作废支票:所有您需要知道的(+ 直接存款设置指南)

无效支票

您的支票账户除支票外还有其他用途。 它们可用于设置直接存款和自动付款。 例如,您可以使用您的支票在线设置自动交易,您只需将支票作废。 您还可以使用 Chase 或 Wells Fargo 的作废支票向您的雇主设置直接存款。

作废的支票只是一张写有 VOID 字样的纸质支票。 如果你想出示作废的支票,你所要做的就是拿出一张支票并在上面大胆地写上VOID。 你应该小心,不要把银行需要的基本信息写在上面。 通过作废支票,您将使其不适合进行任何交易,并且仅对提供您的帐户信息有用。 这就是为什么银行会要求一张作废的支票而不是一张空白支票。

如何获得作废支票

作废支票很容易。 如果您有支票簿,您可以抽出一张支票并在上面写上 VOID。 该单词应写得足够宽以覆盖支票中的空白,确保不要覆盖支票上的帐户信息。 它应该用记号笔或钢笔书写,以使单词粗体可见。 这样一来,任何人都无法抹去它。  

但是,如果您没有支票,您可以访问您的任何银行分行并要求进行柜台支票。 银行出纳员可能会打印一张带有您帐户信息的支票。 然后,您可以像使用支票簿中的支票一样取消支票。

为确保您的帐户安全,最好不要在作废的支票上签字。 如果您必须通过电子邮件发送,您应该将其作为加密的 pdf 发送,这样任何第三方都无法访问它。

为什么要作废支票?

以下是一些您需要作废支票的情况。

#1。 设置直接存款

如果您想与您的雇主建立直接存款,您需要提供一张作废的支票。 这是为了确保处理您的请求所需的银行帐号和路由号码是准确的。

#2。 在线设置自动交易

大多数情况下,您需要一张作废的支票来设置自动交易,如贷款支付、租金和水电费支付以及电话费。 通常,您可以通过使用自动付款来获得更好的利率,这使得付出的努力是值得的。

#3。 授权政府机构直接存入您的福利

您可以使用作废的支票在政府机构直接存款,以电子方式将您的福利付款发送到您的账户。 您不会被收取直接存款的费用。 你也可以选择让你的 直接存款退税.

#4。 纠正错误

如果您在写支票时犯了错误,纠正错误的最佳方法是取消支票。 但是,您必须注意,您只能在支票被提交银行付款之前作废。 如果您想取消已向银行请求的付款,则无需联系您的银行。

直接存款作废支票

直接存款是雇主、政府机构和其他机构使用您的银行账户信息以电子方式向您付款的一种方式。 它简单且具有成本效益,只需要您的银行帐号和您的路由号码。 因此,需要出示作废的支票以提供此信息。 一些符合直接存款条件的付款包括来自您雇主的薪水,以及来自政府机构的福利,例如养老金、退休基金和失业救济金。 它们还可以包括投资收入,例如来自存款证、共同基金和年金的利润。

大通作废支票

您可以使用您的 Chase 作废支票向您的雇主设置直接存款。 您可以采取以下步骤来实现这一目标:

#1。 在线或通过移动应用程序登录您的 Chase 帐户。

#2。 进入“账户服务”,点击“设置直接存款表格”并下载大通直接存款表格。 

#3。 将表格和 Chase 作废的支票带到您雇主的工资部门。 作废的支票包含您的大通银行帐号和路由号码。 路由号码是一个九位数的代码,用于识别您的银行,每家银行都有其唯一的路由号码。

#4。 您的雇主会将您的薪水存入您的银行账户。 但是,您的直接存款可能会在大约两个支付周期后生效。

#5。 检查您的每月账户对帐单或在线登录您的账户以了解直接存款何时开始,然后监控付款。 您可以注册提醒,以便在直接存款开始时通知您。

请注意,大通可以在您进行直接存款的同一天处理您的直接存款,但资金将在下一个工作日提供。

另请参阅: 收银员支票诈骗:如何识别假收银员支票

作废支票 Wells Fargo

与 Chase 一样,您也可以使用 Wells Fargo 无效支票设置直接存款。 请按照以下步骤操作:

#1。 登录您的 Wells Fargo 账户并选择您要用于直接存款的账户。 Wells Fargo 将自动在直接存款表格中输入您的帐号和路由号码。

#2。 或者,您可以下载空白的直接存款表格并输入您的账户信息。 您可以在支票底部的帐号后面找到您的路由号码。

#3。 打印完成的表格并将其与 Wells Fargo 作废的支票一起交给您的工资部门以处理您的请求。

#4。 验证直接存款已生效。 通常需要两个支付周期才能生效。 您可以注册警报以在直接存款生效时通知您。 您还可以登录您的帐户来监控付款。

富国银行确实在收到直接存款的同一天处理它们。 但是,如果他们在非工作日收到存款,您的帐户将在下一个工作日存入。 

作废支票的替代品

通常,作废的支票可能是批准直接存款或自动付款的最简单方法。 但是,如果您没有支票簿或者您不想让支票作废,您将不得不寻找提供帐户信息的替代方法。

代替作废支票,您可以使用以下任何一种方式:

  • 直接存款授权表。 在此表格中输入您的银行路由号码和帐号时,请注意不要出错。
  • 你可以去你的银行申请反支票。 也就是说,如果您的银行提供一个。 反支票是类似于标准支票的空白纸,您可以像普通支票一样将其作废。 这张支票经常出现在柜台上,因此得名。
  • 您还可以使用预先印有您的银行信息的存款单。 您在银行获得的存款单可能不包含您的银行信息。 但是,您的支票簿可能包含一些包含您的信息的打印存款单。
  • 如果您的账户有一张已结清支票或存款单的复印件,您可以使用它来处理您的请求。

您使用的选项取决于您的银行或收款人的要求,然后是您的个人偏好。

总结

在许多情况下,您需要提供作废支票。 例如,如果您想设置自动付款,您需要提供一张作废的支票来处理它。 此外,如果您在填写支票时出错,您可以将其作废,以防止与支票进行任何交易。 这对于保护您的帐户免受欺诈者的侵害尤为重要。 当您想与您的雇主建立直接存款时,您还可以使用作废的支票。 这将使您不必开车去银行将钱存入您的帐户的压力。 

我们已经向您展示了取消支票实际上很容易。 您需要做的就是从支票簿中取出一张支票,并在上面写上 VOID 字样。 字要够大,够黑,才能擦不掉。 此外,您应确保不要写下您的银行帐号和路由号码。

  1. 支票背面:如何签名、写什么和错误的背书解决方案
  2. 现金流量表直接法:概述、示例、利弊
  3. SBA 贷款利率:所有您需要的,更新!
  4. 银行账户余额:轻松发现虚假账户余额恶作剧的 5 种方法(+ 快速提示)
  5. 资金不足:2021 年权威指南 {更新}

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Voided Check: All You Need to Know(+ Set up Guide for Direct Deposit)

voided check

Your checking account has other purposes apart from checks. They can be used to set up direct deposits and also automated payments. For example, you can use your check to set up automatic transactions online, all you need to do is void the check. you can also use a Chase or Wells Fargo voided check to set up direct deposits with your employer.

A voided check is simply a paper check with the word VOID written on it. If you want to present a voided check, all you have to do is pull out a check and write VOID boldly on it. You should take care, not to write over the basic information needed by the bank. By voiding a check, you are rendering it unfit to make any transactions and only useful for providing your account information. That’s why banks do request a voided check instead of a blank one.

How to Get a Voided Check

Voiding a check is quite easy. If you have a checkbook, you can draw out a check and write the VOID on it. The word should be written wide enough to cover the blank spaces in the check, making sure not to cover the account information on the check. It should be written with a marker or pen to make the word bold and visible. That way, no one can be able to erase it.  

However, if you don’t have a check, you can visit any of your bank branches and ask for a counter check. The bank teller might be able to print a check with your account information on it. You can then void the check the same way you will the one from your checkbook.

To keep your account secure, it is best not to sign your voided check. And if you must send it via email, you should send it as an encrypted pdf, so that no third party will have access to it.

Why Void A Check?

Here are some of the instances where youll need a voided check.

#1. Setting up direct deposits

If you want to set up direct deposits with your employer, you’ll need to provide a voided check. this is to ensure that your bank account number and routing number that is needed to process your request are accurate.

#2. Setting up automatic transactions online

Most times, you will need a voided check to set up automatic transactions like loan payments, rent and utility bills payments, and phone bills. Oftentimes, you can earn a better rate by using automatic payments, which makes the effort worthwhile.

#3. Authorizing a government agency to direct deposit your benefits

You can use your voided check to set up a direct deposit with a government agency to send your benefit payments to your account electronically. you won’t be charged for direct deposits. you can as well choose to have your tax refund sent by direct deposit.

#4. Correcting mistakes

If you make a mistake when writing a check, the best way to correct the mistake is to void the check. However, you must note that you can only void the check before it is presented for payment at the bank. You’ll have t contact your bank if you want to cancel a payment that has already been requested from your bank.

Voided Checks for Direct Deposits

Direct deposit is a way that employers, government institutions, and other agencies pay you electronically using your bank account information. It is simple and cost-effective and only requires your bank account number and your routing number. Hence, the need to present a voided check to present this information. Some payments that qualify for direct deposit include a paycheck from your employer, and benefits from government agencies such as pensions, retirement funds, and unemployment checks. They can also include investment income, such as profits from deposit certificates, mutual funds, and annuities.

Chase Voided Check

You can set up direct deposits with your employers using your Chase voided check. The following are steps you can take to achieve that:

#1. Log in to your Chase account online or via the mobile app.

#2. Go to “Account Services”, click on “Set up direct deposit form” and download the Chase direct deposit form. 

#3. Take the form and a Chase voided check to your employer’s payroll department. The voided check contains your chase bank account number and routing number. The routing number is a nine-digit code that identifies your bank, and each bank has its unique routing number.

#4. Your employer will deposit your paycheck into your bank account. However, your direct deposit may take effect after about two pay cycles.

#5. Check your monthly account statement or log in to your account online to know when the direct deposit begins, and then monitor the payment. You can sign up for alerts to notify you when the direct deposit begins.

Note that Chase can process your direct deposits on the same day they are made, but the funds will be made available on the next business day.

Read Also: CASHIER’S CHECK SCAMS: How to Identify a Fake Cashier Check

Voided Check Wells Fargo

As with Chase, you can also set up direct deposits using a Wells Fargo voided check. Follow the steps below:

#1. Log in to your Wells Fargo account and select the account you want to use for the direct deposits. Wells Fargo will automatically enter your account number and routing number in the direct deposit form.

#2. Alternatively, you can download the blank direct deposit form and enter your account information. You can find your routing number printed after your account number at the bottom of your check.

#3. Print out the completed form and take it together with a Wells Fargo voided check to your payroll department to process your request.

#4. Verify that the direct deposit has taken effect. it normally takes up to two pay cycles to take effect. You can sign up for alerts to notify you when the direct deposit takes effect. You can also log in to your account to monitor payments.

Wells Fargo does process direct deposits the same day they receive them. However, if they receive the deposit on a non-business day, your account will be credited on the next business day. 

Alternatives to a Voided Check

Oftentimes, a voided check can be the simplest way to approve direct deposits or automatic payments. However,  if you don’t have a checkbook or you don’t want to void your check, you’ll have to find an alternative means of providing your account information.

In place of a voided check, you can use any one of these means:

  • A direct deposit authorization form. You should be careful not to make any mistakes when entering your bank routing number and account number into this form.
  • You can go to your bank and request a counter-check. That is if your bank offers one. A counter check is a blank paper similar to a standard check, and you void it in the same way you would a normal check. This check is often presented at a counter, hence the name.
  • You can also use a deposit slip that has your banking information preprinted on it. Deposit slips you get in the bank might not contain your banking information. However, your checkbook might contain some printed deposit slips that contain your information.
  • If you have a photocopy of a cleared check or deposit slip for your account, you can use it to process your requests.

The option you use depends on what your bank or recipient requires, and then your personal preference.

Conclusion

There are many instances where you’ll need to provide a voided check. If you want to set up automatic payments, for example, you’ll need to provide a voided check to process it. Also, if you made a mistake in filling out a check, you can void it to prevent any transaction with the check. This is especially important to protect your account from fraudsters. You also use a voided check when you want to set up direct deposits with your employer. This will save you the stress of having to drive down to the bank to deposit money into your account. 

We have shown you that it is actually easy to void a check. All you need to do is detach a check from your checkbook and write the word VOID across it. The word should be big enough and dark enough so that it cant be erased. Also, you should make sure not to write over your bank account number and routing number.

  1. BACK OF CHECK: How to Sign, What to Write & Wrong Endorsement Solutions
  2. Cash Flow Statement Direct Method: Overview, Examples, Pros & Cons
  3. SBA Loan Rates: All you need, Updated!
  4. BANK ACCOUNT BALANCE: 5 ways to spot Fake Account Balance Prank Easily (+ Quick Tips)
  5. Insufficient Funds: A Definitive 2021 guide {updated}

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like