银行在黑色星期五开门吗? 他们有黑色星期五假期吗

银行在黑色星期五开门吗
图片来源:iStock

虽然全国各地的金融机构和商店总是在感恩节关门,但黑色星期五却不能这样说。 黑色星期五是感恩节后的第二天,它始终是一年中最繁忙的购物日之一。 即使您打算在网上而不是在商店中进行大部分或全部黑色星期五购物,您也可能会担心您是否能够亲临您的银行。 因此,必须了解银行是否在黑色星期五营业。 但是,不用担心,你已经在这里了,你所需要的只是读到最后。 

黑色星期五

现在,全世界有数百万人在感恩节庆祝活动中加入了被称为“黑色星期五”的感恩节后一天,因为它标志着圣诞节购物季的开始以及充满折扣价和免费赠品的购物狂潮。

但是,黑色星期五不是政府假期。 尽管近年来它已经危险地接近成为一个,但这不是一个联邦假日。

因此,企业不会在当天照常关闭,学校、邮局和公园等联邦政府运营的服务将照常开放。 虽然大多数银行将在感恩节当天关闭,但它们将在黑色星期五照常营业。

银行是否在 2022 年黑色星期五营业

黑色星期五不是联邦假日,尽管许多人认为它是一个独立的庆祝活动。 因此,与真正的银行假日不同,大多数拥有独立实体设施的银行将在周五营业。 然而,这些银行很可能已经减少了他们的工作时间。 因此,您可能需要提前咨询附近的分支机构以了解当天的营业时间。

另外要记住的是,由于各种原因,感恩节后的第二天在美国近一半的州被视为州假日。 这不一定是为了纪念黑色星期五。 一个州,印第安纳州,在感恩节后的第二天庆祝亚伯拉罕·林肯的生日,而另一个州,内华达州,在同一天庆祝家庭日。 因此,这些州的一些社区银行和信用合作社可能会关闭。 此外,由于这些企业的关闭,位于超市和大学校园等其他场所的银行分行也可能被关闭。

感恩节后的第二天是下表所列各州的国定假日。 如果您居住在这些州之一,请致电离您最近的分行或查看银行网站,然后再前往该特定日期。

将黑色星期五视为假期的州

  • 加利福尼亚州
  • 佛罗里达
  • 伊利诺伊
  • 堪萨斯州
  • 田纳西
  • 德州
  • 弗吉尼亚州
  • 特拉华
  • 爱荷华州
  • 北卡罗来纳
  • 俄克拉何马州
  • 宾夕法尼亚
  • 肯塔基
  • 路易斯安那州内华达州
  • 内布拉斯加
  • 密歇根州
  • 明尼苏达
  • 新罕布什尔
  • 缅因州
  • 南卡罗来纳
  • 西弗吉尼亚

信用合作社银行在黑色星期五营业吗?

尽管黑色星期五不是联邦认可的银行假日,但当天一些金融机构将关闭。 这可能包括以下信用合作社, 

  • 统一金融信用合作社
  • 地平线信用社
  • 美孚石油信用合作社
  • 会员信用社
  • 签名联邦信用合作社
  • 教师信用联盟
  • 弗吉尼亚信用社
  • 欢迎联邦信用合作社

黑色星期五营业的银行

您可以放心,如果您需要在黑色星期五进行任何银行业务,以下银行将于 26 月 XNUMX 日营业。如果您所在的州在感恩节后的星期一放假,请确保您附近的银行分行营业。

  • 美国国家银行
  • 美国银行
  • Bank of America
  • 花旗银行
  • 西方银行
  • 西班牙对外银行
  • 富国银行(Wells Fargo)
  • BB&T
  • 美国银行
  • BMO哈里斯
  • Capital One公司
  • SunTrust Bank
  • 公民银行
  • 桑坦德银行
  • PNC银行
  • 联合银行
  • 联合银行
  • Zions Bank
  • 商业银行
  • 东方银行
  • 汇丰银行
  • KeyBank银行
  • M&T银行
  • 地区银行
  • 签名银行
  • 第五银行
  • 弗罗斯特银行
  • 大西部银行
  • FirstBank
  • 第一公民银行
  • 硅谷银行
  • Synovus银行

银行通常什么时候放假

元旦、马丁路德金纪念日、总统日、阵亡将士纪念日、独立日、劳动节、哥伦布日、退伍军人节的第二个星期一、感恩节和圣诞节是银行通常关闭的唯一日子。

尽管它在全国范围内不被认可,但黑色星期五是美国 2 个州的州假日。 在每个州,人们都会庆祝自己独特的节日。 例如,得克萨斯州的人们在 20 月 XNUMX 日庆祝他们所在州的独立。 而西弗吉尼亚州的人们则在 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日庆祝他们所在州的特殊日子。

虽然 24 月 1 日和 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日不被视为国定假日,但在威斯康星州,它们被视为假日。

如果您居住在这些州之一,则需要联系当地银行以了解其营业时间。 金融机构可能会减少营业时间或在州假日期间完全关闭。 但是,无论假期如何,自动取款机都将保持开放。

银行有黑色星期五吗?

正确的问题应该是您的银行在黑色星期五营业吗? 黑色星期五不是联邦假日,尽管许多人认为它是一个独立的庆祝活动。 因此,与真正的银行假期不同,大多数拥有独立实体设施的银行将在黑色星期五营业。

美国的银行在黑色星期五营业吗?

银行必须在 29 月 XNUMX 日黑色星期五保持营业,因为它不是联邦假日。 然而,感恩节后的第二天可能是某些州的州假日,在这种情况下,银行可能会关闭或营业时间不同。

富国银行是感恩节后的开放日吗?

计划查明您附近的富国银行在您重要的假期(包括黑色星期五)是否营业或关闭。

一般来说,美国富国银行的所有门店将在 2022 年的接下来几天关闭。

如果星期六或星期日是有固定日期的联邦假日,则将使用下一个星期五或星期一。 2022 年,像圣诞节这样的日子就是此类场合的例子。 由于 25 年 2022 月 26 日星期日是圣诞节,因此,圣诞节将在下一个 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日星期一庆祝。

银行在其他假期照常营业,例如林肯总统的生日、情人节、耶稣受难日、圣帕特里克节、母亲节、父亲节、万圣节、选举日、黑色星期五、平安夜和新年前夜,除非他们星期天倒下。

不过,如果您需要在假期前开始交易,请小心给银行额外的一两天时间。 如果在假期使用 ATM 进行支票,则资金要到下一个工作日才能使用。

一些富国银行的地点可能会在假期提前关闭,所以最好提前打电话确定。

美国银行在感恩节后的第二天关门吗?

黑色星期五是企业关闭的热门日子,以便员工可以享受感恩节后的一天,尽管它不是联邦假日。 因此,由于 26 月 XNUMX 日(黑色星期五)不是公认的银行假日,因此大多数银行在这一天营业。

我可以从美国银行提取 5000 美元吗?

作为美国银行账户持有人,您可以在 ATM 上进行的最大提款取决于您的账户类型、余额以及您是否调整了限制。

通常,您每天最多可以通过 ATM 从您的美国银行支票账户中提取 1,000 美元。 不同帐户的限制有所不同。 因此,您应该通过您的网上银行资料或访问您当地的分行了解您的提款限额。

一旦您从您的美国银行账户中提取允许的最大金额,您将无法再使用任何额外的 ATM 取款。 这些限制是合理的预防措施,以确保在 ATM 上需要钱的每个人都能获得它。

出于方便和安全的原因,银行只持有其总存款的一小部分以现金形式。 银行对自动取款机设置取款限制,以防止少数客户耗尽系统并使其他人的生活变得困难。

自上次提款后 24 小时后,每日提款限额将重置为零。 一旦发生这种情况,您可以提取尽可能多的钱,最高可达每日最高限额。

因此,如果美国银行的客户在银行的自动柜员机上使用借记卡,您应该注意上述美国银行提款限额的信息。

如果您使用其他银行发行的信用卡或借记卡从美国银行的 ATM 机提取现金,该银行(而非美国银行)将确定您可以提取的最大金额,并且 ATM 将收取无论你拿出多少服务。

为什么银行这么早就关门了?

运营成本

银行营业的时间越长,它们的运营成本就越高(运营成本)。 归根结底,银行大部分是商业企业,大多数企业都是为了盈利。 因此,由于较高的成本会导致较低的收益,银行可能能够通过提前关闭来降低成本。 这些成本可能包括电力、安全和其他方面的成本。

黑色星期五是工作日吗?

超过 20 个州在感恩节后的第二天放假,这使得黑色星期五在那天很方便。 因此,某些地区可能缺乏开放式场所。

例如,乔治亚州在黑色星期五庆祝罗伯特·E·李将军的生日,并设有一个州假日。 同样,所有美国大学和机构在整个为期四天的感恩节假期都放假。

在感恩节,所有 50 个州都庆祝联邦假日。 许多人使用黑色星期五作为休假日或年假日,即使在下周一不是假期的国家也是如此。 有些人也借此机会拜访远方的亲友,或去异国度假。 此外,有些人将其用作圣诞节购物的第一天。

黑色星期五也是购买节日装饰品和礼物的热门日子。 玩具经常被包括在许多零售商的销售和降价中。

假期会影响 2022 年的直接存款吗?

在联邦银行假日,银行文件(包括直接存款文件)不会移动。 为了确保您的员工按时获得报酬,如果在您的工资单处理期间有假期,您应该提前处理计划。 如果您的支票日期是节假日,通常会将发薪日移至前一个工作日。

总结

尽管许多人将黑色星期五视为一个特殊的日子,但它并不被视为联邦假日。 因此,与真正的银行假期不同,大多数拥有独立实体设施的银行将在黑色星期五营业。 然而,这些银行很可能会减少他们的工作时间。 因此,最好提前打电话了解他们是否会在相关日期开放。

另外要记住的是,感恩节之后的第二天在美国近一半的州被视为州假日。 因此,这些州的一些社区银行和信用合作社可能会关闭。 此外,由于这些企业的关闭,位于超市和大学校园等其他场所的银行分行也可能被关闭。

银行在黑色星期五营业吗?

我的存款可以在假期使用吗?

假设它是可操作的,银行可以在联邦假日处理存款、贷款申请等。 但是,目前无法使用联邦储备银行的支付处理和 ACH 转账。 因此,某些付款方式(例如纸质支票)会保留到下一个工作日。

如果发薪日恰逢假期怎么办?

如果发薪日是假期或周末,雇主通常会在假期前一天提供薪水。 当发薪日恰逢银行假期时,工资单职员有几个选择: 提前准备工资单。

参考

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

ARE BANKS OPEN ON BLACK FRIDAY? Do They Have A Black Friday Off

ARE BANKS OPEN ON BLACK FRIDAY
Image Source: iStock

While financial institutions and stores across the country are always closed on Thanksgiving Day, the same cannot be said for Black Friday. Black Friday is the day after Thanksgiving and it is always one of the busiest shopping days of the year. Even if you intend on doing most or all of your Black Friday shopping online rather than in stores, you may be concerned about whether or not you’ll be able to physically visit your bank. Hence, it is essential to understand if banks are open on Black Friday or not. But, worry not, you’re here already, all you need is to just read this to the end. 

Black Friday

Millions of people across the world now include the day after Thanksgiving known as “Black Friday” in their Thanksgiving festivities, as it signals the beginning of the Christmas shopping season and a shopping frenzy full of discounted prices and freebies.

However, Black Friday is not a government holiday. Despite the fact that it has come dangerously close to becoming one in recent years, it’s not a federal holiday.

As a result, businesses do not routinely close for the day, and federally-run services like schools, the post office, and public parks will remain open as usual. While most banks will be closed the day of Thanksgiving, they will be open as usual on Black Friday.

Are Banks Open On Black Friday 2022

Black Friday is not a federal holiday, even though many people view it as a standalone celebration. The majority of banks with standalone brick-and-mortar facilities will therefore be open on Friday, unlike on a true bank holiday. However, it’s likely that these banks have decreased their hours. So, you might want to check with your neighborhood branches to find out the day’s hours in advance.

Another thing to keep in mind is that the day following Thanksgiving is regarded as a state holiday in nearly half of the states in the United States for various reasons. This is not necessarily in remembrance of Black Friday. One state, Indiana, celebrates Abraham Lincoln’s birthday on the day after Thanksgiving, while another, Nevada, celebrates Family Day on the same date. As a result, some neighborhood banks and credit unions in these states might close. Additionally, due to the closure of these enterprises, bank branches that are housed within other establishments, such as those in supermarkets and on college campuses, may also be shut down.

The day following Thanksgiving is a state holiday in the states listed in the table below. If you reside in one of these states, call the branch nearest you or check the bank’s website before going there on that particular day.

States That Consider Black Friday a Holiday

  • California
  • Florida
  • Illinois
  • Kansas
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • Delaware
  • Iowa
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • Kentucky
  • LouisianaNevada
  • Nebraska
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • New Hampshire
  • Maine
  • South Carolina
  • West Virginia

Are Credit Union Banks Open on Black Friday?

Even though Black Friday is not a federally recognized bank holiday, some financial institutions will be closed that day. This may include the following credit unions, 

  • Unify Financial Credit Union
  • Horizon Credit Union
  • Mobiloil Credit Union
  • Members Credit Union
  • Signature Federal Credit Union
  • Teachers Credit Union
  • Virginia Credit Union
  • Welcome Federal Credit Union

Banks that Open On Black Friday

You may relax knowing that if you need to conduct any banking on Black Friday, the following banks will be open on November 26. If your state observes a holiday on the Monday following Thanksgiving, ensure sure your neighborhood bank branch is open.

  • American National Bank
  • Ameris Bank
  • Chase
  • Bank of America
  • Citibank
  • Bank of the West
  • BBVA Bank
  • Wells Fargo
  • BB&T
  • U.S Bank
  • BMO Harris
  • Capital One
  • SunTrust Bank
  • Citizens Bank
  • Santander Bank
  • PNC Bank
  • Union Bank
  • United Bank
  • Zions Bank
  • Commerce Bank
  • Eastern Bank
  • HSBC
  • KeyBank
  • M&T Bank
  • Regions Bank
  • Signature Bank
  • Fifth Third Bank
  • Frost Bank
  • Great Western Bank
  • FirstBank
  • First Citizens Bank
  • Silicon Valley Bank
  • Synovus Bank

When Do Banks Normally Close for Holidays

New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Presidents Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, the second Monday of Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day are the only days that banks are normally closed.

Even though it’s not recognized nationally, Black Friday is a state holiday in twenty-six of the United States. In each state, people celebrate their own unique set of holidays. People in Texas, for instance, celebrate their state’s independence on March 2nd. While those in West Virginia observe their state’s special day on June 20th.

Although December 24th and January 1st are not recognized as national holidays, in the state of Wisconsin they are observed as holidays.

If you live in one of these states, you’ll need to contact your local bank to find out when it’s open. Financial institutions may operate with reduced hours or close entirely during state holidays. However, automated teller machines will remain open regardless of the holiday.

Do Banks have Black Friday off?

The right question should be is your bank open on Black Friday? Black Friday is not a federal holiday, despite the fact that many people view it as a standalone celebration. The majority of banks with standalone brick-and-mortar facilities will therefore be open on Black Friday, unlike on a true bank holiday.

Are Banks Open on Black Friday in the US?

Banks must remain open on November 29 which is Black Friday because it is not a federal holiday. The day following Thanksgiving, however, maybe a state holiday in some states, in which case banks may be closed or operate with varying hours.

Is Wells Fargo Open Day after Thanksgiving?

Plan on finding out if the Wells Fargo bank near you is open or closed on the holidays that matter to you including Black Friday.

Generally, all U.S. Wells Fargo locations will be shuttered on the following days in 2022.

If a federal holiday with a set date happens on a Saturday or Sunday, the following Friday or Monday will be used instead. In 2022, days like Christmas Day are examples of such occasions. With Sunday, December 25th, 2022 falling on Christmas Day, hence, the holiday will be celebrated the following Monday, December 26th.

The banks are open as usual on other holidays, such as President Lincoln’s birthday, Valentine’s Day, Good Friday, St. Patrick’s Day, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Halloween, Election Day, Black Friday, Christmas Eve, and New Year’s Eve, unless they fall on Sunday.

Nevertheless, make careful to give the bank an extra day or two if you need to initiate a transaction right before a holiday. When a check is placed using an ATM on a holiday, the funds won’t be available until the following business day.

Some Wells Fargo locations may be closing early for the holiday, so it’s best to call ahead and be sure.

Is the Bank of America Closed the Day After Thanksgiving?

Black Friday is a popular day for businesses to close so that staff can enjoy the day after Thanksgiving, although it is not a federal holiday. So, because November 26( Black Friday) is not a recognized bank holiday, the majority of banks are open on that day.

Can I Withdraw $5000 from Bank of America?

The maximum withdrawal you can make as a Bank of America account holder at an ATM is determined by your account type, your balance, and whether or not you have adjusted your restrictions.

Generally, you are able to withdraw up to $1,000 every day from your Bank of America checking account through ATM. The restrictions for various accounts vary. Hence, you should find out your withdrawal limit either through your online banking profile or by visiting your local branch.

As soon as you withdraw the maximum allowed from your Bank of America account, you will no longer have access to any additional ATM withdrawals. These restrictions are reasonable precautions to take to guarantee that everyone who needs money at an ATM can acquire it.

For reasons of convenience and safety, banks only hold a small fraction of their total deposits in cash. Banks establish withdrawal limitations on ATMs to prevent a small number of customers from draining the system and making life difficult for everyone else.

The daily withdrawal limit will reset to zero when 24 hours have passed since the last withdrawal. Once that happens, you can withdraw as much money as you like, up to your daily maximum.

Therefore, if a Bank of America customer uses debit cards at the bank’s ATMs, you should take note of the above information on the Bank of America withdrawal limit.

If you are using a credit or debit card issued by a different bank to withdraw cash from a Bank of America ATM, that bank, not Bank of America, will determine the maximum amount you can withdraw, and the ATM will tack on a fee for the service regardless of how much you take out.

Why Do Banks Close so Early?

Operation Costs

The longer banks are open, the more expensive it is for them to operate (operation costs). In the end, the majority of banks are commercial enterprises, and the majority of enterprises seek to make a profit. So, since higher costs result in lower earnings, banks may be able to lower costs by closing sooner. These costs may include those for power, security, and other things.

Is Black Friday a Business Day?

More than 20 states observe a holiday on the day after Thanksgiving, making it convenient for Black Friday to fall on that day. Hence, there may be a lack of open establishments in some regions.

For instance, Georgia on Black Friday celebrates General Robert E. Lee’s birthday with a state holiday. Likewise, all U.S. colleges and institutions are off for the entire four-day Thanksgiving holiday.

On Thanksgiving, all 50 states observe a federal holiday. Many people use Black Friday as a day off from work or an annual leave day even in countries where the following Monday is not a holiday. Some people also take advantage of this to visit far-flung friends and relatives or to go on exotic vacations. In addition, some people utilize it as the first day of Christmas shopping.

Black Friday is also a popular day to buy holiday decorations and presents. Toys are frequently included in sales and price reductions at many retailers.

Do Holidays Affect Direct Deposit 2022?

On federal bank holidays, bank files, including direct deposit files, do not move. In order to ensure that your employees are paid on time, you should advance the processing schedule if a holiday falls during your payroll processing period. It’s normal practice to move payday to the prior working day if your check date comes on a holiday.

Conclusion

Although many people observe Black Friday as a special day, it is not recognized as a federal holiday. The majority of banks with standalone brick-and-mortar facilities will therefore be open on Black Friday, unlike on a true bank holiday. However, it’s likely that these banks will reduce their working hours. So it’s a good idea to call ahead to find out if they’ll be open on the day in question.

Another thing to keep in mind is that the day following Thanksgiving is regarded as a state holiday in nearly half of the states in the United States. As a result, some neighborhood banks and credit unions in these states might close. Additionally, due to the closure of these enterprises, bank branches that are housed within other establishments, such as those in supermarkets and on college campuses, may also be shut down.

Are Banks Open on Black Friday FAQs

Will My deposit be available on a holiday?

Assuming it is operational, a bank can process deposits, loan applications, and more on a federal holiday. However, the Federal Reserve Bank’s payment processing and ACH transfers are currently unavailable. For this reason, some forms of payment (such as paper checks) are held until the following business day.

What happens if payday falls on a holiday?

In the event that a payday falls on a holiday or weekend, employers typically provide paychecks the day before the holiday. Payroll clerks have a few choices to make when a payday coincides with a bank holiday: Prepare payroll in advance.

Reference

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like