入站营销与出站:如何结合这两种策略扩展任何业务

入站营销与出站营销

如果您关注营销趋势,您可能听说过“入站营销”和“出站营销”这两个术语,但问题是它们的真正含义是什么? 它们的主要区别和相似之处是什么?-(入站营销与出站),它们是有效的营销策略吗? 长时间使用您的设备,您就会发现。

在大多数情况下,营销专业人士喜欢编造文字:如果你的整个工作都依赖于用语言说服人们购买商品,那么你也会。 然而,入站和出站营销不仅仅是流行语。

这些概念代表了对营销运作方式的整体理解的文化转变,尤其是跨媒体。

入站营销与出站营销的一点历史

十年前,营销人员不会使用“入站”和“出站”这两个术语来区分营销计划和方法。 营销都在一个天篷之下,将两者分开的想法在许多方面仍处于起步阶段。

然而,由于互联网最近的庞大性和将人们连接到他们在任何特定时间想要的任何类型信息的能力,不仅了解这些传统广告方法之间的差异,而且了解这两种类型的营销如何能够共存。

此后,互联网已成为当今无处不在的力量,改变了叙述方式。 它使消费者和购买者能够更快、更轻松地探索他们的问题和答案。 结果,人们和品牌现在以更快的速度传播材料,从而满足了对内容的需求。 随着时间的推移,这改变了买家的期望,并最终改变了入境营销的发展。

入站营销和出站营销之间存在一定的差异,但就像花生酱和果冻一样,它们结合起来效果最好。 但首先,让我们从定义开始了解入站营销与出站营销之间的区别。

什么是对外营销?

出站营销以前简称为“营销”。 它是侵入性的,无论他们是否愿意,它都会强加给观众。 对外营销包括电视和广播广告、电话营销、横幅和展示广告、广告牌、报纸和杂志广告、冷电话、弹出窗口和弹出窗口以及上下文广告。 然而,在过去十年中,对外营销已经失宠。 由于过度饱和,人们开始忽视展示广告,尤其是在互联网上。

自从广告拦截器出现以来,情况只会变得更糟。 展示广告的点击率目前只有可怜的 0.05%。

什么是入站营销?

入站营销是一个相对较新的营销概念,营销人员旨在通过提供有趣的内容来“吸引”潜在客户。 入站营销,通常称为内容营销,采用直观的方法,包括: 开发博客文章、社交媒体、信息图表、白皮书、电子邮件通讯和其他人们想要阅读的信息。 人们可以通过使用搜索引擎优化、付费发现和付费搜索来找到广告商的内容。 如果它足够有趣,他们会通过阅读和分享与之互动。 最终,他们带着对业务的好感离开,这将影响未来的采购决策。

入站营销是不干涉和间接的,因为没有明显的销售宣传。 通过提高客户对品牌的参与度,入站营销将客户推向销售漏斗。

入站营销与出站营销

以下是入站和出站营销方法之间区别的回顾。

入站营销 外呼营销
触发和影响前景详尽的内容用消息轰炸每个人
满足客户需求仅出于销售产品的目的而编写
与潜在客户互动单向通讯
观众最终成为潜在客户,因为他们消费了有用的材料。当内容正在消耗时会中断连续性
您可以在哪里找到它:网站、博客、电子书、选择加入的电子邮件、搜索引擎结果页面和社交媒体。电视广告、广告牌、弹出式互联网广告、电话营销和出版物

入站营销与出站营销哪个更有效?

入站营销是目前更流行的营销策略。 根据 Hubspot的 2017 年入境状况,全球 71% 的公司表示入境是他们的主要重点。 当然,考虑到入站营销比出站营销更具成本效益至少 62% 的事实,入站提供了更高的投资回报率。

但是,入站营销的有效性可能难以量化。 这是因为入站策略是基于提高品牌知名度、提供价值和避免硬推销。 因此,基本上很难确定您的计划执行得如何。

另一方面,针对对外营销最常见的反对意见是它昂贵、无效和没有针对性。 您在电视广告上花费数十万美元,将其发布到世界各地,并希望获得最好的结果。 而且,尽管大多数企业不会增加对外广告的支出——让我们面对现实吧,电话营销对大多数品牌来说没有意义。 受众定位方面的最新进展正在赋予展示广告新的生命。

重定向像素、上下文广告和相似受众使 Facebook、Instagram、Twitter 和 Google 展示广告能够根据人们的兴趣定位到他们。 这是一种对外营销,展示了未开发的潜力,同时避免了广告拦截器。 与传统的外向营销不同,它整合了内向营销的理念,即为人们提供他们认为有用或有趣的东西。

当今营销环境中的许多企业都使用智能入站策略和重定向出站展示广告的组合。 再营销也可以与入站营销结合使用。 当然,与任何营销策略一样,您需要取得适合您的目标受众的平衡。

入站方法究竟是什么?

一个好的入站策略需要创建吸引目标读者的内容,然后帮助他们通过搜索引擎和社交媒体找到它。 首先,您需要创建买家角色:

您希望吸引哪些人关注此内容? 他们到底在寻找什么? 他们喜欢什么类型的东西? 在此之后创建一个强大的 SEO 计划; 您将如何被这些观众发现。 您会针对 Google 上的关键字搜索优化您的内容吗? 您会使用 Outbrain Amplify 等发现网络来推广您的内容吗? 你会多久发布一次? 你会在社交媒体上分享吗? 当您进行实验时,其中很多都会变得清晰; 之后是时候开发您的内容并将其分发给全世界了。

同时,确保您包含一种衡量您的努力成功与否的方法。 这意味着在您开始任何事情之前,您应该清楚地了解您的内容的成功是什么样的以及衡量它的机制。 在大多数情况下,指标将帮助指导您未来的行动。

任何出色的营销计划都是动态的,并且会根据您获得的有关内容有效性的数据而变化。 如果这听起来太冷了,请考虑一下:弄清楚您的员工想要什么并将其提供给他们。

通过入站营销识别痛点

对外营销将您的品牌置于目标受众面前,无论他们身在何处。 另一方面,入站营销是指消费者开始与您联系的营销。 他们意识到一个问题、兴趣或要求,并开始探索它——通常是在网上。 为了发现更多信息,他们使用搜索引擎、社交媒体以及朋友和家人的推荐。

由于此类营销侧重于与积极寻找解决方案的客户互动,因此它经常采用以下方法:

  • 有机社交媒体
  • SEO(搜​​索引擎优化)
  • 邮件营销
  • 博客写作
  • 内容营销

除了上面列出的最典型的策略外,入站营销还用于线下策略,例如公开演讲和书籍出版等。

如何结合入站营销和出站营销

入站营销和出站营销有不同的起点; 一种是品牌发起的,另一种是消费者发起的。 然而,当它们结合起来时,它们会对公司的形象产生重大影响。 例如,对外营销将通过强调品牌曝光度和熟悉度来促使个人更多地了解公司或某种产品或服务。 当个人在搜索引擎的搜索结果中看到品牌时,他们会认出这个名字,从而增加他们的点击倾向。 结果,它增加了入站营销工作。 根据一项研究,品牌亲和力可以将点击率提高 2-3 倍。

当用于推广为您的潜在客户开发工作开发的入站材料时,出站工作可能非常有益。 广告可以增加您的新电子书或网络研讨会的流量和眼球,为您提供跨媒体部署的绝佳号召性用语,同时比您有机地接触更多的人。

为您选择最佳营销策略

最后,对贵公司最有效的营销方法将是行之有效的方法。 始终尝试新想法,同时保留正在工作的旧想法。 定期分析您的数据并跟踪您注意到的任何变化。 请记住,受众也会发生变化。 换言之,去年运作良好的,今年未必运作良好。 这是因为人们厌倦了一遍又一遍地看到同一件事。

因此,随着技术引入与消费者交流的新功能和方法,您的入站和出站营销组合几乎可能会随着时间而改变。 话虽如此,最关键的策略永远是探索、分析和重复。

  1. 什么是对外营销策略? 示例和工具
  2. 营销策略的类型:20+ 适用于任何企业
  3. 开发银行:带示例的初学者指南(+最佳选择)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Inbound Marketing vs Outbound: How to Scale any Business Combining both Strategies

Inbound Marketing vs Outbound

If you follow marketing trends, you’ve probably heard the terms “inbound marketing” and “outbound marketing,” but the question is what do they really mean? What are their major differences and similarities?— (Inbound marketing vs outbound), Are they effective marketing strategies? Hang on to your devices long enough and you’ll find out.

For the most part, marketing professionals enjoy making up words: if your entire job depended on persuading people to buy goods using language, you would, too. However, inbound and outbound marketing are more than simply buzzwords.

These concepts represent a cultural shift in the whole understanding of how marketing operates, especially across mediums.

A Little History on Inbound Marketing vs Outbound

Marketers would not have used the terms ‘inbound’ and ‘outbound’ to differentiate marketing plans and methods ten years ago. Marketing was all under one canopy, and the idea of separating the two was in many respects still in its infancy.

However, due to the internet’s recent vastness and ability to connect people to any type of information they want at any given time, it has become critical to understand not only the differences between these traditional methods of advertising but also how these two types of marketing can coexist.

The internet has since become the ubiquitous force that it is today, changing the narrative. It has given consumers and buyers the capacity to explore their problems and answers far more quickly and easily. And as a result, people and brands now spread materials at a faster rate, thereby satisfying the demand for content. This has over time, changed the buyer’s expectations and, ultimately, the development of inbound marketing.

There are certain differences between inbound and outbound marketing, but just like peanut butter and jelly, they work best when combined. But first, let’s go through the distinctions between inbound marketing vs outbound marketing starting with definitions.

What is Outbound Marketing?

Outbound marketing was previously known as simply “marketing.” It’s intrusive, and it imposes itself on an audience whether they want it or not. Outbound marketing includes television and radio advertisements, telemarketing, banner and display advertisements, billboards, newspaper and magazine advertisements, cold calling, pop-ups and pop-unders, and contextual advertisements. In the last ten years, however, outbound marketing has gone out of favor. People began to ignore display advertising due to oversaturation, particularly on the internet.

It’s only become worse since the arrival of ad blockers. Display ad clickthrough rates are presently at a pitiful 0.05 percent.

What is Inbound Marketing?

Inbound marketing is a relatively recent marketing concept in which marketers aim to “pull” potential customers in by providing intriguing content. Inbound marketing, often known as content marketing, takes an intuitive approach which includes; developing blog posts, social media, infographics, white papers, email newsletters, and other information that people want to read. People can find advertisers’ content by using search engine optimization, paid discovery, and paid search. If it’s interesting enough, they’ll interact with it by reading and sharing. Eventually, they leave with a favorable opinion of the business, which will impact future purchasing decisions.

Inbound marketing is hands-off and indirect in that there is no obvious sales pitch. And by improving customer involvement with the brand, inbound marketing moves customers down the sales funnel.

Inbound Marketing vs Outbound Marketing

Here is a recap of the distinctions between inbound and outbound marketing methods.

Inbound Marketing Outbound Marketing
Triggers and Influences prospects thorough contentsBombards Everyone with Messages
Satisfies the need of customersWritten just for the purpose of selling products
Interactive with prospectsOne-way communication
Audience eventually become prospects as they consume useful material.Disrupts continuity when a content is under consumption
Where you can find it: websites, blogs, eBooks, opt-in emails, search engine results pages, and social media.TV commercials, billboards, pop-up internet advertisements, telemarketing, and publications

Which is more Effective, Inbound Marketing vs outbound?

Inbound marketing is by far the more popular marketing strategy right now. According to Hubspot’s State of Inbound 2017, 71% of firms worldwide reveal that inbound is their primary emphasis. Certainly, inbound gives a greater ROI considering the fact that it’s more cost-effective than outbound marketing by at least 62%.

However, the effectiveness of inbound marketing might be difficult to quantify. This is because the inbound strategy is based on increasing brand awareness, offering value, and avoiding the hard pitch. So it is basically tough to determine how well your plan is performing.

On the other hand, the most common objections leveled against outbound marketing have been that it is expensive, ineffective, and untargeted. You spend hundreds of thousands of dollars on a television commercial, release it into the world, and hope for the best. And, although most businesses aren’t going to raise their expenditure on outbound advertising — let’s face it, telemarketing isn’t going to make sense for most brands. Recent advancements in audience targeting are giving display advertising new life.

Retargeting pixels, contextual advertisements, and Lookalike Audiences enable Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Google display ads to be targeted to people based on their interests. This is a type of outbound marketing that demonstrates untapped potential while avoiding ad blockers. Unlike traditional outbound marketing, it integrates inbound’s concept of providing people things they will find useful or interesting.

Many businesses in today’s marketing landscape use a mixture of a smart inbound strategy and retargeting outbound display ads. Remarketing can also be used in conjunction with inbound marketing. Of course, like with any marketing strategy, you’ll need to strike a balance that works for your target audience.

What Exactly is Inbound Methodology?

A good inbound strategy entails creating content that appeals to your target reader and then assisting them in finding it via search engines, and social media. To begin, you’ll need to create buyer personas:

Who do you wish to attract to this content? What exactly are they looking for? What types of things do they enjoy? Create a robust SEO plan after that which covers; How you will be found by this audience. Will you optimize your content for keyword searches on Google? Will you use discovery networks like Outbrain Amplify to promote your content? How frequently will you post? Will you share it on social media? A lot of this will become clear as you experiment; after which it’s time to develop your content and distribute it to the world.

Meanwhile, ensure sure you include a method for measuring the success of your efforts. This means that before you start anything, you should have a clear notion of what success looks like for your content and a mechanism to measure it. For the most part, metrics will help guide your future actions.

Any great marketing plan is dynamic and changes based on the data you acquire about the effectiveness of your content. If that sounds too cold, consider this: figure out what your people want and give it to them.

Identifying Pain Points with Inbound Marketing

Outbound marketing places your brand in front of your target audience, no matter where they are. Inbound marketing, on the other hand, refers to marketing in which the consumer initiates contact with you. They become aware of an issue, interest, or requirement and begin to explore it—usually online. To discover more, they use search engines, social media, and referrals from friends and family.

Because this type of marketing focuses on engaging with clients who are actively looking for solutions, it frequently employs methods such as:

  • Organic Social Media
  • SEO (Search Engine Optimization)
  • Email Marketing
  • Blog writing
  • Content Marketing

In addition to the most typical strategies listed above, inbound marketing is utilized in offline strategies such as public speaking and book publication, among others.

How to Combine Inbound Marketing and Outbound Marketing

Inbound marketing and outbound marketing have different starting places; one is initiated by the brand, while the other is initiated by the consumer. However, when combined, they can have a significant impact on how a company is seen. Outbound marketing, for example, will urge individuals to learn more about a company or a certain product or service by emphasizing brand exposure and familiarity. When individuals see the brand in search results on search engines, they will recognize the name, increasing their proclivity to click. As a result, it increases inbound marketing efforts. According to a study, brand affinity can raise click-through rates by 2-3x.

When used to promote the inbound material developed for your lead generation efforts, outbound efforts can be quite beneficial. Advertising can increase traffic and eyeballs to your new eBook or webinar, giving you a great call-to-action to deploy across media while reaching more people than you would organically.

Choosing the Best Marketing Strategy for You

Finally, the most effective marketing approach for your company will be the one that works. Always attempt new ideas while keeping the old ones that are working. Analyze your data on a regular basis and keep track of any changes you notice. Keep in mind that audiences shift as well. In other words, what worked well last year may not work well this year. This is because people get tired of seeing the same thing over and over again.

Therefore, your inbound and outbound marketing mix will almost probably alter over time as technology introduces new features and methods of communicating with consumers. Having said that, the most crucial strategy will always be to explore, analyze, and repeat.

  1. What is Outbound Marketing Strategy? Examples & Tools
  2. Types of Marketing Strategies: 20+ that Works for any Business
  3. DEVELOPMENT BANKS: Beginners’ Guide with Examples (+Best picks)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like