بيان الدخل المتوقع: القوالب وكيفية إعدادها

بيان الدخل المتوقع
مصدر الصورة: Azcentral

يتطلب نجاح الأعمال على المدى الطويل التوقع المستمر للتحديات المستقبلية. يوفر الدخل المتوقع ، أو بيان الربح والخسارة ، صورة لمستقبلك المالي ويتيح لك تحديد ما إذا كان عليك تغيير أي شيء. ومع ذلك ، يجب عليك إعداد بيان الدخل المتوقع الخاص بك. يوضح بيان الدخل ربحية الشركة. على سبيل المثال ، يقدم بيان الدخل المتوقع معلومات حول كيفية قيام شركتك بتصنيع الأشياء وبيعها خلال فترة زمنية معينة ، عادةً ما يكون شهرًا أو ربعًا أو سنة. إذا كنت تتساءل عن كيفية عمل بيان الدخل المتوقع ، فستوجهك هذه المقالة خلال العملية.

ما هو بيان الدخل المتوقع؟

يأخذ بيان الدخل المتوقع في الاعتبار الاتجاهات والتوقعات الحالية لإنتاج صورة مالية تعتقد الإدارة أنها يمكن أن تحققها اعتبارًا من تاريخ مستقبلي. ستتضمن البيانات المالية المتوقعة على الأقل بيان الدخل والميزانية العمومية. يتم إنتاج هذه البيانات بشكل متكرر باستخدام خط اتجاه الإيرادات ونسب المصروفات بناءً على النسب الحالية للمصروفات إلى الإيرادات.

على سبيل المثال ، يوضح بيان الدخل المتوقع مقدار الأموال التي تتوقع جنيها والمبلغ الذي تتوقع إنفاقه خلال العام المقبل أو نحو ذلك. إذا كانت المبالغ لا تبدو صحيحة ، يمكنك البدء في إجراء تعديلات لتصحيح الأمور.

لماذا بيان الدخل المتوقع مهم؟

إنه أمر مهم لأنه يتيح لك وللمقرضين والمستثمرين المحتملين معرفة ما إذا كان النشاط التجاري يعمل بشكل جيد و / أو متى يتوقع الربح.

إجراءات التشغيل القياسية لبيانات الدخل المتوقعة

ستتضمن مجموعة أكثر فائدة من البيانات المالية المتوقعة المكونات التالية:

  • بيان الدخل.
  • تقديرات المصروفات التي تمثل تكاليف الخطوة في نقاط مهمة حيث تزيد الإيرادات أو تنقص.
  • بالنظر إلى وتيرة النمو التي قد تتوقعها الأعمال بناءً على نتائجها السابقة ،
  • عدم كفاءة الشركات وإمكانية التوسع
  • قدرة الشركة على جمع الأموال اللازمة لتحقيق النتائج المالية المتوقعة

أهمية بيانات الدخل المتوقع

يساعد بيان الدخل أصحاب الأعمال على تحديد ما إذا كانت زيادة الإيرادات ، أو تقليل التكاليف ، أو القيام بكليهما سيمكنهم من جني الأرباح. كما يوضح مدى نجاح خطط الشركة منذ بداية سنة مالية معينة. يمكن لأصحاب الأعمال استخدام هذا المستند لتقييم فعالية استراتيجياتهم. بناءً على تحقيقاتهم ، يمكنهم أيضًا اختيار أفضل الطرق لزيادة الدخل. العناصر الإضافية القليلة التي يكشف عنها بيان الدخل مذكورة أدناه: 

  • تقارير منتظمة: قوائم الدخل يتم إعدادها على أساس أسبوعي أو شهري ، في حين يتم إصدار البيانات المالية الأخرى مرة واحدة في السنة. نتيجة لذلك ، يمكن لأصحاب الأعمال والمستثمرين مراقبة أداء الشركة بعناية واتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة. ونتيجة لذلك ، يمكنهم تحديد المشكلات التي تؤثر على الشركات الصغيرة وإصلاحها قبل أن تنتشر وتصبح باهظة الثمن.
  • تحديد المصاريف: يسلط هذا البيان الضوء على أي تكاليف تلوح في الأفق وأي نفقات غير متوقعة تتكبدها الشركة وأي نفقات تزيد أو تقل عن الميزانية. تشمل المصروفات رواتب الموظفين وإيجار المبنى والتكاليف الإدارية الأخرى. عندما تبدأ شركة صغيرة في النمو ، ستلاحظ أن نفقاتها تتزايد. يمكن أن تشمل هذه النفقات توظيف الموظفين ، وشراء المواد ، والترويج للأعمال التجارية.
  • تحديد المصاريف: يمكن للمستثمرين فهم المشروع الذي يريدون تمويله بشكل أفضل من خلال قراءة هذه النظرة العامة على الشركة. وبالمثل ، يمكن للبنوك والمؤسسات المالية الأخرى الاطلاع على هذا المستند لمعرفة ما إذا كانت الأعمال التجارية جديرة بالائتمان.

من يستخدم بيان الدخل؟

هناك نوعان من مستخدمي هذا البيان المالي: المستخدمون الداخليون والخارجيون. تشمل الأمثلة على المستخدمين الداخليين الذين يستخدمون هذه البيانات لتقييم حالة الأعمال واتخاذ الإجراءات التي من شأنها تعزيز الأرباح مجلس الإدارة وإدارة الشركة. قد يعتنون أيضًا بأي مخاوف تتعلق بالتدفق النقدي قد تكون لديك.

تشمل أمثلة المستخدمين الخارجيين الدائنين والمستثمرين والشركات المنافسة. يقوم المستثمرون بتقييم إمكانات الشركة للنمو والربحية في المستقبل قبل اتخاذ قرار بالاستثمار فيها. ينظر الدائنون إلى بيان الدخل لمعرفة ما إذا كان لدى الشركة تدفق نقدي كافٍ لسداد ديونها أو التقدم بطلب للحصول على مزيد من الائتمان.

ما هو بيان الإسقاط؟

بيان الإيرادات المتوقعة هو بيان يتعلق بالمستقبل. يحدد مقدار الإيرادات والمصروفات التي تتوقعها خلال العام المقبل أو نحو ذلك.

لماذا تعتبر بيانات الدخل المتوقعة مهمة؟

يوضح بيان الدخل المتوقع ، على سبيل المثال ، لك وللمقرضين والمستثمرين المحتملين ما إذا كان العمل ناجحًا أم لا و / أو عندما يتوقع تحقيق ربح.

كيف تكتب تقرير الإسقاط؟

إرشادات لكتابة تقرير عن إدارة المشروع

  • الأفضل هو قصير وغير معقد.
  • تجنب استخدام المصطلحات الفنية وكن مختصرا.
  • قم بإنشاء رسم.
  • كن صادقًا بشأن تقدمك.
  • قم بتمييز أي عبارات تحث المستخدم على اتخاذ إجراء.

مثال بيان الدخل المتوقع

دعونا نلقي نظرة على مثال على بيان الدخل المتوقع. تخيل أنك صاحب شركة صغيرة تفكر في النمو في صناعة الأدوات. لقد اتخذت قرارًا بإنشاء بيان الدخل المتوقع للسنة التالية لتحديد ما إذا كان المنتج الجديد مربحًا أم لا. سوف تحتاج إلى النظر ؛

  • الإيرادات: دخلك ، الذي يشار إليه عادةً بالمبيعات للعملاء ، هو أول شيء تحتاج إلى تقديره. دخلك المقدر هو 50,000 دولار لأنك تعتقد أنه يمكنك بيع 1,000 أداة بمتوسط ​​سعر 50 دولارًا لكل منها.
  • التكاليف للبضائع المباعة: الخطوة التالية هي حساب تكلفة البضائع المباعة. هذا يمثل سعر الشراء أو صنع الأدوات. في هذه الحالة ، لقد حددت بالفعل بائعًا سيبيعها لك مقابل 1,500 دولار مقابل 100 أداة ، أو 15 دولارًا للقطعة الواحدة. لذلك ، بالنسبة إلى 1,000 عنصر واجهة مستخدم ، تتوقع البيع ، ستكون التكلفة المتوقعة للسلع المباعة 1,000 دولار * 15 دولارًا ، أو 15,000 دولار.
  • الدخل الإجمالي: ببساطة ، الربح الإجمالي يساوي المبيعات مطروحًا منه تكلفة المنتجات المباعة. لذلك ، في هذه الحالة ، 50,000 دولار ناقص 15,000 دولار يساوي 35,000 دولار.
  • تكاليف التشغيل: يجب أن تقدر الزيادة تكاليف التشغيل ستحصل نتيجة لبيع هذا المنتج. أيضًا ، سيحصل مندوب المبيعات الخاص بك على عمولة بنسبة 5 بالمائة على مبيعات الأدوات ، أو XNUMX دولارات لكل عنصر واجهة مستخدم.
  • صافي الربح: يمكننا أخيرًا حساب صافي دخلنا. ومن ثم ، سوف نفترض أننا لا نطلب قرضًا لبدء هذا العمل الجديد ونتجاهل تأثير الضرائب لإبقاء مثالنا بسيطًا للمحاسبين الذين يقرؤون هذا.

كيفية اعداد بيان الدخل المتوقع

لإعداد بيان الدخل المتوقع ، يجب على شركة صغيرة النظر في دخلها ونفقاتها وصافي الربح أو الخسارة لفترة محاسبية معينة. إلى جانب الميزانية العمومية وبيان التدفقات النقدية ، يعد بيان الدخل (المعروف أحيانًا باسم بيان الأرباح والخسائر) أحد البيانات المالية الرئيسية الثلاثة التي تنشرها الشركات.

علاوة على ذلك ، يمكنك استخدام هذه الإجراءات المحاسبية أدناه لإعداد بيان الدخل المتوقع والإبلاغ عن الأرباح التي يحققها مشروعك الصغير.

# 1. حدد فترة التقرير.

الخطوة الأولى في إنتاج بيان الدخل هي اختيار فترة التقرير لتقريرك. بشكل عام ، يمكن للشركات تحديد أحد جداول التقارير الثلاثة لبيانات الدخل: سنويًا أو ربع سنويًا أو شهريًا. يجب على المؤسسات المدرجة بشكل عام إعداد بيانات مالية ربع سنوية وسنوية ، في حين أن الشركات الصغيرة لديها متطلبات إعداد تقارير أقل صرامة. من خلال إنشاء بيانات الدخل الشهرية ، سترى اتجاهات في دخلك وإنفاقك. لذلك ، يمكنك استخدام هذه البيانات لإبلاغ قرارات عملك ورفع إنتاج شركتك وأرباحها.

# 2. قم بإعداد تقرير ميزان المراجعة.

يجب طباعة تقرير ميزان المراجعة العادي قبل أن تتمكن من إنشاء بيان الدخل لشركتك. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك بسهولة إنشاء ميزان المراجعة باستخدام برنامج المحاسبة السحابي الخاص بك. تُظهر تقارير ميزان المراجعة ، وهي مستندات داخلية ، الرصيد النهائي لكل حساب في دفتر الأستاذ العام لفترة إعداد تقارير محددة. من الضروري لعملية إنشاء بيان الدخل لأن الشركة تحصل على معلومات حول أرصدة حساباتها من خلال تطوير الميزانيات العمومية. ستتلقى أيضًا جميع معلومات نهاية الفترة اللازمة لإنشاء بيان الدخل.

# 3. احسب راتبك

الخطوة التالية هي حساب إجمالي إيرادات المبيعات لفترة إعداد التقارير لمؤسستك. يشمل دخلك كل الأموال ، حتى إذا لم تكن قد تلقيت دفعة كاملة مقابل الخدمات التي قدمتها خلال الفترة المشمولة بالتقرير. بعد تلخيص جميع بنود الإيرادات من تقرير ميزان المراجعة ، أدخل الإجمالي في بند الإيرادات في بيان الدخل الخاص بك.

# 4. تحديد تكلفة البضائع المباعة

بشكل عام ، ستشمل تكلفة البضائع المباعة العمالة والمواد والنفقات العامة التي تتكبدها لإنتاج منتجاتك أو خدماتك. يجب أن تكون التكلفة الإجمالية للعناصر المباعة أسفل بند الإيرادات في بيان الدخل مباشرة. أيضًا ، يمكنك إضافة جميع عناصر السطر لتكلفة البضائع المباعة في تقرير ميزان المراجعة الخاص بك.

# 5. احسب الربح الإجمالي.

يجب خصم التكلفة الإجمالية للمنتجات المباعة من إجمالي الإيرادات في بيان الدخل الخاص بك. سيؤدي هذا الحساب إلى تحقيق هامش الربح الإجمالي ، وهو إجمالي إيراداتك من بيع سلعك وخدماتك.

# 6. قم بتضمين التكاليف العامة

أضف جميع نفقات التشغيل المدرجة في تقرير ميزان المراجعة الخاص بك. تحقق من أن لديك الأرقام الصحيحة عن طريق فحص كل بند تكلفة مرتين. أدخل المبلغ الإجمالي كعنصر سطر للبيع والتكاليف الإدارية في بيان الدخل. يقع مباشرة تحت خط الهامش الإجمالي.

# 7. احسب راتبك

يتم إضافة مصاريف البيع والمصروفات الإدارية معًا لتحديد الهامش الإجمالي. نتيجة لذلك ، سوف تحصل على مبلغ الدخل قبل الضريبة. لذلك ، يمكنك إدخال المبلغ في أسفل بيان الدخل.

# 8. لا تنسى تضمين الضرائب

لحساب ضريبة الدخل الخاصة بك ، قسّم مبلغ الدخل قبل الضريبة على معدل ضريبة الولاية ذي الصلة. ثم قم بتضمينه في بيان الدخل تحت مبلغ الدخل قبل الضريبة.

# 9. احسب صافي دخلك.

يتم حساب صافي دخل عملك بخصم ضرائب الدخل من إجمالي الإيرادات قبل الضرائب. يجب عليك إدخال المبلغ كعنصر سطر أخير في بيان الدخل الخاص بك. ومع ذلك ، سيعطيك هذا صورة عامة عن كيفية أداء عملك ويتيح لك تحديد ربحيته.

# 10. أكمل بيان الدخل.

أخيرًا ، لإكمال بيان الدخل الخاص بك ، أضف عنوانًا إلى التقرير يشير إلى أنه بيان الدخل. قم أيضًا بتضمين تفاصيل حول عملك وفترة التقرير التي ينطبق عليها بيان الدخل. باستخدام البيانات التي حصلت عليها ، قمت الآن بإنشاء بيان دخل دقيق. ستستفيد أنت وشركتك كثيرًا من هذا الفهم الجديد لماهية بيان الدخل.

كيف يمكنني إنشاء بيان الدخل المتوقع في Excel؟

  • قم بعمل تنبؤ مالي جديد في Excel.
  • بيانات مبيعاتك السابقة موجودة على ورقة Excel ، لذا افتحها.
  • يجب تحديد البيانات الموجودة في العمودين اللذين يحتويان على التاريخ وصافي الإيرادات.
  • حدد "صحيفة التوقعات" من علامة التبويب البيانات بالنقر فوق.
  • انقر فوق "إنشاء" بعد إدخال تاريخ انتهاء صلاحية التنبؤ الخاص بك.
  • امنح توقعاتك المالية عنوانًا واحفظه.

كيف يتم عرض بيان الدخل المتوقع؟

يتم عرضه بشكل متكرر كقائمة دخل. من الأهمية بمكان تضمين المبيعات وتكلفة البضائع المباعة وإجمالي الربح ونفقات التشغيل عند إعداد بيان الدخل المتوقع. يمكنك أيضًا حساب أرباحك المتوقعة باستخدام الصيغة الإجمالية لتكاليف تشغيل الربح = صافي الدخل.

كيف يمكنك مشروع الدخل لمشروع جديد؟

  • إجراءات إنشاء تقديرات مالية لشركتك الجديدة
  • خطط لمشترياتك ومبيعاتك.
  • يجب وضع التوقعات المالية.
  • حدد متطلباتك المالية.
  • خطط مسبقًا باستخدام التنبؤات.
  • ضع خطة للطوارئ.
  • مراقبة.

الأسئلة الشائعة حول بيان الدخل المتوقع

كيف تشرح التوقعات المالية؟

يعرض الإسقاط المالي الإيرادات والتكاليف والتدفقات النقدية المتوقعة للشركة خلال إطار زمني معين.

ما هو الفرق بين الدخل المتوقع والفعلي؟

يشمل الدخل المتوقع جميع الهدايا ورسوم التسجيل المرتبطة ، حتى لو لم تكن مرتبطة بالهدايا. باستثناء التعهدات والهدايا المتكررة وتعهدات MG ، يشمل الدخل الفعلي جميع أنواع الهدايا المرتبطة بسجل الحدث.

ما هي الأجزاء الثلاثة الرئيسية لقائمة الدخل؟

الربح والمصروفات والإيرادات هي الأجزاء الثلاثة الرئيسية في بيان الدخل.

المحلية

0 مشاركة:
اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

ربما يعجبك أيضا

PROJECTED INCOME STATEMENT: Templates & How to Prepare It

projected income statement
Image Source: Azcentral

Long-term business success requires constant anticipation of future challenges. The projected income, or profit and loss statement, provides a picture of your financial future and lets you decide if you will have to change anything. However, you must prepare your projected income statement. The income statement shows the corporation’s profitability. For example, your projected income statement gives information about how your company makes and sells things over a certain amount of time, usually a month, quarter, or year. If you’re wondering how to make a projected income statement, this article will walk you through the process.

What Is a Projected Income Statement?

A projected income statement takes into consideration current trends and expectations to produce a financial picture that management believes it can accomplish as of a future date. The predicted financial statements will at the very least include the income statement and balance sheet. This data is frequently produced using a revenue trend line and expense percentages based on present ratios of expenses to revenues.

For example, a projected income statement shows how much money you expect to make and how much you expect to spend over the next year or so. If the sums don’t seem right, you can start making adjustments to make things right.

Why Is Projected Income Statement Important?

It’s important because it lets you and potential lenders and investors know if the business is doing well and/or when a profit is expected.

Standard Operating Procedures for Projected Income Statements

A more useful set of expected financial statements will have the following components:

  • An income statement.
  • Estimates of expenses that account for step costs at significant points where revenues increase or decrease.
  • Considering the pace of growth that the business might anticipate based on its prior results,
  • Corporate inefficiencies and the possibility for expansion
  • The company’s ability to raise the funds necessary to produce the anticipated financial results

The Importance of Projected Income Statements

An income statement helps business owners determine if increasing revenue, reducing costs, or doing both will enable them to turn a profit. It also shows how well the company’s plans from the beginning of a certain fiscal year worked out. Business owners can use this document to evaluate the effectiveness of their strategies. Based on their investigation, they can also choose the best ways to raise income. The few additional elements that an income statement reveals are listed below: 

  • Regular reports: The income statement is prepared on a weekly or monthly basis, whereas other financial statements are released once a year. As a result, business owners and investors may carefully monitor the company’s performance and make informed decisions. As a result, they can spot and fix issues that affect small businesses before they spread and become expensive.
  • Expense identification: This statement highlights any costs that are on the horizon, any unexpected expenditures made by the company, and any expenditures that are over or under budget. Expenses include personnel salaries, building rent, and other administrative costs. When a small firm starts to grow, it will see that its expenses are increasing. These expenses could include hiring personnel, buying materials, and promoting the business.
  • Identifying expenses: Investors can better understand the project they want to fund by reading this overview of the company. Likewise, banks and other financial institutions can look at this document to see if the business is creditworthy.

Who Uses an Income Statement?

There are two types of users of this financial statement: internal and external users. Examples of internal users who use this data to evaluate the status of the business and take actions that will boost earnings include the board of directors and company management. They might also take care of any cash flow concerns you may have.

Examples of external users include creditors, investors, and competing enterprises. Investors assess a company’s potential for future growth and profitability before deciding whether to invest in it. Creditors look at the income statement to see whether the company has enough cash flow to pay its debts or apply for more credit.

What is a Projection Statement?

A statement of projected revenue is one that pertains to the future. It outlines the amount of revenue and expenses you anticipate over the next year or so.

Why Are Projected Income Statements Important?

The projected income statement, for example, reveals to you, the prospective lenders and investors, whether or not the business is successful and/or when a profit is anticipated.

How Do You Write a Projection Report?

Guidelines for writing a report on project management

  • Short and uncomplicated is best.
  • Avoid using technical jargon and be brief.
  • Create a graphic.
  • Be truthful about your advancement.
  • Highlight any calls to action.

Projected Income Statement Example

Let’s look at an example of a projected income statement. Imagine you are a small business owner who is thinking about growing into the widget industry. You have made the decision to create a projected income statement for the following year to determine whether the new product is profitable. You will need to consider;

  • Revenues: Your income, usually referred to as sales to customers, is the first thing you need to estimate. Your estimated income is $50,000 since you think you can sell 1,000 widgets at an average price of $50 each.
  • The expense for Goods Sold: The next step is to calculate your cost of goods sold. This represents the price of purchasing or making the widgets. In this instance, you’ve already identified a vendor that will sell them to you for $1,500 for 100 widgets, or $15 apiece. Therefore, for the 1,000 widgets, you anticipate selling, your projected cost of goods sold will be $1,000 * $15, or $15,000.
  • Gross Income: Simply put, gross profit equals sales minus the cost of products sold. Therefore, in this instance, $50,000 minus $15,000 equals $35,000.
  • Operational Costs: You must estimate the increasing operating costs you’ll have as a result of selling this product. Also, your salesperson will get a ten percent commission on widget sales, or $5 per widget.
  • Net Profit: We can finally calculate our net income. Hence, we’ll make the assumption that we don’t require a loan to launch this new business and disregard the effect of taxes to keep our example simple for the accountants reading this.

How to Prepare a Projected Income Statement

To prepare a projected income statement, a small firm must consider its income, expenditures, and net profit or loss for a given accounting period. Along with the balance sheet and cash flow statement, the income statement (sometimes known as a profit and loss statement) is also one of the three main financial statements that corporations publish.

Moreover, you can use these accounting procedures below to prepare a projected income statement and report the earnings your small business makes.

#1. Decide on a Reporting Period.

The first step in producing an income statement is choosing the reporting period for your report. Generally, companies can select one of three reporting schedules for their income statements: annually, quarterly, or monthly. Publicly listed organizations must prepare quarterly and annual financial statements, whereas small businesses have fewer strict reporting requirements. By generating monthly income statements, you will see trends in your income and spending. So, you can use such data to inform your business decisions and raise the output and profit of your company.

#2. Produce a Trial Balance Report.

The normal trial balance report must be printed out before you can create your company’s income statement. However, you can easily create the trial balance using your cloud-based accounting software. Trial balance reports, which are internal documents, show the final balance of each account in the general ledger for a specific reporting period. It is necessary for the process of creating an income statement since a corporation obtains information about its account balances through the development of balance sheets. You will also receive all the end-of-period information needed to create an income statement.

#3. Calculate Your Salary

The next step is to calculate the total sales revenue for the reporting period for your organization. Your income includes all of the money, even if you haven’t yet received payment in full for the services you provided during the reporting period. After summing up all of the revenue line items from your trial balance report, enter the total in the revenue line item of your income statement.

#4. Determine the Cost of the Goods Sold

Generally, your cost of goods sold will include the direct labor, materials, and overhead expenses you incur to produce your products or services. Just below the line item for revenue on the income statement should be the total cost of items sold. Also, you add up all the line items for the cost of goods sold in your trial balance report.

#5. Calculate the Gross Profit.

The total cost of products sold should be deducted from the revenue total on your income statement. This calculation will yield your gross margin, which is your overall revenue from the sale of your goods and services.

#6. Include Overhead Costs

Add up all of the operating expenses listed on your trial balance report. Verify that you have the correct numbers by checking each cost line twice. Enter the total amount as a line item for selling and administrative costs on the income statement. It is immediately below the gross margin line.

#7. Calculate Your Salary

The selling and administrative expenses are added together to determine the gross margin. As a result, you will get the pre-tax income sum. So, you can enter the amount at the bottom of the income statement.

#8. Don’t Forget to Include Taxes

To calculate your income tax, divide your pre-tax income amount by the relevant state tax rate. Then, include it in the income statement under the pretax income amount.

#9. Calculate Your Net Income.

Your business’s net income is calculated by deducting income taxes from the total pre-tax revenue. You should enter the sum as the last line item on your income statement. This will, however, give you a broad picture of how your business is doing and let you determine its profitability.

#10. Complete the Income Statement.

Finally, to complete your income statement, add a heading to the report indicating that it is an income statement. Also, include details about your business and the reporting period to which the income statement applies. Using the data you acquired, you have now created an accurate income statement. Both you and your company will benefit greatly from this newfound understanding of what an income statement is.

How Do I Create a Projected Income Statement in Excel?

  • Make a fresh financial prediction in Excel.
  • Your past sales data is on an Excel sheet, so open it.
  • Data in the two columns containing the date and net revenue should be selected.
  • Select “Forecast Sheet” from the Data tab by clicking.
  • Click “Create” after entering the expiration date of your forecast.
  • Give your financial forecast a title and save it.

How is the projected income statement presented?

It is frequently displayed as an income statement. It’s critical to include sales, cost of goods sold, gross profit, and operating expenses when preparing a projected income statement. You can also calculate your predicted earnings using the formula gross profit-operating costs = net income.

How Do You Project Income for a New Business?

  • The procedures for creating financial estimates for your new company
  • Plan your purchases and sales.
  • Financial projections should be made.
  • Establish your financial requirements.
  • Plan ahead using the forecasts.
  • Create a plan for emergencies.
  • Monitor.

Projected Income Statement FAQs

How Do You Explain Financial Projections?

A financial projection displays a company’s anticipated revenues, costs, and cash flows over a given time frame.

What is the difference between projected and actual income?

Projected income includes all linked gifts and registration fees, even if they are not linked to gifts. Except for pledges, recurring gifts, and MG Pledges, actual income includes all gift types that are linked to an event record.

What are the 3 main parts of an income statement?

Profit, expenses, and revenues are the 3 main parts of the income statement.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like