如何追踪非上市公司的股票

如何追踪非上市公司的股票
索尼DSC

跟踪非上市公司的股票可能非常具有挑战性,因为它们不需要向监管交易所提交合规报告和披露声明。 与上市公司在向新股东出售股份时必须向美国证券交易委员会(SEC)提交披露声明和相关文件不同,非上市公司不必做这些事情。 

由于不需要报告或公开披露,因此更难追踪非上市公司的股票。 幸运的是,仍然有一些方法可以追踪您对非上市公司的投资业绩。 一方面,您可以通过使用平台监控未上市公司,例如 蛋糕净值 和其他类似的网站。

以下是跟踪未上市投资的一些提示和建议:

#1。 与企业领导建立积极的沟通 

如果您向非上市公司投资,您必须做的第一件事是与负责管理您所投资的非上市公司的人员建立良好和积极的沟通渠道。 您能够投资非上市公司这一事实意味着您可能对他们的股票如何出售、购买和交易有一些了解。 但是,不要过分自满,因为公司总是出于他们能想到的任何原因更换管理人员。 

如果您仍处于考虑是否应该进入非上市公司的那个阶段,同样的建议也适用。 您应该找出与非上市公司管理层(最好是最高管理层)建立良好和积极沟通渠道的方法。 尽可能选择董事会由来自不同独立和广泛利益的专业高管和经理组成的公司。 

你应该确保只投资那些董事会成员以正直、诚实和专业责任感而闻名于商界的非上市公司。 阅读它们,甚至了解它们 公司的商业信用评分. 请记住,此类公司未上市,并且没有与上市公司相同的披露义务。 简而言之,他们没有义务像上市公司那样对投资公众透明,因为他们没有在上市交易所向公众发售股票。 

#2。 阅读战略计划和报告

您应该始终阅读战略年度业务计划,以及您正在跟踪的非上市公司的所有相关财务报表和报告。 其中大部分似乎只是纸上概念和演示文稿,但至少,它们让您了解公司领导层的公开承诺,即他们打算将公司带到哪里以及他们打算在不久的将来做什么。 其中一些与这些计划不同,但总的来说,它们是关于公司治理和问责制的良好信息。 

建立了 良好的沟通和业务关系 与高级管理层以及财务和会计团队一起,您应该主动要求您有权查看所有相关公司和管理文件的副本。 这将使您可以访问有关其公司的重要更新 非上市股份. 作为部分所有者,您有权获得此内幕信息。 这也是您可以向管理层发送的有关他们未来收入增长计划的任何查询的基础。 

#3。 定期阅读财务报表和报告

提出最佳的企业愿景和战略计划通常很容易。 您只需将公司的常驻天才聚集起来,让他们提出包含最新企业流行语的演示文稿,您将拥有一个可以吸引最热门投资者的企业愿景。 

但是,了解公司运作情况的唯一方法是定期阅读和分析财务报表和报告。 无需访问公司场所即可了解实际情况的唯一方法是深入了解财务报表和报告。 

财务报表和报告包含有关公司如何花钱和赚取多少收入的最相关信息。 正如他们所说,这是橡胶与道路相遇的地方。 财务报表和报告说明了公司资金的去向。 这让您了解管理层是否充分利用了公司的财务状况。 报告还将准确说明公司每个月、每个季度或每年的收入。 有了这些信息,您就可以有客观的依据来评估公司。

然而,与上市公司不同的是,您无法在 Internet 上的某个地方获得这些财务报表和报告的副本。 您必须主动向公司的财务或会计部门索取。 如果他们正在启动新项目或产品,有时,您还可以向他们的业务开发或产品开发部门询问信息。 这让您可以窥见您对一家未上市公司的投资前景。

#4。 及时了解商业和金融新闻 

您还应该及时了解商业和金融新闻。 某些基本因素,如经济状况、商业和金融事件、政治稳定和其他市场发展,将同时影响上市公司和非上市公司。 您投资的非上市公司可能在中断可能导致损失或生产力甚至收入损失的领域拥有利益和投资。 对这些事情有所了解是明智的。

除了大局之外,您还应该在企业层面跟踪未上市公司的情况。 您可以通过向营销部门和销售部门索取销售预测和销售报告来做到这一点,只要他们允许的话。 通过将执行管理层在报告中提出的中长期观点与销售报告中显示的公司实际经营业绩进行比较,这将使您对公司的财务可行性和业绩有一个清晰的认识。 

外卖:充分利用内部人士

追踪您在非上市公司的股份,最重要的是与管理团队以及业务运营、财务和会计部门的高级管理人员建立良好的业务关系。 这些人将是第一个感觉到或知道是否有问题发生的人。

做一个积极的投资者。 阅读商业计划、财务报表和报告。 索取营销计划和销售业绩报告的副本。 以你自己的方式,支持和推广你的非上市公司。

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

How To Track Shares In Unlisted Companies

How To Track Shares In Unlisted Companies
SONY DSC

Tracking shares in unlisted companies can be very challenging since they’re not required to submit compliance reports and disclosure statements to regulatory exchanges. Unlike listed companies, which have to submit disclosure statements and relevant documents to the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) when they sell their shares to new owners, unlisted companies don’t have to do these things. 

This lack of need for reporting or public disclosure makes it more difficult to track down shares in unlisted companies. Fortunately, there are, still, ways you can track down the performance of your investments in unlisted companies. For one, you can monitor unlisted companies through the use of platforms such as Cake Equity and other similar sites.

Here are some tips and recommendations for tracking unlisted investments:

#1. Establish Active Communications With Corporate Leadership 

The first thing you have to do if you invested money in unlisted companies is to establish good and active communication lines with those in charge of managing the unlisted companies in which you invested. The fact that you’re able to invest in an unlisted company means you might have some inside track as to how their shares are sold, bought, and traded. But, don’t be over-complacent because companies change people in management all the time for just about any reason they could think of. 

If you’re still in that stage wherein you’re thinking about whether you should go or not into an unlisted company, the same advice applies. You should identify ways you can have good and active communication lines with the management—preferably the top management—of an unlisted company. As much as possible, choose companies that have a board that’s composed of professional executives and managers from a diverse set of independent and broad interests. 

You ought to make sure to only invest in unlisted companies that have board members who are known in the business community for their integrity, honesty, and professional accountability. Read up on them, as well as know even the company’s business credit score. Remember that such companies are unlisted and don’t have the same disclosure obligations as the listed ones. In short, they’re not obliged to be as transparent to the investing public as listed companies because they’re not offering shares for sale to the general public in a listed exchange. 

#2. Read Strategic Plans And Reports

You should always read the strategic annual business plans, as well as all the relevant financial statements and reports of the unlisted company you’re tracking. Most of these seem to be merely paper concepts and presentations, but, at least, they give you an idea of the public commitments of the corporate leadership about where they intend to take the company and what they intend to do in the near future. Some of them diverge from these plans, but, generally, they’re good information on corporate governance and accountability. 

Having established good communications and business relationships with the senior management, as well as the finance and accounting teams, you should proactively ask for copies of all the relevant corporate and management documents, which you’re entitled to see. This will give you access to important updates about their company’s unlisted shares. As part owner, you’re entitled to this insider information. It’d also be your basis for any query that you can send to the management on their plans for future income growth. 

#3. Read Financial Statements And Reports Regularly

It’s often easy to put up the best corporate visions and strategic plans. You just gather the resident geniuses in the company and make them come up with presentations containing the latest corporate buzzwords, and you’ll have a corporate vision that can sign up the hottest investors. 

But, the only way you can make sense of how the company is doing is by reading and analyzing financial statements and reports on a regular basis. The only way you can find out what’s really happening without having to visit your company premises is by diving into the financial statements and reports. 

Financial statements and reports contain the most pertinent information about how the company is spending its money and how much income it’s earning. As they say, this is where the rubber meets the road. The financial statements and reports say where the company’s money went. This gives you an idea of whether or not the management is making the most of the company’s finances. The reports will also say exactly how much the company is making each month, quarter, or year. With this information, you can have an objective basis to assess the company.

Unlike listed companies, however, you won’t be able to get copies of these financial statements and reports lying around somewhere on the Internet. You’ll have to proactively ask for them from the finance or accounting departments of the company. If they’re initiating new projects or products, sometimes, you can also ask for information from their business development or product development departments. This gives you a sneak peek into what the road ahead looks like for your investment in an unlisted company.

#4. Stay Abreast Of Business And Financial News 

You should also stay abreast of business and financial news. Certain fundamental factors, such as economic conditions, business, and financial events, political stability, and other market developments, will affect both listed and unlisted companies alike. The unlisted company you invested in may have interests and investments in areas where disruptions could lead to loss or productivity or even loss of income. It’d be wise to have a heads up about these things.

Aside from the big picture things, you should also keep track of what’s going on with the unlisted company at the enterprise level. You can do this by asking for sales forecasts and sales reports from both the marketing and sales departments, as often as they’d allow. This would enable you to have a sound idea of the company’s financial viability and performance by comparing the medium- to long-term view presented by the executive management in their reports with the company’s actual business performance indicated in the sales reports. 

Takeaway: Make The Most Of Being An Insider

The most important thing to do to track your shares in an unlisted company is to nurture good business relationships with the management team, as well as the senior managers in business operations, finance, and accounting departments. These people would be the first to sense or know if there’s something wrong going on.

Be an active investor. Read business plans, financial statements, and reports. Ask for copies of marketing plans and sales performance reports. In your own way, support and promote your unlisted company.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like