伊利诺伊州小企业补助金:首选

伊利诺伊州小企业补助金

在伊利诺伊州为初创企业或业务发展筹集资金可能很复杂。 就像商业贷款一样,赠款可以帮助您的企业完成很多事情。 无论是为构思或业务运营提供资金,小企业赠款都可以为其提供所需的额外动力。 此外,赠款最好的部分是您不必偿还。 因此,在本指南中,我们将介绍伊利诺伊州的顶级小企业补助金。 我们还将研究一些针对伊利诺伊州特定地区的小企业赠款,例如芝加哥市和少数族裔。

伊利诺伊州小企业补助金的最佳选择

在为您的伊利诺伊州企业寻找最佳的小企业补助金时,您需要牢记几件事。 最好的策略是研究针对您当地社区和城市的赠款。 与某些人可能认为的相反,我们在伊利诺伊州有几个当地的小企业资助计划。 然而,大多数时候他们很难找到,因为他们没有那么好做广告。

因此,为了帮助搜索过程,我们为伊利诺伊州的企业选择了本地和国家赠款计划的组合。 

#1。 Metro East 创业挑战赛

这是针对伊利诺伊州圣路易斯地铁东区的小企业的资助竞赛。 该竞赛旨在促进高增长企业在Metro East地区搬迁或发展。 创业挑战赛的申请者可以在线提交申请。 随后,决赛入围者将不得不在 10 分钟内推销他们的业务。 然后,大奖得主将获得 10,000 美元的奖金。 但是,您的企业必须以利润为导向,并搬迁(或总部)到 Metro East 地区的九个县之一,才能在挑战中竞争。 

#2。 厄巴纳市商业补助金 

厄巴纳市为伊利诺伊州厄巴纳的新企业或现有企业提供 1,000 至 2,000 美元的赠款。 因此,个人可以申请业务发展补助金或业务开业补助金。 但是,要成功申请商业发展补助金,您必须拥有一栋建筑物。 否则,您必须已经签署了位于符合条件的地区的空间的租约。 您还必须是该市免费商业咨询计划的参与者。

对于创业补助金,申请人还必须满足与业务发展补助金相同的要求。 但是,开业补助金的申请人可以是持续经营的企业。 

#3。 喂种子企业启动补助金

伊利诺伊州的另一个小企业补助计划是 喂种子企业启动补助金. 它们旨在将创新的商业理念推向凯恩、杜佩奇、肯德尔和威尔县的市场。 赠款的接受者在过去 40,000 个月内产生的收入不得超过 12 美元。 此外,他们必须同意将总部设在上述地区至少两年。 但是,制药、餐饮和其他非营利部门的企业没有资格获得此补助金。 

#4。 女性琥珀奖

该赠款是一项国家赠款计划,每年向杰出的女性企业主提供总计 145,000 美元的奖励。 每个月,一名女性赢得 10,000 美元,用于投资她的业务。 在年底,将选出一位获胜者,以赢得额外的 25,000 美元。

申请 Amber Grant for Women 非常简单。 您只需填写一份申请表,说明您的业务信息和其他所需信息。 但是,您还必须支付 15 美元的申请费。 

#5。 伊利诺伊州格兰特手表

跟上最新的地方和联邦拨款可能是压倒性的。 但是,伊利诺伊州 GrantWatch 简化了该过程。 伊利诺伊州 GrantWatch 是一个汇总网站,列出了伊利诺伊州政府机构提供的所有可用的小企业和非营利组织赠款。 该网站每天更新,因此我们鼓励您经常回来查看伊利诺伊州最新的小企业补助计划。 

#6。 关闭的场地运营商

27 年 2020 月 15 日通过的《对遭受重创的小型企业、非营利组织和场所的经济援助法案》(经济援助法案)批准了 19 亿美元用于新的封闭场所运营商 (SVO) 拨款。 该赠款适用于受 COVID-19 影响的符合条件的戏剧制作人、人才代表、场地发起人、现场场地运营商、现场表演艺术组织、电影院和文化机构。 因此,因 COVID-XNUMX 大流行而收入减少的符合条件的组织将有机会获得该计划的赠款。

要获取有关伊利诺伊州小企业补助金的更多信息,请访问小企业管理局 (SBA) 网站.

紧急情况下的小企业赠款和贷款

DCEO 正在与合作伙伴合作,为由州长 JB Pritzker 领导的伊利诺伊州小企业提供紧急援助方案。 这些举措包括:

#1。 伊利诺伊州小企业紧急贷款基金

DCEO 和伊利诺伊州金融和专业监管部 (IDFPR) 成立了伊利诺伊州小企业紧急贷款基金,为小企业提供高达 50,000 美元的低息贷款。

位于芝加哥以外且员工人数少于 50 人且 3 年收入少于 2019 万美元的企业有资格申请。 成功的申请人将在六个月内不欠任何款项,然后在剩余的五年贷款期内以低于市场的利率开始支付固定款项。

有关资格和如何申请的更多信息,请参阅 此处.

#2。 下州小企业稳定计划

DCEO 正在重新利用 CDBG 的 20 万美元资金来启动“下州小企业稳定计划”,以帮助伊利诺伊州下州和农村县的小企业。 该基金将允许拥有多达 50 名员工的小型企业与当地政府合作,以获得高达 25,000 美元的运营资金赠款。 这些赠款将定期提供。

社区可以通过访问了解更多关于资助机会通知 (NOFO) 和资格条件的信息 这一页。

芝加哥市小企业补助金

伊利诺伊州有许多专门针对服务欠缺地区(例如芝加哥市南区)的企业的小型企业补助计划。 因此,如果您打算创业,您可以考虑研究可以使用更多振兴的领域。 一般来说,当地政府有更多的赠款资源来支持有兴趣创业或搬迁的企业家。 

#1。 南侧球场 

这是由芝加哥大学法学院司法诊所组织的商业计划竞赛。 比赛的目的是为了展示芝加哥市南区的小企业。 小企业资助竞赛的决赛入围者在评审团和芝加哥市社区成员面前推销他们的业务。 前三名获奖者将分别获得 8,000 美元、7,000 美元和 5,000 美元的奖金。

要获得资格,您的企业必须拥有少于 50 名员工,产生的收入低于 1 万美元,并且位于南区。 您的申请必须显示它如何影响周围的南区社区。 此外,它将显示您计划如何将赠款用于您的业务,以及您的业务历史。

#2。 邻里机会基金 

他们成立于 2016 年,通过赠款支持芝加哥市服务不足社区的小企业。 位于芝加哥西部、南部和西南商业走廊的企业主可以申请补助金。 因此,赠款资金可用于支付新业务项目的建设或修复。

因此,企业主可以申请获得两种类型的资金之一:小型项目或大型项目。 小型项目可以获得高达 250,000 美元的赠款资金。 但是,申请人必须位于符合条件的商业走廊。 大型项目可以获得超过 250,000 美元的资助,申请人不一定必须位于特定区域。

伊利诺伊州少数族裔小企业补助金

#1。 薪水保护计划

该计划将提供 284 亿美元供企业用于保留工作和其他费用,直至 31 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日。

小企业管理局 (SBA) 于 11 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日开始接受 PPP 申请。他们旨在通过赠款促进伊利诺伊州少数族裔、服务不足、退伍军人和女性拥有的小企业获得资本。

有关资格和申请程序等更多信息,请访问 SBA 的网站: SBA 薪资保护计划

#2。 业务中断补助计划(BIG)

BIG 于 2020 年 19 月启动,是美国同类项目中规模最大的项目,它利用 CARES 法案提供的联邦资金来帮助抵消伊利诺伊州小企业与 COVID-XNUMX 相关的损失。

伊利诺伊州向受持续的 COVID-19 危机特别是少数族裔打击最严重的行业和地区的小企业提供赠款奖励。 因此,近一半的奖励是针对经济困难地区的企业。 80% 的资金用于年收入在 1 万美元或以下的企业,而 40% 的资金用于全州少数族裔企业。 此外,还向下州社区提供了 105 亿美元或 3,100 个奖励。

该计划以滚动方式实施,平均每周颁发数百个奖项。 这些赠款可用于帮助少数族裔拥有的小型企业支付营运资金费用,例如工资成本; 租; 公用事业; 和其他运营成本。

要查看获得的 BIG 赠款列表和资格,或查看我们的常见问题解答 - 请访问大程序页面.

#3。 重建贫困社区计划

这是一项 25 万美元的经济复苏计划,用于支持少数族裔拥有的伊利诺伊州小型企业,这些企业在 25 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日或之后的抗议和示威期间因内乱而遭受财产损失,并提供赠款。 该计划已取得第一轮和第二轮资助。

#4。 下州小企业稳定基金

DCEO 正在筹集 20 万美元的 CDBG 资金来支持下州小企业稳定计划。 这笔赠款将为多达 50 名员工的小型企业提供与当地政府合作的机会,以获得高达 25,000 美元的营运资金赠款。 这些赠款将滚动提供。

如何找到合适的伊利诺伊州小企业补助金

一旦您完成了研究并找到了一些您想申请的有趣的资助机会,就该熟悉一下资助申请流程了。 因此,在进行拨款搜索时,请记住以下几点。

#1。 注意所需的步骤

申请伊利诺伊州小企业补助金,就像申请伊利诺伊州商业贷款一样,需要大量准备工作。 除了收集财务报表和提交文件之外,您还必须分配足够的时间来编写您的拨款提案,这会占用您经营业务的时间。 我们建议尽早开始该过程。 事实上,您可能希望提前几个月开始申请流程。 此外,我们建议聘请一位经验丰富的顾问来查看您的申请。 

#2。 注意申请资格

申请伊利诺伊州小企业补助金的关键是全面了解您的企业的资格/要求。 这意味着您应该了解您的业务行业和目标。 此外,您应该了解您的企业所服务的社区。 

因此,如果您还没有记下您的业务基础知识,您应该尝试获得以下问题的答案: 

  • 您的身份(性别、种族、民族)
  • 您的业​​务适合的行业(例如,生物技术)
  • 你需要什么补助金
  • 贵公司的目标和使命 
  • 你可以用你的赠款创造的工作
  • 您所在的地区(州、县、社区等)
  • 您的业​​务规模
  • 贵公司提供服务的地方。

#3。 留意格兰特诈骗 

很不幸地知道赠款诈骗是常见的例子。 有许多骗子试图利用小企业主。 因此,请务必验证任何提供超级简单应用程序的组织的可信度。 此外,请记住,申请和接收小企业补助金通常是一个非常漫长而乏味的过程。 所以,如果一个组织很容易批准一个申请,你应该三思而后行。 

伊利诺伊州小企业补助金可以用于任何目的吗?

不可以,伊利诺伊州小企业补助金只能用于特定目的,如业务扩张、设备购买或劳动力发展,具体取决于补助金计划。

伊利诺伊州小企业补助金能否与其他形式的融资相结合?

是的,伊利诺斯州小企业补助金通常可以与其他形式的融资相结合,例如贷款或投资资本。

伊利诺伊州小企业补助金的使用是否有限制?

是的,伊利诺伊州小型企业补助金的使用通常有限制,例如可以涵盖的费用类型限制和报告资金使用情况的要求。

需要多长时间才能收到伊利诺伊州小企业补助金的资金?

从伊利诺伊州小企业补助金中获得资金的时间表因具体的补助金计划和申请流程的长度而异。

伊利诺伊州小企业补助金是否免税?

伊利诺伊州小企业补助金的税收影响因具体补助计划和资金用途而异。 建议咨询税务专业人士以确定税务影响。

伊利诺伊州小企业补助金的报告要求是什么?

伊利诺伊州小企业补助金的报告要求因具体补助计划而异,可能包括定期更新进度和财务报告。

如果小型企业不符合伊利诺伊州小型企业补助金的条件会怎样?

如果小企业不符合伊利诺伊州小企业补助金的条件,补助金可能会被撤销,资金可能需要退还。

总结

为您在伊利诺伊州的企业获得小企业补助金需要大量的前期投资和精力。 您可能需要申请多项拨款才能掌握流程。 因此,如果您在第一次尝试时无法获得资助,请不要放弃。 如此多的赠款计划允许企业再次重新申请。 

但是,如果您无法获得小企业补助,您可以随时寻找其他小企业贷款选择。 尽管商业贷款附带还款条款和利率,但如果您希望更迅速地获得资金,它们会提供更好的选择。

9股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

ILLINOIS SMALL BUSINESS GRANTS: The Top Picks

Illinois small business grants

Raising capital for start-ups or business development in Illinois can be complicated. Just like business loans, grants can help your business accomplish many things. Be it funding for ideation or business operations, a small business grant can give it the extra boost it needs. Also, the best part about grants is that you don’t have to repay. So in this guide, we’ll go over the top small business grants in the state of Illinois. We’ll also take a look at some small business grants for specific areas in Illinois like the city of Chicago and the minorities.

Top Options for Illinois Small Business Grants

In finding the best small business grants for your Illinois business, you have a few things to keep in mind. The best strategy is to look into grants specific to your local community and city. Contrary to what some may believe, we have several local small business grant programs that are available in the state of Illinois. However, most times they are hard to find because they aren’t so well advertised.

So to help with the search process, we’ve picked a mix of both local and national grant programs for Illinois businesses. 

#1. Metro East Startup Challenge

This is a competition for small businesses in the St. Louis Metro East region of Illinois state for grants. The competition aims to promote high-growth businesses to relocate or grow in the Metro East area. Applicants to the startup Challenge can submit their applications online. Subsequently, the finalists will then have to pitch their business for 10 minutes. Then, the grand prize winner will obtain a $10,000 grant. However, your business must be profit-oriented and be relocating (or headquartered) to one of the nine counties in the Metro East area to compete in the challenge. 

#2. City of Urbana Business Grants 

The city of Urbana offers $1,000 to $2,000 grants to new or existing businesses in Urbana, Illinois. Hence, individuals can apply for either a business development grant or a business opening grant. But, to successfully apply for a business development grant, you must own a building. Otherwise, you must have signed a lease for a space located in an eligible district area. You must also be a participant in the city’s free business counseling program.

For the business opening grant, the applicants must also meet the same requirements as that of the business development grant. However, the applicants for the business opening grant can be an ongoing business. 

#3. Feed the Seed Business Startup Grants

Another state of Illinois small business grant program is the Feed the Seed Business Startup Grants. They are designed to get innovative business ideas to market within the Kane, DuPage, Kendall, and Will counties. The recipients of the grant must generate no more than $40,000 in revenue in the past 12 months. Also, they must agree to have their headquarters in the above areas for at least two years. However, businesses in the pharmaceutical, restaurant and other nonprofit sectors are not qualified for this grant. 

#4. Amber Grant for Women

This grant is a national grant program that awards a total of $145,000 to outstanding women business owners each year. Every month, one woman wins $10,000 to pool into her business. At the end of the year, one of the winners is picked to win an additional $25,000.

Applying to the Amber Grant for Women is so simple. All you need is to fill out an application form stating your business information and other required information. However, you’ll also have to pay a $15 application fee. 

#5. Illinois Grant Watch

Keeping up with the latest local and federal grants can be overwhelming. However, Illinois GrantWatch simplifies the process. Illinois GrantWatch is an aggregate site that lists all of the available small business and nonprofit grants in the state of Illinois from government agencies. The website updates daily, so we encourage you to check back frequently to stay updated on the latest small business grant programs in the state of Illinois. 

#6. Shuttered venue operators

The Economic Aid to Hard-Hit Small Businesses, Nonprofits, and Venues Act (Economic Aid Act) passed on December 27, 2020, approves $15 billion for a new Shuttered Venue Operators (SVO) Grant. The grant is for eligible theatrical producers, talent representatives, venue promoters, live venue operators, live performing arts organizations, movie houses, and cultural institutions that have been impacted by COVID-19. So, eligible organizations with a reduction in revenue due to the COVID-19 pandemic will have the opportunity to receive a grant under the program.

To get more information on this small business grant for the state of Illinois please visit the Small Business Administration’s (SBA) website.

Small Business Grants and Loans in an Emergency

DCEO is collaborating with partners to provide emergency assistance packages for Illinois small businesses, led by Governor JB Pritzker. Among these initiatives are:

#1. Emergency Loan Fund for Small Businesses in Illinois

The DCEO and the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation (IDFPR) are established the Illinois Small Business Emergency Loan Fund to provide low-interest loans of up to $50,000 to small businesses.

Businesses situated outside of Chicago that have less than 50 employees and less than $3 million in revenue in 2019 are eligible to apply. Successful applicants will owe nothing for six months before beginning to make set payments at a lower-than-market interest rate for the remaining five years of the loan period.

More information regarding eligibility and how to apply can be found here.

#2. Small Business Stabilization Program for the Downstate

DCEO is repurposing $20 million in CDBG money to launch the Downstate Small Business Stabilization Program in order to help small businesses in downstate and rural counties across Illinois. This Fund will allow small businesses with up to 50 employees to collaborate with their local governments to receive grants of up to $25,000 in operating capital. These grants will be made available on a regular basis.

Communities can find out more about the Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) and eligibility conditions by visiting this page.

City of Chicago Small Business Grants

Illinois has many small business grant programs specifically for businesses in underserved areas, such as the city of Chicago’s South Side. So, if you’re planning to start a business, you can consider looking into areas that could use more revitalization. Generally, there are more grant resources from the local government to support entrepreneurs who are interested in starting or relocating their businesses. 

#1. South Side Pitch 

This is a business plan competition organized by the University of Chicago Law School’s Justice Clinic. The competition is done for grants to showcase the city of Chicago’s South Side small businesses. Finalists of the small business grants competition pitch their business in front of a panel of judges and members of the city of Chicago community. The top three winners will be awarded $8,000, $7,000, and $5,000, respectively.

For eligibility, your business must have less than 50 employees, generate under $1 million in revenue, and be sited within the South Side area. Your application must show how it has impacted the surrounding South Side community. Also, it’ll show how you plan on using the grant money for your business, and your business’s history.

#2. Neighborhood Opportunity Fund 

Established in 2016, they support the city of Chicago’s small businesses in underserved neighborhoods with grants. Business owners located in Chicago’s West, South Sides, and Southwest commercial corridors can apply for grants. Thus, the grant funding can be used to pay for the construction or rehabilitation of new business projects.

So, business owners can apply to receive one of two types of funding: small projects or large projects. The small projects can receive up to $250,000 in grant funding. However, the applicants must be located in an eligible commercial corridor. Large projects can receive grants of more than $250,000, and applicants do not necessarily have to be located in specific areas.

Illinois Small Business Grants for Minorities

#1. Paycheck Protection Program

The program is making $284 billion available for businesses to use for job retention and other expenses through March 31, 2021.

The Small Business Administration (SBA) started accepting PPP applications on January 11, 2021. They aim at promoting access to capital for minority-, underserved-, veteran- and women-owned small businesses in Illinois through grants.

For more information including eligibility and the application procedures, visit the SBA’s website: SBA Paycheck Protection Program

#2. Business Interruption Grants Program (BIG)

Launched in June 2020, BIG, the largest program of its kind in the nation, leverages federal funding provided by the CARES Act to help offset COVID-19 related losses for Illinois small businesses.

The State of Illinois provided grant awards to small businesses located in industries and geographies hardest hit by the ongoing COVID-19 crisis especially the minorities. Hence, nearly half of the awards were made to businesses in economically disadvantaged areas. 80 percent of funds were made to businesses with $1 million or less in annual revenues while 40 percent of awards were made to minority-owned businesses statewide. Also, $105 million or 3,100 awards were provided to downstate communities.

The program was implemented on a rolling basis, issuing on average hundreds of awards weekly. These grants may be used to help small businesses owned by minorities with working capital expenses, like payroll costs; rent; utilities; and other operational costs.

To see a list of BIG grants made and eligibility, or to review our FAQ – please visit the BIG program page.

#3. Rebuild Distressed Communities Program

This is a $25 million economic recovery program to support Illinois small businesses owned by minorities that have sustained property damage as a result of civil unrest during protests and demonstrations on or after May 25th, 2020 with grants. The program has made the first and second rounds of funding.

#4. Downstate Small Business Stabilization Fund

DCEO is pooling $20 million in CDBG funds to stand up the Downstate Small Business Stabilization Program. This grant will offer small businesses of up to 50 employees the opportunity to partner with their local governments to get grants of up to $25,000 in working capital. These grants will be offered on a rolling basis.

How to Discover the Right Illinois Small Business Grant

Once you’ve done your research and found a couple of interesting grant opportunities you’d like to apply to, it’s time to familiarize yourself with the grant application process. So, here are a couple of things to keep in mind as you go about your grant search.

#1. Note the steps required

Applying for an Illinois small business grant, like applying for an Illinois business loan, takes a lot of preparation. In addition to gathering financial statements and submitting documents, you’ll have to allocate enough time to write your grant proposals, which can eat into your time spent running your business. We recommend starting the process as early as possible. In fact, you may want to start the application process a few months ahead of time. Also, we suggest hiring an experienced consultant who can look over your application. 

#2. Note the eligibility for application

The key to applying for Illinois small business grants is having a complete understanding of your business’s eligibility/requirements. This means that you ought to know your business industry and goals. Also, you should know the community that your business serves. 

So, if you don’t have the basics of your business noted down already, you should try to get answers to these questions: 

  • Your identify (gender, race, ethnicity)
  • The industry which your business fits (e.g., biotech)
  • what you need the grant money for
  • Your company’s goals and mission 
  • The jobs you can create with your grant
  • Your locality (state, county, community, etc.)
  • The size of your business
  • Where your company renders services to.

#3. Look out for Grant Scams 

It’s quite unfortunate to know that grant scams are common instances. There are many scammers out there trying to take advantage of small business owners. So, be sure to verify the credibility of any organization offering super easy applications. Also, have it in mind that applying and receiving a small business grant is usually a very long and tedious process. So, if an organization approves an application easily, you should think twice. 

Conclusion

Securing a small business grant for your business in Illinois requires a lot of upfront investment and energy. You might likely have to apply for multiple grants to get the hang of the process. So, don’t give up if you aren’t able to get a grant on your first try. So many grant programs allow businesses to reapply again. 

However, if you don’t manage to secure a small business grant, you can always look towards other small business loan options. Although business loans come with repayment terms and interest rates, they offer better options if you’re looking to get funds more immediately.

9 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like