商业域名:2022 年激励您的最佳选择(操作指南)。

企业域名
HubSpot博客

在网址或 URL 中看到的网站名称称为企业域名,例如 (businessyield.com)。 客户可以通过使用您公司的域名找到您的网站并识别您的品牌,该域名也可用于生成专业的电子邮件地址。 本文讨论如何为小型企业购买名称或最好或最好的域名。

详情

您的域名就是您的网址。 当有人想访问您的网站时,他们会在网络浏览器中输入此地址。 您的企业域名对您的网站来说是独一无二的,一旦您购买并注册它,其他公司就无法获得它。 不过,您必须至少每年更新一次。

一个优秀的域名是反映贵公司名称和品牌的域名。 这很重要,因为您的公司名称通常包含在您的电子邮件地址中,并且很容易识别您与消费者的对话。 商业域名就像互联网上网站的地址。 这就是为什么域名也称为网址的原因。 域名将您的浏览器定向到某个网站。

选择正确的域名与命名您的公司一样重要。 在组建有限责任公司时,这是一个重要的步骤。 人们会在浏览器的搜索栏中输入您公司的域名以访问您的网站。

另一种思考方式是,商业域名类似于您的街道地址,因为它们充当您公司的互联网地址。 你给人们你的地址,他们使用他们的 GPS 来找到你。 同样,您告诉人们您公司的域名,他们将其输入浏览器并访问您公司的网站。

为您的企业获取域名的原因?

商业域名为您的公司提供即时可信度,并将其放置在与您的主要竞争对手相同的在线市场中。 它传达了您对业务的认真态度,并帮助在线购物者和客户将您视为一个具有前瞻性的组织,可以轻松在线获得。 它是引导用户访问您的网站的路径,他们可以在其中了解更多关于您的公司并购买您的产品和服务的信息。

正确的商业域名将通过塑造公司的正面形象来帮助您发展品牌,这可能是拥有动态在线形象和沉浸在网络空间之间的区别。 

企业域名是人们在线查找贵公司的最直接方式。 任何寻找贵公司的人只需在搜索或地址栏中输入贵公司的域名,您的网站 URL 就会出现在搜索引擎页面结果 (SERP) 中。

或者,客户可以通过在浏览器栏中输入完整的 URL(例如 fitsmallbusiness.com)直接访问您的网站。 商业域名也不同,允许他们保留品牌所有权。 用于网站时,企业域名是 URL 的一部分。

为您的企业获取域名的流程是什么?

以下是为您的企业购买和注册域名的以下流程。

  • 选择您将购买域名的网站。 您可以向 Web.com 等在线服务提供商或通过经销商注册。
  • 使用该网站查看是否可以访问所需的域。 如果可以访问,您可以继续进行交易。
  • 此时,您可以将更多产品和服务添加到您的购物车。 私人注册、托管计划和延长注册期(最多 10 个)都可能对您的小公司网站非常有利。
  • 支付注册费用。

小型企业域名

互联网改变了小企业主开展业务的方式。 广告、电子商务和即时通信都经历了改变商业的革命性发展。 无论您的互联网业务是什么,一切都始于一个域名——您唯一的在线地址。 它可以识别您和您的公司,吸引客户,并让访问者对您的公司产生第一印象。 谨慎选择您的域名。 数以百万计的网站争夺您的注意力。 以下是为您的小型企业选择域名的指南;

#1。 开始思考和研究

与家人、朋友或同事一起产生想法是一个很好的起点。 如果你从他们身上反弹你的想法,真正的人会对你的选择诚实。 接下来,在 Google 中搜索与您正在考虑的类似公司域名。 如果目前有人在域名 sarahtheflorist.com 下运营,那么选择 saratheflorist.com 之类的域名可能会令人困惑(并且会花费您的生意)。

#2。 检查所需域名和扩展名的可用性

因为这是他们习惯的方式,所以大多数人认为网站名称以 .com 结尾。 但是,目前有大量的域扩展可能适合您的公司。 只需确保扩展名与您的业务相关(.lawyer 适用于律师,但不适用于水管工)并做好功课,以避免与已抢占 a.com 的另一个品牌产生误解。

#3。 计算成本并检查域名拍卖

在计算域名的总成本时,必须考虑额外的成本,例如每年的续订费和附加费。 您还应该了解自动续订或转让订阅的任何费用。 请务必阅读您的域名注册商的服务条款,以确保您完全了解购买的确切成本。

代理出价经常被接受,这意味着您可以设定最高出价金额,系统会自动提高您的出价,直到达到您的最高限额。 如果您赢得了域名拍卖,您将有一定的时间来申领和支付新域名。

#4。 选择您的采购期限

商业域名最初通常可以购买超过一年的时间,具体取决于供应商。 在确定一个期限之前,请考虑您公司的目标。 如果您的公司正处于转型期,或者您对未来不确定,购买您的域名一两年是个好主意,然后在时机成熟时重新评估。

最佳商业域名购买

为您的公司选择最佳域名是一大步。 您的域名不仅仅是您在浏览器中输入的文字; 它是您在线身份的基石。 下面列出的方法将帮助您为您的企业选择理想的域名。

#1。 使用“.com”

到目前为止,最受欢迎和最知名的顶级域名是.com。 因此,个人已经与 .com 作为主要 TLD 建立了预先存在的关联。 通过使用 select.com,您可以利用这一点并建立更高质量的品牌。

#2。 让它简短

如有疑问,请使您的域尽可能简短。 这将帮助您的品牌脱颖而出。 您域中的字符越少,输入、说和与朋友分享就越容易。

#3。 抓住额外的域扩展以及

如果可能,将.biz 和.net 等顶级域扩展名与 your.com 域名一起注册。 将它们重定向到 your.com 站点,以便输入错误域的人仍然可以找到您。

#4。 使其可定制

品牌化意味着您的域名在您看到或听到时听起来像一个品牌。 访问者应该能够根据其域名推断您的网站将是关于什么的。 这并不意味着您必须准确地解释您的公司使用关键字列表所做的事情,而是您应该尝试抓住您所做事情的本质。

#5。 确保您的隐私安全

任何有权访问全球 WHOIS 数据库的人都可以找到此信息。 当您注册域时,您的信息将公开,任何人都可以执行域查找以确定谁拥有该域。

购买企业域名

商标是您网站的互联网地址。 它将构成您的 Internet 地址的字母转换为可识别的东西。 域名是从域名注册商处购买的,域名注册商负责管理域名预订并将其引导至您的网站。

选择正确的域名注册商将使您免于未来的麻烦。 它不仅可以帮助您保护您的品牌名称,而且还可以让您轻松切换到不同的主机或服务提供商。 以下将帮助您为您的公司购买安全域名

#1。 选择值得信赖的域名注册商

要获得域名,您必须首先找到经互联网名称与数字地址分配机构 (ICANN) 认可的注册商,该组织是负责管理互联网上所有数字空间的非营利组织。 Mailchimp 提供 ICANN 管理的域。

#2。 查找域可用性工具

您旅行的下一个阶段是进行域名搜索,其中应包括使用域可用性检查工具。 这将通知您所需的域(例如 tinysgarage.com)是否可用。

#3。 选择最好的域名

在寻找可用的企业域名时,您的第一个、第二个和第十个 选项 经常被采取。 继续寻找完美的名字。

#4。 购买并注册您的域名

在您决定一个企业域名之后,就该购买它了。 当您使用 Mailchimp 购买域名时,我们会通知您每年的费用以及任何可能的节省。 要注册域,您需要在结帐过程中输入您的联系信息,包括电子邮件地址。

#5。 检查您的新域的所有权

虽然为您的域名付费似乎是最后一步,但您还必须证明您的所有权。 此步骤允许您使用域(例如,myname@businessyield.com)发送电子邮件,同时防止其他人未经您的同意这样做。

好的商业域名

建立品牌或业务的最重要步骤之一是选择域名。 您的域名通常是人们首先注意到的事情之一,它可能会影响他们对您的网站和品牌的看法。 一个精心挑选的域名可能会激起用户的好奇心并推动网络流量。 以下是创建优秀企业域名时需要考虑的一些事项:

#1. 长度

谈到商业域名,少即是多。 较短的名称更容易记住和键入,这增加了用户找到您的可能性。 当阅读量减少时,也更容易脱颖而出。 最好不要超过2-3个字。

#2. 简单

您希望访问者记住并正确输入您的域名。 复杂或奇怪的标题或名称可能难以准确回忆和输入。 因此,您必须为您的企业找到一个简单的域名。

#3。 关键词

相关词有助于用户在搜索中找到您并快速识别您的工作。 例如,关键字可以与您所做的或给予的相关(例如,“内容写作”或“清洁”),或者它们可以是地理性质的。 将您的位置(例如,“迈阿密”)合并到您的域名中也可以帮助您定位本地客户和消费者。

#4。 商标

您的域名必须与您的业务相关。 建立品牌可能需要时间,而在您的域名中拥有您独特的品牌名称将帮助您脱颖而出、获得知名度并提高网站流量。 在创建品牌名称和域名时,请注意不要使用任何现有的品牌名称或商标。

#5。 域名

虽然看起来很明显,但您的域名应尽可能与您的品牌名称相同或相似。 您不希望将输入您的域名的用户发送到不同的网站。

什么是最适合购买的商业域名?

除非您在计算机世界工作或开展业务,否则“.com”是最流行的域名扩展名。 因为它是最受认可和最容易获得的品牌,所以它通常是最受欢迎的商业域名选择。

前 10 名的域名是什么?

以下是以下最佳商业域名注册商:

  • GoDaddy.com。
  • 域名.com。
  • Namecheap.com。
  • Bluehost.com。
  • Hostgator.com。
  • 名称.com。
  • 1&1。
  • 注册.com。
  • 域。谷歌。
  • 动感。

我应该如何为我的小型企业选择域名?

以下是为小型企业选择域名的几个步骤;

  • 保持简单和吸引人。
  • 保持直截了当的方法。
  • 简单点。
  • 说得简单点。
  • 明确你的观点。
  • 确定您的网站和业务目标。
  • 选择一个扩展。
  • 检查它是否在任何社交媒体平台上可用。

什么是 7 种类型的域?

有;

  • com – 一家商业企业。
  • 组织 (.org)(通常是慈善机构)。
  • net — 网络服务提供商。
  • gov——美国的联邦政府机构。
  • mil是军事术语。
  • edu – 大学等教育机构。
  • 加拿大(约)。

如何选择域名?

以下是选择商业域名的几个示例:

  • 使用适当的域名扩展名(.com、org、net)。
  • 品牌优于通用。
  • 越短越好。
  • 检查输入是否简单。
  • 确保发音简单。
  • 应避免使用数字和连字符。
  • 考虑使用与您的网站相关的“利基”关键字。
  • 很好,但并非完美无缺。

总结  

企业应该有一个域名。 它有助于轻松识别。 没有域名,您的业务将无法被识别和追溯。 如前所述,域名就像一个地址,因此您的业务需要一个地址,以便人们可以找到并识别您。 这篇文章讲授的是“商业域名”。

商业域名常见问题

哪个域名最适合企业?

.com 是最受欢迎的域名后缀——除非你是科技行业的。 它是最受认可和最容易获得的品牌,使其成为流行的商业域名。

我的企业需要域名吗?

域名是可选的,但可以帮助建立在线身份。 拥有自己的域名可以让您控制自己的在线身份和内容,这对于建立品牌或商业信心至关重要

企业名称和域名有什么区别?

注册域名以创建互联网地址。 商标是产品或服务的唯一标识符。 不想在开展业务时使用其法定名称的企业必须注册商号。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

BUSINESS DOMAIN NAMES: Best Picks to Inspire You in 2022 (How-to Guide).

BUSINESS DOMAIN NAMES
HubSpot Blog

The website names seen in the web addresses or URLs are known as business domain names, like (businessyield.com). Customers may find your website and recognize your brand by using your company’s domain name, which can also be utilized to generate professional email addresses. This article talks about how to buy a name or the best or most good domain names for small business firms.

Overview

Your domain name is simply your web address. When someone wants to visit your website, they will type this address into a web browser. Your business domain name is unique to your website, and once you buy and register it, no other firm can claim it. Nevertheless, you must renew it at least once a year.

An excellent domain name is one that reflects your company’s name and brand. This is significant because your company’s name is often included in your email address and will easily identify your conversations with consumers. Business domain names are like addresses for websites on the internet. This is why domain names are also known as web addresses. A domain name directs your browser to a certain website.

Choosing the correct domain name is just as crucial as naming your company. When forming an LLC, this is an important step. People will type your company’s domain name into their browser’s search bar to reach your website.

Another way to think about it is that business domain names are similar to your street address because they serve as the internet address for your company. You give people your address, and they use their GPS to find you. Similarly, you tell people your company’s domain name, and they enter it into their browser and access your company’s website.

Reasons for Acquiring a Domain Name for Your Business?

Business domain names provide instant credibility to your company and place it in the same online marketplace as your primary competitors. It communicates that you are serious about business and helps online shoppers and customers perceive you as a forward-thinking organization that is easily available online. It is the path that leads users to your website, where they may learn more about your company and buy your products and services.

The correct business domain names will help you grow your brand by projecting a positive image of your company, and it can be the difference between having a dynamic online presence and getting buried in cyberspace. 

Business domain names are the most straightforward way for people to find your company online. Anyone looking for your company can simply enter your company’s domain name into the search or address bar, and your website URL will appear among the search engine page results (SERPs).

Alternatively, customers can go directly to your website by typing the complete URL (for example, fitsmallbusiness.com) into the browser bar. Business domain names are also distinct, allowing them to retain brand ownership. Business domain names are part of the URL when it is used for a website.

What is the Process for Acquiring a Domain Name for Your Business?

Below is the following process to buy and register domain names for your business.

  • Select a website where you will purchase your domain name. You can register with an online presence provider like Web.com or through a reseller.
  • Use that website to see if the desired domain is accessible. You may proceed with the transaction if it is accessible.
  • At this point, you can add more products and services to your cart. Private registration, a hosting plan, and an extension of your registration period (up to 10) can all be very advantageous to your small company website.
  • Make payment for the registration cost.

Small Business Domain Name

The Internet has changed the way small business owners conduct business. Advertising, e-commerce, and immediate communication have all undergone revolutionary developments that have altered business. Whatever your internet business is, it all starts with a domain name—your unique online address. It identifies you and your company, attracts customers, and gives visitors their first impression of your company. Choose your domain name with caution. With millions of websites vying for your attention. Below is a guide on choosing a domain name for your small business;

#1. Begin Thinking and Research

Generating ideas with family, friends, or coworkers is a good place to start. Real people will be honest about your choices if you bounce your thoughts off of them. Next, search Google for similar company domain names to the ones you’re considering. If there is currently someone operating under the domain name sarahtheflorist.com, choosing something like saratheflorist.com could be confusing (and cost you business).

#2. Check the Availability of Your Desired Domain Name and Extensions

Because it’s what they’re used to, most people assume that website names finish in.com. However, there are currently a plethora of domain extensions available that may be suitable for your company. Just make sure the extension is relevant to your business (.lawyer is appropriate for a lawyer but not for a plumber) and do your homework to avoid misunderstanding with another brand that has grabbed a.com.

#3. Calculate the Cost and Check Into Domain Auctions

Additional costs, such as yearly renewals and accessory fees, must be considered when calculating the total cost of your domain name. You should also be aware of any fees for auto-renewing or transferring your subscription. Always read your domain registrar’s terms of service to ensure that you fully comprehend the exact cost of the purchase.

Proxy bids are frequently accepted, which means you can establish a maximum bid amount and the system will automatically increase your bid until your maximum limit is reached. If you win the domain auction, you will be given a set amount of time to claim and pay for your new domain.

#4. Select Your Purchasing Term

business domain names can typically be purchased for lengths longer than a year at first, depending on the supplier. Before settling on a term, consider your company’s objectives. If your company is in transition or you’re unsure about the future, buying your domain name for a year or two is a good idea, and then re-evaluating when the time comes.

Best Business Domain Name to Buy

Choosing the best domain name for your company is a huge step. Your domain name is more than just the words you type into a browser; it serves as the cornerstone of your online identity. The methods listed below will help you choose the ideal domain name for your business.

#1. Use “.Com”

By far, the most popular and well-known TLD is.com. As a result, individuals already have a pre-existing association with.com as the dominant TLD. By using select.com, you can take advantage of this and establish a higher-quality brand.

#2. Make It Brief

Make your domain as brief as feasible when in doubt. This will help your brand stand out. The fewer characters you have in your domain, the easier it will be to type, say, and share with friends.

#3. Grab Additional Domain Extensions as Well

If possible, register top-level domain extensions such as.biz and.net along with your.com domain name. Redirect them to your.com site so that people who enter the wrong domain can still find you.

#4. Make It Customizable

Brandable means that your domain sounds like a brand when you see or hear it. Visitors should be able to deduce what your website will be about based on its domain name. This does not imply that you must explain exactly what your company does with a list of keywords, but rather that you should attempt to capture the essence of what you do.

#5. Keep Your Privacy Safe

Anyone with access to the global WHOIS database can find this information. When you register a domain, your information becomes public, and anyone may perform a domain lookup to determine who owns the domain.

Buy Business Domain Name

The trademark is the internet address of your website. It transforms the letters that form your Internet address into something recognizable. Domain names are purchased from Domain Name Registrars, which manage domain name reservations and direct them to your website.

Choosing the correct domain registrar will save you from future headaches. It not only helps you secure your brand name, but it also makes switching to a different host or service provider simple. The following will help you buy a secured domain name for your company

#1. Select a Trustworthy Domain Registrar

To obtain a domain name, you must first locate a registrar who is accredited by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN), the non-profit organization in charge of managing all numerical spaces on the internet. Mailchimp provides ICANN-governed domains.

#2. Locate a Domain Availability Tool

The following phase in your trip is to do a domain name search, which should include the use of a domain availability checking tool. This will inform you whether or not the domain you desire, such as tinysgarage.com, is available.

#3. Select the Finest Possible Domain Name

When looking for available business domain names, your first, second, and tenth options are frequently taken. Continue looking for the perfect name.

#4. Purchase and Register Your Domain Name

After you’ve decided on a business domain name, it’s time to buy it. When you purchase a domain name with Mailchimp, we’ll notify you of the annual cost as well as any possible savings. To register the domain, you will need to enter your contact information, including an email address, during the checkout process.

#5. Check Your New Domain’s Ownership

While paying for your domain may appear to be the final step, you must also prove your ownership. This step allows you to send emails using the domain (for example, myname@businessyield.com) while preventing others from doing so without your consent.

Good Business Domain Name

One of the most significant steps in building your brand or business is selecting domain names. Your domain name is frequently one of the first things people notice, and it can have an impact on their perception of your website and brand. A well-chosen domain name may pique the curiosity of users and drive web traffic. Below are some things to think about while creating an excellent business domain name:

#1. Length

When it comes to business domain names, less is more. Shorter names are easier to remember and type, which increases the likelihood that users will locate you. When there’s less to read, it’s also easier to stand out. It is best not to go over 2-3 words.

#2. Simplicity

You want visitors to remember and correctly type in your domain name. Titles or names that are complex or strange could be challenging to recall and type accurately. So you have to find a simple domain name for your business.

#3. Keywords

Relevant words aid users in finding you in a search and quickly recognizing what you do. For example, keywords can be related to what you do or give (for example, “content writing” or “cleaning”), or they can be geographical in nature. Incorporating your location (for example, “Miami”) into your domain name may also assist you in targeting local clients and consumers.

#4. A Trademark

Your domain name must be relevant to your business. Brands can take time to build, and having your distinct brand name in your domain name will help you stand out, get awareness, and improve website traffic. Just be cautious not to use any existing brand names or trademarks when creating your brand name and domain name.

#5. Domain Name

While it may appear obvious, your domain name should be the same as or as similar to your brand name as possible. You don’t want users who put in your domain name to be sent to a different website.

What Is the Most Appropriate Business Domain Name to Buy?

Unless you work or are launching a business in the computer world, “.com” is the most popular for giving domain names extension. Because it is the most recognized and accessible brand, it is frequently the most popular choice for business domain names.

What Are the Top 10 Domain Names?

The following are the best business domain names registrars below:

  • GoDaddy.com.
  • Domain.com.
  • Namecheap.com.
  • Bluehost.com.
  • Hostgator.com.
  • Name.com.
  • 1&1.
  • Register.com.
  • Domains.Google.
  • InMotion.

How Should I Go About Selecting a Domain Name for My Small Business?

There are a few steps for selecting domain names for small business firms below;

  • Keep it simple and catchy.
  • Maintain a straightforward approach.
  • Make it brief.
  • Make it simple to say.
  • Make your point clear.
  • Determine your website’s and business’s goals.
  • Select an extension.
  • Check to check whether it’s available on any social media platforms.

What Are the 7 Types of Domains?

There are;

  • com – A commercial enterprise.
  • Organizations (.org) (generally charitable).
  • net — Network service providers.
  • gov—Federal government agencies in the United States.
  • mil is a military term.
  • edu – Educational establishments such as universities.
  • Canada (ca).

How Do I Choose a Domain Name?

Here are several examples of choosing business domain names below:

  • Make Use of the Appropriate Domain Name Extensions (.com, org, net).
  • Brandable is preferable to generic.
  • Shorter is preferable to longer.
  • Check that it is simple to type.
  • Make certain that it is simple to pronounce.
  • Numbers and hyphens should be avoided.
  • Consider Using “Niche” Keywords Related to Your Website.
  • Good, but not flawless.

Conclusion 

Businesses should have a domain name. It helps for easy identification. Without the domain name, your business can not be recognizable and traceable. As previously said, the domain name is like an address, so you need one for your business so that people can find and recognize you. This article teaches about “business domain names.”

Business Domain Names FAQs

Which domain name is best for business?

.com is the most popular domain extension—unless you’re in tech. It’s the most recognized and accessible brand, making it a popular business domain name.

Do I need a domain for my business?

Domain names are optional but can help establish an identity online. Having your own domain name gives you control over your online identity and content, and it’s essential for building brand or business confidence

What is the difference between business name and domain name?

A domain name is registered to create an internet address. A trademark is a unique identifier for a product or service. Businesses that do not want to use their legal names when conducting business must register a trade name.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like