GENERAL LEDGER:简单的模板、示例以及您需要的所有内容(+ 免费 pdf)

总账

纵观全局的能力对生活的大多数领域都有帮助,但是当涉及到您的业务时,您必须从整体上看待事物。 如今,在总账的帮助下,很容易掌握您的企业财务状况并跟踪您的所有交易。

什么是总帐?

总帐是公司过去所有交易的记录,按帐户组织。 总帐帐户包含影响它们的所有借记和贷记交易。 它们还包含有关每笔交易的详细信息,例如日期、描述、金额,还可以包含有关交易的描述性信息。

总帐如何工作?

总账是会计师用来存储和组织用于准备交易的财务数据的系统的基础。 交易过帐到公司会计科目表中定义的各个子分类帐帐户。

然后交易在总账中完成或汇总,会计师创建一个试算表,作为每个总账账户余额的报告。 检查试算表是否有错误,并通过过帐额外的所需条目进行调整。 然后使用调整后的样本余额来编制年度财务报表。

复式记账的总账如何运作

总帐科目是总帐的主要部分。 总帐帐户记录该帐户的所有交易。 与各种要素相关的交易 会计,包括资产、负债、权益、收入、费用、收益和损失。

使用复式记账法的公司使用总账。 这意味着每项财务交易都会影响至少两个总帐科目,并且每次过帐至少包含一项直接借记和一项贷记交易。 重复交易,称为日记账分录,记录在两列中,左侧为借方条目,右侧为贷方条目。 所有借方和贷方过账的总和必须有余额。

复式记账法所依据的会计等式如下:

股东权益=资产-负债

余额遵循此格式并在帐户级别显示详细信息。 例如,在资产负债表上,多个资产账户,包括现金和应收账款,都列在“流动资产”部分。

复式记账法基于会计等式要求,公式中等号左侧帐户的交易必须等于右侧帐户(或多个帐户)的交易总数。 即使等式出现不同(例如资产=负债+权益),资产负债表规则始终适用。

还有其他 财务管理 您可能需要知道的策略。

总帐示例

总账中记录的一些最常见的财务活动是:

  • 存款到您的银行账户
  • 负债账户,包括贸易应付账款、贸易应付账款、准备金和客户存款
  • 向多家供应商核对运营费用
  • 员工工资单
  • 股东权益账户,如普通股、留存收益、库存股和其他累计总收入
  • 支付给州和联邦机构的所得税
  • 销售活动和相关债务人活动
  • 从客户和客户收到的付款记录
  • 库存调整,例如接收产品或调整库存水平
  • 收到并过帐的发票
  • 任何业主对业务的贡献或业主的提款
  • 用于记录利息和银行费用等交易的任何日记帐分录。

为什么我需要总帐?

实际上,始终由您和您的财务顾问决定什么适合您的小型企业。 如果您想知道,您可能希望为您的小型企业使用分类帐有七个令人信服的理由:

  • 提供所有金融交易的准确记录。
  • 帮助您创建测试余额,从而平衡您的账簿
  • 使报税变得容易,因为您将支出和收入集中在一个地方
  • 报告实际收入和支出,以便您跟踪支出
  • 帮助您立即发现异常交易
  • 帮助您识别(并阻止)欺诈
  • 它有助于创建对评估您的盈利能力、流动性和整体财务状况至关重要的重要财务报表。 这包括现金流量表、损益表和资产负债表。

什么是查看我的总帐的最佳会计软件

任何支持复式记账的会计软件应用程序也可以生成总账报告。 以下只是一些具有出色总帐报告功能的软件应用程序。

GnuCash的

GnuCash 在许多方面都是独一无二的。 它是免费的开源软件,您可以下载并安装在台式机、工作站或笔记本电脑上。 GnuCash 是一个单用户系统,因此非常适合只需要一个用户的小型企业或公司。

GnuCash 提供了很好的报告选项,包括详细的主动和被动报告以及全面的总账报告。 这些报告提供的定制很少,但可用的报告太多,定制不太可能成为问题。

作为一个开源应用程序,GnuCash 是完全免费的。 只需访问 GnuCash 网站即可将应用程序下载到您的台式机、工作站或笔记本电脑上。

FreshBooks

FreshBooks 是小型企业管理总账的好方法。 它目前提供四个计划选项,有助于轻松过渡到更强大的计划。 FreshBooks 旨在易于导航,使新用户可以轻松导航。

QuickBooks桌面

QuickBooks Desktop 为小型和成长型企业提供了出色的总帐报告选项。 它专为单用户办公室以及不断发展的多用户业务而设计,并提供三种计划可供选择。

QuickBooks 还提供其他出色的报告选项,在 QuickBooks Pro 中提供 100 多种标准报告,而 Premier 和 Enterprise 计划则提供 150 多种报告。 您可以访问 QuickBooks 桌面应用程序中的报告模板,并且可以轻松自定义总帐报告以仅包含您要查看的帐户。

你也可以学 如何在 Quickbooks 中输入退回的签到

免费总账模板

这些模板的主要目的是记录一定时期内发生的所有费用。 这些模板具有独特的风格和创意背景,非常有用,因此非常适合用户。

如何创建总帐模板?

创建一个简单的总账模板需要进行大量深入的实地研究,然后才能得出所需的结论。 以下是一些提示:

  • 设计合适的模板大纲
  • 提交任何对客户有利的所需信息
  • 制作适当的大纲以向观众展示信息
  • 设计的模板应该易于使用并且在他们的方法中非常有效。
  • 绘制一个合适的图表来计算包括税费和其他费用在内的费用。
  • 它还包括适用于负债股票数量的利率数据。

以下是免费的样本分类帐纸模板。 这些专业设计的模板是市场上评价最高的模板之一。 这些模板具有未来感的设计和引人注目的纹理,非常高效,因此使客户受益。 此外,这些模板中的每一个都包含可以为业务改进的所有信息。 点击下方按钮下载。

总帐纸模板

可打印的总帐模板

分类帐纸模板

总结

总帐是您公司所有财务交易的主要文件。 了解它的工作原理一开始可能会让人不知所措,但并非必须如此。 您需要做的就是了解复式记帐的基本原理、基本会计等式以及如何将日记帐分录转移到总帐。

一旦你了解并使用了账本,你就会看到它有多么强大。 它为您的业务提供了几个引人注目的好处。 也许最重要的是,它是编制财务报表的基础,这对于评估您的财务状况至关重要。

相关报道


0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

GENERAL LEDGER: Easy Templates, Examples And all you need (+ Free pdfs)

general-ledger

The ability to see the big picture is helpful in most areas of life but when it comes to your business, it is imperative that you take a holistic view of things. These days, it is easy to stay on top of your business finances and keep track of all your transactions with the help of a general ledger.

What is a General Ledger?


A general ledger is a record of all of a company’s past transactions, organized by accounts. General ledger accounts contain all of the debit and credit transactions that affect them. They also contain detailed information on each transaction, such as Date, Description, Amount, and can also contain descriptive information about the transaction.

How Does a General Ledger Work?

A general ledger is the foundation of a system that accountants use to store and organize the financial data that is used to prepare the deals. Transactions are posted to individual sub-ledger accounts as defined in the company’s chart of accounts.

The transactions are then finalized or summarized in the general ledger and the accountant creates a trial balance that serves as a report on the balance of each general ledger account. The trial balance is checked for errors and adjusted by posting additional required entries. The adjusted sample balance is then used to prepare the annual financial statements.

How a General Ledger Functions with Double Entry Accounting


A general ledger account is the main part of a general ledger. A general ledger account records all transactions for that account. Transactions related to various elements of accounting, including assets, liabilities, equity, income, expenses, gains, and losses.

Companies that use the double-entry accounting method use a general ledger. This means that every financial transaction affects at least two general ledger accounts and each posting contains at least one direct debit and one credit transaction. Duplicate transactions, known as journal entries, are recorded in two columns with debit entries on the left and credit entries on the right. There must a balance for the total of all debit and credit postings.


The accounting equation on which double-entry accounting is based is as follows:

Stockholders’ Equity=Assets−Liabilities

The balance follows this format and shows detailed information at the account level. For example, on the balance sheet, multiple asset accounts, including cash and accounts receivable, are listed in the “Current Assets” section.

The double-entry method is based on the accounting equation requirement that the transactions posted to the accounts to the left of the equal sign in the formula must equal the total number of transactions posted to the account (or accounts) to the right. Even if the equation appears differently (e.g. assets = liabilities + equity), the balance sheet rule always applies.


There are other Financial management strategy that you may need to know.

General Ledger Examples

Some of the most common financial activities recorded in the general ledger are:

  • Deposits to your bank accounts
  • Liability accounts including trade payables, trade payables, provisions, and customer deposits
  • Checks made out to multiple providers for operating expenses
  • Payslips for your employees
  • Shareholder equity accounts such as common stock, retained earnings, treasury stock, and other total accumulated income
  • Income taxes paid to state and federal agencies
  • Sales activity and related debtor activity
  • Record of payments received from clients and customers
  • Inventory adjustments like receiving the product or adjusting stock levels
  • Invoices received and posted
  • Any owner contributions to business or withdrawals from the owner
  • Any journal entry used to record transactions such as interest and bank charges.

Why Do I Need a General ledger?

Actually, it’s always up to you and your financial advisor to decide what is right for your small business. In case you’re wondering, there are seven compelling reasons you might want to use a ledger for your small business:

  • Provides an accurate record of all financial transactions.
  • Helps you create a test balance and thus balance your books
  • Make tax returns easy because you have your expenses and income in one place
  • Reports actual income and expenses so you can keep track of expenses
  • Helps you spot unusual transactions immediately
  • Helps you identify (and stop) fraud
  • It helps in creating important financial statements that are critical to assessing your profitability, liquidity, and overall financial health. This includes the cash flow statement, the income statement, and the balance sheet.

What is the Best Accounting Software to view my General ledger

Any accounting software application that supports double-entry accounting can also generate a general ledger report. Below are just a few of the software applications that have great general ledger reporting capabilities.

GnuCash

GnuCash is unique in many ways. It is free, open source software that you can download and install on a desktop, workstation, or laptop. GnuCash is a single user system and is therefore well suited for smaller businesses or companies that only need one user.

GnuCash offers great reporting options with detailed active and passive reports as well as a comprehensive general ledger report. The reports offer little customization, but there are so many reports available that customization is unlikely to be a problem.

As an open source application, GnuCash is completely free. Simply visit the GnuCash website to download the application to your desktop, workstation or laptop.

FreshBooks

FreshBooks is a great way for small businesses to manage their general ledger. It currently offers four plan options that will help ease the transition to a more powerful plan. FreshBooks is designed to be easy to navigate, making it easy for new users to navigate.

QuickBooks Desktop

QuickBooks Desktop provides great general ledger reporting options for small and growing businesses. It is designed for the single-user office as well as growing multi-user businesses and offers three plans to choose from.

QuickBooks also offers other great reporting options with 100+ standard reports in QuickBooks Pro, while the Premier and Enterprise plan comes with 150+ reports. You can access Report templates are in the QuickBooks desktop applications, and you can easily customize a general ledger report to include only the accounts that you want to view.

You can also learn How to Enter A Bounced Check In Quickbooks

Free General ledger Template

The main purpose of these templates is to record all expenses incurred within a certain period of time. With a unique style and creative background, these templates are very useful and therefore very suitable for the users.

How do I Create a General Ledger Template?

Creating a simple general ledger template takes a lot of intensive field research before the desired conclusions can be drawn. Here are some tips:

  • Design a suitable template outline
  • Submit any required information that works well for the benefit of customers
  • Make an appropriate outline to show the information to the audience
  • The templates designed should be easy to use and very effective in their approach.
  • Draw up a suitable chart to calculate expenses that include taxes and other charges.
  • It also includes data on the interest rates that have been applied to the amount of stocks in debt.

Below are free Sample Ledger Paper Templates. These expertly designed templates are among the top rated templates on the market. With a futuristic design and eye-catching texture, these templates are very productive and therefore benefit customers. Additionally, each of these templates has all of the information that they can improve for the business. Click on the button below to download.

General Ledger Paper Template

Printable General Ledger Template

Ledger Paper Template

Conclusion

The general ledger is your main document for all financial transactions for your company. Understanding how it works can be overwhelming at first, but it doesn’t have to be. All you need to do is understand the basic principles of double-entry accounting, the basic accounting equation, and how to transfer journal entries to the general ledger.

Once you understand and use the ledger, you will see how powerful it is. It offers several compelling benefits for your business. Perhaps most importantly, it is the foundation for preparing financial statements, which are vital to assessing your financial affairs.

RELATED ARTICLE


0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like