持续经营:意义、概念、转移和您所需要的一切

持续经营、概念、定义、转让、增值税转让
图片来源:fm-magazine

您是否有一种轻微的感觉,即您的公司或其中的一部分会倒闭? 您可以通过填写商业表格来避免这种情况。 持续经营账户是您可以开立以避免破产的账户; 以及出售您的财产或资产。 在本文中,我们将了解“持续经营”一词的定义、其概念以及如何在不违法的情况下进行增值税转移。

持续经营

持续经营是拥有无限期继续运营所需资源的公司的会计术语; 直到它提供相反的证据。 审计师希望在可预见的未来保持活跃。 持续经营原则假设目标是经营而不是清算业务。 持续经营是财务稳定足以履行其义务的公司的会计术语; 在可预见的未来继续其业务。 如果您的公司要持续经营,您可以在财务报告中提交某些费用和资产。 总而言之,如果一个企业不能持续经营,就意味着它会破产; 并且将出售资产。

持续关注的概念

持续经营的会计概念意味着业务实体将在未来继续经营; 并且不会因任何原因被迫兑现或停止运营。 如果没有理由相信公司将或必须在不久的将来停止运营,则将其视为持续经营。

对于会计师来说,持续经营的概念至关重要,因为如果一家公司是持续经营的; 它必须按照适用的财务报告框​​架编制财务报表。 例如美国公认会计准则(US-GAAP)和国际财务报告准则(IFRS)。

但是,持续经营的概念适用于整个公司的运营或整个实体。 因此,例如,如果一家公司关闭了一个小型业务部门或停止了其中一种产品,同时继续销售其他产品。 这并不意味着公司不再是一个持续经营企业,因为持续经营理念适用于整个实体,而不是特定的业务部门或产品。

另一个例子是,由于缺乏现金流,小型企业无法向债权人付款。 应公司一名债权人的要求,法院下令对公司进行清算。 该公司不再是一个持续经营的企业,因为; 有足够的证据相信它在未来将无法继续运营。

持续经营定义?

持续经营的定义是一家需要满足 其财务责任 因为他们有权得到支付。 在可预见的未来,通常是至少接下来的 12 个月,它在没有清算威胁的情况下运作。 持续经营意见在其定义上是一种基本的会计意见。

同样在最简单的定义中,公司必须能够持续运营足够长的时间以履行其承诺、义务和目标等; 为了被视为持续经营。 换句话说,公司不会被强制清算或关闭。 同样,公司赚到足够钱维持生计的能力; 或避免破产也与这个词有关。 在持续经营的定义中,公司满足持续经营意见的能力存在疑问; 事实和情况必须在其财务报表中公开。

转移持续经营

持续经营业务转让是指转让全部或部分业务; 为继续获得的业务而向应纳税人提供。 持续经营业务的转让 (TOGC) 是指出售包含必须被视为资产的业务; 如果满足某些条件,则在法律上“既不提供商品也不提供服务”。 因此,卖方始终负责应用适当的增值税处理,并对他们的决定负责。 这将我们带到了持续业务的增值税转移的主题。

持续经营的增值税转移

必须满足的要求才能使企业或资产转让被视为增值税目的的持续经营 (TOGC) 转让。 它将资产转让视为一项业务,“同类业务”一词的含义; 谁纳税,什么可以单独经营。 当您转让业务时, 它既不是商品供应,也不是服务供应 因此免征增值税。

持续经营转让免征增值税的条件:

  1. 资产必须作为企业或企业的一部分作为持续经营的企业出售
  2. 受让人必须将资产用于开展同类业务,无论是否作为任何现有业务的一部分; 正如转让人就该部分进行的那样(HMRC 指南使用“打算使用……”一词,在某些情况下 五月 提供额外的舒适度)
  3. 交易不能中断
  4. 卖方为纳税人的,买方必须是纳税人,或因转让而立即成为纳税人
  5. 如果仅出售部分业务,则必须能够单独运营
  6. 不能有一系列立即连续的转移
  7. 如果转让包括标准等级的财产,无论是因为卖方选择对其征税,还是因为它是“新”或未完成的商业建筑,买方必须选择对该财产征税并通知此 HMRC 不迟于供应日期。 这可能是完成日期,或者如果更早,则可能是收到付款或部分付款(例如押金)的日期。 关于买方的税收选择还有额外的反避税要求

持续经营是好事还是坏事?

持续经营暂时被认为是好的; 因为如果您的组织遇到财务困难,但仍然能够支付必要的款项以维持生计,这是一个很好的选择。

持续经营的概念是什么意思?

持续经营的会计概念意味着业务实体将在未来继续经营,不会因任何原因被迫兑现或停止经营。 如果没有理由相信公司将或必须在不久的将来停止运营,则将其视为持续经营。

什么是持续经营原则?

企业的持续经营是一项重要的会计原则。 认为该实体将在可预见的未来继续运营是愚蠢的。 另一方面,它表明主体不打算清算其资产或预计将被迫这样做。

相关文章

  1. 5 C 信用:为什么它们很重要? (+ 初学者详细指南)
  2. 单步损益表:定义、示例、比较和格式
  3. LIVING TRUST:概述、成本、模板、优点和缺点(+写作指南)
  4. 转让定价:定义、指南和重要性
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

GOING CONCERN: Meaning, Concept, Transfer, & All You Need

going concern, concept, definition, transfer, VAT transfer
image source: fm-magazine

Do you have a slight feeling that your company, or a portion of it, will fail? You can avoid it by filling out a business form. A going concern account is one that you can open to avoid bankruptcy; and the sale of your property or assets. In this article, we’ll look at the term “going concern” in definition, what its concept is, and how to do a VAT transfer without breaking the law.

Going Concern

Going concern is an accounting term for a company that has the resources needed to continue operating indefinitely; until it provides evidence to the opposite. It is a business that auditors expect to stay active for the foreseeable future. The going concern principle assumes the goal is to operate rather than liquidate the business. Going concern is an accounting term for a company that is financially stable enough to meet its obligations; continue its business for the foreseeable future. You can submit certain expenses and assets in financial reports if your company is to be a going concern. In conclusion, If a business is not a going concern, it means it will go bankrupt; and there will be selling off assets.

Going Concern Concept

The accounting concept of a going concern implies that the business entity will continue to operate in the future; and will not be in compel to cash or cease operations for any reason. If there is no reason to believe that a company will or must cease operations in the near future, it is considered a going concern.

For accountants, the going concern concept is critical because if a company is a going concern; it must prepare financial statements in accordance with an applicable financial reporting framework. Such as generally accepted accounting principles in the United States (US-GAAP) and international financial reporting standards (IFRS).

However, the concept of a going concern applies to the entire company’s operations or the whole of the entity. Hence If a company, for example, closes a small business segment or discontinues one of its products while continuing to sell others. This does not mean the company is no longer a going concern because the going concern concept applies to the entity as a whole, not to the specific business segment or product.

Another example, due to a lack of cash flow, the Small business is unable to make payments to its creditors. At the request of one of the company’s creditors, the court orders the company’s liquidation. The company is no longer a going concern because; there is enough evidence to believe it will be unable to continue its operations in the future.

Going Concern Definition?

The definition of going concern is a company that is in demand to meet its financial responsibilities as they are right to be payable. For the foreseeable future, which is usually at least the next 12 months, it operates without the threat of liquidation. The going concern opinion is a fundamental accounting opinion in its definition.

Also in its simplest definition, the company must be able to continue its operation long enough to fulfill its commitments, obligations, and objectives, among other things; in order to be in view as a going concern. In other words, the company will not be enforce to liquidate or close down. Likewise the ability of a company to make enough money to stay afloat; or avoid bankruptcy is also relating to this term. In the definition of going concern, if a company’s ability to meet the going concern opinion is in doubt; the facts and circumstances must be open in its financial statements.

Transfer Of A Going Concern

A transfer of a business as a going concern refers to the transfer of all or a portion of a business; to a taxable person for the purpose of continuing the acquired business. A transfer of a business as a going concern (TOGC) is the sale of a business that includes assets that must be treated as; “neither a supply of goods nor a supply of services” as a matter of law if certain conditions are met. Thus the seller is always responsible for applying the proper VAT treatment and will be held accountable for their decision. This brings us to the subject of VAT transfer of a continuing business.

VAT Transfer Of Going Concern

The requirements that must be in fix for a business or asset transfer to be view as a transfer of a going concern (TOGC) for VAT purposes. It examines the transfer of an asset as a business, what the term “same kind of business” means; who is taxable, and what can be operated separately. When you transfer a business, it is neither a supply of goods nor a supply of services and is therefore exempt from VAT.

The Conditions For VAT-Free Treatment Of A Transfer Of Going Concern:

  1. The assets must be sold as a business, or part of a business, as a going concern
  2. The assets must be used by the transferee in carrying on the same kind of business, whether or not as part of any existing business; as that carried on by the transferor in relation to that part (HMRC guidance uses the words “intend to use…” which, in some cases may provide additional comfort)
  3. There must be no break in trading
  4. Where the seller is a taxable person, the purchaser must be a taxable person already or immediately become, as a result of the transfer, a taxable person
  5. Where only part of a business is sold it must be capable of separate operation
  6. There must not be a series of immediately consecutive transfers
  7. Where the transfer includes property that is standard-rated, either because the seller has opted to tax it or because it is a ‘new’ or uncompleted commercial building the purchaser must opt to tax the property and notify this HMRC no later than the date of the supply. This may be the date of completion or, if earlier, the date of receipt of payment or part payment (eg; a deposit). There are additional anti-avoidance requirements regarding the buyer’s option to tax

Is a going concern good or bad?

Going concern is considered good for the time being; because if your organization is experiencing financial difficulties but it can still able to make necessary payments to stay afloat it is a good one.

What does the concept going concern mean?

The accounting concept of a going concern implies that the business entity will continue to operate in the future and will not be forced to cash or cease operations for any reason. If there is no reason to believe that a company will or must cease operations in the near future, it is considered a going concern.

What is principle of going concern?

The going concern of a business is a key accounting principle. It is foolish to believe that the entity will continue to operate for the foreseeable future. On the other hand, it indicates that the entity does not intend to liquidate its assets or anticipates being compelled to do so.

Going concern is considered good for the time being; because if your organization is experiencing financial difficulties but it can still able to make necessary payments to stay afloat it is a good one.

" } } , { "@type": "Question", "name": "What does the concept going concern mean?", "acceptedAnswer": { "@type": "Answer", "text": "

The accounting concept of a going concern implies that the business entity will continue to operate in the future and will not be forced to cash or cease operations for any reason. If there is no reason to believe that a company will or must cease operations in the near future, it is considered a going concern.

" } } , { "@type": "Question", "name": " What is principle of going concern?", "acceptedAnswer": { "@type": "Answer", "text": "

The going concern of a business is a key accounting principle. It is foolish to believe that the entity will continue to operate for the foreseeable future. On the other hand, it indicates that the entity does not intend to liquidate its assets or anticipates being compelled to do so.

" } } ] }

Related Article

  1. 5 Cs of Credit: Why Are They Important? (+ Detailed Guide for Beginners)
  2. Single Step Income Statement: Definition, Examples,Comparisons &Format
  3. LIVING TRUST: Overview, Cost, Templates, Pros & Cons (+Writing Guide)
  4. Transfer Pricing: Definition, Guidelines & Importance
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like