商业智能分析师:美国的职位描述、认证和薪水

商业智能分析师

随着企业获取的数据量和复杂性不断扩大,成功利用这些数据的重要性也在增加。 这种“杂乱无章的数据”可能难以管理,更不用说切片、分析和提炼以产生有意义的见解了。 这是商业智能的地方 分析人士 可以帮助。 让我们在本文中了解商业智能分析师的工作、认证、工作描述和薪水。

谁是商业智能分析师?

商业智能分析师对于使现在对企业有意义的大量数据至关重要。 商业智能分析师能够收集和评估数据,为企业提供增长战略 公司. 他们通过跨越商业和信息技术领域来做到这一点。

提出建议后 技术进步 在公司中,商业智能分析师经常需要为同事举办研讨会,包括培训经理部署和监控这些新系统。

商业智能分析师的职位描述:主要职责和资格

尽管特定的职位描述有所不同,但商业智能分析师的职位可以大致分为三个部分:

#1。 分解关键业务数据:

商业智能分析师可以收集、清理和分析公司的收入、销售额、市场统计数据或客户参与度等数据。 BI 分析师可能还需要创建工具和数据模型以帮助数据可视化。

#2。 数据解读:

在数据中寻找表明公司程序可能发生变化的模式或区域。 它是 BI 分析师工作的重要组成部分。 例如,BI 分析师可能会检查市场趋势以确定公司的产品可能需要如何修改。

#3。 分享发现

分享发现的范围可以从图形和图表中的可视化数据到收集报告以及将它们呈现给其他团队。 根据他们的发现,商业智能分析师将提出改进或发展业务的建议。

商业智能分析师的其他角色和义务:

  • 为组织创建和管理商业智能解决方案
  • 通过办公软件报告以改进业务流程
  • 与团队成员合作获取数据并执行公司使命
  • 分析业务需求和流程,并向管理层和高管提出执行建议
  • 为组织创建和维护文档,例如设计、需求和用户手册
  • 确定发展需求,以简化和改进组织的运营以提高效率和盈利能力。

商业智能分析师的职位描述示例:

Nationwide Mortgage Bankers, Inc. 是该国发展最快的抵押贷款公司,正在寻找一名 BI 分析师,以协助将我们当前的报告平台转变为世界一流的分析平台,我们的员工依靠该平台来提高生产力和盈利能力见解。

商业智能分析师的职位描述

负责与业务领导和BI用户确定报告和分析需求,独立制作业务需求文档以及技术/功能规范,并开发PowerBI报表和仪表板以适应这些需求。

一般来说,如果您对解析公司数据以产生有意义的见解有深刻的理解,并希望以创造性的灵活性在快节奏的环境中创建一个开发平台,那么这个角色可能适合您。

责任和义务:
  • 使用 Power BI,为组织的各个方面创建、分发和维护世界一流的报告。
  • 参加商业和行政会议,收集需求并为报告和商业智能解决方案提供建议。
  • 将业务需求转换为高级技术规范和设计。
  • 了解各种业务流程、数据集以及 BI 可交付成果。
  • 为了改善需求并向业务利益相关者提供相关建议,请使用可用的特定数据、预测/分析方法和可视化功能的知识。
  • 准备、摄取、清理和维护数据仓库中的数据,以确保有效地交付给 Power BI。
  • 确定整个组织的所有 Power BI 报告计划的优先级、交付和维护。
  • 协助最终用户成功、高效地使用报告平台的能力的日常支持。

商业智能分析师认证

由利用智能转换数据 (TDWI) 提供的认证商业智能专家 (CBIP) 证书是目前仅有的专为商业智能分析师设计的专业认证之一。 如果您在所有三项测试中的得分均超过 50%,您将获得执业资格。 该级别展示了关键商业智能原则、策略和技术的实用知识。 如果您在所有三项测试中达到 70% 或以上,您将获得精通级别认证。 根据 TDWI,此级别显示了您“在项目和项目群级别有效领导团队的能力”,以及您指导他人的能力。

您必须在 CIS、数据建模、数据规划、数据定义、元数据系统开发、企业资源规划、系统分析、应用程序开发和编程或 IT 方面拥有两年或以上的全职经验 颠覆性技术 获得您的 CBIP 认证。 候选人还必须持有信息系统、计算机科学、会计、工商管理、工程、数学、科学或统计学的学士或硕士学位。

分析师还可以获得专业商业智能技术的认证,例如 Hadoop、SAS、Python、R 和其他为数据分析和可视化而设计的计算机语言或软件。 如果您注意到作为商业智能分析师感兴趣的职位描述中的特定工具或框架,那么获得认证以增加您接受面试的机会可能是值得的。

美国商业智能分析师的薪水

根据 玻璃门数据,美国商业智能分析师的典型薪酬为每年 92,802 美元,每年有 5,000 美元的现金奖金。

美国商业智能分析师薪酬最高的城市

  • 在加利福尼亚州旧金山,商业智能分析师的平均年薪为 93,340 美元,每年有 5,000 美元的奖金。 与全国平均水平相同
  • 在亚利桑那州凤凰城,商业智能分析师的平均年薪为 122,808 美元,每年有 5,000 美元的现金奖金。 比全国平均水平高出 32%
  • 在印第安纳波利斯,商业智能分析师的平均年薪为 86,798 美元,每年有 5,000 美元的现金奖金。 比全国平均水平低 6%
  • 在德克萨斯州圣安东尼奥市,商业智能分析师的平均年薪为 105,866 美元,每年还有 6,000 美元的奖金。 比全国平均水平高出14%
  • 在纽约,商业智能分析师的平均年薪为 85,035 美元,每年还有 5,000 美元的现金奖金。 比全国平均水平低8%
  • 在犹他州盐湖城,商业智能分析师的平均年薪为 83,244 美元,每年还有 5,000 美元的现金奖金。 比全国平均水平低10%
  • 在华盛顿州贝尔维尤,商业智能分析师的平均年薪为 68,417 美元,每年还有 5,000 美元的现金奖金。 比全国平均水平低26%。
  • 在佐治亚州亚特兰大,商业智能分析师的平均年薪为 76,472 美元,每年还有 5,000 美元的现金奖金。 比全国平均水平低18%

作为商业智能分析师开始成功的职业生涯:

有多种方法可以成为业务信息分析师。

#1。 专业证书或在线课程:

获得专业证书或课程是培养数据分析或熟悉 Power BI 等必要技能的绝佳方法。 证书或在线课程通常不需要事先的相关专业知识,可以提供学习新领域所需的灵活性,同时不会影响您的生活。 在 Coursera 上,科罗拉多大学提供了数据仓库商业智能专业,将教您商业智能分析的基础知识。

如果您在计算机信息系统、数据建模、系统分析或相关学科方面有两年或以上的经验,您也可以成为认证商业智能专家 (CBIP)。

#2。 学士学位:

学士学位可以为您提供商业智能分析师所需的技术和批判性思维技能。 将您的研究集中在金融、数学或数据科学等定量学科上。

#3。 硕士学位:

基本上,硕士学位可以通过建立您过去的经验和教育来帮助您提升您作为商业智能分析师的职业生涯。 在决定攻读硕士学位的领域时,评估您以前的经验是个好主意。

如果您已经从业一段时间并且需要更强大的数据基础,那么数据科学硕士学位可能适合您。 如果您对数据分析有扎实的理解,但又想提高对业务的理解,那么专注于业务分析的 MBA 课程可能是答案。

商业智能分析的未来是什么?

商业智能分析的未来令人兴奋! 随着技术、数据和分析的持续发展,商业智能分析师的作用将变得越来越重要。 商业智能分析师不仅要分析数据,还要解释数据、可视化数据,并向决策者传达见解。 随着机器学习和人工智能的兴起,商业智能分析师也将被期望与这些发展保持同步,并找到将它们融入他们工作的方法。

商业智能分析师如何使用机器学习和人工智能?

商业智能分析师越来越多地使用机器学习和人工智能来自动执行日常任务,例如数据清理和准备,以及识别大型数据集中的模式和见解。 他们还使用这些技术进行预测并确定其他方式难以发现的趋势。 目标是帮助决策者快速有效地做出明智的决定。

商业智能分析师如何为企业增加价值?

商业智能分析师可以通过多种方式为企业增加价值。 它们可以帮助发现新的见解、改进决策、提高效率并发现新的机会。 通过利用数据和技术,商业智能分析师可以帮助组织做出明智的决策,从而推动增长和成功。

商业智能分析师面临哪些挑战?

商业智能分析师面临着各种各样的挑战,包括需要处理庞大而复杂的数据集,需要跟上最新的技术和趋势,以及需要有效地向决策者传达见解。 他们还需要保持数据的准确性和可靠性,并防止未经授权的访问。

商业智能分析师如何解释和传达数据见解?

解释和交流数据洞察力是商业智能分析师角色的重要组成部分。 他们使用各种工具(例如数据可视化)来帮助决策者理解数据背后的含义。 他们还需要能够以清晰、简洁和可操作的方式阐明他们的发现,以便决策者能够做出明智的决定。

立刻行动

商业智能分析师运用他们的批判性思维和定量技能来帮助公司发展和繁荣。 随着数据在我们的日常生活中变得越来越重要,BI 分析师无疑将在未来许多年对企业运营至关重要。

商业智能分析师常见问题解答

商业智能是一个好职业吗?

追求商业智能的职位为获得回报和迷人的职业提供了许多前景。 此外,BI 专家使用数据洞察力来突出影响企业未来的趋势、机会、问题领域和信息。

成为商业智能分析师需要具备哪些技能?

这是一个将编程、数据建模和统计等硬技能与沟通、分析思维和解决问题等软技能相结合的职位。

您需要什么学位才能成为情报分析师?

情报分析师必须拥有学士学位或更高学位才能在该地区工作。 编程、计算机科学和智能研究学位都是相关的。 一些招聘经理可能更喜欢相关专业的硕士学位。

商业智能系统的三个组成部分是什么?

商业智能的三个主要组成部分是数据仓库、业务分析和业务绩效管理, 和用户界面。

  1. 商业智能 (BI):定义、重要性、工具和优势
  2. 金融情报:正确掌握的婴儿步骤(+ 如何指导和详细课程)
  3. 财务分析师:意义、要求、技能、薪水,(+免费就业提示)
  4. 信用分析师:职位描述、资格和薪水(美国)
发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢

Business Intelligence Analyst: Job Description, Certifications & Salary In the US

Business Intelligence Analyst

As the amount and complexity of data acquired by businesses expand, so does the importance of successfully utilizing that data. This “untidy data” might be difficult to manage, let alone slice, analyze, and also refine to generate meaningful insights. This is where a business intelligence analyst can help. Let’s learn about business intelligence analyst jobs, certifications, job descriptions, and salary in this article.

Who is a Business Intelligence Analyst?

Business intelligence analysts are critical to making the vast amounts of data now available to businesses meaningful. Business intelligence analysts are able to collect and evaluate data to offer growth strategies for a company. They do so by straddling the realms of business and information technology.

After making recommendations for technology advancements in a company, a business intelligence analyst is frequently required to hold seminars for colleagues, including training managers to deploy and monitor these new systems.

Job Description for a Business Intelligence Analyst: Key Responsibilities and Qualifications

Though particular job descriptions differ, the position of a business intelligence analyst can be broadly divided into three parts:

#1. Breaking down critical business data:

A business intelligence analyst may collect, clean, and analyze data such as a company’s revenue, sales, market statistics, or customer engagement measures. BI analysts may also be required to create tools and data models to aid in the visualization of data.

#2. Data interpretation:

Finding patterns or regions in data that indicate a potential for change in company procedures. It is an important component of a BI analyst’s job. A BI analyst, for example, may examine market trends to determine how a company’s product might need to be modified.

#3. Sharing Discoveries

Sharing discoveries can range from visualizing data in graphs and charts to gathering reports as well as presenting them in front of other teams. Based on their findings, business intelligence analysts will give recommendations to improve or develop the business.

Other roles and obligations of a Business Intelligence Analyst:

  • Creating and also managing business intelligence solutions for the organization
  • Reporting via office software to improve business processes
  • Collaborating with team members to acquire data and also carry out the company’s mission
  • Analyzing business requirements and processes and suggesting them for execution to management and also to the executives
  • Creating and maintaining documentation for the organization, such as design, requirements, and user manuals
  • Identifying development needs in order to streamline and improve the organization’s operations for efficiency and profitability.

Example of a Job Description for a Business Intelligence Analyst:

Nationwide Mortgage Bankers, Inc. the fastest-growing mortgage firm in the country, is seeking a BI Analyst to assist in the transformation of our current reporting platform into a world-class analytics platform that our employees rely on to generate productivity and profitability-based insights.

The Job Description for a Business Intelligence Analyst

In charge of identifying reporting and analytical requirements with business leaders and BI users, independently producing business requirement documents as well as technical/functional specifications, and developing PowerBI reports and dashboards to suit these requirements.

Generally, if you have a strong understanding of parsing corporate data to produce meaningful insights and want to work with creative flexibility to create a developing platform in a fast-paced environment, this role may be for you.

Responsibilities and Duties:
  • Using Power BI, create, distribute, and also maintain world-class reporting for all aspects of the organization.
  • Participates in business and executive meetings to gather requirements and offer recommendations for reporting and business intelligence solutions.
  • Convert business requirements into high-level technical specifications and designs.
  • Learn about the various business processes, data sets, and also the BI deliverables.
  • To improve needs and provide relevant suggestions to business stakeholders, use knowledge of the specific data available, forecasting/analysis methods, and visualization capabilities.
  • Preparing, ingesting, cleansing, and maintaining data in the data warehouse to ensure efficient delivery to Power BI.
  • Prioritize, deliver, and maintain all Power BI reporting initiatives across the organization.
  • Assists in the daily support of end-users capacity to use the reporting platform successfully and efficiently.

Business Intelligence Analyst Certification

The Certified Business Intelligence Professional (CBIP) certificate, provided by Transforming Data with Intelligence (TDWI), is currently one of the only professional certifications available that is specially designed for business intelligence analysts. If you achieve a score of more than 50% on all three tests, you will be qualified as a practitioner. This level displays practical knowledge of key business intelligence principles, strategies, and technologies. You will be certified at the Mastery level if you achieve 70% or above on all three tests. According to TDWI, this level displays your “ability to effectively lead a team at the project and program levels,” as well as your capacity to mentor others.

You must have two or more years of full-time experience in CIS, data modeling, data planning, data definitions, metadata systems development, enterprise resource planning, systems analysis, application development, and programming, or IT management to obtain your CBIP certification. Candidates must additionally hold a BA or MA in information systems, computer science, accounting, business administration, engineering, mathematics, sciences, or statistics.

An analyst can also obtain certification in specialized business intelligence technologies such as Hadoop, SAS, Python, R, and other computer languages or software designed for data analysis and visualization. If you notice a specific tool or framework on the job descriptions you’re interested in as a business intelligence analyst, it can be worth getting a certification to increase your chances of receiving an interview.

Salary of a Business Intelligence Analyst in the United States

According to Glassdoor data, the typical compensation for a business intelligence analyst in the United States is $92,802 per year, with a $5,000 cash bonus per year.

Highest paying cities in United States for Business Intelligence Analysts

  • The average salary for a business intelligence analyst is $93,340 per year in San Francisco, CA and $5,000 bonus yearly. Its same as the national average
  • The average salary for a business intelligence analyst is $122,808 yearly in Phoenix, AZ and $5,000 cash bonus per year. 32% higher than the national average
  • The average salary for a business intelligence analyst is $86,798 yearly in Indianapolis, IN and $5,000 cash bonus per year. 6% lowerthan national average
  • The average salary for a business intelligence analyst is $105,866 yearly in San Antonio, TX, and a $6,000 bonus yearly. 14% higher than the national average
  • The average salary for a business intelligence analyst is $85,035 yearly in New York, NY, and a $5,000 cash bonus yearly. Its 8% lower than the national average
  • The average salary for a business intelligence analyst is $83,244 per year in Salt Lake City, UT, and a $5,000 cash bonus per year. Its 10% lower than national average
  • The average salary for a business intelligence analyst is $68,417 per year in Bellevue, WA, and a $5,000 cash bonus yearly. Its 26% lower than the national average.
  • The average salary for a business intelligence analyst is $76,472 per year in Atlanta, GA, and a $5,000 cash bonus yearly. 18% lower than the national average

Starting a Successful Career as a Business Intelligence Analyst:

There are various ways to become a business information analyst.

#1. Professional certificates or online courses:

Obtaining a professional certificate or course is an excellent approach to develop necessary skills such as data analysis or familiarity with Power BI. Certificates or online courses, which often do not require prior related expertise, can provide the flexibility needed to study a new area while not disrupting your life. On Coursera, the University of Colorado provides a Data Warehouse Business Intelligence Specialization that will teach you the fundamentals of business intelligence analysis.

If you have two or more years of experience in computer information systems, data modeling, systems analysis, or a related subject, you can also become a Certified Business Intelligence Professional (CBIP).

#2. Bachelor’s degrees:

A bachelor’s degree can provide you with both the technical and critical thinking skills required of a business intelligence analyst. Concentrate your study on a quantitative subject such as finance, mathematics, or data science.

#3. Master’s degrees:

Basically, a master’s degree can help you advance your career as a business intelligence analyst by building on your past experience and education. When deciding on a field for your master’s degree, it’s a good idea to evaluate your previous experience.

If you’ve been in business for a while and need a stronger grounding in data, a master’s degree in data science may be right for you. If you have a solid understanding of data analysis but want to improve your business understanding, an MBA program with a concentration on business analytics could be the answer.

Get Started

Analysts in business intelligence apply their critical thinking and quantitative skills to help firms develop and thrive. As data becomes more significant in our daily lives, BI analysts will undoubtedly be critical to corporate operations for many years to come.

Business Intelligence Analyst FAQs

Is business intelligence a good career?

Pursuing a position in Business Intelligence provides numerous prospects for a rewarding and fascinating career. Also, BI experts use data insights to highlight trends, opportunities, issue areas, and information that impacts the future of enterprises.

What skills do you need to be a business intelligence analyst?

It is a position that combines hard skills such as programming, data modeling, and statistics with soft skills such as communication, analytical thinking, and problem-solving.

What degree do you need to be an intelligence analyst?

Intelligence analysts must have a bachelor’s degree or higher to work in the area. Degrees in programming, computer science, and also intelligence studies are all relevant. A master’s degree in a relevant profession may be preferred by some hiring managers.

What are the three components of a business intelligence system?

The three main components of business intelligence are data warehouse, business analytics and business performance management, and user interface.

  1. BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE (BI): Definition, Importance, Tools & Benefits
  2. Financial Intelligence: Babysteps to Proper Mastery (+ How to guide & Detailed courses)
  3. FINANCIAL ANALYST: Meaning, Requirements, Skill, Salary, ( +free Employment tips)
  4. Credit Analyst: Job Description, Qualifications & Salary (US)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like