LIVING TRUST:概述、成本、模板、优点和缺点(+写作指南)

生活信托
图片来源:法律信息

生命是从出生到死亡的时期。 许多人过着充实的生活,但当他们没有任何信任或意愿离开时,家庭成员之间就会产生误解。 如果你去世了,你做了什么来减轻你家人的压力和负担? 无论您的资产价值如何,您都必须计划好在您去世后会发生什么。 生前信托让您高枕无忧,因为您的愿望将在您死后得到遵循。 因此,本文为您提供有关生前信托概念的所有信息,包括其概述、成本、模板、优缺点以及写作指南

什么是生前信托?

生前信托是您在一生中创建的一份法律文件,说明您的资产和投资委托给他人或 法人实体 而你仍然可以控制它。 你决定谁在你死后收到你的资产。 .它被称为“活生生的信托”,因为,一旦
已创建,在您活着时立即生效。 通常,它也被称为可撤销的生前信托,因为只要您活着,您就可以根据自己的意愿更改或完全撤销它。 然而,在任何文件可以被认定为生前信托文件之前,必须有一个创建者,通常称为“委托人”或“授予人”。必须有资产,这就是“信托”。 必须有受托人来持有和管理资产。 最后,信托所针对的人被称为“受益人”。 您同样可以同意我的观点,这只是一种三方财务安排,其中一方(委托人)赋予第二方(受托人)为第三方(受益人)持有资产或财产的能力。

生存的信任

图片来源: ldahelp 生活信托

您可以转移到信托的资产类型

1. 在银行和信用合作社的存款账户

2. 人寿保险单

3. 商业利益和资产

4. 不动产,包括房屋、土地或投资性房地产

5. 投资,包括股票、债券和货币市场账户

6. 收藏品和古董

生活信托的类型

A 生前信托是可撤销或不可撤销的。 让我们确定这些主要类型的生前信托。

可撤销信托

可撤销信托,允许您控制、维持、更改或解散可撤销的信托。 如果在离婚或获得新资产的情况下,您可能需要更新涵盖信托的条款以反映这些事件的后果。 在您去世或无法处理这些资产之前,它不是永久信托。 这种信托不受遗嘱认证,因为信托中的资产无需经过遗嘱认证法庭即可提供给受益人。 因此,债权人总是难以在可撤销的信托中要求资产以偿还任何未偿债务。

不可撤销信托

不可撤销的信托,不能以任何方式或任何方式改变或修改它。 灵活性较低,因为如果您将您拥有的房地产或其他资产转让给信托,则无法撤消它们。

生前信托的优势

尽管生前信托与遗嘱相似,但明显存在关键差异。 许多人发现生前信托是一种更可取的选择,具有以下优势:

  1. 保留资产以在您去世时照顾未成年子女。

2. 不经过遗嘱认证或遗嘱所要求的其他形式的公共文件而转移资产。

3. 如果您失去能力,请制定管理个人或企业资产的计划

4. 为受益人制定规则或要求,以满足他们的继承要求

5. 生前信托一般由受托人完成,不受其或参与的干扰,因此不会成为公共记录。

6. 留出资产以照顾特殊受扶养人的需要

生前信托的缺点

  1. 你仍然需要一份遗产计划
  2. 您的继承人有更长的时间来争夺信托
  3. 为信托提供资金非常昂贵
  4. 它涉及额外的文书工作

生活信托费用?

这是在您去世后保护您的资产和亲人的遗产规划选项之一。 信托成本取决于您使用哪种方法来设置它们,无论是聘请律师还是自己组建。 在聘请专家或律师帮助您建立信任时,可能要花费大约 2,000 美元。 生活信托的成本也因地点而异。 非洲的收费可能很高,而美国人的收费可能很低,但考虑到 DIY 方法以较低的成本创建生活信托,尽管它有点风险。 尽管生前信托的成本很高,但您应该咨询和代理的原因之一是确保正确准备您的信托法律文件。

写一份生前信托

生前信托是您一生中起草的最重要的文件之一。 在编写生前信托业务之前获取信息,并强调以下步骤。

  • 在撰写生前信托时,请列出您的有形物品,例如您的房屋、汽车和珠宝股票、债券和人寿保险单。 写一份生前信托清单可以让您了解在您死后如何分配它们。 准备好文件草稿,包括标题、契约、股票证书、政策,准备好交给准备您的生前信托文件的律师。 有了所有这些,您的律师将开始工作,因为您的资产将需要转移到信托基金以获得资金。
  • 但是,您还必须选择受益人、未成年子女的指导和继任受托人。
  • 因此,您不能通过生前信托为您的未成年子女指定监护人,而是考虑在您去世时您将照顾他们的人。 此外,您可以成为受托人,以便您在有生之年继续控制您的资产。 或者,在撰写生前信托时,您还可以代表您选择一个值得信赖和可靠的人。

生活信托模板

这个生前信托模板解释了在他们还活着的时候应该如何管理授予人的信托,以及在他们死后如何分配它。 为清楚起见,设保人应在生前信托模板中包含重要的简洁细节

 家庭描述

用您配偶的姓名注明婚姻状况,并注明孩子的数量(如果有的话)。 为此目的,儿童包括授予人所生的合法收养的儿童。 它还应包括为未来的孩子提供的服务。 所有孩子都应该在描述中,即使授予人不打算将他们包括在信托中。 有了这个,法官可以确定授予人真的想剥夺孩子的继承权,并且没有在生前信托模板/协议中错误地忽略了他们。

包括受托人

受托人负责管理信托资产,向授予人支付信托收入。 这是必要的,因为他/她在设保人去世后将资产分配给协议中的受益人。 确保您的受托人年满 18 岁且未被判重罪。 有时,授予人作为初始受托人,然后在他变得残疾、不再希望管理信托或去世后选择继任受托人担任该角色。

资产描述

授予人应详细描述他们计划转入信托的资产。 然后将这些资产与有形动产转让的转让单、银行账户内容转让给银行的信托信、股票和债券转让的经纪人表格以及受益人变更文件一起转让用于转让人寿保险单。

收款人名称

这是信任模板中最重要的部分。 它要求以受益人的名义在设保人去世后继承这些资产。 它也是让特定人继承特定财产、财产或现金资产的途径。 不要忘记包括谁将继承您的信托的剩余部分或剩余部分的姓名。 请记住还包括替代受益人,以防他们最初指定的人在他们之前死亡

签署人

在完成并彻底审查信托协议以确保意愿准确无误后,在三名证人面前签署、盖章并注明协议日期。 证人还应签字,证明设保人在签字时心智健全并且有能力做出这些决定。 强制要求,让与人应对协议每一页的底部进行编号和初始化,并包括一个公证页以进行公证以防万一。

警告: 妥善保管这些文件,或将副本发送给受信任的人。

总结

生前信托是您在去世后可以用来保护您的资产和亲人的选择之一。 费用因适用于他们的地点和方法而异。 因此,您可以聘请律师,也可以自己组建。

相关文章:

背靠背信用证示例、优势和替代方案(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)

什么是信用卡余额/转账:如何运作,正负余额(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)

获得商业信任的 4 个基本支柱。(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)

社会营销:带有实际示例的基本指南(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)

产品营销:概述、示例、策略、职位描述、职位(+ 免费课程)(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)

免责声明!

注意:本文件并非旨在提供法律建议。 您不要依赖这里提供的有限信息。 在订阅文本中的任何信息之前,强烈建议您咨询该法律领域的合格律师。

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

LIVING TRUST: Overview, Cost, Templates, Pros & Cons (+Writing Guide)

Living Trust
Image Credit: legalInfo

Life is the period between birth and death. Many people live a fulfilled life yet when they are gone without any trust or will, there is a tendency for misunderstanding between family members. What have you done to ease the stress and burdens off your family in the event of your death? No matter the value of your assets, it is essential that you plan for what will happen to them after your demise. A living trust gives you peace of mind because your wishes will be followed after your death. Hence, this text serves you with all you should know about the Living trust concept including its overview, cost, templates, its pros and cons plus a writing guide

What Is a Living Trust?

A living trust is a legal document you create during your lifetime spelling out your assets and investment entrusting it to another person or legal entity while you still have control over it. you determine who receives your assets after you die. .It’s called a “living trust” because, once
created, it takes effect immediately while you are alive. Oftentimes, it is also known as a revocable living trust because you changed or entirely revoke it according to your wishes for as long as you live. However, before any document can be identify as a living trust documents There must be a creator, often called the “trustor” or the “grantor.”There must be assets, which is the “trust.” There must be a trustee to hold and manage the assets. lastly the person for who the trust is for known as the “beneficiary.” You can equally agree with me that it is simply a three-party financial arrangement where one party (the trustor) gives a second party (the trustee) the ability to hold assets or property for a third party (the beneficiary).

living trust

Image Credit: ldahelp Living Trust

Types of Assets you may Transfer to a Trust

1. Deposit accounts held at banks and credit unions

2. Life insurance policies

3. Business interests and assets

4. Real property, including homes, land or investment real estate

5. Investments, including stocks, bonds and money market accounts

6. Collectibles and antiques

Types of Living Trust

A Living trusts are either revocable or irrevocable. Let’s pinpoint these primary types of living trusts.

Revocable Trusts

Revocable trusts, allows you to control, maintain, change or dissolve a revoke a trust. If in case of divorce or acquire new assets, you may need to update the terms covering the trust to reflect the consequences of those events. It is not a permanent trust until u pass away or incapacitated to handle those assesets. This kind of trust are not subject to probate because the assets in the trust are given to beneficiaries without having to go through the probate court. Therefore its always difficult for creditors to claim assets in a revocable trust in order to satisfy any outstanding debts.

Irrevocable Trusts

An irrevocable trust, cannot change or modify it in any way or by any means. There is less flexibility because If you transfer real estate or other assets you own to the trust, you can’t undo them.

Advantages of a Living Trust

Though a Living Trust is similar to a Will, outstandinly,there are key differences. Many people find a Living Trust to be a preferable alternative with the advantages below:

  1. Preserve assets for the care of minor children in the event of your demise.

2. Pass on assets without going through probate or other forms of public documentations which is requirement for wills.

3. Create a plan for managing personal or business assets if you become incapacitated

4. Establish rules or requirements for beneficiaries to meet receiving their inheritance

5. Living Trust is generally done by the Trustee without interference from the or involvement, and so it doesnt become a public record.

6. Set aside assets to care for a special dependant’s needs

Disadvantages of a Living Trust

  1. You’ll still need an estate plan
  2. Your heirs have longer to contest a trust
  3. funding a trust is highly expensive
  4. It involves additional paperwork

Cost for Living Trust?

This is one of the estate planning options to protect your assets and your loved ones after your demise. Trust costs varies depending on which method you use to set them up either by hiring an attorney or to form it yourself. In hiring an expert or attorney to help build you a trust, it might cost about $2,000. The cost for living trust also varies depending on location. African charges may high and Americans low but put into consideration the DIY approach in creating a living trust with less cost though its a bit riskier. One of the reason you should consult and attorney despite the cost for a living trust is to ensure your trust legal documents are correctly prepared.

Writing a Living Trust

A living trust is one of the most important documents you draft in your lifetime. Get informations before the business of writing a living trust with the following steps underlined.

  • In writing a living trust, Make a List of your tangible items like your house, car and jewelry stocks, bonds and life insurance policies. Writing a living trust list gives you an insight of distributing them in case you die. Make do with draft paper work including titles, deeds, stock certificates, policies, ready to be given to the attorney that will prepare your living trust documents. With all these your attorney will kick off as your assets will need to be transferred to the trust for funding.
  • However, you will have to also choose a beneficiary, a guidance for your minor children and a successor trustee.
  • Thus, you cant designate a guardian for your minor children through a living trust, but consider who you will take care of them in case of your death. In addition, You can be the trustee so you continue to have control over your assets during the course of your lifetime. Optionally, when writing a living trust you can also choose a trusted and reliable person on your behalf.

Living Trust Template

This living trust template explains how the Grantor’s Trust should be managed while they are alive and how to distribute it once they die. There are major concise details a Grantor should include in a living trust trust template for clarity sake

 Family Description

Indicate Marital status with the name of your spouse, specifying number of children (if any). For this purpose children include both those that were born to the Grantor those legally adopted. It should also include provision for the future children.  All children should be in description, even if the Grantor doesnt plan to include them in in the Trust. With this, the Judge can be sure that the Grantor really wants to disinherit a child and did not mistakenly overlook them in the living trust template/Agreement.

Include a Trustee

The Trustee is in charge of managing the Trust assets, making payments of the Trust income to the Grantor. This necessary because he/she distributes the assets to the beneficiaries on the agreement after the grantors demise. Be sure that your trustee is 18 years or older and have not been convicted of a felony. Sometimes, a Grantor serves as an initial Trustee, then chooses a successor Trustee to assume the role once he becomes disabled, no longer wishes to manage the Trust, or dies.

Description of Assets

The Grantor should describe in detail the assets they plan to transfer into the Trust. Then transfer these assets with a Bill of Transfer for the transfer of tangible personal property, a Trust Letter to a Bank for the transfer of the contents of a bank account, broker forms for the transfer of stocks and bonds, and a Change of Beneficiary documents for the transfer of a life insurance policy.

Beneficiary’s Name

This is the most important parts of a Trust template. It requires the name of the is the beneficiaries to inherit those assets after the Grantor’s demise. It is also an avenue for leaving or making specific people to inherit specific possessions, property, or cash assets. Dont forget to include names who will who will inherit the residue, or remainder, of your Trust. Remember to also include alternate beneficiaries in case the people they have initially named die before them

Signatory

After completion and thorough review of Trust Agreement making sure that wishes are accurately intact, sign, stamp and date the Agreement in front of three witnesses. The witnesses should also sign, attesting that the Grantor was of sound mind and had the capacity to make these decisions when they signed. Mandatorily, the Grantor should number and initialize the bottom of each page of the Agreement and include a notary page to notarize for precautions.

Warning: Keep these documents safe , or send copies to trusted persons.

Conclusion

Living trusts are one of the options you can use to protect your assets and your loved ones after your demise. The costs vary depending on location and method applicable to them. Thus you can hire an attorney or you form it yourself.

Related Articles:

BACK-TO-BACK LETTERS OF CREDIT Examples, Advantages and Alternatives(Opens in a new browser tab)

What Is CREDIT CARD BALANCE/TRANSFER: How It Works, Positive and Negative Balance(Opens in a new browser tab)

4 Essential pillars to gaining trust in business.(Opens in a new browser tab)

SOCIAL MARKETING: The Basic Guide With Practical Examples(Opens in a new browser tab)

PRODUCT MARKETING: Overview, Examples, Strategy, Job Description, Jobs (+ free courses)(Opens in a new browser tab)

Disclaimer!

Note: This document is not meant to give legal advice. You are not to rely on the limited information given here . Before subscribing to any information in the text, you are strongly advised to consult with a competent attorney in this area of the law.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like