采矿时保持安全的五种方法

采矿时保持安全的五种方法
创意安全用品

地下采矿需要考虑很多因素。 作为一个团队工作时,清晰的沟通对于避免在工作中发生事故很重要。 在该领域必须使用适当的防撞系统。 它将防止事故发生,并在任何操作期​​间让整个团队负责。 没有适当的系统,就没有矿工的结构。 任何团队负责人都必须确保它得到教导和实施,以安全、成功地完成每项工作。

#1。 即时警报

使用适当的系统时,警报会立即出现。 这意味着操作员将被告知应避免或考虑的任何事情。 然后,操作员可以在团队担任领导角色时将任何重要指示传达给团队。 可能有多个操作员可以访问该系统,因此这将确保在工作时采取额外的预防措施。

#2。 障碍物警告

在地下可能会出现某些障碍物,这些障碍物通常是出乎意料的。 可能有碎片或大石块阻碍团队安全前进。 而不是直接通过一个潜在的危险情况, 防撞系统 将警告矿工这些危险。 这可以帮助团队在通过它之前成功地评估情况。 发生这种情况时,可以为每个人的安全实施适当的计划。

#3。 盲区

可能很难看到确定继续前进是否安全所需的一切,但是在地下工作时盲点变得非常棘手。 作为操作员,拥有一个检查盲点的系统将非常有帮助。 该系统将能够提醒矿工注意这些盲点以及他们可以期待什么。 在许多方面,这可以成为一种挽救生命的措施,因为有时仅使用肉眼是不可能穿过盲点的。 这可能意味着人们如果不小心就会被困,但该系统有助于解决这个问题。

#4。 能见度差

一般来说,在能见度方面,地下会有一些区域不太好。 这可能是由于多种因素造成的,在让人们下楼之前拥有一个可以评估这些区域的工具很有用。 该系统非常适合检查这些地下区域,并确保它们在矿工必须穿过的范围内保持畅通。 即使他们没有一路走完,也必须知道他们能走多远。

#5。 热图

在地下工作意味着与元素密切合作。 这就是为什么拥有该地区的热图是在采矿业中使用的重要且现代的资源。 许多有助于避免碰撞的系统能够提供这些地图,这些地图根据其导致碰撞的可能性来显示潜在危险区域。 借助易于查看的 3D 模型,矿工在工作时不必冒险冒险。 他们可以感到安全和自信,这最终使他们在工作中更加成功。 任何关注安全的团队都应该有这样的系统,因为它将继续有用和有益。

在采矿领域工作时拥有完善的安全系统是真正避免该行业所涉及的所有风险的唯一途径。 虽然仍有可能发生危险的情况,但拥有一个强大的系统将极大地限制这些危险,并让每个矿工在地下时都感到自信。

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Five Ways to Stay Safe While Mining

Five Ways to Stay Safe While Mining
Creative Safety Supply

Mining underground comes with a lot to consider. When working as a team, clear communication is important to avoid accidents while on the job. Using the proper collision avoidance system is a must when in this field. It will prevent accidents from occurring and keep the entire team accounted for during any operations. Without a system in place, there is no structure for the miners. Any team leader must make sure it is being taught and implemented to safely and successfully complete each job.

#1. Instant Alerts

When using a proper system, alerts will appear instantly. This means the operator will be informed about anything that should be avoided or taken into consideration. The operator can then relay any important instructions to the team as they take on the leadership role. It is possible for more than one operator to have access to the system, so this will ensure there are extra precautions being taken while on the job.

#2. Obstacle Warnings

Certain obstacles can appear while underground, and these can often be unexpected. There could be debris or large boulders that prevent teams from safely proceeding forward. Instead of moving straight through a potentially dangerous situation, the collision avoidance system will warn miners of these dangers. This can help the team successfully assess the situation before moving through it. When this happens, a proper plan can be implemented for everybody’s safety.

#3. Blind Spots

It can be difficult to see everything necessary to determine if it is safe to move on, but blind spots become incredibly tricky while working underground. As an operator, having a system that checks blind spots will be incredibly helpful. The system will be able to alert miners to these blind spots and what they can expect. In many ways, this can become a life-saving measure as it is sometimes impossible to move through a blind spot while only using the naked eye. This can mean people get trapped if they are not careful, but the system helps fix this.

#4. Poor Visibility

In general, there will be areas underground that are not as great when it comes to visibility. This can happen due to several factors, and it is useful to have a tool that can assess these areas before sending people down. The system is great for checking out these areas underground and making sure they are clear as far as the miners must travel through them. Even if they do not go all the way through, having an idea of how far they can travel is a must.

#5. Heatmaps

Working underground means working closely with the elements. This is why having a heatmap of the area is a great and modern resource to use in the mining industry. Many systems that assist with collision avoidance are able to provide these maps that show potentially dangerous areas based on their likelihood of resulting in collisions. With a 3D model that is easy to view, miners do not have to take any risky chances while working through them. They can feel safe and confident, which ultimately makes them more successful at their jobs. Any team that has a focus on safety should have a system like this in place because it will continue to be useful and beneficial.

Having a great safety system in place while working in the mining fields is the only way to truly avoid all of the risks involved in the industry. While there are still dangerous instances that can occur, having a great system will limit these hazards tremendously and allow each miner to feel confident while they are underground.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like