网络营销:定义及其运作方式

网络营销
图片来源:WSF

您可能对网络营销(也称为直销或多层次营销)的内容有一个心理印象:家庭主妇在闲聊和吃手指三明治时买卖特百惠,或者高压推销员试图说服您可​​以如果只有您和您的朋友以及他们的朋友等会购买一件物品,那么您很容易成为百万富翁。 网络营销示例的现实与这些图像中的任何一个都不同。 这既不是消遣,也不是致富计划; 相反,这是您在兼职或全职工作时赚钱的机会。

什么是网络营销?

网络营销是一种依赖独立代表向他人销售的商业模式,通常是在他们的家中。 如果您开始网络营销业务,您可能需要建立业务合作伙伴或销售人员网络,以帮助您产生潜在客户并完成销售。

虽然有很多合法的网络营销公司,但也有一些被贴上了传销的标签。 后者可能更加强调招聘 销售人员 谁可能需要预先支付昂贵的入门套件费用。

详情

多层次营销 (MLM)、蜂窝营销、联盟营销、消费者直接营销、推荐营销和基于家庭的商业特许经营都是用于描述网络营销的术语。

网络营销 公司 经常构建销售人员层级,其中销售人员将招募他们自己的销售人员网络。 开始新层级(或“上线”)的人会根据自己的销售额以及他们开始的层级(“下线”)人员的销售额获得佣金。 随着时间的推移,可能会出现一个新的层级,为顶层和中间层提供额外的佣金。 因此,销售人员的收入取决于招聘和产品销售。 那些早早进入并处于顶层的人赚得最多。

网络营销的类型

#1。 单层网络营销

您加入公司的联属网络营销计划,通过单层网络营销销售其产品或服务。 您无需招募其他经销商,直销是您唯一的收入来源。 知名化妆品品牌雅芳采用单层网络营销。

一些互联网联盟计划会支付您为联盟网站带来流量的费用。 单层网络还包括按点击付费 (PPC) 和按潜在客户付费 (PPL) 附属计划.

#2。 两层网络营销

与单层网络营销不同,两层网络营销需要一些招聘,但您的薪酬并不完全取决于它。 您会因直接销售(或吸引到网站的流量)以及由您雇用为您工作的附属公司或分销商产生的直接销售或推荐流量而获得补偿。 Ken Envoy 的站点销售是两层方案的一个示例。

#3。 多层次营销

多层次营销 (MLM) 是一个两层或多层基于分销的营销网络示例。 营销驱动的网络和名称驱动的网络是另外两种网络营销策略。 在某些传销计划中可能会有招聘激励措施,因为您可以在五层或更多层深的地方赚钱。 LuLaRoe、Magnetic Sponsoring 和 Amway 都是传销公司的例子。

网络营销的利弊

与网络营销业务相关的污名化,尤其是那些层次众多的业务,可以被描述为金字塔计划; 也就是说,顶层的销售人员可以从下层的佣金中赚取大笔资金。 较低级别的人赚的钱会少得多。 该公司通过向新员工提供高价的入职套餐来赚钱。

网络营销示例的魅力在于,它允许具有大量精力和良好销售能力的人以较小的初始支出建立有利可图的业务。

根据联邦贸易委员会 (FCC) 的说法,单层网络营销操作比多层计划更值得信赖,在多层计划中,人们基于他们招募的分销商数量。

Avon Products、Mary Kay 和 Excel Communications 是著名的单层网络营销公司。

网络营销如何运作?

多层次营销 (MLM)、蜂窝营销、联盟营销、消费者直接营销、推荐营销和家庭企业特许经营都是描述网络营销的术语。

网络营销公司经常构建销售人员层,其中鼓励销售人员招募自己的销售人员网络。 

  • 开始新层级(或“上线”)的人会根据自己的销售额以及他们开始的层级(“下线”)中个人的销售额获得佣金。 
  • 随着时间的推移,可能会出现一个新的层级,为顶层和中间层提供额外的佣金。
  • 网络营销成员的收入取决于产品的销售以及招聘。

任何加入网络营销团队的人都会经历两个过程:第一个是培训,另一个是销售。

#1。 培训

加入后,第一步是成为公司的经销商,这意味着从现在开始,您将成为销售产品的人。

由于该工作包括销售和招募分销商,因此您加入的公司或您的赞助商将为您提供广泛的产品和销售培训。

公司为您提供产品信息以及宣传资料,如广告手册和营销工具,以帮助您开始公司业务。

您将了解贵公司产品线的复杂性、它们符合的质量和安全法规、它们与竞争对手的比较、预期的客户问题类型以及常见问题的答案等。

大多数公司除了招聘新员工外,还提供销售培训; 在大多数情况下,一个简短的研讨会就是为此目的。

#2. 销售量

当公司教给您销售和产品知识并为您提供适当的工具和资源以及启动包时,您就可以开始工作了。 您的赞助商将在您的培训期间在场,并帮助您开始业务。

寻找或创建潜在客户列表,对他们进行资格审查,与他们预约,与他们会面并提出传销业务提案,回答问题并协助他们做出加入网络的决定,并定期跟进他们一个积极的决定现在将成为您销售过程的一部分。

注册为分销商、接受产品培训、销售并向他们提供工具、营销材料和入门套件都是该过程的一部分,鼓励并与他们合作帮助他们发展网络也是如此。

除了雇用和建立您的分销商网络之外,您还将尝试增加零售额。 你的家人、朋友、邻居和当地社区,以及你的同事、你的公司和你已知有联系的其他公司,都应该包括在你的零售销售前景名单中。 这就是一个简单的网络营销商业计划的工作原理。

网络营销有风险吗?

是的,网络营销存在风险。 您要承担初始费用、库存采购和培训材料所需的资金。 招聘新的销售人员、完成现有订单和完成管理任务都需要花费时间和金钱。 您需要进行大量销售才能实现收支平衡。 您需要继续销售更多产品以保持正利润率(有时还需要为您的下线招募新的销售人员)。 确保您的网络有足够的潜在客户来维持您的业务,并在虚线签约之前在网络营销公司做足功课。

网络营销示例

让我们考虑一些网络营销的例子

#1. 特百惠

它是世界上最著名的多层次营销公司之一。 该公司于1938年成立于美国,已成为其塑料食品储存容器整个产品类别的代名词。 在某种程度上,只有使用透明胶带或 Hoover 真空吸尘器等传统分销技术的公司才能与它们相媲美。 大约 40 特百惠 世界各地每时每刻都有派对。

#2. 雅芳

对于拥有数百万销售代理、预计 3.63 年收入为 2020 亿美元的化妆品公司而言,这是一个巨大的网络营销示例。它是全球最大的多层次营销公司之一。 2020 年初,同时拥有 The Body Shop 的化妆品公司 Natura & Co 收购了 Avon Products, Inc.。

#3. 康宝莱

是一家以保健品为主的多层次营销公司。 它于 1980 年在加利福尼亚开始,现在在全球拥有数百万独立分销商。

#4. 安利

安利是全球最大的网络营销公司,预计 8.5 年的收入为 2020 亿美元。这家网络营销示例公司自 3 年在密歇根州成立以来,已发展到在 100 多个国家/地区拥有超过 1959 万家经销商,销售健康、美容和家庭护理产品。 XNUMX 年。

在这个行业取得成功需要什么?

#1。 做出明智的选择

在选择机会时,需要考虑六个关键因素。 首先是一致性。 公司的年龄是多少? 第二是客户想要并需要更多的高质量商品或服务。

第三个考虑是薪酬计划:整体分配是否公平、公平和慷慨? 这一点至关重要,因为薪酬计划决定了您将如何获得补偿或不获得补偿。 [在这方面]只有两个问题要问:每个月每一美元的销售额中有多少返还给经销商,这些便士在新老会员之间的分配是否公平?

公司和管理层的诚信排名第四。 尽可能[检查] CEO 的经验、[他们的] 历史以及[他们] 在网络营销领域的经验。 他们在该行业的其他业务中是否取得了成功? 他们有可靠的记录吗?

第五个因素是动力和时机。 检查公司的当前状态,它发生了什么,以及它是否正在扩张。

支持、培训和业务系统是列表中的第六项也是最后一项。 您可能选择了一家拥有出色管理和与众不同的商品的了不起的公司。 独特的公平和慷慨的薪酬计划,以及动力和稳定性。 但除非你有一个有效的系统,否则这些都不重要。 大多数企业将采用可转移的培训方法,这就是指导的用武之地。

#2。 实践他们所教的

为了成功,你必须愿意倾听和向导师学习。 由于这个行业的结构方式,看到你成功符合 [MLM 老手] 的最大利益,因此他们愿意教你这个系统。 无论 [您的导师] 为取得成功所做的一切都可以复制,但您必须愿意倾听、学习并遵循这些系统。

#3。 评价上级

它以各种名称而闻名,但最常见的是“上线”,它指的是高于您的人。 他们有多大帮助? 他们会直呼你的名字吗? 他们是否帮助您制定战略? 还是他们关心你的成功和关心他们自己的成功一样多? 您应该能够与 [您的上线] 建立联系,并能够随时打电话给他们并说:“我需要一些帮助。” 您从公司中的权威人士那里获得的支持程度至关重要。

#4。 带领您的下线

在网络营销范例领域,被带进来的人有一个名字,然后被带进来的人忙着带其他人,他们没有时间去教导和培训[新人]。 您应该期望花费至少 30 天的时间来协助这个行业的新人,培训、支持和牵着他们的手,直到他们有足够的信心独立开展业务。

如果你愿意接受它,你必须质疑自己。 你有能力这样做吗? 这一切都是为了在这里培养长期的关系。 这不仅仅是将个人带入公司然后继续前进。 这是关于与这些人合作并协助他们发展关系。

#5。 利用互联网

人们严重依赖 [互联网] 作为营销工具。 [您可以在您的网站上设置自动回复],以便当您获得潜在客户时,自动回复可以跟进他们。 跟进是我们业务中最重要的方面之一。 很多人会接到想要的人的电话,或者他们可能会打电话给那个人并表达他们的兴趣,但他们不会跟进。 互联网的自动化允许采用更加一致的跟进方式。

互联网的唯一缺点是垃圾邮件发送者。 如果在将互联网用作营销工具时,我建议不要做一件事,那就是垃圾邮件。 因为它不仅会损害您的声誉,还会损害与您合作的公司的声誉。

#6。 照顾好生意

这是一家公司,你应该雇一个 会计 就像您经营特许经营店或商店一样。 在税收方面,您的所有注销都与您经营 [全职] 企业的情况相同,因此,在您开始从中赚钱之前,在您订婚之前[做您的研究]。 这会对您的税务状况产生什么影响? 你有什么样的注销?

在您周围组建一个[支持]小组至关重要。 我建议寻找精通所有法规以及它们如何影响[您的业务]的网络营销律师。还可以提供专门与家庭公司打交道的会计师,特别是直销行业的会计师。

网络营销人员做什么?

网络营销是一种业务,它依赖于客户和独立代理人之间的个人互动,他们经常在自己的家中开展业务。 如果您选择基于网络营销开展业务,则可能需要您建立业务合作伙伴或销售人员网络以协助产生潜在客户并完成销售。

网络营销是金字塔计划吗?

在金字塔计划中,与合法的多层次营销计划相反,没有实际的产品出售给客户。 这是两者之间的主要区别。 参与者在此计划中赚钱的唯一方法是邀请其他人参与其中。

什么是多层次营销?

客户可以直接通过个人而不是通过传统的零售场所从多层次营销组织购买东西。 这将销售的责任交给了独立运营的独立分销商网络。 在传销模式下运营时,经销商不被视为公司的员工。

多层次营销薪水是多少?

美国退休人员协会基金会发现,在接受调查的人中,只有大约四分之一的人能够通过多层次营销 (MLM) 获利,而另外 27% 的人能够收支平衡,其中大约一半人亏损。 在那些有盈利季度的公司中,有 14% 的公司在此期间的收入低于 5,000 美元。 6% 的收入在 5,000 美元到 9,999 美元之间 3% 的收入在 10,000 美元到 24,999 美元之间 3% 的收入。 或超过 $25,000

我会通过加入网络营销计划来赚钱吗?

这不是不可能,但不太可能。 有些人在网络营销方面非常成功,因为他们有能力将更多的人招募到网络中。 销售产品和从团队成员下线获得的销售佣金是两个主要收入来源。 您的下线人员越多,您赚的钱就越多——您可以建立的团队越大,您赚的钱就越多。

大多数加入信誉良好的网络营销计划的人收入很少或根本没有收入。 人们可能会赔钱。 有些人可能在不知不觉中卷入了非法的传销计划,他们可能会失去所投资的一切。 在加入之前,做一些研究并四处询问。

常见问题

网络营销是金字塔计划吗?

金字塔销售是一种类似于网络营销的计划,以招募人员加入网络的形式运作。

网络营销是个好职业吗?

大多数网络营销公司都致力于相同的概念,即消费者满意度。 所以我们可以说网络营销在印度的未来非常好,这个行业将提供大量的就业机会。 您可以加入印度任何最好的直销公司以开始额外收入

为什么网络营销不好?

因为大多数公司都会有一些产品来支付他们的资金计划,因为没有法律宣布这种操作是非法的,因为传销发起人设法让一些知名人士加入以表明他们的信誉在早期一切顺利.

  1. 出售您的业务:如何在线出售您的业务和想法
  2. 销售指导:为您的销售团队提供销售指导的详细指南
  3. 忠诚度计划:最佳客户奖励计划理念和示例
  4. 溢价定价策略:概述和详细示例
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

NETWORK MARKETING: Definition & How Does It Works

network marketing
image credit: WSF

You probably have a mental image of what is network marketing (also known as direct sales or multilevel marketing) is all about: housewives buying and selling Tupperware while gossiping and eating finger sandwiches, or a high-pressure salesperson trying to persuade you that you can easily become a millionaire if only you and your friends and their friends and so on would buy an item. The reality of the network marketing example is nothing like either of these images. It’s neither a pastime nor a get-rich scheme; rather, it’s an opportunity for you to make money while working part-time or full-time.

What is network marketing


Network marketing is a business model that relies on independent representatives selling to other people, often from their homes. You may need to build a network of business partners or salespeople to help you generate leads and close sales if you start a network marketing business.

Although there are many legitimate network marketing companies, some have been labelled as pyramid schemes. The latter may place a greater emphasis on the recruitment of salespeople who may be required to pay for expensive starter kits upfront.

Overview

Multilevel marketing (MLM), cellular marketing, affiliate marketing, consumer-direct marketing, referral marketing, and home-based business franchising are all terms used to describe network marketing.


Network marketing companies frequently construct layers of salespeople, in which salespeople are to recruit their own networks of salespeople. The persons who start a new tier (or “upline”) get commission on their own sales as well as the sales of the people in the tier they started (the “downline”). With time, a new tier may emerge, providing additional commission to the top tier as well as the middle tier. Thus, the earnings of salespeople depend on recruitment as well as product sales. Those who got in early and are in a top tier make the most.

Types of Network Marketing

#1. Single-Tier Network Marketing

You join a company’s affiliate program to sell its products or services through single-tier network marketing. You don’t need to recruit other distributors, and direct sales are your only source of income. Avon, a well-known cosmetics brand, employs single-tier networking marketing.


Some internet affiliate schemes pay you for driving traffic to the affiliate’s website. Single-tier networking also includes pay-per-click (PPC) and pay-per-lead (PPL) affiliate schemes.

#2. Two-Tier Network Marketing

Two-tier network marketing, unlike single-tier network marketing, requires some recruiting, but your pay isn’t entirely dependent on it. You get compensated for direct sales (or traffic driven to a website) as well as direct sales or recommended traffic generated by affiliates or distributors you hire to work for you. Ken Envoy’s Site Sell is an example of a two-tier scheme.

#3. Multi-Level Marketing

Multi-Level Marketing (MLM) is a two- or more-tiered distribution-based marketing network example. Marketing-driven networks and name-driven networks are two further sorts of network marketing tactics. There may be incentives for recruiting in some MLM programs because you can make money five or more tiers deep. LuLaRoe, Magnetic Sponsoring, and Amway are examples of MLM companies.

The Advantages and Disadvantages of Network Marketing

There is a stigma linked to networking marketing businesses, particularly those with numerous levels, which can be described as pyramid schemes that is, salespeople in the top tier can make large sums of money on commissions from the tiers below them. People in the lower ranks will make significantly less money. The business makes money by offering high-priced beginning packages to new hires.


The allure of network marketing example is that it allows someone with a lot of energy and good sales abilities to build a profitable business with a small initial expenditure.

According to the Federal Trade Commission (FCC), single-tier network marketing operations are more trustworthy than multi-tier schemes, in which people are based on the number of distributors they recruit.

Avon Products, Mary Kay, and Excel Communications are among well-known single-tier network marketing companies.

How does Network Marketing work?

Multi-Level Marketing (MLM), cellular marketing, affiliate marketing, consumer-direct marketing, referral marketing, and home business franchising are all terms to describe network marketing.

Network marketing companies frequently construct layers of salespeople, in which salespeople are incentivized to recruit their own networks of salespeople. 

  • The persons who start a new tier (or “upline”) get commission on their own sales as well as the sales of the individuals in the tier they start (the “downline”). 
  • With time, a new tier may emerge, providing additional commission to the top tier as well as the intermediate tier.
  • The earning of a member of network marketing depends on the sale of the product as well as on the recruiting.

Any person joining the network marketing team goes through two processes: the first one is training and the other one is sales.

#1. Training

After joining, the first step is to become a distributor for the company, which means you will be the one selling the products from now on.

Because the job comprises selling and recruiting distributors, the company you’re joining or your sponsor will provide you with extensive product and sales training.

The Firm provides you with product information as well as promotional things such as advertising brochures and Marcom tools to help you start with the company.

You’ll learn about the complexities of your company’s product line, the quality and safety regulations that they meet, how they compare to the competition, what types of customer questions to expect, and answers to frequently asked questions, among other things.

Most firms provide sales training in addition to recruiting new employees; in most cases, a brief workshop is for this purpose.

#2. Sales

When the Company has taught you selling, product knowledge, and provided you with the appropriate tools and resources, as well as a startup package, you are ready to begin working. Your sponsor will be present during your training and will help you get started with the business.

Prospecting or creating a list of prospects, qualifying them, setting up an appointment with them, meeting them and presenting the MLM business proposal, answering questions and assisting them in making a decision to join the network, and following up with them on a regular basis for a positive decision will now be part of your sales process.

Signing up as distributors, receiving product training, selling, and providing them with tools, marketing materials, and a starter kit is all part of the process, as is encouraging and working with them to help them develop their network.

In addition to employing and building your distributor network, you’ll attempt to increase retail sales. Your family, friends, neighbours, and the local community, as well as your coworkers, your firm, and other firms with which you have known contacts, should all be included in your list of retail sales prospects. This is how a straightforward Network Marketing business plan works.

Network marketing example

Let’s consider some of the network marketing examples

#1. Tupperware

It is one of the world’s most well-known multi-level marketing companies. The company, which was founded in 1938 in the United States, has become synonymous with its whole product category plastic food storage containers. To a degree only rivalled by companies that use traditional distribution techniques such as Scotch tape or Hoover vacuum cleaners. Approximately 40 Tupperware parties are every minute around the world.

#2. Avon

This a huge network marketing example for cosmetics corporations with millions of sales agents and projected revenue of $3.63 billion in 2020. It is one of the largest multi-level marketing companies in the globe. In early 2020, Natura & Co, a cosmetics firm that also owns The Body Shop, purchased Avon Products, Inc.

#3. Herbalife

It’s a dietary supplement-selling multi-level marketing company. It began in California in 1980 and now has millions of independent distributors around the world.

#4. Amway

Amway is the world’s largest network marketing company, with an estimated revenue of $8.5 billion in 2020. This network marketing example company has grown to over 3 million distributors selling health, beauty, and home care goods in over 100 countries since its establishment in Michigan in 1959.

What does it take to succeed in this industry?

#1. Choose wisely

When it comes to choosing an opportunity, there are six crucial factors to consider. The first is consistency. What is the company’s age? Number two is high-quality goods or services that customers will want and need more of.

The third consideration is the pay plan: how equitable, fair, and generous is the overall distribution? This is critical since the pay plan determines how you will be compensated or not compensated. There are only two questions to ask [in this regard]: How much of each dollar of sales is returned to the distributors each month, and how equitable is the distribution of these pennies between old and new members?

The company’s and management’s integrity is ranked fourth. As much as possible, [examine] the CEO’s experience, [their] history, and [their] experience in the network marketing sector. Have they had any success in other businesses in the industry? Do they have a solid track record?

The fifth factor is momentum and timing. Examine the company’s current state, what’s going on with it, and whether it’s expanding.

Support, training, and business systems are the sixth and last items on the list. You may have chosen a terrific firm with excellent management, goods that make a difference. A compensation plan that is uniquely fair and generous, as well as momentum and stable. But none of it will matter unless you have a system in place that works. Most businesses will employ a transferable training approach, which is where mentorship comes in.

#2. Practice what they teach

You must be willing to listen to and learn from mentors in order to succeed. Because of the way this industry is structured, it’s in the [MLM veterans in your company’s] best interests to see you succeed, therefore they’re willing to teach you the system. Whatever [your mentor] did to achieve success can be replicated, but you must be willing to listen, learn, and follow those systems.

#3. Evaluate the higher-ups

It’s known by a variety of names, but the most common is “upline,” which refers to those who are above you. How helpful are they? Do they address you by name? Do they assist you in developing a strategy? Or do they care as much about your success as they do about their own? You should be able to connect with [your upline] and be able to call them at any moment and say, “I need some assistance.” The level of support you receive from those in positions of authority in the firm is critical.

#4. Take the lead with your downline

In the network marketing example sector, there’s a name for people who are brought in and then the person who brought them in is so busy bringing in other people that they don’t have time to teach and train [the new person]. You should expect to spend at least 30 days assisting a newcomer to the profession, training, supporting, and holding their hand until they feel confident enough to branch out on their own.

You must question yourself if you are willing to go through with it. Are you capable of doing so? This is all about cultivating long-term relationships here. It’s not only about bringing individuals into the company and then moving on. It’s about collaborating with these individuals and assisting them in the development of relationships.

#5. Make use of the internet

People are relying heavily on [the internet] as a marketing tool. [You may set up autoresponders on your site] so that when you acquire leads, the autoresponder can follow up with them. Follow-up is one of the most important aspects of our business. Many people will receive a call from someone who wants, or they may call the person and express their interest, but they will not follow up. The internet’s automation has allowed for a far more consistent way of follow-up.

The sole disadvantage of the internet is that it is by spammers. If there’s one thing I’d advise against when using the internet as a marketing tool, it’s spamming. Because it can damage not only your reputation but also the reputation of the firm you’re working with.

#6. Take care of business

This is a company, and you should hire an accountant just like you would if you were running a franchise or a shop. Tax-wise, you have all of the same write-offs as if you were running a [full-time] business, so [do your research] before you get engaged before you start generating money from it. What impact will this have on your tax situation? What kind of write-offs do you have?

It’s critical to assemble a [support] group around you. I’d recommend looking for network marketing lawyers who are well-versed in all the regulations and how they affect [your business.] Accountants that specialize in dealing with home-based firms, particularly in the direct-selling industry, are also available.

FAQ

Is network marketing a pyramid scheme?

Pyramid selling is a scheme that operates similar to Network Marketing in the form of recruiting people to join the network.

Is network marketing a good career?

Most of the network marketing companies working on the same concept which is consumer satisfaction. So we can say that the future of network marketing is very good in India and this sector will give lots of jobs opportunity. You can join any best direct marketing companies in India to start extra income

Why is network marketing bad?

Because most of the companies will have some products to cover their money schemes because there’re no laws that declare this kind of operations illegal because MLM promoters manage to get some high profile persons on board to show their credibility all goes well during the early years.

  1. Sell Your Business: How To Sell Your Business & Ideas Online
  2. Sales Coaching: Detailed Guide to Sales Coaching for your Sales Team
  3. Loyalty Programs: Best Customer Rewards Program Ideas and Examples
  4. Premium Pricing Strategy: Overview & Detailed Example
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like