如何在 2023 年开展草坪护理业务:详细指南

如何在 2023 年开展草坪护理业务
图片来源:Jobber 学院

尽管这是一个竞争非常激烈的市场,但草坪护理的启动成本最低。 它非常适合那些喜欢制定自己的时间表的人。 此外,开展草坪护理业务可以帮助您获得锻炼的报酬。 如果您不确定从哪里开始,请不要担心。 继续阅读有关如何在没有钱的情况下或在青少年时期开展草坪护理业务的分步教程。 从研究竞争对手到扩大客户群,我们可以为您提供一切帮助。

如何开展草坪护理业务

在我们心目中的理想家园中,一个保存完好的草坪就在那里,还有白色的栅栏。 没有什么能比得上刚割下的青草的香气,或为房主带来平坦、郁郁葱葱的草坪带来的自豪感。 如果您正在考虑如何开展草坪护理业务,您已经知道大多数房主没有维护草坪所需的时间或精力。 尽管看起来您开始提供服务所需的只是一台剪草机和一些空闲时间,但仔细规划可以帮助您扩展公司。 通过适当的准备,您可以将您的业务扩展到除草以外的其他服务领域。 在本简短指南中,我们将介绍开展草坪护理业务的步骤。

#1。 确定您将提供的草坪护理服务

尽管大多数家庭都需要修剪草坪,但只要掌握一点专业知识和适当的工具,就可以创办一家提供真正全方位服务的草坪护理和园林绿化公司。 除了割草之外,还可以考虑在您的菜单中包括以下服务:

  • 直接向客户销售化肥和农药等草坪护理用品。
  • 覆盖、除草和其他园艺工作。
  • 放入草坪。
  • 耕种 原生草坪.
  • 在草坪周围和草坪内种植本土植物和传粉者栖息地。
  • 定期服务(冬季除雪,秋季除叶)。

#2。 建立合法的草坪护理公司

在获得启动资金以购买任何必要设备后,您可以开始建立您的业务。 即使草坪护理是季节性或兼职工作,现在构建您的公司也会在未来受益。 

#3。 投资草坪护理工具

尽管您不需要像其他企业那样购买办公空间

草坪护理业务的启动费用包括您提供服务所需的草坪护理设备的成本。 首先,大多数草坪护理企业至少需要以下工具:

  • 割草机
  • 切线器
  • 风机
  • 护目镜
  • 安全耳塞
  • 园艺手套
  • 燃料罐
  • 草坪手提包

要将您的设备往返于客户的住所和工作场所,您还需要车辆或拖车。 如果您还没有工作车辆,请投资(并确保它包含在商业汽车政策中)。

#4。 保护您的草坪护理公司

一旦您开始提供草坪护理服务,请确保法律保护您的业务。 拥有一家合法的商业公司是不够的。 尽管有限责任公司或 LLC 可以保护您免于承担某些责任,但该名称是有意选择的。 确保客户或第三方的索赔不会从一开始就扼杀您的草坪护理公司。

#5。 为您的草坪护理服务定价

对于任何新的企业主来说,确定为您的服务收取多少费用似乎是个谜。 值得庆幸的是,这是可行的! 要确定适合您的草坪护理业务的成本,请考虑以下因素:

  • 确定你的目标市场是谁。 您的大多数客户是商务人士、住在自己家里的人,还是两者兼而有之? 在定价方面,这些群体有不同的需求,商业客户往往愿意支付更高的价格。
  • 认清市场和你的竞争对手收费多少吴? 由于您希望保持在一定范围内,因此请研究一下您的竞争对手对您将提供的相同服务收取的价格。 如果您多收钱,客户可能会对您失去信心。
  • 您是按小时收费还是按固定费率收费? 再一次,市场调查在这种情况下很有用。 由于这使他们更容易对总成本进行预算,因此许多客户更愿意收到草坪护理服务的固定费率报价。 自然地,您可以根据收支平衡所需的小时费率来计算固定费用。
  • 计算利润,收支平衡不是定价的因素。 一切都是为了赚钱。 在您的价格中添加合理的金额作为自费补充,以帮助您的公司盈利。

#6。 通过巧妙的营销扩大您的客户群

你的公司需要营销,就像你客户的草坪需要定期浇水才能生长和保持绿色一样。 这些营销理念将帮助您吸引新客户。

  • 创建徽标是营销您的业务并使其看起来更专业的重要方式。 您的账单、报价单、电子邮件签名和营销邮件都可以包含您的徽标。 您和您的员工可以将它印在 T 恤或帽子上。
  • 通过口口相传传播有关您公司的信息。 许多小型草坪护理公司开始时只有一个客户。 开始时,请考虑为亲密的朋友、家人和邻居提供折扣服务。
  • 在口碑营销方面,征求评论是草坪护理企业的最佳策略之一。 在 Google 和 Yelp 上征求满意客户的评论。
  • 打印名片和传单 传单和名片是在您的城市或城镇宣传您的新草坪护理服务的廉价方式。
  • 创建社交媒体形象,让人们可以轻松地在 Facebook 和 Instagram 上找到您。 考虑包括您已完成的任何景观美化项目的图像以及令人满意的客户反馈。

如何在没有钱的情况下开展草坪护理业务

好消息是,如果您曾经想知道如何在没有资金的情况下开展草坪护理业务,我们拥有您一直在寻找的解决方案。 建立草坪护理业务需要大量的承诺、时间和精力,就像开始任何其他类型的业务一样,所以您不应该轻易做出这个选择。

在开始建立公司之前,您必须首先学习如何在没有资金的情况下开展草坪护理业务。 幸运的是,草坪护理业务是新业务开始和发展的好地方。

#1。 从小钱开始是好的

即使您知道如何以很少的预算开展草坪护理业务,手头的任务也可能相当困难。 毕竟,如果业务不景气或您没有盈利,会发生什么? 虽然这些担忧无疑是有道理的,但您会欣慰地了解到,用少量资金建立企业有很多好处。

#2。 存在的风险较小

由于您在首次开展业务时无法进行如此大的投资,因此您的损失会少得多。 你成功的机会增加了。 当您以微薄的设备预算开始您的业务时,您将无法购买所有可以想象的设备。 这使您有时间在扩展服务之前学习基础知识。

#3。 引导您的公司

要开展您的草坪护理业务,您不需要很多设备。 也可用于“割草”、“除草”和“修边人行道”的线式修剪器是您管理几片草坪所需要的一切。 然而,如果你能从一台小型割草机、一台剪线机和一台修边机开始,你的生活就会好得多。 尽管本文是关于如何在没有资金的情况下开展草坪业务的,但除非您已经拥有必要的工具,否则您将需要筹集一些初始资金来启动您的企业。 您可以从自己口袋里的钱开始,但如果您需要更多的钱,请查看这三种贷款选择。

  • 银行贷款 小型企业经常可以从银行获得贷款,但利率(和贷款金额)差异很大,因此在签订任何合同之前要谨慎比较报价。
  • 问问你的亲人或朋友。 通常最好放下自尊并接受帮助。 你可能会感到震惊! 您所爱的人通常会非常愿意借钱给您以支持您的梦想。 问永远不会伤害。
  • 寻找资助者。 可以为您的企业找到投资者,但如果您走这条路,您肯定需要一份商业计划书。 通过在线搜索找出您可能拥有的可能性。

#4。 赚钱或筹集资金

在将所有时间投入发展中的公司之前,您需要筹集一些现金来投资您的未来。 未雨绸缪并立即开始储蓄将帮助您学会如何妥善处理金钱,并让您在未来远离财务困境。 首先,确定您需要筹集多少资金才能开始您的业务。

如何在青少年时期开展草坪护理业务

当你十几岁的时候,有几件事对你有利。 比起一个刚开始学习如何开办小型草坪护理业务的中年人来负责,你是一个年轻的(十几岁的)充满活力的人,公司有巨大的发展潜力。 因为您需要割草机来割草,所以您必须为这项任务做好准备。 除了割草机,您还需要以下工具和设备:

  • 一对修枝剪和吹风机
  • 使用线式修剪器可以到达割草机无法到达的狭窄区域。
  • 撒草(施肥)
  • 草坪喷雾增氧机

做工作

一旦您通过了“如何开始自己的草坪护理业务”阶段并购买了必要的工具,就可以开始工作了。 虽然用割草机修剪草很简单,但仍然需要一定的专业知识和经验。 要获得有关割草方法的更多知识,您可以积累经验或研究如何开展割草业务。

定价

根据作业规模,典型的割草成本从 29 美元到 65 美元不等。 青少年最好每小时收费 25 到 40 美元,这取决于他们的经验和运营成本。

草坪护理业务的利润如何?

经营有利可图的草坪护理业务通常会产生大约 80,000 美元的年收入。 与其他小型企业不同,草坪护理是季节性行业。

开展草坪护理业务有多难?

一开始,你不需要太多。 可以以相对便宜的投资开始草坪护理服务。 您只需要一些工具和车辆(例如货车或皮卡车)即可到达客户家中。

总结

如果您没有坚实的基础和所涵盖的基本面,那么您将很难在青少年时期开始并将您的草坪护理业务扩展到六位数或更高的业务。 值得庆幸的是,您拥有这份详尽的分步指南,可帮助您开展草坪护理业务并将销售额从零增加到六位数。 尽管可能需要付出很多努力,但如果您遵循该策略,您的草坪护理公司将取得长期成功。

如何开展草坪护理业务

我需要营业执照才能在佛罗里达州割草吗?

是的,您需要先获得佛罗里达州政府部门颁发的营业执照,然后才能在别人的院子里工作。

你能靠草坪护理生意过上好日子吗?

你可以; 许多草坪护理行业的企业主在第一年赚了 5,000 到 50,000 美元。 此外,经过一段时间的经营,他们每年可以赚取 160,000 至 250,000 美元。 因此,经营一家草坪护理公司是非常有利可图的。

如何在青少年时期开展草坪护理业务?

另一方面,要在青少年时期开始草坪护理业务,您需要一台割草机来割草,并且您必须为这项任务做好准备

除了割草机,您还需要以下工具和设备:

  • 一对修枝剪和吹风机
  • 使用线式修剪器可以到达割草机无法到达的狭窄区域。
  • 撒草(施肥)
  • 草坪喷雾增氧机
  1. 53 年适合青少年的 2023 个小企业创意
  2. 2023 年青少年赚钱的最佳快捷方式
  3. 41+ 适合青少年的最佳商业创意以及如何开始
  4. 立即开始的业务 - 简单的 40 个想法(+ 商业计划)
  5. 如何开始景观业务:您需要知道的一切
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢
让你的想法发挥作用
了解更多

如何使您的想法奏效。 第1部分

每天“想到”的想法数量远远大于“开发”的想法数量。 但是,没有执行的想法没有能力发展一个独自统治世界的社区。 因此,有一种呼吁要加强游戏——让我们从“思考”到“工作”的想法。
企业家启动错误
了解更多

企业家错误:作为初创企业家应避免的错误。

建立一个成功的企业——无论是在线业务还是线下投资——都需要如此严格的纪律、极度谨慎和适当的风险管理分析。 您必须牢记这一点:每项业务都是风险冒险,为了最大化利润,您必须控制风险概率并最小化所有可能的成本。 在本文中,我将分享我可能标记的商业生活经历,以及在建立自己的企业时如何利用它们,以及作为初创企业家应该避免的错误。
了解更多

创业前必须做的 5 件事。

每个企业都是冒险的企业,在任何企业中,您都有 50:50% 的机会获利或蒙受巨大损失。 无论是线上业务还是线下业务,每个业务都有自己的风险分析。 这就是聪明的企业主与其他企业主的区别。 我们有低风险业务、高风险业务和超高风险业务(我选择的类别)。 能够对风险级别进行分类肯定会指导您规划您的业务。

HOW TO START A LAWN CARE BUSINESS IN 2023: Detailed Guide

HOW TO START A LAWN CARE BUSINESS IN 2023
Photo Credit: Jobber Academy

Even though it’s a very competitive market, lawn care has some of the lowest startup costs. It’s excellent for those who enjoy making their own timetables. Additionally, starting a lawn care business can help you get paid to exercise. If you’re not sure where to begin, don’t worry. Continue reading for a step-by-step tutorial on how to start a lawn care business with no money or as a teenager. We can help you with everything from researching your competitors to expanding your clientele.

How to Start a Lawn Care Business

A beautifully kept lawn is right up there with a white picket fence in our perception of the ideal home. Nothing compares to the aroma of freshly cut grass or the pride that comes with a level, lush lawn for homeowners. If you’re thinking about how to start a lawn care business, you already know that most homeowners don’t have the time or energy needed to maintain a lawn. Even though it can seem like all you need to start offering your services is a lawnmower and some free time, careful planning can aid in the expansion of your company. With the appropriate preparation, you may expand your business far beyond lawn mowing and into other in-demand services. In this brief guide, we’ll go over the steps for starting a lawn care business.

#1. Determine the Lawn Care Services You Will Offer

Even though most homes require their lawns to be mowed, starting a lawn care and landscaping company that offers true full-service benefits may be achieved with a little know-how and the appropriate tools. Consider including the following services in your menu in addition to mowing:

  • Direct customer sales of lawn care items like fertilizer and pesticide.
  • Mulching, weeding, and other gardening tasks.
  • Putting in a lawn.
  • Cultivating native lawns.
  • Growing native plants and pollinator habitats around and inside grass lawns.
  • Periodic services (snow removal in the winter, taking out leaves in the fall).

#2. Establish a Legitimate Lawn Care Company

You can start setting up your business after securing start-up funding to buy any essential equipment. Even if lawn care is a seasonal or part-time job, structuring your firm now will benefit it in the future. 

#3. Invest in Lawn Care Tools

Despite the fact that you won’t need to buy office space like some other business

Start-up expenses for a lawn care business include the cost of the lawn care equipment you’ll need to offer your services. To begin, the majority of lawn care businesses need the bare minimum of the following tools:

  • Mower
  • String cutter
  • Wind blower
  • Mow-down goggles
  • Earplugs for safety
  • Gloves for gardening
  • Fuel cans
  • Lawn totes

To get your equipment to and from the residences and workplaces of your clients, you’ll also need a vehicle or trailer. Invest in a work vehicle if you don’t already have one (and make sure it’s covered by a commercial auto policy).

#4. Guard Your Lawn Care Company

As soon as you start providing lawn care services, make sure that the law protects your business. It is insufficient to have a legitimate business company. Even though a limited liability company, or LLC, can protect you from some responsibilities, the name was chosen on purpose. Make sure that a client’s or a third party’s claim doesn’t kill off your lawn care company from the beginning.

#5. Set a Price for Your Lawn Care Services

For any new business owner, determining how much to charge for your services can seem like a mystery. Thankfully, it is feasible! To determine the appropriate cost for your lawn care business, take into account the following:

  • Determine who your target market is. Will most of your customers be business people, people who live in their own homes, or a mix of both? When it comes to pricing, these groups have different needs, and commercial clients are often willing to pay more.
  • Recognizing the market and how much are your competitors charging? Since you’ll want to stay within a certain range, do some research on the prices your competitors charge for the identical services that you’ll be providing. If you overcharge, customers can lose faith in you.
  • Are you going to charge an hourly or set rate? Once more, market research can be useful in this situation. Since it makes it easier for them to budget for the overall cost, many customers prefer to receive a flat-rate quote for lawn care services. Naturally, you might base that flat charge on the hourly rate you require to break even.
  • Counting the profit, Breaking even is not a factor in pricing. It’s all about making money. Add a reasonable amount to your prices as a self-pay supplement to help your company turn a profit.

#6.  Expand Your Clientele Through Clever Marketing

Your firm requires marketing, just like the lawns of your clients need regular watering to grow and stay green. These marketing ideas will help you attract new customers.

  • Creating a logo is an important way to market your business and make it look more professional. Your bills, quotations, email signature, and marketing mailings can all include your logo. You and your staff members can wear it printed on t-shirts or hats.
  • Spread the word about your company by word of mouth. Many small lawn care companies begin with just one client. As you get started, think about providing discounted services to close friends, family, and neighbors.
  • In terms of word-of-mouth marketing, asking for reviews is one of the best strategies for lawn care businesses. Request reviews from pleased customers on Google and Yelp.
  • Printing business cards and flyers Flyers and business cards are cheap ways to spread the word about your new lawn care service throughout your city or town.
  • Creating a social media presence and making it simple for people to locate you on Facebook and Instagram. Think about including images of any landscaping projects you’ve completed as well as gratifying client feedback.

How to Start a Lawn Care Business With No Money

The good news is that we have the solutions you’ve been looking for if you’ve ever wondered how to start a lawn care business with no money. It takes a lot of commitment, time, and effort to establish a lawn care business, just like it takes to start any other kind of business, so you shouldn’t make this choice lightly.

Before you begin building your company, you must first learn how to start a lawn care business with no money. Luckily, the lawn care business is a great place for new businesses to start and grow.

#1. It is Good to Start With Little Money

Even if you know how to start a lawn care business on a small budget, the task at hand can be quite difficult. What happens, after all, if the business is sluggish or you don’t turn a profit? While these are undoubtedly valid worries, you’ll be relieved to learn that establishing a business with a small amount of capital has a lot of benefits.

#2. Less Risk is Present

Since you won’t be able to make as big an investment when you first launch your business, you’ll have far less to lose. Your chances of success are increased. You won’t be able to buy every piece of equipment imaginable when you start your business with a meager equipment budget. This allows you time to learn the fundamentals before expanding your services.

#3. Bootstrap Your Company

To launch your lawn care business, you won’t require a lot of equipment. A string trimmer, which can also be used to “mow,” “weed-eat,” and “edge sidewalks,” is all you need to manage a couple of lawns. However, if you can start out with a little mower, a string trimmer, and an edger, you’ll be much better off. Despite the fact that this article is about how to start a lawn business without money, unless you already own the essential tools, you will need to raise some initial capital to launch your enterprise. You can start by using money from your own pocket, but if you need more money, have a look at these three loan choices.

  • Bank loans Small businesses can frequently get loans from banks, but the rates (and loan amounts) vary widely, so be cautious to compare offers before signing any contracts.
  • Ask your loved ones or friends. It’s often preferable to swallow your pride and accept assistance. You might be shocked! Your loved ones will frequently be more than ready to lend you money to support your dreams. Asking never hurts.
  • Find a funder. It is possible to find an investor for your business, but if you go this route, you will definitely need a business plan. Find out what possibilities you could have by searching online.

#4. Earn or Raise Money

You’ll want to raise some cash to invest in your future before you devote all of your time to your developing firm. Planning ahead and starting to save now will help you learn how to handle money well and keep you out of financial trouble in the future. First, determine how much money you will need to raise in order to start your business.

How to Start a Lawn Care Business as a Teenager

When you’re a teenager, several things work in your favor. Compared to when a middle-aged individual who is just learning how to start a small lawn care business is in charge, you are a young (a teenager) and energetic person, and the company has the potential to grow immensely. Because you require a mower to cut grass, you must be prepared for the task. You also need the following tools and equipment in addition to the lawnmower:

  • Pair of secateurs and blower
  • Use a string trimmer to reach confined spots that a lawnmower can’t.
  • Spreading grass (to distribute fertilizer)
  • Spray aerators for lawns

Doing the Work

It’s time to get to work once you’ve passed the “how to start your own lawn care business” stage and purchased the necessary tools. Although trimming grass with a mower is quite simple, it still requires some expertise and experience. To gain additional knowledge about mowing methods, you can either gain experience or study how to launch a grass-cutting business.

Pricing

Depending on the size of the operation, typical grass-cutting costs range from $29 to $65. It would be optimal for teenagers to charge between $25 and $40 per hour, depending on their experience and operational costs.

How Profitable Is a Lawn Care Business?

Running a profitable lawn care business typically generates annual revenue of around $80,000. Lawn care is a seasonal industry, as opposed to other small enterprises.

How Hard Is It to Start a Lawn Care Business?

At first, you won’t need much. A lawn care service can be started for a comparatively cheap investment. All you need are some tools and a vehicle, such as a cargo van or pickup truck, to get to clients’ homes.

Conclusion

It will be extremely difficult for you to start and expand your lawn care business as a teenager into a six-figure business or beyond if you don’t have a strong foundation and the fundamentals covered. Thankfully, you have this thorough, step-by-step guide to help you launch your lawn care business and increase your sales from zero to six figures. Even though it can be a lot of effort, if you follow the strategy, your lawn care firm will be set up for long-term success.

How to Start a Lawn Care Business FAQs

Do I Need a Business License to Cut Grass in FL?

Yes, you need a business license from the Florida Department of State’s Division of Corporations before you can work on someone else’s yard.

Can You Make a Good Living on a Lawn Care Business?

You can; many business owners in the lawn care industry make $5,000 to $50,000 in their first year. Furthermore, after a period of time in business, they can earn between $160,000 and $250,000 per year. Therefore, running a lawn care company can be quite profitable.

How To Start a Lawn Care Business as a Teenager?

In other to start a lawn care business as a teenager, you require a mower to cut grass, and you must be prepared for the task

You also need the following tools and equipment in addition to the lawnmower:

  • Pair of secateurs and blower
  • Use a string trimmer to reach confined spots that a lawnmower can’t.
  • Spreading grass (to distribute fertilizer)
  • Spray aerators for lawns
  1. 53 SMALL BUSINESS IDEAS FOR TEENS IN 2023
  2. BEST QUICK WAYS TO MAKE MONEY AS A TEEN IN 2023
  3. 41+ BEST BUSINESS IDEAS FOR TEENS AND HOW TO START THEM
  4. BUSINESSES TO START right away- Easy 40 ideas (+ business plans)
  5. HOW TO START A LANDSCAPING BUSINESS: Everything You Need to Know
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like