如何在 2023 年开一家咖啡店:终极指南

如何开一家咖啡店
30Seconds

咖啡店是一个很好的起步企业,但找到合适的位置并获得必要的设备可能很困难。 如果您不想冒险进行昂贵的投资,有一些方法可以让您完全不用钱开一家咖啡店。

如何开始咖啡店业务

步骤#1:进行研究并为咖啡店制定商业计划。

可靠的咖啡店商业计划是建立一家有利可图的公司的第一步。 作为一份不断变化的文件,商业计划应该有足够的结构来为您提供坚实的基础和灵活性,以实现增长。 您还想知道要开展何种形式的咖啡店业务,例如典型的咖啡店、咖啡烘焙机、移动咖啡车或其他类型的业务,以及启动所需的一切成本。

此准备步骤还包括学习进行研究并在业务中建立关系。 当涉及到有助于您实现目标的基本信息时,网络总是比某些 Google 搜索更能让您走得更远。 以下主题是开办企业的成本以及您的预算中应包含哪些重要元素。 我们以开始您的商业计划的资源作为结尾。

步骤 #2:确定目标市场并定义您的品牌

开始咖啡业务的下一步是创建营销和品牌推广计划。 本指南重点关注使您的业务取得成功的人:您的客户和您自己。 客户应该是您营销策略的中心,尤其是因为您的业务将吸引各种客户。 考虑人们对您的机构的要求和期望。

将您的客户分类到不同的目标市场。 你在大学附近经营你的公司吗? 学生可能需要一个学习或社交的空间。 您在住宅区开展业务吗? 父母可能希望在上班途中顺便喝杯咖啡。

在设计营销活动时考虑如何最好地接触这些人。 作为乐于助人的成功咖啡店老板分享他们的营销策略,他们强调为您的企业开发引人入胜的社交媒体的重要性。

制定品牌战略需要您首先考虑自己。 您独特的故事如何赋予您的品牌意义?

除非您拥有帮助您的企业取得成功的工具,否则您无法拥有品牌。 我们询问了我们的咖啡企业家,他们从哪里获得供应品和设备。 他们强调需要再次与这个行业的人建立联系。

第 3 步:建立业务并启动它

此说明会将您的业务转变为具有所有必要批准的业务结构。 通过我们关于如何启动 LLC 和其他相关问题的材料,您可以进入以下启动业务的阶段。

收听本视频中专业人士的成功故事,了解如何选择出色的网站。 选择一个邻近租户带来大量交通的便利位置是您可以做的最有用的事情之一。

请阅读我们的指南 最佳 POS(销售点)系统. 收银机 正在变得过时。 大多数商店都有先进的 POS 系统,可让您在家中跟踪库存和销售情况。 我们的教程讨论了选择 POS 系统时需要考虑的几件事。

与选择合适的地点同样重要的是确保该空间拥有经营业务所需的一切,例如充足的电力。

您会发现要在第一天获得良好的投票率需要付出很多努力。 雇用和培训合适的人是让您的第一天取得成功不可或缺的一部分。

您希望您的消费者立即感受到您的企业文化,而您雇用的员工有助于营造这种氛围。 了解咖啡企业家认为新员工应具备的最重要品质。 任何人才都可以学习,个性有助于您的企业文化发展。

第 4 步:处理日常运营

您有没有想过每天管理一家咖啡店是什么感觉? 它需要大量的工作时间。 如果您希望您的企业成功,您必须做出承诺。

为了保持销售顺畅,您企业使用的所有技术和设备很可能需要经常维护。 这意味着您必须每天为麻烦做好准备。 观看我们的指南,了解咖啡企业如何做好准备成为有效的问题解决者。

当他们努力为员工树立好榜样时,您还将学习一些平衡工作和娱乐的策略。 尽管经营一家企业会很忙,但您(和您敬业的员工)应该抽出时间放松一下。 因为您会经常站起来,所以每天练习伸展运动和瑜伽以保持最佳状态至关重要。

步骤#5:考虑如何成长

本教程的最后一部分讨论了在您的业务启动和运营之后会发生什么。

您的业​​务可以朝任何方向发展。 在考虑扩张之前,请考虑您当前的业务表现如何。 你生活中的一切都井井有条吗? 你有强大的团队吗?

经过深思熟虑后,您可以扩展产品线、获得更多空间,甚至成为特许经营商。 但不要试图一次解决太多问题。 这一切都取决于您的业务目标。

咖啡专家鼓励创业者坚守最初的使命和身份。 除此之外,如果您考虑未来以及您的现金流量将如何,这将有所帮助。 您不想因金融动荡而措手不及。

如何开始咖啡店商业计划

如果您要开一家咖啡店,您需要做的第一件事就是制定商业计划。

商业计划书将帮助您更好地了解您的目标市场和竞争对手,以及您的咖啡店将赚多少钱来支付其费用。

您还应该根据客流量和人流量(每天有多少人经过)来确定商店的最佳位置。 这有助于确定该特定地点是否有足够的人流量。

此外,拥有在某些领域具有专业知识的员工将有助于实现利润最大化,同时还可以防止浪费,因为他们会知道哪种设备最适合销售的每种产品,这样顾客在点菜时就不会感到意外!

咖啡店的利润如何?

关于咖啡店的盈利能力有很多错误信息。 一些人认为企业会赚很多钱,因为独立所有者经营它们。 其他人则认为,如果您拥有自己的网站和社交媒体帐户,您将能够销售的不仅仅是咖啡豆和糕点。 还有一些人认为,拥有咖啡馆意味着不需要额外的设备或办公空间——您已经准备好了。

存在这些误解的原因有很多:

  1. 许多企业家没有足够认真地对待他们的业务,所以他们不会投资会计软件或营销材料等东西,直到为时已晚(然后抱怨买不起)。
  2. 他们高估了顾客在轮班结束时会花多少钱购买饮料(特别是如果这些饮料是免费的)。

开一家新咖啡店需要多少钱?

开一家新咖啡店的成本可能会有很大差异,具体取决于您的业务规模和您计划花费的金额。 一家六人店最基本的设备成本约为 4,000 美元(这是浓缩咖啡机和研磨机的价格),但您还需要购买额外的物品,例如牛奶罐或顾客饮料杯。

下面我们列出了每月的平均费用:

  1. 租金——每平方英尺 2-3 美元/月(取决于地点)。
  2. 家具 – $500+/月(取决于尺寸)。
  3. 设备成本(浓缩咖啡机和研磨机)——总计 1000 美元以上(2500 美元以上); 有些商店可能需要多台机器,具体取决于数量。

如何在没有钱的情况下开办咖啡店

如果您想在没有钱的情况下开一家咖啡店,有很多选择。 自助服务亭是最经济实惠的入门方式,如果您在 Yelp 或 Google Play 上对产品和服务有良好评价,它会非常有利可图。 您也可以去快闪店(这些是顾客前来购买食物和饮料的临时活动),甚至可以与合作伙伴一起特许经营您的业务,合作伙伴将为您处理其他一切。

如果这些都不吸引您,那么应用程序可能更适合您:一些出色的应用程序允许用户通过手机订购他们最喜欢的高品质咖啡——这一切都在几秒钟内发生! 与开设一个人们每天聚集的实际店面位置相比,这听起来可能不是很多工作,但如果做得正确,这可能是一个很好的前进方向。

开咖啡店难吗?

经营一家咖啡店并没有你想象的那么难。 您需要雇用员工、管理他们并激励他们; 确保你有足够的咖啡库存(这并不总是那么容易); 确保饮品由新鲜原料制成,以保持饮品质量; 跟踪在任何给定时刻有多少钱进入您的商店; 当顾客每天服用咖啡因定剂量时与他们打交道。

在这种类型的机构中可以得到很多东西,但如果处理得当,即使是想要开店的有经验的企业家,也不应该给他们带来太大的麻烦。

总结

我的咖啡爱好者们,这就是您创业的终极指南。 既然您知道开办这样的企业需要什么以及需要多少钱,希望下次您进入星巴克(或任何其他咖啡店)并征求一些建议时,他们能够给您一些有用的建议! 如果不是,那么我希望这篇文章能帮助说服他们。

常见问题

咖啡店成功的秘诀是什么?

氛围,优质的客户服务和高质量的产品。

一家当地的小咖啡店能赚多少钱?

$ 60,000- $ 160,000。

开咖啡店是个好主意吗?

如果你做对了,开一家咖啡店会非常​​有利可图。

参考资料

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢

HOW TO START A COFFEE SHOP IN 2023: Ultimate Guide

How to start a coffee shop
30Seconds

A coffee shop is a great starting business, but finding the right location and getting the necessary equipment can be hard. If you don’t want to risk your money on an expensive investment, there are some ways that you can start a coffee shop without any money at all.

How to Start a Coffee Shop Business

Step #1: Conduct research and create a business plan for a coffee shop.

A solid coffee shop business plan is an excellent first step in establishing a lucrative company. As an ever-changing document, a business plan should have enough structure to provide you with a solid foundation and flexibility to allow for growth. You’ll also want to know what form of coffee shop business to launch, such as a typical coffee shop, a coffee roaster, a mobile coffee cart, or another type of business, as well as how much everything will cost to get started.

This preparation step also includes learning to conduct research and make relationships in the business. When it comes to essential information that will help you achieve, networking will always go you further than some Google searches. The following topics are the costs of starting a business and what vital elements should be included in your budget. We conclude with a resource for getting started on your business plan.

Step #2: Identify a Target Market and Define Your Brand

The next step in beginning a coffee business is to create marketing and branding initiatives. This guide focuses on the people who make your business successful: your customers and yourself. Clients should be at the center of your marketing strategy, especially since your business will attract various customers. Consider what people require and want from your establishment.

Sort your customers into distinct target markets. Do you run your business near a university? Students are likely to desire a space to study or socialize. Do you have a business in a residential area? Parents may wish to pop in for a quick cup of coffee on their way to work.

Consider how you may best reach out to these people as you design a marketing campaign. As helpful, successful coffee owners share their marketing strategies, they emphasize the significance of developing engaging social media for your business.

Creating a brand strategy requires you to consider yourself first. How can your unique story give your brand meaning?

You can’t have a brand unless you have the tools to help your business succeed. We asked our coffee entrepreneurs where they got their supplies and equipment. They underlined the need to connect with people in this industry once more.

Step #3: Establish the business and Launch It

This instruction will turn your business into a business structure with all the necessary approvals. With our materials on how to start an LLC and other related issues, you may progress to the following phases of starting your business.

Listen to the success stories of professionals in this video to learn how to choose a fantastic site. Choosing a handy location where the neighboring tenants bring in a lot of traffic is one of the most helpful things you can do.

Please read our guide to the best POS (Point-of-Sale) systems. Cash registers are becoming obsolete. Most stores have sophisticated POS systems that allow you to track inventory and sales from your home. Our tutorial discusses several things to consider when selecting POS systems.

Just as crucial as choosing a suitable location is ensuring that the space has everything required to operate your business, such as adequate electrical power.

You’ll discover that getting a good turnout on your first day takes a lot of effort. Hiring and training the proper people is integral to making your first day successful.

You want your consumers to sense the culture of your business immediately, and the employees you hire contribute to that atmosphere. Learn what coffee entrepreneurs believe are the most important qualities to look for in a new hire. Any talent can be learned, and personalities help your business’s culture grow.

Step #4: Handle Day-to-Day Operations

Have you ever wondered what it’s like to manage a coffee business daily? It entails a large number of working hours. If you want your business to be successful, you must commit.

To keep your sales flowing, all of the technology and equipment your business employs will most likely require frequent maintenance. This implies you’ll have to be prepared for troubles daily. Watch our guide to see how coffee businesses can prepare themselves to be effective problem solvers.

You’ll also learn some strategies for balancing work and recreation as they strive to set a good example for their employees. As busy as owning a business will be, you (and your dedicated staff) should take time to unwind. Because you’ll be on your feet a lot, it’s crucial to practice stretching and yoga to be your best every day.

Step #5: Consider How To Grow

The final section of this tutorial discusses what occurs after you have your business up and operating.

Your business could go in any direction. Consider how well your current business is performing before considering expansion. Is everything in your life in order? Do you have a strong team?

After giving it some thought, you could extend your product lines, gain more space, or even become a franchise. But don’t try to tackle too much at once. It all relies on your goals for your business.

Coffee experts encourage entrepreneurs to stick to their original mission and identity. Aside from that, it would help if you considered the future and how your cash flow will be. You don’t want to be taken off guard by financial upheavals.

How To Start a Coffee Shop Business Plan

If you’re starting a coffee shop, the first thing you need to do is create a business plan.

A business plan will help you better understand your target market and competitors and how much your coffee shop will make to cover its expenses.

You should also determine the best location for your shop based on traffic counts and foot traffic rates (how many people walk by daily). This can help determine whether or not there’s enough foot traffic at that particular spot.

Additionally, having employees with expertise in certain areas will help maximize profits while also preventing waste because they’ll know what kind of equipment works best with each product being sold so that customers don’t have any surprises when ordering something off the menu!

How Profitable Is a Coffee Shop?

There’s a lot of misinformation about how profitable a coffee shop can be. Some think businesses will make good money because independent owners run them. Others think that if you have your website and social media accounts, you’ll be able to sell more than just coffee beans and pastries. And still, others believe that having a cafe means there’s no need for additional equipment or office space—you’re already set up.

There are many reasons why these misconceptions exist:

  1. Many entrepreneurs don’t take their businesses seriously enough, so they don’t invest in things like accounting software or marketing materials until it’s too late (and then complain about not being able to afford them).
  2. They overestimate how much money customers will spend on drinks at the end of their shift (especially if those drinks are free).

How Much Does It Cost To Start a New Coffee Shop?

The cost of starting a new coffee shop can vary quite a bit, depending on the size of your business and how much you plan to spend. The most basic equipment costs about $4,000 for a six-person shop (that’s the price for an espresso machine and grinder), but you’ll also need to purchase additional items, such as milk jugs or cups for customers’ drinks.

Below we’ve listed the average costs per month:

  1. RENT – $2-$3 per sq ft/month (depending on location).
  2. FURNITURE – $500+/month (depending on size).
  3. EQUIPMENT COSTS (Espresso Machine & Grinder) – $1000+ ($2500+) total; some shops may require multiple machines depending on volume.

How To Start a Coffee Shop With No Money

If you’re looking to start a coffee shop without money, there are plenty of options. A kiosk is the most affordable way to get started, and it can be pretty profitable if you have good product and service reviews on Yelp or Google Play. You can also go for pop-up shops (these are temporary events where customers come by for food and drinks) or even franchise your business with a partner who will take care of everything else for you.

If neither of these appeals to you, then perhaps an app is more up your alley: Some great apps allow users to order their favorite high-quality coffee from their phones—and it all happens within seconds! This may not sound like much work compared to opening up an actual storefront location where people congregate daily, but if done correctly, this could be a great way forward.

Is It Hard to Run a Coffee Shop?

Running a coffee shop is not as hard as you think. You’ll need to hire staff, manage them and motivate them; make sure you have enough coffee in stock (which isn’t always easy); maintain the quality of your drinks by making sure they are made from fresh ingredients; keep track of how much money is coming into your shop at any given moment; deal with customers when they come in for their daily dose of caffeine-fixing goodness.

There are many things to get in this type of establishment, but if done properly, none should pose too much trouble for even an experienced entrepreneur looking to open his shop.

Summary

So there you have it, my fellow coffee lovers, the ultimate guide to starting your own business. Now that you know what it takes and how much money it costs to start a business like this, hopefully, the next time you go into Starbucks (or any other coffee shop) and ask for some suggestions, they’ll be able to give you some helpful advice! If not, then I hope this article helped convince them otherwise.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the secret to a successful coffee shop?

Atmosphere, great customer service, and high-quality products.

How much does a small local coffee shop make?

$60,000-$160,000.

Is opening a coffee shop a good business idea?

Opening a coffee shop can be extremely profitable if you do it right.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like