债务与资产比率:公式和计算器 

资产负债率
图片来源:我会教你致富

从长远来看,了解您的债务比率将有助于您的业务,并提供更多关于如何偿还部分债务的想法。 当您知道您的公司在哪里缺乏(负债)时,您可以了解公司是否需要削减成本或申请更多贷款。 您需要的有关资产负债率、公式及其计算器的所有信息都将在本文中详细解释。

债务与资产比率(debt ratio)通常用于计算组织的财务业绩。 无论组织处于哪个阶段,它都可以帮助指出由债务支持的资产总量以及公司的经营状况。

债务与资产比率是任何工作公司(无论大小)都可以使用的工具。 它应该用作工作组织中的指标。 这很重要,因为通过债务比率,您可以计算出公司的债务水平/金额。 

什么是良好的资产负债率? 

债务与资产比率是组织或公司的债务与资产之间的联系和差异。 它揭示了由债务融资的公司的资产数量。 一家健康的公司不应依赖债务作为其唯一的资金来源。 相反,它应该依赖于公平。

在负债率中,比率越高,财务风险越高。 当资产比率较低时,意味着公司没有财务风险。 债权人和投资者都可以将其用于不同的目的。 它还可以检查由债务融资的组织资产的总数。 如果一家公司完全依赖债务人,那么债务比率将在计算过程中揭示这一点。

了解资产负债率

公司可以通过使用资产负债率来检查它是否有资源来偿还部分债务,并评估它们在财务方面的稳定性。

大多数银行使用资产负债率来评估客户的财务状况。 如果您的公司需要财务援助,银行将检查您的信用并利用债务比率公式来了解您公司的财务表现。 

如果您的债务比率高于平均水平,您的贷款申请很有可能被拒绝。 银行会发现很难向财务业绩不佳的公司提供贷款。

债务资产比率往往衡量一个组织的债务能力、债务权益比率和偿债范围。 债权人在决定发放贷款之前会留意这些。 投资者在投资前也会检查公司的负债率。 他们检查公司对债务的依赖程度,以了解您的公司是否在股权或债务方面运行良好。 没有投资者会完全投资于高度依赖借入资金的公司。 

作为企业主,您应该学会计算您的债务比率。 这样做将帮助您了解您的业务做得好或坏,还可以帮助您制定战略,以改善您的业务增长。

债务资产比率公式 

债务与资产比率的公式非常简单,但在我们进一步解释之前,您应该注意,为了计算债务比率,您需要使用 复式记账

该公式通常包括资产负债表中的两个变量。 请按照以下分步指南获取债务比率公式:

#1。 获取总债务(负债)值:

要获得资产负债率,您需要提供公司的总债务。 要获得公司的总债务,您需要将公司的短期债务和长期债务相加。 加法将为您提供公司的总债务价值。

#2。 获取总资产的价值:

要获得公司的总资产,您需要从权益价值中减去负债的总价值。 

这将为您提供公司的总资产。 资产应该是有价值的东西,而不是负债。

您的资产通常是您的建筑物、土地、股票、财产和其他有价值的物品。

#3。 资产负债率公式:

总债务(负债)/总资产 x 100%

总债务除以总资产的结果将为您提供债务比率。 将其乘以 100% 也很重要。 当该比率高于1.0时,表明公司对债务的依赖程度越高,百分比越高,对债务的依赖程度越高。

例如,如果您的总债务为 90,000 美元,而您的总资产为 50,000 美元

 90,000 美元(负债)÷50,000 美元(资产)= 1.8 债务比率

#4。 解释结果:

仅仅知道资产负债率的公式是不够的; 您还需要知道如何解释结果。 

银行、债权人和其他金融机构可以使用债务比率来帮助决定他们是否可以向公司借钱或向公司投入资金。 这就是为什么在申请贷款之前在您的公司上运行这个公式很重要的原因。 您可以聘请专业会计师或使用 内部审计 帮助衡量贵公司的债务比率。

什么是良好的资产负债率? 

债务与资产的比率可以是好的,也可以是坏的,甚至两者兼而有之。 如果您已经尝试过公式,那么下一步就是分析和解释结果。 从结果中,您将了解结果是否对您的公司有利。

我们将解释什么是良好的债务比率:

 50,000 美元(债务)÷90,000 美元(资产)= 0.5 债务比率

当一家公司的资产负债率小于1时,表明它拥有更多的资产,不依赖贷款。 这表明该公司的财务状况良好。 当具有此比率的公司申请贷款时,他们获得贷款的机会更高。 这也意味着您的公司可以独立存在,投资者不会后悔投资您的公司。

当一家公司的负债率为1时,表示该公司的总资产与总负债相等。 也就是说,没有一个比另一个更高。 投资者可能会觉得这很棘手,因为在这种情况下没有什么是确定的。 但是,作为企业主,您可以找到改善业务并使其变得更好的方法。

当资产负债率高于 1 时

当负债比率高于 1 时,表明负债大于可用资产。 如果您的公司处于这种状态,这很糟糕。 投资者会发现很难投资你的公司,银行可能不想借钱给你。 您可以通过时间和良好的策略改善您的财务状况并获得更好的业务。

当您的负债率高于 1 时,会给那些有兴趣帮助您公司的人留下错误的印象。 这意味着您的公司严重依赖债务,并且无法利用可用资金自救。 

你不能让你的比率高于1。银行和投资者会评估你的资产负债率,并检查与你的公司做生意是否划算。 

为了提高您的债务比率,您需要偿还大部分债务,尤其是那些高利率的债务。 预算编制也将对您的公司有很大帮助,以及使用有效的技术。

债务资产比率计算器 

资产负债率计算为 总债务(负债)/总资产 x 100%. 从这个公式得到的结果将有助于公司、投资者、金融机构和其他人。

您可以使用计算器计算公司的资产负债率,如果您是投资者,这将帮助您评估您希望投资的公司。如果比率小于 1,您可以进行投资如果它更高,您应该重新考虑您的选择。

要计算公司的债务比率,您需要将总债务除以公司的总资产。

如果一家公司的总债务为 50,000 美元,而一家公司的总资产为 90,000 美元,则债务与资产的比率将为 0.5。 然后我们将乘以 0.5 x 100%,答案将是 50%,这仅仅意味着公司 50% 的资产是由债务融资的。

从这个例子中,我相信你现在对什么是好的债务比率有所了解:

 50,000 美元(债务)÷90,000 美元(资产)= 0.5 x 100% = 50%

使用资产负债率计算器帮自己一个忙。 你以后会感谢我的。

总负债率 

公司、投资者、金融机构和其他团体使用总债务比率。 总债务比率将表明公司对债务的依赖程度。 该比率越高,投资此类公司的风险就越高。 

银行使用总债务比率来检查申请贷款的公司的财务业绩。 当一家公司申请贷款时,银行将使用总负债率作为衡量公司是否可以偿还以及是否有足够的资产可以作为抵押品的衡量标准。 

公司通常使用总负债率作为指标。 这将帮助他们指出需要改进的领域。 一般来说,总负债率对企业主、投资者和金融机构都很重要。

整理起来

债务与资产的比率对小型和大型企业都至关重要。 它是计算组织财务绩效的指标和工具。 当该比率高于平均水平时,您的公司可能处于破产边缘。 我们希望通过这篇文章,您对 债务资产比率。 

债务资产比率常见问题解答

如何计算资产负债率?

债务与资产比率计算器 = 总债务(负债)/总资产 x 100%。

当资产负债率高于 1 时会发生什么?

当负债比率高于 1 时,表明负债大于可用资产。

  1. 财务比率分析:财务分析解读详细指南
  2. 债务比率:定义、公式和计算解释
  3. 债务权益比率:解释!!!,公式,计算,示例
  4. 现金比率:公式、计算和示例
  5. 债务比率:定义、公式和计算解释
  6. 合并债务的最佳方法:信用卡债务合并的替代方案
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

DEBT TO ASSET RATIO: Formula and Calculator 

Debt-to-Asset Ratio
Photo Credit: I will teach you to be rich

Knowing your debt ratio will be helpful in the long run of your business and also provide more ideas on how to pay off some of the debts. When you are aware of where your company is lacking (liabilities), with the debt to asset ratio, you can figure out if the company needs to cut costs or request more loans. All the information you need on the debt-to-asset ratio, the formula, and its calculator will be explained in detail in this post.

The debt to asset ratio (debt ratio) is often used to calculate the financial performance of an organization. In whatever phase the organization is in, it can help point out the total amount of assets that are being supported with debt and how well the company is doing.

A debt-to-asset ratio is a tool that can be used by any working company, whether big or small. It should be used as an indicator in a working organization. This is important because, with a debt ratio, you can figure the level/amount of debt in your company. 

What Is Good Debt to Asset Ratio? 

The debt to asset ratio is the link and difference between debt and assets of an organization or firm. It reveals the number of assets in a company that is financed by debts. A healthy company shouldn’t rely on debt as its only source of funding. Instead, it should rely on equity.

In the debt ratio, the higher the ratio, the higher the financial risk. When the ratio of assets is low, it means the company is not running on financial risk. Both the creditor and the investor can use this for different purposes. It can also check the total figure of an organization’s assets that are financed by debts. If a company relies solely on debtors, the debt ratio will reveal this during the calculations.

Understanding Debt to Asset Ratio

The company can check through the use of the debt-to-asset ratio if it has the resources to pay off some of the debts and also assess how stable they are in terms of finance.

Most banks use the debt-to-asset ratio to assess a customer’s financial status. If your company needs financial assistance, the bank will check through your credits and make use of the debt ratio formula to get an insight into the financial performance of your company. 

There is a high possibility of your loan application being rejected if your debt ratio is higher than average. Banks will find it difficult to give loans to a company whose financial performance is weak.

The debt to asset ratio tends to measure an organization’s debt capacity, debt to equity ratio, and debt service coverage. A creditor will look out for these before deciding to give out loans. Investors also check the debt ratio of a company before investing. They check the level of a company’s dependence on debt to know if your company is running well on equity or debt. No investor would fully invest in a company that is highly dependent on borrowed funds. 

As a business owner, you should learn to calculate your debt ratio. Doing this will help you understand how well or how badly your business is doing and will also help you strategize on what you should do in other to improve the growth of your business.

Debt to Asset Ratio Formula 

The formula for a debt-to-asset ratio is quite straightforward, but before we explain it further, you should note that in order to calculate a debt ratio, you need to use double-entry accounting

The formula usually includes two variables from your balance sheet. Follow these step-by-step guides to get the formula of debt ratio:

#1. Get the Total Debt (Liabilities) Value:

To have the debt to asset ratio, you need to provide the total debts of your company. To get the total debt of your company, you need to add the short-term debt and long-term debt of your company. The addition will give you the total debt value of your company.

#2. Get the Value of the Total Assets:

To get the total assets of your company, you need to subtract the total value of liabilities from the value of equity. 

This will get you the total assets of your company. The assets should be something of value and not liabilities.

Your assets are usually your buildings, lands, stock, properties, and other valuable items.

#3. The Debt to Asset Ratio Formula:

Total debt(liabilities)/total assets x 100%

The result from dividing total debts from total assets will give you the debt ratio. It is also crucial to multiply it by 100%. When the ratio is higher than 1.0, it shows that the company relies on debt, and the higher the percentage, the higher the dependence on debt.

For instance, if your total debt is $90,000 and your total assets are $50,000

 $90,000 (liabilities) ÷ $50,000 (assets)= 1.8 debt ratio

#4. Interpret the Results:

It’s not enough to just know the formula for the debt-to-asset ratio; you also need to know how to interpret the results. 

Banks, creditors, and other financial institutions can use the debt ratio to help decide if they can lend money to a company or put money into it. And that is why it is important to run this formula on your company before applying for a loan. You can hire a professional accountant or use an internal auditor to help measure the debt ratio in your company.

What Is a Good Debt-to-Asset Ratio? 

Debt to asset ratio can be good, bad, or even both. If you have tried the formula, the next step is to analyze and interpret the result. From the result, you will come to understand if the result is good for your company or not.

We will explain what a good debt ratio is:

 $50,000 (debt) ÷ $90,000 (assets)= 0.5 debt ratio

When the debt-to-asset ratio of a company is less than 1, it signifies that it has more assets and does not depend on loans. This shows that the company is doing well financially. When a company with this ratio requests a loan, they have a higher chance of getting the loan. This also signifies that your company can stand on its own and investors won’t regret investing in your company.

When a company’s debt ratio is 1, it means that the company’s total assets and total debt are equal. That is, none is higher than the other. Investors may find this tricky as nothing is certain in a scenario like this. However, you, as a business owner, can find ways to improve your business and make it better.

When the Debt-To-Asset Ratio Is Higher Than 1

When the debt-to-ratio is higher than 1, it shows that the liabilities are greater than the available assets. This is bad if your company is in this state. Investors will find it hard to invest in your company, and banks may not want to loan you money. You can improve your finances and get on the better side of the business with time and good strategy.

When your debt ratio is higher than 1, it can give the wrong impression to those interested in helping your company. It means your company relies heavily on debt and it cannot help itself with the available capital. 

You mustn’t let your ratio be higher than 1. Banks and investors will assess your debt to asset ratio and check if doing business with your company is a good deal or not. 

To improve your debt ratio, you need to repay most of your debts, especially those with high-interest rates. Budgeting will also be of great help to your company, as well as using techniques that work.

Debt to Asset Ratio Calculator 

The debt to asset ratio is calculated as Total debt(liabilities)/total assets x 100%. the result gotten from this formula will help the company, the investors, financial institutions, and others.

You can calculate the debt-to-asset ratio for a company using the calculator, and if you are an investor, this will help you evaluate the company you wish to invest in. If the ratio is less than 1, you can invest in it and if it is higher you should reconsider your options.

To calculate the debt ratio of a company, you need to divide the total debt by the total assets of the company.

If the total debt of a company is $50,000 and the total assets of a company are $90,000, the debt to asset ratio will be 0.5. Then we will multiply 0.5 x 100% and the answer will be 50%, which simply implies that 50% of the assets in the company are been funded by debts.

From this example, I trust you now have an idea of what a good debt ratio is:

 $50,000 (debt) ÷ $90,000 (assets)= 0.5 x 100% = 50%

Do yourself a favor by using the debt-to-asset ratio calculator. You’ll thank me later.

Total Debt Ratio 

Companies, investors, financial institutions, and other groups use the total debt ratio. The total debt ratio will indicate how dependent a company is on debt. The higher the ratio, the higher the risk of investing in such a company. 

Banks use the total debt ratio to check the financial performance of a company requesting a loan. When a company requests a loan, the bank will utilize the total debt ratio as a measurement in determining if the company can pay back and if they have enough assets that can serve as collateral. 

Companies usually use the total debt ratio as an indicator. This will help them indicate areas that need improvement. Generally, the total debt ratio is important for business owners, investors, and financial institutions.

Finishing Up

The debt to asset ratio is crucial for both small and big businesses. It is an indicator and a tool for calculating the financial performance of an organization. When the ratio is higher than average, your company may be on the verge of running into bankruptcy. We hope with this article, you have gained more insight on DEBT TO ASSET RATIO. 

Debt to Asset Ratio FAQs

How to calculate the debt to asset ratio?

Debt to asset ratio calculator is = Total debt(liabilities)/total assets x 100%.

What happens When the debt-to-asset ratio is higher than 1?

When the debt-to-ratio is higher than 1, it shows that the liabilities are greater than the available assets.

  1. FINANCIAL RATIO ANALYSIS: Detailed Guide to Interpretation of Financial Analysis
  2. DEBT RATIO: Definition, Formula and Calculations Explained
  3. Debt To Equity Ratio: Explained!!!, Formula, Calculations, Examples
  4. Cash Ratio: Formula, Calculations & Examples
  5. DEBT RATIO: Definition, Formula and Calculations Explained
  6. BEST WAY TO CONSOLIDATE DEBT: Alternatives to Credit Card Debt Consolidations
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like