市场增长:定义、计算、利率、策略(简化版)

市场增长率、类型、计算
图片来源:WaterFinance&Management

市场增长基于许多因素。 它不会像许多企业主所期望的那样在一夜之间发生。 需要制定某些市场增长战略,并严格遵守一些注意事项。 但更重要的是,您还应该能够不时进行一些市场增长计算以监控您的进度,这在不了解利率的情况下几乎是不可能的。 如果您等待的时间足够长,这些将不再是本文末尾的问题。 然而,重要的是要在这篇文章中尽早指出,没有市场增长类型之类的东西。 不喜欢它是任何相关的。 相反,我们将讨论真正影响市场增长的因素。

了解这些因素将有助于您自己制定市场策略,这是比较理想的。 通常情况下,对于一家企业或公司来说,尝试遵循为另一家企业设计的特定策略,即使它们处于相同的利基市场,也会让人望而生畏。 尽管有一些通用的市场增长策略,但您仍然需要在某些时候对其进行调整。

所以让我们开始吧……

什么是市场增长?

这被描述为市场对产品或服务的需求增加。 通常,这种增长发生在公司的扩张期间。 公司的目标是通过推广功能来提高产品的吸引力,有时还提供有竞争力的价格以增加销量。

如果一种产品在某个价位被市场接受,市场就会以积极的方式扩大。 所以,如果消费者接受这个价位或接受产品,消费者需求就会上升; 如果他们不接受产品,需求就会下降,增长也会下降。 换句话说,对产品的需求与其增长成正比。

了解概念

很多时候,当一种商品的价格上涨时,消费者基础就会缩小。 随着高价值商品的价格下降,顾客数量就会增加。 因此,可以得出结论,客户数量与商品或服务的价格成反比。 价格越低,客户越多,反之亦然。

有几个因素会影响市场增长,包括产品需求和供应、市场性质和竞争对手。 这些因素对业务增长有直接影响。

市场增长指标

以下因素是您在寻求建立可靠的市场增长战略时不应认为理所当然的一些关键点。 然而,与您可能被引导相信的相反,这不应该与市场增长类型混淆。

需求

市场上消费者对产品或服务的需求称为需求。 它受到许多因素的影响,包括产品的价格、市场条件、竞争对手的商品和市场模式。 市场随着对商品需求的增加而增长。

因此,需求与市场增长成正比。 然而,与竞争相反,如果对竞争对手商品的需求增加,即使市场增长,也会影响对您产品的需求。

支持

当供给增加时,商品价格下降; 但是,当供应减少时,同一产品的价格会急剧上涨。 由于随着产品价格的上涨,消费者必须为同样的商品支付更高的价格,需求增长就会上升。

随着供应的增长,它对市场增长产生不同的影响。 如果商品价格继续下跌或消费者发现替代商品,则可能会出现负面需求。

溢价

如果商品定价溢价,则标准定价可能会发生变化。 产品可能会有所不同,或者可能只是同一产品的更昂贵的版本。 溢价定价有一个次要好处,使它有别于其他选择。 例如,在航空领域,飞行座位的价格因位置而异。 同一航班上的座位可能要花费 400 美元或 800 美元。

腿部空间、优先行李等附加功能可能会有所作为。 随着对高价商品或服务的需求增加,市场增长将加速。

性能

更高的售价将与性能更好的产品相关联。 销售价格将对市场的增长产生积极影响。 对于高结果可能有多种解释,但事实仍然是它对市场增长有积极影响。 例如,各种型号的手机具有不同的功能和变体,所有变体的价格都基于结果。

对于 Apple 的 iPhone,最新的型号总是最贵的,而旧版本的价格会便宜一些。 最新型号将促进公司的销售,从而促进市场增长。

商品化 

当消费者根据产品的价格进行交易时,就会发生商品化。 因为消费者注意到商品有一些细微的变化,所以会发生这种情况。 这通常发生在将新技术或产品引入市场时,使旧产品变得多余。

例如,随着 DVD 播放器的推出,VCR 和 CD 播放器的价格直线下降。 同样,当 iPod 发布时,卡带播放器的价格暴跌。

通货膨胀 

对市场增长最重要的影响之一是通货膨胀。 以一定速度(例如 5%)增长的市场在产品销售方面并没有内在增长。 这将对市场增长产生重大影响。

通货膨胀是不利原因的结果,它通常对大多数商品或服务的市场增长产生负面影响。 通货膨胀是每个产品都必须在某个时候处理以保持市场增长的共同因素。

人口统计

对于各种商品或服务,目标市场的规模各不相同。 消费者的需求可能因人口年龄而异。 例如,考虑一个对手机、鞋子和最新时尚潮流等新产品有高需求的年轻人群。

另请参阅: 扩展任何业务的最佳产品组合策略(+ 详细指南)

市场增长类型

无数次,“市场增长类型”一词不存在。 换句话说,实际上没有任何类型的市场增长,尽管大多数人经常将他们的精力用于搜索这个词。 相反,我们有上面列出的市场增长指数或指标,有些人经常混淆类型。

但是,您也应该知道它们并不是真正重要的。 制定蓝图来帮助您制定战略是对这些努力的更好利用。

市场增长率是多少?

给定消费者群在给定时间段内收入或市场份额的增加称为市场增长率。 公司在进行市场分析时,必须始终参考市场增长率,辅助计算。 收入增长率与市场增长率相比,这使其成为任何企业/公司的重要组成部分。

当计算显示收入增长率大于或等于市场增长率时,据说该公司表现良好。 在这种情况下,业务状况良好,并且正在扩展中。 然而,当公司业绩不佳时,收入增长低于市场增长率; 在这种情况下,经理必须调查潜在的原因。

结合市场份额,市场增长率有助于公司在摇钱树和明星中使用资金。

市场增长公式和计算

市场增长率=(市场规模变化)/(原始市场规模)

=(当前市场规模-原始市场规模)/(原始市场规模)

企业可以在计算过程中使用上述公式来了解其市场增长率。

当前市场规模是特定产品在当年的累计货币收入(包括竞争对手)。

基准年以货币计算的商品的原始市场规模是总销售额(包括竞争对手)。

例如:

假设当前市场规模 = 10 亿

原始市场规模=8亿

市场增长率 = (10-8)/6 = 33.33%

图片来源: Slideshare的 (市场增长计算)

意义

为了更好地分析产品,可以将消费者增长率与其他因素结合起来,例如人口统计和其他商品的销售。 业务增长率主要由产品生命周期决定; 当产品处于启动或增长阶段时,市场增长会更高。 另一方面,增长速度将在拐点处放缓或暴跌。 为了保持产品的更高利润,管理者必须做出明智的决定。

另一方面,体弱者需要医疗用品。 因此,市场增长取决于人口增长和需求。

市场规模的计算

使用您收集的数据,计算您计算的每个时间跨度的市场规模。 假设您的市场由三个公司主导。

A公司是你的公司。 您第一年的收入为 15 万美元,第二年为 16.5 万美元,过去两年的总收入为 16.5 万美元。 B 公司第一年的销售额为 25 万美元,第二年的销售额为 30 万美元。 C 公司的收入分别为 12 万美元和 13.5 万美元。 将每年的数字相加,第一年的市场规模为 52 万美元,第二年为 60 万美元。

简单说明

从第二年的市场规模中减去第一年的市场规模来计算市场增长。 要转换为百分比,请将结果除以第一年的业务规模并乘以 100。如果第一年的市场规模为 52 万美元,第二年为 60 万美元,则将 8 万美元的差额除以 52 万美元,然后乘以100获得15.4%的市场增长率。

将市场增长率与您公司的增长率进行比较,以了解与整个市场相比您的表现如何。

市场增长策略

对于初学者来说,重要的是要知道通用策略通常需要调整以获得更好的结果,特别是对于成功的市场增长。 此外,它还需要大量的试验和错误才能找到完美的工作。 因此,无论您决定选择我们的哪一个 市场增长战略清单,确保做正确的事。

什么是良好的市场增长?

但一般而言,健康的增长率应该高于经济或国内生产总值(GDP)的扩张速度。 此外,根据《哈佛商业评论》,大多数企业应以每年 10% 至 25% 的速度扩张。

什么是商业计划中的市场增长?

市场增长意味着商品、服务和经济活动的销售数量随着时间的推移而增加。

您如何计算市场增长?

为计算增长率,我们将增量除以初始市场份额,然后将结果乘以 100。这表明我们公司的市场份额比上一年增长了 150%。 您对市场份额增长的计算如下所示:15% / 10% = 1.5 x 100 等于随时间增长 150%。

市场增长的原因是什么?

如果买家多于卖家(更多需求),买家将抬高股票价格以鼓励卖家卖出更多。 如果卖家多于顾客,价格就会下降,直到达到吸引买家的数量。

  1. 业务退出策略:您应该知道的事情
  2. 产品发布策略[10个最佳策略与指南]
  3. 消费品市场:分步指南(所有你应该知道的)
  4. 成就或毁掉您的业务的 7 大时间管理策略 -1
  5. 营销策略的类型:20+ 适用于任何企业

1股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

MARKET GROWTH: Definition, Calculations, Rates, Strategies (Simplified)

Market growth rates, types, calculation
Image Source: WaterFinance&Management

Market growth is based on a number of factors. It does not happen overnight like tons of business owners expect it to. Certain market growth strategies need to be in place, with strict adherence to some dos and don’ts. But more importantly, you should also be able to make some market growth calculations from time to time to monitor your progress which is almost impossible without the knowledge of rates. If you wait long enough, these will no longer be a problem at the end of this article. However, it is vital to note early enough in this post that there is no such thing as types of market growth; not like it’s any relevant. Rather we will go through the factors that really affect market growth.

Knowing these factors will help you build market strategies on your own, which is more ideal. More often than not, it gets really daunting for a business or company to try following a certain strategy designed for another business even though they are in the same niche. Although there are some generic market growth strategies out there, you would still need to tweak them at some point.

So let’s get cracking…

What is Market Growth?

This is characterized as an increase in the market’s demand for a product or service. Typically, this growth occurs during a company’s expansion period. Companies aim to improve the product’s appeal by promoting features and, on occasion, offering competitive prices to increase sales.

If a product is accepted in the market at a certain price point, the market can expand in a positive way. So,  if consumers accept this price point or accept the product, consumer demand rises; if they do not accept the product, demand falls and so does its growth. In other words, the demand for a product is directly proportional to its growth.

Understanding the Concept

Often times, when the price of a commodity rises, the consumer base shrinks. As the price of a high-value commodity decreases, the number of customers increases. As a result, it is possible to conclude that the number of customers is inversely proportional to the price of the good or service. The lower the price, the more customers there are, and vice versa.

Several factors influence market growth, including product demand and supply, market nature, and competitors. These elements have a direct impact on business growth.

Market Growth Indicators

The following factors are some of the vital points you should not take for granted in your quest to build a reliable strategy for market growth. However contrary to what you may have been led to believing, this should not be confused for market growth types.

Demand

The desire for a product or service by a consumer in the market is known as demand. It  is influenced by a number of factors, including the product’s price, market conditions, competitor goods, and market patterns. The market grows as the demand for a commodity increases.

As a result, demand is proportional to market growth. As opposed to the competition, however, if the demand for rival goods rises, it will affect demand for your product, even if the market grows.

Supply

When supply increases, the price of the commodity decreases; but, when supply decreases, the price of the same product rises dramatically. Since consumers must pay higher prices for the same commodity as the price of the product rises, demand growth rises.

As supply grows, it has a different impact on market growth. If the price of the commodity continues to decline or if consumers discover alternative goods, there could be a negative demand development.

Premium pricing

If a commodity is priced at a premium, the standard pricing can change. There could be variations in the product, or it could just be this more expensive version of the same product. Premium pricing has a secondary benefit that sets it apart from other alternatives. In the aviation sector, for example, the price of a flight seat varies depending on the position. A seat on the same flight could cost $400 or $800.

Additional features such as leg room, priority luggage, and so on could make a difference. Market growth will accelerate as demand for premium-priced goods or services rises.

Performance

A higher selling price would be associated with a product that performs better. The sale price will have a positive impact on the market’s growth. There may be a variety of explanations for high results, but the truth remains that it has a positive impact on market growth. For example, various models of cell phones have different features and variations, and the price of all the variations are based on the results.

When it comes to Apple’s iPhones, the most recent model will always be the most expensive, whereas older versions will be less expensive. The most recent models would boost sales for the company and, as a result, market growth.

Commoditization 

Commoditization occurs when a consumer makes a transaction based on the product’s price. Because the consumer notices a few minor variations in the goods, this occurs. This normally happens when a new technology or product is introduced to the market, rendering older products redundant.

As DVD players were introduced, for example, the prices of VCRs and CD players plummeted. Similarly, when the iPod was released, the price of cassette players plummeted.

Inflation 

One of the most important influences on market growth is inflation. A market that is rising at a certain rate, such as 5%, is not inherently growing in terms of product sales. This would have a significant impact on market growth.

Inflation is a result of unfavorable causes, and it often has a negative impact on market growth for most goods or services. Inflation is a common factor that every product must deal with at some point in order to maintain market growth.

Demographics

For various goods or services, the target market varies in size. Consumer demands can vary depending on the age of the population. For instance, consider a young population with a high demand for new products such as cell phones, shoes, and the latest fashion trends.

Read Also: Best PRODUCT MIX STRATEGIES to Scale Any Business (+ Detailed Guide)

Market Growth Types

For the umpteenth time, the term, “market growth types” is non-existent. In other words, there are really no types of market growth even though most individuals often channel their energies into searching for the term. Rather we have market growth indices or indicators which has been listed above and some folks often confuse for types.

However, you should also know that they are not really vital. Laying down blueprints to help you develop a strategy is a better use of those efforts.

What is the Growth Rate of the Market?

The increase in revenue or market share of a given consumer base over a given period of time is referred to as the market growth rate. When a company conducts market analysis, it must always make reference to the market growth rate, aiding calculations. The rate of revenue growth is compared to the rate of market growth, which makes it a vital component of any business/company.

The company is said to be performing well when the calculations show that the rate of revenue growth is greater than or equal to market growth’s. In a scenario such as this, the business is in good shape and is in the process of expanding. When company is not doing well, however, revenue growth is lower than the market growth rate; in this situation, the manager must investigate the potential causes.

When combined with market share, the market growth rate aids a company’s use of capital in the cash cow and stars.

Market Growth Formula and Calculation

Market Growth Rate= (Change in market size)/(Original market size)

=(Current market size-Original market size)/(Original market size)

The formula above can be used during calculations by businesses to access their market growth rates.

The current market size is the cumulative monetary revenue (including competitors) for a specific product in the current year.

The original market size for a commodity in monetary terms in the base year is the overall sales (including competitors).

Example

Suppose Current market size = 10 billion

Original market size = 8 billion

Market growth rate = (10-8)/6 = 33.33%

Image Source: SlideShare (Market Growth Calculation)

The Significance

To get a better analysis of a product, the consumer growth rate can be combined with other factors such as demographics and sales of other goods. The rate of business growth is primarily determined by the product life cycle; market growth is higher when the product is in the launch or growth stage. The rate of growth, on the other hand, will slow down or plummet at the inflection point. To keep the product’s higher profits, the managers must make wise decisions.

The frail, on the other hand, would need medical supplies. As a result, market growth is dependent on population growth and demand.

Calculation of the Market Size

Using the data you’ve collected, calculate market size for each time span you’re calculating. Assume your market is dominated by three firms.

Company A is your company. Your earnings were $15 million in the first year and $16.5 million the second year, for a total of $16.5 million in the last two years. The first year’s sales for Company B were $25 million, and the second year’s sales were $30 million. The revenues of Company C were $12 million and $13.5 million, respectively. When you add up the numbers for each year, you get market sizes of $52 million for the first year and $60 million for the second.

Simple Explanation

Subtract the market size for year one from the market size for year two to calculate market growth. To convert to a percentage, divide the result by the business size for the first year and multiply by 100. If the market size in year one was $52 million and year two was $60 million, divide the $8 million differential by $52 million and multiply by 100 to get a 15.4 percent market growth rate.

Compare the market growth rate to your firm’s growth to see how well you are doing compared to the overall market.

Market Growth Strategies

For starters, it’s vital to know that generic strategies often need tweaking for better results, especially for successful market growth. Furthermore, it also demands loads of trials and errors to find the one that works perfectly. So whichever one you decide to go for on our list of market growth strategies, ensure do the right thing.

  1. BUSINESS EXIT STRATEGY: Things You Should Know
  2. Product launch Strategy [10 best strategies with guide]
  3. CONSUMER MARKET: A Step by Step Guide (All you should know)
  4. Top 7 Time Management Strategies That Make Or Mar Your Business -1
  5. Types of Marketing Strategies: 20+ that Works for any Business

1 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like