保证金交易:含义和示例

保证金交易
图片来源:莱特外汇

要进行保证金交易,您必须有一个保证金账户,这意味着一个标准的经纪账户,允许您借入资金并用您账户中的当前现金或投资(证券)作为贷款的抵押品进行交易。 本文讨论了保证金交易、比特币交易、带有追加保证金通知的日间交易以及保证金示例。 在继续之前,让我们先讨论一下交易和保证金。

交易是在企业中销售和购买产品和服务的行为,就像交易所一样。 虽然保证金意味着极端优势,但它也可能意味着有限的地方或空间,甚至是商业利润,或投资者在与经纪商交易中拥有的权益。 

在商业中,保证金是指投资者从经纪人那里借来的钱来购买投资进行交易。 您在投资中所做的总销售额将用于偿还贷款和利息。

什么是保证金交易?

保证金交易意味着允许投资者从经纪商处借入资金进行金融资产交易。 这构成了经纪人贷款的利息和抵押品。

这也是从经纪公司借钱以进行交易以用于金融或安全目的的行为。 借款人必须存入现金作为贷款的抵押品,然后为他们借入的钱支付持续的利息。

要进行保证金交易,您应该拥有一个不同于任何其他现金账户的经纪公司账户,这样您就可以购买比平时更多的股票(证券)。 它允许您购买大量股票并增加您的购买力。 在您购买之前,您必须先存入作为抵押品的现金,然后您购买的股票会自动变为贷款的抵押品。 反过来,您在协议中指定的稍后日期支付您借入的贷款的利息。

比特币保证金交易

比特币保证金交易也可以称为加密货币保证金交易。 这意味着从交易所借入资金并使用它们进行交易。 它也被称为“杠杆化”,这意味着使用超出他们必须使用的现有资本的杠杆进行交易。 比特币交易也是低买高卖的行为。 也就是说,当你购买比特币时,你投资它并检查市场价格以查看它何时上涨出售。

杠杆交易是指投资者以高利率借入资金以增加杠杆,属于高风险交易。 例如,一些比特币交易交易所可以换取2.5:1、3.3:1、20:1、100:1甚至1:1的杠杆保证金,这意味着投资者拥有一个比特币,可以借入100%的杠杆资金用于获得更多利润。 

如果出现任何损失,可能会导致追加保证金(向账户添加更多资金)和清算(资金损失和交易平仓,没有更多现金可用于进一步交易)。 比特币保证金 交易服务是; CEX.10、BitMEX、币安等

保证金交易示例

  • 保证金交易的一个例子是,如果您持有价值 10,000 美元的证券,当证券价值上涨 5,000% 至 5,000 美元时,您用 15 美元的贷款和 15,000 美元的现金购买,您将用 5,000 美元的贷款与经纪人结算,您的权益或利润为 10,000 美元。 
  • 您想以每股 100 美元的价格购买 20 只目前交易的证券,而您的经纪账户中只有 2,000 美元。 您可以决定用现金支付一半的证券(50),并通过向您的经纪公司借50美元以保证金购买其他2,000证券,从而投资总额为4,000美元。
  • 在保证金交易中,经纪人可以用相同数量的现金将您的利润翻倍。 这是您的投资收益; 如果你继续投资,你就能达到你的目的。 如果您投资 2,000 美元并获得 4,000 美元。 当市场价格上涨 5% 时,您就还清了债务。 那是 2,000 美元,还有 1,000 美元的利润。 加上 2,000 美元的利润,就是 3,000 美元。 您在市场高涨时投资它并获得 5,000 美元的收益。 这也是保证金交易的一个例子。
  • 如果您因市场价格下跌而出现亏损情况,您可能会损失您的投资。 进行销售后,您必须还清债务,并且没有任何可交易的保证金。 如果市场价格下跌,您可能拥有的经纪商越多,就不能再进行任何购买,不再投资。 

保证金交易如何运作?

作为想要进行保证金交易的个人,以下是要采取的步骤;

  • 要进行保证金交易,您必须找到一个好的经纪人并注册并了解其存在。 一些经纪人会希望您在您的账户中保持至少 2,000 美元以进行保证金借贷。
  • 经纪人检查您的信用额度,并根据要购买的股票价格考虑您是否可以借款。 经纪人可以允许您借入账户中具有固定抵押品的股票购买价格的一半(50%)。 例如,在保证金交易中,如果您想购买 3,000 美元的证券并将其中的一半用于保证金,您需要在账户中有足够的现金来支付 1,500 美元的购买费用并借入另外 1,500 美元的保证金。
  • 经纪人是为贷款提供抵押品的人; 它可以是资金、股票等,用作保证金并确保贷款安全。
  • 还款时,也有券商设定的固定利息。 这取决于经纪公司的类型和您购买的股票数量。 如果你买高,你会得到一个低利率来支付。 如果你买低,你会得到一个高利率来支付。 如果您进行任何销售,请先偿还保证金贷款的债务,因为利息每月都会增加。 

保证金日内交易

保证金日内交易是在同一交易日多次买卖相同股票的行为,以使任何交易所在该交易日关闭。 它也被称为日内交易,它允许投资者卖空他们的头寸并借入资金购买比他们账户中的金额更多的股票。 这也是一种出售在同一交易日购买的证券以从股价变动中快速获利的行为。

如果您没有 25,000 美元,则无法进行日内交易,但如果您没有该金额,则可以进行另一种替代交易,例如在 XNUMX 天内进行 XNUMX 天交易,您可以进行一天在美国以外的股票市场交易,在另一家经纪人开立另一个交易账户,做期权市场等

对于日内交易,您可以留意价格可能在短时间内发生变化的波动性股票,而股票筛选器可以帮助预测即将到来的价格走势。 您还可以进行外汇和期货的日间交易。

日间交易追加保证金通知

当投资者的当日交易超过购买力限制时,就会出现当日交易追加保证金通知。 因此,券商会发出每日交易追加保证金通知,允许投资者或交易者存入资金以满足最多五个工作日的追加保证金通知。 如果您没有收到经纪资金,它会限制您的账户在您收到电话之前进行任何其他日间交易。 它适用于全天交易。

为避免这种情况,您需要计划您的日间交易并禁用货币市场扫描,了解日间交易裸期权的规则和您在开始日的 DTBP 编号等

保证金交易规则

追加保证金

这是经纪人强迫您向您的帐户添加更多资金以出售股票并偿还债务的级别。 当他们发出 追缴保证金,而您在还债时没有见面,经纪公司将平仓并将您的账户降至最低值以偿还债务。 他们在未经您许可的情况下这样做。 追加保证金也发生在当日交易保证金上。

维护电话

对于您在保证金账户上的交易,您的经纪人建议您在账户中至少保留 2,000 美元用于维护账户。 那是您帐户中资产的 25%。 它被称为 FINRA 4210 规则。 它也是在发生追加保证金通知之前的当日交易保证金。

总结

保证金交易也叫保证金买入,可以让你进行投资,可以是证券之类的股票,也可以是比特币之类的基金等,风险很大。 你必须知道它的存在,你可以寻求专业的帮助。 当您在保证金交易中清偿债务时,您需要支付利息。

以保证金开户时,经纪商会在开户前征得您的同意。 本文帮助您了解保证金交易。 如何进行保证金交易及其看涨期权。

保证金交易常见问题

保证金交易的优缺点是什么?

保证金的好处是,如果您投资,您可以获得巨额收益。 缺点是当你投资时,你会损失很多。 在边际上,您可能会比投资开始时损失更多的钱,这使其具有风险。 

保证金交易有风险吗?

保证金交易是一种杠杆形式,允许您(投资者)借入和使用资金购买股票并支付您的持续利息。 如果投资没有按您的计划进行,您将面临如此多的损失,并且 这太冒险了。 但如果你了解市场水平,你就可以做到。 因此,你很高兴。 您可以寻求专业人士的帮助。

如何避免保证金利息?

为避免为您的交易支付保证金账户的利息,您必须为您的完整交易清偿所有债务。 提取资金时,请确保现金在没有保证金贷款的账户中可用,以避免您支付利息。

  1. 毛利率:公式和如何计算毛利率
  2. 什么是良好的利润率:为您的业务带来良好的利润率
  3. 毛利润百分比:定义、公式和计算方法
  4. 财务绩效:任何企业的综合指南(+ 快速工具)
  5. 抵押贷款经纪人:如何找到一个
  6. 损益表解释!!! 如何阅读和创建损益表
  7. 网站营销:详细指南!
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

TRADING ON MARGIN: What It Means and Examples

TRADING ON MARGIN
Image Source: LiteForex

To trade on margin, you must have a margin account, which means a standard brokerage account that allows you to borrow funds and use them to trade with the current cash or investment (securities) in your account as collateral for the loan. This article talks about trading on margin, bitcoin trading, day trading with its margin call, and margin example. Before we continue, let’s discuss a little about trade and margin.

Trading is the act of selling and buying products and services in businesses, just like an exchange. While margin means an extreme edge, it can also mean a limited place or space, or even a business profit, or equity an investor has in a deal with the brokerage. 

In business, margin means the money an investor borrows from a broker to purchase an investment to trade. The total sale you make in your investment is what you will use to pay back the loan with interest.

What Is Trading on Margin?

Trading on margin means allowing investors to borrow funds from a broker to trade on financial assets. Which makes up the interest and collateral for the loan from the broker.

It is also the act of borrowing money from a brokerage firm in order to carry out trades for financial or security purposes. The borrower must deposit cash that serves as collateral for the loan, then pay ongoing interest on the money they borrow.

To trade on margin, you should have a brokerage firm account that is different from any other cash account, which allows you to buy more stock (securities) than you usually would. It allows you to buy a large quantity of stock and increases your buying power. Before you buy, you must first deposit cash that serves as collateral, which in turn the stock you bought changes to the collateral of the loan automatically. In turn, you pay the interest on the loan you borrowed at a later date specified in the agreement.

Bitcoin Trading on Margin

Bitcoin trading on margin can also be called a cryptocurrency margin trade. It means borrowing funds from an exchange and using them to make a trade. It is also known as “leveraging up,” which means trading with leverage beyond the existing capital they have to work with. Bitcoin trading is also the act of buying low and selling high. That is, when you buy a bitcoin, you invest in it and check the market price to see when it rises to sell.

Leveraged trading is when investors borrow capital at a high interest rate to increase their leverage, and it is risky trading. For example, some bitcoin trading exchanges can exchange for 2.5:1, 3.3:1, 20:1, 100:1, or even 1:1 leverage margin, meaning the investor has one bitcoin and can borrow 100% of their leverage capital to get more profit. 

If any loss comes up, it can lead to margin calls (to add more funds to the account) and liquidation (loss of money and closing of the trade, no more cash to go further). Bitcoin margin trading services are; CEX.10, BitMEX, Binance, e.t.c.

Trading On Margin Example

  • One example of trading on margin is if you have securities worth $10,000 and you purchase with a loan of $5,000 and $5,000 in cash when the security value rises by 15% to $15,000, and you are to settle the broker with the loan of $5,000, your equity or profit is $10,000. 
  • You want to buy 100 securities currently trading for $20 a share, and you only have $2,000 in your brokerage account. You can decide to use the cash to pay for half of the securities(50), and buy the other 50 securities on margin by borrowing $2,000 from your brokerage company, so as to invest in a total of $4,000.
  • In trading on margin, the broker can double your profit with the same amount of cash. That is a gain in your investment; if you keep up the investment, you can achieve your purpose. If you make an investment of $2,000 and get $4,000. When the market price rises by 5%, you pay off the debt. That is $2,000 remaining with a $1,000 profit. Together with the $2,000 profit, that is $3,000. You invest in it when the market is high and get a gain of $5,000. it is also an example of trading on margin.
  • If you have a loss situation due to a decrease in the market price, you can lose your investment. After making sales, you have to pay off your debt, and there will be nothing to trade with on margin. If the market price reduces the more you might own the brokerage and can not make any purchases again no more investment. 

How Does Trading on Margin Work?

As an individual that wants to do trading on margin, here are the steps to take;

  • To trade on margin, you have to find a good broker and register and know about its existence. Some brokers will want you to maintain a minimum of $2,000 in your account to borrow on margin.
  • The broker checks your credit limit amount and considers whether you can borrow based on the price of the stock to be purchased. The broker can permit you to borrow up to half (50%) of the purchase price of the stock with fixed collateral in the account. For example, in trading on margin, if you want to buy $3,000 of securities and put half of that on margin, you need to have enough cash in the account to cover $1,500 of the purchase and to borrow the other $1,500 on margin.
  • The broker is the one to provide collateral for the loan; it can be funds, stocks, e.t.c., which serves as a security deposit and makes the loan secure.
  • When paying the loan, there is also a fixed interest set by the brokerage. It depends on the type of brokerage and the quantity of stock you are buying. If you buy high, you will get a low-interest rate to pay. If you buy low, you will get a high-interest rate to pay. If you make any sales, first pay off the debt of the margin loan because interest increases monthly. 

Day Trading on Margin

Day trading on margin is the act of buying and selling the same stocks many times on the same trading day such that any exchange is closed on that trading day. It is also known as intraday trading, which allows investors to short-sell their positions and borrow funds to buy more shares than the amount of money that is in their account. It is also the act of selling securities that one has bought on the same trading day to close in quick profits from the stock price movement.

If you don’t have $25,000, you can’t do day trading, but if you don’t have that amount, you can do another alternative trading like making three-day trades in a five-day period, you can do a day trade in a stock market outside the U.S., opening another trading account with another broker, doing an options market, e.t.c.

To day trade, you can look out for volatile stocks whose prices can change in a short time, and stock screeners can help predict the upcoming price movement. You can also do your day trading in forex and futures.

Day Trading Margin Calls

This day trading margin call comes up when an investor’s day trading exceeds the buying power limitation. Therefore, the brokerage gives a daily trading margin call, which allows the investor or trader to deposit funds to meet the call at most five business days. If you don’t meet up with the brokerage funds, it restricts your account from making any other day trade till you meet up with the call. It is applied to all-day trades.

To avoid it, you need to plan your day trade and disable the money market sweep, be aware of the rules for the day trading naked options and your DTBP number on the start day, e.t.c.

Rules on Trading on Margin

The Margin Call

This is a level whereby the broker forces you to add more money to your account to sell your stocks and pay your debt. When they issue the margin call, and you do not meet up in settling the debt, the brokerage will close your position and bring your account to minimum value so as to pay the debt. They do this without your permission. The margin call also occurs on the day trading margin.

Maintenance Call

For your trading on a margin account, your broker advises you to leave a minimum of $2,000 in your account for maintenance of the account. That is 25% of your equity in your account. It is known as the FINRA 4210 rule. It is also in the day trading margin before the occurrence of the margin call.

Conclusion

Trading on margin is also called buying on margin, which allows you to invest, it can be stocks like securities or funds like bitcoin, e.t.c. It is risky to venture into it. You have to know about its existence, and you can seek professional assistance. When you settle your debt when trading on margin, you pay with interest.

When opening an account on margin, the broker gets your consent before opening the account. This article helps tell you about trading on margin. how to day trading on margin and its call.

Trading On Margin FAQs

What is the pro and con of trading on margin?

The benefit of margin is that if you invest, you can gain a huge amount. The con is that when you invest, you will lose a lot. On the margin, you can lose more money than you started with in the investment, which makes it risky. 

Is trading on margin risky?

Trading on margin is a form of leverage that allows you, the investor, to borrow and use the fund to buy stocks and pay your ongoing interest. If the investment does not work out as you planned, you will face so many losses and that it is too risky. But you can do it if you understand the market level. Hence, you are good to go. You may seek the help of a professional.

How do you avoid margin interest?

To avoid paying interest on your margin account for your trade, you have to settle all debt for your complete trade. When withdrawing funds, make sure the cash is available in the account that does not have a margin loan on it to avoid you paying the interest.

  1. Gross Profit Margin: Formula & How to Calculate the Gross Profit margin
  2. WHAT IS A GOOD PROFIT MARGIN: Good Profit Margin For Your Business
  3. GROSS PROFIT PERCENTAGE: Definition, Formula & How to calculate
  4. Financial Performance: A Comprehensive Guide For Any Business(+ quick tools)
  5. MORTGAGE BROKER: How To Find One
  6. Profit and Loss Statement Explained!!! How to Read & Create P&L Statement
  7. WEBSITE MARKETING: Detailed Guide!
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like