2023 年小型企业最佳读卡器

小型企业的最佳读卡器
图片来源:专家市场

如果您经营一家小型企业,您将需要一种接受借记卡和信用卡付款的方式。 因此,读卡器的重要性。 市场上有许多读卡器可供选择,但选择合适的读卡器可以帮助您的业务更有效地运行。 因此,在本指南中,我们将向您展示适合您业务的最佳读卡器的完整列表,包括免费选项,以及有关如何获得免费移动信用卡读卡器的提示。

什么是读卡器?

读卡器是一种电子设备,用于从客户那里获取信用卡和借记卡付款。 它们也被称为 POS 终端机、刷卡机、PDQ 机和芯片和密码机。 读卡器可以无线或有线连接到您的收银机或 PC。 使用信用卡付款正成为商店中越来越普遍的付款方式,为您的客户提供更多付款选择可以使您的业务受益。

适合您业务的最佳信用卡读卡器

以下是一些最适合您业务的读卡器:

#1。 正方形

Square 的非接触式和芯片读卡器让您可以接受带芯片的信用卡以及数字钱包,包括触碰支付信用卡和智能手机应用程序,如 Apple Pay、Google Pay 和 Samsung Pay。 它不是直接连接到设备,而是使用蓝牙技术,让您可以将手机或平板电脑保持在附近——但并不总是外出。

阅读器必须充电,但充电座也可以作为阅读器的柜台或桌面支架。 您也可以使用 USB 充电器为其充电。

#2。 三叶草围棋

Clover 的信用卡读卡器通过蓝牙连接到手机和平板电脑。 它还接受所有类型的信用卡支付,包括磁条卡、芯片卡和非接触式支付。

它的价格为 49 美元,您可以在每月 0 美元的初学者计划和每月 14.95 美元的常规套餐之间进行选择。 两者都提供基本的支付处理以及每周 24 天、每天 XNUMX 小时的实时帮助。 另一方面,基本计划包含额外的功能,如销售跟踪、广泛的报告、库存管理和分项订单。

#3。 贝宝泽特尔

PayPal 的 Zettle 接受芯片和非接触式支付,但不接受磁条。 但是,客户可以在 PayPal 和 Venmo 平台上使用二维码付款。 其 POS 软件提供销售数据、库存管理、销售业绩跟踪和其他功能。

交易费用通常与竞争对手相当,二维码交易的价格更便宜。 所有资金都转入您的 PayPal 账户,而不是您的银行账户。 在您可以在 PayPal 之外使用资金之前,您必须请求将资金转入您的公司银行账户。

#4。 SumUp Pro

SumUp Plus 信用卡读卡器功能强大且体积小巧,可通过蓝牙与 Apple 和 Android 设备配合使用,并承诺单块电池可进行 500 多次交易。 除了显示交易详情的屏幕外,阅读器还有一些 POS 软件功能,可让您管理目录中的产品、跟踪销售、发送数字收据和管理员工账户。 但是,您可能会发现与市场上更强大的替代品相比,整体 POS 不足。

SumUp 只收取交易费用,不收取月费。 连接到 SumUp 应用程序后,您可以以 35 美元的价格订购读卡器,并在几分钟内开始接受卡交易。

#5。 三叶草柔韧

Clover Flex 是一款小巧但功能强大的信用卡读卡器。 它可以接受所有三种类型的信用卡,读取条形码,甚至打印收据。 它是该类别中为数不多的拥有自己屏幕的解决方案之一,无需您的个人设备,并在现场结账时为客户提供更专业的体验。

Clover Flex 根据您的每月套餐,可以帮助您管理库存、分析销售数据并为员工设置独特的登录名。 价格为 499 美元,但制造商提供付款计划以分摊成本。 付款处理费用由您的价格计划决定。

#6。 Helcim 读卡器

Helcim 的读卡器允许芯片和非接触式支付,但不能扫描磁条卡。 因为它是通过蓝牙连接的,所以必须充电。 它还通过 Helcim 应用程序提供 POS 软件,具有客户管理和库存跟踪以及分析和报告等功能。 它的自助服务网站允许用户登录并查看他们的支付详情和交易历史,这是一个独特的功能。

#7。 吐司去 2

Toast Go 2 允许您在餐桌上接受订单并接受所有三种付款方式。 它还具有防泼溅功能,电池续航时间为 24 小时,并配有 6.4 英寸触摸屏,可快速结帐。 Toast POS 软件的免费版包括销售点和支付处理等基本功能,但订阅计划提供更高级的功能。

具有基本功能的免费即用即付包月计划的处理成本为每笔面对面交易的 2.99% + 15 美分。 如果您预先支付装备费用并另外支付每月 69.00 美元的软件费用,则成本降低到 2.49% 外加 15 美分。 其他程序的月费率更高或按报价定价。 一个缺点是公司需要合同。 返回顶部

#8。 方形终端

Square Terminal 支持所有三种信用卡支付方式:芯片、非接触式和磁条。 而且,它的价格为 299 美元,处于全包读卡器定价范围的最低端。

该公司的常规统一费率处理费用适用,并且取决于您是亲自操作卡还是手动输入卡,它们会有所不同。 没有每月承诺。

#9。 方形支架

Square Stand 适用于单个智能设备:iPad——尽管它仅与某些 iPad 设备兼容。 将 iPad 插入 Square Stand 并将其用作桌面 POS。 您可以通过此设置为交易数据提供更大的屏幕,并且旋转功能允许客户登录 iPad,而无需四处传递设备。 它可以接受芯片和非接触式支付,但不能接受磁条支付,除非您购买 Square Reader。

该公司信用卡的典型成本为 2.6% 加 10 美分,对于刷卡、芯片或非接触式支付以外的其他方式,价格上涨至 3.5% 加 15 美分。

#10。 三叶草迷你

Clover Mini 是一种不需要平板电脑的台面配置。 它使您的公司能够接受多种付款方式、创建收据和扫描条形码。 通过高级月度计划,您还可以获得一些很酷的 POS 功能,例如库存、客户和人员管理。

该商品售价 749 美元。 付款处理费用由您的 Clover 定价计划决定。

#11。 三叶草站独奏

Clover Station Solo 是一种收银式系统,为商户提供 14 英寸高清屏幕和收据打印机,以完成结账流程。 该系统与 Clover 的零售 POS 集成,以提供支付处理、库存和员工管理、报告和其他功能。 对于餐厅,Station Solo 非常适合个性化和跟踪订单、管理餐桌映射等等。

#12。 方寄存器

Square Register 是 Square 的第一款完全集成的信用卡扫描设备,也是一个全面的台面 POS 系统,接受磁条、芯片卡和非接触式支付方式。 它具有两个屏幕——一个用于员工,一个用于消费者——以提供简化的体验。 它还有一根超长的电线,允许企业将登记册从客户的屏幕上分离出来,以诱导社会分离。 它的程序提供库存、员工和客户关系管理功能,以及用于查看销售数据的报告包。

尽管有可用的付款计划,但这款小型企业信用卡读卡器将花费您 799 美元。 它以 Square 的正常价格接受交易。

#13。 三叶草站二人组

Clover Station Duo 为您提供 14 英寸屏幕,为您的客户提供 7 英​​寸屏幕,提升了赌注。 客户现在可以使用他们喜欢的任何方式确认订单和付款,包括信用卡、借记卡和非接触式支付方式。 Station Duo 专为零售店、餐厅场所和服务机构而设计,它比 Station Solo 具有更大的功率。

虽然这是最昂贵的选择,但 Station Duo 目前出售时配备现金抽屉和收据打印机,为您提供全方位的结账功能。

为您的企业选择最佳的免费移动信用卡读卡器

没有单一来源可以为每个商家提供最低价格。 对你来说可能是一个相对便宜的答案,对其他人来说可能不是这样。 如果您不得不担心您的帐户被意外冻结或关闭,或者如果客户帮助不足以解决出现的技术问题,那么花最少的钱进行处理也是没有意义的。

在决定哪种免费读卡器适合您的小型企业时,请记住以下几点:

  • 阅读器包含哪些功能?
  • 加工费用是多少?
  • 您是按月计算,还是会被锁定在长期合同中?
  • 早退有罚金吗?
  • 读卡器的连接选项有哪些?
  • 电池寿命是多少?

这些问题将帮助您在选择最好的免费移动信用卡读卡器时跟踪您的业务基本面并为您确定最重要的细节。

什么是最适合您企业的免费移动信用卡读卡器?

您可以为您的企业选择免费的移动信用卡读卡器:

#1。 正方形

如果您经营的是小型、小批量业务,Square 是信用卡处理的不错选择。 没有月费或长期义务,您可以在线开立账户,而不是经历全方位服务商户账户所需的冗长承保流程。 每笔面对面交易的成本为 2.6% + 0.10 美元,因此可以轻松预测您的处理成本。

Square 不适用于大多数高风险公司,如果您的月处理量很高,实际上可能比典型的商家帐户更贵。

#2。 去三叶草

National Processing 为每笔交易的零售交易提供清晰的交换定价 + 0.18% + 0.10 美元。 如果您需要终止帐户,它会提供按月定价,无需提前终止成本。 与 Square 和 PayPal 等支付服务提供商 (PSP) 相比,您还可以使用此经典商家帐户获得更高的帐户稳定性。

值得注意的是,National Processing 提供了针对某些行业和业务类型的广泛选择。 并非所有这些计划都提供免费的 Clover Go 读卡器(有些还包括 SwipeSimple 读卡器)。 每月费率从 9.95 美元到 199 美元不等,需要额外付费才能使用 ACH 处理等可选功能。

Clover Go 的可充电电池可处理多达 160 次刷卡或芯片卡交易。

#3。 全国加工

National Processing 是少数几家专门满足小企业主需求的加工公司之一。 产品和服务包括对低成本移动处理系统和更传统的信用卡终端的强大支持。 该公司提供 Clover Go 和 SwipeSimple B250 移动读卡器,这两种读卡器都在本文其他地方进行了描述。

4. 支付宝

Payment Depot 是为数不多的提供会员定价的商家服务提供商之一,在会员定价中,您只需每月支付一次订阅费用,就可以不用支付 10% 的交易费用加价。 当然,您仍然需要支付交换费,但这种定价方式可以为一些公司每月节省数百美元。 Payment Depot 有多种定价计划,具有不同的月度订阅价格和处理限制。

#5。 法特商人的税

Fattmerchant 的 Stax 是会员定价的早期采用者,它将您所有的每月定期付款合并为一次订阅费用,并消除了基于百分比的交易加价。 这种定价可以为某些企业节省大量的整体处理费用,但它最适合大批量(每月至少 10,000 美元)的企业。 Stax 提供真正的按月计费,没有提前终止罚款和长期合同。

哪种公司读卡器最好?

Square 被评为最佳公司读卡器。

Square读卡器是免费的吗?

Square 为所有新商户提供免费的磁条阅读器,如果您需要更多,全价只需 10 美元。

读卡器的成本是多少?

读卡器的价格从 200 美元到 1000 美元不等,具体取决于您想要的功能以及您购买它们的公司。

我需要商家帐户才能为我的小型企业使用读卡器吗?

不总是。 一些读卡器,例如 Square、PayPal Here 和 iZettle,允许用户使用他们的个人账户处理交易,而无需商家账户。 但是,其他读卡器可能需要商家帐户才能让您使用他们的服务。 为了确保您设置了所有必需的帐户,最好在购买前联系读卡器提供商。

如何使用读卡器处理退款或取消交易?

根据您使用的读卡器,退款或取消购买有多个步骤。 一些读卡器提供集成的作废或退款功能,可通过硬件或配套软件访问。 对于某些人来说,处理退款或作废可能需要您登录在线帐户。 有关进一步说明,最好参考读卡器提供商的文献或客户帮助。

我可以使用我的读卡器远程接受客户的付款吗?

您的读卡器将确定这一点。 通过电子邮件或短信向消费者发送付款链接,您可以使用一些读卡器远程接受付款,包括 Square、PayPal Here 和 iZettle。 其他人可以要求顾客在场以便进行购买。 向读卡器提供商咨询远程支付的可能性很重要。

我的读卡器是否适用于所有类型的信用卡和借记卡?

大多数读卡器都支持包括 Visa、Mastercard、American Express 和 Discover 在内的主要信用卡和借记卡。 为确保该小工具与您希望它接受的卡兼容,最好与读卡器提供商联系。 并非所有读卡器都支持某些卡片类型,例如特定银行或其他国家/地区发行的卡片。

为我的小型企业使用读卡器是否会产生任何额外费用?

根据设备和服务提供商的不同,使用读卡器会花费不同的费用。 有些读卡器只需要一次预付款,不收取额外的月费或交易费。 其他人可能会收取固定的月费或每笔交易的一部分作为费用。 一些读卡器还可能会针对拒付或退款等事项收取额外费用。 要了解与使用他们的小工具相关的所有费用,最好咨询读卡器提供商。

如何确保我的读卡器符合 PCI 标准?

支付卡行业数据安全标准 (PCI DSS) 由主要信用卡公司制定,旨在保证商户安全地处理和发送持卡人数据,被称为 PCI 合规性。 如果您想确保您的读卡器符合 PCI 标准,您应该与读卡器供应商核实以确定该设备是否已通过 PCI 兼容认证。 您还应该遵守保护持卡人数据的标准做法,例如创建安全密码和经常更新设备上的软件。

我可以使用我的读卡器接受来自其他国家的付款吗?

使用读卡器会有所不同。 一些读卡器,包括 Square、PayPal Here 和 iZettle,可以接受来自其他国家的付款。 最好与读卡器提供商核实,以确保该设备可用于国际交易,并了解可能涉及的任何额外费用。

我可以使用读卡器跟踪我的销售和交易吗?

是的,大多数读卡器都提供内置报告和分析工具,让您可以跟踪销售和交易,包括 Square、PayPal Here 和 iZettle。 一些读卡器还带有额外的功能,包括会计集成、客户关系管理和库存管理。 必须向读卡器提供商询问跟踪销售和交易的替代方案。

在结论

小型企业的最佳读卡器是最能满足您的要求并符合您的预算的读卡器。 在做出决定之前,请评估处理费用、功能、使用简单性和客户反馈。

上面提到的所有选项都可以为您提供高质量的阅读器和移动应用程序,让您开始接受信用卡。 虽然每个组织都有自己的一套限制条件,但它们都为像您这样的小型企业提供出色的服务。 但是,有些比其他更适合特定行业,因此在确定满足您需求的最佳服务之前,请做好功课。

常见问题

刷卡机是怎么赚钱的?

他们通过收取交易费并提供与读卡器帐户相关联的附加服务来赚钱,从而将启动成本降至最低。

小企业接受信用卡需要多少钱?

信用卡手续费通常为整个交易金额的 1.5% 至 3.5%。

我可以将手机用作读卡器吗?

您可以将手机用作读卡器。 但是,您的移动设备必须具有支持 NFC 的 Android 操作系统。 此外,为了继续和接收付款,您必须下载 Tap On Phone 合格的 Viva Wallet POS 应用程序并注册一个企业帐户。

{
“@context”:“https://schema.org”,
“@type”:“常见问题页面”,
“主要实体”:[
{
“@type”:“问题”,
“name”: “刷卡机是怎么赚钱的?”,
“接受的答案”:{
“@type”:“答案”,
“文本”: ”

他们通过收取交易费并提供与读卡器帐户相关联的附加服务来赚钱,从而将启动成本降至最低。


}
}
, {
“@type”:“问题”,
“name”: “小企业接受信用卡要花多少钱?”,
“接受的答案”:{
“@type”:“答案”,
“文本”: ”

信用卡手续费通常为整个交易金额的 1.5% 至 3.5%。


}
}
, {
“@type”:“问题”,
“name”: “我可以用手机作为读卡器吗?”,
“接受的答案”:{
“@type”:“答案”,
“文本”: ”

您可以将手机用作读卡器。 但是,您的移动设备必须具有支持 NFC 的 Android 操作系统。 此外,为了继续和接收付款,您必须下载 Tap On Phone 合格的 Viva Wallet POS 应用程序并注册一个企业帐户。


}
}
] }

  1. 15+ 小型企业的最佳在线信用卡处理; 评论
  2. 小型企业的资金:25+ 初创企业的最佳选择
  3. 芯片品牌:2023 年最受欢迎的 21 个品牌(更新)
  4. 薯片品牌:2023 年最古老的薯片品牌列表(更新)
  5. 支持信:如何写支持信

参考资料

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢

BEST CARD READER FOR SMALL BUSINESS 2022

Best card reader for small business
Image source: Expert Market

If you run a small business, you’ll need a way to accept debit and credit card payments. Hence, the importance of card readers.  There are numerous card readers available on the market, but selecting the appropriate card reader can help your business run more efficiently. So, in this guide, we’ll show you a comprehensive list of the best card readers for your business, including the free options, as well as tips on how to get a free mobile credit card reader.

What Is A Card Reader?

A card reader is an electronic device that is used to take credit and debit card payments from customers. They are also known as POS terminals, card machines, PDQ machines, and chip and pin machines. Card readers can be wireless or wired to your cash register or PC. Paying with a credit card is becoming an increasingly common method of payment in stores, and providing more options for your customers to pay can benefit your business.

The Best Credit Card Readers For Your Business

Here are some of the best card readers for your business:

#1. Square 

Square’s contactless and chip card reader lets you accept credit cards with chips as well as digital wallets including tap-and-pay credit cards and smartphone apps like Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay. Instead of connecting directly to a device, it uses Bluetooth technology, allowing you to keep your phone or tablet close – but not always out.

The reader must be charged, but the charging dock can also serve as a counter or table support for the reader. You can also use a USB charger to charge it.

#2. Clover Go

Clover’s credit card reader connects to phones and tablets through Bluetooth. It also accepts all types of credit card payments, including magstripe-only cards, chip cards, and contactless payments.

It costs $49, and you can choose between a $0 monthly beginner plan and a $14.95 monthly regular package. Both offer basic payment processing as well as live help 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The basic plan, on the other hand, contains additional capabilities like sales tracking, extensive reporting, inventory management, and itemized orders.

#3. Paypal Zettle 

PayPal’s Zettle accepts chip and contactless payments, but not magstripes. Customers can, however, pay with QR codes on the PayPal and Venmo platforms. Its POS software provides sales data, inventory management, sales performance tracking, and other features.

Transaction fees are generally comparable to competitors, with cheaper rates available for QR code transactions. All funds are transferred to your PayPal account rather than your bank account. Before you may use the funds outside of PayPal, you must request a transfer to your company bank account.

#4. SumUp Pro

The SumUp Plus credit card reader is powerful and tiny, working through Bluetooth with Apple and Android devices and promising more than 500 transactions on a single battery. Aside from a screen that displays transaction details, the reader has a few POS software functions that allow you to manage products in your catalog, track sales, send digital receipts, and manage staff accounts. However, you may discover that the overall POS falls short when compared to more robust alternatives on the market.

SumUp simply charges for transactions and does not impose a monthly fee. Once connected to the SumUp app, you can order the reader for $35 and begin accepting card transactions in minutes.

#5. Clover Flex

The Clover Flex is a compact but strong credit card reader. It can accept all three types of credit cards, read bar codes, and even print receipts. It’s one of the few solutions in this category with its own screen, eliminating the need for your personal device and providing clients with a more professional experience while checking out on the spot.

The Clover Flex, depending on your monthly package, can help you manage inventory, analyze sales data, and set up unique logins for staff. The price is $499, but the manufacturer provides payment plans to spread the cost out. Payment processing fees are determined by your price plan.

#6. Helcim Card Reader 

The card reader at Helcim allows chip and contactless payments but cannot scan magstripe cards. Because it connects via Bluetooth, it must be charged. It also offers POS software via the Helcim app, with capabilities such as customer management and inventory tracking, as well as analytics and reporting. Its self-service site, which allows users to log in and view their payment details and transaction history, is a unique feature.

#7. Toast Go 2

The Toast Go 2 allows you to take orders at tables and accept all three payment methods. It’s also spill-proof, has a 24-hour battery life, and has a 6.4-inch touchscreen for quick checkout. The free edition of Toast’s POS software includes basic functions such as point-of-sale and payment processing, but subscription plans provide more advanced functionality.

The processing cost for the free pay-as-you-go monthly plan with basic features is 2.99% + 15 cents for each in-person transaction. If you pay for your gear upfront and additionally pay a monthly software charge of $69.00, the cost reduces to 2.49% plus 15 cents. Other programs have higher monthly rates or are priced on a per-quote basis. One disadvantage is that the company demands contracts. Return to the top

#8. Square Terminal

Square Terminal supports all three credit card payment methods: chip, contactless, and magstripe. And, at $299, it is at the bottom end of the all-inclusive card reader pricing range.

The company’s regular flat-rate processing costs apply, and they vary depending on whether you run the card in person or manually enter it. There is no monthly commitment.

#9. Square Stand

The Square Stand is intended for a single smart device: the iPad – albeit it is only compatible with certain iPad devices. Insert an iPad into the Square Stand and use it as a desktop POS. You can provide a larger screen for transaction data with this setup, and the swivel capability allows customers to sign on to the iPad without having to pass the device around. It can accept chip and contactless payments, but not magstripe payments unless you purchase a Square Reader.

The company’s typical costs for credit cards are 2.6% plus 10 cents, with prices increasing to 3.5% plus 15 cents for methods other than a swipe, chip, or contactless payment.

#10. Clover Mini

The Clover Mini is a countertop configuration that does not require a tablet. It enables your company to accept several sorts of payments, creates receipts, and scan barcodes. With premium monthly plans, you also get some cool POS capabilities like inventory, customer, and personnel management.

This item costs $749. Payment processing fees are determined by your Clover pricing plan.

#11. Clover Station Solo

The Clover Station Solo is a register-style system that provides merchants with a 14-inch high-definition screen and a receipt printer to complete the checkout process. The system integrates with Clover’s retail POS to provide payment processing, inventory and staff management, reporting, and other features. For restaurants, the Station Solo is ideal for personalizing and tracking orders, managing table mapping, and much more.

#12. Square Register 

The Square Register is Square’s first fully integrated credit card scanning device, as well as a comprehensive countertop POS system that accepts magstripe, chip card, and contactless payment methods. It features two screens — one for the employee and one for the consumer — to provide a streamlined experience. It also has an extra-long wire that allows businesses to detach the Register from the customer’s screen in order to induce social separation. Its program offers inventory, staff, and customer relationship management functions, as well as a reporting package for viewing sales data.

This small-business credit card reader will set you back $799, although there are payment plans available. It accepts transactions at Square’s normal rates.

#13. Clover Station Duo

With a 14-inch screen for you and a 7-inch screen for your clients, the Clover Station Duo ups the ante. Customers can now confirm orders and pay using whatever method they like, including credit card, debit card, and contactless payment methods. The Station Duo is designed for retail outlets, restaurant venues, and service organizations, and it has greater power than the Station Solo.

While this is the most expensive option, the Station Duo is currently sold with a cash drawer and a receipt printer, giving you the full range of checkout features.

Selecting The Best Free Mobile Credit Card Reader for Your Business

There is no single source that can deliver the lowest prices to every merchant. What may be a relatively inexpensive answer for you may not be so for someone else. Paying the least amount of money for processing is also pointless if you have to worry about your account being frozen or shut down unexpectedly, or if customer assistance is inadequate to fix technical problems when they emerge.

When deciding which free card reader is suitable for your small business, bear the following points in mind:

  • What features are included with the reader?
  • How much does the processing cost?
  • Are you on a month-to-month basis, or will you be locked into a long-term contract?
  • Is there a penalty for leaving early?
  • What are the reader’s connectivity options?
  • What is the battery life?

These questions will assist you in keeping track of the fundamentals in your business and identifying the most crucial details for you while selecting the best free mobile credit card reader.

What Is The Best Free Mobile Credit Card Reader For Your Business?

Your options for a free mobile credit card reader for your business include:

#1. Square

If you run a small, low-volume business, Square is a good alternative for credit card processing. There are no monthly fees or long-term obligations, and you may open an account online rather than going through the lengthy underwriting process required for a full-service merchant account. Each in-person transaction costs a flat 2.6% + $0.10, making it simple to forecast your processing costs.

Square is not available to most high-risk firms and, if you have a high monthly processing volume, can actually be more expensive than a typical merchant account.

#2. Go Clover

National Processing provides clear, interchange-plus pricing for retail transactions at interchange + 0.18% + $0.10 per transaction. If you need to end your account, it offers month-to-month pricing with no early termination cost. You’ll also obtain more account stability with this classic merchant account than with payment service providers (PSPs) like Square and PayPal.

It is worth noting that National Processing provides a wide range of options geared to certain industries and business types. Not all of these plans feature a complimentary Clover Go card reader (some include a SwipeSimple reader instead). Monthly rates range from $9.95 to $199, with additional fees for optional features like ACH processing.

The Clover Go’s rechargeable battery can handle up to 160 swipe or chip card transactions.

#3. National Processing

National Processing is one of the few processing companies that specialize in meeting the needs of small business owners. Products and services include strong support for both low-cost mobile processing systems and more traditional credit card terminals. The Clover Go and SwipeSimple B250 mobile card readers, both of which are described elsewhere in this article, are available from the company.

4. Payment Depot 

Payment Depot is one of a few merchant service providers that offer membership pricing, in which you pay a single monthly subscription price in exchange for not having to pay a 10% markup on your transaction fees. Of course, you’ll still be charged interchange fees, but this type of pricing can save some firms hundreds of dollars per month. Payment Depot has a variety of pricing plans with various monthly subscription prices and processing limits.

#5. Stax by Fattmerchant

Stax by Fattmerchant was an early adopter of membership pricing, which combines all of your monthly recurring payments into a single subscription charge and eliminates the percentage-based markup on your transactions. This type of pricing can save certain businesses a significant amount of money on overall processing expenses, but it is best suited for high-volume (at least $10,000/month) enterprises. Stax provides real month-to-month billing with no early termination penalties and no long-term contracts.

Which Company Card Reader Is The Best?

Square ranks as the best company card reader.

Is Square Card Reader Free?

Square provides a free magstripe reader to all new merchants, and the full price is only $10 if you need more.

How Much Does A Card Reader Cost?

A card reader can cost anywhere from $200-$1000, depending on the features you want, and the company you purchase them from.

In Conclusion

The best card reader for a small business is the one that best meets your requirements and matches your budget. Before making a decision, evaluate processing fees, features, simplicity of usage, and customer feedback. 

All of the options mentioned above can provide you with a high-quality reader and a mobile app that will allow you to begin accepting credit cards. While each organization has its own set of constraints, they all offer outstanding service to small businesses like yours. Some, however, are better suited to specific industries than others, so do your homework before settling on the finest service for your needs.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do card machines make money?

They make money by charging a transaction fee and providing add-on services linked to the card reader account, which keeps the start-up cost minimal.

How much does it cost a small business to accept credit cards?

Credit card processing fees normally range from 1.5% to 3.5% of the entire transaction amount.

Can I use my phone as a card reader?

You can use your phone as a card reader. However, your mobile device must have an Android operating system that supports NFC. Furthermore, in order to proceed and receive payments, you must download the Tap On Phone qualified Viva Wallet POS app and register a business account.

  1. 15+ Best ONLINE CREDIT CARD PROCESSING FOR SMALL BUSINESS; Reviews
  2. FUNDS FOR SMALL BUSINESSES: 25+ Best Options for Startups
  3. Chip Brands: 2022 Top Most Popular 21 Brands (Updated)
  4. POTATO CHIP BRANDS: 2022 List of the Oldest Potato Chip Brands (Updated)
  5. LETTER OF SUPPORT: How To Write A Letter Of Support

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like