美容师赚多少钱?:作为美容师的期望

美容师赚多少钱
图片来源:DorseySchools

作为美容师,你能赚多少钱很大程度上取决于你。 您每月和每年工作的小时数构成了您作为美容师的收入。 您的专业知识也很重要,因为如果您刚刚起步,您不会期望获得与专业美容师一样多的收入。 也就是说,让我们看看美容师平均每小时和每年赚多少钱。 

美容师赚多少钱?

美容师的平均年薪为 29,590 美元,即每小时 14.23 美元,不考虑小费,这可以使基本工资增加 15% 到 20%。 收入最低的 10% 造型师的年收入为 17,930 美元,而收入最高的 10% 的造型师年收入超过 49,050 美元。 在高端时尚沙龙工作,薪酬更高的工作需求量很大。

美容师如何获得报酬?

美容师的报酬取决于他们是为公司工作还是为自己工作。

如果您为一家公司工作,您可能会根据以下四种方式之一获得报酬:

  • 每小时
  • 工薪
  • 佣金
  • 性能

#1。 每小时付款

由于沙龙负责引进客户,因此无论您看到多少客户,如果您按小时或按小时工作,您通常都会获得报酬。 受薪 基础。 两者的好处是您的付款应该是一致的,并且您不必进行任何自我推销。 另一方面,由于您无法控制您的客户,您可能会发现自己在舒适区之外工作,而且由于您按小时计酬,如果雇主愿意,您的工作时间总是可以缩短的。

#2。 佣金支付

以佣金为基础的工作通常支付的一致性较低,并且完全取决于您吸引客户和销售商品的能力。 在这种设置中,您经常向沙龙支付一部分佣金,以便使用他们的设施。 这样做的好处是您对何时和与谁一起工作有很多发言权,并且您可能能够确定自己的费用。 缺点是,如果您是业务新手,您可能没有建立客户群,并且无论您处于职业生涯的哪个阶段,您都必须不断更新您的投资组合并建立联系。

#3。 基于绩效的支付

基于绩效的薪酬并不常见,但它通常由带薪或按小时就业和佣金组成。 你做的动手工作越多,你赚的钱就越多。 优点是你有保证的薪酬,但缺点是你必须为自己做广告才能获得最好的潜在薪水。

如果你是个体经营者——包括上述佣金支付的人,以及自由职业者或专业美容师——你必须考虑很多事情。 你需要推销自己,就像佣金和绩效薪酬一样; 如果您不为沙龙工作,那么您就没有太多的内置客户群。 考虑到当地规范和客户需求,您可以完全控制您的工作时间和费用。 对于许多人来说,最困难的困难是没有稳定的工作和弄清楚如何正确纳税。

当工作缓慢时,您可能需要更具创新性才能赚钱,例如提供在线教程或加大营销力度。

如果您是个体经营者并且需要额外的钱,请探索美容行业内外的副业,例如制作自己的产品、写博客或创建在线教程。

所有补偿系统通常都可以通过客户提示来补充。

表演艺术美容师赚多少钱?

值得注意的是,参与表演艺术的人——包括现场和视频工作——不被称为“美容师”。 他们通常被称为发型师或化妆师或造型师。

表演艺术造型师通常需要在假肢和幻想化妆等领域拥有更多专业知识。 可能值得研究戏剧或电影的副学士学位或学士学位,但是,这不一定是必要的,特别是如果您接受过广泛的培训和强大的投资组合。

这种培训可能成本高昂,但如果有很多技巧和一点运气,从长远来看,它可以得到回报:戏剧和表演化妆师的平均年薪为 124,380 美元(每小时 59.80 美元)。 根据仅来自少数几个州的数据,预计该领域在 37 年至 2020 年期间将增长 2030%,而且,正如您可能认为的那样,该职业在某些地方的需求比其他地方更大。

即使他们在电影院工作,成熟的表演艺术化妆师和发型师通常也由国际戏剧舞台员工联盟 (IATSE) 代表。 IATSE 致力于确保公平的薪酬(包括取消演出的薪酬)和工作时间,以及必要时的加班费。 由于这些工人中的大多数是独立承包商,IATSE 还协助他们制定退休计划并获得健康保险。

美容师每月赚多少钱?

截至 2022 年 2,940 月,美容师的平均每月收入为 XNUMX 美元。 

美容师的月收入可高达 4,083 美元,低至 1,333 美元。 然而,现在美国大部分美容师的工资在 2,458 美元(第 25 个百分位)到 3,375 美元(第 75 个百分位)之间变化。 美容师的平均薪酬范围差异很大(高达 917 美元),这意味着根据技能水平、地点和经验年限,可能有许多晋升机会和增加薪酬。

根据最近的招聘信息,佐治亚州亚特兰大及周边地区的美容就业市场非常活跃。 您所在地区的美容师平均月薪为 2,923 美元,比全国平均月薪 17 美元低 1 美元 (2,940%)。 就美容工资而言,佐治亚州在 45 个州中排名第 50 位。

美容师每周赚多少钱?

截至 609 年 18 月 2022 日,美国美容师的平均每周收入为每周 XNUMX 美元。

虽然美容师的周薪最高可达 1,115 美元,低至 269 美元,但美国大部分美容师的收入现在从 423 美元到 654 美元不等。 美容师的平均工资范围差异很大(高达 231 美元),这意味着可能存在多种增长前景和更高的工资,具体取决于技能水平、地点和经验年限。

根据最近的职位发布,佐治亚州亚特兰大及周边地区的美容师就业市场相当活跃。 您所在地区的美容师的平均周薪为 604 美元,比全国平均周薪 5 美元低 1 美元 (609%)。

美容师每小时赚多少钱?

截至 15.23 年 18 月 2022 日,美国美容师的平均时薪为 XNUMX 美元/小时。

美容师的时薪可高达 27.88 美元,低至 6.73 美元。 然而,目前美国大部分美容师的工资在 10.58 美元到 16.35 美元之间。 美容师的典型薪酬范围很大(高达 5.77 美元),这意味着根据技能水平、地点和经验年限,可能有许多增长和增加收入的前景。

美容师的职位描述

美容师的职责包括学习各种各样的发型,从短发到精致的婚礼髻。 剪刀、剃须刀、吹风机、直发器、卷发器、卷发器和热卷发器都是该行业的工具。 Cornrows,编织,辫子和睫毛延伸需要灵巧和协调。 一些美容师还提供修指甲和修脚,以及美容师服务,如化妆、面部护理和脱毛。 清洁和消毒工作站和设备也是责任。

美容师的教育要求

许可要求因州而异,但有抱负的美容师需要以下条件:高中文凭或 GED、美容培训证书或美容副学士学位,以及受监督的实践经验,才有资格参加所在州的美容许可考试。 您可以在您所在州的美容许可委员会的网站上找到已批准的美容培训计划列表。 从技术学院完成应用科学副学士学位需要两年的学习时间; 证书课程更短。 除了学习头发、皮肤和指甲护理外,美容专业的学生还参加与客户服务、簿记、营销、管理美容和卫生的州法规以及化学产品的正确处理相关的课程。 加利福尼亚等州提供经批准的美容学徒培训计划,在持牌美容培训师的监督下工作时向学生支付最低工资。

多年经验

一些美容学校招收年仅 16 岁的学生。 能力、动力、职业道德和愿意长时间工作都是该领域成功所必需的。 经验丰富的美容师可以满足客户对风格的挑战性要求,并为卓越的服务赚取更高的酬金。 成功的美容师通过尊重客户的个人喜好来培养忠诚的客户。 经验丰富且声誉良好的美容师经常管理或拥有沙龙,这提供了更大的收入潜力。

随着时间的推移,您将建立常客,他们会依靠您让他们看起来很棒。 口碑将帮助您吸引新客户。 通过专业知识和高级培训,您可以成为一名造型大师,并为时尚、昂贵的剪裁和颜色收取更多费用。 许多美容师为自己工作,并享受自己的雇主所带来的灵活性和独立性。 美容师经常等到他们有忠实的客户之后才单独行动。 经验丰富的造型师在高端机构获得竞争地位时具有优势。

行业和工作环境

美容师在各种情况下工作。 你可以在当地的沙龙工作,或者在度假村、电影布景或专业剧院的后台找到发型设计工作。 美容师也在太平间工作,在葬礼前为死者做指甲、化妆品和头发。 您必须能够长时间站立。 美容师工作时间很长,周末和晚上休息。

就业增长前景

根据美国劳工统计局 2016 年的预测,美容师的工作前景看好。 2016年至2026年间,对这一职业的需求将增长13%。 需求将受到人口增长和客户对特定头发方法的兴趣增加的推动。 29,500 年 14.23 月,不计小费和佣金,美容师的平均收入为 2016 美元,即每小时 XNUMX 美元。高薪私人沙龙的工作机会很少,而且竞争很激烈。

美容师叫医生吗?

与许多人认为的相反,美容师不是医疗专业人员。 简而言之,他们是与头发和美容有关的所有事物的专家。

做美容师值得吗?

当你作为一名美容师做得很好时,那才是你真正感觉良好的时候。 美容行业的专业人士可能会发现他们的工作很有价值,因为他们可能服务的客户多种多样。 在他们的工作过程中,许多美容师与他们的客户和同事建立了有意义的关系。 美容是一个多方面的领域,包括创意和实用。

做美容师难吗?

美容可能是一段漫长而艰难的旅程,但只要有适当的心态和才能,它可以成为一个有利可图的职业选择! 但是,如果您不准备应对所有对您的要求,可能很难成为一名成功的美容师。

美容师和造型师有什么区别?

发型师,也称为美发师,除了标准的洗发和剪发外,还为男性和女性客户提供化学头发护理、造型和接发等服务。 美容师的职责包括化妆和卸妆,以及治疗头皮和面部。

美容师是个好职业吗?

美容学校是通往许多机会的门户。 沙龙工作、化妆师工作、沙龙经理工作以及无数其他工作都是可能的。 毕业后,您可以自由地追求自己最感兴趣的方向。

你需要读多少年大学才能成为一名美容师?

存在地区差异,但平均而言,完成美容培训和执照的时间可能是四到五年,不包括高中。 如果您只是兼职学习,可能需要更长的时间。 两年将致力于获得副学士学位。

美容师挣钱多吗?

作为一名美容师,由于竞争激烈,可能很难赚取维持生计的工资。 但是通过我们在本文中提供的这些特殊措施,您可以以美容师的身份谋生。

结论,

作为美容师,你能赚多少钱很大程度上取决于你。 它由一年中的工作小时数决定。 根据劳工统计局的数据,美容师平均每小时收入 14.23 美元。 但你可能认为你不会成为一个平庸的美容师。 才华横溢的造型师拥有忠实的客户并获得不错的小费,这可以使您的基本工资额外增加 20%。 在好莱坞名人青睐的豪华沙龙工作可能会让你的年收入大跌。

常见问题解答

大多数美容师的收入是多少?

截至 2021 年,美容师的平均年薪为 35,990 美元(每小时 17.30 美元)。 收入较低的美容师的年薪为 20,860 美元,而收入较高的美容师的年薪为 59,070 美元。

美容师是什么意思?

美容师是有权进行头发、皮肤和指甲美容护理的人。

美容需要数学吗?

美容课程需要数学能力。 高中的代数和几何课将帮助学生在这个项目中取得成功。 美容师在他们提供的所有服务中都使用诸如比率、百分比、角度等数学概念。

  1. 加州营业执照:获得营业执照的完整分步指南
  2. 沙龙业务:启动世界级沙龙的详细清单和指南
  3. 沙龙名片:吸引您灵感的模板和创意(+ 快速工具)
  4. 美发沙龙业务:在 2022 年开始盈利沙龙的简单步骤
  5. 年收入:年总收入、净收入和总收入的定义和计算

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HOW MUCH DOES A COSMETOLOGIST MAKE?: What to Expect as a Cosmetologist

How much does a cosmetologist make
Image source: DorseySchools

How much you make as a cosmetologist largely depends on you. The number of hours you work per month and year makes up how much you earn as a cosmetologist. Your expertise matters too, as you don’t expect to earn as much as a professional cosmetologist if you’re just starting out. That said, let’s see the breakdown of how much the average cosmetologist makes per hour, as well as annually. 

How Much Does A Cosmetologist Make?

Cosmetologists earn an average yearly pay of $29,590, or $14.23 per hour, not considering tips, which can add an additional 15 to 20% to the base salary. The lowest-paid 10% of stylists earn $17,930 per year, while the highest-paid 10% earn more than $49,050. Jobs at high-end fashion salons with better pay are in high demand.

How Do Cosmetologists Get Paid?

Cosmetologists are paid differently depending on whether they work for a corporation or work for themselves.

If you work for a company, you may be paid based on one of four ways:

  • Hourly
  • Salaried
  • Commission
  • Performance

#1. Hourly Payment

As the salon is responsible for bringing in customers, you will normally be paid regardless of the number of clients you see if you work on an hourly or salaried basis. The benefit of both of them is that your payments should be consistent, and you won’t have to do any self-promotion. On the other hand, because you have no control over your clients, you may find yourself working outside your comfort zone, and because you are paid hourly, your hours can always be curtailed if the employer wishes.

#2. Commission-Based Payment

The commission-based job typically pays less consistently and is solely dependent on your ability to bring in clients and sell things. In this setup, you often pay a portion of your commissions to the salon in order to use their facility. The advantage is that you have a lot of say about when and with whom you work, and you may be able to determine your own fees. The disadvantage is that if you are new to the business, you may not have a customer base established, and no matter where you are in your career, you must consistently update your portfolio and make contacts.

#3. Performance-Based Payment

Performance-based pay is uncommon, but it typically consists of a combination of paid or hourly employment and commission. The more hands-on work you do, the more money you make. The advantage is that you have guaranteed compensation, but the disadvantage is that you must advertise yourself to get the best potential salary.

If you’re self-employed—which includes those paid on commission above, as well as freelance or specialty cosmetologists—you have to think about a lot of things. You need to sell yourself, just like commission and performance-based compensation; if you don’t work for a salon, you don’t have much of a built-in customer base. You have complete control over your hours and charges, taking into account local norms and customer needs. For many, the most difficult difficulties are not having stable work and figuring out how to pay taxes correctly.

When work is slow, you may need to be more innovative in order to make money, such as providing online tutorials or boosting your marketing efforts.

If you’re self-employed and need extra money, explore side hustles in and out of the beauty industry, such as making your own products, blogging, or creating online tutorials.

All compensation systems can usually be supplemented by client tips.

How Much Does A Performing Arts Cosmetologist Make?

It’s worth noting that persons involved in the performing arts—both live and video work—are not referred to as “cosmetologists.” They are usually referred to as hair or makeup artists or stylists.

Performing arts stylists typically require further expertise in areas such as prosthetics and fantasy makeup. It might be worth looking into an associate’s or bachelor’s degree in theatre or film, however, this isn’t necessarily necessary, especially if you have extensive training and a strong portfolio.

This training might be costly, but with a lot of skill and a little luck, it can pay off in the long run: the average annual salary for theatrical and performance makeup artists was $124,380 ($59.80 per hour). The field is anticipated to grow by 37% between 2020 and 2030, based on data from only a few states, and, as you might think, the career is more in demand in some locations than others.

Even if they work in cinema, established performing arts makeup artists and hairstylists are normally represented by the International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE). IATSE works to secure fair pay (including pay for canceled gigs) and work hours, as well as overtime pay when necessary. Because the majority of these workers are independent contractors, IATSE also assists them in establishing a retirement plan and obtaining health insurance.

How Much Does A Cosmetologist Make per Month?

As of July 2022, the average cosmetologist makes $2,940 in a month. 

Cosmetologists can have monthly incomes as high as $4,083 and as low as $1,333. However, the majority of Cosmetology salaries in the United States now vary between $2,458 (25th percentile) to $3,375 (75th percentile). The average pay range for a Cosmetologist varies greatly (by up to $917), implying that there may be numerous opportunities for advancement and increased pay based on skill level, location, and years of experience.

According to recent job postings, the Cosmetology job market in Atlanta, GA, and the surrounding area is very active. A Cosmetology in your area earns an average monthly salary of $2,923, which is $17 (1%) less than the national average monthly salary of $2,940. Georgia ranks 45th out of 50 states in terms of cosmetology salaries.

How Much Does A Cosmetologist Make per Week?

The average weekly income for a Cosmetologist in the United States is $609 per week as of July 18, 2022.

While cosmetologists can get weekly pay as high as $1,115 and as low as $269, the majority of Cosmetologist incomes in the United States now range from $423 to $654. The average salary range for a Cosmetologist varies substantially (by up to $231), implying that there may be several prospects for growth and greater pay dependent on skill level, location, and years of experience.

According to recent job posts, the Cosmetologist employment market in Atlanta, GA, and the surrounding area is quite active. A Cosmetologist in your area earns an average weekly pay of $604, which is $5 (1%) less than the national average weekly salary of $609.

What Much Does A Cosmetologist Make Per Hour?

The average hourly wage for a Cosmetologist in the United States is $15.23 per hour as of July 18, 2022.

Cosmetologists can get hourly wages as high as $27.88 and as low as $6.73. However, the majority of Cosmetologist wages in the United States currently range from $10.58 to $16.35. The typical pay range for a Cosmetologist ranges substantially (by up to $5.77), implying that there may be numerous prospects for growth and increased income dependent on skill level, location, and years of experience.

Job Description Of A Cosmetologist

A cosmetologist’s responsibilities include learning a wide range of hairstyles, from a buzz cut to an exquisite wedding updo. Scissors, razors, hair blowers, straighteners, crimpers, curlers, and hot hair rollers are among the tools of the profession. Cornrows, weaves, braids, and eyelash extensions require dexterity and coordination. Manicures and pedicures, as well as esthetician services such as makeup application, facials, and hair removal, are also provided by some cosmetologists. Cleaning and sanitizing workstations and equipment are also responsibilities.

Education Requirements for a Cosmetologist

Licensing requirements vary by state, but aspiring cosmetologists need the following: a high school diploma or GED, a cosmetology training certificate or associate degree in cosmetology, and supervised hands-on experience to be eligible to take their state’s cosmetology licensing exam. You can find a list of approved cosmetology training programs on the website of your state’s Cosmetology Licensing Board. Completion of an associate degree in applied science from a technical college involves two years of study; certificate programs are shorter. Along with learning about hair, skin, and nail care, cosmetology students take classes related to customer service, bookkeeping, marketing, state regulations governing cosmetology and sanitation, and proper handling of chemical products. States such as California offer approved cosmetology apprenticeship training programs that pay students minimum wages while they work on the job under the supervision of a licensed cosmetology trainer.

Years of Experience

Some cosmetology schools accept students as young as 16 years old. Ability, motivation, work ethic, and a willingness to work long hours are all required for success in the field. Experienced cosmetologists can meet challenging style requirements from customers and earn greater gratuities for exceptional service. Successful cosmetologists cultivate a loyal clientele by honoring their clients’ individual preferences. Experienced cosmetologists with a good reputation frequently manage or own a salon, which provides larger income potential.

Over time, you will build regular customers who will rely on you to make them look amazing. Word-of-mouth will assist you in attracting new clients. You can become a master stylist and charge more for trendy, expensive cuts and colors with expertise and advanced training. Many cosmetologists work for themselves and enjoy the flexibility and independence that comes with being their own employer. Cosmetologists frequently wait until they have a devoted clientele before going solo. Experienced stylists have an advantage when it comes to getting a competitive position at a high-end establishment.

Industry and Working Environment

Cosmetologists work in a variety of situations. You may work at a local salon or find work styling hair in a resort, on a movie set, or backstage at a professional theater. Cosmetologists also work in mortuaries, doing the deceased’s nails, cosmetics, and hair before a funeral. You must be able to stand for extended periods of time. Cosmetologists work long hours, with weekends and evenings off.

Prospects for Job Growth

According to U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics forecasts for 2016, job prospects for cosmetologists look promising. Between 2016 and 2026, the demand for this occupation will increase by 13%. Demand will be driven by a growing population and increased client interest in specific hair methods. Cosmetologists made an average income of $29,500, or $14.23 per hour, before tips and commission, in May 2016. There are few jobs available at higher-paying, private salons, and competition is strong.

In Conclusion,

It is largely up to you how much money you can make as a cosmetologist. It is determined by the number of hours worked during the year. According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the average cosmetologist earns $14.23 per hour. But you’re probably thinking that you’re not going to be a mediocre cosmetologist. Talented stylists have a loyal clientele and earn good tips, which can add an extra 20% to your base wage. A job in a luxury salon favored by Hollywood celebs could possibly blow your yearly income out of the water.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much do most cosmetologists make?

As of 2021, cosmetologists earned an average yearly pay of $35,990 ($17.30 per hour). Lower-paid cosmetologists got an annual salary of $20,860, while higher-paid cosmetologists earned an annual salary of $59,070.

What does cosmetologist mean?

A cosmetologist is a person who is authorized to give hair, skin, and nail cosmetic treatments.

Does cosmetology require math?

Cosmetology programs require math abilities. Algebra and geometry classes in high school will assist the student to succeed in this program. Math concepts such as ratios, percentages, angles, and so on are used by cosmetologists in all of the services they provide.

  1. California Business License: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide to Getting a Business Licence
  2. Salon Business: A Detailed Checklist & Guide to starting a world-class salon
  3. SALON BUSINESS CARDS: Catchy Templates and Ideas to inspire you (+ quick tools)
  4. Hair Salon Business: Simple Steps to Start a Profitable salon in 2022
  5. ANNUAL INCOME: Definition and Calculations of Gross, Net & Total Annual Income

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like