契约代替止赎:所有你需要知道的

代替丧失抵押品赎回权的契据

毫无疑问,您很清楚如果您拖欠抵押贷款付款,您的贷方将不得不采取行动。 替代契约安排可以帮助您避免止赎的后果,止赎是拥有您贷款的贷方没收您的财产的法律程序。 让我们仔细看看什么是取消抵押品赎回权的替代契约,以及它与取消抵押品赎回权的区别。 我们还将展示一份样本契约来代替止赎。

什么是丧失抵押品赎回权的替代契约?

代替丧失抵押品赎回权的契据是将房屋所有权从房主转让给抵押贷款人的法律程序。 因此,房主不再需要偿还抵押贷款,也免除了抵押贷款的负担。 对于几乎没有或没有房屋净值且无法支付每月抵押贷款的房主来说,这是一个替代方案。

根据位于得克萨斯州 Sugar Land 的非营利性债务咨询机构 Money Management International 住房和破产服务高级主管 Jackie Boies 的说法,替代契约是房主签署以实现转让的法律文件。

了解取消抵押品赎回权的契约

代替止赎的契约是抵押人或房主用来防止止赎的潜在选择。
抵押人将抵押财产(通常是房屋)转让回作为抵押权人的贷方,以换取解除所有抵押义务。 双方必须自愿并真诚地签订协议。 房主签署文件,该文件由公证人公证并在公共记录中登记。

这种戏剧性的行动通常是在业主用尽所有其他选择(例如贷款修改或卖空)并承认他们将失去房屋后的最后手段。

房主即使必须放弃财产并迁移,也将免除贷款负担。 因为这个过程通常比取消抵押品赎回权更容易引起公众注意,所以业主可以减少他们的耻辱并使他们的困境更加私密。

贷款人可能拒绝替代契约的原因 

请记住,您的贷方没有义务接受契约来代替协议。 贷方可能出于各种原因拒绝替代契约,包括:

  • 您的财产的公平市场价值下降: 如果您房屋的公平市场价值下降,您欠的贷款可能会超过房屋的价值。 在这种情况下,贷方可能同意接受契约代替协议。 在这种情况下,如果您支付评估价值与欠款之间的差额,您的贷方可能只会接受替代契约安排。 这不是 Rocket Mortgage 所做的事情。
  • 对您财产的留置权或税务判决: 如果您有判决或次要留置权,即对您的财产提出并非贷款人创建的索赔,那么放弃您的契约会变得更成问题。 如果其他人对该财产提出索赔,一些贷方将与您合作解除留置权。
  • 家庭条件差: 如果您的房屋状况不佳,您的贷方可能会拒绝您提议的任何替代契约交易。

贷款人可能接受替代契约的原因 

虽然贷款人不需要接受您的契约来代替止赎,但有几个动机可以促使他们这样做。 您的贷方在接受替代契约时获得的一些优势包括:

  • 更快地控制您的财产: 贷方必须聘请律师出庭,证明您没有偿还债务,并获得法院批准将您的财产从丧失抵押品赎回权中移除。 贷方必须合法地将您驱逐出房产,即使他们之前已经上过法庭。 通过接受替代契约,您的贷方可以节省时间和金钱。
  • 更好的物业条件: 贷款人可能会同意假定拥有状况良好的财产,因为他们可以以更高的价格出售并花费更少的时间出售。 有了替代契约,贷方可能会要求您保持财产的良好状态。

代替契据。 止赎:有什么区别?

替代契约和丧失抵押品赎回权看起来很相似,但不是一回事。 在丧失抵押品赎回权的情况下,贷款人会在房主未能付款后收回财产。 止赎法因州而异,止赎可以通过两种方式发生:

  • 司法取消抵押品赎回权,贷款人起诉收回财产
  • 非司法取消抵押品赎回权允许贷方取消抵押品赎回权而无需通过法院系统。

替代契约和丧失抵押品赎回权之间的主要区别在于贷方收回财产后对您的信用评分和财务责任的影响。 就信用报告和信用评级而言,取消抵押品赎回权可能比取消抵押品赎回权的行为更有害。 您的信用报告中的止赎和其他负面信息可能会在您的报告中保留长达七年。

当您通过替代契约将契约退还给贷方时,贷方通常会免除您所有未来的财务承诺。 这意味着您不再需要支付抵押贷款或还清剩余的贷款金额。 在取消抵押品赎回权的情况下,贷方可能会采取额外措施来收回房屋欠款或法律费用。

代替止赎契约的好处和缺点

这对借款人和贷款人都有利。 对双方来说最吸引人的好处通常是避免冗长、耗时且昂贵的止赎诉讼。

此外,根据此过程在他们所在地区的执行方式,借款人通常可以避免一些公众恶名。 由于双方制定了一项互惠互利的协议,其中包括关于业主何时以及如何离开房产的明确参数,借款人避免了让官员出现在门口驱逐他们的可能性,就像取消抵押品赎回权时可能发生的那样。

在极少数情况下,业主可以与贷方安排在一定时间内从贷方租回房产。 贷方经常通过避免在冗长的止赎程序中产生的支出来节省资金。

在评估承诺此安排的可能收益时,贷款人必须检查伴随此交易的特定风险。 潜在的危险包括该财产的价值可能不超过剩余的抵押贷款余额,并且次级债权人可能拥有留置权。

代替丧失抵押品赎回权的契约的主要缺点是它会损害您的信用。 这意味着借贷成本增加,并且更有可能难以获得另一笔抵押贷款。 您可以与征信机构就信用报告的取消抵押品赎回权提出异议,但这并不能保证它会被删除。

优点

  • 无需取消抵押品赎回权即可减少或消除抵押贷款债务。
  • 贷方可以将财产转租给业主。
  • 经常受到贷款人的青睐

缺点

  • 这会损害您的信用评分
  • 将来更难获得另一份抵押贷款
  • 房子可以留在水下。

取消抵押品赎回权的契约样本

本节提供了一个样本契约来代替止赎协议,并提供了一些典型的关闭文件的展品,以进一步实施交易。 此替代止赎契约样本有 1 页,是我们的法律协议文件中列出的 MS Word 文件类型。

本契约于 20___ 年 ______ 日在 [地址] 的授予人 [财产所有人] 和 [地址] 的受让人 [贷方] 之间签订。
对于有价值的对价,特此确认收到,授予人特此向受赠人契约,以代替取消抵押品赎回权,以下描述的不动产:

物业地址:______________________ APN:__________________ 法律定义:____________

本契据是具有约束力的运输工具。 授予人已将上述不动产出售给受让人,以全额支付由授予人先前完成并于 日期向县记录员备案的信托契约担保的所有义务 _______ 作为文书编号 __________,页码 __________,书籍 __________。
授予人声明,本转让书是自由诚实地作出的,除本契约外,授予人和受让人之间没有关于此处提及的不动产的其他口头或书面协议。
执行这个 ________ 日 _________, 20 __________。

授予人:______________ [授予人姓名]:__________

受赠人:________________ [受赠人姓名]:____________

注意:任何形式的止赎替代契约都必须经过公证。

如何获得取消抵押品赎回权的契约

获得代替丧失抵押品赎回权的契约并不总是那么容易; 一些抵押贷款人不会同意,这取决于财产的现有状况以及是否存在税收留置权或因未缴纳财产税而对其作出的判决。 根据博伊斯的说法,贷方应对任何判决或税收留置权负责。 因此,他们必须将解除任何留置权的费用视为替代契约的一部分。

“代表将讨论您的财务状况并确认您无力负担抵押贷款,需要处置替代方案,以及其中哪一个最合适,”博伊斯补充道。 “您的抵押贷款服务商不需要提供替代契约。”

一些决定性变量是 Fannie Mae、Freddie Mac、USDA 或 VA(如果这些组织中的任何一个支持贷款)的标准和房屋的当前市场价值。

代替丧失抵押品赎回权的契据是什么意思?

替代契约是将您的房屋所有权自愿转让给贷方以避免丧失抵押品赎回权。 取消抵押品赎回权的替代契约可以让您避免对任何剩余的抵押贷款余额承担个人责任。

替代契约比取消抵押品赎回权更好吗?

减少信用损害:替代契约安排会在您的信用报告中保留四年,但止赎会保留七年。 使用替代契约协议可以让您比通过丧失抵押品赎回权更快地购买新房。

代替止赎契约的贷款人最显着的缺点是什么?

也许替代契约最显着的缺点是贷款人获得财产受制于所有其他产权负担和利益。 因此,例如,如果有第二抵押贷款,替代贷款不太可能可行。

代替丧失抵押品赎回权的契约是否会损害您的信用?

根据 FICO 数据,您的信用评分可能会在取消抵押品赎回权契约后下降 50 到 125 分,具体取决于替代契约之前的情况。 但是,其影响略低于取消抵押品赎回权申请,后者最多可使您的信用评分降低 160 分。

您如何协商代替止赎的契据?

不足判断协商

因为取消抵押品赎回权契约是您和贷方之间的自愿安排,所以您可以达成协议,贷方同意不寻求缺陷判决。 您同意支付部分赤字或随着时间的推移退还赤字。

与卖空相比,代替丧失抵押品赎回权的契约有什么好处?

与卖空相比,替代契约的一个优点是您不必为出售房屋承担责任。 如果财产除抵押外没有留置权,银行通常只会批准替代契约。

总结

如果您难以支付抵押贷款,代替止赎的契约可能是一个合适的解决方案。 在同意代替丧失抵押品赎回权的契约之前,了解它将如何影响您的信用和将来购买另一套房屋的能力至关重要。 考虑其他选项,例如贷款修改、卖空或抵押贷款再融资,以帮助您决定如何进行。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

DEED IN LIEU OF FORECLOSURE: All You Need To Know

DEED IN LIEU OF FORECLOSURE

You’re undoubtedly well aware that your lender will have to take action if you fall behind on your mortgage payments. A deed-in-lieu arrangement may help you escape the consequences of foreclosure, the legal procedure by which the lender who owns your loan seizes your property. Let’s take a closer look at what a deed in lieu of foreclosure is and how it differs from a foreclosure. We’ll also demonstrate a sample deed in lieu of foreclosure.

What is a Deed In Lieu of Foreclosure?

A deed in lieu of foreclosure is a legal procedure that transfers home ownership from the homeowner to the mortgage lender. As a result, the homeowner is no longer compelled to repay the mortgage and is free of their mortgage burden. This is an alternative for homeowners with little to no home equity and who cannot make their monthly mortgage payments.

According to Jackie Boies, senior director of housing and bankruptcy services at Money Management International, a nonprofit debt counseling organization based in Sugar Land, Texas, the deed in lieu is the legal document that the homeowner signs to effectuate the transfer.

Understanding Deed In Lieu of Foreclosure

A deed in lieu of foreclosure is a potential option used by a mortgagor or homeowner to prevent foreclosure.
The mortgagor transfers the collateral property, which is often the home, back to the lender acting as the mortgagee in exchange for releasing all mortgage obligations. Both parties must enter the agreement willingly and in good faith. The homeowner signs the paper, which is notarized by a notary public and registered in public records.

This dramatic action is usually performed as a last resort after the property owner has exhausted all other options (such as a loan modification or a short sale) and acknowledged that they would lose their house.

The homeowner will be relieved of the loan burden even if they must relinquish their property and migrate. Because this process is typically carried out with less public notice than a foreclosure, the property owner may be able to reduce their shame and keep their predicament more private.

Reasons Why A Lender Might Reject A Deed In Lieu 

Remember that your lender is under no obligation to accept a deed in lieu of an agreement. A lender may reject a deed in lieu for a variety of reasons, including:

  • A decrease in your property’s fair market value: If your home’s fair market value has decreased, you may owe more on your loan than your home is worth. A lender may agree to accept a deed in lieu of an agreement in this circumstance. In this case, your lender may only accept the deed in lieu arrangement if you pay the difference between the appraised value and the amount owed. This is not something Rocket Mortgage does.
  • Liens or tax judgments on your property: Giving up your deed becomes more problematic if you have a judgment or secondary lien, a claim to your property that the lender did not create. If someone else has a claim on the property, some lenders will work with you to discharge the lien.
  • Poor home condition: If your home is in bad shape, your lender may reject any deed in lieu deal you propose.

Reasons Why A Lender Might Accept A Deed In Lieu 

Though a lender is not required to accept your deed in lieu of foreclosure, there are several incentives for them to do so. Some of the advantages that your lender receives when they accept a deed in lieu include:

  • Quicker control over your property: Lenders must hire attorneys to court, prove that you haven’t been paying your debts, and obtain court approval to remove your property from foreclosure. The lender must lawfully evict you from the property even if they’ve previously gone to court. By accepting a deed in lieu, your lender saves both time and money.
  • Better property conditions: Lenders may agree to assume possession of properties in good shape because they sell for more money and take less time to sell. With a deed in lieu, a lender may require you to keep the property in excellent shape.

Deed in Lieu Vs. Foreclosure: What’s the Difference?

Deed in lieu and foreclosure seem similar but are not the same thing. In a foreclosure, the lender takes back the property after the homeowner fails to make payments. Foreclosure laws differ from state to state, and foreclosure can occur in two ways:

  • Judicial foreclosure, in which the lender sues to recover the property
  • Nonjudicial foreclosure allows the lender to foreclose without going through the court system.

The main distinctions between a deed in lieu and a foreclosure are the effects on your credit score and your financial responsibility after the lender has reclaimed the property. A foreclosure on your credit history can be more detrimental than a deed in lieu of foreclosure in terms of credit reporting and credit ratings. Foreclosures and other negative information on your credit reports can stay on your report for up to seven years.

When you return the deed to the lender via a deed in lieu, the lender typically relieves you from all future financial commitments. That implies you no longer have to make mortgage payments or pay off the remaining loan sum. With a foreclosure, the lender may take additional steps to recover money owed on the home or legal expenses.

The Benefits and Drawbacks of a Deed In Lieu of Foreclosure

This benefits both the borrower and the lender. The most appealing benefit for both parties is frequently the avoidance of lengthy, time-consuming, and costly foreclosure litigation.

Furthermore, depending on how this process is performed in their area, the borrower can typically avoid some public notoriety. Because both parties create a mutually beneficial agreement that includes clear parameters regarding when and how the property owner would depart the property, the borrower avoids the prospect of having officials show up at the door to evict them, as might happen with foreclosure.

In rare situations, the property owner may be able to arrange with the lender to lease the property back from the lender for a set amount of time. The lender frequently saves money by avoiding the expenditures incurred during a lengthy foreclosure procedure.

The lender must examine specific risks accompanying this transaction when evaluating the possible benefits of committing to this arrangement. Among the potential dangers are the likelihood that the property is not worth more than the remaining mortgage balance and that junior creditors may have liens.

The main disadvantage of a deed in lieu of foreclosure is that it will harm your credit. This means increased borrowing costs and a greater likelihood of difficulties obtaining another mortgage. A foreclosure on your credit report can be disputed with the credit bureaus, but this does not guarantee that it will be removed.

Pros

  • Reduces or eliminates mortgage debt without the need for foreclosure.
  • Lenders may re-lease property to owners.
  • Often preferred by lenders

Cons

  • It hurts your credit score
  • More difficult to obtain another mortgage in the future
  • The house can remain underwater.

Deed In Lieu of Foreclosure Sample

This section offers a sample deed in lieu of a foreclosure agreement, with some exhibits for typical closing documents to further implement the transaction. This deed in lieu of foreclosure sample has 1 page and is an MS Word file type listed under our legal agreements documents.

This Deed is made on this ______ day of _____, 20___, between Grantor [property owner], of [address], and the Grantee [Lender], of [address].
For valuable consideration, the receipt of which is hereby acknowledged, Grantor hereby deeds to Grantee, in lieu of foreclosure, the following described real property:

Address of the property: _____________________ APN: ___________________ Legal Definition: ____________

This Deed is a binding conveyance. Grantor has sold the above-described real property to Grantee in full payment of all obligations secured by the Deed of Trust previously completed by Grantor and filed with the County Recorder on Date _______ as Instrument No. ___________, Page No. __________ , Book ___________.
Grantor declares that this conveyance is freely and honestly made and that there are no other agreements, oral or written, between the Grantor and Grantee, with respect to the real property mentioned herein, other than this Deed.
Executed this ________ day of _________, 20 __________.

Grantor:_______________ [Name of the Grantor]: ___________

Grantee:________________ [Name of Grantee]: ____________

NOTICE: Any form of Deed in Lieu of Foreclosure must be notarized.

How to get a Deed In Lieu of Foreclosure

Obtaining a deed in lieu of foreclosure is not always easy; some mortgage lenders will not agree to one, depending on the property’s existing condition and whether there are tax liens or judgments against it for failure to pay property taxes. According to Boies, lenders are liable for any judgments or tax liens. Therefore they must consider the expense of discharging any liens as part of the deed in lieu.

“The representative will discuss your financial status and confirm that you cannot afford your mortgage, that a disposition alternative is required, and which of them is the best fit,” adds Boies. “Your mortgage servicer is not required to provide a deed in lieu.”

Some of the determining variables are the standards of Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, USDA, or VA (if any of those organizations backs the loan) and the home’s current market value.

What is the meaning of a Deed In lieu of foreclosure?

A deed-in-lieu-of-foreclosure is a voluntary transfer of your home ownership to the lender to avoid foreclosure. A deed-in-lieu of foreclosure may allow you to avoid being personally liable for any leftover mortgage balance.

Is a Deed in lieu better than foreclosure?

Less credit damage: A deed in lieu arrangement stays on your credit report for four years, but a foreclosure stays for seven. Using a deed in lieu agreement can allow you to buy a new house sooner than if you go through a foreclosure.

What is the most significant disadvantage of a lender of a deed in lieu of foreclosure?

Perhaps the most significant disadvantage of a deed in lieu is that the Lender obtains the Property subject to all other encumbrances and interests. As a result, if there is a second mortgage, for example, a loan in lieu is unlikely to be viable.

Does a deed In lieu of foreclosure hurt your credit?

According to FICO data, your credit score may drop by 50 to 125 points following a deed in lieu of foreclosure, depending on where it was before the deed in lieu. However, the impact is slightly less severe than a foreclosure filing, which can reduce your credit score by up to 160 points.

How do you negotiate a deed in lieu of foreclosure?

Deficiency Judgment Negotiation

Because a deed in lieu of foreclosure is a voluntary arrangement between you and the lender, you can strike a deal in which the lender agrees not to seek a deficiency judgment. You agree to pay a portion of the deficit or to refund the deficit over time.

What is the benefit of a deed in lieu of foreclosure compared to a short sale?

One advantage of a deed in lieu, as opposed to a short sale, is that you do not have to take responsibility for selling your home. A bank will generally only approve a deed in lieu if the property has no liens other than the mortgage.

Conclusion

If you have difficulty making mortgage payments, a deed in lieu of foreclosure may be an appropriate solution. Before agreeing to a deed in lieu of foreclosure, it’s critical to understand how it will affect your credit and ability to buy another home in the future. Consider other options, such as loan modifications, short sales, or mortgage refinancing, to help you decide how to proceed.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like