2022年最佳免税投资

免税投资
金融快报

每项投资都有相关的成本。 税收可能是所有费用中最痛苦的,从你的回报中扣除最多。 好消息是,节税投资可以减少您的税收负担,同时增加您的底线,无论您是想为退休储蓄还是创造现金。 免税投资是避免即将发生的税收上涨的绝佳策略。 您的一些资产和收入可以免税。 这篇文章将教你所有你需要知道的关于税收友好的投资,比如那些不对投资收益征税,允许你贡献税前美元,并允许你进行免税提款的投资。 以下是 2022 年的九项免税投资,可添加到您的投资组合或增加您的使用(如果您目前拥有这些投资)。

2022年最佳免税投资

  1. 雇主赞助的退休计划 (401(k)/403(b)
  2. 罗斯爱尔兰共和军/传统爱尔兰共和军
  3. HSA(健康储蓄账户)
  4. 市政债券
  5. 交易所买卖基金(ETF)
  6. 529教育储蓄计划
  7. 美国系列 I 储蓄债券
  8. 捐赠/捐赠给慈善机构
  9. 交流 1031

2022 年最适合您的免税投资取决于您目前的财务状况和退休愿望。 重要的是要记住,收入水平将限制其中一些投资可能性。 其他投资可能需要缴纳 AMT。 应根据您的财务要求对每项投资进行全面评估和评估。 在实施任何潜在的投资选择之前,您应该获得有执照的会计师或财务规划师的建议。

#1。 雇主赞助的退休计划 (401(k) / 403(b))

雇主赞助的退休计划是长期储蓄的绝佳方法。 您的税前供款将从您的薪水中扣除,从而降低您的调整后总收入 (AGI)。 许多雇主会将您的付款匹配到一定水平,甚至可能提供利润分享计划。 收入累积延税,退休后可以在较低的税率范围内提取。 提早提款有供款限制和处罚。

考虑一个 Roth 401(k),它接受税后供款,但提供免税增长和退休提款。 尽管 401(k) 和 Roth 401(k) 的缴款限额不同,但您可以同时缴款。 多元化的退休投资组合提供了更多的提款可能性和回报。

慈善组织的员工可以使用 403(b) 退休计划,而不是 401(k)。 两者都使用税前资金,免税增长; 但是,非营利雇主可能不会提供匹配的捐款。 一般来说,403(b) 计划提供的管理费用较少。 这些雇主赞助的退休计划是免税投资的绝佳方式,应该是最先调查的选择之一,尤其是在雇主提供价格匹配的情况下。

#2。 传统 IRA 与 Roth IRA

个人退休账户 (IRA) 是税收优惠投资者的另一种选择,因为它们提供免税增长。 传统和罗斯 IRA 的年度供款均高达 5,500 美元(50 岁以下)和 6,500 美元(50 岁以上)。 但是,收入限制和企业退休计划可能会影响资格和可用扣除额。 稍加努力,高收入者仍然可以从这些选择中获益。 传统的 IRA 允许税前资金免税投资,并在投资者退休时以较低的税率提取。 另一方面,传统的 IRA 包括限制,例如在一定年龄后强制分配和其他问题。

另一方面,罗斯 IRA 使用税后资金并且在退休时是免税的,尽管有收入资格限制。 高收入人士可能无法直接向 Roth IRA 供款。 这可以通过首先投资标准 IRA 然后转换为 Roth IRA 来避免。 在您采用此策略之前,请检查税收影响,特别是如果您已经拥有 IRA。 如果您对 IRA 投资有任何疑问,请立即咨询财务顾问。

#3。 医疗储蓄账户 (HSA)

税收优惠的投资者还可以通过健康储蓄账户 (HSA) 投资于符合条件的支出的延税和免税收益。 健康储蓄账户除了降低前期支出的医疗成本和为医疗需求储蓄外,还提供税收优惠。 税前捐款可以免税,而赚取的利息可以延税。 钱将继续增长,直到用完并且不会过期。 从 HSA 中提取符合条件的医疗费用是免税的。 考虑为家庭成员提供额外的 HSA 账户或家庭 HSA 计划,但请记住年度供款限额。

此外,HSA 账户仅适用于拥有高免赔额保险计划的人。 当前的医疗保健支出趋势似乎有利于高免赔额计划。 为了确保谨慎的医疗保健支出,保险公司和企业渴望将额外费用转嫁给计划持有人。 投资于 HSA 账户可提供大量税收和医疗保健支出福利,使高免赔额健康计划更具吸引力,尤其是在您的雇主与缴款相匹配的情况下。

HSA 基金的美妙之处在于,如果您不使用它们,您可以将它们转入退休,并用它们来支付未来的医疗保健费用。 当与医疗保险等计划结合使用时,这可能非常有用。 医疗保险到底是什么? 这是一项针对 65 岁以上人士的政府健康保险计划。

#4。 市政债券

市政债券,有时也称为“市政债券”,由州、市或县发行以支持支出。 这些债券通常更安全,因为它们有政府机构的支持,但它们通常产生的回报较低。 市政债券通常被称为三重免税债券,因为根据您居住的地方,有些债券免征联邦、州和城市税。

然而,并不是每一个市政厅都是免税的,所以要仔细权衡你的选择。 在某些情况下,投资市政债券可能会触发另类最低税 (AMT),这会对您的税收产生重大影响。 在考虑投资债券时,请仔细调查回报和税收,看看投资是否值得。 这些债券确实为较高税级的人提供了税收减免,特别是如果它们是由您居住的城市或州发行的。 但是,在某些情况下,应税账户可能会提供比免税市政债券更好的税后回报。 在您自动放弃应税投资以支持免税替代方案之前,请咨询专业人士以确保您进行合理的投资投资。

#5。 免税交易所交易基金 (ETF)

如果您想节税投资(ETF),您绝对应该考虑交易所交易基金。 ETF 通常比共同基金的费用更低,并提供更大的灵活性。 税收优惠取决于 ETF 持有的债券类型。 例如,虽然美国政府债券 ETF 在其本国是免税的,但它们需要缴纳联邦税。 另一方面,市政债券 ETF 可能免征联邦、州和地方税。 有许多可用的 ETF,许多提供商或交易所提供它们。 最适合您的 ETF 取决于您的年龄、收入水平、退休目标、风险承受能力和其他标准。 要确定最适合您的财务状况和资格的投资,请咨询税务顾问。

#6。 529教育储蓄计划

A 529学院计划 是另一项值得的投资。 这可以帮助您为学校和高等教育省钱。 供款不可扣除,并在税后进行,但一些累积税款被递延。 此外,合格的大学或高等教育费用的支出在联邦一级可能是免税的,但并非在所有州。 在形成 529 之前,请根据您所在的地区和预期用途检查其优势。 不符合条件的费用需缴纳所得税以及收入罚款。 如果没有罚款,投资于 529 计划的资金的流动性低于其他投资。 但是,如果预期的收件人决定不上大学,您可以更改 529 计划的受益人。 例如,如果需要,您可以将受益人转移给您自己或其他受抚养人。

#7。 美国系列 I 储蓄债券

美国的系列 I 储蓄债券提供了另一种投资选择,尽管它们可能不像其他免税投资计划那样有利可图。 虽然您免缴州税和地方税,但利息收入需缴纳联邦税。 但是,根据您的收入和其他限制,您或符合条件的受抚养人可能能够使用这些债券来支付一些免税的学费。

#8。 向慈善机构捐款

另一种免税投资方式是进行慈善捐款。 您可以通过将股票捐赠给慈善机构来避免资本利得税。 在逐项列出您的税款时,慈善捐款也可以减税。 这种策略应该得到很好的研究,因为它有局限性、时间限制和缺点。 然而,在其他情况下,特别是对于高收入个人,这可能是有利的。

另一种选择是向受抚养人赠送金钱礼物。 根据《未成年人统一赠与法》(UGMA),某些投资是免税的或受制于较低的税率。 重要的是要注意礼物的大小可能会影响孩子未来的经济援助资格。 此外,还有复杂的赠与税法需要考虑。 虽然这种策略可能不像其他人建议的那样有效,但值得进一步研究。

#9。 交易所 1031

1031 交易所是一种免税投资,其中一项投资无需缴纳资本利得税。 当一种房地产投资被另一种房地产投资取代并将利润再投资时,这种方法通常用于房地产。 由于可以进行的 1031 次交易的数量没有限制,因此资本利得税可以推迟到以后。 但是,可以交易的投资类型存在限制。 投资投资的差异也应缴税。 由于此策略可能会导致几个问题,因此强烈建议您在再投资之前获得经验丰富的财务指导。

总结

免税投资可以减少您的税单,让您保留更多的收入。 金融投资既有风险也有回报,因此根据您的个人需求确定最佳或最有效的投资策略至关重要。 如果您正在考虑免税投资,请做好功课或咨询税务专家。 对于采用适当税收筹划策略的投资者来说,有许多免税投资机会。 其中一些替代方案比其他替代方案提供更大的利益和全面的税收优惠。

从最有利的选项开始,例如您雇主的 401(k) 或 403(b) 退休计划,或 IRA/Roth IRA。 您还可以通过开设 HSA 账户或购买免税市政债券来进行免税投资。 投资免税 ETF 是另一种选择。 在某些情况下,为自己或合格的受抚养人探索 529 教育计划可能是值得的。 此外,美国系列 I 储蓄债券、慈善捐款和 1031 交易所都提供某种类型的税收减免。 考虑替代最低税 (AMT),如果适用,它会对您的税收产生重大影响。

免税投资常见问题

我怎样才能免税增长我的钱?

Roth 是一项退休计划,只要您不进行符合条件的提款,您的供款就可以免税增长。 Roth 捐款没有年龄限制,所以如果您 75 岁并希望继续捐款,您可以。

共同基金免税吗?

股票共同基金支付的股息在投资者手中是免税的,但 AMC 征收 11.648% 的股息分配税 (DDT)。 债务共同基金税——对于债务基金的短期资本收益,最短持有期为三年。

什么是 TFRA 免税账户?

免税退休账户,通常称为 TFRA,是一种功能类似于 Roth IRA 的退休储蓄账户。 对该帐户的供款必须征税。 这些基金的增长不征税。 与 Roth IRA 不同,免税退休账户没有 IRS 规定的提款限制。

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Best Tax-Free Investments In 2022

tax free investments
The Financial Express

Every investment has associated costs. Taxes might be the most painful of all expenses, taking the greatest bite out of your returns. The good news is that tax-efficient investing can reduce your tax burden while increasing your bottom line, regardless of whether you want to save for retirement or create cash. Tax-free investing is an excellent strategy to avoid impending tax rises. Some of your assets and income can be tax-free. This article will teach you everything you need to know about tax-friendly investments, such as those that do not tax investment gains, allow you to contribute pre-tax dollars, and allow you to make tax-free withdrawals. Here are nine tax-free tax investments in 2022 to add to your portfolio or increase your use of if you currently have them.

Best Tax-Free Investments In 2022

  1. Employer-Sponsored Retirement Plan (401(k)/403(b)
  2. Roth IRA/Traditional IRA
  3. HSA (Health Savings Account)
  4. Municipal Bonds
  5. Exchange-Traded Funds (ETFs)
  6. 529 Education Savings Plan
  7. US Series I Savings Bonds
  8. Donations/Gifts to Charities
  9. Exchanges 1031

The best tax-free investments in 2022 for you are determined by your present financial condition and retirement aspirations. It’s vital to remember that income levels will limit some of these investment possibilities. Other investments may be subject to AMT. Each investment should be thoroughly evaluated and assessed in light of your financial requirements. Before implementing any prospective investment options, you should get the advice of a licensed accountant or financial planner.

#1. Employer-Sponsored Retirement Plan (401(k) / 403(b))

Employer-sponsored retirement plans are excellent methods to save for the long term. Your pre-tax contributions are taken out of your paycheck, lowering your adjusted gross income (AGI). Many employers will match your payments up to a certain level and may even provide profit-sharing schemes. Earnings accumulate tax-deferred and can be withdrawn after retirement while at a lower tax bracket. There are contribution limits and penalties for early withdrawal.

Consider a Roth 401(k), which accepts after-tax contributions but provides tax-free growth and withdrawals in retirement. Although contribution limits differ between a 401(k) and a Roth 401(k), you can contribute to both. A well-diversified retirement portfolio offers more withdrawal possibilities and rewards.

Employees at charitable organizations may have access to a 403(b) retirement plan rather than a 401(k). Both use pre-tax funds and grow tax-free; but, the nonprofit employer may not provide matching contributions. In general, a 403(b) plan offers fewer administration costs. These employer-sponsored retirement plans are fantastic ways to invest tax-free and should be one of the first options investigated, especially if the employer offers price matching.

#2. Traditional IRAs vs Roth IRAs

Individual Retirement Accounts (IRAs) are another option for tax-advantaged investors because they provide tax-free growth. Traditional and Roth IRAs both enable annual contributions of up to $5,500 (under 50) and $6,500 (over 50). However, income restrictions and corporate retirement plans might have an impact on eligibility and available deductions. With a little more effort, high-income earners can still reap the benefits of these options. Traditional IRAs allow pre-tax funds to be invested tax-free and withdrawn at a lower tax rate when the investor retires. Traditional IRAs, on the other hand, include limitations such as forced distributions after a certain age and other concerns.

A Roth IRA, on the other hand, uses after-tax funds and is tax-free upon retirement, although there are income eligibility limitations. High-income people may be unable to contribute directly to a Roth IRA. This can be avoided by investing first in a standard IRA and then converting to a Roth IRA. Before you adopt this strategy, examine the tax ramifications, especially if you already have an IRA. If you have any questions concerning IRA investments, speak with a financial counselor right away.

#3. Medical Savings Account (HSA)

Tax-advantaged investors can also invest in tax-deferred and tax-free earnings on qualifying spending through a Health Savings Account (HSA). A health savings account provides tax benefits in addition to lower medical costs for upfront expenditure and saving for medical needs. Pre-tax donations are tax-deductible, while interest earned is tax-deferred. Money will continue to grow until it is spent and will not expire. Withdrawals from an HSA for qualifying medical expenses are tax-free. Consider extra HSA accounts for family members or a family HSA plan, but keep in mind the annual contribution limits.

In addition, HSA accounts are only available to people who have high-deductible insurance plans. Current trends in healthcare spending appear to favor high-deductible plans. In order to assure prudent health care spending, insurance firms and businesses are eager to pass on additional costs to plan holders. Investing in an HSA account provides numerous tax and healthcare expenditure benefits, making high-deductible health plans more appealing, especially if your employer matches contributions.

The beautiful thing about HSA funds is that if you don’t utilize them, you can roll them over into retirement and use them to pay for future healthcare bills. When combined with programs like Medicare, this can be extremely useful. What exactly is Medicare? It is a government health insurance program for persons over the age of 65.

#4. Municipal Bonds

A municipal bond, sometimes known as a “muni,” is issued by a state, city, or county to support spending. These bonds are generally safer because they are backed by government bodies, but they normally yield a lesser return. Municipal bonds are commonly referred to as triple tax-free bonds because, depending on where you live, some are exempt from federal, state, and city taxes.

However, not every muni is tax-free, so weigh your alternatives carefully. In some situations, investment in municipal bonds may trigger the Alternative Minimum Tax (AMT), which can have a significant impact on your taxes. When considering investing in a bond, carefully investigate the returns and taxes to see if the investment is worthwhile. These bonds do provide tax breaks for people in higher tax brackets, especially if they are issued by the city or state where you live. However, in some situations, a taxable account may provide superior after-tax returns than a tax-free municipal bond. Before you automatically forego taxable investments in favor of tax-free alternatives, consult with a professional to ensure you are making sound investment investments.

#5. Tax-Free Exchange-Traded Funds (ETFs)

You should definitely consider exchange-traded funds if you want to invest tax-efficiently (ETFs). ETFs typically have lower expenses than mutual funds and provide greater flexibility. The tax advantage is determined by the type of bonds held by the ETF. For example, while U.S. government bond ETFs are tax-free in their home country, they are subject to federal tax. Municipal bond ETFs, on the other hand, may be free from federal, state, and local taxes. There are numerous ETFs available, and many providers or exchanges provide them. The best ETFs for you are determined by your age, income level, retirement goals, risk tolerance, and other criteria. To identify the best investments for your financial situation and eligibility, consult with a tax advisor.

#6. 529 Education Savings Plan

A 529 college plan is another worthwhile investment. This helps you to save money for school and higher education. Contributions are not deductible and are made after-tax, but some cumulative tax is deferred. Furthermore, payouts for qualified college or higher education costs may be tax-free at the federal level but not in all states. Before forming a 529, examine the advantages according to your region and intended use. Non-qualified expenses are subject to income tax as well as a penalty on earnings. Without the penalties, money invested in a 529 plan is less liquid than other investments. However, if the intended recipient decides not to attend college, you can change the beneficiary of a 529 plan. You can, for example, shift the beneficiary to yourself or another dependent if desired.

#7. US Series I Savings Bond

Series I savings bonds in the United States provide another investment alternative, albeit they may not be as profitable as other tax-free investment programs. While you are exempt from state and local taxes, interest income is subject to federal tax. However, depending on your income and other restrictions, you or an eligible dependent may be able to use these bonds to pay for some school expenses tax-free.

#8. Donations to Charities

Another way to invest tax-free is to make charitable contributions. You can avoid capital gains tax by donating stocks to a charity. When itemizing your taxes, charitable contributions can also give tax deductions. This strategy should be well researched because it has limitations, time constraints, and drawbacks. However, in other cases, particularly for high-income individuals, it may be advantageous.

Another alternative is to make a monetary present to a dependent. Certain investments are tax-free or subject to a lower tax level under the Uniform Gift to Minors Act (UGMA). It is vital to note that the size of the gift may have an impact on the child’s future financial aid eligibility. In addition, there are complicated gift tax laws to consider. While this strategy may not be as tax effective as the others suggested, it is worth investigating further.

#9. Exchange 1031

1031 exchanges are a type of tax-free investing in which an investment is changed without paying capital gains taxes. This approach is commonly used in real estate when one property investment is replaced with another and profits are reinvested. Because there are no limits on the number of 1031 exchanges that can be undertaken, the capital gains tax can be delayed to a later date. However, there are restrictions on the types of investments that can be traded. Taxes are also owed for variances in investment investments. Because this strategy can lead to several issues, it is strongly advised that you get experienced financial guidance before reinvesting.

Conclusion

Tax-free investments can reduce your tax bill and allow you to keep more of your earnings. Financial investing entails both risks and rewards, so determining the finest or most efficient investing strategy for your personal needs is critical. If you are considering tax-free investing, do your homework or consult with a tax specialist. For investors who adopt suitable tax planning tactics, there are numerous tax-free investment possibilities accessible. Some of these alternatives offer greater benefits and comprehensive tax benefits than others.

Begin with the most advantageous options, such as your employer’s 401(k) or 403(b) retirement plans, or an IRA/Roth IRA. You can also invest tax-free by opening an HSA account or purchasing tax-free municipal bonds. Investing in tax-free ETFs is another alternative. It may be worthwhile in some instances to explore a 529 education plan for yourself or a qualified dependent. In addition, US Series I savings bonds, charity contributions, and 1031 exchanges all provide some type of tax break. Consider the alternative minimum tax (AMT), which can have a significant impact on your taxes if applicable.

Tax-Free Investments FAQs

How can I grow my money tax free?

The Roth is a retirement plan that permits your contributions to grow tax-free as long as you make no qualifying withdrawals. There are no age restrictions for Roth contributions, so if you’re 75 and wish to keep contributing, you can.

Is mutual fund tax free?

Dividends paid by equities mutual funds are tax-free in the hands of the investor, but the AMC imposes an 11.648 percent dividend distribution tax (DDT). Tax on debt mutual funds – For short-term capital gains in debt funds, the minimum holding period is three years.

What is a TFRA tax free account?

A Tax-Free Retirement Account, often known as a TFRA, is retirement savings account that functions similarly to a Roth IRA. Contributions made to the account must be taxed. These funds’ growth is not taxed. A tax-free retirement account, unlike a Roth IRA, does not have IRS-mandated withdrawal restrictions.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like