战略咨询:2022 年顶级咨询公司

战略咨询

假设您是一家知名杂志的高管,处于两难境地。 您注意到您的网站正在获得牵引力,但您的实体副本销售已不再是过去的样子。 您必须尽快决定行动方案。
那么,您应该在网站上投入多少时间、精力和金钱? 有哪些在线订阅模式? 此外,您是否应该将印刷版从每周发布改为每季度发布?
如果您处于这种情况,您几乎肯定会考虑聘请战略顾问。 他们可以很好地帮助您回答这些问题。 在本文中,我将定义战略咨询,解释为什么企业主应该考虑它,并向您展示如何开始。 我们还将看到 2022 年的顶级咨询公司,以及战略顾问的平均工资。

什么是战略咨询?

当业务人员(通常是高管、董事会或管理层)引入第三方以提供外部专家视角来应对他们的业务挑战时,这被称为战略咨询。 策略 通常期望顾问具有广泛的行业知识,并且能够客观地评估高级别的业务问题。 他们全面审视企业面临的具体问题,并就如何解决这些问题提供建议。

在前面的示例中,一位具有以下专业知识的战略顾问 数字 转换可以帮助出版物确定如何进行。

他们会讨论网站的广告收入是否能弥补订阅量减少的损失。 他们可以收集有关公司 IT 基础架构的数据,以确定它是否可以处理更多的网络流量。 此外,他们还可以对人们在几年后是否仍会对该公司的印刷杂志感兴趣做出有根据的猜测。

至少,它们会提供一些明确性,并为公司提供额外的考虑点。

另请参阅: 企业家心态

为什么要聘请战略顾问?

“战略咨询”一词可能会引起一些人的注意。

为什么企业需要外部行业专家的服务? 不应该 公司 高管本身就是专家吗? 他们不能从公司内部引进其他员工来帮助他们在内部处理这些问题吗?

所有这些问题的答案主要是集中和客观的问题。

当您聘请战略顾问时,通常是一段时间。 您希望他们在该时间范围内将所有时间、精力和精力投入到特定问题上。

商业品牌的利益战略顾问

虽然您可以决定不聘请战略顾问,但拥有一位顾问的好处远远超过获得一位顾问的成本。 其中一些好处包括

#1。 品牌定位

他们开发了多种方法来使您的品牌在竞争中脱颖而出,从而获得更好的品牌定位。

#2。 未来相关性

战略顾问会分析您当前的品牌战略,并制定一个更好的战略以供将来使用。

#3。 业务拓展

他们还进行成本效益分析,以发现最佳扩张前景。

#4。 市场份额

他们设计获得新市场份额或捍卫当前市场份额的方法

#5。 组织变革

组织需要在一个点或另一个点发生变化。 这些顾问帮助您确定下一步在组织变革和发展方面要做什么。

战略顾问角色

一般来说,战略顾问几乎在每个 行业中的应用: 并且可以就业务问题提供公正的专家意见。 它们为难题提供新鲜、客观的观点,并确保企业在做出重大决策时考虑所有选择。

在前面的示例中,战略顾问将只关注出版物从印刷到数字的过渡以及这种过渡的影响。 所以,这对公司的高管来说是不可能的。 他们必须管理整个公司。 因此,他们没有时间沉迷于个别主题。

战略顾问还提供了员工不能总是期望的客观性。 董事会、高管和其他经理在他们的公司中拥有既得利益。 此外,这些利害关系经常伴随着偏见和成见,可能会影响他们对特定问题的判断。

一位战略顾问带来了全新的视角。 他们不受个人的束缚 投资. 因此,他们的决定应该是明确和公正的。 通过这种方式,高管可以从不受情绪或个人敏感性影响的人那里获得公正的意见。

另请参阅: 技术顾问:十大技术咨询公司概览

战略顾问的技能

  1. 高度灵活
  2. 时间管理
  3. 人际技巧
  4. 分析能力

如何开始战略咨询职业

战略咨询工资

#1。 获得适当的学位

这可能不言而喻,但你至少需要一个学士学位——最有可能是工商管理或相关领域——才能进入战略咨询行业。 另一方面,学士学位是获得战略咨询工作的最低要求。 不能保证它会让你到达那里。

尽管没有针对所有咨询公司的通用教育标准,但拥有 MBA 学位的毕业生通常是首选。 战略咨询公司寻求具有深刻理解的成熟候选人 企业管理, 分析能力,以及解决问题的能力。

在您的整个学术生涯中,您还应该寻求实习机会,最好是在咨询公司或高需求行业。 基本上,这将使您在获得以后获得战略咨询工作所需的经验方面领先一步。

另请参阅: 被指导者的困境。

#2。 进行大量练习。

作为一名战略顾问需要广泛的业务和咨询知识,而且还有很多内容。

您必须能够在会议室中适当地行事。 因为您将与高管密切合作,所以您必须能够与他们进行专业而有效的沟通。

战略顾问还必须定期做出艰难的决定。 他们为此得到报酬。 因此,如果您对该领域感兴趣,您将需要信心和判断力,以确保您的建议是合理且可操作的。 您还必须随时准备解释其背后的原因。

大多数人并非生来就具备所有这些能力。 他们带来了多年的经验。 在开发它们之前,您可能需要至少几年的商业和咨询经验。 此外,请记住,战略顾问通常是特定领域和业务主题的专家。

高管们必须对他们所做的决定充满信心。 如果您想在没有在该行业工作过的情况下为一家医疗保健公司做出关键决策,他们不太可能认真对待您。 因此,对于没有技术实施经验的战略顾问试图与寻求有关该主题的公司合作的战略顾问也是如此。

#3。 熟悉行业。

战略咨询公司分为两类。 一家公司既可以专门从事战略咨询(称为纯业务公司),也可以将其作为多种服务之一提供。

麦肯锡公司、波士顿咨询集团和贝恩公司是三个最著名的纯公司。 Ernst & Young、Deloitte、Accenture、Oliver Wyman 和 CapGemini 也是其他拥有成熟或快速发展战略咨询业务的公司。

如果你想从事战略咨询工作,你需要熟悉这些名字。 如果您想踏入大门,它们也可能是开始的好地方。

另请参阅: 财务顾问:您需要的一切(+ 顶级技能)

战略顾问薪水

根据 58 份薪水,经验不足一年的入门级战略顾问的平均总薪酬(小费、奖金和加班费)为 72,151 美元。 根据 398 的薪水,具有 1-4 年经验的早期职业战略顾问的平均总薪酬为 83,738 美元。

从 244 份薪水来看,拥有 5-9 年经验的职业中期战略顾问的平均年薪为 100,534 美元。 因此,根据 166 份薪水,拥有 10-19 年经验的经验丰富的战略顾问的平均总薪酬为 120,206 美元。 此外,处于职业生涯后期(20 岁及以上)的员工的平均总薪酬为 131,469 美元。

10 年十大战略咨询公司

#1。 麦肯锡公司

麦肯锡公司是一家私人控股的管理咨询公司。 尽管几十年来一直致力于保密,但它被广泛认为是同类公司中最负盛名的公司,并已获得近乎普遍的声誉。

#2。 波士顿咨询集团

据福布斯报道,波士顿咨询集团是美国最大的私营公司之一,在 21,000 多个国家的 90 个办事处拥有近 50 名员工。 64.44% 的选票

#3。 贝恩公司

贝恩公司是一家全球咨询公司,帮助世界上最有远见的变革者定义未来。 因此,该公司在 59 个国家的 37 个办事处与客户合作,作为一个具有共同目标的单一团队。

#4。 德勤咨询有限责任公司。

德勤为世界上许多最受推崇的品牌提供审计和鉴证、咨询、税务和风险以及财务咨询服务,其中包括近 90% 的财富 500 强®。

#5。 埃森哲

埃森哲还是一家全球专业服务公司,在 482,000 多个国家/地区拥有 120 名员工,在战略、咨询、数字、技术和运营方面提供广泛的服务和解决方案。

#6。 普华永道战略与咨询

普华永道(普华永道)的咨询业务,普华永道咨询服务有限责任公司(“普华永道咨询服务”)还提供行业和职能专业知识的组合,以帮助客户解决他们最感兴趣和最复杂的业务需求。

#7。 EY (Ernst & Young) LLP 咨询业务

二十多年来,安永一直在帮助客户保持正轨。 因此,世界第二大会计师事务所安永在全球拥有 144,000 名员工,并提供咨询、鉴证、税务和交易咨询服务。

#8。 奥纬咨询

Marsh & McLennan Companies (MMC),一个拥有品牌的全球专业服务网络。 他们还在 100 多个国家/地区拥有分支机构,拥有奥纬咨询。 奥纬咨询公司是奥纬咨询公司最大的组成部分。

#9。 雷克咨询

LEK Consulting 是一家全球管理咨询公司,通过利用深厚的行业专业知识和严谨的分析,帮助商业领袖取得具有实际影响的实际成果。

#10。 IBM 全球服务

IBM 全球服务部努力改善其客户业务的运营。 IBM 的咨询、系统集成以及应用程序业务都是该组的一部分。

总结

战略咨询是一个具有重要目的的迷人职业。 这也是一种为企业提供清晰信息并帮助他们保持正轨的方法。 在该领域找到一份工作并不容易,但只要有正确的教育、相关经验、扎实的解决问题的能力和纯粹的努力,你就可以为成功做好准备。

战略咨询常见问题

战略顾问做什么的?

战略顾问 通过介入复杂的情况并制定有说服力、连贯的行动计划来帮助他们的客户 帮助公司实现其既定目标

战略顾问的收入是多少?

战略顾问通常赚取基本工资 70,000 美元至 100,000 美元之间 在入门级。 MBA 毕业生的收入为 150,000 美元,而战略咨询项目负责人的收入为 175,000 美元。

麦肯锡是管理咨询还是战略咨询?

麦肯锡是 历史最悠久、规模最大的“三巨头”管理咨询公司 (MBB),按收入计全球三大战略咨询公司。 它一直被 Vault 公认为世界上最负盛名的咨询公司。

什么是战略咨询与管理咨询?

战略顾问 专注于大问题和战略方向 而管理顾问执行战略愿景。 它们是相互关联的,并且经常相互依赖。

  1. 5 高需求的顶级管理咨询服务
  2. 补偿方案:概述、示例和 2022 年最佳实践
  3. 技术顾问:十大技术咨询公司概览
  4. 10个高需求的顶级管理咨询技能
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Strategy Consulting: Top Consulting Firms in 2021

Strategy consulting

Assume you’re an executive at a well-known magazine in the midst of a dilemma. You’re noticing that your website is gaining traction, but your physical copy sales aren’t what they used to be. You must decide on a course of action as soon as possible.
So, how much time, effort, and money should you put into your website? What kinds of online subscription models are there? Also, should you switch from weekly to quarterly releases for your printed copies?
If you were in this situation, you would almost certainly consider hiring a strategy consultant. They’d be in a good position to assist you in answering those questions. In this article, I’ll define strategy consulting, explain why business owners should consider it, and also show you how to get started. We’ll also see the top consulting firms in 2021, as well as the average salary of a strategy consultant.

What is Strategy Consulting?


When businesspeople — typically executives, boards, or management — bring in a third party to provide an outside, expert perspective on their business challenges, this is referred to as strategy consulting. Strategy consultants are typically expected to have extensive industry knowledge and to assess high-level business issues objectively. They take a comprehensive look at specific problems that businesses are facing and offer advice on how to approach them.

In the preceding example, a strategy consultant with expertise in digital transformation could assist the publication in determining how to proceed.

They’d discuss whether the website’s ad revenue would cover the loss of reduced subscriptions. They could collect data on the company’s IT infrastructure to determine if it could handle more web traffic. They could also make an educated guess as to whether people will still be interested in the company’s printed magazines in a few years.


At the very least, they would provide some clarity and provide the company with additional points to consider.

Read Also: The Entrepreneur Mindset

Why should you hire a Strategy Consultant?


The term “strategic consulting” may raise some eyebrows.

Why do businesses require the services of outside industry experts? Shouldn’t company executives be experts in their own right? Can’t they bring in other employees from within the company to help them deal with these issues in-house?

The answers to all of these questions are mostly a matter of concentration and objectivity.

When you hire a strategy consultant, it is usually for a set period of time. You expect them to devote all of their time, effort, and energy to a specific problem within that time frame.

Strategy Consultants Roles


Strategy consultants have a presence in almost every industry and can provide an unbiased, expert opinion on business issues. They provide fresh, objective perspectives on difficult issues and ensure that businesses consider all options when making major decisions.

In the preceding example, a strategy consultant would be solely concerned with the publication’s transition from print to digital and the implications of that transition. So, that would be impossible for the company’s executives to do. They’d have to manage an entire company. So, they wouldn’t have time to become obsessed with individual topics.

Strategy consultants also provide objectivity that cannot always be expected from employees. Boards, executives, and other managers have vested interests in their companies. Also, these stakes are frequently accompanied by biases and preconceptions that can cloud their judgment on specific issues.

A strategy consultant brings a fresh set of eyes to the table. They are not tethered to the company by personal investment. So, their decision should be clear and impartial. This way, executives can get an unbiased opinion from someone who is not affected by emotion or personal sensitivity.

Read Also: Technology Consultant: Overview of Top 10 Technology Consulting Companies

How to Start a Career in Strategy Consulting

strategy consulting salary

#1. Obtain the appropriate degree(s)

It may go without saying, but you’ll need at least a bachelor’s degree — most likely in business administration or a related field — to get into strategy consulting. A bachelor’s degree, on the other hand, is the bare minimum for landing a strategy consulting job. There is no assurance that it will get you there.

Though there is no universal education standard for all consulting firms, graduates with MBAs are frequently preferred. Strategy consulting firms seek mature candidates with a strong understanding of business management, analytical skills, and a proven ability to solve problems.

Throughout your academic career, you should also seek internships, preferably with a consulting firm or in a high-demand industry. This will give you a head start on gaining the experience you’ll need to land a strategy consulting job later on.

Read Also: The Mentee Dilemma.

#2. Get a lot of practice under your belt.

Being a strategy consultant necessitates extensive business and consulting knowledge, and there’s also a lot that goes into it.

You must be able to conduct yourself appropriately in a boardroom. Because you will be working closely with executives, you must be able to communicate professionally and effectively with them.

Strategy consultants must also make difficult decisions regularly. They are paid to do just that. So, if you’re interested in the field, you’ll need the confidence and judgment to ensure that your advice is sound and actionable. You must also be prepared to explain the reasoning behind it at any time.

The majority of people are not born with all of these abilities. They bring with them years of experience. You’ll probably need at least a few years of experience in business and consulting before you can develop them. Also, keep in mind that strategy consultants are frequently experts in specific fields and business subjects.

Executives must have faith in the decisions they make. If you want to make critical decisions for a healthcare company without having worked in the industry, they are unlikely to take you seriously. So, the same can be said for a strategy consultant with no experience in technology implementation attempting to work with a company seeking advice on the subject.

#3. Acquaint yourself with the industry.

Strategy consulting firms are classified into two types. A firm can either specialize in strategy consulting solely (known as a pure-play firm) or offer it as one of several services.

McKinsey & Company, Boston Consulting Group, and Bain & Company are the three most prominent pure-play firms. Ernst & Young, Deloitte, Accenture, Oliver Wyman, and CapGemini are also among the other firms with well-established or rapidly growing strategy consulting practices.

If you want to work in strategy consulting, you need to be familiar with such names. They could also be good places to start if you want to get your foot in the door.

Read Also: Financial Consultant: Everything you need (+ top skills)

Strategy Consultant Salary

Based on 58 salaries, an entry-level Strategy Consultant with less than one year of experience can expect to make an average total compensation (tips, bonus, and overtime pay) of $72,151. Based on 398 salaries, an early career Strategy Consultant with 1-4 years of experience earns an average total compensation of $83,738.

From 244 salaries, a mid-career Strategy Consultant with 5-9 years of experience earns an average total compensation of $100,534 per year. So, based on 166 salaries, an experienced Strategy Consultant with 10-19 years of experience earns an average total compensation of $120,206. Also, employees in their late-career (20 years and up) earn an average total compensation of $131,469.

Top 10 Strategy Consulting Firms 2021

#1. McKinsey & Company

McKinsey & Company is a management consulting firm that is privately held. Despite a decades-long commitment to confidentiality, it is widely regarded as the most prestigious company of its kind and has achieved near-universal renown.

#2. Boston Consulting Group

According to Forbes, Boston Consulting Group is one of America’s Largest Private Companies, with nearly 21,000 employees spread across 90 offices in more than 50 countries. 64.44 percent of votes cast

#3. Bain & Company

Bain & Company is a global consulting firm that assists the world’s most visionary change-makers in defining the future. So, across 59 offices in 37 countries, the firm collaborates with clients as a single team with a common goal.

#4. Deloitte Consulting LLP .

Deloitte provides audit and assurance, consulting, tax, and risk and financial advisory services to many of the world’s most admired brands, including nearly 90% of the Fortune 500®.

#5. Accenture

Accenture is also a global professional services firm with 482,000 employees in over 120 countries, offers a wide range of services and solutions in strategy, consulting, digital, technology, and operations.

#6. PwC Strategy & Advisory

PwC’s (PricewaterhouseCoopers) Advisory practice, PricewaterhouseCoopers Advisory Services LLC (“PwC Advisory Services”), also offers a combination of industry and functional expertise to assist clients in addressing their most interesting and complex business needs.

#7. EY (Ernst & Young) LLP Consulting Practice

EY has been assisting clients in staying on track for over two decades. So, Ernst & Young, the world’s second-largest accounting firm, employs 144,000 people worldwide and provides advisory, assurance, tax, and transaction advisory services.

#8. Oliver Wyman

Marsh & McLennan Companies (MMC), a global professional services network with brands and affiliates in over 100 countries, owns Oliver Wyman. Oliver Wyman, a management consulting firm, is the largest component of Oliver Wyman Group.

#9. L.E.K. Consulting

L.E.K. Consulting is a global management consulting firm that helps business leaders achieve practical results with real impact by leveraging deep industry expertise and rigorous analysis.

#10. IBM Global Services

IBM Global Services works hard to improve the operations of its clients’ businesses. IBM’s consulting, systems integration, and applications businesses are all part of this group.

Conclusion

Strategy consulting is a fascinating profession that serves an important purpose. It’s also a method of providing businesses with clarity and assisting them in staying on track. A job in the field isn’t easy to come by, but with the right education, relevant experience, solid problem-solving skills, and sheer hard work, you can set yourself up for success.

  1. 5 Top management consulting services in high demand
  2. COMPENSATION PACKAGE: Overview, Examples, and Best 2021 Practice
  3. Technology Consultant: Overview of Top 10 Technology Consulting Companies
  4. 10 TOP MANAGEMENT CONSULTING SKILLS IN HIGH DEMAND

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like