共同基金与指数基金:差异、公式和示例

共同基金与指数基金
图片来源:US News Money

在投资股票市场时,您可以选择很多不同的选择。 共同基金和指数基金是最受欢迎的两种选择。 但这两种投资工具究竟是什么,它们有何不同? 本文将为您简要介绍基础知识,以便您可以做出明智的决定,决定哪种方法适合您。 共同基金与指数基金可能是最难选择的投资之一,因此我们为您撰写了一篇关于共同基金与 2022 年最佳指数、富达和 ETF 基金的文章。了解这些复杂投资选择之间的差异以及如何选择其中一种可能有利于您未来的财务目标。

什么是共同基金?

共同基金是一种投资类型,它汇集了许多投资者的资金,并将其投资于股票、债券或其他资产的投资组合。 共同基金由专业的基金经理管理,他们分配基金的资产并试图为基金的投资者创造资本收益或收入。

共同基金的主要优势在于它们提供专业的管理、多样化和流动性。 但是,共同基金也有一些缺点,例如费用和开支。

指数基金是一种追踪特定市场指数的共同基金,例如标准普尔 500 指数。指数基金提供许多与其他共同基金相同的好处,但它们的费用和开支往往较低。

什么是指数基金?

指数基金是投资于特定市场指数的共同基金,例如 标准普尔500. 指数基金是被动管理的,这意味着它们旨在尽可能密切地跟踪目标指数的表现。 这种类型的投资可以提供多种好处,包括低成本、多样化和长期增长的潜力。

与其他类型的投资工具相比,指数基金具有多种优势,包括较低的费用、多样化和税收效率。 但它们也有一些缺点,例如跟踪错误风险以及在市场表现强劲的时期表现不佳的积极管理基金的潜力。

指数基金或主动管理型共同基金是否适合您将取决于您的投资目标、风险承受能力和其他因素。 但对于许多投资者而言,指数基金可能是一种以较低风险和费用进入市场的理想方式。

共同基金与指数基金的区别

在投资股票市场时,有很多不同的选择。 两个最受欢迎的选择是共同基金与指数基金。 那么,哪一款适合你呢?

共同基金是专业管理的,可以主动或被动管理。 对于积极管理的共同基金,基金经理将尝试通过挑选他们认为会跑赢市场的股票来击败市场。

对于被动管理的共同基金,基金经理只会尝试匹配市场表现。 指数基金本质上是被动管理的,因为它们寻求跟踪特定指数(例如标准普尔 500 指数)的表现。

互惠基金和指数基金各有利弊。 共同基金可以提供更多样化的投资组合选择,让您获得专业的管理。 但是,它们的费用通常也高于指数基金。

指数基金的费用往往较低,税收效率更高,但在强劲的市场中,它们的表现可能不如积极管理的共同基金。

决定哪种投资适合您的最佳方式是咨​​询财务顾问。 他们可以帮助您了解您的投资目标和目的,并推荐最佳投资策略

ETF vs 共同基金 vs 指数基金

投资者可以使用许多不同类型的投资工具,可能很难选择哪一种适合您。 在本节中,我们将比较三种流行的投资工具类型:ETF、共同基金和指数基金。

ETF或交易所交易基金是一种在证券交易所交易的投资基金。 ETF 通常是被动投资,这意味着它们旨在跟踪特定指数或市场部门的表现。

共同基金是另一种投资基金。 与 ETF 不同,共同基金不在证券交易所交易。 相反,共同基金股票是通过基金公司本身买卖的。 共同基金可以是主动的也可以是被动的; 主动型共同基金由旨在超越特定基准指数的专业基金经理团队管理。 被动共同基金只是旨在追踪指数的表现。

指数基金是一种跟踪特定指数(例如标准普尔 500 指数)表现的共同基金。指数基金是被动管理的,这意味着它们不会试图跑赢市场; 相反,他们的目标是匹配他们跟踪的索引的性能。

另请参阅: 共同基金与指数基金与 ETF:了解差异

富达共同基金与指数基金

如果您正在研究是否投资富达共同基金或(与)指数基金,有几个关键点需要考虑。 两者各有利弊,因此在做出决定之前评估您的投资目标和风险承受能力非常重要。

富达共同基金往往由经验丰富的专业人士管理,他们积极为基金选择股票和其他证券。 这可以带来更高的回报,但也意味着基金更容易受到市场波动的影响。 另一方面,指数基金跟踪特定指数(如标准普尔 500 指数)并购买构成该指数的证券。 这种方法通常会导致较低的费用和较少的资本利得税。

那么,哪个适合您? 如果您对更多风险和潜在波动感到满意,那么富达共同基金可能是一个不错的选择。 但是,如果您更喜欢不干涉的方法,那么指数基金可能是更好的选择。

ETF与指数基金

在投资股票市场时,有很多不同的选择。 两个最受欢迎的选择是 ETF 和指数基金。 但是两者有什么区别呢?

ETF或交易所交易基金是您可以在交易所交易的一篮子股票。 另一方面,指数基金是一种追踪特定市场指数的共同基金。

与指数基金相比,ETF 具有一些优势。 一方面,它们更灵活——您可以全天买卖它们,而指数基金只能在一天结束时交易。 ETF 的费用也往往低于指数基金。

不过,指数基金本身也有一些优势。 它们通常被视为比 ETF 更稳定且风险更低,因为它们不受相同价格波动的影响。 而且由于它们不在交易所交易,指数基金的买卖成本可能更低。

那么哪个更好——ETF还是指数基金? 这取决于您的个人目标和目的。

2022 年最佳指数基金

如果您打算投资指数基金,那么 2022 年将是丰收的一年。 我们整理了五只最好的指数基金,以考虑在明年投资。

#1。 富达零大型股指数 (FNILX)

富达零大盘指数是当今(2022 年)最好的指数基金之一。 该基金旨在追踪美国大盘股市场的表现。

该基金的费用率很低,仅为 0.00%,并且可以在 Fidelity 的网站上免佣金购买。

对于希望在无需支付任何佣金或费用的情况下投资美国大盘股市场的投资者而言,该基金是一个不错的选择。

如果您正在寻找追踪美国大盘股市场的指数基金,富达零大盘股指数是一个不错的选择。

#2。 谢尔顿纳斯达克 100 指数直接 (NASDX)

Shelton NASDAQ-100 Index Direct 是可供投资者使用的最佳指数基金之一。 该基金跟踪纳斯达克 100 指数的表现,该指数是在纳斯达克股票市场上市的 100 家最大的非金融公司的篮子。

Shelton NASDAQ-100 Index Direct 的费用率低至 0.35%,是无交易费用的空载基金。 该基金也可作为 ETF 获得,可以在某些经纪商免佣金交易。

寻求多元化方式投资科技行业的投资者可能需要考虑该基金。 该基金的主要持股包括苹果、微软、亚马逊、Facebook和谷歌。

#3。 景顺 QQQ 信托 ETF (QQQ)

Invesco QQQ Trust ETF 是当今(2022 年)投资者可用的最佳指数基金之一。

该基金追踪纳斯达克 100 指数,该指数是在纳斯达克证券交易所上市的 100 家最大的非金融公司的篮子。

该基金的费用率非常低,仅为 0.20%,并且拥有跑赢市场的良好记录。

如果您正在寻找可以让您接触到世界上一些最大的科技公司的低成本指数基金,那么 Invesco QQQ Trust ETF 是一个不错的选择。

#4。 先锋标准普尔 500 ETF (VOO)

Vanguard S 是适合长期投资者的最佳指数基金之一。 它跟踪整个股票市场,费用率低至 0.04%。

该基金的最低投资额为 3,000 美元,可通过 Vanguard 的网站购买。

对于想要追踪整个股票市场并且不介意支付更多费用的投资者来说,Vanguard S 是一个不错的选择。

#5。 SPDR 标准普尔 500 ETF 信托 (SPY)

SPDR S&P 500 (SPY) 是最受欢迎的指数基金之一,这是有充分理由的。 它跟踪标准普尔 500 指数,该指数由 500 家美国最大的公司组成。

该基金的费用率低至 0.09%,因此您不会支付太多费用。 它还拥有良好的业绩记录,在过去 9 年中有 10 年的表现优于市场。

如果您正在寻找一种简单、低成本的方式来投资美国股市,SPDR S&P 500 是一个不错的选择。

总结

随着时间的推移,投资共同基金与指数基金可能是增加资金的好方法。 两种类型的投资工具都提供多元化和专业化的管理,可以帮助您实现财务目标。 在投资之前,请务必进行研究并了解与每个选项相关的不同风险和回报。

我希望让共同基金与最佳指数、富达和 ETF 基金 2022 之间的区别变得不那么神秘。

共同基金与指数基金常见问题解答

共同基金是如何计算的?

我们通过将总净资产除以发行单位总数来计算共同基金的资产净值。

指数基金和共同基金有什么区别?

指数基金和共同基金之间存在一些差异,但最大的区别在于:指数基金投资于特定的证券清单(例如仅标准普尔 500 指数上市公司的股票),而主动型共同基金投资于不断变化的证券清单证券,由投资经理选择。

指数基金的管理费更低吗?

是的,它们的费用通常低于积极管理的共同基金。

  1. 共同基金与指数基金与 ETF:了解差异
  2. 共同基金与指数基金:你应该知道的一切
  3. 股息共同基金:定义、运作方式、利弊
  4. FIDELITY VS ETRADE:您如何做出选择? 2022 年评论
  5. VOO vs SPY:它们是什么,更好的选择,相似之处,差异和替代方案
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Mutual Funds vs Index Funds: Difference, Formulas & Examples

Mutual Funds vs Index Funds
Photo Credit: US News Money

When it comes to investing in the stock market, there are a lot of different options available to you. Mutual funds and index funds are two of the most popular choices. But what exactly are these two types of investment vehicles, and how do they differ? This article will give you a rundown of the basics so that you can make an informed decision about which is right for you. Mutual funds vs Index Funds can be some of the hardest investments to pick, so we created an article for you on mutual funds vs Best Index, Fidelity, and ETF Funds 2022. Read about the differences between these complicated investing choices and how choosing either might benefit your future financial goals.

What is a mutual fund?

A mutual fund is a type of investment that pools money from many investors and invests it in a portfolio of stocks, bonds, or other assets. Mutual funds are managed by professional money managers, who allocate the fund’s assets and attempt to produce capital gains or income for the fund’s investors.

The main advantages of mutual funds are that they provide professional management, diversification, and liquidity. However, mutual funds also have some disadvantages, such as fees and expenses.

Index funds are a type of mutual fund that tracks a specific market index, such as the S&P 500. Index funds offer many of the same benefits as other mutual funds, but they tend to have lower fees and expenses.

What is an index fund?

An index fund is a mutual fund that invests in a specific market index, such as the S&P 500. Index funds are passively managed, which means they aim to track the performance of their target index as closely as possible. This type of investing can offer several benefits, including low costs, diversification, and potential for long-term growth.

Index funds offer several advantages over other types of investment vehicles, including lower fees, diversification, and tax efficiency. But they also have some drawbacks, such as tracking error risk and the potential to underperform actively managed funds in periods of strong market performance.

Whether index funds or actively managed mutual funds are right for you will depend on your investment goals, risk tolerance, and other factors. But for many investors, index funds can be an ideal way to get exposure to the markets with a lower level of risk and expense.

Difference between Mutual Funds vs Index Funds

When it comes to investing in the stock market, there are a lot of different options out there. Two of the most popular options are Mutual Funds vs Index Funds. So, which one is right for you?

Mutual funds are professionally managed and can be actively or passively managed. With an actively managed mutual fund, the fund manager will try to beat the market by picking stocks that they believe will outperform the market.

With a passively managed mutual fund, the fund manager will simply try to match the performance of the market. Index funds are passively managed by nature, as they seek to track the performance of a specific index, such as the S&P 500.

There are pros and cons to both Mutual Funds vs Index Funds. Mutual funds can provide more diverse portfolio options and allow you to access professional management. However, they also typically have higher fees than index funds.

Index funds tend to have lower fees and be more tax-efficient, but they may not perform as well as actively managed mutual funds in a strong market.

The best way to decide which type of investment is right for you is to consult with a financial advisor. They can help you understand your investment goals and objectives and recommend the best investment strategy

ETF vs Mutual Funds vs Index Funds

There are many different types of investment vehicles available to investors, and it can be difficult to choose which one is right for you. In this section, we’ll compare three popular types of investment vehicles: ETF vs Mutual Funds vs Index Funds.

ETFs, or exchange-traded funds, are a type of investment fund that trades on a stock exchange. ETFs are typically passive investments, meaning that they aim to track the performance of a particular index or market sector.

Mutual funds are another type of investment fund. Unlike ETFs, mutual funds are not traded on a stock exchange. Instead, mutual fund shares are bought and sold through the fund company itself. Mutual funds can be either active or passive; active mutual funds are managed by a team of professional money managers who aim to outperform a particular benchmark index. Passive mutual funds simply aim to track the performance of an index.

Index funds are a type of mutual fund that tracks the performance of a particular index, such as the S&P 500. Index funds are passively managed, meaning that they do not try to outperform the market; instead, they aim to match the performance of the index they track.

Read Also: Mutual Funds vs. Index Funds vs. ETFs: Understanding the differences

Fidelity Mutual Funds vs Index Funds

If you’re researching whether to invest in Fidelity mutual funds or(vs) index funds, there are a few key points to consider. Both have their pros and cons, so it’s important to evaluate your investment goals and risk tolerance before making a decision.

Fidelity mutual funds tend to be managed by experienced professionals who actively select stocks and other securities for the fund. This can result in higher returns, but it also means that the fund is more susceptible to market fluctuations. Index funds, on the other hand, track a specific index (like the S&P 500) and purchase the securities that make up that index. This approach generally leads to lower fees and fewer capital gains taxes.

So, which is right for you? If you’re comfortable with a little more risk and potential volatility, a fidelity mutual fund may be a good choice. But if you prefer a more hands-off approach, an index fund may be the better option.

ETF vs Index Funds

When it comes to investing in the stock market, there are a lot of different options available. Two of the most popular choices are ETFs and index funds. But what’s the difference between the two?

An ETF, or exchange-traded fund, is a basket of stocks that you can trade on an exchange. An index fund, on the other hand, is a type of mutual fund that tracks a specific market index.

ETFs have some advantages over index funds. For one, they’re more flexible – you can buy and sell them throughout the day, whereas index funds can only be traded at the end of the day. ETFs also tend to have lower expenses than index funds.

Index funds have a few advantages of their own, though. They’re often seen as being more stable and less risky than ETFs since they’re not subject to the same fluctuations in price. And because they’re not traded on an exchange, index funds can be less expensive to buy and sell.

So which is better – an ETF or an index fund? It depends on your individual goals and objectives.

Best Index Funds 2022

If you’re looking to invest in index funds, 2022 is shaping up to be a good year. we have compiled the five best index funds to consider investing in next year.

#1. Fidelity ZERO Large Cap Index (FNILX)

The Fidelity ZERO Large Cap Index is one of the best index funds available today (2022). This fund is designed to track the performance of the large-cap US stock market.

The fund has a low expense ratio of just 0.00%, and it is available commission-free on Fidelity’s website.

This fund is a great choice for investors who want to invest in the large cap US stock market without having to pay any commissions or fees.

If you are looking for an index fund that tracks the large-cap US stock market, Fidelity ZERO Large Cap Index is a great option.

#2. Shelton NASDAQ-100 Index Direct (NASDX)

The Shelton NASDAQ-100 Index Direct is one of the best index funds available to investors. This fund tracks the performance of the NASDAQ-100 Index, which is a basket of the 100 largest non-financial companies listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market.

The Shelton NASDAQ-100 Index Direct has a low expense ratio of 0.35%, and it is a no-load fund with no transaction fees. This fund is also available as an ETF, which can be traded commission-free on some brokerages.

Investors who are looking for a diversified way to invest in the tech sector may want to consider this fund. The top holdings in this fund include Apple, Microsoft, Amazon, Facebook, and Google.

#3. Invesco QQQ Trust ETF (QQQ)

The Invesco QQQ Trust ETF is one of the best index funds available to investors today(2022).

The fund tracks the NASDAQ-100 Index, which is a basket of the 100 largest non-financial companies listed on the Nasdaq Stock Exchange.

The fund has a very low expense ratio of just 0.20%, and it has a solid track record of outperforming the market.

If you are looking for a low-cost index fund that can provide you with exposure to some of the biggest tech companies in the world, then the Invesco QQQ Trust ETF is a great choice.

#4. Vanguard S&P 500 ETF (VOO)

Vanguard S is one of the best index funds for long-term investors. It tracks the total stock market and has a low expense ratio of 0.04%.

The fund has a minimum investment of $3,000 and can be bought through Vanguard’s website.

Vanguard S is a great choice for investors who want to track the total stock market and don’t mind paying a bit more in fees.

#5. SPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust (SPY)

SPDR S&P 500 (SPY) is one of the most popular index funds available, and for good reason. It tracks the S&P 500, which is comprised of 500 of the largest US companies.

The fund has a low expense ratio of 0.09%, so you won’t be paying too much in fees. It also has a solid track record, having outperformed the market in 9 out of the past 10 years.

If you’re looking for a simple, low-cost way to invest in the US stock market, SPDR S&P 500 is a great option.

Summary

Investing in mutual funds vs index funds can be a great way to grow your money over time. Both types of investment vehicles offer diversification and professional management, which can help you achieve your financial goals. Before investing, be sure to do your research and understand the different risks and rewards associated with each option.

I hope to have made the distinction between mutual funds vs Best Index, Fidelity, and ETF Funds 2022 less mysterious.

Mutual Funds vs Index Funds FAQs

How are mutual funds calculated?

We calculate the NAV of a mutual fund by dividing the total net assets by the total number of units issued.

What is the difference between index funds and mutual funds?

There are a few differences between index funds and mutual funds, but here’s the biggest distinction: Index funds invest in a specific list of securities (such as stocks of S&P 500-listed companies only), while active mutual funds invest in a changing list of securities, chosen by an investment manager.

Do index funds have lower management fees?

Yes, they typically have lower fees than actively managed mutual funds.

  1. Mutual Funds vs. Index Funds vs. ETFs: Understanding the differences
  2. Mutual Funds vs. Index Funds: All You Should Know
  3. Dividend Mutual Funds: Definition, How They Work, Pros & Cons
  4. FIDELITY VS ETRADE: How Do You Make A Choice? 2022 Reviews
  5. VOO vs SPY: What They Are, The Better Option, Similarities, Differences & Alternatives
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like