计算机分析师:职位描述和薪水

计算机分析师
图片来源:Betterteam

世界是一个数字村庄,几乎没有什么是在线无法实现的。 这使得计算机分析师的职业成为当今世界上要求最高的职业之一。 计算机分析师的工作描述非常有趣。 计算机分析师是处理系统技术方面并确保组织内的所有计算机处于良好状态以帮助实现其目标和目的的人。 作为一名法医计算机分析师,他确保自己识别并阻止各种可能破坏组织运营的在线犯罪活动。

诚然,计算机分析师的职位描述任务艰巨,需要大量的技术技能,但这真的值得吗? 让我们详细讨论计算机分析师和法医计算机分析师的薪水和工作描述,当然还有所需的技能。 

计算机分析师

计算机分析师帮助启动系统升级,编写或发布技术报告和要求,配置硬件和软件,教育最终用户,并确保组织有效利用技术进步。 

除此之外,计算机分析师将其集成到现有系统中。 计算机分析师还利用他们在商业和信息技术方面的专业知识为其客户创建更有效的数据流程和系统。 尽管计算机分析师有各种各样的职责,但这是事实。 最后,他们的首要任务是了解客户的操作。

计算机分析师的薪水

美国计算机分析师的平均工资是多少? 截至 2018 年,美国计算机分析师的平均工资为 80,313 美元,而计算机分析师的正常工资范围在 72,118 美元至 89,727 美元之间。 在美国,典型的计算机分析师的年薪为 82,437 美元,外加 2,750 美元的现金奖励。 截至 2.3 年 5 月 2022 日,共有 XNUMX 份工资报告。

但是,除了政府职位的薪水通常比其他地方的职位低 10% 左右,计算机分析师的薪水在大多数企业中都是一致的。

因此,计算机分析师的薪水范围可能会因各种关键方面而有很大差异,包括学校教育、证书、补充人才以及您在特定领域工作的时间长度。 Salary.com 通过提供比任何其他网站更多的在线实时薪酬数据来帮助您确定准确的薪酬目标。 

计算机分析师技能

要成为其他工作中的佼佼者,计算机分析师需要具备非凡的才能和特质,以及特定的教育水平。 一个人需要具备基本的技术技能才能成为一名计算机分析师。 这些技能是……

#1。 就业技能。

每个计算机分析师都应该具备的一些技能或经验是数字营销分析、业务程序管理以及业务和研究机构。 系统工程、信息处理、技术和项目实施、法规遵从和专业技能。 最后,计算机分析师的技能必须包括熟悉商业世界。

#2。 逻辑技能。

具有分析倾向的计算机分析师可以破译来自各种来源的复杂数据。 同样,他们可以使用它来为项目选择最佳行动方案并评估修改的潜在影响。

#3。 语言技能。

计算机分析师充当管理层和 IT 部门之间的联络人,因为他们需要这种技能才能与他们工作的众多公司和客户进行有效互动。 因此,他们将能够以易于理解的方式交流复杂的概念。

#4。 理解。

计算机系统的分析师必须能够识别问题并评估潜在的解决方案。 他们必须能够感知系统如何影响工作中的员工并理解可能出现的任何问题。 此外,他们必须了解计算机网络、软件和硬件如何与 IT 程序一起运行以实现公司目标。

#5。 传播和促进思想技能。

计算机系统分析师必须具备指导其他计算机系统用户的能力。 他们应该能够推销他们的概念,以推进使用计算机解决问题所需的突破。

#6。 独创性。

为了使计算机分析师具有创造力,用户必须能够轻松探索他们的想法并增强用户系统以满足用户需求。

#7。 解决问题的能力。

为了执行解决方案,计算机分析师应该能够识别难题并调查相关数据。 他们必须协调团队的努力,控制费用和账目,克服障碍,并纠正一些可能导致失败的错误。

#8。 主动教育。

计算机分析师必须理解新数据对当前和未来工作环境中问题解决和决策的影响。

#9。 系统评估。

拥有这种能力的计算机分析师可以识别系统的度量或性能指标以及提高性能所需的步骤。 这需要与系统的目标相关。

#10。 积极倾听。

当计算机分析师密切关注其他人在说什么时,他们应该仔细考虑这些论点。 这也将使他们能够在必要时提出查询而不会受到任何干扰。

#11。 批判性思考。

拥有这种能力的计算机分析师可以通过使用逻辑和推理来识别问题的潜在解决方案。 他们的批判性思维能力可以帮助他们迅速找到复杂问题的最佳解决方案。

#12。 口语、写作和阅读。

理解工作相关论文中的书面文字和段落,以成功传达信息的方式与他人交谈,以及写得好,这些都是计算机系统分析师需要具备的技能。

#13。 系统分析。 

计算机分析师必须有能力评估数字系统的能力并制定提高 IT 生产力的计划。 他们应该确定系统如何运作,以及对环境、流程和条件的调整如何影响结果。

#14 关注细节。

他们检测代码中的小错误,并通过密切关注细节采取行动来修复它们。 特异性有助于做出好的选择。

#15。 社会意识。

借助这套技能,计算机分析师可以了解个人如何思考、学习、互动、操作和应对变化。 他们可以与人联系,激励人们,并轻松掌握公司的复杂性,以便找到援助。

计算机分析师职位描述

基本上,计算机分析师的工作描述包括检查组织当前的数字系统,也称为系统架构师。 他们还进行修改以使业务运行更加顺畅。 计算机分析师的工作描述或职责包括理解组织的需求和支持它们的 IT 系统,研究新的信息技术选项,并权衡将这些新解决方案付诸实践的优缺点。

计算机分析师工作的另一种描述需要经常关注他们工作的公司独有的系统。 通过与公司高管直接合作,他们可以帮助 IT 团队的其他成员更好地掌握计算机系统如何支持组织。

计算机分析师的工作是执行数字侦探的职责。 他们记录技术系统,以便理解、改变、增强和协助重建这些系统。 这可能涉及使用专用工具跟踪程序、网络、数据库和网络,以确定系统软件出现故障的原因。

法医计算机分析师

法医计算机分析师支持凶杀案和网络安全调查。 此外,他们还为执法机构检索已删除、加密和隐藏的数据。 监管链是法医计算机分析师为了保护数据完整性并保证其在法庭上的可接受性而坚持的另一种做法。

他们的另一项职责包括在法庭程序中就数字证据的可靠性提供专业意见。 在某些情况下,他们进行或参与对嫌疑人或受害者的审讯。 在刑事审判之前,还需要在计算机取证分析员的帮助下准备证据。

同样,刑事司法系统经常雇用法医计算机分析专家。 一名专业招聘的法医计算机分析师通过创建防御网络攻击和其他数据盗窃来支持公司内部的网络安全。

此外,由于这些专业人员中的许多人投入了很长时间,特别是在调查现场案例时,该行业需要奉献精神和适应能力。

一般来说,它们对于执法机构和网络安全都是必不可少的。 在刑事司法方面,他们收集和检查数字数据,以寻找证明不道德行为证据的证据。 叛国、破坏、盗窃、网络犯罪、协同黑客以及存储和传播非法内容(如色情材料)都可能属于这一类。

此外,专业的法医计算机分析师对细节有着敏锐的洞察力, 敏锐的分析头脑, 和相对复杂的技术技能。 此外,他们必须对管理警察调查的法律原则有很强的掌握,并与其他专家进行良好的互动。

该职位需要信息安全、电子发现和计算机取证专业知识。 进行数字适当的调查、存储和检索以及电子发现是该角色的主要职责。 除了超出我们客户的期望之外,候选人还需要具备扎实的技术经验和专业知识基础。

法医计算机分析师的职责

以下是法医计算机分析师的职责,但您也可以承担其他职责。

他们还利用创新的取证工具和独特的方法来处理公司和法律客户的计算机适当调查和电子信息请求。

同样,当被问到时,通过致电专业安全经理、律师、律师事务所和诉讼支持公司来帮助销售和营销团队的工作。 此外,他们通过传达每个任务的状态和任何问题来支持项目主管。

法医计算机分析师的职位描述

  1. 要确定公司内 IT 系统的功能,请与经理交谈。
  2. 调查尖端技术,看看实施它们是否可以提高组织的绩效和效率。
  3. 准备成本和收益分析,以帮助管理层确定 IT 解决方案和对当前计算机基础架构的更改是否具有财务价值。
  4. 创建向现有计算机系统添加新功能的策略。
  5. 通过决定和设置新的硬件和软件,您可以创建和应用新系统。
  6. 监督新系统的设置和配置,同时确保它们适合企业。
  7. 测试系统以确保它们按计划运行。
  8. 编写用户指南并培训人们如何使用这些系统。
  9. 可以创建新软件来解决业务问题。 例如,他们可能与业务经理合作创建用于管理工资单的软件解决方案。
  10. 他们会调查并解决日常硬件和软件问题。 帮助同事确定软件程序错误的原因可以作为一个例子。
  11. 他们致力于识别重大问题并提供修复或恢复系统的策略。 如果存在影响整个公司的问题,例如库存故障,分析师必须收集数据,诊断问题,然后修复它。
  12. 他们经常提供有关基本硬件和软件系统升级的管理建议。 通常,如果组织雇佣了不止一名分析师,最可信的
  13. 他们设计新的组织系统。 例如,他们与将利用新的库存管理系统为现代创新做准备的个人合作。 在部署新的库存系统之前,他们将运用会计知识、数学建模和各种方法的评估。

因此,他们的工作描述包括对公司运营的研究和评估。 为了执行这些功能,他们经常计划、创建和使用硬件和软件。 一些分析师受雇于科学领域。 现有的计算机系统也由这些专家维护。 他们几乎可以在任何使用计算机系统的情况下工作,例如学术机构、商业企业、政府组织和医疗机构。 有些人在为企业开发必要的软件或设备的咨询公司工作。

竞争力

理想的申请者将熟悉并有使用 Windows、MacOS、操作系统、UNIX 和 DOS 的经验。 需要了解网络架构、通用数据库概念、文档管理、硬件和系统工程安全性。

常见问题

计算机分析师做什么的?

计算机分析师的工作是执行数字侦探的职责。 他们记录技术系统,以便理解、改变、增强和协助重建这些系统。

计算机分析师需要哪些 5 种技能?

任何计算机分析师所需的五项技能包括:

  1. 就业技能。
  2. 逻辑技能。
  3. 语言技能。
  4. 理解。
  5. 传播和促进思想技能。

分析师的薪水是多少?

在美国,计算机分析师的年收入通常为 82,282 美元,外加 2,750 美元的现金奖励。 截至 2.3 年 9,2022 月 XNUMX 日,报告的工资为 XNUMXk。

  1. 信用分析师:职位描述、资格和薪水(美国)
  2. 财务分析师:意义、要求、技能、薪水,(+免费就业提示)
  3. 商业智能分析师:美国的职位描述、认证和薪水
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

COMPUTER ANALYST: Job Description & Salary

Computer Analyst
image source: Betterteam

With the world as a digital village, there’s hardly anything that can’t be achieved online. This has made a computer analyst career one of the most demanding careers in the world today. The job description of a computer analyst is quite an interesting one. A computer analyst is one who handles the technical aspects of a system and ensures that all the computers within the organization are in good shape to aid the achievement of its goals and objectives. On the part of a forensic computer analyst, he makes sure that he identifies and stops all kinds of online criminal activities that would ruin the organization’s operations.

Admittedly, the job description of a computer analyst is quite tasking and requires a lot of technical skills, but is it really worth it? Let’s discuss in detail the salary and job description of both a computer analyst and forensic computer analyst, and, of course, the required skills. 

Computer Analyst

A Computer analyst helps in initiating system upgrades and writing or publishing technical reports and requirements, configuring hardware and software, educating end users, and ensuring that organizations make effective use of technological advances. 

In addition to that, computer analysts integrate it into the existing systems. Computer analysts also use their expertise in both business and information technology to create more effective data processes and systems for their clients. This is despite the fact that a computer analyst has a variety of duties. Lastly, their primary one is to comprehend the operations of their clients.

Salary of a Computer Analyst

What is the average salary for a computer analyst in the US? As of 2018, the average computer analyst salary in the US was $80,313, while the normal computer analyst salary range is between $72,118 and $89,727. In the United States, a typical computer analyst’s salary is $82,437 annually, plus a $2,750 cash incentive. There were 2.3k salary reports as of August 5, 2022.

However, with the exception of government positions, which typically pay around 10% less than what is available elsewhere, a computer analyst’s salary is consistent throughout the majority of businesses.

Thus, computer analyst Salary ranges can vary significantly depending on a variety of crucial aspects, including schooling, credentials, supplementary talents, and the length of time you’ve been working in a given field. Salary.com assists you in determining your precise pay target by providing more online, real-time compensation data than any other website. 

Computer Analyst Skills

To be the best among other jobs, a computer analyst needs to possess exceptional talents and traits, as well as a specific level of education. One needs to possess fundamental technical skills to be a computer analyst. these skills are…

#1. Employable Skills.

Some of the skills or experience that every computer analyst should have are digital marketing analysis, business program management, and business and research institute. systems engineering, information processing, technical and project implementation, regulatory compliance, and professional skills. Finally, computer analyst skills must include getting familiar with the business world.

#2. Logical Skills.

Computer analysts who are analytically inclined can decipher complex data from various sources. again, they can use this to choose the best course of action for a project and to assess the potential impact of modifications.

#3. Linguistic Skills.

A computer analyst acts as a liaison between management and the IT department since they need this skill set to be able to interact effectively with the numerous companies and clients they work for. As a result, they will be able to communicate complicated concepts in an understandable manner.

#4. Comprehending.

Analysts of computer systems must be able to recognize issues and evaluate potential solutions. They must be able to perceive how the system affects employees at work and comprehend any issues that may arise. additionally, they must comprehend how computer networks, software, and hardware operate together with IT procedures to achieve corporate goals.

#5. Disseminating and Promoting Ideas Skills.

Computer systems analysts must acquire the abilities necessary for instructing other users of computer systems. They ought to be able to market their concepts to advance the breakthroughs required for using computers to solve issues.

#6. Originality.

For a computer analyst to be creative, the users must be able to readily explore their ideas and enhance user systems to meet user needs.

#7. Ability to Solve Problems.

In order to execute solutions, computer analysts ought to be able to recognize difficult problems and investigate relevant data. They must coordinate group efforts, control expenses, and accounts, overcome obstacles, and remedy some errors that could potentially spell failure.

#8. Active Education.

Computer analysts must comprehend the consequences of new data for problem-solving and decision-making in both the current and future work environments.

#9. Systems Assessment.

Computer analysts that possess this competence can recognize the metrics or performance indicators of a system and the steps required to enhance performance. This needs to be in relation to the system’s objectives.

#10. Listening Actively.

When a computer analyst pays close attention to what others are saying, they should carefully consider the arguments. This will also enable them to ask queries when necessary without any interruption.

#11. Critical Thinking.

Computer analysts that possess this ability can identify potential solutions to issues by using logic and reasoning. Their capacity for critical thought can aid them in rapidly coming up with the best solution to complicated problems.

#12. Speaking, Writing, and Reading.

Understanding written words and paragraphs in work-related papers, speaking to others in a way that successfully conveys information, and writing well are all skills that computer systems analysts need to have.

#13. System Analysis. 

A computer analyst must be competent to assess digital systems’ capabilities and create plans for increasing IT productivity. They should ascertain how a system functions and how adjustments to the environment, processes, and conditions may impact results.

#14 Focus on the Details.

They detect minor errors in code and take action to repair them by paying close attention to the details. Making good selections is facilitated by specificity.

#15. Social Awareness.

A computer analyst can learn how individuals think, learn, interact, operate, and respond to changes with the help of this skill set. They can connect with people, inspire people, and grasp the intricacy of a firm with ease in order to locate aid.

Computer Analyst Job Description

Basically, the computer analyst job description includes examining an organization’s current digital systems, also known as a systems architect. They also develop modifications to make the business run more smoothly. a computer analyst’s job description or responsibilities include comprehending an organization’s needs and the IT systems that support them, looking into new information technology options, and weighing the advantages and disadvantages of putting these new solutions into practice.

Another description of a computer analyst job entails frequently focusing on systems unique to the company they work for. By directly collaborating with company executives, they may help other members of the IT team to better grasp how computer systems may support an organization.

A computer analyst’s job is to perform the duties of a digital detective. They chronicle technological systems in order to comprehend, alter, enhance, and assist in the reconstruction of these systems. This could involve tracking programs, networks, databases, and networks with specialized tools to determine why a system software is malfunctioning.

Forensic Computer Analyst

A forensic computer analyst supports homicide and cyber security investigations. Furthermore, they also engage in retrieving deleted, encrypted, and hidden data for law enforcement organizations. Chains of custody are another practice a forensic computer analyst adheres to in order to protect data integrity and guarantee its acceptability in court.

Another of their responsibilities includes providing professional opinions about the reliability of digital evidence during court procedures. In some cases, they conduct or take part in interrogations of suspects or victims. Before criminal trials, evidence is also prepared with the aid of computer forensics analysts.

Likewise, the criminal justice system frequently employs forensic computer analyst experts. A professionally recruited forensic computer analyst supports internal cyber security within firms by creating defenses against cyber attacks and other data theft.

Also, since many of these professionals put in long hours, particularly when looking into live cases, the industry requires dedication and adaptability.

Generally, they are essential to both enforcement agencies and network security. On the criminal justice side, they collect and examine digital data in search of evidence that demonstrates proof of unethical conduct. Treason, sabotage, theft, cybercrime, coordinated hacking, and also the storage and dissemination of illicit content, such as pornographic material, may all fall under this category.

Furthermore, an expert forensic computer analyst has a keen eye for detail, a keen analytical mind, and relatively sophisticated technical skills. Additionally, they must have a strong command of the legal principles that govern police investigations and interact well with other specialists.

Information security, electronic discovery, and computer forensics expertise are required for this position. Conducting digital proper investigation, storage, and retrieval, and electronic discovery are the main responsibilities of this role. In addition to exceeding our client’s expectations, the candidate would be required to have a strong foundation of technological experience and expertise.

Responsibilities of a Forensic Computer Analyst

The following are responsibilities of a forensic computer analyst, although you can also be given other responsibilities.

They also utilize innovative forensic tools and unique methodology to handle computer proper investigation and electronic information requests for corporate and legal clients.

Likewise, when asked, aid the sales and marketing team’s efforts by making sales calls to professional security managers, lawyers, law offices, and litigation support companies. In addition, they support the project director by communicating the status of each assignment and any problems.

Job Description of a Forensic Computer Analyst

  1. To ascertain the IT system’s function within a firm, speak with the managers.
  2. Investigate cutting-edge technologies to see if implementing them could improve an organization’s performance and efficiency.
  3. Prepare cost and benefits analyses to assist management in deciding if IT solutions and changes to current computer infrastructure are financially worthwhile.
  4. Create strategies for adding new features to existing computer systems.
  5. By deciding on and setting up new hardware and software, you can create and apply new systems.
  6. Oversee the setup and configuration of new systems while ensuring they are tailored to the enterprise.
  7. Test the systems to ensure they are operating as planned.
  8. Write user guides and train people on how to utilize the systems.
  9. New software may be created to address a business issue. For instance, they might collaborate with business managers to create a software solution for managing payroll.
  10. Daily hardware and software issues are investigated by them and resolved. Helping a colleague identify the cause of a software program mistake could serve as an example.
  11. They work to identify significant issues and provide strategies for fixing or restoring the system. If there is a problem that affects the entire firm, such as an inventory fault, the analyst must gather data, diagnose the issue, and then fix it.
  12. They frequently offer management advice regarding essential hardware and software system upgrades. Usually, if the organization employs more than one analyst, the most credible
  13. They design new organizational systems. For instance, they collaborate with individuals who will utilize a new inventory management system to prepare for modern innovation. Prior to deploying the new inventory system, they will employ accounting knowledge, mathematical modeling, and the evaluation of various methodologies.

Therefore, their job description includes research and evaluation of a company’s operations. To carry out these functions, they frequently plan, create, and put into use hardware and software. Some analysts are employed in the sciences. The existing computer systems are also maintained by these specialists. They can work in almost any situation that uses computer systems, such as academic institutions, commercial enterprises, governmental organizations, and healthcare facilities. Some people work for consulting companies that develop the necessary software or devices for enterprises.

Competencies

The ideal applicant will be familiar with and have experience working with Windows, MacOS, operating systems, UNIX, and DOS. Knowledge of network architecture, generic database concepts, document management, hardware, and systems engineering security is required.

FAQ

What do computer analyst do?

A computer analyst’s job is to perform the duties of a digital detective. They chronicle technological systems in order to comprehend, alter, enhance, and assist in the reconstruction of these systems.

What are 5 types of skills needed by a computer analyst?

five required skills of any computer analyst include:

  1. Employable Skills.
  2. Logical Skills.
  3. Linguistic Skills.
  4. Comprehending.
  5. Disseminating and promoting ideas skills.

What is an analyst salary?

In the United States, a computer analyst typically earns $82,282 annually, plus a $2,750 cash incentive. reported 2.3k salary as of August 9,2022.

  1. Credit Analyst: Job Description, Qualifications & Salary (US)
  2. FINANCIAL ANALYST: Meaning, Requirements, Skill, Salary, ( +free Employment tips)
  3. Business Intelligence Analyst: Job Description, Certifications & Salary In the US
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like