数字健康技术如何改变医疗保健

您不必紧盯着新闻,就可以知道技术在制造、仓储、重工业甚至医疗保健等各个领域都在做着惊人的事情。 毕竟,谁没有听说过机器人辅助手术? 

然而,如果你深入挖掘,你会发现技术所做的不仅仅是创造能够执行高精度程序的医疗机器人。 因此,如果您对技术(创造智能手机和游戏机的同一部分)如何改善医疗保健感到好奇,这里有一些想法:

远程医疗或远程医疗

是的,我们终于可以和我们的医生进行视频通话了! 远程医疗服务只需要智能设备(如智能手机)和互联网连接,您就可以在家中舒适地定期看医生。 此外,一些专用设备甚至允许医生远程获取您的生命体征。 

现在,考虑到 COVID-19 大流行的背景,远程医疗服务设法帮助弱势群体(尽可能地)远离危险。 此外,这些服务还可以帮助行动不便且无法轻易离开家的人们。 

然而,老年患者可能不愿意使用远程服务,因为尚不清楚 Medicare 是否会支付费用。 幸运的是, 医疗保险和远程医疗服务 只要你尊重条件,一起走好。 

人工智能与机器学习

人工智能 (AI) 和机器学习 (ML) 是两个不断改变各行各业的技术元素。 在医疗保健领域,AI 和 ML 帮助收集、分割和分析大量数据,这有助于科学家和医生更快地进行治疗、疫苗、治疗等工作。 

此外,在 AI 和 ML 算法的帮助下,科学家们能够不断做出新发现,并希望我们能找到治愈现在被认为无法治愈的各种疾病的方法。 

云计算服务

如果您认为 云技术 仅适用于企业和存储小猫和小狗的可爱照片,您并没有完全错。 但是,云技术也可用于管理患者数据并允许无论身在何处都可以轻松访问重要信息。 

此外,科学家可以通过云进行协作、共享诊断结果并了解同事的最新工作。 云技术也是远程医疗服务的基础,它将在未来几年继续帮助改善医疗保健行业。

VR与AR

虚拟现实 (VR) 和增强现实 (AR) 让我们看起来像是把时光机带到了未来。 这两种技术都允许科学家、医生和学生以令人兴奋的新方式探索医学和医疗保健领域。 

虚拟现实非常适合可以通过首先在虚拟患者身上练习来学习新技术的学生和专家。 此外,一些虚拟现实程序允许医生作为患者之一体验生活,并帮助他们通过患者的眼睛看待生活。 这在试图缩小年轻医生和老年患者之间的差距时非常有用。 

增强现实 在向学生教授手术技术、人体等方面的效果更好。 此外,使用 AR 来计划手术或更好地了解肿瘤的工作原理非常容易。

3D打印

几十年前,谁能想到我们很快就能打印出一根骨头并用它来代替已经折断的骨头? 

今天的医疗 3D 打印技术已经足够先进,可以让专家打印假肢、人造骨骼,甚至可以帮助进行组织修复。 另外,希望我们很快能够大规模打印器官(该技术目前仍在开发中)。 

关键外卖

技术绝对是惊人的! 此外,当您将它与医疗保健相结合时,它给了我们希望,让事情能够朝着更光明、更美好的未来发展!

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

How Digital Health Technology is Transforming Healthcare

You don’t have to be glued to the news to know that technology is doing amazing things in various fields such as manufacturing, warehousing, heavy industry, and even healthcare. After all, who hasn’t heard about robot-assisted surgery? 

However, if you dig a little deeper, you’ll learn that technology has done a lot more than create medical robots capable of performing highly-accurate procedures. So if you’re curious about how technology (the same segment that created your smartphone and gaming console) made healthcare better, here are a few ideas:

Telehealth or Telemedicine

Yep, we’ve finally reached the point where we can do a video call with our doctor! Telehealth services only require a smart device (like a smartphone) and an internet connection and you can do a regular doctor visit from the comfort of your home. Plus, some specialized devices even allow doctors to take your vitals remotely. 

Now, considering the context of the COVID-19 pandemic, telehealth services managed to help keep vulnerable people away from danger (for as much as possible). Also, these services help people who have mobility issues and can’t leave their homes as easily. 

Yet, elderly patients can be reluctant in using remote services since it’s not very clear if Medicare will cover the costs. Luckily, Medicare and Telehealth services go well together, provided you respect the conditions. 

AI & ML

Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML) are two technology elements that continue to transform industries everywhere. In healthcare, AI & ML help collect, segment, and analyze huge amounts of data which helps scientists and doctors work faster on cures, vaccines, treatments, and more. 

Plus, with the help of AI and ML algorithms, scientists are able to make new discoveries all the time and the hope we’ll find cures for various ailments that are now considered incurable. 

Cloud Services

If you think cloud technology is only for businesses and storing cute photos of kittens and puppies, you are not entirely wrong. However, cloud technology is also used to manage patient data and allow easy access to important information regardless of location. 

Furthermore, scientists can collaborate via cloud, share diagnostic outcomes, and stay up to date with colleagues’ work. Cloud technology is also at the base of Telehealth services and it will continue to help improve the healthcare sector in the years to come.

VR & AR

Virtual Reality (VR) and Augmented Reality (AR) make it look like we took a time machine to the future. Both these technologies allow scientists, doctors, and students to explore the field of medicine and healthcare in new and exciting ways. 

Virtual Reality is great for students and specialists who can learn new techniques by practicing on virtual patients first. Also, some virtual reality programs allow doctors to experience life as one of their patients and help them see life through their patients’ eyes. This comes extremely in handy when trying to reduce the gap between young doctors and elderly patients. 

Augmented reality is even better when it comes to teaching students about surgery techniques, the human body, and more. Plus, it’s extremely easy to use AR to plan for a procedure or to better understand how a tumor works.

3D Printing

Who could’ve imagined a couple of decades back that we will soon be able to print out a bone and use it as a replacement for one that’s been broken? 

Today’s medical 3D printing technology is advanced enough to allow specialists to print prosthetics, artificial bones, and can even help with tissue repair. Plus, hopes are we will soon be able to print organs at a large scale (the technology is still in the works right now). 

Key Takeaway

Technology is absolutely amazing! Plus, when you combine it with healthcare it gives us hope that things can move towards a brighter and better future!

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like