预计损益表:模板和如何准备

预计损益表
图片来源:Azcentral

长期的业务成功需要不断预测未来的挑战。 预计收入或损益表提供了您未来的财务状况,并让您决定是否需要做出任何改变。 但是,您必须准备您的预计损益表。 损益表显示公司的盈利能力。 例如,您的预计损益表提供了有关贵公司在一定时间内(通常是一个月、一个季度或一年)如何生产和销售产品的信息。 如果您想知道如何制作预计损益表,本文将引导您完成整个过程。

什么是预计损益表?

预计损益表考虑了当前趋势和预期,以生成管理层认为在未来某个日期可以完成的财务状况。 预测的财务报表至少将包括损益表和资产负债表。 该数据经常使用收入趋势线和基于当前费用与收入比率的费用百分比生成。

例如,预计损益表显示您预计在未来一年左右赚多少钱以及预计花多少钱。 如果总和看起来不对,您可以开始进行调整以使事情正确。

为什么预计损益表很重要?

这很重要,因为它可以让您和潜在的贷方和投资者知道企业是否经营良好和/或何时有望获利。

预计损益表的标准操作程序

一套更有用的预期财务报表将包含以下组成部分:

  • 损益表。
  • 在收入增加或减少的重要时间点对费用的估计,这些费用说明了步骤成本。
  • 考虑到企业可能根据之前的结果预期的增长速度,
  • 企业效率低下和扩张的可能性
  • 公司筹集产生预期财务结果所需资金的能力

预计损益表的重要性

损益表可帮助企业主确定增加收入、降低成本或两者兼而有之是否能够使他们获利。 它还显示了公司从某个财政年度开始的计划的效果如何。 企业主可以使用此文档来评估其策略的有效性。 根据他们的调查,他们还可以选择提高收入的最佳方式。 下面列出了损益表显示的一些其他元素: 

  • 定期报告: 新的 收入证明 每周或每月编制一次,而其他财务报表每年发布一次。 因此,企业主和投资者可能会仔细监控公司的业绩并做出明智的决定。 因此,他们可以在影响小企业的问题蔓延并变得昂贵之前发现并解决这些问题。
  • 费用识别: 该声明强调了即将发生的任何成本、公司做出的任何意外支出以及超出或低于预算的任何支出。 费用包括人员工资、建筑物租金和其他行政费用。 当一家小公司开始成长时,它会看到它的开支在增加。 这些费用可能包括雇用人员、购买材料和推广业务。
  • 识别费用: 投资者可以通过阅读该公司的概述来更好地了解他们想要资助的项目。 同样,银行和其他金融机构可以查看此文件以查看该业务是否值得信赖。

谁使用损益表?

本财务报表有两种类型的用户:内部用户和外部用户。 使用这些数据来评估业务状况并采取措施提高收益的内部用户的例子包括董事会和公司管理层。 他们还可能会处理您可能遇到的任何现金流问题。

外部用户的例子包括债权人、投资者和竞争企业。 投资者在决定是否投资之前评估一家公司的未来增长和盈利潜力。 债权人查看损益表以了解公司是否有足够的现金流来偿还债务或申请更多信贷。

什么是预测报表?

预计收入报表是与未来有关的报表。 它概述了您预计在未来一年左右的收入和支出金额。

为什么预计损益表很重要?

例如,预计的损益表会向您、潜在的贷方和投资者揭示业务是否成功和/或何时预期盈利。

您如何撰写预测报告?

撰写项目管理报告的指南

  • 简短而简单是最好的。
  • 避免使用技术术语并保持简短。
  • 创建图形。
  • 对你的进步诚实。
  • 突出显示任何号召性用语。

预计损益表示例

让我们看一个预计损益表的例子。 想象一下,您是一个正在考虑进入小部件行业的小企业主。 您已决定创建下一年的预计损益表,以确定新产品是否有利可图。 您需要考虑;

  • 收入:您的收入,通常称为对客户的销售额,是您需要估算的第一件事。 您的估计收入为 50,000 美元,因为您认为您可以以每个 1,000 美元的平均价格出售 50 个小部件。
  • 费用 对于已售商品:下一步是计算您的已售商品成本。 这代表购买或制作小部件的价格。 在本例中,您已经确定了一家供应商,该供应商将以 1,500 美元的价格购买 100 个小部件,或每个 15 美元。 因此,对于 1,000 个小部件,您预计销售,您的预计销售商品成本将为 1,000 美元 * 15 美元,即 15,000 美元。
  • 总收入: 简单地说,毛利润等于销售额减去销售产品的成本。 因此,在这种情况下,50,000 美元减去 15,000 美元等于 35,000 美元。
  • 运营成本: 您必须估计增加的 运营成本 你会因为销售这个产品而得到。 此外,您的销售人员将获得 5% 的小部件销售佣金,即每个小部件 XNUMX 美元。
  • 纯利: 我们终于可以计算出我们的净收入了。 因此,我们将假设我们不需要贷款来启动这项新业务,并且忽略税收的影响,以使我们的示例对阅读本文的会计师来说简单。

如何准备预计损益表

为了编制预计损益表,小公司必须考虑给定会计期间的收入、支出和净利润或亏损。 与资产负债表和现金流量表一起,损益表(有时称为损益表)也是公司发布的三个主要财务报表之一。

此外,您可以使用以下这些会计程序来准备预计损益表并报告您的小企业的收入。

#1。 决定报告期。

制作损益表的第一步是为您的报告选择报告期。 通常,公司可以为其损益表选择三种报告时间表之一:每年、每季度或每月。 上市组织必须准备季度和年度财务报表,而小型企业的报告要求较少。 通过生成月度损益表,您将看到收入和支出的趋势。 因此,您可以使用这些数据来为您的业务决策提供信息,并提高您公司的产出和利润。

#2。 生成试算平衡报告。

必须先打印出正常的试算表,然后才能创建公司的损益表。 但是,您可以使用基于云的会计软件轻松创建试算表。 试算表报告是内部文件,显示特定报告期间总帐中每个帐户的最终余额。 由于公司通过编制资产负债表来获取有关其账户余额的信息,因此在创建损益表的过程中这是必要的。 您还将收到创建损益表所需的所有期末信息。

#3。 计算你的薪水

下一步是为您的组织计算报告期间的总销售收入。 您的收入包括所有款项,即使您尚未收到您在报告期间提供的服务的全额付款。 将试算表报告中的所有收入行项目汇总后,在损益表的收入行项目中输入总计。

#4。 确定已售商品的成本

通常,您的商品销售成本将包括您为生产产品或服务而产生的直接人工、材料和间接费用。 损益表上收入项目的正下方应该是销售项目的总成本。 此外,您在试算表中将所有销售商品成本的行项目加起来。

#5。 计算毛利润。

销售产品的总成本应从损益表的总收入中扣除。 此计算将得出您的毛利率,即您销售商品和服务的总收入。

#6。 包括间接费用

将试算表报告中列出的所有运营费用加起来。 通过检查每个成本行两次来验证您的数字是否正确。 在损益表上输入总金额作为销售和管理成本的行项目。 它直接低于毛利率线。

#7。 计算你的薪水

将销售和管理费用加在一起以确定毛利率。 结果,您将获得税前收入总额。 因此,您可以在损益表底部输入金额。

#8。 不要忘记包括税款

要计算您的所得税,请将您的税前收入金额除以相关的州税率。 然后,将其包含在税前收入金额下的损益表中。

#9。 计算您的净收入。

您企业的净收入是通过从总税前收入中扣除所得税来计算的。 您应该在损益表的最后一行输入总和。 但是,这将使您全面了解您的业务运作情况,并让您确定其盈利能力。

#10。 完成损益表。

最后,要完成您的损益表,请在报告中添加一个标题,表明它是一份损益表。 此外,包括有关您的业务和损益表适用的报告期的详细信息。 使用您获得的数据,您现在已经创建了一份准确的损益表。 您和您的公司都将从对损益表的新认识中受益匪浅。

如何在 Excel 中创建预计损益表?

  • 在 Excel 中进行全新的财务预测。
  • 您过去的销售数据在 Excel 工作表上,因此请打开它。
  • 应选择包含日期和净收入的两列中的数据。
  • 通过单击从“数据”选项卡中选择“预测表”。
  • 输入预测的到期日期后,单击“创建”。
  • 为您的财务预测命名并保存。

预计损益表如何列报?

它经常显示为损益表。 在准备预计损益表时,包括销售额、销售成本、毛利和运营费用至关重要。 您还可以使用公式毛利润 - 运营成本 = 净收入来计算您的预测收入。

您如何预测新业务的收入?

  • 为您的新公司创建财务估算的程序
  • 计划您的采购和销售。
  • 应该做出财务预测。
  • 确定您的财务要求。
  • 使用预测提前计划。
  • 制定应急计划。
  • 监控。

预计损益表常见问题解答

你如何解释财务预测?

财务预测显示公司在给定时间范围内的预期收入、成本和现金流量。

预计收入和实际收入有什么区别?

预计收入包括所有相关的礼物和注册费,即使它们与礼物无关。 除承诺、经常性礼物和 MG 承诺外,实际收入包括与事件记录相关的所有礼物类型。

损益表的三个主要部分是什么?

利润、费用和收入是损益表的三个主要部分。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

PROJECTED INCOME STATEMENT: Templates & How to Prepare It

projected income statement
Image Source: Azcentral

Long-term business success requires constant anticipation of future challenges. The projected income, or profit and loss statement, provides a picture of your financial future and lets you decide if you will have to change anything. However, you must prepare your projected income statement. The income statement shows the corporation’s profitability. For example, your projected income statement gives information about how your company makes and sells things over a certain amount of time, usually a month, quarter, or year. If you’re wondering how to make a projected income statement, this article will walk you through the process.

What Is a Projected Income Statement?

A projected income statement takes into consideration current trends and expectations to produce a financial picture that management believes it can accomplish as of a future date. The predicted financial statements will at the very least include the income statement and balance sheet. This data is frequently produced using a revenue trend line and expense percentages based on present ratios of expenses to revenues.

For example, a projected income statement shows how much money you expect to make and how much you expect to spend over the next year or so. If the sums don’t seem right, you can start making adjustments to make things right.

Why Is Projected Income Statement Important?

It’s important because it lets you and potential lenders and investors know if the business is doing well and/or when a profit is expected.

Standard Operating Procedures for Projected Income Statements

A more useful set of expected financial statements will have the following components:

  • An income statement.
  • Estimates of expenses that account for step costs at significant points where revenues increase or decrease.
  • Considering the pace of growth that the business might anticipate based on its prior results,
  • Corporate inefficiencies and the possibility for expansion
  • The company’s ability to raise the funds necessary to produce the anticipated financial results

The Importance of Projected Income Statements

An income statement helps business owners determine if increasing revenue, reducing costs, or doing both will enable them to turn a profit. It also shows how well the company’s plans from the beginning of a certain fiscal year worked out. Business owners can use this document to evaluate the effectiveness of their strategies. Based on their investigation, they can also choose the best ways to raise income. The few additional elements that an income statement reveals are listed below: 

  • Regular reports: The income statement is prepared on a weekly or monthly basis, whereas other financial statements are released once a year. As a result, business owners and investors may carefully monitor the company’s performance and make informed decisions. As a result, they can spot and fix issues that affect small businesses before they spread and become expensive.
  • Expense identification: This statement highlights any costs that are on the horizon, any unexpected expenditures made by the company, and any expenditures that are over or under budget. Expenses include personnel salaries, building rent, and other administrative costs. When a small firm starts to grow, it will see that its expenses are increasing. These expenses could include hiring personnel, buying materials, and promoting the business.
  • Identifying expenses: Investors can better understand the project they want to fund by reading this overview of the company. Likewise, banks and other financial institutions can look at this document to see if the business is creditworthy.

Who Uses an Income Statement?

There are two types of users of this financial statement: internal and external users. Examples of internal users who use this data to evaluate the status of the business and take actions that will boost earnings include the board of directors and company management. They might also take care of any cash flow concerns you may have.

Examples of external users include creditors, investors, and competing enterprises. Investors assess a company’s potential for future growth and profitability before deciding whether to invest in it. Creditors look at the income statement to see whether the company has enough cash flow to pay its debts or apply for more credit.

What is a Projection Statement?

A statement of projected revenue is one that pertains to the future. It outlines the amount of revenue and expenses you anticipate over the next year or so.

Why Are Projected Income Statements Important?

The projected income statement, for example, reveals to you, the prospective lenders and investors, whether or not the business is successful and/or when a profit is anticipated.

How Do You Write a Projection Report?

Guidelines for writing a report on project management

  • Short and uncomplicated is best.
  • Avoid using technical jargon and be brief.
  • Create a graphic.
  • Be truthful about your advancement.
  • Highlight any calls to action.

Projected Income Statement Example

Let’s look at an example of a projected income statement. Imagine you are a small business owner who is thinking about growing into the widget industry. You have made the decision to create a projected income statement for the following year to determine whether the new product is profitable. You will need to consider;

  • Revenues: Your income, usually referred to as sales to customers, is the first thing you need to estimate. Your estimated income is $50,000 since you think you can sell 1,000 widgets at an average price of $50 each.
  • The expense for Goods Sold: The next step is to calculate your cost of goods sold. This represents the price of purchasing or making the widgets. In this instance, you’ve already identified a vendor that will sell them to you for $1,500 for 100 widgets, or $15 apiece. Therefore, for the 1,000 widgets, you anticipate selling, your projected cost of goods sold will be $1,000 * $15, or $15,000.
  • Gross Income: Simply put, gross profit equals sales minus the cost of products sold. Therefore, in this instance, $50,000 minus $15,000 equals $35,000.
  • Operational Costs: You must estimate the increasing operating costs you’ll have as a result of selling this product. Also, your salesperson will get a ten percent commission on widget sales, or $5 per widget.
  • Net Profit: We can finally calculate our net income. Hence, we’ll make the assumption that we don’t require a loan to launch this new business and disregard the effect of taxes to keep our example simple for the accountants reading this.

How to Prepare a Projected Income Statement

To prepare a projected income statement, a small firm must consider its income, expenditures, and net profit or loss for a given accounting period. Along with the balance sheet and cash flow statement, the income statement (sometimes known as a profit and loss statement) is also one of the three main financial statements that corporations publish.

Moreover, you can use these accounting procedures below to prepare a projected income statement and report the earnings your small business makes.

#1. Decide on a Reporting Period.

The first step in producing an income statement is choosing the reporting period for your report. Generally, companies can select one of three reporting schedules for their income statements: annually, quarterly, or monthly. Publicly listed organizations must prepare quarterly and annual financial statements, whereas small businesses have fewer strict reporting requirements. By generating monthly income statements, you will see trends in your income and spending. So, you can use such data to inform your business decisions and raise the output and profit of your company.

#2. Produce a Trial Balance Report.

The normal trial balance report must be printed out before you can create your company’s income statement. However, you can easily create the trial balance using your cloud-based accounting software. Trial balance reports, which are internal documents, show the final balance of each account in the general ledger for a specific reporting period. It is necessary for the process of creating an income statement since a corporation obtains information about its account balances through the development of balance sheets. You will also receive all the end-of-period information needed to create an income statement.

#3. Calculate Your Salary

The next step is to calculate the total sales revenue for the reporting period for your organization. Your income includes all of the money, even if you haven’t yet received payment in full for the services you provided during the reporting period. After summing up all of the revenue line items from your trial balance report, enter the total in the revenue line item of your income statement.

#4. Determine the Cost of the Goods Sold

Generally, your cost of goods sold will include the direct labor, materials, and overhead expenses you incur to produce your products or services. Just below the line item for revenue on the income statement should be the total cost of items sold. Also, you add up all the line items for the cost of goods sold in your trial balance report.

#5. Calculate the Gross Profit.

The total cost of products sold should be deducted from the revenue total on your income statement. This calculation will yield your gross margin, which is your overall revenue from the sale of your goods and services.

#6. Include Overhead Costs

Add up all of the operating expenses listed on your trial balance report. Verify that you have the correct numbers by checking each cost line twice. Enter the total amount as a line item for selling and administrative costs on the income statement. It is immediately below the gross margin line.

#7. Calculate Your Salary

The selling and administrative expenses are added together to determine the gross margin. As a result, you will get the pre-tax income sum. So, you can enter the amount at the bottom of the income statement.

#8. Don’t Forget to Include Taxes

To calculate your income tax, divide your pre-tax income amount by the relevant state tax rate. Then, include it in the income statement under the pretax income amount.

#9. Calculate Your Net Income.

Your business’s net income is calculated by deducting income taxes from the total pre-tax revenue. You should enter the sum as the last line item on your income statement. This will, however, give you a broad picture of how your business is doing and let you determine its profitability.

#10. Complete the Income Statement.

Finally, to complete your income statement, add a heading to the report indicating that it is an income statement. Also, include details about your business and the reporting period to which the income statement applies. Using the data you acquired, you have now created an accurate income statement. Both you and your company will benefit greatly from this newfound understanding of what an income statement is.

How Do I Create a Projected Income Statement in Excel?

  • Make a fresh financial prediction in Excel.
  • Your past sales data is on an Excel sheet, so open it.
  • Data in the two columns containing the date and net revenue should be selected.
  • Select “Forecast Sheet” from the Data tab by clicking.
  • Click “Create” after entering the expiration date of your forecast.
  • Give your financial forecast a title and save it.

How is the projected income statement presented?

It is frequently displayed as an income statement. It’s critical to include sales, cost of goods sold, gross profit, and operating expenses when preparing a projected income statement. You can also calculate your predicted earnings using the formula gross profit-operating costs = net income.

How Do You Project Income for a New Business?

  • The procedures for creating financial estimates for your new company
  • Plan your purchases and sales.
  • Financial projections should be made.
  • Establish your financial requirements.
  • Plan ahead using the forecasts.
  • Create a plan for emergencies.
  • Monitor.

Projected Income Statement FAQs

How Do You Explain Financial Projections?

A financial projection displays a company’s anticipated revenues, costs, and cash flows over a given time frame.

What is the difference between projected and actual income?

Projected income includes all linked gifts and registration fees, even if they are not linked to gifts. Except for pledges, recurring gifts, and MG Pledges, actual income includes all gift types that are linked to an event record.

What are the 3 main parts of an income statement?

Profit, expenses, and revenues are the 3 main parts of the income statement.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like