综合谈判:定义、提示和示例

综合谈判
形象学分; 营销91

企业中的综合谈判仅仅意味着工作场所中基于利益的谈判。 大多数人将其称为参与其中的双方的双赢谈判。 但是,有一些步骤可以实现这种“双赢”功能,这基本上是我们将在这篇文章中讨论的内容,而与这种协商相反的是分布式协商——将它们并排放置为(分布式与分布式协商)。综合)协商,以进行比较。 除了讨论分配型与综合型之外,我们还将查看此类协商的一个或多个示例。

综合谈判

在深入探讨综合谈判的全面定义之前,我们先分别了解一下“综合”和“谈判”的基本含义,然后再将它们放在一起。 这将有助于拓宽我们对该主题的了解。

根据牛津学习者词典,整合意味着将多个相互连接且功能良好的组件组合在一起。 另一方面,谈判意味着各方之间试图达成谅解的正式辩论。

综合谈判,又称综合谈判、利益谈判或双赢谈判。 这种谈判是一种策略,当事方合作寻找解决他们各自需求和关注的解决方案。 这个过程经常结合集体头脑风暴和个人创造性思维。 尤其是让人们提出对双方都有利的各种想法。 

在综合谈判中,每位谈判者的利益或目标并不是相互排斥的。 这些对话中存在多种兴趣和目标。 利益可能经常是复杂的并且只是部分可比的。 因此,双方都有同时推进立场的空间。 这是因为双方声称的资源或冲突的根源既不是唯一的,也不是有限的。

分配式与综合式谈判

综合谈判意味着双方都从对方地位的提高中受益。 仅仅因为它不会阻止对手方提高她的地位。 与之相反的是分布式协商,也称为单问题协商。 这需要尝试从另一方手中夺走尽可能多的预先存在的价值。

各方就如何划分固定的价值池进行分配谈判。 因此,任何一方的利益都需要另一方的成本。 “输赢谈判”或“零和谈判”也可以用来描述这种情况。 讨价还价是一个描述来回交换建议的术语,通常是财务建议。

一般来说,谈判是一个决策过程,在这个过程中,具有不同要求、利益和偏好的两方就一个问题进行辩论,以找到双方都可以接受的解决方案。 当各方之间存在核心分歧时,分配式谈判是最好的。 但是,如果不是这种情况,则可以选择综合协商。

分布式协商与综合协商的区别 

分布式协商与综合协商之间的主要区别包括以下内容; 

#1。 意义

被称为分配式谈判的谈判策略在各方之间分配一定数量的资源。 然而,综合谈判是一种谈判风格,各方采用合作解决问题的方法来增加他们将在彼此之间分配的资产。

#2。 资源

当有固定或有限的资源时,综合谈判是合适的。 当资源充足时,建议采用综合谈判策略。 同时,分配式谈判是指各方在有限的资源中寻求最大化自身利益的谈判策略。

#3. 战略

分配式谈判旨在最大化个人利益,而综合式谈判旨在实现互惠互利。 分配式谈判总是导致双赢的局面,而一体化谈判总是导致双赢的局面。

#4。 动机

在分配式谈判中,每一方都出于自身利益和个人利益的考虑而获得动力。 相反,共同利益和利益是参与综合谈判的各方的激励因素。

#5。 关系

分配式谈判旨在最大化个人利益,而综合式谈判旨在实现互惠互利。

#6。 问题

在分配性谈判中,通常是价格,只有可能是主要问题。 至于综合谈判,没有。 这就是为什么综合谈判通常被称为“双赢”的原因。

#7。 方向

综合谈判采用协作策略,而分配式谈判采用竞争策略。 输赢取向是分配谈判取向的特征。 另一方面,综合谈判建立在双赢视角的方向上。 当资源受到限制时,分布式协商会更有效。

#8。 沟通氛围

综合谈判具有开放和富有成效的沟通环境。 相比之下,分配式谈判发生在受控和选择性的环境中。 当维持各方之间的关系不是最重要的时候,使用分配式谈判。

综合谈判的一个例子

您可以在以下示例中看到综合协商在业务交易中的影响示例: 

例如1

这个综合谈判的例子是房地产经纪人说他们将为公司提供的最低价格是 100,000 美元,而客户说他们愿意支付的最高价格是 98,000 美元。 如果客户碰巧说服代理商将价格降低到 98,000 美元,那么双方就会妥协,放弃原价进行交易。 放弃双方原始价格达成交易的行为称为综合谈判。

例如2

另一个例子包括电影行业的图形部门和制作部门正在讨论他们应该在会议演示中包含哪些关于他们公司的数据。 制作想要吹嘘他们的进步,而图形想要谈论他们最近取得的所有成功。 但是,由于特定时段的时间限制,他们只能谈论一些事情。 同时,如果他们决定整合他们为每个部门编写的所有谈话要点,并且演示文稿包括展示生产部门如何有益于解决组织中的一些问题的图形工作,它会自动成为整合的示例谈判。  

例如3

这个应用综合谈判的例子涉及一些工人,他们向雇主提出了关于四个不同问题的担忧,例如缺勤政策、午休时间、身心健康政策和休假政策。 作为一种折衷方案,他们轮换接收所选解决方案的人员。 因此,雇主将继续只提供 15 分钟的休息时间,但员工可能会在午餐时间休息 45 分钟。 他们不断交换推荐的选项,直到他们讨论了每个问题。

综合谈判的例子

在使用不同的例子讨论了综合谈判如何在不同的业务中运作之后,让我们来看看综合谈判的不同技术,其中包括 

#1。 日志滚动

当谈判中涉及多个主题时,logrolling 允许各方交替谁获得更有利的结果。 小组可以确定第一个问题的选择结果将交给第一方,第二个问题将交给另一方,依此类推,直到所有问题都已解决。

#2。 桥梁补救措施

当两方无法就他们提出的最初想法达成一致时,他们必须提出新的想法。 作为这个过程的一部分,双方都表达了他们的需求和愿望,然后每个人都提出了满足双方需求的建议。 这可能会给双方留下他们正在共同努力寻找解决方案的印象。

#3。 公平妥协

公平或平等妥协是综合谈判中使用的技术示例之一,涉及双方公平妥协并放弃相同金额以达成协议。 该协议考虑了各方的需求。

您应该注意,当双方有一些共同的利益或机会时,可以通过跨多个主题的交易来实现互利。 这是因为在综合谈判期间可以讨论多个问题。 此外,员工与第三方之间谈判讨论的其他一些示例包括:

  • 从与客户协商销售条款和购买价格开始。
  • 与代表对方的律师协商法律和解。
  • 然后与供应商协商服务或供应合同。
  • 与孩子协商课程计划目标。

确保良好谈判的基本步骤

大多数时候,综合谈判似乎很困难或压力很大。 但是,您可以采取一些基本步骤来让您轻松轻松地使用它,尤其是当您在工作场所使用它时。 其中一些步骤包括:

#1。 列出每一方的要求

在提供解决方案之前,要认识到各方的个人希望和担忧。 如果您是当事方之一,请考虑让对方谈谈他们在谈判中的需要和愿望。 作为调解人,您可以要求任何一方一次交换一个项目的清单。 这一步可以让每个相关人员获得对问题的各种观点,以便更好地制定满足每个人需求的创造性解决方案。

#2。 确定共同目标

接下来,谈谈双方的目标。 您可以编制一份不同于其他方期望的目标和双方同意的目标的列表。 通过确定共同的目标,可能会使解决方案的工作变得更简单。

#3.考虑几个选项

当您采用综合谈判策略时,您可以产生尽可能多的想法。 每个可能的答案都可以在任何一方列出,然后与另一方共享。 对您和对方都有利的想法应该在此列表中。 通过完成此阶段,您可能会提高说服对方同意的机会。 

总结

整合谈判对企业来说是一项有利可图的技能和价值,尤其是对于依赖于 最多 相互合作,争取最好的结果。 使用您在这篇文章中找到的综合谈判示例以及基本谈判和技术的不同示例来检查您工作场所中员工和雇主之间的活动。 此外,正如您已经知道的那样,将分布式谈判与综合谈判并排放置意味着它们通常是相互对立的。

常见问题

综合谈判的特点是什么?

综合谈判的关键特征是各方以双赢的解决方案协同工作。 与其将对方视为竞争对手,不如从团队合作的角度进行谈判,并帮助双方找到他们通常不会找到的共同点

为什么综合谈判不同?

综合谈判。 与分布式谈判策略相比,综合谈判策略涉及一种互利的谈判方法,寻找所有谈判方都同意的结果。 这种谈判寻求创造价值,而不是声称它

为什么综合谈判很难?

综合谈判很困难,因为您还必须关注对方的利益。 由于您还针对自己的个人目标,这将导致利益冲突。 如果您打算将来与您的伴侣一起工作,那么让双方都开心是非常重要的

什么是综合谈判者?

综合谈判通常被称为“双赢”,通常需要谈判两个或多个问题。 它通常涉及一个协议过程,该过程通过创造性和协作性的问题解决,更好地整合所有参与谈判参与者的目的和目标。

  1. 政策制定:定义、流程、周期、系统(+免费提示)
  2. 成功企业家的6个有效属性
  3. 代收代理:定义、角色和职责
  4. 公开列表:完整的概述、类型和示例
  5. 房屋停业解释!!! (+ 购买止赎房屋的详细指南
  6. 谈判的艺术:如何巧妙地获得你想要的薪水
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

INTEGRATIVE NEGOTIATION: Definition,Tips and Examples

integrative negotiation
Image credit; marketing91

Integrative negotiation in a business simply means an interest-based negotiation in a workplace. Most people refer to it as a win-win negotiation for both parties involved in it. However, there are steps to achieving this ‘win-win’ feature, which is basically what we will be discussing in this post, and the opposite of this negotiation, which is the distributive negotiation—placing them side by side as (distributive vs. integrative) negotiation for the purpose of comparison. Aside from discussing the distributive vs integrative type, we will also look at an example or examples of this type of negotiation.

Integrative Negotiation

Before we dive into the comprehensive definition of integrative negotiation, let’s take a look at the basic meaning of “integrative’’ and “negotiation’’ separately before putting them together. This will help broaden our knowledge of the topic moving on.

Integrative, according to the oxford Learners’ dictionary, means bringing together several components that are interconnecting and function well together. Then, negotiation, on the other hand, means a formal debate between parties trying to come to an understanding.

Integrative negotiation, also known as integrative bargaining, interest-based negotiation, or win-win negotiation. This negotiation is a tactic where the parties involved cooperate to find a solution that addresses their respective needs and concerns. This procedure frequently incorporates group brainstorming and individual creative thinking. Most especially, for people to propose various ideas that are advantageous to both parties. 

The interests or goals of each negotiator are not mutually exclusive during an integrative negotiation. There are multiple interests and goals present in these conversations. The interests may frequently be complex and just partially comparable. Hence, there is room for both sides to simultaneously advance their positions. This is because the resources claimed by or the source of conflict between the parties are neither unique nor finite.

Distributive vs. Integrative Negotiation

Integrative negotiation means that both parties benefit from the improvement of each other’s position. Simply because it does not prevent the counterparty from enhancing her position. The opposite is a distributive negotiation, also known as single-issue negotiation. This entails attempting to take as much of the pre-existing value off the table from the other party.

Parties compete in distributive negotiations on how to divide a fixed pool of value. Therefore, any benefit for one party entails a cost for the other. The terms “win-lose negotiation” or “zero-sum negotiation” can also be used to describe this situation. Haggling is a term that describes the back-and-forth exchange of proposals, usually financial ones.

Negotiation in general is a decision-making process where two parties that have divergent requirements, interests, and preferences debate a problem in order to find a resolution that is acceptable to both of them. When there is a core disagreement between the parties, distributive negotiation is the best. However, if this is not the case, integrative negotiation is the choice.

The Differences Between Distributive and Integrative Negotiation 

The key differences between distributive vs integrative negotiation include the following; 

#1. Meaning

The negotiating tactic known as distributive negotiation divides a set amount of resources among the parties. However, integrative negotiation is a style of negotiation where parties employ a cooperative problem-solving approach to increase the assets that they will distribute among themselves.

#2. Resources

When there is a fixed or finite resources, integrative bargaining is appropriate. When resources are plentiful, it is advisable to employ an integrative negotiation strategy. Meanwhile, distributive negotiation refers to a negotiating strategy in which the parties seek to maximize their own benefits from limited resources.

#3. Strategy

Distributive negotiation seeks to maximize individual benefits, while integrative negotiation works for mutual benefit. Distributive negotiations always result in a win-lose situation, whereas integrative negotiations always result in a win-win situation.

#4. Motivation

In a distributive negotiation, each party gets their motivation on the account of their own self-interest and personal gain. In contrast, mutual interest and gain serve as an incentive for the parties involved in integrative negotiation.

#5. Relationship

Distributive negotiation seeks to maximize individual benefits, while integrative negotiation works for mutual benefit.

#6. Issue

In a distributive negotiation, often price, there is only likely to be the major issue. As for integrative negotiation, there is none. This is why integrative negotiation is often referred to as “win-win.”

#7. Orientation

Integrative negotiation uses a collaborative tactic, whereas distributive negotiation employs a competitive strategy. A win-lose orientation characterizes the orientation of distributive negotiation. Integrative negotiation, on the other hand, is built on the orientation of a win-win perspective. Distributive negotiation is more effective when resources are restricted.

#8. Communication Climate

An integrated negotiation has an open and productive communication environment. In contrast, a distributive negotiation takes place in a controlled and selective context. Distributive negotiation is utilized when maintaining the relationship between the parties is not of the utmost importance.

An Example of Integrative Negotiation

You can see an example of the impact of an integrative negotiation in a business transaction in the following examples below: 

Example 1

This example of integrative negotiation is in a case where a real estate agent says the lowest price they will offer a company for a property is $100,000, and the client says the highest they will pay is $98,000. If the client happens to convince the agent to lower the price to $98,000, then, both parties compromise by giving up their original price to make a deal. The act of giving up both parties’ original prices to make a deal is known as an integrative negotiation.

Example 2

Another instance includes a scenario where the graphics department and the production department of the film industry are debating on what data they should include about their company in a conference presentation. Production wants to brag about their progress, whereas graphics wants to talk about all the recent successes they have had. However, they can only talk about a few things because of the time constraints for their particular slot. Meanwhile, if they decide to integrate all the talking points they have written for each department, and the presentation includes a graphics effort that demonstrates how the production department was beneficial in resolving a few problems at the organization, it automatically becomes an example of an integrative negotiation.  

Example 3

This example of applying an integrative negotiation involves a number of workers who have raised concerns with their employer about four distinct matters, such as absence from work policies, lunch breaks, mental and physical health policies, and leave policies. As a compromise, they rotate who receives the chosen solution. As a result, the employer will continue to only provide 15-minute breaks, although employees may take up to 45 minutes off from work for lunch. They keep exchanging recommended options until they have discussed every issue.

Examples of Integrative Negotiation

Having used different examples to discuss how integrative negotiation works in different businesses, let’s look into the different techniques of integrative negotiation, which include 

#1. Logrolling

When there are several topics at stake in a negotiation, logrolling allows parties to alternate who receives the more advantageous outcome. The group may determine that the chosen outcome for the first issue will go to the first party, the second issue will go to the other party, and so on until all issues have been resolved.

#2. Bridge remedies

When two parties cannot come to an agreement on the initial ideas they offered, they must come up with new ones. Both parties express their needs and wants as part of this process, and then everyone comes up with suggestions that satisfy each side’s demands in turn. This might give both parties the impression that they are working together to find a solution.

#3. Fair compromise

Fair or equal compromise is one of the examples of techniques used in integrative negotiation which involves when both parties fairly compromise and give up the same amount in order to get to an agreement. The agreement takes into account the needs of each party.

You should note that achieving mutual profits through trade across many topics is attainable when the parties have some common interests or chances. This is because multiple issues can be discussed during integrative negotiation. Also, some other examples of negotiation discussions between an employee and a third party include:

  • Begin with the negotiation of the terms of a sale and the purchase price with a customer.
  • Negotiating a legal settlement with the lawyer representing the other side.
  • Then negotiate contracts for services or supplies with suppliers.
  • Negotiating lesson plan objectives with the children.

Basic Steps to Ensure a Good Negotiation

Integrative negotiation can seem difficult or stressful most of the time. However, there are basic steps you can take to make it stress-free and easy for you, especially if you are using it in the workplace. Some of these steps include:

#1. List the Requirements of Each Side

Recognize the individual hopes and concerns of each party before offering solutions. Consider asking the opposing party to talk about what they need and desire from the negotiation if you are one of the parties. As the mediator, you can ask either side to exchange a list of one item at a time. This step enables everyone concerned to obtain a variety of viewpoints on the problem in order to better develop creative solutions that cater to everyone’s needs.

#2. Identify Shared Objectives

Next, talk about the parties’ objectives. You could compile a list of objectives that are distinct from those desired by other parties and objectives that both parties agree upon. Working toward a solution might be made simpler by identifying shared objectives.

#3.Think of Several Options

When you employ integrative negotiation strategies, you can generate as many ideas as you can. Every possible answer may be listed by either side and then shared with the other. Ideas that are advantageous to both you and the other party should be on this list. You might improve your chances of persuading the opposite side to concur by completing this stage. 

Conclusion

Integration negotiation is a profitable skill and value to a business, especially for businesses that rely on the maximum cooperation of one another for the best result. Use the examples of integrative negotiation you find in this post as well as the different examples of basic negotiations and techniques to checkmate the activities among employees and employers in your workplace. Also, as you already figured out, placing side by side distributive vs integrative negotiation means they are typically opposite of each other.

FAQs

What is a characteristic of integrative negotiations?

The key characteristic of integrative negotiation is that the parties work collaboratively with a win-win solution in mind. Instead of viewing the other party as a competitor, the negotiation can be approached from a teamwork view and can help the parties find common ground that they would not normally find

Why is Integrative negotiation different?

Integrative negotiation. In contrast to the distributive negotiation strategy, the integrative negotiation strategy involves a mutually beneficial approach to negotiations, looking for results that are agreeable for all the negotiating parties. This kind of negotiation seeks to create value, rather than claim it

Why is integrative negotiation difficult?

Integrative negotiation is difficult because you have to focus on the interest of the other party as well. Since you’re also aiming for your own personal targets this will cause a conflict of interest. If you’re planning to work with your partner in the future, it’s extremely important to keep both parties happy

What is an integrative negotiator?

Integrative negotiation is often referred to as “win-win” and typically entails two or more issues to be negotiated. It often involves an agreement process that better integrates the aims and goals of all the involved negotiation participants through creative and collaborative problem-solving.

  1. Policy-Making: Definition, Process, Cycle, System (+Free Tips)
  2. 6 Effective Attributes of a Successful Entrepreneur
  3. COLLECTION AGENT: Definition, Roles & Responsibilities
  4. OPEN LISTING: A Complete Overview, Types, And Examples
  5. HOUSE FORECLOSURE Explained!!! (+ Detailed guide to buying Foreclosed homes
  6. The Art of Negotiation: How to Skilfully Get The Salary You Want
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like