IDA GRANT:2022 计划、申请、要求及获取方法

国际开发协会赠款
图片来源:iStock

个人发展账户 (IDA) 计划帮助难民和其他符合 ORR 资格的人存钱购买更多财产,以提高他们的经济稳定性。 这是帮助全球个人的主要赠款之一。 对于成功的 IDA 拨款申请,您需要了解拨款、如何申请以及围绕您希望申请的拨款的现有计划。 加入我们,让我们开始行动

国际开发协会赠款

个人发展账户(IDA)是一种独特的储蓄账户,适用于低收入人士。 如果您将其存入 IDA,您的储蓄将与捐款相匹配。 这意味着您在 IDA 中每节省一美元,您就可以获得额外的一美元或更多。 IDA 储蓄和配套资金通常用于购买房屋、支付教育或职业培训费用或创办小型企业。

创建 IDA 时,除了赚取匹配现金外,您还将获得有关银行业务、预算、储蓄等方面的知识。 开设 IDA 的账户持有人通常有义务参加金融教育课程。 此外,账户持有人可能会接受个人咨询和其他培训。

另请参阅: 15 年 2022 大易单身妈妈小企业补助金

IDA 是如何运作的?

IDA 通常是通过需要区域金融机构和非营利组织之间合作的倡议来提供的。 IDA 计划赞助商是社区慈善机构的另一个名称。 IDA计划的发起人为IDA计划招募参与者,举办金融教育研讨会,也可能为参与者提供个性化的咨询和培训。 在注册 IDA 计划后,每位参与者都将在合作银行或信用合作社创建一个账户。 与处理其他类型储蓄账户交易的方式相同,银行或信用合作社管理进出 IDA 的所有交易。 IDA 的参与者每个月都会收到一份报告,详细说明他们的账户中积累了多少资金(来自个人储蓄加上配套资金加上利息)。

从开始到结束,IDA 计划可能持续短短一年或长达五年。 一旦达到储蓄目标,IDA 成员就可以提款,但他们必须首先获得计划赞助商的许可。 一些 IDA 成员决定为一次重大购买(例如房子)存钱,而另一些成员则为一系列较小的、相互关联的目标(例如学习用品和学费)存钱。

IDA 赠款计划。

个人发展账户 (IDA) 计划(一项储蓄激励计划)的合格参与者每节省 4 美元,即可获得最高 1 美元的匹配奖励。 参与者可以使用他们的积蓄和配套的赠款来创办企业、支付大学费用或购买他们的第一套房子。 IDA 计划有最低储蓄要求、参与者可以获得的匹配资金数量上限以及基本的资金管理培训。

我可以使用我的 IDA 储蓄购买哪些产品?

大多数 IDA 系统允许账户持有人使用他们的储蓄来资助小企业、教育费用或购买房产。 但是,有些程序只允许其中的一种或两种用途,而另一些程序可能允许其他用途,例如房屋装修、计算机或汽车购买。 确保您了解每个 IDA 程序支持的所有应用程序。

我可以在 IDA 中存钱多久?

虽然每个计划都有不同的期限或储蓄期,但其中大部分持续一到三年,储蓄期指定了匹配您的资金需要多长时间。

该计划的匹配率是多少?

您因 IDA 计划而节省的每一美元都与来自支持者的资金相匹配。 许多计划提供 1:1 的匹配率,这意味着您在 IDA 中投入的每一美元将与您的储蓄 1:1 匹配。 但是,匹配率可能因计划而异。 匹配资金将在每月账户报表中报告,因此您可以看到您的 IDA 中积累了多少资金,但未经 IDA 计划赞助商许可,它们不能被移除。

节目的持续时间和赞助机构筹集的匹配资金数量用于计算节目匹配率。 一般而言,储蓄期较短的计划通常具有较高的匹配率(因此账户持有人将能够储蓄足够的资金来购买他们想要的资产)。 请务必考虑节省的时间和匹配率是否会帮助您节省足够的钱来购买您想要的资产。

计划发起人是否筹集了所需的配套资金?

在注册 IDA 计划之前,您有权知道承诺的配套资金是否已经筹集并存入银行。 在招募参与者之前,IDA 计划赞助商有时可能只筹集所需匹配资金的一部分。 在今年晚些时候,他们想收集更多的钱。 虽然很危险,但只允许部分支持的人招收。 您应该对您的 IDA 计划发起人有能力获得所有必需的匹配资金充满信心。

我每个月都必须存入一笔特定的钱吗?

为了继续参与 IDA 计划,一些计划要求账户持有人每月或每几个月存入最低金额。 在加入之前,请确保您有足够的钱来支付所需的最低存款。

我可以在我的 IDA 中存入的最大金额是多少?

一些计划每年或在整个计划期间只会匹配不超过特定财务金额(如 500 美元)的资金。 在大多数情况下,您可以自由地向您的账户存入任意数量的存款,但超过特定阈值的存款将不会被匹配。

我必须上金融扫盲班吗?

所有 IDA 项目都将金融教育作为重要组成部分。 要了解设置和管理家庭预算、明智地使用信贷、储蓄和投资的基本原理、为退休做准备等等,您可能需要参加特定数量的研讨会。

除了金融教育外,一些 IDA 计划还提供培训以帮助账户持有人进行明智的购买。 这种教育的例子包括经济援助咨询、小公司发展课程或购房者培训或咨询。 尽管这种额外的培训通常是可选的,但它可以为您提供宝贵的知识,使您能够明智地使用您的 IDA 储蓄。

除了上课和定期将钱存入我的 IDA 之外,我还需要做其他事情吗?

在注册 IDA 计划之前,请确保您熟悉所有要求。 例如,如果该计划由信仰组织主办,您是否需要参加宗教服务或其他宗教活动?

IDA 计划赞助商是否提供任何我认为有用的附加服务?

几个 IDA 计划赞助商为低收入家庭提供各种服务。 例如,某些组织帮助家庭提交所得税、获得法律代表、申请福利援助或寻找经济适用房。 请务必询问每个 IDA 计划赞助商提供的可能对您有益的任何其他服务。

IDA 赠款计划赞助商是否与其他当地机构合作?

为了向账户持有人提供服务,IDA 计划发起人经常与其他企业和组织合作。 自 IDA 计划以来,账户持有人通常会受益,因为他们可以结识各种当地组织。

艾达补助金申请

IDA 赠款计划申请教难民如何管理他们的财务、资产是什么以及美国金融体系如何运作。 难民可以根据 IDA 拨款计划为以下四种资产之一保存申请:

  1. 汽车代理
  2. 家庭收购
  3. 建立或维持业务。
  4. 高中毕业后的培训或教育

参与 IDA 赠款计划

该计划为在该国停留不到五年的难民和其他符合 ORR 条件的人群提供服务。 如果难民打算为通勤上学或工作的汽车存钱,则在申请和注册 IDA 补助金时,他们必须在该国停留三个月或更短时间。 希望注册 IDA 拨款申请计划的参与者必须:

  • 有一份薪水不错的工作。
  • 收入低于联邦贫困线,即 200%
  • 不拥有任何价值超过 10,000 美元的东西,不包括一辆汽车和一所房子。

个人发展账户计划的参与者将获得以下信息:

  • 金融知识培训(如银行业务、储蓄、信用记录和写支票)。
  • 与资产相关的培训(如首次购房者培训、业务规划和首次购车)。
  • 客户每节省 1 美元,就有 1 美元匹配。 个人最高可达 2,000 美元,家庭最高可达 4,000 美元。

成为受赠人

一个竞争性的赠款计划,即个人发展账户计划,有一定数量的资金。 IDA 受资助者的当前资助周期为三年。 当 IDA 资助机会公告发布于 Grants.gov, 打算运行 IDA 赠款计划的组织必须提交申请。 转到免责声明页面。 接受资助以运行 IDA 计划的组织必须提供:

  • 金融知识和特定资产的培训要求
  • 帮助生产货币以匹配计划参与者的储蓄的服务

所有受助人必须与银行或信用合作社建立合作伙伴关系才有资格获得赠款,因为 IDA 受助人必须跟踪计划参与者的储蓄。

以下人员有资格参加个人发展账户计划:

  • 国家当局
  • 县当局
  • 乡镇或市政府
  • 特区政府
  • 独立学校学区
  • 由国家和公众开办的高等教育机构
  • 美洲原住民部落政府(联邦承认)
  • 美洲原住民部落协会(联邦承认的部落政府除外)
  • 公共住房或印度住房的住房管理局

申请 IDA

如果您对创建 IDA 感兴趣,请查找您所在地区的 IDA 计划。 Prosperity Now 资源中心和独立资产资源中心都有优秀的 IDA 项目目录。 

某些程序可能有等候名单。 即便如此,当您等待空位开放时,您也许可以通过注册金融知识课程来开始这一过程。

课程资格

资格条件因项目而异,并且对每个 IDA 项目都是独一无二的。 大多数通常具有以下规格:

  • 您的年收入不得超过联邦贫困线的 200%(个人为 27,180 美元,夫妻为 36,6 20 美元)。 但是,如果您的收入介于您所在地区收入中位数的 65% 到 85% 之间,则您可以在特定情况下符合资格。
  • 你一定有一份有薪水的工作。 虽然,一些不受联邦政府支持的 IDA 可能对赚取的收入有一些不同的标准,并让您从其他来源获得资金。
  • 参加所需的免费金融知识课程。 这些课程通常涉及的主题包括信用管理、投资、建立储蓄计划、减少债务和资金管理。

此外,一些程序具有以下资格:

  • 资产上限
  • 根据您的信用记录
  • 根据您是持有有效身份证件的公民还是居民

如何获得 Ida Grant。

大多数 IDA 是通过需要金融机构和区域非营利组织(通常称为 IDA 项目赞助商)之间合作的倡议提供的。 以下要求由企业发展公司列出,IDA 计划的申请人必须满足:

1.收入:大多数 IDA 赠款计划概述了 IDA 资格的家庭收入上限。 符合该计划的最高收入水平可能从联邦贫困线的 200% 到当地收入中位数的 80% 不等。 

2。 收益:要考虑的另一个关键因素是节省的来源。 许多 IDA 赠款计划要求通过该计划积累的全部或部分储蓄来自“赚取的收入”。 传统的定义是薪水,但它也包括贫困、残疾、社会保障或失业救济金。 作为礼物收到的钱是不可接受的收入来源的例证。

3. 净资产: 一些 IDA 计划还评估家庭资产,例如汽车、财产、储蓄等。在计算 IDA 资格时,除了查看最高家庭收入外。

4. 信用记录:在确定资格时,还考虑了一些储蓄障碍。 来自贷款和信用卡的债务就是其中之一。 因此,债务过多或信用记录不佳会使获得 IDA 变得困难。

常见问题

谁有资格获得 IDA?

以下人员有资格参加个人发展账户计划:

  • 国家当局
  • 县当局
  • 乡镇或市政府
  • 特区政府
  • 独立学校学区
  • 由国家和公众开办的高等教育机构

IDA 的目的是什么?

大多数 IDA 系统允许账户持有人使用他们的储蓄来资助小企业、教育费用或购买房产。

有多少国家有资格获得 IDA 赠款?

有资格获得 IDA 赠款的国家总数仅为 74 个。

相关文章

  1. 促销策略:最佳简单实践和您所需要的一切(+ 免费 pdf)
  2. 世界银行赠款:所有你需要知道的
  3. 如何为房子省钱:简单的提示
  4. 财务代理:最佳实践和 2022 年详细指南
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

IDA GRANT: 2022 Program, Application, Requirements & How To Get It

IDA Grant
image source: iStock

The Individual Development Accounts (IDA) Program assists refugees and other ORR-eligible people in saving money for more possessions that would boost their economic stability. This is one of the major grants that have helped individuals all over the globe. For a successful IDA grant application, you will need to understand the grant, how to apply, and the existing program surrounding the grant you wish to apply for. Join us as we set the ball rolling

IDA Grant

An Individual Development Account, or IDA, is a unique type of savings account for those with low earnings. Your savings will be matched with donations if you place them in an IDA. This implies that for every dollar you save in an IDA, you could receive an additional dollar or more. IDA savings and match funds are typically useful for home purchases, paying for education or job training, or starting small businesses.

When you create an IDA, you will get knowledge about banking, budgeting, saving, and more, in addition to earning match cash. Account holders who open IDAs are typically obliged to take financial education programs. Additionally, account holders may get individual counseling and other training.

Read Also: The Top 15 Easy Single Mom Small Business Grants in 2022

How Do IDAs Function?

IDAs are typically provided through initiatives that entail collaborations between regional financial institutions and nonprofit organizations. The IDA program sponsor is another name for the neighborhood charity. The sponsor of the IDA program recruits participants for the IDA program, conducts financial education seminars, and may also offer participants individualized counseling and training. Each participant will create an account with the partner bank or credit union after enrolling in an IDA program. In the same way that they handle transactions for other kinds of savings accounts, the bank or credit union manages all transactions to and from the IDA. Participants in IDAs get a report each month detailing how much money (from personal savings plus matching funds plus interest) has accumulated in their account.

From start to finish, an IDA program may last as little as one year or as much as five years. As soon as they reach their savings target, IDA members are permitted to withdraw money, but they must first obtain permission from the program’s sponsor. Some IDA members decide to save for one major purchase, like a house, while others do so for a series of smaller, linked objectives, such as school supplies and tuition.

IDA Grant Program.

A matching award of up to $4 is given to qualifying participants in an Individual Development Account (IDA) program, which is a savings incentive program, for every $1 they save. Participants can use their savings and the matched grant money to establish a business, pay for college, or buy their first house. IDA schemes have minimum savings requirements, a cap on the amount of matching funds a participant can receive, and basic money management training.

What Products Can I Buy Using my IDA Savings?

The majority of IDA systems permit account holders to use their savings to finance small businesses, education expenses, or the purchase of a property. However, some programs only permit one or two of these uses, while others might permit additional uses like housing renovations, computers, or car purchases. Make sure you are aware of all the applications that each IDA program supports.

How Long Can I Keep Money in my IDA?

While each program has a different term or savings period, the majority of them last between one and three years, the savings period specifies how long it will take to match your funds.

What is the Match Rate For the Program?

Each dollar you save because of IDA programs is matched with money from supporters. Many programs offer a 1:1 match rate, which implies that your savings will be matched 1:1 for every dollar you put in your IDA. However, match rates can vary depending on the program. The matching funds will be reported on monthly account statements so you may see how much money is accumulating in your IDA, but they cannot be removed without the permission of the IDA program sponsor.

The duration of the program and the quantity of match money raised by the sponsoring organization are used to calculate the program match rate. Programs with a shorter savings period typically have greater match rates in general (so that account holders will be able to save enough to purchase the asset they want). Make sure to think about if the saved time and match rate will help you save enough money to buy the asset you want.

Has the Program Sponsor Raised the Required Matching Funds?

You have a right to know whether the promised match funds have already been raised and deposited in the bank before signing up for an IDA program. Before enrolling participants, an IDA program sponsor may occasionally only raise a portion of the required matching money. Later in the year, they want to gather additional monies. Although it is dangerous, enrolling people with only partial support is permissible. You should have confidence in the ability of your IDA program sponsor to secure all required matching funds.

Will I Have to Put Aside a Specific Sum of Money Each Month?

In order to continue participating in the IDA program, some programs demand that account holders deposit a minimum amount every month or every few months. Make sure you have the money saved up to make the required minimum deposit before joining.

Is There a Maximum Amount I Can Put in My IDA?

Some programs will only match funds up to a specific financial amount (like $500) annually or throughout the program’s duration. In most circumstances, you are free to make any number of deposits into your account, but deposits that exceed a particular threshold will not be matched.

Will I Have to Go to Financial Literacy Classes?

All IDA programs include financial education as an essential component. To learn about setting up and managing household budgets, using credit wisely, the fundamentals of saving and investing, preparing for retirement, and much more, you’ll probably need to take a particular number of seminars.

Some IDA programs also offer training to help account holders make wise purchases in addition to financial education. Examples of this education include financial assistance counseling, small company development classes, or training or counseling for homebuyers. Even while this additional training is typically optional, it can give you valuable knowledge that will enable you to spend your IDA savings wisely.

Will I Have to do Anything Other Besides Going to Class and Depositing Money Into my IDA on a Regular Basis?

Before signing up for an IDA program, make sure you are familiar with all the requirements. For instance, will you be required to participate in religious services or other religious activities if the program is hosted by a faith-based organization?

Does The IDA Program Sponsor Offer Any Additional Services That I Might Find Useful?

A variety of services are offered to low-income families by several IDA program sponsors. As an illustration, certain organizations help families file their income taxes, get legal representation, apply for welfare assistance, or find affordable housing. Make sure to inquire about any other services offered by each IDA program sponsor that may be beneficial to you.

Does the IDA Grant Program Sponsor Collaborate With Other Local Institutions?

In order to offer accountholders services, IDA program sponsors frequently work in collaboration with other businesses and organizations. Since the IDA program, accountholders typically benefit because they get to meet a variety of local organizations.

Ida Grant Application

The IDA grant program application teaches refugees how to manage their finances, what assets are, and how the American financial system operates. Refugees can save an application under the IDA grant program for one of four assets:

  1. Car
  2. Home Acquisition
  3. To establish or maintain a business.
  4. Training or education after high school

Participating in the IDA grant Program

Refugees and other populations eligible for ORR who have been in the country for less than five years are served by the program. Refugees must have been in the nation for three months or fewer at the time of application and enrollment in the IDA grant if they intend to save for a car for commuting to school or a job. Participants who wish to sign up for the IDA grant application program must:

  • Have a job that pays well.
  • Earnings below the federal poverty limit, which is 200 percent
  • Not owning anything worth more than $10,000, excluding one automobile and one house.

Participants in the Individual Development Accounts program receive the following:

  • Training in financial literacy (like banking, savings, credit history, and writing checks).
  • Training relevant to assets (like first-time homebuyer training, business planning, and first-time vehicle purchasing).
  • A $1 match for every $1 the client has saved. Up to $2,000 for individuals and $4,000 for households may be matched.

Becoming a Grantee

A competitive grant program, the Individual Development Accounts program, has a certain amount of funding. The current funding cycle for IDA grantees is three years. When the IDA Funding Opportunities Announcement is available on Grants.gov, organizations who intend to run an IDA grant program must submit an application. Go to the disclaimer page. Organizations receiving funding to run an IDA program must offer:

  • Financial literacy and asset-specific training requirements
  • Services that aid in the production of money to match the savings of program participants

All grantees must have a partnership with a bank or credit union in order to be eligible for grant money because IDA grantees are required to keep track of the savings of program participants.

The following people are eligible for the Individual Development Accounts program:

  • State authorities
  • County authorities
  • Township or city government
  • Special district authorities
  • Districts of independent schools
  • Higher education institutes that are run by the state and the public
  • The tribal governments of Native Americans (federally recognized)
  • Tribal associations of Native Americans (other than federally recognized tribal governments)
  • The housing authority in public housing or in Indian housing

Applying for an IDA

Find an IDA program in your area if you’re interested in creating an IDA. The Prosperity Now Resource Center and the Assets for Independence Resource Center both have excellent directories of IDA programs. 

There may be waiting lists for some programs. Even so, while you wait for a spot to open up, you might be able to start the process by enrolling in financial literacy classes.

Program Qualifications

The eligibility conditions range from program to program and are unique to each IDA program. The majority often have the following specifications:

  • Your yearly income must be no more than 200 percent (or $27,180 for an individual and $36,6 20 for a couple) of the federal poverty level. However, if your income is between 65 and 85 percent of the median income in your area, you can qualify in specific circumstances.
  • You must have had a job that paid a salary. Although, a few IDAs that are not supported by the federal government may have somewhat different standards for earned income and let you receive money from additional sources.
  • Attend the free financial literacy course that is required. These courses typically address subjects including credit management, investing, building a savings plan, debt reduction, and money management.

Additionally, some programs have the following qualifications:

  • Asset ceiling
  • According to your credit history
  • Based on whether you are a citizen or a resident with a valid ID

How to Get an Ida Grant.

The majority of IDAs are provided through initiatives that entail collaborations between financial institutions and regional nonprofits, commonly known as IDA program sponsors. The following requirements are listed by the Corporation for Enterprise Development and must be met by applicants for the IDA program:

1. Income: The majority of IDA grant programs outline an upper limit on household income for IDA eligibility. The maximum income levels that are eligible for the program might range from 200 percent of the federal poverty level to 80% of the local median income. 

2. Earnings: Another crucial factor to consider is where the savings came from. Many IDA grant schemes demand that all or a portion of the savings amassed over the program originate from “earned income.” The traditional definition of this is a paycheck, but it also includes poverty, disability, social security, or unemployment benefits. Money received as a gift is an illustration of an income source that is not acceptable.

3. Net Worth: Some IDA programs also evaluate household assets such as a car, property, savings, etc. When calculating IDA eligibility, in addition to looking at the maximum household income.

4. Credit History: When establishing eligibility, some obstacles to saving are also taken into consideration. Debt from loans and credit cards is one of them. Therefore, having too much debt or poor credit history can make it difficult to get an IDA.

FAQ

Who is eligible for IDA?

The following people are eligible for the Individual Development Accounts program:

  • State authorities
  • County authorities
  • township or city government
  • special district authorities
  • districts of independent schools
  • Higher education institutes that are run by the state and the public

What is the purpose of the IDA?

The majority of IDA systems permit account holders to use their savings to finance small businesses, education expenses, or the purchase of a property.

How many countries are eligible for IDA grant?

The sum total number of countries eligible for IDA grants is only 74.

Related Article

  1. Promotion strategy: Best easy practices and all you need (+ free pdfs)
  2. World Bank Grants: All You Need To Know
  3. HOW TO SAVE MONEY FOR A HOUSE: Simple Tips
  4. Fiscal Agent: Best Practices & Detailed 2022 Guide
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like