成长型股票抵押贷款:定义、示例和您所需要的一切

不断增长的股权抵押
图片来源:Point2 Mortgage

当您获得抵押贷款时,您希望在整个贷款期限内支付固定金额。 不断增长的股权抵押贷款与此完全不同。 增长股权贷款(GEL)或增长股权抵押贷款(GEM)是一种具有固定利率的新型抵押贷款。 每月付款金额根据预定的付款时间表稳步增加。 这涉及增加贷款的本金。 借款人缩短贷款期限并降低总利息成本。 与这些贷款相比,定期抵押贷款的房屋净值增长速度更慢。 我们将考虑计算器以及 GEM 的一些示例。 相信我,它会消除您的疑虑,您将能够决定是选择 GEM 还是坚持常规抵押贷款。

什么是成长型股票抵押贷款?

不断增长的股权抵押贷款是一种具有固定利率和增加每月付款的住房贷款。 增加的付款金额有助于降低抵押贷款的本金。 通过提高每月还款额,购房者可以缩短抵押贷款的期限。 因此,贷款的偿还时间比标准摊销时间表下的要早。 FHA 支持的 GEM 计划也称为 245(a) 贷款。

期望在抵押贷款期限内增加收入的房主是增加股权抵押贷款的最佳人选。 当获得增长股权抵押贷款时,借款人同意固定利率抵押贷款。 每月付款按照预定计划逐渐增加。 尽管付款会随着时间的推移而增加,但时间表有助于借款人计划更改。

贷款利率不变,永远不会有负数 折旧 为借款人。 首期付款全额摊销。 随着付款的增加,超过完全摊销付款的超额立即添加到剩余的抵押贷款余额中。 因此,在抵押贷款期限内将节省更多的利息。

增长股权的贷款可能提供哪些优势?

  • 最大的好处是可以节省很多利息。 根据该计划,您的抵押贷款付款将会发生变化。
  • 您将能够比平时更快地还清,这是一个额外的优势。
  • 这笔贷款的另一个优点是您将有更多时间来增加您家的资产。 通过获得房屋净值贷款或再融资,您可以将您的净值用于许多不同的事情。 借钱并使用您的股权作为担保可能是有意义的。

由上升股本担保的贷款可能有哪些缺点?

  • 当然,这个程序最大的缺点是你的 抵押付款 会随着时间的推移而上升。
  • 您的收入将需要以与这些不断增加的抵押贷款支付相同的速度增加,如果不是更快的话。

关于不断增长的股票抵押贷款,以下哪项陈述是正确的?

这是一种可调整利率的贷款。 它允许通过加急分期付款快速偿还债务。

增长股权抵押贷款示例

一种按揭贷款,每月还款用于偿还本金,并且每年按预定金额增加。 由于本金退休的增加,该贷款的期限比类似的水平支付抵押贷款要短得多。

朗用抵押贷款和不断增长的资产买下了她的房子。 他将看到每年每月支付的金额增加 5%,额外的资金将用于本金。 朗将用大约一半的时间来偿还固定付款的可比贷款。

成长股本贷款如何运作

典型的 30 年期抵押贷款具有预先确定的利率和每月定期还款。 另一方面,增长股权抵押贷款也有固定利率,但在贷款期限内,还款额每年都会逐渐增加。 这些贷款的正常还款期为 15 至 20 年。

每年的涨幅通常高达 5%,具体取决于您希望以多快的速度全额还清贷款。 第一年的付款将与标准 30 年期贷款的付款相同。 在那之后,支付的数量将逐年增加,额外的钱直接归本金。

通过比一般情况更早支付本金,您可以大大加快增加房屋净值的过程。 这可以帮助您出售房屋并购买更昂贵的房屋,同时还可以为您节省数千美元的利息。 由于您拥有如此多的资产,因此如有必要,您还可以获得房屋净值贷款或信用额度。

增长股权抵押计算器

要确定您可以通过房屋净值贷款借款多少,请将您的抵押贷款余额除以您房屋的当前价值。 这是您的 LTV。 根据您的财务历史,贷方通常更喜欢 80% 或更低的 LTV,这表明您在房屋中至少拥有 20% 的股权。 通常,您最多可以借入房产总价值的 80%。 因此,可能需要超过 20% 的净值才有资格获得房屋净值贷款。

考虑以下示例:尽管您的房屋价值 50,000 美元,但您仍欠 100,000 美元。 50,000 美元除以 100,000 美元得出 0.50 的结果,这表明您的贷款价值比率和资产净值均为 50%。 允许合并贷款与价值比率为 80% 的贷方可能会让您从他们那里额外借入 60,000 美元。 结果,您的债务将增加到 160,000 美元,或您房屋价值 80 美元的 100,000%。

如何使用成长股按揭计算器

  • 如果您不确定,您可以查看您最近的估价或在线查找您的位置,以了解您的房子值多少钱。
  • 输入未偿还的贷款余额(在您最近的抵押贷款声明中找到)。
  • 选择最符合您当前信用评分的范围(如果您最近没有检查过,NerdWallet 可以为您提供免费的信用评分副本)。

该工具将立即计算您当前的贷款与价值比率。 如果您拥有至少 20% 的房屋(LTV 为 80% 或更低),则根据您的信用记录,您可能有资格获得房屋净值贷款。

计算器还将向您显示您可以借多少钱,这可以帮助您确定房屋净值贷款是否能满足您的财务需求。

如何计算房屋净值贷款的付款

预期借款能力计算器不会计算您每月还款的数量。 房屋净值贷款需要相等的每月付款。 每月付款取决于三个因素:

  • 贷款额度: 这是您要借的金额。
  • 贷款期限: 贷款期限是还款所需的总年数。 对于给定的贷款金额和利率,较长的期限将导致每月还款额较低,但会增加在贷款期限内支付的利息总额。
  • 利率: 通常,较长的贷款期限需要较高的利率。

分级支付抵押贷款和增长股权抵押贷款有什么区别?

与不断增加的股权抵押贷款相比,随着时间的推移支付增加,分级支付抵押贷款通过允许借款人支付少于要求的金额而产生负摊销。

为什么提供成长型股权抵押贷款?

提供不断增长的股权贷款的贷方通过保持较低的初始成本来帮助中低收入家庭购买房屋。 资产净值增加的抵押贷款可以保护贷方免受房地产抵押贷款违约的影响。

由于 FHA 的要求,低收入人群可以申请具有建筑资产的抵押贷款。 然而,这些买家也必须对收入增长有坚定的期望。 当 FHA 涵盖借款人违约的发展中股权抵押贷款时,贷方受到保护。 FHA 保险涵盖不断增长的股权抵押贷款以及再融资和房屋装修。 融资选择可以包括公寓单位和合作住房份额。

谁提交了增长股权贷款的申请?

不断增长的股权抵押贷款适合那些年收入(包括工资和其他来源)预计会随着时间增加的人。 这些贷款适用于期望收入大幅增长的客户。 此外,借款人必须将其用作主要住所。

房屋抵押贷款可能对首次购房者和低收入人群有利。 他们以较低的每月抵押贷款付款开始,随着时间的推移会逐渐增加。 因此,这些买家能够比使用传统融资选择更快地购买房屋。

不断增长的股票抵押贷款 Quizlet 的优势是什么?

很容易获得 GEM 资格。 由于前期费用较低,首次购房者可能会发现更容易获得贷款资格并负担得起贷款。

我可以增加我的房屋净值贷款吗?

要获得更多的房屋净值,您必须要求贷方修改您现有的房屋净值贷款或申请新的房屋净值信贷额度 (HELOC)。

最大 HELOC 金额是多少?

然而,一些通常利率较高的贷方可能会延长至 90%。 您只能从传统的 HELOC 贷方借入您财产中 80% 的股权。

你能在你的 HELOC 上要求更多的钱吗?

自您最近一次 HELOC 申请以来,贷方通常不会允许您增加信用额度,直到经过预定时间。

不断增长的股权抵押贷款的另一个名称是什么?

权益增长抵押贷款,通常称为权益增长贷款,是一种利率固定但每月还款额逐年上升以支付更大本金的抵押贷款类型。

什么是参股按揭?

参与抵押贷款,通常称为参与抵押贷款,是一种贷款类型,可让两个或多个借款人从一块房地产中分配收益。 借款人或者抵押人必须依法与贷款人或者抵押权人分割收益。

成长型股权抵押贷款有什么优势?

首次购房者和收入有限的人可能会受益于房屋净值抵押贷款。 他们的起点是较低的每月抵押贷款付款额,随着时间的推移会逐渐增加。 因此,一些购房者能够比使用传统融资方式更早地购房。

获得房屋净值贷款与再融资相同吗?

房屋净值贷款是独立于抵押贷款的第二笔贷款,使您能够使用房屋净值作为抵押来借钱。 与现金再融资不同,房屋净值贷款不会取代您现有的抵押贷款。 相反,涉及单独付款的第二抵押贷款。

什么是房地产的股权增长?

您在房地产中持有的金额,或者您在出售后还清抵押贷款后将获得的金额,被称为您的资产净值。 更高的首付款、更快的抵押贷款还款以及提高房产价值的房屋装修都是产生资产的方式。

一揽子抵押贷款如何运作?

“一揽子抵押”一词是指涵盖多项财产的单一抵押,以一组资产作为贷款的担保。 一揽子抵押贷款使较大的投资者和房地产开发商能够通过一次贷款简化多处房产的购买,因为他们经常一次购买多处。

总结

尽管不断增长的股权抵押贷款具有可变的付款条件,但它仍然是有利的。 这意味着大部分付款将用于贷款本金。 如果贷款期限缩短,借款人支付的利息将减少。 与传统抵押贷款相比,这些贷款可以显着加速房屋净值的积累。

增长股权抵押常见问题解答

在抵押人和抵押人之间,谁从增长股权贷款中受益更多?

抵押人和抵押权人都受益于不断增长的股权抵押。 例如,无法负担与传统抵押贷款相关的大量一次性和持续费用的购房者可以选择 GEM。

什么是房地产一揽子抵押贷款?

一揽子抵押贷款是对多个房产的抵押贷款。 一次为购买大量房屋融资的方法之一是通过一揽子抵押贷款,也称为一揽子贷款。 一揽子贷款简化了贷款程序并降低了费用,使其成为房地产投资者、开发商和商业地产所有者的热门选择。

  1. 如何通过实际示例和您所需要的一切来计算房屋净值
  2. 第二按揭:定义、利率和要求
  3. 二级抵押贷款市场:如何运作的分步指南

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

GROWING EQUITY MORTGAGE: Definition, Examples & All You Need

growing equity mortgage
Image Source: Point2 Mortgage

When you take out a mortgage loan, you expect to pay a fixed amount throughout your loan term. A growing equity mortgage is quite different from this. A growing equity loan (GEL), or growing equity mortgage (GEM), is a new type of mortgage with a set interest rate. The monthly payment amount steadily increases in accordance with a predetermined payment schedule. This involves increasing the loan’s principle. The borrower shortens the period of the loan and lowers total interest costs. Home equity builds more slowly with a regular mortgage than it does with these loans. We’ll be considering the calculator as well as a few examples of GEM. Trust me, it will clear your doubts and you’ll be able to decide whether to take out a GEM or stick to the regular mortgage.

What is a Growing Equity Mortgage?

A growing equity mortgage is a home loan with a fixed interest rate and increasing monthly payments. The increased payment amount helps to lower the principle on the mortgage. By raising the amount of the monthly payments, the property buyer may shorten the term of the mortgage. The loan is thus repaid earlier than it would have under a standard amortization schedule. The FHA-backed GEM program is also known as a 245(a) loan.

Homeowners who expect an increase in their income over the duration of the mortgage are the best candidates for a growing equity mortgage. When obtaining a growing-equity mortgage, the borrower consents to a fixed-rate mortgage. The monthly payments increase gradually in line with a predetermined plan. Although the payments increase over time, the timetable helps the borrower plan for the changes.

The interest rate on the loan doesn’t change, and there will never be any negative amortization for the borrower. The initial payment is amortized in full. As payments increase, the excess over a fully amortizing payment is instantly added to the remaining mortgage balance. As a result, more interest will be saved during the mortgage’s term.

What Advantages Might a Loan for Growing Equity Provide?

  • The biggest advantage is that you will save a lot of money on interest. Under this program, there will be changes in your mortgage payments.
  • You’ll be able to pay it off more rapidly than normal, which is an additional advantage.
  • Another advantage of this loan is that you will have more time to increase the equity in your home. By taking out a home equity loan or refinancing, you can use your equity for a number of different things. It might make sense to borrow money and use your equity as security.

What Drawbacks May a Loan Secured by Rising Equity Have?

  • Of course, the biggest disadvantage of the program is that your mortgage payments will rise over time.
  • Your income will need to increase at the same rate as these escalating mortgage payments, if not more quickly.

Which Statement Is True About a Growing Equity Mortgage?

It is an adjustable-rate loan. It permits quick debt repayment through expedited installments.

Growing-Equity Mortgage Example

A mortgage loan where the monthly payment goes toward principal repayment and is increased by a predetermined amount each year. Due to the increased principal retirement, the loan has a substantially shorter maturity than a similar level-payment mortgage.

Long bought her home with a mortgage and growing equity. He will see an increase in monthly payments of 5% each year, with the extra funds going toward the principal. Long will settle the debt in about half the time required to settle a comparable loan with fixed payments.

How Growing-Equity Loans Work

A typical 30-year mortgage has a predetermined interest rate and a regular monthly payment. Growing-equity mortgages, on the other hand, also have a fixed interest rate, but payments rise gradually every year for the life of the loan. The normal repayment period for these loans is 15 to 20 years.

The rise is frequently up to 5% per year, depending on how quickly you want to pay off the loan in full. The initial year’s payments will be the same as they would be for a standard 30-year loan. After then, the number of payments will rise yearly, with the extra money going directly to the principal.

By paying the principal down earlier than typical, you can dramatically hasten the process of increasing your home’s equity. This helps you sell your home and buy a more costly one while also saving you thousands of dollars in interest payments. Because you have so much equity, you can also get a home equity loan or line of credit if necessary.

Growing-Equity Mortgage Calculator

To determine how much you might be able to borrow with a home equity loan, divide the outstanding balance of your mortgage by the current value of your home. This is your LTV. Depending on your financial history, lenders frequently prefer an LTV of 80% or less, indicating that you have at least 20% equity in your house. Typically, you can borrow up to 80% of your property’s total worth. As a result, greater equity than 20% may be needed to qualify for a home equity loan.

Think about the following example: You still owe $50,000 despite the $100,000 value of your home. $50,000 divided by $100,000 yields a result of 0.50, indicating that both your loan-to-value ratio and equity are 50%. Lenders who allow a combined loan-to-value ratio of 80% might let you borrow an extra $60,000 from them. As a result, your debt would rise to $160,000, or 80% of the $100,000 worth of your house.

How to Utilize the Growing-Equity Mortgage Calculator

  • If you’re unsure, you can check your most recent appraisal or look up your location online to find out how much your house is worth.
  • Enter the outstanding loan balance (find this on your most recent mortgage statement).
  • Choose the range that most closely matches your current credit score (if you haven’t checked it recently, NerdWallet can provide you with a free copy of your credit score).

The tool will instantly calculate your current loan-to-value ratio. If you own at least 20% of your home (with an LTV of 80% or less), you might be qualified for a home equity loan depending on your credit history.

The calculator will also show you how much you might be able to borrow, which can assist you in determining whether a home equity loan will meet your financial needs.

How to Calculate the Payments on a Home Equity Loan

The prospective borrowing capacity calculator does not calculate the number of your monthly payments. A home equity loan requires equal monthly payments. The monthly payments depend on three factors:

  • Loan amount: This is the amount you want to borrow.
  • Loan duration: The loan’s term is the total number of years required to repay it. For a given loan amount and interest rate, a longer term will result in lower monthly payments but will increase the total amount of interest paid over the length of the loan.
  • Interest rate: Usually, a longer loan term entails a higher interest rate.

What is the Difference Between a Graduated-Payment Mortgage and a Growing Equity Mortgage?

In contrast to an increasing equity mortgage, where payments rise over time, a graduated-payment mortgage generates negative amortization by allowing the borrower to pay less than the required amount.

Why Are Growing-Equity Mortgages Offered?

Lenders who offer growing equity loans help low- and moderate-income households buy homes by keeping the initial costs low. Mortgages with increasing equity can protect lenders from defaults on real estate mortgage loans.

People with low incomes can apply for mortgages with building equity thanks to FHA requirements. These buyers must, however, also have a solid expectation of income increase. When a developing equity mortgage is covered by the FHA from borrower default, lenders are safeguarded. FHA insurance covers growing-equity mortgages as well as refinancing and home improvements. Financing options can include condo units and cooperative housing shares.

Who Submits an Application for a Growing Equity Loan?

Growing equity mortgages are suited for those whose yearly incomes, including salaries and other sources, are expected to increase over time. These loans are intended for customers who expect big income growth. Furthermore, the borrower must use it as their primary residence.

A building equity mortgage may be advantageous for first-time homebuyers and people with low incomes. They begin with a low monthly mortgage payment that will gradually increase over time. As a result, these buyers are able to purchase a home faster than they could have using conventional financing choices.

What is the Advantage of the Growing Equity Mortgage Quizlet?

It’s easy to qualify for GEM. Due to the low upfront fees, first-time home buyers may find it easier to qualify for and afford a loan.

Can I Increase My Home Equity Loan?

To gain access to more of your home equity, you must ask the lender to modify your existing home equity loan or apply for a new home equity line of credit (HELOC).

What Is the Max HELOC Amount?

Some lenders, usually at a higher interest rate, might, nevertheless, extend up to 90%. You could only borrow 80% of the equity in your property from a conventional HELOC lender.

Can You Ask for More Money on Your HELOC?

Lenders normally won’t permit you to increase your credit limit until a predetermined amount of time has passed since your most recent HELOC application.

What is another name for a growing equity mortgage?

A growing-equity mortgage, often referred to as a growing-equity loan, is a type of mortgage in which the interest rate is set but the monthly payments rise annually to cover a larger principal amount.

What is an equity participation mortgage?

A participation mortgage, often referred to as a participating mortgage, is a type of loan that enables two or more borrowers to divide the proceeds from a piece of real estate. The borrower or mortgagor must split the proceeds with the lender or mortgagee in accordance with the law.

What is the advantage of the growing equity mortgage?

First-time home purchasers and those with limited incomes may benefit from a building equity mortgage. A low monthly mortgage payment that will gradually rise over time is what they start with. As a result, some purchasers are able to buy a home earlier than they otherwise could using traditional financing options.

Is getting a home equity loan the same as refinancing?

A home equity loan is a second loan that is independent of your mortgage and enables you to borrow money using the equity in your house as collateral. A home equity loan does not replace the present mortgage you have, unlike a cash-out refinance. Instead, a second mortgage with a separate payment is involved.

What is equity growth in real estate?

The amount you hold in real estate, or what you would receive after paying off your mortgage after selling, is known as your equity. A greater down payment, quicker mortgage payoff, and home improvements that raise the value of the property are all ways to generate equity.

How does a blanket mortgage work?

The term “blanket mortgage” refers to a single mortgage that covers a number of properties, with the group of assets serving as security for the loan. A blanket mortgage enables larger investors and real estate developers to streamline several property purchases with a single loan because they frequently buy several at once.

Conclusion

Even though a growing equity mortgage has variable payment terms, it’s still favorable. This means that a greater portion of the payment will be applied to the loan’s principal. The interest paid by the borrower will be reduced if the loan’s term is cut short. When compared to a conventional mortgage, these loans can significantly accelerate the accumulation of equity in a home.

Growing-Equity Mortgage FAQs

Between the morgagor and the mortagee, who benefits more from a Growing Equity Loan?

Both the mortgagor and the mortgagee benefits from a growing equity mortgage. For instance, homebuyers that can’t afford the numerous one-time and ongoing charges associated with a conventional mortgage can settle for GEM.

What is a blanket mortgage in real estate?

A blanket mortgage is a mortgage on multiple properties. One of the ways to finance the acquisition of numerous homes at once is via a blanket mortgage, also known as a blanket loan. Blanket loans simplify the lending procedure and cut down on fees, making them a popular choice among real estate investors, developers, and owners of commercial property.

  1. How to Calculate Home Equity with Practical Examples & All You Need
  2. SECOND MORTGAGE: Definition, Rates, and Requirements
  3. Secondary Mortgage Market: Step By Step Guide On How It Works

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like