第二按揭:定义、利率和要求

第二抵押

也许你想翻新你的厨房或地下室。 也许您想合并您的债务或支付您孩子的大学学费。 第二次抵押贷款可能会帮助您支付这些类型的费用。 如果您拥有房屋净值,您可能可以获得第二次抵押贷款并满足您的财务要求。 在您进行第二次抵押贷款之前,最好了解它的运作方式以及它是否适合您。 以下是第二抵押贷款的概述、要求、利率以及它与再融资的不同之处。

什么是二次抵押?

第二抵押贷款是一种贷款,与第一抵押贷款一样,使用您的房屋作为担保。 该贷款被称为第二抵押贷款,因为如果您的房屋违约,您的购买贷款通常是您需要偿还的第一笔贷款。

这意味着如果您无法支付抵押贷款并且贷方决定出售您的房屋,您的第一笔抵押贷款将首先支付。 第一次抵押贷款还清后,任何剩余资金将转移到您的第二次抵押贷款。

第二次抵押贷款如何运作

第二抵押贷款利用您房屋的净值,即您房屋的市场价值减去任何贷款义务。 股票可以上涨或下跌,但理想情况下应该随着时间的推移而上涨。 股票可以通过多种方式发生变化:

  • 当您每月支付贷款时,您会减少贷款余额,从而增加您的资产净值。
  • 如果您的房屋由于强劲的房地产市场或您对房屋进行装修而升值,您的资产就会增加。
  • 当您的房屋失去价值或您以它为抵押借款时,您就会失去资产。

二次抵押贷款有多种形式:

  • 一笔金额: 正常的第二次抵押贷款是一次性房屋净值贷款,可为您提供一笔资金,您可以以任何您认为合适的方式使用这些资金。 随着时间的推移,您将通过这种形式的贷款逐步偿还债务,通常每月分期付款。 在一个称为摊销的过程中,您在每次付款时支付一部分利息费用和一部分贷款总额。
  • 信用额度: 您也可以使用信用额度借款,这是您可以从中提取的资金池。 您没有义务通过这种形式的贷款收取任何款项,但如果您愿意,您可以选择这样做。 您的贷方设定了最高借贷限额,您可以(多次)借贷,直到达到该限额。 您可以像使用信用卡一样还款和借款。

根据贷款类型和您的偏好,您的贷款可能具有固定利率,可让您计划未来几年的付款。 浮动利率贷款也可用,通常用于信用额度。

第二按揭的种类

您可以在两种类型的第二抵押贷款之间进行选择:房屋净值贷款和房屋净值信贷额度 (HELOC)。

#1。 房屋净值信贷额度

您可以通过房屋净值贷款从您的资产中一次性支付一笔款项。 当您获得房屋净值贷款时,您的第二抵押贷款提供者会以一定比例的净值向您支付现金。

作为交换,贷方会收到您财产的第二留置权。 就像您的初始抵押贷款一样,您按月分期偿还贷款,并附有利息。 大多数房屋净值贷款期限从 5 年到 30 年不等,这意味着您在此期间偿还。

#2 房屋净值信贷额度

房屋净值信贷额度或 HELOC 不会为您提供一次性的资金。 它们的功能更像信用卡。 您在家中拥有的资产数量决定了您的贷方是否会接受您的信用额度。 然后,您可能会借出贷方提供给您的信贷。

您可能会获得特殊支票或信用卡来进行购物。 HELOC 与信用卡一样,都有循环债务。 此功能允许您根据需要多次使用信用额度上的资金,只要您还清它。

例如,如果您的贷方授予 10,000 美元的 HELOC,您将花费 5,000 美元并偿还它。 这 10,000 美元可以在未来再次使用。

直升机 仅在称为“抽签期”的设定时间长度内有效。 与信用卡一样,您必须在抽奖期间每月支付最低金额。

当您的提款期限到期时,您必须退还全部贷款余额。 您的贷方可能会要求您一次性或分期付款。 如果您无法在还款期结束前偿还贷款,您的贷方可能会没收您的房屋。

第二按揭利率

第二抵押贷款的利率通常高于第一抵押贷款的利率。 这是因为第二抵押贷款对贷方来说风险更大,因为在发生以下情况时,第一抵押贷款首先得到偿还 止赎.

另一方面,第二抵押贷款利率可能比其他选择更具吸引力。 例如,如果您正在考虑购买第二笔抵押贷款以偿还信用卡债务,这可能是明智的财务举措,因为信用卡利率通常高于房屋净值贷款或 HELOC 提供的利率。

第二次抵押的利弊

与任何其他类型的借贷一样,二次抵押贷款也有其优点和缺点。

超值优惠

#1。 二次抵押贷款可能会导致大量贷款。

一些贷方将允许您在第二次抵押贷款中借入高达 90% 的房屋净值。 这意味着与其他形式的贷款相比,第二次抵押贷款可以让您借到更多的钱,尤其是在您长期偿还贷款的情况下。

#2。 信用卡的利率高于第二次抵押贷款。

第二抵押贷款被归类为有担保债务,这意味着它们有抵押品(您的房屋)作为后盾。 它们的利率低于信用卡,因为贷方不太可能赔钱。

#3。 资金的使用方式没有限制。

没有法规或指南限制您如何使用第二抵押贷款的资金。 从婚礼策划到偿还大学债务,可能性是无穷无尽的。

缺点

#1。 第二抵押贷款的利率更高。

第二抵押贷款的利率通常高于再融资。 这是因为贷方对您的房屋的兴趣不如主要贷方。

#2。 二次抵押贷款可能会给您的财务带来压力。

当您获得第二笔抵押贷款时,您同意每月支付两次抵押贷款:一笔支付给您的原始贷方,另一笔支付给您的二级贷方。 这项职责可能会使您家庭的预算紧张,特别是如果您已经靠薪水过活。

我应该什么时候申请第二次抵押贷款?

二次抵押贷款并不适合所有人,但在适当的情况下,它们是完全合理的。 以下是第二次抵押贷款有意义的一些场景:

  • 您必须还清信用卡债务: 信用卡的利率高于二次抵押贷款。 如果您有许多信用卡余额分布在多个账户中,第二次抵押贷款可以帮助您合并债务。
  • 您需要周转费用方面的帮助: 您是否需要循环信贷但不想再融资? 与再融资不同,只要您按时付款,HELOC 就可以为您提供循环信贷。 如果您需要定期处理家庭维护费用或学费,这种选择可能更可行。
  • 现金再融资是不可能的: 兑现再融资的利率通常低于房屋净值贷款。 如果您的贷方拒绝您的再融资请求,您可能仍有资格获得第二次抵押贷款。 在您寻求第二次抵押贷款之前,请检查您的所有选择。

如何申请第二按揭

比较至少三个不同来源的价格。 在搜索中包含以下术语:

  • 邻里银行或信用合作社
  • 贷款发起人或抵押贷款经纪人(向您的房地产经纪人寻求建议)
  • 互联网贷款人

通过收集你的文书工作为这个过程做准备。 这将使该过程的难度和压力大大降低。

第二次抵押要求

必须满足一些财务要求才能获得第二抵押贷款的资格。 您必须拥有至少 620 的信用评分、43% 的债务与收入比率,以及您的第一套房子的合理资产净值。 因为您将使用您的房屋净值进行第二次抵押,所以您必须有足够的资金不仅可以申请第二次贷款,而且还必须保留大约 20% 的房屋净值作为第一次抵押。

如果我的信用不好,我应该获得第二抵押贷款吗?

虽然信用不好的二次抵押贷款一般很难获得,但也不是不可能。 获得信用评分低的第二次抵押贷款几乎肯定意味着支付更高的利率或依赖共同签名人。

您还可以研究替代融资方案,以协助改善房屋或债务重组。 如果您无法获得第二次抵押贷款的资格,个人贷款和现金再融资都是可行的。

第二按揭的常见申请

第二抵押贷款通常用于支付:

  • 大学教育费用
  • 合并信用卡等高息债务
  • 家庭增强
  • 医疗费

一些借款人使用第二抵押贷款购买投资物业。 这是危险的,因为房地产市场的低迷可能会降低两栋房屋的价值。

是否可以使用再融资来偿还我的第二次抵押贷款?

如果您有足够的房屋净值,您可以使用现金再融资来偿还第二次抵押贷款。 在您向二级贷方付款后,您将再次每月支付一次。

请记住,您必须与贷方一起完成再融资申请和评估过程。 您必须额外支付新贷款的发起和关闭费用。 但是,您很有可能会降低利率,这对许多借款人来说是一个有吸引力的选择。

第二抵押贷款和再融资有什么区别?

第二抵押贷款与抵押贷款再融资不同。 当您获得第二笔抵押贷款时,您将在每月的承诺中添加全新的抵押贷款付款。

您必须还清原始抵押贷款以及第二个贷方。 另一方面,当您再融资时,您还清了原始贷款并用原始贷方的新贷款条件取而代之。 再融资每月只需支付一笔款项。

当您为抵押贷款再融资时,您的贷方知道已经有 留置权 如果您不偿还债务,他们可以将其用作抵押品。 第二抵押贷款人没有同样的保证。

在丧失抵押品赎回权的情况下,您的第二个贷方只有在第一个贷方还清后才能得到偿还。 这意味着,如果您在第一笔贷款付款上严重落后,第二个贷方可能什么也得不到。 由于第二抵押贷款人承担的风险更大,因此您可能需要为第二抵押贷款支付比再融资更高的利率。

因此,许多房主更喜欢 现金再融资 到第二次抵押贷款。 兑现再融资为贷方提供了一笔一次性的股权,以换取新的更高的本金。 兑现再融资抵押贷款利率几乎总是比第二抵押贷款利率便宜。

什么区分第一和第二抵押贷款?

第一抵押贷款由财产担保。 第二抵押贷款使用房屋净值为其他企业融资。

二次抵押有多危险?

贷方认为二次抵押贷款的风险更高。 止赎销售支付首先偿还第一抵押贷款。 销售利润可能无法支付第二抵押贷款。 以房地产为抵押的二次抵押贷款比大多数其他贷款便宜。

为什么个人有二套房贷?

二次按揭可以借到很多钱。 具有税收优惠的低息贷款很常见。 第二抵押贷款可能会资助家庭装修、大学或债务合并。

是否仍可从银行获得二次抵押贷款?

如果您不想使用同一家银行、信用合作社或在线贷方进行第二次抵押贷款,许多贷方都会提供这些服务。

二次抵押贷款成本更低吗?

第二抵押贷款风险更高,因此贷方收取更高的利率。 可能会收取评估费。

第二抵押贷款常见问题解答

获得第二抵押贷款的要求是什么?

获得第二抵押贷款的批准通常需要至少 620 的信用评分,但具体的贷方要求可能更高。 另外,请记住,较高的分数与较高的比率相关。 您也很可能需要低于 43% 的债务收入比 (DTI)。

二次抵押贷款的目的是什么?

获得第二次抵押贷款的最有说服力的理由是使用这些资金来提高您的房屋价值。 使用第二次抵押贷款的收益来增加房屋的价值可以帮助您保持房屋净值。

二次抵押会影响我的信用吗?

是的。 完成的第一次抵押贷款、抵押贷款再融资或第二次抵押贷款会暂时降低您的信用评分。 如果您按时支付抵押贷款,您的信用评分应该会在一年内提高。

关闭第二次抵押贷款需要多长时间?

大多数借款人可以预期抵押贷款将在 20 到 30 天内关闭。 关闭抵押贷款所需的时间长短取决于您在购房或再融资过程中所处的位置。 从申请到最终审核和关闭,抵押贷款过程通常需要 30 到 60 天。

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

SECOND MORTGAGE: Definition, Rates and Requirements

second mortgage

Perhaps you wish to renovate your kitchen or basement. Maybe you want to combine your debts or pay your child’s college tuition. A second mortgage might assist you in covering these types of costs. You may be able to obtain a second mortgage and meet your financial requirements if you have equity in your home. Before you take out a second mortgage, it’s a good idea to understand how it works and whether it’s right for you. Here is an overview of a second mortgage, the requirements, rates, and how it differs from refinancing.

What Is a Second Mortgage?

A second mortgage is a loan that, like the first mortgage, uses your home as security. The loan is referred to as a second mortgage because your purchase loan is usually the first loan to be repaid if your home goes into default.

This means that if you are unable to pay your mortgage and the lender decides to sell your home, your first mortgage will be paid first. After the first mortgage is paid off, any residual funds would be transferred to your second mortgage.

How Does a Second Mortgage Work

Second mortgages draw on your house’s equity, which is the market worth of your home less any loan obligations. Equity can rise or fall, but it should ideally rise over time. Equity can shift in a number of ways:

  • When you make monthly loan payments, you reduce your loan balance, which increases your equity.
  • Your equity grows if your home increases in value due to a strong real estate market or renovations you make to your home.
  • When your home loses value or you borrow against it, you lose equity.

There are numerous forms of second mortgages:

  • A lump amount: A normal second mortgage is a one-time home equity loan that provides you with a lump sum of money that you can utilize any way you see fit. You will return the debt gradually over time, often with fixed monthly installments, with this form of a loan. In a process known as amortization, you pay a portion of your interest expenses and a piece of your loan total with each payment.
  • A line of credit: You can also borrow using a line of credit, which is a pool of money from which you can draw. You are never obligated to take any money with this form of loan, but you have the option to do so if you so desire. Your lender establishes a maximum borrowing limit, and you can borrow (many times) until you hit that limit. You can repay and borrow like you would with a credit card.

Depending on the type of loan and your preferences, your loan may have a fixed interest rate that allows you to plan your payments for years to come. Variable-rate loans are also available and are usual for credit lines.

Types of Second Mortgages

You can pick between two types of second mortgages: a home equity loan and a home equity line of credit (HELOC).

#1. Home Equity Line of Credit

You can take a lump-sum payment from your equity with a home equity loan. When you take up a home equity loan, your second mortgage provider pays you cash for a percentage of your equity.

The lender receives a second lien on your property in exchange. Just like your initial mortgage, you repay the loan in monthly installments with interest. The majority of home equity loan durations run from 5 to 30 years, which means you pay them back during that time period.

#2 Home Equity Lines of Credit

Home equity lines of credit, or HELOCs, do not provide you with a single lump sum of money. They function more like credit cards. The amount of equity you have in your home determines whether your lender will accept you for a line of credit. Then you might borrow against the credit extended to you by the lender.

You may be given special checks or a credit card to make purchases. HELOCs, like credit cards, have revolving debt. This feature allows you to utilize the money on your credit line as many times as you want, as long as you pay it back.

For instance, if your lender grants a $10,000 HELOC, you spend $5,000 and repay it. The $10,000 can then be used again in the future.

HELOCs are only valid for a set length of time known as a “draw period.” As with a credit card, you must make minimum monthly payments during your draw time.

When your draw term expires, you must refund the entire remaining balance on your loan. Your lender may require you to pay in a single lump sum or in installments over time. If you are unable to repay your loan by the conclusion of the repayment period, your lender may seize your home.

Second Mortgage Rates

Rates on second mortgages are typically higher than rates on first mortgages. This is because second mortgages are riskier for the lender, as the first mortgage gets paid off first in the event of a foreclosure.

Second mortgage rates, on the other hand, maybe more appealing than other options. If you’re thinking about acquiring a second mortgage to pay off credit card debt, for example, this can be a wise financial move because credit card rates are often higher than those offered by a home equity loan or HELOC.

The Benefits and Drawbacks of a Second Mortgage

Second mortgages, like any other sort of borrowing, have advantages and disadvantages.

The Benefits

#1. Second mortgages can result in large loan amounts.

Some lenders will let you borrow up to 90% of your home’s equity in a second mortgage. This means that a second mortgage allows you to borrow more money than other forms of loans, especially if you’ve been making payments on your loan for a long period.

#2. Credit cards have higher interest rates than a second mortgage.

Second mortgages are classified as secured debt, which means they have collateral backing them up (your home). They have lower interest rates than credit cards since the lender is less likely to lose money.

#3. There are no restrictions on how the funds can be used.

There are no regulations or guidelines that limit how you can spend the funds from second mortgages. The possibilities are endless, from wedding planning to paying off college debt.

The Drawbacks

#1. The interest rates on second mortgages are greater.

Second mortgages frequently have higher interest rates than refinances. This is because lenders are less interested in your home than your primary lender is.

#2. Second mortgages may place a strain on your finances.

You agree to make two monthly mortgage payments when you obtain a second mortgage: one to your original lender and one to your secondary lender. This duty can strain your family’s budget, especially if you’re already living paycheck to paycheck.

When Should I Apply for a Second Mortgage?

Second mortgages aren’t for everyone, but in the proper situation, they can make perfect sense. Here are some of the scenarios in which a second mortgage makes sense:

  • You must pay off your credit card debt: Credit cards have higher interest rates than second mortgages. A second mortgage can help you combine your debt if you have many credit card balances spread across multiple accounts.
  • You require assistance with revolving expenses: Do you require revolving credit yet do not wish to refinance? Unlike refinancing, HELOCs can provide you with revolving credit as long as you make your payments on time. If you need to handle a home maintenance bill or tuition on a regular basis, this alternative may be more doable.
  • A cash-out refinance is not possible: Cash-out refinances typically have lower interest rates than home equity loans. If your lender declines your refinance request, you may still be eligible to obtain a second mortgage. Before you seek a second mortgage, examine all of your choices.

How to Apply for Second Mortgages

Compare prices from at least three separate sources. Include the following terms in your search:

  • A neighborhood bank or credit union
  • A loan originator or mortgage broker (ask your real estate agent for suggestions)
  • An internet lender

Prepare for the process by gathering your paperwork. This will make the procedure far less difficult and stressful.

Second Mortgage Requirements

A few financial requirements must be met in order to qualify for a second mortgage. You must have a credit score of at least 620, a debt-to-income ratio of 43 percent, and a reasonable amount of equity on your first home. Because you will be using the equity in your home for the second mortgage, you must have enough to not only take out the second loan but also keep around 20% of the equity in your home in the first mortgage.

Should I acquire a second mortgage if my credit is bad?

Although second mortgages with bad credit are generally difficult to obtain, they are not impossible. Obtaining a second mortgage with a low credit score almost certainly means paying higher interest rates or relying on a co-signer.

You can also look into alternative financing options to assist with home improvements or debt restructuring. If you are unable to qualify for a second mortgage, both personal loans and cash-out refinances are viable possibilities.

Common applications for a second mortgages

Second mortgages are commonly used to pay for:

  • College education costs
  • Consolidation of high-interest debts like credit cards
  • Home enhancements
  • Medical expenses

Second mortgages are used by some borrowers to purchase an investment property. This is dangerous since a housing market slump could reduce the value of both houses.

Is it possible to use a refinance to pay off my second mortgage?

If you have enough equity in your home, you could use a cash-out refinance to pay off second mortgages. After you pay the secondary lender, you will have a single monthly payment again.

Remember that you must go through the refinance application and appraisal process with your lender. You must additionally pay origination and closing costs for your new loan. However, there’s a good possibility you’ll get a reduced interest rate, making this an appealing option for many borrowers.

What Is the Difference Between Second Mortgages and a Refinance?

A second mortgage is not the same as a mortgage refinance. When you obtain a second mortgage, you add a completely new mortgage payment to your monthly commitments.

You must pay off your original mortgage as well as the second lender. When you refinance, on the other hand, you pay off your original loan and replace it with new loan conditions from your original lender. Refinancing requires only one payment per month.

When you refinance mortgages, your lender is aware that there is already a lien on the property, which they can use as collateral if you do not pay the debt. Second mortgage lenders do not have the same assurance.

In the event of a foreclosure, your second lender is only reimbursed after the first lender is paid back. This means that if you fall significantly behind on your first loan payments, the second lender may receive nothing. You may have to pay a higher interest rate on second mortgages than on a refinance since the second mortgage lender is taking on more risk.

As a result, many homeowners prefer a cash-out refinance to a second mortgage. Cash-out refinances provide a lender with a single lump sum of equity in return for a new, higher principal. Cash-out refinancing mortgage rates are almost always cheaper than second mortgage rates.

Second Mortgages FAQs

What are the requirements for getting a second mortgage?

A credit score of at least 620 is usually required to get approved for a second mortgage, though specific lender requirements may be higher. Also, keep in mind that higher scores correlate with higher rates. You’ll also most likely require a debt-to-income ratio (DTI) of less than 43 percent.

What is the purpose of a second mortgage?

The most compelling reason to obtain a second mortgage is to use the funds to raise the value of your home. Using the proceeds from a second mortgage to increase the value of your home can help you keep your equity in the home.

Will a second mortgage affect my credit?

Yes. A completed first mortgage, mortgage refinance, or a second mortgage will temporarily lower your credit score. If you pay your mortgage on time, your credit score should improve within a year.

How long does it take to close on second mortgages?

Most borrowers can expect a mortgage to be closed in 20 to 30 days. The length of time it takes to close a mortgage is determined by where you are in the home buying or refinancing process. From application through final walkthrough and closing, the mortgage process typically takes between 30 and 60 days.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like