PTO 政策:创建 PTO 的分步指南

取力器政策
图片来源:时间分析

带薪休假 (PTO) 是企业提高生产力和赚钱能力的关键部分。 尽管这很常见,但许多企业并不要求为其员工提供最佳 PTO 政策作为其福利计划的一部分。 本文讨论了小型企业的标准 PTO 政策示例以及所涉及的无限利益。

取力器政策

带薪休假 (PTO) 政策将假期、病假和个人时间组合成一个单一的天数,员工在开始休假时可以使用这些天数。 PTO 政策设置了员工可以选择使用的天数池。

PTO 政策规定,员工可以带薪休假一段时间。 员工可以自由使用他们认为合适的 PTO。 看医生、开学校会议、在公共汽车站接约翰尼、等待熔炉修理工,或者流感。 时间的使用不再是国家的责任,这是朝着像对待成年人一样对待工人的又一步。

取力器如何工作?

当他们被录用时,一些真正的员工可能习惯于获得一定天数的假期、病假和其他个人需求。 使用 PTO 政策,每个工人随着时间的推移赚取一定数量的 PTO 小时。 这些时间保存在 PTO 银行中。 他们可以将节省的时间用于假期、个人时间或个人咨询。 这 赚取的小时数 随着员工在公司停留的时间更长,每个支付期可能会增加。 一个新员工每个工资期可能只能赚一小时,但老员工可能会赚三个小时。

带薪休假的好处

他们喜欢带薪休假。 事实上,一个好的休假政策对于想要雇佣优秀人才的公司来说是一大优势。 这是一个可靠的交易撮合者。 PTO 对您的员工有好处,但对您作为雇主也有好处。 以下是带薪休假很好的八个原因:

#1。 减少员工倦怠

员工倦怠是人们不努力工作并在不需要时请假的一个重要原因。 由于这些事情,即使是你最好的员工也会在工作中不那么开心。

带薪休假使工人可以轻松地从工作中休息,而不必担心他们的工资。 度过一个美好的假期,他们将恢复精力并准备好重返工作岗位。

与其等到平安夜,不如每隔几个月让您的员工短暂休假,以减轻压力并提高生产力。

#2。 多元化的劳动力

你应该雇佣能胜任这项工作的人,无论他们来自哪里。 做到这一点的最好方法是确保每个人在工作中都感到宾至如归。 一个经过深思熟虑的 PTO 政策可以表明您的组织对所有文化的人都开放。

如果您有最好的 PTO 政策(例如可选休假),您的少数族裔员工将能够与家人一起度过特殊的日子。 这使他们有理由与您合作,而不是与另一家公司合作。

#3。 增强的组织意识

如果您安排休假 管理系统,员工可以在休假时告诉他们的经理和团队。 这使管理人员可以轻松地围绕即将到来的休假计划他们的工作周。
此外,员工知道谁将填补缺席的员工。 他们可以直接与他们交谈,这对日程安排和工作流程的影响较小。

#4。 改善工作场所关系

通过让员工选择 PTO 类型,您可以让他们更容易诚实地说明他们需要休假的原因。 它还可以帮助管理人员了解情况的重要性。

这种相互尊重有助于组织各个级别的人员更好地相处。 当员工更加信任管理层时,他们更有可能分享不那么受欢迎的业务观点和担忧。

#5。 竞争优势

许多大公司给员工带薪休假。 我们已经达到了 PTO 很常见的地步。 您的员工现在和将来都对您有这样的期望。

有了这些信息,就很容易看出有利于员工的 PTO 政策如何帮助您让优秀的人为您工作。 如果您和竞争对手提供相同的职位、津贴和补偿,那么可靠的 PTO 政策可以发挥作用。

#6。 增强人才保留

PTO 为您的员工提供了很大的自由,并向他们表明您了解他们的需求。 它们可以帮助您建立信任,这是与员工建立长期关系的关键。

它可以帮助您满足人们感到被重视和受到关注的基本需求,从而帮助您更长时间地留住优秀员工。

#7。 提升品牌价值

内部品牌至关重要,即使客户价值是最重要的。 如果您想吸引和留住最优秀的人才,您需要将自己打造成一个人们愿意为之工作并长期忠诚的可靠公司。 提供丰厚的假期福利可以提高员工的士气和忠诚度。

也避免了诉讼,因为诉讼成本高昂且有损公司声誉。 大多数成功的企业也有慷慨的最佳带薪休假 (PTO) 政策。

#8。 更好地了解您的员工

有效的休假经理会显示哪种 PTO 导致的缺勤最多。 使用此信息可查看每种给定类型的休假时间是否有旺季。

例如,您可能希望了解为什么在 XNUMX 月份左右假期 PTO 请求会激增。 然后,您可以在它们变得危险之前消除任何明显的问题。

PTO 政策的缺点

以下是 PTO 政策的缺点。

#1。 有些人会囤积病假

今年已经表明,生病时待在家里是多么重要。 但由于 PTO 不区分休假时间和病假时间,因此感觉不适的员工可能更可能在工作中“坚持到底”,以便将 PTO 留到假期。 生病的员工会传播疾病,导致更多人错过工作并降低整体生产力。 另外,没有人想从一个不会只呆在家里的同事那里感冒。

#2。 你最终可能会付出更多 

在许多州,雇主必须在员工离职时支付未使用的休假时间,但不需要支付病假或事假。 但由于 PTO 对不同类型的休假没有影响,雇主最终可能会支付更多费用。

#3。 PTO 通常意味着更少的休假

SHRM 表示,拥有 PTO 政策的公司平均给员工 17 天的假期,外加任何公司假期。 如果候选人做了一些快速的数学运算并发现他们有更多的传统休假计划,他们可能不想为提供 PTO 的公司工作。

最佳取力器政策

最好的 PTO 政策可以帮助您(雇主)、您的员工和整个公司。 PTO 政策总是最好是完整、慷慨和灵活的,这样员工才会感到被重视和关心。 这使他们对您的公司更加忠诚,并且可以提高他们的生产力。

罗布·惠伦PTO Exchange 的首席执行官兼联合创始人说,最好的 PTO 政策提供灵活、多样且易于随身携带的福利。 “如果员工和雇主都对政策感到满意并从中获得一些好处,他们都会获胜。”

以下是为 PTO 制定最佳策略的一些方法。

#1。 让它有吸引力

构成现代劳动力大部分的千禧一代和 Z 世代比以往任何时候都更加重视工作场所的灵活性。 如果千禧一代在工作日程和薪酬方面获得更多自主权,他们更有可能留在公司。 因此,采用满足这种需求的策略符合您的最佳利益。 灵活政策的一个关键特点是它包括多种形式的带薪休假,并让工人可以选择最适合他们需要的一种。

除了针对小型企业假期的标准 PTO 政策之外,考虑允许事假或病假,以实现更具包容性的工作场所。

通过允许员工在他们选择时要求休假,您表明您重视他们的投入并且不经营独裁业务。

#2。 使其清晰易懂

您的 PTO 计划清楚地知道什么是允许的,什么是不允许的,这一点非常重要。 这使您作为企业主免于麻烦,并使您的员工感到被关心和了解。 PTO 政策应以清晰、详细的语言编写,并可供在贵公司工作的每个人使用。 确保该政策涵盖您拥有的每种类型的员工。

#3。 制定基于公司文化的政策

虽然无限制 PTO 政策在理论上看起来很棒,但在实践中,如果 公司文化 不鼓励员工请假。 如果不首先尽可能多地了解您的公司、您的人员以及您的组织或领域的文化,您就无法选择合适的政策风格。

#4。 提供奖励或福利

一种经常受到抨击的带薪休假政策是“使用它或失去它”条款,该条款规定,年底未使用的休假时间将被没收。 一方面,应计制可以通过允许工人休假更多时间来提高士气,但如果工人认为他们不能或不应该使用他们的 PTO,它也可能会令人沮丧。

#5。 考虑提供个人休假机会

Adobe 的员工有资格每五年享受一次带薪休假,而 Google 允许最多三个月的无薪休假。 如果您的公司不是数字庞然大物,并且其员工不需要休假,您可能想探索让他们带薪休假 (PTO) 做志愿者,这将促进您组织的慈善活动,同时也为员工提供使命感并对他们的工作表示赞赏。 公司的志愿者日也被证明是一项富有成效的团队建设活动。

PTO 策略示例

假期政策框架可以以多种不同的方式进行组织。 两者都为员工提供带薪休假,但各自的天数和灵活性是不同的。 让我们考虑 PTO 策略的各种示例

#1。 传统取力器

传统的带薪休假政策会将员工的休假分为不同的类别,例如假期、病假和个人时间。 志愿者时间和工作与生活平衡日只是我们可以为员工提供的多种 PTO 政策的两个例子。 根据您对带薪休假的分类,候选人可能对为您工作更感兴趣。

可以通过传统的 PTO 政策示例来提高员工保留率,这些示例允许员工在留在公司时累积更多的休假时间。 员工更有可能留在目前的职位上,这可以延长他们的寿命。

#2。 灵活的取力器

当谈到带薪休假 (PTO) 时,员工通常有一定数量的病假、休假日和私人休假日。 但是,通过灵活的 PTO 政策示例,员工可以在如何使用 PTO 方面拥有更多的余地。

作为父母并且需要休息一天来参加学校活动或活动的员工可能会发现这是一个有用的选择。 希望庆祝联邦政府不承认的假期的人也可能会发现这很有用。 这些 PTO 政策的例子对工人很有吸引力,因为它们为他们提供了在需要时请假的自由。

#3。 无限取力器政策

无限 PTO 是 PTO 策略示例之一。 只要他们得到经理的许可,它就可以让员工尽可能多地休假。 无限 PTO 政策越来越受欢迎,它可以帮助您的公司在寻找新员工时脱颖而出。 这也让员工不再担心带薪休假时间用完。

不过,这项政策可能很难遵循,尤其是在涉及小时工时。 如果管理层没有为 PTO 政策树立良好的榜样并鼓励正确的使用方式,无限的 PTO 会让人们害怕请假。 尝试让员工和经理大致了解他们每年可以预期的休假时间。 根据团队的工作方式和主管的需求,团队也可能对无限 PTO 有不同的想法。

小型企业的标准 Pto 政策

很难在遵守州规定和确保充分覆盖假期期间同时吸引和留住重视带薪休假的优秀员工之间找到适当的平衡。

当涉及病假、个人日和假期时,标准的小型企业 PTO 政策应处理所有这些问题。 员工可以随意利用他们认为合适的带薪休假,而许多针对小型企业的标准 PTO 政策要求每年累积一定天数。 有些甚至在到期前可以使用它们有时间限制。 作为替代方案,一些标准的小型企业为其员工提供无限制的 PTO 政策,只要他们的职责得到保障,他们就可以根据需要休假任意天数。

其中许多细节由各州的法律确定。 关于 PTO 政策的小型企业标准问题是 招聘顶尖人才,并且没有联邦法律规范小公司的休假政策。

每年两周的带薪假期加上联邦假期是美国小企业的标准 PTO 政策。 随着服务时间的延长,休假时间可能会增加。 在某些领域,带薪休假是根据工作时间计算的,如果在某个日期不使用,可能会逐年结转或丢失。 在某些州必须补偿未使用的带薪休假,但在其他州则不需要。

无限取力器政策

无限假期 PTO 政策并非生而平等。 不同公司的人力资源专家可能会给你不同的答案。

然而,无限制的带薪休假通常是这样运作的: 人力资源管理 软件在当今的企业中很常见。 绩效管理工具就是这样一个例子。 劳动力管理系统是另一种可能性。

在任何情况下,都有一个程序要求员工请求休假。 尽管“无限制 PTO”一词可能暗示工人可以随时请假,但情况可能并非如此。 休假申请仍由经理办公室处理。 管理者必须在工人可以休假之前提供他们的祝福。

许多最佳 PTO 政策的“不成文规则”要么是常识,要么是明确规定的。 他们可以在一年中根据需要随意休假,但这不应以牺牲他们的生产力或贡献为代价。

常见问题

为什么要有 PTO 政策?

为了向您的员工展示您对他们的感激之情,请在公司手册中加入 PTO 政策。 意识到这一事实的雇主通常会制定将其考虑在内的薪酬方案。

您是否有法律义务提供 PTO?

联邦政府没有规定员工有任何最低带薪休假时间,但一些州和城市有规定。

增加 PTO 的速度有多快?

根据 SHRM 的一项研究, 服务不足两年的员工每年可累积 XNUMX 天的 PTO. 服务超过 25 年的员工每年可累积 XNUMX 天的 PTO。

相关文章

  1. 如何请假:申请请假
  2. 长期租赁:您需要知道的
  3. 2 周通知信:如何写辞职信(+免费样品)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

PTO POLICY: A Step-by-Step Guide for Creating a PTO

PTO policy
Image credit: Time Analytics

Paid time off (PTO) is a key part of a business’s ability to be productive and make money. Even though it’s common, many enterprises aren’t required to give their employees the best PTO policies as part of their benefits program. This article talks about the standard PTO policy examples for a small business and the unlimited benefits involve.

PTO Policy

A paid time off (PTO) policy combines vacation, sick, and personal time into a single bank of days that employees can use when they start taking paid time off from work. A PTO policy sets up a pool of days that an employee can choose to use.

The PTO policy states that employees can be paid for some time off. Employee is free to use the PTO as they see fit. Doctor’s visits, school conferences, picking up Johnny at the bus stop, waiting for a furnace repairman, or the flu. The use of time is no longer the state’s responsibility, which is another step toward treating workers like the adults they are.

How Does PTO Work?

When they get hired, a few really employees may be used to getting a certain number of days for holiday, sick leave, and other personal needs. With a PTO policy, each worker earns a certain number of PTO hours over time. These hours are kept in a PTO bank. They can use the hours they’ve saved up for vacations, personal time, or personal consultations. The number of hours earned each pay period may go up as an employee stays with the company longer. A new employee may only earn one hour per pay period, but a veteran may earn three.

Benefits of Paid Time Off

They love getting paid time off. In fact, a good policy on time off is a big plus for companies that want to hire great people. It’s a solid deal maker. PTO is good for your employees, but it’s also good for you as an employer. Here are eight reasons why paid time off is good:

#1. Reduced Employee Burnout

Employee burnout is a big reason why people don’t work as hard and take time off when they don’t need to. Even your best workers will be less happy at work because of these things.

Paid time off makes it easy for workers to take a break from work without having to worry about their pay. With a wonderful vacation, they’ll get their energy back and be ready to get back to work.

Instead of waiting until Christmas Eve, give your employees short getaways every few months to reduce stress and boost productivity.

#2. Diverse Workforce

You should hire people who can do the job, no matter where they come from. The best way to do that is to make sure everyone feels welcome at work. A well-thought-out PTO policy can show that your organization is open to people of all cultures.

Your employees from minority groups will be able to spend special days with their families if you have the best PTO policies like optional time off. This gives them a reason to work with you instead of another company.

#3. Enhanced Organizational Awareness

If you set up a leave management system, employees can tell their managers and teams when they’re taking time off. This makes it easy for managers to plan their work weeks around upcoming time off.
Also, the employees know who will fill in for the absent employee. They can talk to them directly, which has less of an effect on schedules and workflow.

#4. Improved Workplace Relationship

By giving employees a choice of PTO types, you make it easier for them to be honest about why they need time off. It also helps managers figure out how important a situation is.

This mutual respect helps people at all levels of an organization get along better with each other. When employees trust management more, they are more likely to share business views and fears that aren’t as popular.

#5. Competitive Edge

A lot of big companies give their employees paid time off. We’ve reached a point where PTO is common. Your employees now and in the future have come to expect that from you.

With this information, it’s easy to see how a PTO policy that’s good for employees can help you get good people to work for you. If you and a rival provide the same position, perks, and compensation, a solid PTO policy can make the difference.

#6. Enhanced Talent Retention

PTOs give your employees a lot of freedom and show them that you understand their needs. They help you build trust, which is the key to long-lasting relationships with your employees.

It helps you meet people’s basic needs to feel valued and noticed, which helps you keep good employees for longer.

#7. Enhanced Brand Value

Internal branding is crucial, even if client value is what matters most. You need to establish yourself as a reliable company that people will want to work for and be loyal to over the long term if you want to attract and retain the best talent. Providing generous vacation benefits can boost morale and loyalty among staff members.

Litigation, which can be expensive and damaging to a company’s reputation, is also avoided. Most successful businesses also have generous best-paid time off (PTO) policies.

#8. Better Understanding of Your Workforce

An effective time off manager shows which sorts of PTO cause the most absences. Use this information to see if there is a peak season for each given type of vacation time.

You may wish to find out why there is a spike in vacation PTO requests around the month of April, for instance. Then, you can eliminate any obvious problems before they become dangerous.

Disadvantages of a PTO Policy

Here are the demerits of PTO policy.

#1. Some Will Hoard Sick Leave

This year has shown how important it is to stay home when you are sick. But because PTO doesn’t distinguish between vacation time and sick time, employees who aren’t feeling well may be more likely to “tough it out” at work in order to save their PTO for vacations. Sick employees spread illness, causing more individuals to miss work and reducing overall productivity. Plus, no one wants to catch a cold from a coworker who won’t just stay home.

#2. You May End up Paying Out More 

In many states, employers have to pay out for unused vacation time when an employee leaves, but not for sick days or personal leave. But because PTO doesn’t make a difference between different types of leave, employers may end up paying out more.

#3. PTO Often Means Less Leave

SHRM says that companies with PTO policies give their workers an average of 17 days off, plus any corporation holidays. If a candidate does some quick math and finds that they’d have more with a traditional leave plan, they may not want to work for a company that offers PTO.

Best Pto Policies

The best PTO policies help you (the employer), your employees, and your company as a whole. PTO policies are always best to be complete, generous, and flexible so that employees feel valued and cared for. This makes them more loyal to your company and can make them more productive.

Rob Whalen, CEO and co-founder of PTO Exchange, said that the best PTO policies offer benefits that are flexible, varied, and easy to take with you. “Both the employee and the employer win if they are both happy with the policy and get something out of it.”

Here are some ways to make the best policies for PTO.

#1. Make it Attractive

Millennials and Gen Z, who make up most of the modern workforce, value workplace flexibility more than ever. Millennials are more likely to remain at a company if they are given more autonomy over their work schedules and compensation. Therefore, it’s in your best interest to adopt a strategy that caters to this need. A key feature of a flexible policy is that it includes multiple forms of paid time off and gives workers the option to pick the one that best suits their needs.

Consider allowing personal or medical leave in addition to standard PTO policy for small business holidays for a more inclusive workplace.

By allowing employees to request time off whenever they choose, you show that you value their input and do not operate a dictatorial business.

#2. Make It Clear and Understandable

It is very important that your PTO program is clear about what is allowed and what is not. This keeps you out of trouble as a business owner and makes your employees feel cared for and in the know. The PTO policy should be written in clear, detailed language and be available to everyone who works at your company. Make sure that the policy covers every type of employee you have.

#3. Create a Policy Based on Company Culture

While an unlimited PTO policy seems fantastic in theory, in practice it may not be so effective if the company culture discourages employees from taking time off. You can’t choose the appropriate policy style without first learning as much as possible about your firm, your personnel, and the culture of your organization or field.

#4. Offer Incentives or Benefits

One form of paid time off policy that often comes under fire is the “use it or lose it” provision, which states that unused vacation time at the end of the year will be forfeited. Accrual, on the one hand, can boost morale by allowing workers to take more time off, but it can also be discouraging if workers believe they cannot or should not use their PTO.

#5. Consider Offering Opportunities for Personal Time Off

Employees at Adobe are eligible for a paid sabbatical every five years, whereas Google allows for up to three months of unpaid leave. If your firm isn’t a digital behemoth and its employees don’t require sabbaticals, you may want to explore giving them paid time off (PTO) to volunteer, which will boost your organization’s charitable activities while also providing employees with a sense of purpose and appreciation for their job. Volunteer days at companies have also been shown to be a productive team-building activity.

PTO Policy Examples

Vacation policy frameworks can be organized in a number of different ways. Both offer employees paid time off, but the number of days and flexibility of each are distinct. Let’s consider the various examples of PTO policy

#1. Traditional PTO

A traditional paid time off policy would classify employees’ time off into distinct buckets for things like vacation, sick leave, and personal time. Volunteer time and work-life balance days are just we can offer two examples of the many types of PTO policy that to employees. Candidates may be more interested in working for you based on how you classify paid time off.

Staff retention can be improved with traditional PTO policy examples that allow workers to accrue more time off while they remain with the company. Employees are more likely to remain in their current positions, which can increase their longevity.

#2. Flexible PTO

When it comes to paid time off (PTO), employees typically have a certain number of sick days, vacation days, and personal days available to them. However, with flexible PTO policy examples, employees have more leeway in how they spend their PTO.

Employees who are parents and need a day off to attend a school event or activity may find this a helpful choice. People who desire to observe holidays that aren’t recognized by the federal government may find this useful as well. These examples of PTO policy are attractive to workers because they provide them the freedom to take time off whenever they need it.

#3. Unlimited PTO Policy

Unlimited PTO is one of the PTO policy examples. It lets workers take as much time off as they want, as long as they get permission from their manager. Unlimited PTO policy is becoming more and more popular, and it can help your company stand out when looking for new employees. It also makes employees less worried about running out of paid time off.

This policy can be hard to follow, though, especially when it comes to hourly workers. Unlimited PTO can make people afraid to take time off if management doesn’t set good examples of PTO policy and encourage the right way to use it. Try to give employees and managers a general idea of how much time off they can expect each year. Teams may also have different ideas about unlimited PTO based on how they work and what their supervisors need.

Standard Pto Policy for Small Business

It can be difficult to find the right balance between complying with state rules and ensuring adequate coverage for vacation periods while yet attracting and retaining talented workers who value paid time off.

When it comes to sick days, personal days, and vacation, a standard small business PTO policy should handle all of these concerns. Employees are free to utilize their paid time off however they see fit, while many standard PTO policy for a small business mandate a certain number of days be accrued each year. Some even have a time limit on when you can use them before they expire. As an alternative, some standard small business provides their staff with an unlimited PTO policy, allowing them to take as many days off as they need so long as their duties are covered.

Many of these details are determined by the laws of the respective states. A small business standard issue regarding PTO policy is a function of recruitment of top talent, and there are no federal laws regulating vacation policy for small companies.

Two weeks of paid vacation each year plus federal holidays are the standard PTO policy for small businesses in the United States. Possible increases in vacation time with longer service. In some fields, paid time off is accrued based on hours worked and may be carried over from year to year or lost if not used by a certain date. Unused paid time off must be compensated in some states, but in others it is not required.

Unlimited PTO Policy

Unlimited vacation PTO policy are not created equal. Human resources experts from different companies will probably give you different responses.

However, here is how unlimited paid time off often operates: Human resource management software is commonplace in today’s businesses. A performance management tool is one such instance. A workforce management system is another possibility.

In any case, there is a procedure in place that calls for employees to request time off. Although the term “unlimited PTO” might imply that workers can take time off whenever they please, this is probably not the case. Time off requests are still handled through the manager’s office. Managers must provide their blessing before workers can take their desired time off.

The “unwritten rules” of many best PTO policies are either common knowledge or are explicitly stated. They are free to take as much time off as they need throughout the year, but it shouldn’t be at the expense of their productivity or contributions.

FAQs

Why should you have a PTO policy?

To show your employees how much you appreciate them, incorporate a PTO policy in the company handbook. Employers who are aware of this fact typically create compensation packages that take it into account.

Are you legally obligated to offer PTO?

The federal government does not mandate any minimum amount of paid time off for employees, but several states and cities do.

How fast does PTO accrue?

According to a study by SHRM, Employees with less than two years of service accrue ten days of PTO each year. Employees with more than five years of service accrue 25 days of PTO each year.

Related Article

  1. HOW TO CALL OUT OF WORK: Requesting for Leave of Absence
  2. LONG TERM RENTAL: What You Need to Know
  3. 2 WEEK NOTICE LETTER: How to Write Resignation Letters (+Free Samples)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like