最好的纯素面包品牌:你应该知道的

纯素面包品牌
图片来源:livekindly

纯素食主义是一种拒绝或至少限制许多常见形式的动物使用和虐待的生活方式。 肉、家禽、鱼、蛋、乳制品和蜂蜜都被认为是不健康的,这就是素食主义者尽量避免食用它们的原因。 然而,要确定特定食物中的哪些成分来自动物并不总是那么容易。 这导致许多最近的素食主义者想知道他们吃的食物(例如面包)是否真的是素食主义者。 在本文的帮助下,您可以了解不同的纯素面包品牌,以及您的面包是否通过了纯素测试。

素食面包

面包配方的四个主要成分是面粉、水、盐和酵母,这是一种使面包能够发酵的微观真菌。 因此,最基本的面包类型是纯素面包。 然而,有些孩子确实含有其他元素,如脂质或碳水化合物,这两种元素都可以来自动物。 例如,并非所有类型的面包都是纯素的,因为某些食谱需要添加鸡蛋、黄油、牛奶或蜂蜜来改变风味或质地。

如何辨别纯素品牌的面包

通常,判断面包是否纯素很简单。 根据配料表,很容易区分纯素面包和非纯素面包。 人们普遍认为,如果一条面包还含有鸡蛋、蜂蜜、蜂王浆或明胶,以及牛奶、黄油、酪乳、乳清或酪蛋白等乳制品,那么它就不是纯素面包。

  • 单甘油酯和双甘油酯:这些脂肪用作乳化剂以增强质地并有助于保湿。 虽然动物脂肪也可以用来制造它们,但大豆油是最典型的原料来源。
  • 卵磷脂:这种额外的乳化剂通常是用大豆生产的。 不过,蛋黄仍然是卵磷脂的潜在来源。

这两种化合物中任何一种的来源都不能在标签上列为动物或植物。 如果您想确定面包是纯素的,则绝不应在面包中使用甘油单酯、甘油二酯和卵磷脂,除非该产品已被证实是纯素的。

许多面包品种自然不含动物产品。 以下是流行的纯素食品类别列表:

#1。 拓荒者

一种特殊的面包是用发酵的小麦、水、盐和来自面包店的零星活性干酵母制成的。 尽管很少见,但有些版本对纯素食者来说是不可食用的,因为它们用牛奶代替了水。

#2。 皮塔饼

用于制作面包的仅有四种成分是小麦、酵母、盐和水。 虽然他们中的大多数人都是素食主义者,但他们中的一些人可能会使用牛奶、鸡蛋或蜂蜜作为调味品。

#3。 以西结书

由发芽的谷物和豆类制成的营养丰富的面包。 这种面包一般都是纯素的,含有较多的蛋白质和维生素。

#4。 爵巴塔面包

一种长而扁平的面包,具有透气、轻盈的面包屑和更坚硬的外皮。 尽管 ciabatta al latte 经常用牛奶代替水,但大多数 ciabatta al latte 食谱都是素食主义者。

#5。 法式面包

来自意大利的大饼,上面有猪油和香草。 大多数时候,这种面包配方中的脂肪是橄榄油; 但是,还有其他品种使用黄油或鸡蛋。 因此,这款面包是纯素面包。

#6。 犹太面包

许多犹太洁食面包不含乳制品,以便添加肉类配料,因为犹太人的饮食限制禁止混合肉类和乳制品。 其中一些(但不是全部)是素食主义者,因为他们不使用鸡蛋。

纯素面包更有可能使用加工较少的原料。 此外,奶油蛋卷面包更松软,通常含有奶制品、鸡蛋或两者兼而有之,它不是素食主义者,更常见于扁平面包、咸味面包和干面包中。

但是,有一些异常值。 例如,一种特殊的犹太面包 challah 偶尔含有鸡蛋,而印度风格的馕饼通常含有牛奶或酥油,一种澄清的黄油。 确认菜肴中未使用动物产品的最简单方法是阅读成分标签。

纯素面包品牌

素食者,我们去吃面包吧! 遗憾的是,并非所有面包品牌都是素食主义者。 尽管如此,忽略 12:00 的截止日期是不切实际的。 优质的植物面包可以大大提升任何菜肴的风味,从鳄梨泥吐司和豆豉 BLT 到不含乳制品的烤奶酪三明治和自制法式吐司。 查看我们的顶级商店纯素面包品牌排名,了解更多面包选择。

#1。 简单的揉捏

Simple Kneads 提供美味的无麸质面包,这是我们最喜欢的素食面包店之一。 我们已经可以品尝到肉桂葡萄干法式吐司、酸面团上的 PB&J 和黑粗麦粉上的蔬菜三明治。 此外,这家纯素食公司还提供新鲜生产的藜麦动力谷物、黑麦粗麦粉和酵母以及肉桂葡萄干酵母。

#2。 生命之粮以西结

它所在的地方是原始的无面粉发芽面包! 这种面包由大麦、小扁豆、小米、大豆、斯佩耳特小麦和小麦制成,上面撒有鹰嘴豆泥、纯素奶油芝士和花生酱。 以西结面包由 Food for Life 提供,有芝麻、亚麻、肉桂葡萄干和低钠等口味。 注意:您可能经常在冷冻室找到它。

#3。 天使面包房

我们尊重销售纯素面包的商店,因为,如果您不知道,Angelic Bakehouse 的所有面包都是由植物制成的。 这种全麦发芽面包有小麦、黑麦、葡萄干和低钠品种。 得到一个? 面包适合冷冻。 为了您的享受,Angelic Bakehouse 还提供面包、比萨饼皮和卷饼。

#4。 强大的吗哪

这家纯素面包供应商提供酸面团和发芽谷物变种,并且对植物面包的方方面面都了如指掌。 肉桂枣发芽面包给我们带来浓郁的法式吐司氛围,而杂粮亚麻酸面团则专为蔬菜三明治打造。 这家商店还提供美味的坚果黄油来搭配这些植物面包片。

#5。 柏林天然面包店

Berlin Natural Bakery 的纯素面包非常棒! 三种完全适合素食主义者的酸面团是老式酸面团、发芽酸面团和农家白酸面团。 我们喜欢美食双关语,所以一定要看看 The Whole (Grain & Seed) Shebang。 因为有些种类确实含有蜂蜜,所以要小心。

#6。 鲁迪的落基山面包店

虽然不含麸质的产品不是素食主义者,但许多类型的传统面包都是。 从 Rudi's Rocky Mountain Bakery 的小批量面包品种中选择一种,例如 Multigrain Oat、Rocky Mountain Sourdough 和 Country Morning White,等等。 这家位于科罗拉多州博尔德的面包店还出售百吉饼、面包和英式松饼。

#7。 戴夫的杀手面包

在服刑 15 年后,戴夫·达尔重拾面包制作的本源,并继续在第二次机会的基础上创建了一个帝国。 现在,Dave's Killer Bread 提供多种适合素食主义者的有机面包口味。 有许多不同类型的面包可供选择,包括全麦面包、强力面包和白面包。

#8。 Oroweat、Brownberry 和 Arnold

这个知名面包品牌的其他名称包括 Oroweat、Brownberry 和 Arnold。 根据您居住的地方,附近杂货店面包货架的名称可能会发生变化。 如果您正在寻找纯素面包,无论您身在何处,该公司的有机面包都是绝佳的选择。 有机全麦面包、output 面包和 22 Grains & Seeds 面包有常规和薄片品种可供选择。

什么面包是素食品牌?

如果您不喜欢通读冗长的配料表来确保您的面包是纯素的,我们为您准备了一份清单。 欢迎素食主义者的前五个地方如果您不喜欢阅读冗长的配料表以确保您的面包是素食主义者,我们为您准备了一份清单。 下面提到了前五名最适合素食主义者的面包品牌。 这些公司中的每一家都出售精选的面包,这些面包采用优质原料制成,并且对素食主义者友好。

#1。 戴夫的杀手面包

如果您不知道 Dave's Killer Bread,您可能一直在逃脱抓捕。 该国大部分有机面包都是由这个特定品牌生产的。 此外,非转基因、基于植物的成分用于其所有产品的生产。

Dave Dahl 做出了一些与毒品有关的可怕决定,导致他被判入狱 15 年,因此他决定重新开始并创立了这家公司。 他发誓要在获释后过上更好的生活,然后回到家庭经营的面包店工作,制作新面包,里面装满了谷物、种子和大自然必须提供的所有其他可爱元素。

后来,在 Dave's 被卖给 Flowers Foods 之后,该品牌变得更加知名并广泛使用。 由于心理健康问题,Dave 不再受雇于公司,但品牌的创新前提仍然相关。

如果您喜欢不添加软糖的浓郁可口面包,您就会喜欢 Dave's。 他们为他们的面包提供各种口味和大小。 此外,它们都是用一流的、清晰可辨的有机成分制成的。

这些纯素面包品牌的类型包括 Good Seed、Power Seed、Righteous Rye Bread、White Bread Done Right 和 21 Grains and Seeds。

#2。 生命之粮

Food for Life 提供多种面包选择,包括著名的以西结书 4:9。 他们严格遵守素食食谱,同时使用有机、非转基因成分制作每一种产品。

Food for Life 是为数不多的提供各种纯素食无麸质面包的品牌之一。 这些面包除了美味且不含鸡蛋外,还特别注意那些难以找到的素食营养素。 他们为 Sprouted for Life 品牌使用发芽谷物,以确保铁和其他重要矿物质是天然可用的。 他们的大多数不含麸质的面包也含有发芽小麦。 结果,它们获得了显着的营养提升,而添加的风味使该品牌非常值得一试。

亚麻发芽全麦、发芽全麦无麸质异国黑米面包、肉桂葡萄干和其他纯素品牌都是可用的品种。

#3。 鲁迪的面包店

尽管不是素食主义者,但 Rudi's Bakery 以提供种类繁多的无麸质食品而闻名。 他们还有多种经典纯素面包可供选择。

他们的有机面包系列中有 10 种令人惊叹的面包品种,所有面包均采用素食、有机、非转基因成分制成。 对于孩子们来说,甚至还有一些小品牌的面包是用优质、营养丰富的原料制成的,但尝起来更像柔软、耐嚼的白面包。

毫无疑问,您应该支持这种小批量业务。 自 1976 年以来,他们一直在科罗拉多州博尔德的面包店生产高品质烘焙食品,同样注重原料。 尽管国土面积较小,但该国仍可享用其标志性的面包片。

尽管 Rudi 的大部分面包片都是纯素的,但如果您是严格的纯素者,您应该避免使用他们的“蜂蜜甜 100% 全麦”和无麸质系列。 面包品种包括种子杂粮面包、落基山酸面团儿童软麦面包、古老的斯佩耳特谷物面包和双纤维面包品牌。

#4。 天使面包房

他们第一次出现在我面前是在 Angelic Bakehouse 的 Flatzza Pizza Crust(顺便说一句,这也是素食主义者)。 然而,这家公司还生产各种值得一试的精选面包。

Angelic Bakehouse 制作的面包是发芽的,对素食主义者友好,并且只用一些基本成分制成。 它们含有比标准面包更多的蛋白质,而总碳水化合物则明显更少。 因此,它们具有坚实的质地,让人大呼有机美味。

然而,他们的销售点比这里提到的其他一些选择要少,但他们不断扩大的一流面包种类越来越容易被发现。 此外,它们可以在他们的网站上购买。 在任何情况下,重要的是寻找与传统面包具有相同完整性和风味的烘焙面包。

有许多不同类型的面包,包括全麦发芽小麦、全麦发芽葡萄干、低钠和无盐面包。

#5。 大自然的

Nature's Own 是一个绝佳的起点,如果您想要一款质地更流畅且完全由健康的素食成分制成的面包。

在不使用人工成分或廉价甜味剂的情况下,这些面包是根据简单的食谱制成的。 它们更像天然面包产品,因为它们是用面粉制成的并且具有光滑的感觉。

在您进入这家公司试图重温 Wonderbread 的一些童年记忆之前,请注意他们的许多变体不适合素食主义者。 识别这些罪犯很简单,因为他们的大多数名字都包含“亲爱的”这个词。 为了安全起见,我们建议坚持使用其原始的 100% 全麦口味。 

什么是发芽谷物?

在此列表中,一些纯素面包含有发芽的谷物。 发芽的谷物用来做面包更健康吗? 它的真正含义是什么?

将五谷杂粮放在一定温度和水分含量的环境中,直至发芽,制成发芽谷物面包。 然后使用这些发芽的谷物制作面包。 以下是有关发芽谷物的一些细节。

使用发芽谷物的好处:

  • 使谷物的消化更简单。
  • 使钙、镁、铁、锌和铜等矿物质更容易被吸收。
  • 谷物抗氧化储备被释放。
  • 产生维生素C。
  • B2、B5 和 B6 水平上升。

几家面包店,包括 Silver Hills、Manna Organics、One Degree 和 Food for Life,都使用发芽谷物。

面包是素食主义者吗?

与许多包装食品一样,并非所有面包都是纯素面包。 最直接和简单的面包食谱不包括任何动物产品。 基本面包是纯素面包,因为它们只含有水、小麦、酵母和盐。 然而,商店购买的面包通常含有更多的调味剂和防腐剂以延长其保质期。 如果您想弄清楚哪些面包是纯素面包,那么事情可能会变得复杂。

应避免的成分

  • 蛋类
  • 黄油
  • 牛奶
  • 益生元蜂蜜
  • 明胶
  • 乳清
  • 酪蛋白
  • 天然味道(可以是素食或非素食)

戴夫的杀手白面包是素食主义者吗?

由于DKB面包产品均不含任何动物成分,因此都被视为素食主义者。 然而,由于我们的限量版 DKB 小吃店含有有机蜂蜜,所以它们不是。

Pepperidge Farm 面包是素食主义者吗?

Pepperidge Farms 生产的汉堡包和热狗面包不是素食主义者。

素食主义者可以吃一条面包吗?

面包通常适合素食者。 面粉、酵母、水、油和盐是面包的基本成分,它们都是纯素的。

素食者可以吃任何面包吗?

由于面包通常是使用酵母、小麦、水和盐制成的,因此素食主义者可以食用。 可悲的是,一些市售的面包,例如在超市看到的面包,含有乳清(一种牛奶蛋白)或鸡蛋等乳制品作为填充物或稳定剂; 因此,它们不能归类为纯素(或植物性)。

长棍面包是素食主义者吗?

纯素者可以接受酸面团、长棍面包、意式薄饼、以西结面包、玉米饼、皮塔饼和其他面包。 与通常含有奶制品和鸡蛋的松软糕点式面包相比,扁平面包更典型地是素食主义者。

Hovis 是两种素食中最好的吗?

适合素食主义者和素食主义者。 使用 KLBD 表示犹太洁食。 这款美味的面包混合了白面粉和全麦面粉,两全其美。 我们的面包是纤维的绝佳来源。

相关文章

参考资料 

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

The Best BREAD BRANDS THAT ARE VEGAN: What You Should Know

BREAD BRANDS THAT ARE VEGAN
image credit: livekindly

Veganism is a way of life that rejects or at least limits many common forms of animal use and abuse. Meat, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy products, and honey are all considered unhealthy, which is why vegans try to avoid them. However, it’s not always easy to identify which ingredients in a given food come from animals. This leads many recent vegans to wonder if the foods they eat, such as bread, are truly vegan. With the help of this article, you can find out about the different vegan bread brands and also if your loaf of bread passes the vegan test.

Vegan Bread

The four major components of a bread recipe are flour, water, salt, and yeast, a microscopic fungus that gives bread its ability to rise. Therefore, the most basic type of bread is vegan bread. Some kids do, however, contain other elements like lipids or carbohydrates, both of which can be derived from animals. For example, not all types of bread are vegan since certain recipes require the addition of eggs, butter, milk, or honey to alter flavor or texture.

How To Spot A Loaf of Bread That is A Vegan Brand

Usually, it’s simple to determine whether bread is vegan. Based on the ingredient list, it is simple to tell vegan bread from non-vegan bread. It is not generally acknowledged that a loaf of bread is not vegan if it also contains eggs, honey, royal jelly, or gelatin, as well as dairy products such as milk, butter, buttermilk, whey, or casein.

  • Mono and diglycerides: These fats are utilized as emulsifiers to enhance texture and aid in moisture retention. Although animal fats can also be used to make them, soybean oil is the most typical raw source.
  • Lecithin: This extra emulsifier is frequently produced using soybeans. Egg yolks are still a potential source of lecithin, though.

The sources of either of these two compounds cannot be listed as either animal or plant on the label. Monoglycerides, diglycerides, and lecithin should never be used in bread if you want to be sure that it is vegan unless the product has been verified as being vegan.

Numerous bread varieties are naturally devoid of animal products. Following is a list of popular vegan food categories:

#1. Sourdough

A specific kind of bread is produced with fermented wheat, water, salt, and sporadically active dried yeast from a bakery. Despite being rare, some versions are inedible to vegans since they substitute milk for water.

#2. Pita

The only four ingredients used to produce bread are wheat, yeast, salt, and water. While the majority of them are vegan, some of them might use milk, eggs, or honey as flavorings.

#3. Ezekiel

A nutritious loaf of bread made from sprouted grains and beans. This type of bread, which is generally vegan, contains more protein and vitamins.

#4. Ciabatta

A long, flat bread with an airy, light crumb and a firmer crust. Despite the fact that ciabatta al latte frequently substitutes milk for water, the majority of ciabatta al latte recipes are vegan.

#5. Focaccia

A flatbread from Italy that has lard and herbs on top. Most of the time, the fat in this bread recipe is olive oil; however, there are other varieties that use butter or eggs. This bread is vegan as a result.

#6. Kosher Bread

Many kosher bread kinds are dairy-free to enable the addition of meat toppings because Jewish dietary restrictions forbid the mixing of meat and dairy. Some of them, but not all, are vegan as they don’t utilize eggs.

Vegan bread is more likely to use ingredients with less processing. Additionally, brioche-style bread, which is fluffier and frequently contains dairy, eggs, or both, are not vegan and are more frequently seen in flatbreads, savory bread, and dry bread.

However, there are a few outliers. For instance, whereas challah, a particular kind of Jewish bread, occasionally contains eggs, Indian-style naan flatbreads frequently contain milk or ghee, a form of clarified butter. The simplest way to confirm that no animal products have been used in the dish is to read the ingredient label.

Bread Brands That Are Vegan

Vegetarians, let’s go get some bread! Sadly, not all bread brands are vegan. Despite this, it is impractical to ignore the deadline of 12:00. A great plant-based bread can greatly enhance any dish, from mashed avocado toast and tempeh BLTs to dairy-free grilled cheese sandwiches and homemade French toast. Check out our ranking of the top store-bought vegan bread brands for more bread options.

#1. Simple Kneads

Delicious gluten-free bread loaves are available from Simple Kneads, one of our favorite vegan bakeries. We can already taste the cinnamon-raisin French toast, PB&J on sourdough, and the loaded vegetable sando on pumpernickel. Additionally, this vegan company offers freshly produced Quinoa Power Grains, Pumpernickel & Sourdough, and Cinnamon Raisin Sourdough.

#2. Food for Life Ezekiel

Where it’s at is the original flourless sprouted bread! This bread is created from barley, lentils, millet, soybeans, spelled, and wheat and is topped with hummus, vegan cream cheese, and peanut butter. Ezekiel Bread is offered by Food for Life in flavors such as sesame, flax, cinnamon raisin, and low sodium. Note: You may frequently find this in the freezer department.

#3. Angelic Bakehouse

We respect stores that sell vegan bread since, in case you didn’t know, all of Angelic Bakehouse’s bread are made from plants. This whole-grain, sprouted bread loaves come in wheat, rye, raisin, and low sodium varieties. obtaining one? The loaves are suitable for freezing. For your enjoyment, Angelic Bakehouse also provides buns, pizza crusts, and wraps.

#4. Mighty Manna

This vegan bread vendor offers sourdough and sprouted grain variations and is knowledgeable about all aspects of plant-based bread. The Cinnamon Date Sprouted Bread is giving us big French toast vibes, while the Multigrain Flax Sourdough was built for veggie-packed sandwiches. The shop also offers delectable nut butter to pair with these slices of plant-based bread.

#5. Berlin Natural Bakery

Berlin Natural Bakery’s vegan-spelled bread is excellent! The three sourdoughs spelled kinds that are completely vegan-friendly are Old Fashioned Sourdough Spelt, Sprouted Sourdough Spelt, and Farmhouse White Sourdough Spelt. We enjoy a good food pun, so be sure to check out The Whole (Grain & Seed) Shebang as well. Because some kinds do include honey, use caution.

#6. Rudi’s Rocky Mountain Bakery

While products that are gluten-free are not vegan, many types of traditional bread are. Choose from one of Rudi’s Rocky Mountain Bakery’s small-batch bread varieties, like the Multigrain Oat, Rocky Mountain Sourdough, and Country Morning White, to mention a few. The bakery in Boulder, Colorado also sells bagels, buns, and English muffins.

#7. Dave’s Killer Bread

After serving 15 years in prison, Dave Dahl went back to his bread-making roots and went on to create an empire based on second chances. There are now several organic, vegan-friendly bread flavors available at Dave’s Killer Bread. There are many different types of bread available, including Whole Wheat, Powered, and White Bread Done Right.

#8. Oroweat, Brownberry, and Arnold

Other names for this well-known bread brand include Oroweat, Brownberry, and Arnold. Depending on where you live, the name of the bread aisle at your neighborhood grocery shop may change. If you’re looking for a vegan loaf, the company’s organic loaves are excellent choices wherever you live. The organic whole wheat, output, and 22 Grains & Seeds bread are available in regular and thin-sliced varieties.

What Bread is Vegan Brands?

If you don’t like to read through lengthy ingredient lists to make sure your bread loaf is vegan, we have the list for you. Top five places that welcome vegans If you don’t like to read through lengthy ingredient lists to make sure your bread loaf is vegan, we have the list for you. The top five vegan-friendly bread brands are mentioned below. Each of these companies sells a selection of bread that is created with excellent ingredients and is vegan-friendly.

#1. Dave’s Killer Bread

You have probably been escaping capture if you are unaware of Dave’s Killer Bread. The majority of the country’s organic bread is produced by this particular brand. Additionally, non-GMO, plant-based components are used in the production of all of their products.

Dave Dahl made some terrible drug-related decisions that led to a 15-year prison sentence, so he made the decision to start over and founded the business. He vowed to live a better life after being set free, and he went back to work at the family-run bakery to make new bread that was loaded with grains, seeds, and all the other lovely elements that nature had to provide.

Later, after Dave’s was sold to Flowers Foods, the brand became more well-known and widely available. Due to mental health concerns, Dave is no longer employed by the company, but the brand’s innovative premise is still relevant.

You’ll enjoy Dave’s if you enjoy rich, flavorful bread without gummy additions. They provide a variety of flavors and sizes for their loaves. Additionally, they are all created with top-notch, clearly recognizable organic ingredients.

Types of these vegan bread brands include Good Seed, Power Seed, Righteous Rye Bread, White Bread Done Right, and 21 Grains and Seeds.

#2. Food for Life

A variety of bread choices are available from Food for Life, including the well-known Ezekiel 4:9. They strictly adhere to vegan recipes while creating each and every one of their products, using organic, non-GMO ingredients.

One of the few brands that provide a wide variety of vegan gluten-free pieces of bread is Food for Life. These loaves were cooked with special attention devoted to those hard-to-find vegan nutrients in addition to being delicious and egg-free. They employ sprouted grains for their Sprouted for Life brand to ensure that iron and other crucial minerals are naturally available. Most of their bread that isn’t gluten-free also contains sprouted wheat. As a result, they gain a significant nutritional boost, and the added flavor makes this brand well worth finding.

Flax Sprouted Whole Grain, Sprouted Whole Grain Gluten-Free Exotic Black Rice Bread, Cinnamon Raisin, and other vegan brands are among the available varieties.

#3. Rudi’s Bakery

Despite not being vegan, Rudi’s Bakery is known for offering a large selection of gluten-free goods. They also have a number of options for classic vegan bread.

They have 10 amazing loaf varieties in their range of organic bread, all of which are prepared with vegan-friendly, organic, non-GMO ingredients. For kids, there is even a little brand of bread that is prepared with high-quality, nutrient-dense ingredients but tastes more like soft, chewy white bread.

You should undoubtedly support this small-batch business. Since 1976, they have been producing high-quality baked goods with the same attention on ingredients in their bakery in Boulder, Colorado. Despite being smaller, the nation may still have access to its signature pieces of bread.

Even though most of Rudi’s pieces of bread are vegan, if you’re strictly vegan you should avoid their “Honey Sweet 100% Whole Wheat” and gluten-free lines. Bread varieties include seeded multigrain, rocky mountain sourdough kids soft wheat, ancient grain spelled, and double fiber bread brands.

#4. Angelic Bakehouse

They first appeared to me at Flatzza Pizza Crust at Angelic Bakehouse (which is also vegan, by the way). However, this company also produces a fantastic selection of bread that are worth trying.

The bread made by Angelic Bakehouse is sprouted, vegan-friendly, and made with just a few basic ingredients. They include more protein than a standard piece of bread and significantly fewer total carbohydrates. They have a solid texture as a result, which shouts delicious organic.

However, they have fewer outlets than some of the other options mentioned here, but their expanding array of superb bread variations is getting easier to discover. Also, they are available for purchase on their website. In any situation, it’s important to look for bread that is baked with the same integrity and flavor as customary loaves.

There are many different types of bread, including whole grain sprouted wheat, whole grain sprouted raisin, low sodium, and salt-free bread.

#5. Nature’s Own

Nature’s Own is a fantastic place to start if you want a loaf with a more fluid texture that is also made completely of healthy, vegan ingredients.

Without the use of artificial ingredients or inexpensive sweeteners, these loaves are made from straightforward recipes. They resemble natural bread products more since they are flour-forward and have a smooth feel.

Be warned that many of their variations are not suitable for vegans before you dive into this company in an attempt to recapture some of your Wonderbread childhood memories. It is simple to identify these offenders because the majority of their names incorporate the word “honey.” We advise sticking with their Original 100% Whole Wheat flavor to be on the safe side. 

What Are Sprouted Grains?

On this list, several of the vegan loaves contain grains that have sprouted. Are grains that have been sprouted used to make bread healthier? What does it truly mean?

Whole grains are left in an environment with a certain temperature and moisture content until they sprout to make sprouted grain bread. The bread is then made using these sprouted grains. Here are some specifics regarding sprouted grains.

Benefits of Using Sprouted Grains:

  • Makes the digestion of the grains simpler.
  • Makes it easier for minerals like calcium, magnesium, iron, zinc, and copper to be absorbed.
  • Grain antioxidant reserves are released.
  • Yields vitamin C.
  • Rises in B2, B5, and B6 levels.

Several bakeries, including Silver Hills, Manna Organics, One Degree, and Food for Life, use sprouted grains.

Is Bread Vegan?

Like many packaged items, not all bread is vegan. Most straightforward and simple bread recipes exclude any animal products. Basic loaves of bread would be vegan since they just contain water, wheat, yeast, and salt. Store-bought bread, however, often has a lot more flavorings and preservatives to lengthen its shelf life. If you’re trying to figure out which breads are vegan, this is where things could become complicated.

Ingredients To Avoid

  • Eggs
  • Butter
  • Milk
  • Honey
  • Gelatin
  • Whey
  • Casein
  • Natural taste (could be vegan or non-vegan)

Is Dave’s Killer White Bread Vegan?

Since none of the DKB bread products contain any animal ingredients, they are all regarded as a vegan. However, because our limited-edition DKB Snack Bars contain organic honey, they are not.

Is Pepperidge Farm Bread Vegan?

Burger and hot dog buns made by Pepperidge Farms are not vegan.

Can Vegans Eat a Loaf of Bread?

Bread is often suitable for vegetarians. Flour, yeast, water, oil, and salt are the basic components of bread, and they’re all vegan.

Can Vegans Eat Any Bread?

Since bread is often produced using yeast, wheat, water, and salt, vegans could eat it. Sadly, some commercially available loaves, such as those seen in supermarkets, contain dairy products like whey (a milk protein) or eggs as fillers or stabilizers; therefore, they cannot be categorized as vegan (or plant-based).

Is Baguette Bread Vegan?

Sourdough, baguettes, focaccia, Ezekiel bread, tortillas, pitas, and other bread are all acceptable to vegans. Flatter bread is more typically vegan in comparison to fluffier pastry-style bread, which frequently contains dairy and eggs.

Is Hovis Best of Both Vegan?

Suitable for vegans and vegetarians alike. Use KLBD to denote kosher. This delicious loaf mixes white and wholemeal flour for the best of both worlds. Our bread is a fantastic source of fiber.

Related Article

References 

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like