抵押贷款经纪人:如何找到一个

抵押经纪人

抵押贷款经纪人精通抵押贷款流程,从找到最高利率和最低费用到完成申请和按时完成贷款。 与抵押贷款经纪人合作以驾驭当今市场可能是一个谨慎的决定,尤其是对于首次购房者而言。 让我们看看如何找到一个好的抵押贷款经纪人,并看看他们如何获得报酬。

什么是抵押经纪人?

抵押贷款经纪人是将抵押贷款借款人与抵押贷款人联系起来但不使用自己的资金来产生抵押贷款的中介。 抵押贷款经纪人将借款人与贷方联系起来,并找到最适合借款人财务状况和利率需求的方案。 抵押贷款经纪人还从借款人那里收集文件并将其转发给抵押贷款人进行承销和批准。 最后,经纪人从借款人或贷方或两者处获得佣金。

抵押贷款经纪人不应与抵押银行家混淆,后者用自己的现金关闭和资助抵押贷款。

抵押贷款经纪人做什么?

抵押贷款经纪人与参与融资过程的所有各方合作,从房地产经纪人到承销商和成交代理人。 这是为了确保借款人尽可能获得最好的贷款,并确保交易按时完成。

经纪人可能为自己或经纪公司经营。 抵押贷款经纪人代表客户进行贷款研究并与贷方谈判。 经纪人还可以获得买方的信用报告,确认他们的收入和支出,并组织贷款文书工作。

许多经纪人还可以使用强大的贷款定价系统。 因此,他们可以同时为多个贷方的抵押贷款定价,从而加快和简化流程。

抵押贷款经纪人如何获得报酬?

抵押贷款经纪人通常由贷方支付,但从不由借款人支付。 多德-弗兰克法案 还禁止抵押贷款经纪人收取隐藏费用或根据借款人的利率收取收入。

您也可以直接向抵押贷款经纪人付款。 这被称为“借款人支付的补偿”。

建议借款人四处寻找抵押贷款经纪人并询问费用,通常为贷款金额的 1% 至 2%。

您所在地区的竞争力(和房价)将影响抵押贷款经纪人的收费。 可以支付给抵押贷款经纪人的赔偿金额受联邦立法的限制。

抵押经纪人与贷款官员的区别是什么?

信贷员是单个贷方的受薪雇员(加上奖金)。 信贷员只能写他们公司希望提供的贷款。

可以为抵押经纪公司或自己经营的抵押经纪人与各种贷方合作为其客户寻找贷款。 抵押贷款经纪人可能能够为借款人提供广泛的贷款选择。

抵押贷款经纪人收取什么费用?

经纪人的佣金(通常由贷方支付)各不相同。 它通常在贷款本金的 0.50% 到 2.75% 之间运行。 根据联邦法律,经纪人费用限制为 3%,并且不能与贷款利率挂钩。

“在大多数情况下,大多数经纪人不会向借款人收取任何费用,”温伯格解释道。 “贷款人向经纪人支付的报酬不会给借款人的结算成本增加一分钱,就像大银行给予他们的……贷款发起人的补偿不会增加你的结算成本一样。”

“在 2008 年经济衰退之前,消费者并不知道经纪人的报酬是多少”,马斯尼克继续说道。 然而,在当今的抵押贷款环境中,贷款成本由借款人承担,购买贷款的贷款人提供与该成本相等的信贷,借款人无需承担任何费用。”

在经纪人确实为其服务收取费用的少数情况下,借款人应预期支付贷款本金的 1% 至 2% 的费用。 在您同意与经纪人合作之前,请询问价格结构以及您将负责的事项(如果有的话)。

抵押贷款经纪人对我来说是合适的选择吗?

使用抵押贷款经纪人可以节省您的时间; 向各种贷方申请预先批准可能需要几个小时。 在承销贷款和确保交易正常进行时,还需要来回沟通。 抵押贷款经纪人可以减轻您处理程序的负担。

但是,在选择贷款时,无论是通过经纪人还是直接贷款,您都应该考虑贷款费用。 特别是,在“A:发起费用”下的“贷款成本”部分中询问将出现在贷款估算表第 2 页上的费用。

然后,比较您从每个贷方收到的贷款估算中的利率以及所有费用和结算费用。

许多可能性的直接比较是在您一生中最重要的购买之一中做出最佳决定的最佳方法。

使用抵押贷款经纪人的优势

  • 抵押贷款经纪人可以帮助您降低费用: 当您获得抵押贷款时,您可能会被收取初始费用、申请费、评估费和其他费用。 抵押贷款经纪人可能能够说服贷方放弃部分或全部这些费用。
  • 抵押贷款经纪人可以帮助您节省贷款费用: 经纪人可以获得更广泛的贷款和贷方,并且可能能够为您找到比您自己更好的交易。
  • 抵押贷款经纪人可以帮助您节省时间: 经纪人可能会为您进行所有利率和费用研究,代表您讨价还价,并保持抵押贷款流程的正常进行。
  • 抵押贷款经纪人可以帮助您避免犯下代价高昂的错误: 经纪人可以帮助您避免问题,因为他们熟悉抵押市场、贷方之间的差异以及抵押过程中的各种曲折。
  • 在困难的情况下,抵押贷款经纪人可以帮助您找到合适的贷方: 如果您的信用记录不理想或您要购买的房屋不寻常,经纪人可以将您与信用评分和首付金额更灵活的贷方联系起来,或者专门从事某些类型的特性。

使用抵押贷款经纪人的缺点

  1. 并非所有贷方都与抵押贷款经纪人合作: 经纪人可能无法访问所有金融机构的所有贷款计划。
  2. 您可能需要向经纪人支付: 在您聘请抵押贷款经纪人之前,请先了解他们的报酬方式。 经纪人费用通常由贷方支付,但也可以由借款人支付。
  3. 存在利益冲突的可能性: 如果贷方向抵押贷款经纪人支付佣金,经纪人可能更喜欢该贷方,而您可能无法获得最优惠的价格。
  4. 经纪人的估计可能无法反映交易的最终条款: 贷方可能会根据您申请中的事实收取更高的利率或费用,您的贷款成本可能会超出您的计划。

我在哪里可以找到我附近的抵押贷款经纪人?

在寻找抵押贷款经纪人时,您最初的直觉可能是在线搜索,这是重要的一步。 但是,还有多种其他方法可以在您所在地区找到经纪人:

我如何找到抵押贷款经纪人?

  1. 向朋友和家人寻求推荐
  2. 尽可能了解经纪人的服务、沟通方式、知识水平和客户方法。
  3. 您的房地产经纪人。
  4. 选择最好的抵押贷款经纪人类似于选择最好的抵押贷款人:
  5. 请咨询您所在州的专业许可机构,以检查他们是否拥有有效的抵押贷款经纪人执照。
  6. 检查互联网评论并与商业改善局核实

#1。 请求朋友和家人的推荐。

如果您的亲戚、朋友或同事刚刚购买了房产,请了解他们是否使用了抵押贷款经纪人。 如果是这样,询问他们是否会建议该经纪人以及为什么。 他们是否成功获得了低息贷款? 在申请过程中,经纪人的反应如何? 经纪人是否提供了满足其财务要求的贷款,例如首付、信用评分和债务收入比? 了解经纪人可以为他们完成什么以及客户体验如何,可以帮助您了解(或避免)某些经纪人。

#2。 与您的房地产经纪人交谈。

当地房地产经纪人可能了解融资情况,并且可能与他们推荐的经纪人有联系。 但是,询问代理人与经纪人的关系总是一个好主意。 您应该知道代理以前是否与该经纪人有效合作。 如果是这种情况,请询问代理人或经纪人是否可以为您提供以前客户的参考资料。

您可以通过快速的 Google 搜索找到您所在地区的经纪人。 另一方面,联邦贸易委员会观察到,并非所有经纪公司的公司名称中都包含“经纪人”一词,一些贷方也充当经纪人。 在线查看可以帮助您筛选本地企业,但在您决定是否与某人接触之前,请务必询问他们的商业计划,他们是否既是贷方又是经纪人,以及他们的收费结构。

#4。 检查反馈。

检查 Google、Yelp、商业改善局和其他网站上的评论,了解其他人对经纪人的评价(这对贷方来说也是一个好主意)。 考虑他们是否提供了可接受的融资选择、经纪人费用和整体客户服务体验。

#5。 检查他们的资格。

您可以通过在国家抵押贷款许可系统和登记处 (NMLS) 上检查经纪人的许可状态来检查他们。 您还应该询问抵押贷款经纪人是否是 NAMB 等行业组织的成员。

向抵押贷款经纪人询问什么

在与抵押贷款经纪人联系之前,请询问以下关键问题:

  1. 你收费多少,谁买单?
  2. 您使用哪些贷方?
  3. 你的经验水平如何?
  4. 您是否有权在我所在的州开展业务?
  5. 你有什么建议?
  6. 您如何处理速率锁定?

总结

与抵押贷款经纪人合作可以在整个申请过程中为借款人节省时间和精力,并在贷款期限内节省数千美元。 此外,一些贷方仅通过抵押贷款经纪人工作。 这意味着消费者将可以获得原本无法获得的贷款。 经纪人可以说服贷方放弃申请、评估和发起费用等。

在决定是否与抵押贷款经纪人打交道时,考虑所有费用至关重要。 它包括您可能需要向经纪人支付的费用以及经纪人可能帮助您避免的任何费用。

抵押经纪人常见问题解答

抵押贷款经纪人和抵押贷款人有什么区别?

抵押贷款经纪人充当中介,帮助消费者找到最适合他们需求的贷方,而直接贷方是确定您是否有资格获得贷款并交出支票的银行或其他金融机构。

抵押贷款经纪人比银行好吗?

他们基本上为您协商最低利率,并且由于抵押贷款经纪人购买大量抵押产品,他们可能会将数量折扣转嫁给您。 另一方面,银行仅限于提供自己的抵押贷款套餐。

美国有多少抵押贷款经纪人?

现在大约有 23,125 名抵押贷款经纪人在美国工作。

是否值得通过抵押贷款经纪人?

与抵押贷款经纪人合作可以帮助您节省时间和金钱。 考虑以下缺点:经纪人的利益可能与您的利益不一致,您可能无法获得最优惠的价格,并且估计可能无法保证。 花时间直接与贷方交谈,以了解您可以使用哪些抵押贷款。

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

MORTGAGE BROKER: How To Find One

Mortgage Broker

Mortgage brokers are well-versed in the mortgage process, from locating the greatest interest rate and lowest fees to completing the application and closing the loan on schedule. Working with a mortgage broker to navigate today’s market might be a prudent decision, particularly for first-time homebuyers. Let’s see how one can find a good mortgage broker and also see how they get paid.

What Is a Mortgage Broker?

A mortgage broker is an intermediary who connects mortgage borrowers with mortgage lenders but does not use their own capital to generate mortgages. A mortgage broker connects borrowers with lenders and finds the greatest fit for the borrower’s financial status and interest-rate needs. The mortgage broker also collects documents from the borrower and forwards them to a mortgage lender for underwriting and approval. In closing, the broker receives a commission from either the borrower or the lender, or both.

A mortgage broker should not be confused with a mortgage banker, who closes and funds a mortgage with its own cash.

What Does a Mortgage Broker Do?

A mortgage broker collaborates with all parties involved in the financing process, from the real estate agent to the underwriter and closing agent. This is to ensure that the borrower receives the best loan possible and that the transaction closes on schedule.

A broker might operate for themselves or for a brokerage firm. Mortgage brokers conduct loan research and negotiate with lenders on their clients’ behalf. A broker can also obtain the buyer’s credit reports, confirm their income and expenses, and organize the loan paperwork.

Many brokers also have access to a strong loan-pricing system. Hence, they can price a mortgage loan across multiple lenders at once, speeding up and streamlining the process.

How Does a Mortgage Broker Get Paid?

A mortgage broker is typically paid by a lender, but never by borrowers. The Dodd-Frank Act also forbids mortgage brokers from collecting hidden fees or basing their income on the interest rate of a borrower.

You can also pay the mortgage broker directly. This is known as “borrower-paid compensation.”

Borrowers are recommended to shop around for mortgage brokers and to inquire about fees, which are normally 1 percent to 2 percent of the loan amount.

The competitiveness — and housing prices) in your area will influence how much mortgage brokers charge. The amount of compensation that can be paid to the mortgage broker is limited by federal legislation.

What Distinguishes Mortgage Brokers From Loan Officers?

Loan officers are salaried employees of a single lender (plus bonuses). Loan officers can only write the loans that their firm wishes to give.

A mortgage broker, who can operate for a mortgage brokerage firm or on their own, work with a variety of lenders to find loans for their clients. Mortgage brokers may be able to provide borrowers with access to a wide range of lending options.

What Does a Mortgage Broker Charge?

The broker’s commission (which is normally paid by the lender) varies. It commonly runs between 0.50 and 2.75 percent of the loan principal. Broker fees are limited to 3% under federal law and cannot be connected to loan interest rates.

“In most cases, most brokers do not charge the borrower anything,” Weinberg explains. “The lender’s remuneration to the broker does not add a dime to the borrower’s closing costs, just as the compensation given by the big banks to their…loan originators does not contribute to your closing costs.”

“Prior to the 2008 economic downturn, consumers were unaware of how much a broker was paid”, Masnyk continues. However, in today’s mortgage climate, the cost of the loan is charged to the borrower, and the lender purchasing the loan provides a credit equal to that cost, resulting in no cost to the borrower.”

Borrowers should anticipate paying a fee of 1 percent to 2 percent of the loan principal in the few cases where a broker does charge a fee for their services. Before you agree to engage with a broker, inquire about the price structure and what you would be accountable for, if anything.

Is a Mortgage Broker the Appropriate choice for me?

Using a mortgage broker can save you time; it can take hours to apply for preapproval with various lenders. There’s also the back-and-forth communication needed in underwriting the loan and ensuring the transaction stays on track. A mortgage broker can relieve you of the burden of handling the procedure.

However, while selecting a loan, whether through a broker or directly, you should consider lending fees. In particular, inquire about the fees that will appear on page 2 of your Loan Estimate form in the Loan Costs section under “A: Origination Charges.”

Then, compare your interest rate as well as all fees and closing expenses in the Loan Estimates you receive from each lender.

That head-to-head comparison of many possibilities is the greatest method to make the best decision in one of the most important purchases of your life.

Advantages of Using a Mortgage Broker

  • A mortgage broker can assist you in reducing fees: When you get a mortgage, you’ll probably be charged an origination cost, an application fee, an appraisal fee, and other fees. A mortgage broker may be able to convince the lender to forgo some or all of these fees.
  • A mortgage broker can help you save money on your loan: Brokers have access to a greater range of loans and lenders and may be able to locate a better deal for you than you could on your own.
  • A mortgage broker can help you save time: Brokers may conduct all rate and fee research for you, bargain on your behalf, and keep the mortgage process on track.
  • A mortgage broker can help you avoid making a costly mistake: Brokers can assist you in avoiding problems because they are familiar with the mortgage market, the variations between lenders, and the various twists and turns in the mortgage process.
  • In difficult cases, a mortgage broker can help you discover the right lender: If your credit history isn’t stellar or the home you’re looking to purchase is out of the ordinary, a broker can connect you with a lender that is more flexible with credit scores and down payment amounts, or who specializes in certain sorts of properties.

Disadvantages of Using a Mortgage Broker

  1. Not all lenders work with mortgage brokers: Brokers may not have access to all lending programs at all financial institutions.
  2. You may be required to pay the broker: Before you hire a mortgage broker, find out how they are compensated. The broker fee is usually paid by the lender, although it can also be paid by the borrower.
  3. There is the possibility of a conflict of interest: If a lender pays a mortgage broker a commission, the broker may prefer that lender, and you may not receive the best price possible.
  4. A broker’s estimate may not reflect the final terms of the transaction: The lender may charge a higher rate or fees based on the facts in your application, and the cost of your loan may be more than you planned.

Where Can I Find a Mortgage Broker in My Neighborhood?

When looking for a mortgage broker, your initial instinct may be to search online, which is an important step. However, there are various additional ways to locate brokers in your area:

How Do I Find a Mortgage Broker?

  1. Asking friends and family for referrals
  2. Learn everything you can about the broker’s services, communication style, level of knowledge, and customer approach.
  3. Your Real estate agent.
  4. Choosing the best mortgage broker is similar to selecting the best mortgage lender:
  5. Check with your state’s professional licensing authorities to check they have active mortgage broker licenses.
  6. Examine internet reviews and check with the Better Business Bureau

#1. Request recommendations from friends and family.

If you have a relative, friend, or coworker who just purchased a property, find out if they utilized a mortgage broker. If so, inquire as to whether they would suggest that broker and why. Were they successful in obtaining a low-interest loan? During the application procedure, how responsive was the broker? Did the broker provide loans that met their financial requirements, such as down payment, credit score, and debt-to-income ratio? Getting a basic sense of what the broker could accomplish for them and how the client experience was can help you home in on (or avoid) certain brokers.

#2. Speak with your real estate agent.

Local real estate agents are probably aware of the financing scene and may have ties with brokers they may recommend. However, it’s always a good idea to inquire about the agent’s relationship with the broker. You should know whether the agent has previously worked effectively with this broker. If this is the case, inquire whether the agent or broker can provide you with references from previous clients.

You may find brokers in your area by conducting a fast Google search. The Federal Trade Commission, on the other hand, observes that not all brokerages contain the word “broker” in their business name, and some lenders also function as brokers. Looking online can help you filter down local businesses, but before you decide whether to engage with someone, be sure to ask about their business plan, whether they are both lenders and brokers, and their charge structures.

#4. Examine the feedback.

Examine reviews on Google, Yelp, the Better Business Bureau, and other sites to discover what others have said about a broker (this is also a good idea for lenders). Consider whether they provided acceptable financing options, broker fees, and overall customer service experience.

#5. Examine their qualifications.

You may check a broker’s licensing status by checking them up on the National Mortgage Licensing System & Registry (NMLS). You should also inquire whether a mortgage broker is a member of industry organizations such as NAMB.

What to Ask a Mortgage Broker

Before proceeding with a mortgage broker, ask the following crucial questions:

  1. How much do you charge, and who foots the bill?
  2. Which lenders do you use?
  3. What is your level of experience?
  4. Are you authorized to conduct business in my state?
  5. Do you have any recommendations?
  6. How do you deal with rate locks?

Conclusion

Working with a mortgage broker can save the borrower time and effort throughout the application process, as well as thousands of dollars over the life of the loan. Furthermore, some lenders only work through mortgage brokers. This means that consumers will have access to loans that would otherwise be unavailable to them. Brokers can persuade lenders to forgo application, appraisal, and origination fees, among other things.

When deciding whether to deal with a mortgage broker, it is vital to consider all fees. It includes those you may have to pay the broker as well as any fees the broker may be able to help you avoid.

Mortgage Broker FAQs

What is the difference between a mortgage broker and a mortgage lender?

A mortgage broker serves as an intermediary by assisting consumers in locating the best lender for their needs, whereas a direct lender is a bank or other financial institution that determines if you qualify for the loan and, if so, hands over the check.

Is a mortgage broker better than a bank?

They essentially negotiate the lowest rate for you, and because mortgage brokers purchase large volumes of mortgage products, they may pass volume discounts right on to you. Banks, on the other hand, are limited to offering only their own mortgage packages.

How many mortgage brokers are there in the US?

There are now approximately 23,125 mortgage brokers working in the United States.

Is it worth going through a mortgage broker?

Working with a mortgage broker can help you save time and money. Consider the following disadvantages: a broker’s interests may not be aligned with your own, you may not obtain the best bargain, and estimations may not be guaranteed. Take the time to speak with lenders directly to find out what mortgages are available to you.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
Read More

Jobs for 12 Year Olds

Is it about that time when you channel the energies of your pre-adolescents towards productive ventures? Are you…