什么是加密钱包? 类型和如何使用它们

加密钱包
图片来源:Cointelligence

究竟什么是加密钱包?

简而言之,加密钱包是与区块链网络交互的工具。 各种类型的加密钱包分为三类: 软件, 硬件钱包。 它们有时被称为热钱包或冷钱包,具体取决于它们的操作机制。

然而,出于显而易见的原因,大量的加密钱包提供商经常采用软件路线。 这是因为它带来的灵活性。 对于初学者来说,它比硬件钱包更易于使用。 这与硬件钱包是最安全的选择无关。 另一方面,纸钱包是印在一张纸上的“钱包”。 尽管它们现在被认为已过时且不可靠。

他们如何工作?

与普遍的假设相反,加密钱包并不真正存储加密货币。 相反,它们提供了与区块链交互的必要工具。 换句话说,加密钱包生成通过区块链交易发送和接收加密货币所需的数据。 一对或多对公钥和私钥以及其他项目是这些信息的重要方面。 如果这些术语听起来很复杂,您可以使用 ECN 经纪商。 我们还做了一个 华帝外汇评论, 也会有帮助

另请参阅: Trust 钱包:概述、代币、如何使用 Trust 钱包

在大多数情况下,钱包还包含一个地址,这是一个使用公钥和私钥创建的字母数字标识符。 实际上,可以将资金转移到区块链上的单个“位置”称为地址。 这意味着您可以与他人共享您的地址以接收付款,但不能与您的私钥共享。

此外,无论您使用哪种钱包,私钥都可以让您访问您的加密货币。 因此,即使您的计算机或智能手机被黑客入侵,如果您拥有私钥(或助记词),您仍然可以在另一台设备上访问您的资金。 此外,重要的是要注意代币永远不会从区块链中完全消失。 相反,它们只是从一个地址转移到另一个地址。

热钱包与冷钱包

如前所述,比特币钱包可以根据其运作方式分为“热”或“冷”。

每个以某种方式连接到互联网的钱包都被认为是热钱包。 当您注册一个 Binance or 信任钱包 帐户并将钱发送到您的钱包,您将其放入 Binance 或 Trust Wallet 的热钱包。 这些钱包易于设置和使用,资金立即可用,非常适合交易者和其他普通用户。

另一方面,冷钱包不需要互联网连接。 相反,他们将密钥离线保存在物理介质上,使其免受在线黑客攻击。 因此,冷钱包是一种相当安全的“保留”资金的方式。 长期投资者,通常被称为“HODLers”,通常会从这种也称为冷库的方法中受益。

大多数加密钱包提供商仅在其热钱包中保留有限数量的硬币以保护用户的现金。 其余的进入冷藏库。

软件钱包

有许多不同类型的软件钱包,每种都有自己的一组属性。 他们中的大多数需要以某种方式连接到互联网(热钱包)。 以下是对三种最常见和最重要的钱包类型的描述:网络、桌面和移动。

另请参阅: 什么是比特币? 历史、运作方式和您所需要的一切

#1。 网络钱包

网络钱包允许您直接从浏览器访问区块链,而无需下载或安装任何东西。 交易所钱包和其他基于浏览器的钱包提供商都属于这一类。

在大多数情况下,您可以创建一个新钱包并使用个人密码保护它。 另一方面,一些服务提供商代表您持有和管理您的私钥。 对于没有经验的用户来说,这可能更方便,但这是一种冒险的做法。

明确地说,如果您不保留私钥,您就是将您的硬币委托给了其他人。 为了解决这个问题,许多网络钱包现在让您可以选择完全管理您的密钥或通过共享控制(通过多重签名)。 因此,在决定哪个最适合您之前检查每个钱包的技术方法至关重要。

使用加密交换时,您应该考虑使用多种安全功能。 设备管理、多因素身份验证、反网络钓鱼代码和提款地址控制只是大多数交易所可用的安全功能中的一小部分。

#2。 桌面钱包

顾名思义,桌面钱包是您在计算机上本地下载和运行的软件。 与其他替代品不同,桌面钱包让您可以完全控制您的密钥和资金。 当你创建一个新的桌面钱包时,一个名为“wallet.dat”的文件将保存在你的本地计算机上。 但是,您应该使用个人密码加密此文件,因为它包含访问您的钱包地址所需的私钥信息。

加密您的桌面钱包意味着您每次启动应用程序时都必须输入密码才能读取 wallet.dat 文件。 如果您丢失此文件或忘记密码,您很可能无法使用您的资金。

因此,备份您的 wallet.dat 文件并将其安全存储至关重要。 您还可以导出对应的私钥或助记词。 如果您的计算机因某种原因出现故障或无法访问,您将能够在其他设备上访问您的资金。

一般来说,桌面钱包比网络钱包更安全。 但是,在设置和使用加密货币钱包之前,请确保您的计算机没有病毒和间谍软件。

#3. 手机钱包

移动钱包类似于桌面钱包,只是它们是专为智能手机设计的。 这非常有用,因为它们允许您通过 QR 码转移和接收比特币。

因此,移动钱包特别适合日常交易和支付,使其成为在现实世界中花费比特币、BNB 和其他加密货币的可行选择。 移动加密钱包的一个流行示例是 Trust Wallet。

但是,移动设备(如台式机)容易受到流氓程序和恶意软件渗透的影响。 因此,最好用密码保护您的手机钱包并备份您的私钥(或助记词),以防您的手机丢失。

五金钱包

硬件钱包是使用随机数生成器 (RNG) 生成公钥和私钥的物理电子设备。 然后,您可以将这些密钥本地保存在设备上,无需任何形式的 Internet 连接。 因此,硬件存储被归类为一种冷钱包。 它也被列为最安全的选择之一。

虽然加密钱包可以更好地抵御互联网攻击,但如果您没有正确安装固件,它们可能会带来风险。 此外,与热钱包相比,硬件钱包的用户友好性较差,资金更难获得。

注意:如果您打算长期保留您的比特币或拥有大量比特币,您应该考虑使用硬件钱包。 目前,大多数硬件钱包都允许您设置 PIN 码来保护您的设备以及一个恢复短语,以防您的钱包丢失。

纸钱包

纸质钱包是一张纸,上面印有加密地址及其私钥作为二维码。 将来,您可以扫描这些代码以执行任何加密交易。

同时,一些纸钱包网站允许您下载他们的代码以离线生成新地址和密钥。 因此,这些钱包对在线黑客攻击具有极强的抵抗力,并且可能是冷存储的更好替代品。

然而,由于存在众多缺陷,纸钱包现在被认为是危险的,应该避免使用。 如果你还想使用它,你必须意识到它的危险。

纸钱包的缺点

纸钱包的一个主要缺陷是它们的设计目的不是以小增量发送资金。 相反,他们必须一次发送全部余额。

考虑以下场景:您创建了一个纸质钱包并发送了多笔总计 10 BTC 的交易来为其提供资金。 如果您想花费 2 BTC,您应该先将所有 10 个硬币转移到不同类型的钱包(例如,桌面钱包),然后只花费一部分资金(2 BTC)。 您可以稍后将 8 BTC 放入新的纸质钱包中,但硬件或软件钱包是更好的选择。

基本上,如果您将纸质钱包私钥导入桌面钱包并只花费一部分资金,剩余的硬币将被发送到比特币协议将自动生成的“找零地址”。 如果您不手动将找零地址设置为您控制的地址,您很可能会损失资金。

现在大多数软件钱包都会为你处理零钱,将剩余的比特币发送到钱包地址。 要了解的关键是,无论金额多少,您的纸质钱包在发出第一笔交易后都是空的。 因此,不要期望再次看到它。

  1. 2021 年 Trust 钱包评论:Trust 钱包安全吗? (更新!!!)
  2. 加密货币的类型:了解不同类型的加密货币
  3. 最佳加密权益奖励、平台和计算器(+ 税务惯例)
  4. AfriPay – 非洲蓬勃发展的加密货币
  5. 2021 年 Trust 钱包评论:Trust 钱包安全吗? (更新!!!)
  6. 种子短语恢复:它是什么以及为什么它很重要
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

What is a Crypto Wallet? Types & How to Use them

Crypto Wallet
Image Credit: Cointelligence

What Exactly is a Crypto Wallet?

In a nutshell, a crypto wallet is a tool for interacting with the blockchain network. The various types of crypto wallets are in three categories: software, hardware, and paper wallets. They are sometimes known as hot or cold wallets, depending on their operating mechanics.


For obvious reasons, however, tons of crypto wallet providers often take the software route. This is because of the flexibility that comes with it. For starters, it makes them more comfortable to use than hardware wallets. That’s regardless of the fact that hardware wallets are the most secure option. Paper wallets, on the other hand, are “wallets” printed on a piece of paper; although they are now considered outdated and unreliable.

How do they work?

Crypto wallets, contrary to widespread assumption, do not really store cryptocurrencies. Rather, they give the necessary tools for interacting with a blockchain. To put it another way, crypto wallets generate the data required to send and receive cryptocurrencies through blockchain transactions. One or more pairs of public and private keys among other items are vital aspects of those pieces of information. If these whole terms sound sophisticated, you can use ECN Brokers. We have also made a Vantage fx review, it would be of help too

Read Also: Trust Wallet: Overview, Tokens, How to Use Trust Wallet


For the most part, the wallet also contains an address, which is an alphanumeric identifier created using public and private keys. In reality, a single “location” on the blockchain to which money can be transferred is referred to as an address. This means you can share your address with others to receive payments, but not your private keys.

Furthermore, regardless of the wallet you use, the private key provides you access to your crypto. As a result, even if your computer or smartphone is hacked, you may still access your funds on another device if you have the private key (or seed phrase). In addition, it’s important to note that the coins never completely disappear from the blockchain; instead, they’re simply transferred from one address to another.

Hot vs. Cold wallets


As previously stated, bitcoin wallets can be classified as “hot” or “cold” depending on how they operate.

Every wallet that is connected to the Internet in some way is considered a hot wallet. When you sign up for a Binance or Trust Wallet account and send money to your wallets, you’re putting it into Binance or Trust Wallet’s hot wallet. These wallets are simple to set up and use, with funds available immediately, making them ideal for traders and other regular users.

Cold wallets, on the other hand, do not need an Internet connection. Instead, they keep the keys offline on a physical medium, making them immune to online hacks. As a result, cold wallets are a considerably safer way of “keeping” your funds. Long-term investors, commonly known as “HODLers,” often benefit from this approach, which is also known as cold storage.

Most crypto wallet providers only keep a limited number of coins in their hot wallets to protect users’ cash. The rest go into cold storage.

Software Wallets


There are many distinct types of software wallets, each with its own set of attributes. The majority of them need connection to the Internet in some way (hot wallets). The following are descriptions of the three most frequent and significant types of wallets: web, desktop, and mobile.

Read Also: What is Bitcoin? History, How it Works & All You Need

#1. Web Wallets

Web wallets allow you to access blockchains directly from your browser without having to download or install anything. Both exchange wallets and other browser-based wallet providers fall within this category.

For the most part, you can create a new wallet and protect it with a personal password. Some service providers, on the other hand, hold and manage your private keys on your behalf. This may be more convenient for inexperienced users, but it is a risky practice.

In clear terms, you’re entrusting your coins to someone else if you don’t keep your private keys. To remedy this issue, many web wallets now give you the option of managing your keys totally or through shared control (via multi-signatures). As a result, it’s critical to examine each wallet’s technical approach before deciding which is best for you.

When using crypto exchanges, you should think about employing multiple security features. Device management, multi-factor authentication, anti-phishing code, and withdrawal address control are just a few of the security features available on most exchanges.

#2. Desktop Wallets

A desktop wallet, as the name implies, is software that you download and run locally on your computer. Desktop wallets, unlike other alternatives, provide you complete control over your keys and funds. A file called “wallet.dat” will be saved locally on your computer when you create a new desktop wallet. You should, however, encrypt this file using a personal password because it contains the private key information necessary to access your wallet addresses.

Encrypting your desktop wallet means you’ll have to enter your password each time you launch the app to allow it to read the wallet.dat file. You will most likely lose access to your funds if you lose this file or forget your password.

As a result, it’s critical to back up your wallet.dat file and store it safely. You can also export the private key or seed phrase that corresponds. You’ll be able to access your funds on other devices if your computer breaks down or becomes unreachable for some reason.

In general, desktop wallets are a safer option than web wallets. However, before setting up and using a cryptocurrency wallet, ensure your computer is free of viruses and spyware.

#3. Mobile Wallets

Mobile wallets are similar to desktop wallets, except they are designed exclusively for smartphones. This is quite useful since they allow you to transfer and receive bitcoins via QR codes.

As a result, mobile wallets are particularly well-suited for everyday transactions and payments, making them a feasible choice for spending Bitcoin, BNB, and other cryptocurrencies in the real world. A popular example of a mobile crypto wallet is Trust Wallet.

However, mobile devices, like desktops, are subject to rogue programs and malware infiltration. As a result, it’s a good idea to password-protect your mobile wallet and back up your private keys (or seed phrase) in case your phone goes missing.

Hardware Wallets

Hardware wallets are physical, electronic devices that produce public and private keys using a random number generator (RNG). You then save these keys locally on the device without any form of Internet connection. As a result, hardware storage is classified as a sort of cold wallet. It also ranks as one of the most secure options.

While crypto wallets provide greater protection against internet attacks, they may pose risks if you do not install the firmware properly. In addition, comparing them to hot wallets, hardware wallets are less user-friendly and funds are more difficult to access.

Note: If you plan to keep your Bitcoin for a long time or if you have a considerable amount of it, you should consider using a hardware wallet. Most hardware wallets currently allow you to set up a PIN code to protect your device as well as a recovery phrase in case your wallet is lost.

Paper Wallets

A paper wallet is a piece of paper on which a crypto address and its private key are printed as QR codes. In the future, you can scan these codes to carry out any crypto transactions.

Meanwhile, some paper wallet websites allow you download their code to generate new addresses and keys offline. As a result, these wallets are extremely resistant to online hacking attacks and could be a better alternative to cold storage.

However, because of the numerous flaws, paper wallets are now considered dangerous and should be avoided. If you still want to use it, you must be aware of the dangers.

Drawbacks with Paper Wallets

Paper wallets have a major flaw in that they aren’t designed to send funds in small increments; instead, they must send the entire balance at once.

Consider the following scenario: you created a paper wallet and sent multiple transactions totaling 10 BTC to fund it. If you want to spend 2 BTC, you should first transfer all 10 coins to a different sort of wallet (for example, a desktop wallet), and then spend only a portion of the funds (2 BTC). You can put the 8 BTC in a new paper wallet later, but a hardware or software wallet is a better option.

Basically, if you import your paper wallet private key into a desktop wallet and spend only a portion of the funds, the remaining coins will be sent to a “change address” which the bitcoin protocol will generate automatically. You will most likely lose your funds if you do not manually set the change address to one that you control.

Most software wallets now will take care of the change for you, delivering the remaining bitcoin to a wallet address. The crucial thing to understand is that, regardless of the amount, your paper wallet will be empty after sending out its first transaction. As a result, don’t expect to see it again.

  1. Trust Wallet Review 2021: Is Trust Wallet Safe? (Updated!!!)
  2. Types of CryptoCurrency: Understanding the Different Types of Crypto
  3. Best Crypto Staking Rewards, Platforms, & Calculators (+ Tax Practices)
  4. AfriPay – Africa’s Surging Cryptocurrency
  5. Trust Wallet Review 2021: Is Trust Wallet Safe? (Updated!!!)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like