高水位线:所有你需要知道的 + 最佳实践

高水位线 高水位线葛底斯堡 高水位线对冲基金及其运作方式

这篇文章更好地解释了高水位线,即水在陆地上的高度。 进一步解释了高水位线如何运作、高水位线与最低利率、普通高水位线和高水位线对冲基金。 包括高水位的葛底斯堡和波特兰。 您需要了解的一切都在本文中。 继续阅读!

高水位线定义

高水位线是陆地上海洋上升最多的点。 这些痕迹通常是由洪水造成的。 但是,高水位线可能反映了历史上的最高年水位(一年中的最高水位)或其他小时的最高水位。 但是,了解某个地区的最高水位可以帮助您为海啸做好准备。 尤其是在管理该地区的开发活动时。

出于规划目的,至少从古埃及文明开始,就已经测量了由于高水位线引起的洪水。 通常的做法是创建具有该区域最高水印之一的物理标记。 一般来说,这是水位上升的地方,会显示最高水印的日期。 但是,它可以是单独的洪水指示器或其他指示器。

是什么导致高水位?

月亮引起涨潮和退潮。 月球对地球的引力会产生一种称为潮汐力的力。 潮汐力导致地球及其水在离月球最近的一侧和离月球最远的一侧隆起。 涨潮使水看起来像这样。

另请参阅: 私募:定义、人寿保险和投资优惠(+ 运作方式)

高水位线的另一个术语定义

然而,“高水位线”一词经常用于基于绩效的基金经理薪酬。 高水位线可以确保管理人员不会从绩效中获得可观的收益。 如果经理在一定时间内亏损,他必须获得最高水平的资金,才能获得管理资产(AUM)绩效奖金。

它仍然可以定义为您的投资账户或投资组合达到的最高价值水平。 尽管如此,这通常被用作确定基金经理是否可以收取绩效费的门槛。 也许,投资者从高水位线中受益,因为他们不会因为业绩不佳或相同的结果而双倍支付基于业绩的奖金。 同时,让我们在下面看看它是如何工作的。

高水位线在调查中意味着什么?

高水位线是水体高于陆地的最高点。 高水位线通常是由洪水引起的,但它们也可以显示历史最高点、年度最高点(当年水位达到的最高水位)或其他时间段的最高点。

高水位是什么意思?

平均高水位 (MHW) 是一种潮汐数据,通过取每个潮汐日测量的高水位高度的平均值计算得出。 第 2 页。平均高潮线 (MHWL) 是 MHW 潮汐基准面与海岸相交的地方。

它是如何工作的

这就是高水位线的工作原理。 只有当基金的收益率相对于基准创下新高时,才会获得成功的补偿。 发生这种情况时,(水印)将在此级别重置。 但是,如果基金失去价值然后再次增加(水印),这只会弥补之前的损失,因此这次价值增加不会产生成功费用。

投资者通常向基金经理支付固定的管理费和基于业绩的费用。 但是,管理费是根据管理资产的固定利率计算的。 但绩效费是根据一段时间内资产管理规模的增长率计算的。 基金管理协议包含详细说明这些费用的条款,以保护投资者的利益。

为什么会形成水印?

当微小的水滴落在油漆上干燥并留下粘性残留物时,它们就会形成。 这就是为什么陶瓷涂层可以让水珠滚落或在它们有机会干燥之前立即将它们剥落的原因,它是如此有用。

高水位线与跨栏率

高水位线与障碍率。 首先,最低回报率是基金经理为了获得绩效奖金而必须达到的最低回报。

例如,如果一个共同基金从 1,000,000 美元增加到 1,040,000 美元,年回报率为 4%,激励率为 20%,则投资者必须支付 8,000 美元的执行费(40,000 美元 * 20%)。 )。 如果门槛百分比为5%,则回报不会超过门槛百分比,投资者无需支付任何业绩费用。

除了高水位线及其运作方式之外,它还可以帮助投资者支付低于预期回报的绩效费用。 主要区别在于,在顶部,这一时期的绩效费用可能会受到基金先前成功的影响。 然而,目前的绩效奖金低于基准利率,并且与基金过去的回报无关。

上面解释了高水位线与障碍率的区别。

水印的两种类型是什么?

数字水印有两种:一种是可见的,一种是不可见的。 带有可见水印的文件或图片类似于其信头上的公司徽标。

另请参阅: 硬钱贷款人:首次投资者的最佳硬钱贷款人(更新)

高水位线与示例

例如,投资者投资于对冲基金,该基金收取 20% 的执行费。 这在行业中很常见。 假设投资者向基金投资500,000万美元,该基金第一个月的回报率为15%。 因此,投资者的初始投资为575,000万美元。 投资者必须为这 20 美元的利润支付 75,000% 的佣金。 那是 15,000 美元。

此时,特定投资者的最高水印为 575,000 美元,该投资者必须向投资组合经理支付 15,000 美元。

下面的另一个例子基于上面的第一个例子

假设该基金下个月亏损 20%。 投资者账户的价值已跌至 460,000 美元。 这就是高水位线的重要性。 460,000-575,000 美元之间的利润只有通过水印后,才没有成功奖励。 然而,据说该基金在第三个月意外赚取了 50% 的利润。 在这种稀疏情况下,投资者账户的价值从 460,000 美元增加到 690,000 美元。 在没有水印的情况下,投资者必须支付 20 美元至 460,000 美元的收入的 690,000%。 这将不包括原始的 15,000 美元费用,相当于 20 美元利润的 230,000% 或额外的 46,000 美元成功报酬。

另请参阅: 金融工具:定义、类型和示例

普通高水位线

术语“普通高水位线”代表物理特性显示的水波动。 这些物理特性包括清晰的自然界线,例如堤坝和架子、土壤特性的变化以及陆生植物的破坏。 但是,它还包括考虑垃圾和碎片的存在或特性的其他适当方式。 同时,该定义与“33 CFR Section 32”中“普通高水位线”的定义基本一致9.11。 其中描述了美国的潮汐和可以进行各种航行的水域。 它受 9 年第 10 和 1899 条河流和港口法 (RHA) 的约束。

水位过高有多高?

理想的水压为 40 至 60 psi。 当压力达到 80 psi 或更高时,就会变得危险。

高水位对冲基金

在对冲基金中,投资者向对冲基金经理支付两种费用,行政补偿和激励补偿。 他们通常收取基金净值 1% 至 2% 的管理费。 基本上,无论基金的表现如何,都会支付这笔款项。 同时,对冲基金经理还收取利润20%的激励费。 上述费用为“2比20”,即2%的管理费和20%的基金利润。 现在,与共同基金相比,对冲基金的费用结构非常高。

因此,高水位对冲基金的概念规定对冲基金经理只收取奖励费。 这仅在基金超过先前实现的最大净资产值时生效。 主要是为了防止近年来被用来弥补亏损的利润激励。 假设阻碍比例为6%,则奖励费为扣除管理费后的收入。 与此同时,该基金开始时只有 100 美元的资产。

阅读更多关于: TTM 收益率:如何计算过去 12 个月的收益率,简化!

高水位标记葛底斯堡

叛乱的高潮标志葛底斯堡纪念碑位于葛底斯堡以南的小灌木丛以东(汉考克大道第 3 部分旅游地图)。 葛底斯堡战场纪念协会于1892年建造了一座纪念碑,它展示了两页,列出了3年1863月XNUMX日参加长街突袭的双方部队,并以巨大的青铜书的形式打开。 与此同时,这本书立在一个装有平板电脑的石座上。

看了上面的解释,你就会明白葛底斯堡这个高水位线代表什么了。 它还可以让您略微了解高水位葛底斯堡所需的基础知识。 让我们进一步深入探讨这个话题。

高水位波特兰

这是一个朋克和金属风格的地方,您可以随时观看音乐会和舞会等表演。 高水位标还提供不同的肉类和素食菜单、免费台球桌和热敷露台。 当然,我们也提供很多 Satanaroke(重金属卡拉 OK)。

酒吧的菜单是素食菜肴。 煮熟的玉米片、沙拉和炸玉米饼值得一看。 根据评论者的意见,服务员提供优质啤酒。 如果没有优秀的员工,在这个地方取得成功是不可能的。 实现了来访者心目中的专业服务。 你喜欢民主的代价。 然而,在 高水位波特兰,您将永远期待美好的氛围。 同时,谷歌用户对这篇文章的评分为 4.5。

安全水位是什么样的?

安全水位标记有红白相间的上下条纹,顶部标记是一个红色球体。 晚上,一盏白灯一次闪烁 10 秒。 考虑 1 个带 1 个长闪光灯的灯和 1 个球体作为顶部标记以记住安全水位标记。

另请参阅: 金融时报:历史、订阅、新闻(+ 免费订阅提示)

总结

自基金成立以来,高水位线是基金相对于基准所取得的最高回报。 我猜这篇文章回答了很多关于高水位线、对冲基金及其运作方式的问题。 此外,高水位线葛底斯堡。 觉得有帮助吗? 喜欢和分享!

1股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

High Water Mark: All you need to know + Best practices

high water mark High-water mark gettysburg High-water mark hedge fund and how it works

This article explains better the high-water mark, the height of water over the land. Further explanation is given on how the high-water mark works, the high-water mark vs hurdle rate, the ordinary high-water mark, and the high-water mark hedge fund. Including high-water Gettysburg and Portland. Everything you need to know is right here in this article. Keep reading!

High-Water Mark Definition

The high-water mark is the point where the ocean rises the most on land. These marks are usually caused by floods. But, the high-water mark may reflect the highest annual water level in history (the highest water level in a year) or other hourly highs. However, knowing the highest water level in an area can help you prepare for a tsunami. Most especially when managing development activities in the area.

Flood due to high-water mark has been measured for planning purposes, at least since ancient Egyptian civilization. It is common practice to create a physical marker that features one of the highest watermarks in the region. Generally, this is where the water rises and the date with the highest watermark will be displayed. However, it can be a separate flood indicator or other indicators.

What Causes High Waters?

The moon causes high tides and low tides. The moon’s pull on Earth causes a force called the tidal force. The tidal force causes the Earth and its water to bulge out on the side closest to the moon and the side farthest from it. High tides make the water look like this.

Read Also: Private Placement: Definitions, Life Insurance And Investment Offers (+ How it works)

Another Term Definition of High-water Mark

However, the term “high-water mark” is often used in performance-based fund manager compensation. The high-water mark can ensure that managers will not get considerable benefits from performance. If the manager loses money within a certain period of time, he must obtain the highest level of funds before he can receive the asset under management (AUM) performance bonus.

It can still be defined as the highest level of value your investment account or portfolio has reached. Notwithstanding, this is commonly used as a threshold to determine if a fund manager can charge a performance fee. Perhaps, investors benefit from the high-water mark because they do not double pay performance-based bonuses for poor performance or the same outcomes. Meanwhile, let’s see how it works below.

What does high-water mark mean on a survey?

A high water mark is the point where a body of water rises the most above land. High water marks are usually caused by floods, but they can also show an all-time high, an annual high (the highest level the water reached that year), or the highest point for some other time period.

What Does Mean High Water Mean?

Mean High Water (MHW) is a tidal datum that is calculated by taking the average of the high water heights that are measured on each tidal day. Page 2. The Mean High Water Line (MHWL) is where the MHW tidal datum plane meets the shore.

How it Works

This is how the high-water mark works. Only when the fund’s rate of return reaches a new high compared to the benchmark, will it receive successful compensation. When this happens, (watermark) will be reset at this level. But, in case the fund loses its value and then increases again (watermark), this will only make up for the previous loss, so there will be no success fee for this increase in value.

Investors typically pay fixed management fees and performance-based fees to fund managers. However, the management fees are calculated based on the fixed interest rate of the assets under management. But the performance fees are calculated based on the growth rate of AUM over a period of time. The fund management agreement contains a clause detailing these costs to protect the interests of investors.

Why Do Watermarks Form?

They form when tiny droplets of water sit on your paint dry and leave a sticky residue. That’s why a ceramic coating that either allows the water beads to roll off or sheets them off instantly before they have a chance to dry, is so useful.

High-Water Mark vs Hurdle Rate

High-water mark vs hurdle rate. First, the hurdle rate is the minimum return a fund manager must achieve in order to receive a performance bonus.

For example, if a mutual fund increases from USD 1,000,000 to USD 1,040,000, the annual return is 4% and the incentive rate is 20%, the investor must pay an execution fee of USD 8,000 (USD 40,000 * 20%). ). If the threshold percentage is 5%, the return will not exceed the threshold percentage and investors will not have to pay any performance fees.

In addition to the high-water mark, and how it works, it can help investors pay performance fees that are below expected returns. The main difference is that at the top, the performance fee for this period can be influenced by the previous success of the fund. However, the current performance bonus is below the base rate and is independent of the fund’s past return.

The above explained high-water mark vs hurdle rate, the difference.

What Are the Two Types of Watermarks?

There are two kinds of digital watermarking: ones that can be seen and ones that can’t. A file or picture with a visible watermark is similar to a company’s logo on its letterhead.

Read Also: HARD MONEY LENDERS: Best Hard Money Lenders For The First Time Investors (Updated)

High-Water Mark vs Examples

For example, an investor invests in a hedge fund, which charges a 20% execution fee. This is very common in the industry. Assuming that an investor invests $500,000 in a fund, the fund’s return rate in the first month is 15%. Therefore, the initial investment of the investor is 575,000 US dollars. Investors must pay a 20% commission for this $75,000 profit. That’s $15,000.

At this time, the maximum watermark for a particular investor is $575,000, and the investor must pay $15,000 to the portfolio manager.

Another Example Below Based On The First Example Above

Let’s assume the fund loses 20% next month. The value of the investor account has fallen to $460,000. This is the importance of the high-water mark. There is no success reward for profits between $460,000 and $575,000 only after passing the watermark. However, it is said that the fund made unexpectedly 50% of its profits in the third month. In this sparse scenario, the value of the investor account increased from $460,000 to $690,000. In the absence of a watermark, the investor would have to pay 20% of the revenue from $460,000 to $690,000. This will be in addition to the original $15,000 fee which equates to 20% of the profit of $230,000 or an additional $46,000 of success pay.

Read Also: Financial Instruments: Definition, Types and Examples

Ordinary High-Water Mark

The term “ordinary high-water mark” stands for water fluctuations that are shown by physical properties. These physical properties include clear natural lines such as embankments, and shelves, changes in soil properties, and the destruction of land plants. However, it also includes the presence or other appropriate means of considering the presence or properties of litter and debris. Meanwhile, this definition is basically the same as the definition of the term “ordinary high-water mark” in “33 CFR Section 32​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​9.11. Which describes the U.S. tides, and waters where various navigations are possible. It is subject to the Rivers and Ports Act (RH​​A) 9 and 10 of 1899.

How High Is Too High Water?

Having a water pressure of 40 to 60 psi is ideal. When the pressure reaches 80 psi or higher, it becomes hazardous.

High-Water Mark Hedge Fund

In hedge funds, investors pay hedge fund managers two types of fees, administrative compensation, and incentive compensation. They usually charge an administrative fee of 1 to 2% of the fund’s net worth. Basically, this amount is paid regardless of the fund’s performance. Meanwhile, the hedge fund manager also charges an incentive fee of 20% of the profit. The above fee is “2 to 20”, which means 2% administrative fee and 20% fund profit. Now, compared to mutual funds, the fee structure of hedge funds is very high.

The concept of a high-water mark hedge fund, therefore, provides that hedge fund managers only receive incentive fees. This takes effect only if the fund exceeds the previously realized maximum net asset value. Mainly, the reason is to prevent incentives for profits that have been used to offset losses in recent years. Assuming the percentage of hindrances is 6%, the reward fee is the income after deducting the administration fee. Meanwhile, the fund started with only assets of $100.

Read More On: TTM Yield: How to Calculate Trailing 12 Months Yield, Simplified!

High-Water Mark Gettysburg

The rebellion’s high-water mark Gettysburg monument is to the east of the small bushes south of Gettysburg (Hancock Avenue Part 3 Tourist Map). The Gettysburg Battlefield Memorial Association built a memorial monument in 1892. It showed two pages, listing the units of both parties that participated in the long street raid on July 3, 1863, and opened in the form of a huge bronze book. Meanwhile, the book stands on a stone pedestal equipped with a tablet computer.

Looking at the above explanation, you will understand what the high-water mark Gettysburg stands for. It also gives you a slight insight into the basics you need on high-water mark Gettysburg. Let’s go further dig on this topic.

High-Water Mark Portland

This is a punk and metal-style place where you can watch performances such as concerts and dance parties at any time. The high water mark also offers different meat and vegetarian menus, a free pool table, and a hot compress terrace. Of course, we also provide many Satanaroke (heavy metal karaoke).

The bar’s menu is for vegetarian cuisine. The cooked nachos, salads, and tacos are worth seeing. Based on reviewers’ opinions, the waiters serve high-quality beers. Success in this place would be impossible without great staff. Realized professional service in the opinion of the visitor. You love the price of democracy. However, at the high-water mark portland, you will always look forward to a great atmosphere. Meanwhile, Google users rated this article 4.5.

What Does a Safe Water Mark Look Like?

Safe water marks have red and white stripes going up and down, and the top mark is a single red sphere. At night, a single white light flashes for 10 seconds at a time. Think of 1 light with 1 long flash and 1 sphere for the top mark to remember safe water marks.

Read Also: Financial Times: History, Subscription, News (+ Free Sub Tips)

Conclusion

Since the foundation of the fund, the high-water mark is the highest return that the fund has achieved compared to the benchmark. I guess this article answers a lot of your questions on the high-water mark, hedge fund, and how it works. Also, the high-water mark Gettysburg. Find it helpful? Like & share!

1 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like