退伍军人在 2022 年创业的补助金

退伍军人创业补助金
图片来源:利基追求

如果您是寻求资金的成熟企业主,请考虑提交公共和私人组织的小型企业赠款申请。 为老牌公司提供的赠款可以提供免费资本,而不是基于债务的资金,例如小企业贷款或其他需要偿还的债务形式。 申请资深小企业奖可能具有挑战性且耗时,但如果您被选中,这项工作可能会有所收获。 这些工具可以帮助您创办一家新公司或发展一家您准备好提升到新水平的现有公司。 因此,在这篇文章中,您将了解退伍军人创业的补助金(包括政府补助金)。

退伍军人创业补助金

经营小公司或想创办小公司的退伍军人可能会从多种选择中受益。 小型企业补助金,尤其是针对退伍军人的补助金,可能是您公司成长和发展的绝佳资金来源。

在拨款方面,通常会有激烈的竞争。 但是,由于与某些其他商业融资来源相比,申请人人数较少,因此您可能有更大的机会获得退伍军人小企业补助金的资格。

对申请赠款的资深企业的建议

以下是您在申请退伍军人补助金时可以采取的一些建议: 

#1。 首先确保您符合条件

拨款申请可能既乏味又耗时。 因此,通过提交您不符合资格的现金奖励申请来避免浪费您的宝贵时间至关重要。

在发送任何退伍军人申请表之前,请仔细查看要求。 即使在为退伍军人提供的奖项中,有些可能仅限于残疾人、获得光荣退伍的人、退伍军人创办新企业等。

#2。 按照指示

您的拨款申请应该详尽且写得很好。 彻底填写申请表并提交任何补充所需文件非常重要。 为防止由于您的错误而错过绝佳的融资机会,请跟踪初始提交和任何后续行动的截止日期。

#3。 考虑谁将审查申请。

当您提交任何类型的拨款申请时,必须考虑谁将审查您的提交以及他们在寻找什么。 审阅者不会熟悉您的业务或您的经营理念。 因此,请务必包含有关您的业务的详细信息,例如您打算如何使用赠款奖励来推广它。

#4。 重新检查

在提交您的拨款申请和任何所需文件之前,请花时间对其进行编辑(可能多次)。 语法错误或缺失信息可能会让一些审稿人望而却步。 此外,您希望尽一切可能使您的业务与竞争对手区分开来。

是否有退伍军人创业补助金?

是的! 退伍军人创业有补助金,其中包括: 

#1。 退伍军人业务拓展中心

SBA 的退伍军人业务发展办公室负责监督退伍军人业务拓展中心 (VBOC),该中心为退伍军人及其配偶提供培训和服务,以便他们能够创办自己的企业。 考虑管理教育、指导计划和关于公司计划的研讨会。 鉴于他们符合 SBA 资格,VBOC 可以帮助您找到潜在的 SBA 贷款可能性、提供贷款建议和创建贷款申请。

#2。 军事预备役经济伤害灾难贷款

由于所有者或关键员工被召入现役而无法支付运营费用的小企业可能有资格通过 SBA 的军事预备役经济伤害灾难贷款计划获得贷款。 企业从贷款中获得所需的运营资金,直到所有者或员工从现役返回。 与以前的 SBA 贷款相比,在该计划中,资金真正由 SBA 提供,而不是通过中间贷方提供。

#3。 格兰特手表

要及时了解退伍军人的最新赠款机会,请访问 GrantWatch,这是一个免费网站,收集了针对小型企业、退伍军人和团体的所有联邦、地区和地方赠款。 GrantWatch 对于退伍军人和非军事企业主来说都是一个极好的资源,因为它会定期发布最新的赠款。

#4。 退伍军人的就业和准备

无法在常规环境中工作的服务相关残疾退伍军人可能有资格通过退伍军人准备和就业计划获得培训和经济援助,以便开始自己的企业或获得就业培训帮助。

任何有兴趣的退伍军人都必须填写申请表。 每个申请人的申请将在提交后进行审查,以确定其是否符合计划的要求。 如果他们能够满足要求,他们将能够参加迎新会并了解有关该计划的更多信息。

#5。 小企业创新研究资助

对所有小企业开放的小企业创新研究 (SBIR) 计划为那些创造技术创新的人提供资金。 它们属于两种类型的 SBIR 资助:第一阶段和第二阶段。 第一阶段赠款提供给需要资金来评估其活动的商业可行性的公司。 这些赠款的限额为 150,000 美元,并且不具有稀释性。

#6。 勇士崛起为小型企业提供的赠款

非营利组织 Warrior Rising 通过提供研讨会、培训和赠款来支持潜在的资深企业主,以帮助降低启动成本。 要加入 Warrior Rising,您必须参加电话面试,工作人员会询问您的背景。 以下操作是完成在线课程。 Warrior Rising 将在毕业后提供指导和帮助,并提供可能的资助机会。

#7。 蜂拥者和奋斗者

首先,Hivers & Strivers 是一群天使投资人,为美国军事学院毕业生创立的公司提供启动资金。 Hivers 和 Strivers 通常在单轮投资中投资 250,000 至 1 万美元。

要申请融资,您必须在 Hivers and Strivers 网站上填写在线表格。

#8。 StreetShares 基金会贷款

他们通过赠款计划积极鼓励军方拥有的企业,该计划向资深企业家提供高达 15,000 美元的赠款。 今年,她们赞助了女性创始人老兵小企业奖励计划。 应用程序的评估基于企业对​​军事社区的社会影响、所有者的背景以及如何使用资金。

另一种选择是通过 StreetShares 申请贷款,StreetShares 是运营 StreetShares 基金会的资深在线借贷平台。 但是,他们确实为退伍军人提供了三种特定的贷款类型:合同融资、最高 250,000 美元的信贷额度和最高 250,000 美元的定期贷款。 整个平台不仅适用于资深企业。

VA是否提供贷款来创业?

直接的答案是否定的! 弗吉尼亚州不提供商业贷款。

我可以获得多大的 VA 商业贷款?

兽医可以获得高达 125,000 美元的贷款的前期担保费。 兽医为超过 50 美元的贷款提供 125,000% 的担保费。

我可以将 VA 贷款用于商业地产吗?

不,由于占用要求,您不能使用 VA 贷款购买商业物业。

您可以使用 VA 贷款购买投资物业吗?

此外,VA贷款只能用于购买主要住宅; 它不能用于购买第二套房子或投资物业。

我可以拥有一家企业并获得 VA 残疾吗?

一般规则有一些例外,即 100% 的残疾退伍军人在获得 VA 福利时不能拥有企业。

没有钱如何创业?

如何在没有任何资金的情况下开展业务

  • 找到一个免费的商业概念。
  • 计划您的业务。
  • 确定公司名称。
  • 开始一个网站。

成为老牌企业有优势吗?

退伍军人事务部 (VA) 提供赠款,以帮助购买、建造或改建改装房屋或现有房屋,以适应具有特定永久性和完全服务相关残疾的军人和退伍军人的残障。

什么是 VA 补助金?

企业雇用失业退伍军人可获得最高 1,500 美元的所得税抵免。

退伍军人创业的政府补助金

除政府外,退伍军人小企业开办的补助金也有多种来源。 许多组织还为小企业提供奖励或举办比赛。 在申请之前,您可能需要成为客户或拥有某家公司的帐户。

以下是一些为退伍军人创业提供的政府补助:

#1。 联邦快递小企业赠款竞赛

联邦快递作为一个政府机构,于 2012 年开始向美国小企业提供财政赠款援助。据该网站称,雇员少于 99 人且连续运营至少 XNUMX 个月的营利性小企业有资格进入。 联邦快递每年都会更改规则。 但是,联邦快递每年都会更新其政策,因此请务必每月查看。

#2。 全国自雇增长补助金协会

全国自雇人士协会每季度最多奖励四笔 4,000 美元的赠款。 如果您是活跃会员,您可能有资格申请。 根据 NASE 网站,资金可用于扩张计划,例如建设新设施、雇用额外员工或晋升。

#3。 导航小企业补助金

这是为退伍军人创业提供的另一项政府补助。 金融技术业务 Nav 每个季度都会为“使您的小型企业合法化”提供资金。 根据 Nav 网站的说法,这笔赠款——一笔 10,000 美元,一笔 5,000 美元,旨在帮助企业“解决业务困难或将业务提升到一个新的水平”。

#4。 StreetShares 基金会的资深小企业奖

StreetShares 基金会是一个基金会,据其网站称,“其存在是为了激励、教育和支持军事商业界”。 该组织提供了许多计划来帮助经验丰富的小企业企业家,包括网络和辅导活动、企业主电子书手册和资深小企业奖。 申请人必须提交申请和视频宣传才有资格竞争 4,000 美元至 15,000 美元之间的三个奖项。

#5。 美国商会

美国商会每年奖励 25,000 美元给当年的小企业。 它还颁发八个类别的奖项,其中一个是由退伍军人经营的企业。 企业必须是营利性的,雇用不超过 250 人,并且至少经营一年。 您可以在网站上访问该应用程序。

退伍军人创业补助金

为想要创业的退伍军人提供补助金

是的! 退伍军人创业有补助金,其中包括: 

  • 退伍军人业务拓展中心
  • 军事预备队经济伤害灾难贷款
  • 授予观察
  • 退伍军人的就业和准备

我能得到一笔资助来创办一个非营利组织吗

各个州的非营利组织都可以获得赠款。 每个州都有一个独特的拨款计划,具有各种目标和主题。

政府补助退伍军人创业

这里有一些可以帮助您入门。

  • 联邦快递小企业赠款竞赛
  • 全国自雇增长补助金协会
  • 导航小企业补助金
  • StreetShares 基金会的资深小企业奖

相关文章

參考資料 

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

GRANTS FOR VETERANS TO START A BUSINESS IN 2022

GRANTS FOR VETERANS TO START A BUSINESS
image credit: Niche Pursuits

If you are an established business owner looking for capital, consider submitting an application for small-enterprise grants from public and private organizations. Grants for veteran-owned firms could offer free capital as opposed to debt-based funding such as small business loans or other forms of debt that require payback. Applying for veteran small-business awards may be challenging and time-consuming, but if you are chosen, the work may be rewarding. These tools could help you launch a new company or grow an existing one that you’re ready to take to a new level. Therefore, in this post, you will learn to know the grants (including government grant) for veterans to start a business.

Grants For Veterans To Start a Business

Veterans who run small companies or want to start one might benefit from a variety of options. Small business grants, especially those for veterans, may be an excellent source of funding for the growth and development of your company.

There is usually ferocious competition when it comes to grants. However, due to the smaller applicant pool than with certain other sources of business finance, you might have a greater chance of qualifying for small business grants for veterans.

Advice for Veteran Businesses Applying for Grants

Here are some advice you can take when applying for a veteran grant: 

#1. Make sure you’re eligible first

Grant applications can be tedious and time-consuming. Therefore, it’s crucial to avoid wasting your valuable time by submitting applications for cash awards that you are not qualified for.

Before sending any veteran application forms, carefully review the requirements. Even among awards offered to veterans, some may be restricted to individuals with disabilities, those who obtained honorable discharges, veterans launching new enterprises, and more.

#2. Follow Instructions

Your grant application should be thorough and well-written. It’s important to fill out the application thoroughly and submit any supplementary required documentation. To prevent missing out on excellent financing possibilities due to a mistake on your part, keep track of deadlines for both the initial submission and any follow-ups.

#3. Consider Who Will Review the Application.

When you submit a grant application of any kind, it is imperative to consider who will review your submission and what they are looking for. The reviewer won’t be familiar with your business or your business idea. As a result, be sure to include detailed information about your business, such as how you intend to use the grant award to promote it.

#4. Recheck

Before submitting your grant application and any required papers, take the time to edit it (perhaps multiple times). Grammar mistakes or missing information may turn off some reviewers. Additionally, you want to do everything within your power to set your business apart from the rivals.

Are There Grants For Veterans To Start a Business?

Yes! There are grants for veterans to start a business, and these include: 

#1. Veterans Business Outreach Centers

The Office of Veterans Business Development of the SBA oversees Veterans Business Outreach Centers (VBOC), which provide training and services to veterans and their spouses so they can launch their own enterprises. Consider managerial education, mentorship programs, and seminars on company plans. Given that they are SBA-eligible, VBOCs can assist you in locating potential SBA loan possibilities, providing loan recommendations, and creating loan applications.

#2. Military Reservist Economic Injury Disaster Loan

Small businesses that are unable to pay their operational expenses due to the owner or a key employee being called to active duty may be eligible for loans through the SBA’s Military Reservist Economic Injury Disaster Loan program. The business receives the operating funds it needs from the loan to go on until the owner or employee returns from active duty. In contrast to previous SBA loans, money is genuinely supplied by the SBA in this program rather than via an intermediary lender.

#3. GrantWatch

To stay up to date on the most recent grant opportunities for veterans, visit GrantWatch, a free website that gathers all federal, regional, and local grants for small businesses, veterans, and groups. GrantWatch is a wonderful resource for both veteran and non-military business owners because it regularly posts the most recent grants.

#4. Veterans’ Employment and Readiness

Veterans with service-connected disabilities who are unable to work in a regular setting may be qualified for training and financial aid through the Veteran Readiness and Employment program in order to start their own businesses or receive help with employment training.

Any interested veterans must fill out an application. Each applicant’s application will be reviewed after being submitted to determine whether it complies with the program’s requirements. If they are able to fulfill the requirements, they will be able to participate in an orientation session and learn more about the program.

#5. Small Business Innovation Research Grants

The Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) program, which is open to all small enterprises, provides funding to those who create technological innovations. They fall under two types of SBIR funding: Phase I and Phase II. Phase I grants are provided to companies that need money to assess the commercial viability of their activities. These grants have a limit of $150,000 and are non-dilutive.

#6. Grants from Warrior Rising for Small Businesses

Warrior Rising, a nonprofit, supports potential veteran business owners by providing workshops, training, and grants to assist with startup costs. To join Warrior Rising, you must take part in a phone interview where staff members will ask you about your background. The following action is to complete an online course. Warrior Rising will offer coaching and assistance with possible grant funding opportunities after graduation.

#7. Hivers and Strivers

To begin with, Hivers & Strivers is a group of angel investors that provides startup funding to companies founded by graduates of the United States Military Academies. Hivers and Strivers often invest between $250,000 and $1 million in a single investment round.

To apply for financing, you must fill out an online form on Hivers and Strivers’ website.

#8. The StreetShares Foundation loans

They actively encourage military-owned businesses through their grant program, which offers grants of up to $15,000 to veteran entrepreneurs. The Female Founders Veteran Small Business Award Grant Program was sponsored by them this year. Applications are evaluated based on the social impact a business has on the military community, the owner’s background, and how to grant money will be used.

Another option is to apply for a loan through StreetShares, the veteran-owned online lending platform that runs the StreetShares Foundation. However, they do provide three specific loan types for veterans: contract finance, lines of credit up to $250,000, and term loans up to $250,000. The platform as a whole isn’t just for veteran-owned businesses.

Does the VA give loans to start a business?

The straight answer is NO! VA does not offer business loans.

How big of a VA business loan can I get?

Vets can receive upfront guarantee fees of nothing for loans up to $125,000. Vets are offered a 50% decrease in guaranty fees on loans over $125,000.

Can I use a VA loan for a commercial property?

No, you cannot use a VA loan to buy commercial properties because of the occupancy requirements.

Can you use VA loan to buy an investment property?

Additionally, a VA loan can only be used to purchase a primary residence; it cannot be used to purchase a second house or an investment property.

Can I own a business and get VA disability?

There are certain exceptions to the general rule that 100% of disabled veterans cannot own a business while receiving VA benefits.

How can I start my own business with no money?

How to launch a business without any funding

  • Locate a free business concept.
  • Plan your business.
  • Decide on a company name.
  • start a website.

Is there an advantage to being a veteran-owned business?

The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) provides grants to help with the purchase, building, or alteration of an adapted home or of an existing home to accommodate a handicap for servicemembers and veterans with specific permanent and total service-connected disabilities.

What is a VA grant?

Businesses can receive a maximum income tax credit of $1,500 for hiring unemployed veterans.

Government Grants For Veterans To Start a Business

In addition to the government, there are various sources of grants assistance for veterans small business enterprises to start up. Numerous organizations also offer small businesses incentives or hold competitions for them. Before applying, you might need to be a customer or have an account with a certain company.

Here are a few government grants for veterans to start a business:

#1. FedEx Small Business Grants Competition

FedEx as a government body, began providing financial grants assistance to small American businesses in 2012. According to the website, for-profit small businesses with less than 99 employees and a minimum of six continuous months of operation are eligible to enter. FedEx changes the rules every year. However, FedEx does update its policies annually, so make sure to check back each month.

#2. National Association for the Self-Employed Growth Grants

The National Association for the Self-Employed awards up to four grants of $4,000 per quarter. If you’re an active member, you could be eligible to apply. According to the NASE website, funds may be utilized for expansion initiatives such as the construction of new facilities, the hiring of additional staff, or promotions.

#3. Nav Small Business Grant

This is another government grants provided for veterans to start a business. The financial technology business Nav provides funding each quarter to “Legitify Your Small Business.” According to the Nav website, the grants—one for $10,000 and one for $5,000 are meant to help businesses “solve a business difficulty or take their business to the next level.”

#4. StreetShares Foundation’s Veteran Small Business Award

The StreetShares Foundation is a foundation that, according to its website, “exists to inspire, educate, and support the military business community.” The organization provides a number of programs to help veteran small business entrepreneurs, including networking and coaching events, an eBook handbook for business owners, and the Veteran Small Business Award. Applicants must submit an application and a video pitch to be eligible to compete for three prizes ranging between $4,000 and $15,000.

#5. U.S. Chamber of Commerce

The U.S. Chamber of Commerce awards $25,000 annually to the small business of the year. It also awards prizes in eight categories, one of which is for businesses run by veterans. Businesses must be for-profit, employ no more than 250 people, and be in business for at least a year. You can access the application on the website.

GRANTS FOR VETERANS TO START A BUSINESS FAQ

grants for veterans wanting to start a business

Yes! There are grants for veterans to start a business, and these include: 

  • Veterans Business Outreach Centers
  • Military Reservist Economic Injury Disaster Loan
  • GrantWatch
  • Veterans’ Employment and Readiness

can i get a grant to start a nonprofit

Grants are available for nonprofit groups from individual states. Each state will have a unique grant program with a variety of goals and topics.

government grants for veterans to start a business

Here are a few to get you started.

  • FedEx Small Business Grants Competition
  • National Association for the Self-Employed Growth Grants
  • Nav Small Business Grant
  • StreetShares Foundation’s Veteran Small Business Award

Related Article

References 

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like