TTM 收益率:如何计算过去 12 个月的收益率,简化和更新!

总产量

你有没有看过一个 共同基金 并发现了 TTM 产量? 当投资者想知道特定投资证券的收益率时,例如股票、债券、共同基金或 ETF,他们可能会查看过去 XNUMX 个月的收益率,缩写为 TTM 收益率。 但这意味着什么,它如何使投资者受益?
这是您了解过去 12 个月收益率以及如何使用它的机会。 我们还将看到 TTM 收益率与 30 天秒收益率的对比,后者提供了更好的报告。

过去 12 个月究竟是什么? (TTM)

“过去 12 个月”(TTM) 一词是指公司过去连续 12 个月的业绩结果。 财务分析师使用它来报告财务数据。 所研究的 12 个月并不总是对应于一个财政年度的结束。

TTM 收益率基础

分析师使用 TTM 来剖析广泛的财务数据。 这些财务数据包括资产负债表估计、损益表和 现金流. 测量 TTM 数据的过程因财务报表而异。

一些股票研究分析师每季度报告一次收益,而另一些则每年报告一次。 另一方面,TTM 可能更适用于寻求有关股票价格和其他当前数据的定期信息的投资者。 这是因为它们更流行,并且可以根据季节进行调整。

还可以使用 TTM 统计数据计算财务比率。 我们可以通过将公司过去 12 个月的每股收益除以其当前股价 (EPS) 来确定市盈率。

大多数基本面分析都需要将计算与前一术语的类似测量进行比较。 这是确定增长的程度。 例如,虽然一家公司报告的销售额为 1 亿美元,但不可否认的是非常了不起。 如果同一家公司的收入在去年从 500 亿美元增加到 1 亿美元,这一成就将更加令人印象深刻。 这一重大变化很好地描绘了公司的增长轨迹。

我在哪里可以找到 TTM?

他们通常在公司的资产负债表上公布 12 个月的计算结果。 他们通常每季度对其进行修订,以符合公认会计原则 (GAAP)。 然而,一些分析师对第一季度和最后一个季度进行了平均。

现金流量表的项目(例如,营运资金、资本支出和股息支付)应按照馈送财务报表处理。 例如,营运资金包括平均资产负债表项目。 另一方面,折旧是按季度从利润中扣除的。 因此,分析师会在损益表中对过去四个季度进行检查。

什么是 TTM 收益率?

过去 XNUMX 个月的收益率 (TTM Yield) 是投资者在上一年从基金投资组合中获得的收入金额。 TTM 是一个首字母缩写词,代表“过去十二个月”。 我们通过取共同基金收益率的加权平均值或 ETF投资组合的持有量 (例如,股票、债券或其他共同基金)。

相比之下,我们通过将作为利润支付给股东的股息总额除以股票的股价来确定基金基础股票资产的收益率。

如何检查共同基金的 TTM 收益率

TTM 收益率显示了共同基金向投资者支付股息和利息的最新历史。 例如,如果您正在查看一个基金并看到 TTM 收益率为 3.00%。 它将向去年在共同基金中投资 3,000 美元的投资者支付 100,000 美元。 然而,重要的是要记住,TTM 收益率应被视为一种估计,因为它不能准确反映特定投资者所赚取的收入。

此外,与过去的基金业绩一样,共同基金在上一年支付的收入并不能保证它在来年会产生相同的金额。 因此,大多数时候, SEC收益率 是比 TTM 收益率更好的方法来预测共同基金的潜在收益率。 这个产量是最近的。 它可能会提供更多细节和更好的形象,说明在不久的将来预期的收益率。

以下是三个 TTM 措施。

TTM 可用于许多不同类型的财务数据。 让我们看看如何使用 TTM 来计算收入、收益率和市盈率。

  • TTM 收入: 公司在过去 12 个月内赚取的总金额。 这可能是银行的利息收入和其他费用,也可能是制造或销售商品的公司的净销售额。 与上一份年度或季度收入报告(可能是几个月前)相比,TTM 收入衡量标准更准确地反映了公司近期的业绩。
  • TTM 产量: TTM 收益率是一种计算共同基金或交易所交易基金 (ETF) 在过去 12 个月内回馈给投资者的金额的方法。 基金的 TTM 收益率是通过对其投资组合中资产收益率的加权平均得出的。
  • TTM 市盈率: 这衡量了公司过去 12 个月的市盈率。 它也被称为“追踪市盈率”。 它是通过将当前股价除以过去四个季度的每股收益 (EPS) 得出的。 通过查看一只股票的追踪市盈率,投资者可以了解它与未来的盈利相比有多贵或多便宜。

TTM 和公司的财务报告

TTM 格式是公司进行财务规划的重要工具,因为它使用最新的财务信息。 TTM 特别有助于计算营运资金、收入增长和利润率等因素,这些因素可能会根据一年中的时间而变化。

TTM 指标让管理者可以快速了解公司的财务状况。 通过查看过去 12 个月的平均数据,您可以更好地了解公司在任何特定时间的财务状况。 这是因为季节性、暂时性波动和一次性费用被排除在外。

债券基金收益率:期待什么

ttm 收益率与 30 天 sec 收益率,过去 XNUMX 个月

近年,基金利息和股票基金分红一直比较温和。 因此,从长远来看,利率和债券收益率很可能会从历史低点上升。 收益率在 2018 年上升,但随后趋于平稳并在 2019 年小幅下降。

什么是 30 天的秒收益率?

共同基金的 30 天 SEC 收益率是基于上个月最后一天结束的 30 天的衡量标准。 扣除基金支出后,收益率数字代表了该时代获得的股息和利息。 收益率以美国证券交易委员会命名,因为它是企业向美国证券交易委员会披露的收益率。

美国证券交易委员会的债券基金收益率数字近似于如果投资组合中的每只债券都持有至到期,投资者将在一年内获得的收益率。 但是,债券基金资产(标的债券证券)不会持有至到期,债券基金也不会“到期”。

另一方面,30 天 SEC 收益率对投资者来说仍然是有用的信息。 这是因为它有助于估算收入,以百分比表示,用于计划目的。 因此,让我们看一下 TTM 收益率与 30 天秒收益率。

TTM 收益率与 30 天 SEC 收益率

共同基金的 TTM 收益率与其 30 天 SEC 收益率之间的主要区别在于后者是最近的收益率指标。 这两个数字都不是基金未来创收能力的可靠指标。

共同基金的股息、利息和分配历史将更好地预测利率轨迹并指导预期。 例如,如果 TTM 收益率高于 30 天 SEC 收益率,则综合数据显示该基金的未来收益率将进一步下降。 我们还可以结合当前的数据查看这些数据 利率 和整体经济状况。

随着美联储降低利率,持有这些证券的股票、债券和共同基金的收益率下降。 例如,如果 TTM 收益率为 3.99%,而 30 天 SEC 收益率为 2.99%,您可以预期该基金的收益率在未来几个月和几年内将低于 2.99%。 只记得对您的预测保持乐观,永远不要期望价格在短期内上涨。

反之亦然:随着美联储提高利率,债券收益率似乎也在上升。 在这种环境下,投资者可以预期债券基金的 SEC 收益率会增加。 然而,投资者应注意债券基金价格似乎下跌或回报低于历史标准。

TTM收入

过去 12 个月的收入是公司在过去 12 个月 (TTM) 中获得的收入。 此信息可用于评估组织是否经历了显着的收入增长。 它还可以查明这种增长的来源。 然而,这一统计数据往往被公司的盈利能力和产生利息、税项、折旧和摊销前利润 (EBITDA) 的能力所掩盖。

总结

债券基金的收益率来自利息支付。 参与共同基金收益率的投资者通常是那些寻求从其投资组合中获得回报的人。

如果您是一名收入投资者,关注共同基金的 TTM 收益率及其 30 天 SEC 收益率,那么最好分析什么收益率? 或者您是否考虑了所有产量? 寻求收入的投资者应该了解衡量共同基金收益率的基本原理。 总之,TTM 收益率代表上一年的收益率,而 30 天 SEC 收益率代表最近的收益率(截至过去 30 天)。

Businessyield 不提供税收、储蓄或财务建议。 提供的信息不考虑任何特定投资者的投资目标、风险承受能力或财务状况,可能并不适合所有投资者。 过去的成功并不能预测潜在的结果。 投资会带来风险,包括失去本金的可能性。

TTM 收益率常见问题

什么是 TTM 收益率与 SEC 收益率?

综上所述, TTM Yield 显示过去一年的收益率,而 30 天 SEC 收益率显示最新收益率(截至最近 30 天)。

TTM 是什么意思?

过去 12 个月,或 TTM,是指公司过去连续 12 个月的业绩数据,用于报告财务数据。

TTM 回报是如何计算的?

计算 TTM 股息收益率 将过去四个季度的股息相加,然后除以当前股价. 例如,假设一家公司的股价为每股 100 美元,而他们在过去四个季度中的每个季度支付了 0.50 美元的股息

  1. 共同基金更新:15 年超过 2021 支最佳共同基金(+ 详细的初学者指南)
  2. 对冲基金VS共同基金:7个关键区别你必须知道
  3. 轻松了解收益率曲线(详细说明)
  4. 收益率曲线理论
  5. 产量:定义、含义、类型以及如何计算产量
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

TTM Yield: How to Calculate Trailing 12 Months Yield, Simplified & Updated!

ttm yield

Have you ever looked into a mutual fund and discovered the TTM Yield? When an investor wants to know the yield of specific investment security, such as a stock, bond, mutual fund, or ETF, they may look up the trailing twelve-month yield, abbreviated as TTM Yield. But what does this mean, and how does it benefit investors?
This is your chance to learn what a trailing 12-month yield is and how to use it. We’ll also see the TTM yield vs 30-day sec yield, the one that gives a better report.

What Exactly Is Trailing 12 Months? (TTM)

The phrase “trailing 12 months” (TTM) refers to the previous 12 consecutive months of a company’s performance results. Financial analysts use it for reporting financial figures. The 12 months under study do not always correspond to the end of a fiscal year.

TTM Yield Fundamentals

Analysts use a TTM to dissect a wide range of financial data. These financial data include balance sheet estimates, income statements, and cash flows. The process for measuring TTM data varies from financial statement to financial statement.

Some stock research analysts report earnings quarterly, while others report them annually. TTMs, on the other hand, could be more applicable to investors seeking regular information about stock prices and other current data. This is because they are more current and one can adjust it seasonally.

One can also calculate financial ratios using TTM statistics. We can determine the price/earnings ratio by dividing a company’s trailing 12-month earnings per share by its current stock price (EPS).

Most fundamental analysis entails comparing a calculation to a similar measurement from a previous term. This is to determine the extent of the growth. For example, while a company reporting $1 billion in sales is undeniably remarkable. This accomplishment is even more impressive if the same company’s revenues rose from $500 million to $1 billion over the last year. This significant change gives a good picture of the company’s growth trajectory.

Where Will I Find the TTM?

They usually publish the 12-month calculation on a company’s balance sheet. They typically revise it quarterly to comply with commonly accepted accounting principles (GAAP). However, some analysts take an average of the first and last quarters.

The cash flow statement’s line items (for example, working capital, capital expenses, and dividend payments) should be handled in accordance with the feeding financial statement. Working capital, for example, comprises averaged balance sheet line items. Depreciation, on the other hand, is deducted from profits on a quarterly basis. So, analysts examine the past four quarters as they state it on the income statement.

What is TTM Yield?

A trailing twelve-month yield (TTM Yield) is the amount of income the investors earn from a fund portfolio over the previous year. The TTM is an acronym that stands for “trailing twelve months”. We determine it by taking the weighted average of the yields of the mutual fund or ETF portfolio’s holdings (e.g., stocks, bonds, or other mutual funds).

In contrast, we determine the yield on a fund’s underlying stock assets by dividing the total dollar sum of dividends paid out as profits to shareholders by the share price of the stock.

How to Examine the TTM Yield of a Mutual Fund

The TTM Yield shows the most recent history of a mutual fund’s dividend and interest payouts to investors. For example, if you’re looking at a fund and see that the TTM Yield is 3.00 percent. It will have paid out $3,000 to an investor who had $100,000 invested in the mutual fund the previous year. However, it is important to remember that the TTM Yield should be regarded as an estimation since it does not accurately reflect the income earned by a specific investor.

Furthermore, as with past fund results, income paid out by a mutual fund in the previous year is no guarantee that it will generate the same sum in the coming year. Hence, most times, the SEC Yield is a better way to predict a mutual fund’s potential yield than the TTM Yield. This yield is more recent. It may provide more detail and a better image of what yield to expect in the near future.

Here are three TTM measures.

TTM can be used with a lot of different kinds of financial data. Let’s look at how TTM is used to calculate revenue, yield, and the P/E ratio.

  • TTM revenue: The total amount of money a company made in the last 12 months. This could be interest income and other fees for a bank, or it could be net sales for a company that makes or sells things. A TTM revenue measure gives a more accurate picture of the company’s recent performance than its last annual or quarterly revenue report, which could be months old.
  • TTM Yield: TTM yield is a way to figure out how much money a mutual fund or exchange-traded fund (ETF) has given back to investors over the past 12 months. The TTM yield of a fund is found by taking the weighted average of the yields of the assets in its portfolio.
  • TTM earnings price ratio: This measures a company’s P/E ratio over the past 12 months. It is also called “trailing P/E.” It is found by dividing the current stock price by the last four quarters’ earnings per share (EPS). By looking at a stock’s trailing P/E, investors can get a sense of how expensive or cheap it is compared to how much it could make in the future.

TTM and the Financial Reporting of Corporations

The TTM format is an important tool for companies doing financial planning because it uses the most up-to-date financial information. TTM is especially helpful for figuring out things like working capital, revenue growth, and profit margins, which can change based on the time of year.

TTM metrics give managers a quick look at how well a company is doing financially. By looking at the last 12 months on average, you can get a better idea of how a company’s finances are doing at any given time. This is because seasonality, temporary volatility, and one-time charges are taken out of the picture.

Bond Fund Yields: What to Expect

ttm yield vs 30 day sec yield, trailing twelve months

In recent years, bond fund interest and stock fund dividends have been relatively modest. Consequently, it is likely that interest rates and bond yields will rise from their historic lows in the long run. Yields rose in 2018, but then leveled off and fell marginally in 2019.

What Is the 30-Day Sec Yield?

The 30-Day SEC Yield of a mutual fund is a measure based on the 30 days ending on the last day of the previous month. After deducting the fund’s expenditures, the yield figure represents the dividends and interest received during the era. The yield is named after the Securities and Exchange Commission since it is the yield that businesses are to disclose to the SEC.

The SEC yield figure for bond funds approximates the yield an investor will earn in a year if each bond in the portfolio were held until maturity. However, bond fund assets (the underlying bond securities) are not held to maturity, and bond funds do not “mature.”

The 30-Day SEC Yield, on the other hand, is still useful information for investors. This is because it helps estimate revenue, expressed as a percentage, required for planning purposes. So let’s look at TTM yield vs 30-day sec yield.

TTM Yield vs 30-Day SEC Yield

The primary difference between a mutual fund’s TTM Yield and its 30-Day SEC Yield is that the latter is a more recent indicator of yield. Neither figure is a reliable indicator of a fund’s future income-generating capacity.

The dividend, interest, and distribution history of a mutual fund will better project the trajectory of interest rates and guide expectations. For example, if the TTM Yield is more than the 30-Day SEC Yield, the combined data show that the fund’s future yield will fall further. We can also see this data in conjunction with current interest rates and the overall state of the economy.

As the Federal Reserve lowers interest rates, the yields on stocks, bonds, and mutual funds that hold these securities fall. For example, if the TTM Yield is 3.99 percent and the 30-Day SEC Yield is 2.99 percent, you can expect the fund’s yield to fall below 2.99 percent in the coming months and years. Only remember to be optimistic in your projections and never expect prices to rise in the short term.

The reverse is also usually true: as the Fed raises interest rates, bond yields appear to increase as well. In this environment, an investor could anticipate an increase in the SEC Yield on a bond fund. However, investors should be aware that bond fund prices appear to fall or have returns that fall below historical norms.

TTM Revenue

Trailing 12 Months Revenue is the revenue earned by a corporation over the previous 12 months (TTM). This information is useful in assessing whether or not an organization has experienced significant top-line growth. It can also pinpoint the source of that growth. This statistic, however, is often overshadowed by a company’s profitability and ability to generate earnings before interest, tax, depreciation, and amortization (EBITDA).

Summary

The yield on bond funds is derived from interest payments. Investors involved in mutual fund yields are usually those seeking returns from their portfolios.

What yield is the best to analyze if you are an income investor looking at a mutual fund’s TTM Yield and its 30-Day SEC Yield? Or do you take into account all yields? Investors searching for income should learn the fundamentals of measuring a mutual fund’s yield. In summary, the TTM Yield represents yield over the previous year, while the 30-Day SEC Yield represents the most recent yield (as of the last 30 days).

Businessyield does not provide tax, savings, or financial advice. The information is provided without regard for any particular investor’s investment goals, risk tolerance, or financial circumstances, and may not be appropriate for all investors. Past success is not a predictor of potential outcomes. Investing entails risk, including the possibility of losing principal.

TTM yield FAQs

What is TTM yield vs SEC yield?

In summary, the TTM Yield shows yield over the past year, and the 30-Day SEC Yield shows the most current yield (as of the last 30 days).

What TTM means?

Trailing 12-month, or TTM, refers to the past 12 consecutive months of a company’s performance data used for reporting financial figures.

How is TTM return calculated?

A TTM dividend yield is calculated by adding up the dividend from the last four quarters, then dividing by the current stock price. For example, let’s say a company’s stock price is $100 per share, and they paid $0.50 in dividends in each of the last four quarters

  1. MUTUAL FUNDS UPDATED: 15+ Best Mutual Funds in 2021 (+ Detailed Beginners’ Guide)
  2. HEDGE FUNDS VS MUTUAL FUNDS: 7 key Difference You must know
  3. Understanding Yield Curve with Ease (Detailed Explanation)
  4. Yield Curve Theories
  5. Yield: Definition, Meaning, Types and How to Calculate Yield
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like