因故缺勤:缺勤是什么意思?

因故缺席
图片来源:莱克斯兰德

我们都有休息日,但总会有一种情况要求我们错过工作,无论是计划内的还是计划外的。 礼貌要求你在旷工前得到原谅。 因故缺勤仅意味着您已获得缺勤许可。 是否有适当的方式获得工作许可? 员工因故缺勤会得到报酬吗? 无故缺勤是否会受到处罚? 我们将支持这一点,并强调因故缺勤的例子以及如何正确获得员工的批准。

什么是因故缺勤?

有人会因故缺勤有几个原因。 虽然这取决于个人,但需要遵循适当的程序。 如果您不遵守程序,您的请求将不会被批准。 如果您还决定违抗命令,后果可能从解雇到工资或薪金减少,或者没有得到报酬。 因故缺勤是指员工获得缺勤许可。 缺勤也被视为一项公认的权利。 雇主或管理层通过其行政部门授予员工此权限。 通常,批准是因为已向公司发出正式通知。 因此,缺勤不会影响员工的工资或薪水,也不会记入员工的休假账户。

在组织内,因故缺勤可以称为行政休假。 行政休假意味着相关员工已获得下班许可。 企业在几种情况下允许员工因故缺勤。 但是,这些条件在他们的政策中是可用的。 根据人力资源管理协会 (SHRM) 的规定,要请假,必须至少在一天前 48 小时通知管理层,请求必须得到批准,并且员工必须有足够的带薪休假 (PTO)来弥补缺席。

无故缺勤的原因是什么?

人们从工作中休的所有行政休假要么是有计划的,要么是计划外的。 计划外缺勤大多是意外出现的紧急情况。 以下是组织内行政休假的一些原因;

  • 假期
  • 疾病
  • 外科手术
  • 陪审义务
  • 家庭活动
  • 葬礼
  • 兵役

在组织中获得因故缺勤的官方方式是什么?

每个企业都设计自己的政策,这仅仅意味着任何人为获得行政休假必须采取的确切行动因企业而异。 但是,这些步骤将帮助您立即获得休假批准。 

#1。 熟悉您的商业政策

不要只是错过工作,请确保您知道如何通知您的经理您将离开。 确定你是否需要提醒你的经理以及你应该如何去做 

#2。 及时通知管理层

因故缺席有多种形式。 例如,如果您打算参加亲人的葬礼,日期不是在一秒钟内确定的。 它是在确切的葬礼日之前修好的。 礼貌要求您在前一天通过语音邮件通知您的老板。 如果还有几周的时间,您还应该提醒他们这一天。 在通知您的老板或公司管理层时,请确保说明您需要请假的原因,以及请假的时间和天数。 大企业有员工在请假前必须遵守的程序。 这可能包括通过人力资源平台提交您的请求。

#3。 在紧急情况下联系组织

提前通知管理层或您的雇主不适用于紧急情况。 但是,每个员工都必须将任何可能阻碍他们上班的紧急情况通知他们的老板。 也尽量按时做到这一点。 如果您无法做到这一点,您可以随时让其他人代表您进行报告。

#4。 写一封许可信

您是否应该邮寄或提交硬拷贝以获得适当的文件取决于您公司的政策。 信中必须包括您寻求请假的原因、天数和日期。 但这仅适用于计划的缺席。

关于如何写请假信的提示

以下提示将帮助您正确地写出请假信;

使用正式的商业格式

许可信是正式的信函。 因此,必须坚持每一种形式的形式。 包括日期、公司名称、地址、您的信息、标题和正文。 另外,请记住使用适当的闭包。

陈述正当理由

了解公司规则以及什么是合法的缺勤。 这是因为并非所有的借口都会被您的雇主接受。 因此,请确保您的理由足够充分。

简明扼要

在写允许请假的许可信时,请确保您的信简明扼要。 没有人有时间阅读您个人问题的详细信息。 所以只说相关信息。

提供协助

如果您可以做些什么来弥补您寻求的因故缺席,请注明。 通常,它会激励雇主或任何会查看这封信的人来授予您的许可。 你可能会考虑做一些事情来弥补你的缺席。 例如,您可能会表示您在国外时仍会查看电子邮件,或者您可以提出额外工作一两个小时以完成一些未完成的工作。

#5。 提供文件

如果您要参加葬礼,将邀请函邮寄给您的老板以证明您不是有意识地远离工作,这并没有什么坏处。 一些雇主会要求查看您广受好评的借口的文件作为证据。 确保您的文件准备就绪。

#6。 不要过度停留

当您获准请假时,除非有必要,否则请不要超过规定的期限。 这将确保您在需要时获得另一次行政休假。

#7。 寻求同事的帮助 

如果您的同事可以在您缺勤时帮助您完成工作,请不要犹豫。 但是,请确保不要过度执行此操作。 

因故缺勤的例子

未经管理层事先许可不上班的员工违反了公司政策。 即使是紧急情况,出于礼貌,员工也必须联系雇主或管理层。 以下是一些因故缺席的例子

#1。 学校活动

如果不提及与学校相关的活动,我们就不可能谈论因故缺席的例子。 如果您是有孩子的家长,您可以请假离开办公室参加您的病房的学校活动。 即使您是非全日制学生,您也可以从您的办公室获得参加学校相关活动的许可。 如果您有足够的带薪休假 (PTO),那就完美了。 

#2。 陪审团义务

没有陪审团义务的无故缺席的例子是不完整的。 幸运的是,州法律规定,如果雇主在任何时候被要求担任陪审员,则不得对雇员处以罚款。 不幸的是,法律并没有强制公司为员工在陪审团服务上花费的时间进行补偿。 但如果你幸运的话,它会被认为是有理由的缺席。

#3。 病假或病假

因故缺勤最常见的例子之一是病假或病假。 但是,需要医疗确认,这通常是医生的证明。 医生的报告或说明实际上证实了您去过医院或诊所。 有时它甚至可以让你清楚何时重返工作岗位。 

因故缺勤是否得到报酬?

没有人拿发薪日开玩笑,这就解释了为什么许多人学习如何计算他们的净工资只是为了确保他们的工资或薪水没有不相关的扣除。 因故缺勤的定义表明,请假不会以任何方式影响发薪日,也就是说,您将获得报酬。 这是真的?

因故缺勤是否会获得报酬取决于公司的政策。 例如,有理由缺勤的例子之一,陪审团职责,有一项州法律要求雇主批准雇员的许可。 同一法律绝不会强制雇员补偿他们的时间。 这意味着雇主可以决定批准​​休假但不带薪。

无故缺勤政策

是否有指导无故缺勤的政策? 无故缺勤是否可以原谅或惩罚? 这取决于公司的政策,但人力资源管理协会对内部情况有指导方针

什么是无故缺勤?

顾名思义,无故缺勤是指未经公司管理层或雇主授权而远离工作。 这在大多数组织中实际上是不允许的,并且会根据公司政策的严格程度而受到惩罚。 惩罚可以轻如当日没有得到报酬,以得到组织的询问。 它也可能像收到停职信甚至解雇信一样严重。 雇主不安排或 授权 原因不明的缺勤。

无故缺勤可以原谅吗?

根据人力资源管理协会的说法,对于无故缺勤,特别是过度缺勤时,有一项纪律处分措施。 过度缺勤是指在 30 天内未经批准两次或多次缺勤。 根据 SHRM 政策,如果员工在 8 个月内缺勤 12 次,则可作为解雇理由。 

总而言之,决定权在管理层,他们可以选择全额支付、部分支付或不支付行政假。

工作放弃

放弃工作是指员工在没有通知的情况下连续 3 天或更长时间不报告工作。 发生这种情况时,假定员工已放弃工作并自愿终止雇佣关系。

在华盛顿州,您可以缺课多少天?

根据华盛顿州立法 RCW 28A,当学生在一个月内收集到 225.030 次无故缺勤或在一个学年内收集到不迟于 XNUMX 次的无故缺勤时。 XNUMX,有时也称为 Becca 法案,要求学区向少年法庭提交逃学请愿书。

明尼苏达州一个学年允许多少次因故缺勤?

因故缺勤意味着什么? 由于生病,学生每年最多可能缺课 8 天,或连续 8 天。 如果您的孩子在一个学年中缺勤超过 3 天,或连续缺勤超过 XNUMX 天,则必须提交医生证明。

如果您的孩子旷课太多怎么办?

家长和学生因过度缺勤而受到严重影响! 学校使用警告信、家长会和其他策略来处理轻微逃学行为。 然而,在其他地方,允许孩子逃学太多天的父母可能会受到惩罚。

如果一个孩子在佐治亚州错过太多学校会怎样?

如果您的孩子缺席超过五天而学校没有给出适当的理由,他们将被视为逃学。 如果您的孩子被指控逃学,您可能会受到惩罚。 它们包括长达 30 天的监禁、社区服务和/或 25 至 100 美元的罚款。

学校可以将您告上法庭吗?

如果您的孩子未经父母同意或没有正当理由而逃学,学校会将这种缺勤记录为“未经授权”。 这可能会导致罚款甚至法律诉讼,这将对您孩子的出勤记录产生影响。

明尼苏达州对逃学的处罚是什么?

明尼苏达州认为逃学是非法的。 父母必须依法强制子女上学。 如果父母不这样做,他们可能会面临刑事指控。 700 美元的罚款或 90 天的监禁是可能的处罚。

在本质上

无论出于计划或计划外的原因,员工必须在错过工作之前始终努力获得管理层的适当许可。 这是正确的做法,如果您遇到紧急情况,请确保尽快伸出援手。

因故缺勤常见问题解答

缺席的四种类型是什么?

虚拟缺勤、计划缺勤、计划外缺勤和最后几分钟缺勤。

什么是计划外缺勤?

当员工因紧急情况不得不错过工作时,就会发生计划外缺勤。

  1. 工作场所的剽窃:为什么以及如何避免它
  2. 关于如何在工作场所营造欣赏文化的 4 个技巧
  3. 什么是魅力型领导? 特征和例子
  4. 情境领导:模型和品质
  5. 休假申请:申请休假的最佳方式
  6. 如何撰写和发送工作查询:2022 年最佳实践(+ 免费提示)
  7. 创新领导风格和特点
  8. 决策风格:了解领导者的 4 种决策风格
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

EXCUSED ABSENCE: What Does It Mean To Be Absence From Work?

Excused Absence
Image Credit: Lexlanders

We all have off days from work, but then there’ll always be a situation that demands we miss work, planned or unplanned. Courtesy demands you’ll be excused before being absent from work. Excused absence simply means you have received permission to be absent from work. Is there an appropriate way to get permission from work? Will an employee be paid for an excused absence? Is there a penalty for an unexcused absence from work? We’ll buttress this as well as highlight the examples of excused absence and how to properly get approval from your employee.

What is Excused Absence?

There are several reasons why someone would take an excused absence from work. Although it depends on the individual, there’s a need for it to follow proper procedure. If you don’t follow procedures, your request will not be approved. If you also decide to defy orders, the consequences can range from dismissal to a reduction in wages or salaries, or not being paid. An excused absence is when an employee receives permission to be absent from work. It is also seen as an accepted right to be absent from work duties. An employer or management grants employees this permission through its administrative. Generally, the approval is given because an official notice was given to the company. As a result, the absence will not affect the employee’s wage or salary, nor will it be charged to an employee’s leave account.

Within an organization, an excused absence can be referred to as administrative leave. Administrative leave means that the employee in question has received permission to be off duty. Businesses grant their workers excused absences under several conditions. However, these conditions are available in their policy. According to the Society of Human Resources Management (SHRM), for an absence to be excused, the management must be informed at least 48 hours before the day, the request must be approved, and the employee must have enough paid time off (PTO) to make up for the absence.

What Are the Reasons for Excused Absence?

All administrative leave absences that people take from work are either planned or unplanned. Unplanned absences are mostly emergencies that come up unexpectedly. The following are some of the reasons for administrative leave within an organization;

  • Vacation
  • Illness
  • Surgical operations
  • Jury duty
  • Family events
  • Funeral
  • Military service

What Is the Official Way of Getting Excused Absence in an Organization?

Every business designs its policy, and this simply means that the exact actions anyone must take to obtain an administrative leave differ from one business to another. But then, these steps will help you get your leave approval in no time. 

#1. Be Familiar With Your Business Policy

Do not just miss work, make sure you know how to notify your manager that you will be away. Determine whether you need to alert your manager and how you should go about doing so 

#2. Inform the Management in Time

Excused absence takes several forms. For instance, if you intend to attend the funeral of a loved one, the date wasn’t fixed within a second. It was fixed ahead of the exact funeral day. Courtesy demands you inform your boss by voice mail before the day. You should also remind them about the day if it is weeks away. When informing your boss or the company’s management, ensure you indicate the reason why you need the time off, as well as when and for how many days. Big businesses have procedures that employees must adhere to before getting excused leave. This may include filing your request via an HR platform.

#3. Contact the Organization in Emergencies

Informing the management or your employer in advance doesn’t apply to an emergency. But then every employee must inform their boss of any emergency that’ll possibly hinder them from coming to the workplace. Try as much as possible to do this on time too. If you are unable to do that, you can always get someone else to report on your behalf.

#4. Write a Permission Letter

Whether you are supposed to mail it or submit the hard copy for proper documentation depends on your company’s policy. The letter must include the reason for the absence you seek to be excused, the number of days, and the date. But then this only applies to the planned absence.

Tips on How to Write Your Excused Absence Letter

The following tips will help you write your excused absence letter appropriately;

Use a Formal Business Format

A permission letter is a formal letter. Therefore, every form of formality must be upheld. Include the date, the business name, address, your information, heading, and main body. Also, remember to use appropriate closure.

State a Legitimate Reason

Understand corporate rules and what constitutes a legitimate absence from work. This is because not all excuses will be accepted by your employer. Therefore, make sure your reasons are good enough.

Keep it Short and Simple

In writing your permission letter to get an excused absence, make sure your letter is concise and straight to the point. No one has time to read the details of your personal problems. So just state the relevant information.

Offer to Assist

If there’s anything you can do to make up for the excused absence you seek, please indicate so. Generally, it motivates the employer or whoever will look over the letter to grant your permission. You might think about doing something to compensate for your absence. For example, you may indicate that you will still be checking email while abroad, or you could offer to work an extra hour or two later to finish up some unfinished business.

#5. Provide Documentation

If you’ll be attending a funeral, it doesn’t hurt to mail the invitation to your boss to prove that you weren’t consciously staying away from work. Several employers will demand to see the documentation of your acclaimed excuse as proof. Make sure your documents are ready.

#6. Do Not Over Stay

When you are granted an excused leave, please do not overstay the specified period unless there’s a need for it. This will ensure you’ll get another administrative leave if the need arises.

#7. Seek Colleagues’ Help 

If your colleagues can help out with your job while you’re absent from work, do not hesitate to ask for it. However, make sure you do not overdo this. 

Examples of Excused Absence

An employee who does not show up at work without prior permission from the management goes against the company policy. Even if it’s an emergency, courtesy demands that the employee must contact the employer or the management. The following are some examples of excused absence

#1. Activities at School

We can’t possibly talk about the examples of excused absence without mentioning school-related activities. If you are a parent with kids, you can take an excused absence from your office to attend your ward’s school activities. Even if you are a part-time student, you can get permission from your office to attend school-related activities. If you have enough paid time off (PTO), it’s perfect. 

#2. Jury Duty

Excused absence examples are incomplete without jury duty. Luckily, state law states that no employer should serve an employee penalty if at any point they are called for jury duty. Unfortunately, the law didn’t compel the company to compensate employees for their time spent serving on a jury. But if you’re lucky, it’ll pass for an excused absence.

#3. Sick or Medical Leave

One of the most common examples of an excused absence is sick or medical leave. However, there’s a need for medical confirmation, which is usually a doctor’s note. The doctor’s report or note actually confirms that you visited the hospital or a clinic. There are times when it even clears you on when to return to work. 

Is Excused Absence Paid?

No one jokes about payday, which explains why many people learn how to calculate their net pay just to ensure there are no irrelevant deductions made on their wages or salaries. The definition of an excused absence states that the leave doesn’t in any way affect payday, that is, you’ll be paid. Is this true?

Whether you’ll be paid for an excused absence or not depends on the company’s policy. For instance, one of the examples of an excused absence, jury duty, has a state law that demands employers to approve employees’ permission. The same law does not in any way compel employees to compensate for their time. This means that the employer can decide to approve the leave but without pay.

Unexcused Absence from Work Policy

Is there a policy that guides unexcused absences from work? Is an unexcused absence from work pardonable or punishable? This depends on the company’s policy, but the society of human resource management has guidelines for situations within

What Is an Unexcused Absence?

An unexcused absence, as the name implies, means staying away from work without authorization from your company’s management or your employer. This is actually not permitted in most organizations and comes with punishment depending on how strict the company’s policy is. The punishment can be as light as not getting paid for that day to getting a query from the organization. It can also be as severe as receiving a suspension letter or even a dismissal letter. An employer does not arrange or authorize unexplained absences.

Is unexcused Absence from Work Pardonable?

According to the Society of Human Resource Management, there’s a disciplinary measure for unexcused absence from work, particularly when it becomes an excessive absence. Excessive absenteeism is missing work two or more times without approval within a 30-day period. According to the SHRM policy, if an employee misses work 8 times in a period of 12 months, it’s a ground for termination. 

In all, the decision lies with the management, who can choose to make payment in full, part, or make no payment for administrative leave.

Job Abandonment

Job abandonment is when an employee does not report to work for a period of 3 days or more without notification. When this happens, it is assumed that the employee has abandoned their job and voluntarily ended their employment relationship.

In Essence

Employees must endeavor to get proper permission from management at all times before missing work, for either planned or unplanned reasons. It’s the proper thing to do, and if you are faced with an emergency, do ensure to reach out as soon as you can.

Excused Absence FAQs

What are the four types of absences?

Virtual absence, planned absence, unplanned and last minutes absence.

What is unplanned absence?

An unplanned absence occurs when an employee has to miss work as a result of an emergency.

  1. Plagiarism in the Workplace: Why and How to Avoid It
  2. 4 Tips on How to Create a Culture of Appreciation in the Workplace
  3. WHAT IS CHARISMATIC LEADERSHIP? Characteristics & Examples
  4. SITUATIONAL LEADERSHIP: Models and Qualities
  5. TIME OFF REQUEST: Best Ways to Request For Time Off
  6. HOW TO WRITE AND SEND A JOB INQUIRY: Best Practice in 2022 (+ Free Tips)
  7. INNOVATION LEADERSHIP STYLES AND CHARACTERISTIC
  8. DECISION-MAKING STYLES: Understanding the 4 Decision-Making Styles for Leaders
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like