你从什么信用分数开始:你应该知道的一切

你从什么信用评分开始
图片来源:moneywise

当您刚开始建立信用时,您从什么信用评分开始? 如果您是刚开始申请信用卡、寻找公寓或获得第一笔汽车贷款的年轻人,您可能想知道您的初始信用评分是多少。 您是从可能的最佳信用评分开始、可能从最差的信用评分开始,还是从中间的某个地方开始? 答案可能会让你措手不及:以上都不是正确的,所以它是正确的。 实际上,没有人在刚开始时根本没有信用评分。 您是否想了解更多信息,请进一步阅读,因为我们涵盖了您需要了解的有关信用评分的所有信息?

什么是信用评分?

信用评分是基于您的信用数据的三位数数字,它总结了您的信用风险。 贷方使用信用评分来评估您的信用状况,并对您可以获得的信用产生影响,包括贷款和信用卡批准、利率、信用额度等。 例如,FICO 信用评分范围从 300 到 850,并且基于您的信用记录。 它们可以被视为您的信用报告的摘要。

详情

您的信用记录由构成您的信用评分的众多标准组成。 在信用局的文件中显示之前,您的信用记录根本不存在(例如账户数量、按时付款等)。 每当您开始获得信用卡和贷款等信用产品的授权时,您就开始创建信用记录。

在您满足最低标准之前,您不会获得分数,信用局会将其传达给贷方。

为了获得有效的 FICO 分数,信用报告必须具有:

  • 至少一个账户开立六个月或更长时间,并且
  • 至少一个在过去六个月内向信用局报告过的账户,以及
  • 信用报告上没有死者的迹象

单个帐户或信用档案上的多个帐户可以满足最低评分标准。

您的起始信用评分是多少?

我们都从没有信用评分开始,这是有道理的,因为我们的信用评分取决于 信息 在我们的信用报告中,直到我们以我们的名义获得信用至少六个月后才会生成。 尽管普遍认为,您的信用记录和信用评分不会在您年满 18 岁时突然实现,尤其是在您没有信用记录的情况下。

根据您早期的财务表现,一旦您建立了信用,您的第一个信用评分可能从低于 500 到 700 不等。 您的信用档案的年龄是您的第一个信用评分和评分指标之间的唯一联系。 鉴于此要素仅占您总信用评分的 15% 左右,即使您在其他方面表现良好但基本上“失败”了该领域,您的信用评分仍将远高于 640。

如何计算您的信用评分

了解信用评分的工作原理至关重要,以了解为什么您的第一个信用评分可能处于中等范围内。 确定您的信用评分有五件事:

#1。 支付历史

您是否按时付款是您信用评分中最重要的因素。 因为您的付款历史占您 FICO 分数的 35%,所以千万不要错过付款。

#2。 信贷使用

您使用的可用循环信用额度称为信用使用量。 将您当前使用的循环信用额度除以所有循环信用额度的总和,即可得出您的信用利用率。 保持信用使用率低于 30% 整体和每个信用 帐户,您可以通过保持低余额或不存在余额来做到这一点。 您的信用利用率占您 FICO 分数的 30%。

#3。 信用记录的长度

您拥有信用账户的时间长度占您信用评分的 15%。 这考虑了您所有开立账户的平均年龄以及信用报告中每个账户的年龄。 如果您的信用记录较长,信用局会获得更多关于您的信息,这通常会导致较高的信用评级。

#4。 信贷组合 

您借入指定金额并每月固定还款,以在特定日期前通过分期付款方式偿还全部金额,其中包括汽车贷款、个人贷款 贷款、抵押贷款和学生贷款。 另一方面,循环信贷允许您花费高达预定的信用额度,并且可以每月全额还清余额,或者只要您支付最低付款额就可以结转。 循环信贷包括信用卡、商店卡和房屋净值信贷额度。 如果您能证明您可以负责任地管理多种信用账户,您的信用评分将会提高。 您的信用组合占您整体信用评分的 10%。

#5。 新信用

您的信用评分的 XNUMX% 取决于您最近创建的新信用帐户的数量。 以及对您的信用报告的硬查询数量。 当贷方检查您的信用报告以帮助他们就您的申请做出决定时,这是一个艰难的询问。 短时间内多次硬查询表明风险较高,可能会对您的信用评分产生负面影响。

702 是 20 岁的良好信用评分吗?

702 的信用评分被认为是优秀的信用评分。 700 到 749 之间的分数被认为在良好范围内,而 750 到 850 之间的分数被认为是优秀的。 得分在此范围内的个人处于有利地位,有资格获得尽可能最好的抵押贷款、汽车贷款和信用卡,以及其他金融产品和服务。

买房的平均信用评分是多少?

申请传统贷款时,如果可能的话,您的信用评分应该至少达到 620 分。 如果您的信用评分低于 620,贷方要么无法批准您的贷款,要么需要为您提供更高的利率,从而导致每月还款额增加。 如果您的分数高于 720,贷方将能够批准您的贷款或为您提供较低的利率。

770 是 20 岁的良好信用评分吗?

您的成绩在 Very Good 分数范围内,即总分 740 到 799。 FICO® 等级的 770 信用评分被认为是优秀的。 落在这个价格范围内的客户可能有资格从不同的贷方获得较低的利率。

信用业力准确吗?

快速响应如下:Credit Karma 上显示的信用评分和报告直接从三大消费信贷机构中的两家获取,即 TransUnion 和 Equifax。 Credit Karma 上向您显示的信用评分和报告应准确反映这些机构提交的有关您信用的信息。

如何检查您的信用评分

如果您是信用新手,请在申请更多信用卡或贷款之前检查您的信用评分。 当您的信用仍然平庸时,您不会犯错误申请为具有特殊信用的人制作的信用卡。

检查您的信用评分的最佳方法是什么? 从许多银行和信用卡提供商处提供的免费信用评分开始。 信用监控服务会跟踪您信用的任何危险并发送每周报告(如身份盗窃企图)。 某些流行的个人金融应用程序,例如 Mint,也可以为您提供您的信用评分。

一些免费的信用评分提供商会为您提供 FICO 分数,而不是 FICO 分数 VantageScore. 尽管 VantageScore 的评级系统与 FICO 略有不同,但信用范围相似。 如果您的 VantageScore 很好,那么您的 FICO 分数也会很好。

如何建立和保持良好的信用评分

拥有信用评分后,您如何帮助保持或提高信用评分? 首先,您必须首先了解什么是良好的信用评分。 FICO Score 和 VantageScore 模型的得分范围都在 300 到 850 分之间。 FICO评分模型670分以上为佳。 而800分以上就已经很了不起了。 661 分或更高的 VantageScore 是好的,而 781 分或更高的分数是例外。

您的信用评分越高,您就越有可能以最优惠的利率和条款获得贷款或信贷。 获得信用卡和获得贷款的有利条件将更加困难。 如果您的信用评分很差,甚至可以租一间公寓。

无论您是想将糟糕的信用评分提高到公平范围,还是将您的信用评分从良好提高到一流。 您可以立即采取许多措施来建立信用记录并提高您的信用评分。

您的信用评分从什么开始?

这完全取决于您如何开始使用信用。 有些人问我们是否都从 300 的信用评分(可能的最低 FICO 评分)开始并从那里开始,或者我们是否都从零信用评分开始。 事实上,“起始信用评分”并不存在。 根据我们如何利用信用,我们每个人都会制定自己的个人信用评分。

如果您还没有开始使用信用,您将不会有信用评分。 在您开设第一笔信用额度后,例如信用卡或学生 贷款,你开始发展你的信用评分。 您使用该初始信用账户的方式决定了您在此阶段的信用评分。 当贷方向三大信用机构(Equifax、Experian 和 TransUnion)报告您的信用活动时,您将开始创建信用档案。 这将生成您的初始信用评分。

当贷方或房东对您进行信用检查时。 他们获得的信用评分反映了他们如何使用未结信用账户。 最重要的因素是您是否及时付款以及您使用了多少可用信用额度。 如果您正确使用您的第一个信用帐户,您可能会在不知不觉中建立良好的信用。 如果您错过付款或使用所有信用卡,您全新的信用评分可能会恶化。

没有卡也能有信用评分吗?

在没有信用卡的情况下提高您的信用评分是否可行? 是的,但是您名下的至少一个信用额度仍然是必要的。 当您申请学校贷款或车辆贷款时。 例如,这些信用账户成为您信用记录的一部分,并为您的第一个信用评分做出贡献。 您还可以使用 Experian Boost 之类的服务来添加电信。 向您的 Experian 信用报告支付公用事业费用,或者您可以成为朋友或亲戚信用卡的授权用户。

如果您没有信用卡,您的信用评分会是什么样子? 这完全取决于您如何使用其他信用卡。 例如,按时支付学生贷款是建立良好信用记录过程的一部分。 如果您经常延迟付款,您的信用记录和信用评分可能会受到影响。

当您 18 岁时,您的信用评分从什么开始?

因为您的信用报告中没有信息可以在您年满 18 岁时建立信用评分,所以您在年满 18 岁时没有信用评分。但是,一旦您年满 18 岁,您将打开信用卡并拿出贷款。 当您获得信用卡或贷款并开始付款时。 银行会将您的帐户状态报告给三大征信机构,您将收到信用评分。 然后,这些机构会为您分配 300 到 850 之间的分数。

如果您及时还清信用卡或贷款,您的信用评分将在短短几个月内达到 700 分。 因此,不要相信您的信用评分从 0 开始或从 300 开始的谬论。即使是信用报告中包含不利信息的人也不会进入 300。 因此,如果您按时贷款或信用卡还款,您可以放心。 您将在几个月内获得良好的信用评分。

当你 18 岁时,你的信用档案是干净的。所以买一张信用卡,在月底花掉你能负担得起的钱。 这将帮助您建立良好的信用,以便在需要时获得信用卡或进行重大 采购. 您将拥有良好的信用评分并有资格获得最佳条件。 因此,明智地消费并为未来做计划。

800信用评分是几岁?

如果您一直按时支付账单并且长期保持账户开放,那么随着年龄的增长,您将更有可能建立良好的信用记录。 对于得分为 800 或更高的人,其最大活跃帐户的平均年龄超过 27 岁。

每个人都是从良好信用开始的吗?

没有一个标准分数是每个人都可以开始的,因为建立信用的过程对每个人来说都是独一无二的。 但是,您不会以零分开始,因为那不会发生。 您最终将完全没有得分。 这是因为在贷方或任何其他机构要求评估您的信用度之前,您的信用评级不会被确定。

6个月你的信用评分能上升多少分?

即使您的信用评分“正在建设中”,您仍有希望。 您可以相当快地提高您的分数,您甚至可能在短短一个月的时间内就看到了进步。 事实上,完全可以想象,通过专注的努力,在大约六个月内将你的分数提高一百分或更多。

总结

我不主张追求高分,但700是一个很好的目标。 市场上有几种新的解决方案可以帮助您更快地接近目标,同时避免承担更多债务的需要。

Experian Boost 使用您的支票账户来反映您的积极付款历史,例如手机和能源账单。 UltraFICO 是另一种使用您的银行信息突出您的资金的工具 颠覆性技术 技能和提高你的分数。 它现在处于试点阶段。 这些商品只会对您的 Experian 信用评分产生影响。 但对于刚接触信贷的人来说,它们可能正是您所需要的。

常见问题

获得700信用评分需要多长时间?

大约需要六个月的信用活动才能为 FICO 信用评分建立足够的历史记录,该评分用于 90% 的贷款决策。 1 FICO信用评分范围从300到850,超过700的分数被认为是良好的信用评分。 分数超过800被认为是优秀的。

你能通过没有信用记录的信用检查吗?

因为您没有信用可以作为贷款决定的依据,所以您一开始可能无法自己获得传统信用。 建立信用记录的一些选择包括: 找人代签.

信用评分每月可以增加多少?

对于大多数人来说,一个月内将信用评分提高 100 分是不可能的。 但是,如果您按时支付账单,消除您的消费者债务,不要在您的卡上运行大量余额并保持消费者和担保借款的混合,您的信用可能会在几个月内增加。

  1. 商业信用评分:如何检查您的商业信用评分
  2. 免费信用评分:如何检查我的免费信用评分(+最佳免费信用评分来源)
  3. 快速商业贷款:2021 年英国最佳选择和操作指南
  4. 不良信用:定义、示例和处罚
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

WHAT CREDIT SCORE DO YOU START WITH: All You Should Know

what credit score do you start with
image credit: moneywise

When you’re just starting to build credit, what credit score do you start with? You might be wondering what your initial credit score is if you’re a young adult just starting to apply for credit cards, look for an apartment, or get your first car loan. Do you start with the best possible credit score, the worst possible credit score, or somewhere in the middle? It’s possible that the answer will catch you off guard: None of the above is correct, so it’s. In reality, no one has a credit score at all when they first start out. Do you care to know more, well-read further for we cover all you need to know about credit score?

What is a Credit Score?

A credit score is a three-digit figure based on your credit data that summarizes your credit risk. A credit score is used by lenders to evaluate your credit profile and has an impact on the credit you can get, including loan and credit card approvals, interest rates, credit limits, and more. FICO Credit Scores, for example, range from 300 to 850 and are based on your credit history. They can be viewed as a summary of your credit report.

Overview

Your credit history is made up of numerous criteria that make up your credit score. Your credit history simply does not exist before it shows in a credit bureau’s file (such as the number of accounts, on-time payments, and so on). You begin to create a credit history whenever you begin to get authorized for credit products such as credit cards and loans.

Until you meet the minimum criteria, you just won’t have a score, and the credit bureaus will communicate this to lenders.

In order to receive a valid FICO Score, the credit report must have:

  • At least one account opened for six months or more, and
  • At least one account that has been reported to the credit bureau within the past six months, and
  • No indication of deceased on the credit report

The minimum scoring criteria may be satisfied by a single account or by multiple accounts on a credit file.

What is your starting credit score?

We all start with no credit score, which makes sense because our credit scores are dependent on the information in our credit reports, which aren’t generated until we’ve had credit in our names for at least six months. Despite popular belief, your credit record and credit score do not materialize suddenly when you turn 18, especially if you have no credit history.

Depending on your early financial performance, your first credit score could range from below 500 to well into the 700s once you’ve established credit. The age of your credit profile is the only link between your first credit score and the scoring metrics. Given that this element accounts for only around 15% of your total credit score, even if you essentially “failed” this area while performing well in the others, your credit score would still be considerably above 640.

How Your Credit Score Is Calculated

It’s crucial to understand how credit scores work in order to understand why your first credit score is likely to be in the medium range. Five things go into determining your credit score:

#1. Payment history

Whether or not you pay your payments on time is the single most essential element in your credit score. Because your payment history contributes to 35% of your FICO Score, it’s critical to never miss a payment.

#2. Credit utilization

The amount of available revolving credit you’re using is referred to as credit usage. Divide the amount of revolving credit you’re currently utilizing by the total of all your revolving credit limits to get your credit utilization ratio. Maintain a credit usage ratio of less than 30% overall and on each credit account, which you can do by keeping balances low or non-existent. Your credit utilization makes up 30% of your FICO Score.

#3. Length of credit history

The length of time you’ve had credit accounts for 15% of your credit score. This takes into account the average age of all your open accounts as well as the age of each account on your credit report. Credit bureaus have more information about you if you have a longer credit history, which often leads to higher credit ratings.

#4. Credit mix 

You borrow a specified amount and make a fixed monthly payment to pay back the whole by a specific date with instalment credit, which includes vehicle loans, personal loans, mortgages, and student loans. Revolving credit, on the other hand, allows you to spend up to a predetermined credit limit and either pay off the balance in full each month or carry it over as long as you make a minimum payment. Revolving credit includes credit cards, shop cards, and home equity lines of credit. Your credit score will improve if you can demonstrate that you can responsibly manage several sorts of credit accounts. Your credit mix accounts for 10% of your overall credit score.

#5. New credit

Ten per cent of your credit score is determined by the number of new credit accounts you’ve lately created. As well as the number of hard queries on your credit report. When a lender checks your credit report to help them make a decision regarding your application, this is a hard inquiry. Multiple hard inquiries in a short period of time suggest a higher risk and might negatively impact your credit score.

How to Check Your Credit Score

If you’re new to credit, check your credit score before applying for more credit cards or loans. You won’t make the mistake of applying for a credit card made for persons with exceptional credit while your credit is still mediocre that way.

What is the best way to check your credit score? Start with free credit scores, which are available from many banks and credit card providers. Credit monitoring services keep track of any dangers to your credit and send weekly reports (like identity theft attempts). Certain popular personal financial apps, such as Mint, can also provide you with your credit score.

Instead of a FICO score, some free credit score providers will give you a VantageScore. Although VantageScore’s rating system differs slightly from FICO’s, the credit ranges are similar. If your VantageScore is good, your FICO score will also be good.

How to Build and Maintain a Good Credit Score

How can you assist preserve or increase your credit score once you have one? To begin, you must first comprehend what constitutes a good credit score. The FICO Score and VantageScore models both have a range of 300 to 850 points. A score of 670 or above on the FICO scoring model is good. While a score of 800 or more is extraordinary. A VantageScore of 661 or higher is good, while a score of 781 or higher is exceptional.

The better your credit score, the more likely you are to get loans or credit at the best possible rates and terms. It will be more difficult to obtain a credit card, obtain advantageous conditions on a loan. Or even rent an apartment if your credit score is poor.

Whether you want to increase your terrible credit score to the fair range or enhance your credit score from good to superb. There are a number of things you can do right away to establish a credit history and boost your credit score.

What does your credit score start at?

It relies entirely on how you begin to use credit. Some people ask whether we all start with a credit score of 300 (the lowest possible FICO score) and work our way up from there, or if we all start with a credit score of zero. The truth is that a “starting credit score” does not exist. Based on how we utilize credit, we each develop our own personal credit score.

You will not have a credit score if you have not yet begun to use credit. After you open your first credit line. Such as a credit card or a student loan, you begin to develop your credit score. The way you use that initial credit account determines your credit score at this stage. You’ll begin to create a credit file as lenders report your credit activity to the three major credit bureaus (Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion). Which will be to generate your initial credit score.

When a lender or landlord does a credit check on you. They get a credit score that reflects how you use your open credit accounts. The most important factors are whether you make timely payments and how much of your available credit you use. You might create good credit before you know it if you use your first credit account appropriately. Your brand-new credit score may deteriorate if you miss payments or use all of your credit cards.

Can you have a credit score without a credit card?

Is it feasible to improve your credit score without having a credit card? Yes, however at least one line of credit in your name is still necessary. When you take out a school loan or a vehicle loan. For example, those credit accounts become part of your credit history and contribute to your first credit score. You might also utilize a service like Experian Boost to add telecommunications. Utility payments to your Experian credit report, or you could become an authorized user on a friend’s or relative’s credit card.

What does your credit score look like if you don’t have a credit card? It all depends on how you use your other credit cards. Making on-time student loan payments, for example, is part of the process of establishing a good credit history. Your credit history and credit score might suffer if you routinely make late payments.

What Does Your Credit Score Start at When You Turn 18?

Because there is no information in your credit report on which to establish a credit score when you turn 18, you do not have a credit score when you turn 18. However, once you reach the age of 18, you are to open credit cards and take out loans. When you get a credit card or take out a loan and start making payments on it. The banks will report the status of your account to the three major credit reporting bureaus, and you will receive a credit score. The agencies will then assign you a score between 300 and 850.

You’ll have a credit score in the 700s in as little as a few months if you make timely payments on your credit card or loan. So don’t believe the fallacies that your credit score begins at 0 or that it begins at 300. Even individuals with unfavourable information on their credit reports will not make it into the 300s. So you can rest assured that if you make on-time loan or credit card payments. You’ll have a good credit score within a few months.

You have a clean credit file when you’re 18. So get a credit card and spend just what you can afford to pay off at the end of the month. This will help you build good credit so that when the time comes to get a credit card or make a significant purchase. You’ll have a good credit score and be eligible for the best conditions. As a result, spend wisely and plan for the future.

Conclusion

I don’t advocate going after high scores, but 700 is a good target to shoot for. There are several fresh solutions on the market that could help you get closer to your goal faster while also avoiding the need to take on more debt.

Experian Boost uses your checking account to reflect on your positive payment history for things like cell phone and energy bills. UltraFICO is another tool that uses your banking information to highlight your money management skills and improve your score. It is now in its pilot phase. These goods will only have an impact on your Experian credit score. But for individuals who are new to credit, they may be just what you need.

FAQ

How long does it take to get a 700 credit score?

It will take about six months of credit activity to establish enough history for a FICO credit score, which is used in 90% of lending decisions. 1 FICO credit scores range from 300 to 850, and a score of over 700 is considered a good credit score. Scores over 800 are considered excellent.

Can you pass a credit check with no credit history?

Because you have no credit to base a lending decision on, you may not be able to qualify for traditional credit on your own at first. Some options for building your credit history include: Ask someone to cosign.

How much can credit score increase monthly?

For most people, increasing a credit score by 100 points in a month isn’t going to happen. But if you pay your bills on time, eliminate your consumer debt, don’t run large balances on your cards and maintain a mix of both consumer and secured borrowing, an increase in your credit could happen within months.

  1. BUSINESS CREDIT SCORE: How to Check Your Business Credit Score
  2. FREE CREDIT SCORE: How to Check My Free Credit Score (+Best Free Credit Score Sources)
  3. Fast Business Loans: The Top Best 2021 UK Options & How-To Guide
  4. BAD CREDIT: Definitions, Examples & Penalties
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like