ECN 经纪商:美国最佳实践和如何做出最佳选择

ECN经纪商
图片来源:今日商业

什么是电子通信网络 (ECN) 经纪人?

ECN 经纪商是使用 电子通信网络 (ECN) 为客户提供直接接触股票和货币市场其他市场参与者的机会。 而且,由于 ECN 经纪商汇总了来自多个市场参与者的报价,因此它通常可以为其客户(尤其是外汇交易者)提供比其他方式更小的买卖差价。

此外,ECN 经纪人只能匹配其他市场参与者之间的交易,而不能与客户进行交易。 但是,虽然 ECN 点差通常小于传统经纪商提供的点差,但 ECN 公司仍然对每笔交易收取固定佣金。

了解 ECN 经纪商的工作方式:您需要知道的

ECN 的使用允许投资者在标准交易时间之外进行交易,为那些无法在正常市场时间积极参与或希望获得更大流动性提供的灵活性的人提供一种工具。 它还避免了传统经纪人带来的更大点差,以及更便宜的佣金和整体成本。

ECN 可以为那些关心隐私的人提供匿名性。 这对希望进行更大交易的投资者特别有吸引力。

但是,非交易平台经纪人或 ECN 经纪人不会向做市商发送订单流。 相反,他们以电子方式匹配交易参与者并将订单转移给流动性提供者。

因此,ECN 经纪人为感兴趣的投资者管理 ECN 上的交易。 并且由于 ECN 的运作方式,与这种类型的经纪人合作通常会导致更低的费用和更多的交易时间。

电子通信网络:概述

ECN 是一个连接买家和卖家以进行交易的电子系统。 这是通过允许访问有关正在提交的订单的信息以及简化这些命令的执行来实现的。 该网络旨在匹配交易所当前的买卖订单。 当个别订单信息不可用时,它会根据公开市场的最高买入价和最低卖出价显示价格。

ECN 交易的好处(外汇和股票)

ECN 交易和直接连接 流动性 供应商有很多优势。 这里有一些例子:

  • 出价更高,要价更便宜。
  • 点差更紧
  • 更好的流动性和直接交易
  • 可以立即执行交易。
  • 经纪人不得与其客户进行交易。

让我们快速了解一下这些优势。

#1。 ECN 经纪商为外汇参与者提供更严格的买卖差价

如前所述,ECN 经纪商充当各种外汇市场参与者的枢纽。 商业银行、对冲(投资)基金和其他参与者就是这些参与者的例子。 这也意味着 ECN 经纪人汇集了所有这些参与者的出价和询价报价。

但由于一个地方有这么多参与者,在这个“中心”中报价越来越低的买入/卖出价格是不可避免的。 一方面,买入价较低、卖出价较高的流动性提供者将导致点差扩大。

反之,无疑会有更高的出价和更低的要价,从而导致点差收窄。

在任何情况下,交易者都可以从一个流动性提供者那里以较低的价格购买货币对,然后从另一个流动性提供者那里以较高的价格出售它们。 这就是使用 ECN 网络的好处。

#2。 在公开市场上直接执行

ECN 经纪商的另一个显着优势是它们不会干扰外汇交易者和市场参与者之间的关系。 这意味着,与记录交易者头寸并直接与流动性提供者协商的 STP 经纪商不同,ECN 交易者可以以尽可能最佳的条件直接与市场参与者协商他们的交易。

例如,当交易者为一手欧元/美元开仓时,他们不必等待经纪人将仓位交给流动性提供者并进行谈判。 相反,消费者可以通过与网站上最合适的欧元/美元供应商协商来自己做。

因此,资产流动性极强,因为贸易伙伴之间没有中介。 这意味着可以在交易者和与其合作的流动性提供者之间快速买卖货币对。

#3。 与客户交易:ECN 账户与传统账户

这与针对客户的头寸进行交易有关。 STP 经纪人经常开立与其客户持有的仓位完全相反的仓位。 当交易者建立多头(买入)欧元/美元头寸并且经纪人将其交付给流动性提供者时。 然后,它将启动一个直接相反的头寸——相同数量的欧元/美元空头头寸。

许多 STP 经纪人与他们的客户进行交易,因为它可以让他们赚取更高的佣金。 例如,如果交易者在上述交易中亏损,经纪人将得到补偿,但如果交易有利可图,经纪人将赔钱。

然而,如前所述,ECN 网络并非旨在将交易头寸传递给流动性提供者。 另一方面,交易者自己做。 因此,ECN 经纪商将无法对抗其客户的外汇资产。

ECN 市场的缺点

由于上述原因,与 ECN 经纪商进行外汇交易是有利的。 然而,这并不能否定它们有缺点的事实。 由于过高的服务费、佣金和其他因素,许多交易者倾向于避开 ECN 经纪商。 因此,简而言之,这里有一些缺点:

#1。 高存款要求

ECN 经纪人有很高的存款要求,因为它们促进了交易者和流动性提供者之间的直接联系。 他们的服务费也很高。 这就是为什么为了开立账户,他们通常需要更高的初始存款。

#2。 没有微手

这与高服务成本和流动性提供者要求有关。 该平台上的大多数市场参与者的最小头寸规模为 0.1 手(10,000 个货币单位)。 因此,交易者无法以 0.01 手(1,000 个货币单位)为增量开仓。

#3。 标准与 ECN 账户

由于 ECN 经纪人不接受点差作为其服务的付款方式,因此他们为每笔交易设定了收费和费用。 这些佣金通常相当昂贵,这再次表明,虽然外汇 ECN 市场份额不是特别大,但成本仍然相当高。

当然,使用 ECN 经纪人也有缺点。 例如,该平台很难使用,交易者很难理解此类交易所需的所有概念和工具。

因此,问题是 ECN 经纪人提供的服务是否值得高昂的成本。

如果您希望建立具有较小点差的巨额头寸,电子通信网络可能是您更好的解决方案。 但是,如果您的预算有限并且您无法开设大量头寸,则 STP 经纪人可能更适合您的需求。

如何选择最佳 ECN 经纪商

要确定经纪人是否提供诚实的 ECN 交易,应该问几个问题:

点差是固定的还是会发生变化?

真正的 ECN 经纪商只会提供浮动或可变点差。

有交易大厅吗?

如果公司的网站提到交易台,您就会知道您不是在与合法的 ECN 经纪人打交道。 您可以通过开设真实账户和模拟账户来查看新闻报道期间提供的点数差异。 如果您选择真正的 ECN 经纪商,则不会有任何区别。

有没有倒退?

如果您回答“是”,则您不是在与合法的 ECN 经纪人打交道。

找到合法 ECN 经纪人列表后,请确保选择正确的经纪人。 借助两个或三个经纪商的名称,您可以分析交易条件、法规和点差,以帮助您选择最符合您需求的经纪商。 我们将为您提供几家优秀的 ECN 经纪商供您考虑,以及各种 其他经纪人类型在不同的帖子中。

您应该清楚地了解您想要的代理属性,因为这将帮助您选择正确的属性。 基本上,固定的佣金价格和更小的点差是与 ECN 经纪商交易的两个优势。 另一方面,市场交易者将站在您交易的另一边。

流动性和交易执行也是重要的考虑因素。 理想情况下,您将寻找能够以合理的费用提供无缝和快速订单执行的经纪人。

最好的做法是在 ECN 经纪人和做市商处注册一个账户,并在不冒任何风险的情况下实时比较两者。 不可能高估第一手经验的价值。

一旦您选择了经纪人并愿意将您辛苦赚来的钱投入其中,请仔细阅读细则。 不要在没有先阅读和理解条款和条件的情况下勾选表示您同意条款和条件的复选框。 每个经纪人都有自己的一套规则、服务和费用。

底线

正如您所看到的,使用 ECN 经纪商进行交易可以让您交易更有效、更有利可图,因为交易条件和执行有所改善——即使存在缺陷。 您所需要的只是研究和通过不确定性进行扩展的策略。

投资讯息

  • ECN 经纪人 (ECN) 促进了电子通信网络上的交易。
  • 这些经纪商让客户可以直接进入 ECN 上的股票和货币市场,这是他们原本无法拥有的。
  • 虽然 ECN 系统提供透明度和深度流动性,但它们比传统交易所更昂贵。
  1. 经纪人和经纪服务的类型是什么?
  2. 金融工具:定义、类型和示例
  3. 金融市场:所有你应该知道的例子(+免费pdf)
  4. 公开列表:完整的概述、类型和示例
  5. 2021 年贸易零评论:经纪人是合法的还是骗局?
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

ECN Broker: Best US Practices & How to Make the Best Choices

ECN Broker
Image Credit: BusinessToday

What is an Electronic Communications Network (ECN) Broker?

ECN brokers are platforms that employ the use of electronic communications networks (ECNs) to provide clients with direct access to other market players in equities and currency markets. And because an ECN broker aggregates price quotes from multiple market participants, it may typically provide tighter bid/ask spreads to its clients—particularly forex traders—than would otherwise be available.

Furthermore, an ECN broker can only match deals between other market players and not against the client. But while ECN spreads are frequently smaller than those offered by traditional brokers, ECN firms nevertheless charge a fixed commission for each transaction.

Understanding How an ECN Broker Works: What You Need to Know

The usage of an ECN allows investors to trade outside of standard trading hours, offering a tool for those who are unable to participate actively during regular market hours or want the flexibility provided by greater liquidity. It also avoids the bigger spreads that come with traditional brokers, as well as cheaper commissions and costs overall.

The ECN can provide anonymity to people who desire it for those who are concerned about privacy. This can be especially appealing to investors looking to make larger deals.

However, non-dealing desk brokers, or ECN brokers, do not send order flow to market makers. Instead, they electronically match trade participants and transfer orders to liquidity providers.

So, an ECN broker regulates trades across the ECN for interested investors. And because of how the ECN works, working with brokers of this type generally results in lower fees and more trading time availability.

The Electronic Communications Network: An Overview

The ECN is an electronic system that connects buyers and sellers for the purpose of conducting trades. This is accomplished by allowing access to information about orders that are being filed as well as easing the execution of these commands. The network is meant to match current purchase and sell orders on the exchange. When individual order information is unavailable, it displays prices based on the open market’s highest bid and lowest ask.

Benefits of ECN Trading (Forex & Stock)

ECN trading and direct connectivity with liquidity providers have a number of advantages. Here are a few examples:

  • Prices are higher in the bid and cheaper in the ask.
  • Spreads that are tighter
  • Better liquidity and direct trading
  • Immediate trade executions are available.
  • Brokers are not permitted to trade against their clients.

Let’s take a quick look at each of these advantages.

#1. An ECN Broker Offers Tighter Bid-Ask Spreads for Forex Participants

An ECN broker, as previously said, serves as a hub for a variety of Forex market participants. Commercial banks, hedge (investment) funds, and other players are examples of these players. This also means that ECN brokers pool all of those players’ bids and ask price quotes.

But because there are so many players in one spot, it’s unavoidable that higher and lower bid/ask prices will be quoted in this “hub.” On the one hand, liquidity providers with lower bid prices and higher ask prices will result in wider spreads.

Conversely, there will undoubtedly be those with higher bids and lower ask prices, resulting in tighter spreads.

In any case, traders can acquire currency pairs at a lower price from one liquidity provider and sell them at a higher price from another. That is the benefit of using ECN networks.

#2. Direct Executions on the open market

Another significant advantage of an ECN broker is that they do not interfere with the relationships between Forex traders and market participants. This means that, unlike STP brokers, who record traders’ positions and negotiate them directly with liquidity providers, ECN traders can negotiate their transactions directly with market participants at the best possible terms.

For instance, when a trader opens a position for one lot of the EUR/USD pair, they won’t have to wait for their broker to take the position to the liquidity provider and negotiate it. Instead, consumers can do it themselves by negotiating with the most appropriate EUR/USD provider on the site.

As a result, assets are extremely liquid, as there are no intermediaries between trade partners. This means that currency pairs can be bought or sold quickly between a trader and the liquidity provider with whom they’ve partnered.

#3. Trading against clients: ECN Account vs. a Conventional Account

This has to do with trading against the clients’ positions. STP brokers frequently open positions that are diametrically opposed to those taken by their clients. When a trader establishes a long (buy) EUR/USD position and the broker delivers it to the liquidity provider. It will then initiate a position that is the direct opposite – a short EUR/USD position of the same amount.

Many STP brokers trade against their clients because it allows them to earn higher commissions. For example, if a trader loses money on the above-mentioned trade, the broker will be compensated, but if the trade is profitable, the broker will lose money.

However, as previously stated, ECN networks are not designed to convey trading positions to liquidity providers. Traders, on the other hand, do it themselves. As a result, an ECN broker will be unable to go against their clients’ Forex holdings.

Drawbacks of ECN Markets

For the reasons stated above, trading Forex with an ECN broker is advantageous. However, this does not negate the fact that they have drawbacks. Many traders tend to avoid ECN brokers due to excessive service charges, commissions, and other factors. So, here are some of the drawbacks in a nutshell:

#1. High Deposit Requirements

ECN brokers have high deposit requirements since they facilitate direct connections between traders and liquidity providers. They also have high service charges. That is why, in order to open an account, they normally require a higher initial deposit.

#2. No micro-lots

This is linked to high service costs and liquidity provider requirements. The majority of market participants represented on this platform have a minimum position size of 0.1 lots (10,000 currency units). As a result, traders are unable to open positions in increments of 0.01 lot (1,000 currency units).

#3. Standard vs. ECN account

Because ECN brokers do not accept spreads as payment for their services, they have set charges and fees for each transaction. And those commissions are typically fairly expensive, demonstrating once again that while the FX ECN market share isn’t particularly significant, costs are nonetheless rather high.

Of course, there are also drawbacks to using ECN brokers. For example, the platform is quite difficult to use, and traders struggle to comprehend all of the concepts and tools required for this type of trading.

As a result, the question is whether the services provided by ECN brokers are worth the high costs.

The Electronic Communication Network may be a better solution for you if you wish to establish huge positions with tighter spreads. However, if your budget is limited and you are unable to open huge positions, STP brokers may be a better fit for your needs.

How to Choose the Best ECN Brokers

To determine whether a broker is offering a honest ECN trading, a few questions should be asked:

Are the spreads fixed or are they subject to change?

Only floating or variable spreads will be offered by a true ECN broker.

Is there a trading floor?

You’ll know you’re not dealing with a legitimate ECN broker if the company’s website mentions a trading desk. You can see the difference in pips supplied during news reports by opening a real and a demo account. There will be no difference if you choose a real ECN broker.

Is there any backsliding?

If you answered yes, you aren’t dealing with a legitimate ECN broker.

Once you’ve discovered a list of legitimate ECN brokers, make sure you choose the right one. With the names of two or three brokers, you can analyze trading conditions, regulations, and spreads to help you choose the broker that best meets your needs. We’ll provide you several outstanding ECN brokers to consider, as well as a variety of other broker types in a different post.

You should have a clear notion of the attributes you want in a broker because this will help you choose the right one. Basically, fixed commission prices and tighter spreads are two advantages of trading with an ECN broker. A market trader, on the other hand, will take the other side of your trade.

Liquidity and transaction execution are also important considerations. Ideally, you’ll be looking for a broker who can offer seamless and rapid order execution at a reasonable fee.

The best course of action is to register an account with an ECN broker and a market maker and compare the two in real time without risking any money. It’s impossible to overestimate the value of firsthand experience.

Once you’ve selected on a broker and are willing to put your hard-earned money on the line, read the fine print carefully. Don’t be tempted to check the box indicating that you agree to the terms and conditions without first reading and comprehending them. Each broker will have his or her own set of rules, services, and fees.

Bottom-Line

As you can see, trading using an ECN broker allows you to trade more effectively and profitably due to improved trading conditions and execution—even with the drawbacks. All you need is research and a strategy to scale through the uncertainties.

Takeaways

  • Transactions over electronic communication networks are facilitated by ECN brokers (ECNs).
  • These brokers provide clients with direct access to stock and currency markets on ECNs that they would not otherwise have.
  • While ECN systems provide transparency and deep liquidity, they are more expensive than traditional exchanges.
  1. What are the Types of Brokers and Brokering Services?
  2. Financial Instruments: Definition, Types and Examples
  3. FINANCIAL MARKET: All you should know with Practical examples (+ free pdfs)
  4. OPEN LISTING: A Complete Overview, Types, And Examples
  5. TRADE ZERO Review 2021: Is The Broker Legit or Scam?
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like