FREEHOLD ESTATE:定义、类型和示例

永久业权
图片来源:FortuneBuilder

投资房地产可能会很麻烦且令人困惑,尤其是在您不了解这个概念的情况下。 这些房产没有固定的所有权时间表。 但是,本文介绍了什么是永久业权房地产,低于永久业权的房地产与非永久业权的比较,其各种类型以及您需要了解的有关这种所有权方式的所有信息。

什么是永久业权?

永久业权房地产是一种真正的财产,通过这种财产,人们可以无限期地无限期地享有财产的所有权。 当一个人拥有不能动产并且可以无限期继承的财产时,它没有固定的所有权期限。 一个人可以将财产转让或出售给另一个人。 所有权没有明确的终止日期。 您可以将其视为“我拥有财产”。 它具有的特征之一是有关所有权的特定权利。

它有两个基本要素,即不动和不确定的持续时间。

#1。 不动 

我们要看的第一个元素是不动,它表示土地或上面的任何东西都是不动的。

#2。 不确定的持续时间

这个元素意味着没有固定的所有权期限。

永久业权的类型

共有三种类型的永久业权,它们是 费用简单绝对, 费用简单可确定, 和生命财产。

#1。 费用简单的绝对资产:

这是永久业权的类型之一。 所有者拥有完全的所有权,没有任何形式的限制。 业主只要纳税就不受限制。 在永久业权类型中,只有这种类型授予所有者将财产无限期地传递给继承人的权利。 例如,父亲可能购买一块土地,该法规定设保人将其财产转让给“受赠人”(儿子)及其继承人。 受让人拥有拥有财产(土地)的绝对权利,他可以用它做任何事情,例如出售、建造和种植农作物。 这种类型的财产被认为是永久的。

#2。 费用简单可确定的财产:

 费用简单可确定也是永久业权的类型之一。 当收到财产的人不满足条件时,财产将自动终止。 它是在设保人有条件地转让财产(土地)时创建的。 在不满足条件的情况下,权益将返还给设保人或者设保人的继承人。 例如,Raymond 先生在该物业用于家禽业务时,向 David 及其继承人授予一笔可确定的简单财产权益。 一旦财产开始用于其他商业目的,权益将归还设保人。 条件也可以是土地将用于宗教目的。 如果这个人违反了土地的条件,土地的所有权将自动受到侵犯。

#3。 生命财产:

 终身不动产也是永久业权的一种。 它是租户一生中财产的所有权。 当财产的所有权可能归还给实际所有者时,它以死亡结束,或者它可以转移给另一个租户。 终身财产的持有人在其一生中拥有拥有该财产的全部权利。 终身承租人在拥有房产时也需缴纳适用税款。

终身财产的一个例子是父母为孩子的一生转让财产。 但是,持有人必须避免损坏财产。 他还应该确保它们始终处于正确的状态,以允许其他租户拥有它们。 在所有类型的永久业权房地产中,只要他们活着,就可以授予个人对财产的权益。 占有该物业的个人被称为“终身租户”。

少于永久业权:

低于永久业权的房地产的关键因素是时间限制。 人们也可以将其称为租赁财产。 这也意味着您何时拥有投资物业并将其出租给租户。 租户将持有少于永久业权的房产。  

 非永久业权房地产

非永久业权不动产不 可继承的. 您有有限的时间和权利使用或拥有该财产,但不拥有。 人们也可以将其称为租赁财产。

简而言之,非永久业权房地产不允许承租人将他们的权利传给他们的后代。 承租人只要交了房租就可以入住,但未经业主同意不得进行任何形式的改造。 实际财产的所有者做出所有决定。 人们也可以将其视为一项共同租约。 与永久业权房地产不同,非永久业权房地产不为个人提供无限期的财产占有。 这种类型的财产通常称为非永久业权财产,因此您可以将其称为租赁财产或低于永久业权财产。

非永久业权的类型

有四种类型的非永久业权房地产。 它们包括:多年的房地产; 年复一年的遗产,随意租赁和受灾租赁。 

#1。 房地产多年:

它的一个共同特点是房东和租客之间的协议,即房东在特定时间内租用房产。 他或她需要根据租赁协议支付租金。 他或她也可以在规定的期限内享用和拥有该财产,但房东不允许他破坏或传递该财产。

但是,该协议规定了租户可以拥有该房产的确切日期,以及业主可以接管该房产的具体日期。 有了这些类型的租约,业主无需发出任何类型的通知来腾出房屋,因为合同的结束日期是租户必须退出房产或受到额外处罚的日期,并且可能合法举动。

#2。 每年的房地产:

房地产每年都会自动更新。 它是一种每年更新一次的租赁权,直到通知或所有者终止。 人们也可以将其称为不同时期的房地产。 例如,租户的一次租约可以从 31 年 2022 月 31 日到 2023 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。一旦假期到期,租户希望租户按照约定离开或续租。 由法院强制执行的书面合同会在协议期限内封存财产。 这意味着除非双方达成协议,否则双方不能在该日期之前终止。

#3 随意租赁:

随意租客意味着当一个人得到房东的许可时,超出了正式的趋势,它没有固定的时间。 随意租赁是房东或租户可以随时终止租约的方式。 这通常对双方都有利。 双方可以在不违约的情况下快速调整租赁条款。 由于双方未签订书面正式协议,该租约不具有法律效力。

#4 租约:

当租客在租赁协议到期后继续住在公寓里时,就会发生这种情况。 双方通常会签署一份租赁协议,允许租户即使在租金到期后也可以留下来。

双方将达成协议,可以是租户在搬出前支付租金,如果不是这样,也可能出现另一个条件或协议。

永久业权地产与非永久业权地产

人们是否清楚地分辨出永久业权与非永久业权房地产之间的区别并不会改变两者在定义和实践上都不同的事实。 在处理永久业权与非永久业权房地产时,我们将首先研究两者的含义,然后强调它们的主要区别。 非永久业权房地产,也称为“租赁房地产”,是通过租赁或租赁协议创建的。

永久业权地产与非永久业权地产:主要区别

  1. 与永久业权地产相比,其显着特征是非永久业权地产的期限必须是确定的。 它不需要最短或最长期限。 双方必须就条款达成一致。 例如,租约可以是 5 年、4 年等。但是,业主可以无限期地授予租约,并可以在通知后终止。 而另一个有无限的持续时间。
  2. 一般来说,非永久业权房地产所有权是一种所有权类型,其中土地上的房产在一定期限内出租给租户。 土地的所有权属于实际所有者(自由持有人)。 但是,永久业权是财产和建造土地的所有权。 当个人购买永久业权财产时,他/她正在购买该财产及其所在的土地。 相反,如果您购买的是非永久业权房产,您购买的是该房产,而不是它所在的土地。 此外,当您购买永久业权房屋时,您将成为其所有者,直到您决定将其出售或转让给其他人。 与您购买带有租约或租赁协议的房屋不同,您将在特定或有限的时间内拥有该物业。 一旦租约到期,房产的所有权将归还给拥有永久业权房产的人,并且还需要根据书面协议支付年度土地租金。
  3. 最后,在比较永久业权与非永久业权房地产时,永久业权房地产所有者有权和自由地享受和使用他认为合适的房地产,而另一位所有者对财产拥有专有和有限的权利。

自由人和房东有什么区别?

这些通常可以互换使用。 自由持有人是拥有建筑物永久产权的人,但在他授予租约时成为房东。

当自由持有人去世时会发生什么?

该财产归新的自由持有人所有。 新的自由持有人通过有效遗嘱或无遗嘱继承规则继承财产。

永久产权和租赁产权有什么区别?

简而言之,在永久业权中,无限期地拥有财产和土地的完全所有权。 相反,只拥有财产,而不是建造财产的土地。 这是一段固定的时间。

什么是最常见的永久业权地产?

收费简单的绝对财产是最常见的永久业权财产。 在这里,业主可以按照他认为合适的方式使用该物业。 他可以随时决定出售、出租或遗赠契约。

永久产权和非永久产权有什么区别?

永久业权是指个人拥有财产和土地的全部所有权。 而非永久业权是指个人支付房产租金。

总结

土地上的地产可大致分为永久业权或非永久业权。 永久业权房地产表示所有权,非永久业权房地产也可以指涉及租赁和租赁安排的租赁房地产。 就其性质而言,这两个地产都是不动产。 非永久业权的房产比其他房产差很多。 

   关于永久业权的常见问题

拥有永久业权房产意味着什么?

拥有永久业权房地产涉及当永久业权人负责包括税收在内的所有预算成本时,永久业权人拥有一切,包括建造它的土地。

永久业权房地产是一项好的投资吗?

是的,这是因为它是一项终身投资,并且拥有无限的时间。 永久业权房地产投资也是一项非常有利可图的投资,因为它可以出租、出售,也可以用于其他商业目的。

自由持有者什么时候可以拿走我的财产?

如果不满足租赁协议的条件,自由持有人可以拿走您的财产。 自由持有人也可以在超过约定的期限时拿走您的财产,所有者将有权拿走财产。

  1. 租赁和租金之间的区别:定义和类型
  2. 租赁协议:表格、模板和美国最佳实践(详细指南)
  3. jOINT TENANCY:拥有共同财产的定义和好处
  4. 常见的租赁:定义和概述
  5. 多份租赁:所有权和示例

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

FREEHOLD ESTATE: Definition, Types, & Examples

freehold estate
Image credit: FortuneBuilder

Investing in real property can be cumbersome and confusing, especially if you don’t understand the concept. These properties have no fixed ownership timeline. However, this article entails what a freehold estate is, a comparison between less than a freehold estate vs non-freehold, its various types, and everything you need to know about this means of ownership.

What Is a Freehold Estate?

A freehold estate is a type of genuine property by which one has an unlimited right to enjoy the ownership of a property for an indefinite duration. When one owns property that can’t be movable and can also pass on indefinitely, it has no fixed length of ownership. One can transfer or sell the property to another individual. There is no definite termination date for ownership. You can think of it as “I own the property.” One of the characteristics it possesses is the specific rights about ownership.

It has two essential elements which are Immobility and Indeterminate duration.

#1. Immobility 

The first element we will look at is immobility, which signifies that the land or anything on it is immovable.

#2. Indeterminate duration

This element implies that there is no fixed duration of ownership.

Types Of Freehold Estate

There are three types of freehold estates, and they are fee simple absolute fee simple, determinable, and life estate.

#1. Fee simple absolute estate:

This is one of the types of freehold estates. The owner has complete ownership without any form of restriction. The owner is unrestricted as long as he pays the taxes. Amongst the types of freehold estate, only this type grants the owner the right to pass on the property to the heirs indefinitely. For example, a father might purchase a plot of land for which the act states that the grantor transfers his property to the “grantee” (son) and his heirs. The grantee has the absolute right to possess the property (land), and he can do whatever with it, such as selling it, building, and growing crops. This type of estate deems to be perpetuity.

#2.  Fee simple determinable estate:

 Fee simple determinable is also one of the types of Freehold estate. It is an estate that will automatically end when the person who received the property does not fulfill the condition. It is created when a grantor transfers a property (land) conditionally. In the situation whereby the conditions are not met, the interest will revert to the grantor or the heirs of the grantor. For Instance, Mr. Raymond grants a fee simple determinable interest in the property to David and his heirs, while the property is in use for a poultry business. As soon as the property starts being in use for another business purpose, the interest will revert to the grantor. The condition can also be that the land will be used for religious purposes. If the person violates the conditions of the land the ownership of the land will automatically be violated.

#3. Life estate:

 A life estate is also one of the types of Freehold estate. It is the ownership of a property for the duration of the tenant’s life. It ends at death when the ownership of the property may revert to the actual owner, or it can pass to another tenant. The holder of a life estate has the full right to own the property during their lifetime. The life tenant also pays applicable taxes while in possession of the property.

An example of a life estate is when a parent conveys a property for the life of a child. However, the holder must refrain from damaging the property. He should also ensure they are always in the right state, to allow another tenant to have them. Amongst all the types of freehold estate, this one grants an individual interest in a property as long as they live. The individual that occupies the property is known as a “Life Tenant”.

Less Than a Freehold Estate:

The key factor of a less than freehold estate is the limitation of time. One can also call it a leasehold estate. It also implies when you possess an investment property and rent it out to a tenant. The tenant will hold a less than a freehold estate.  

 Non-Freehold Estate

Non-freehold estates are not inheritable. You have a limited time and right to use or possess the property but don’t own. One can also call it a leasehold estate.

In a nutshell, a non-freehold estate does not permit the tenant to pass down their rights to their descendents. The tenant can live in the property as long as he pays his rent, but he does not do any form of modification without the consent of the owner. The owner of the actual property makes all decisions. One can also see it as a common lease. Unlike the freehold estate, the non-freehold estate does not provide individuals with a limitless duration of property possession. This type of property is generally called a non-freehold estate, so you can call it a leasehold estate or less than a freehold estate.

Types Of Non-Freehold Estate

There are four types of non-freehold estate. They include: estate for years; estate from year to year, Tenancy at will, and Tenancy at Sufferance. 

#1. Estate for Years:

A common feature of it is the agreement between a landlord and a tenant whereby the landlord rents a property for a specific amount of time. He or she is required to pay rent according to the rental agreement. He or she is also allowed to enjoy and possess the property within the time limit required, but the landlord doesn’t permit him to commit damage or pass down the property.

However, the agreement specifies the exact date that the tenant can take possession of the property, as well as a specific date when the owner can take over the property. With these types of leases, there is no need for the property owner to issue any type of notice to vacate the premises since the end date on the contract serves as the date that the tenant must quit the property or be subject to additional penalties and possible legal action.

#2. Estate From Year to Year:

Estate from year to year automatically renews annually. It is a leasehold that renews itself annually until terminated by notice or the owner. One can also call it estate from period to period. For example, a tenant’s one-lease can be from 31st May 2022 to 31st May 2023. Once the leave expires, the tenant expects the tenant to leave or renew the rent as agreed. A written contract enforced by the court seals the estate for years of the agreement. This implies that both parties cannot terminate before the date unless both partners reach an agreement.

#3 Tenancy at Will:

A tenant at will implies when one has the landlord’s permission to stay beyond the formal tendency, it has no fixed amount of time. Tenancy at will is whereby the landlord or tenant can probably terminate the lease at any time. It is usually advantageous to both parties. Both parties can quickly adjust the rental terms without breaching a contract. The lease is not legally valid as both parties don’t draw up a written formal agreement.

#4 Tenancy at Sufferance:

This occurs when a tenant continues to live at the apartment after the rental agreement expires. Both parties usually sign a lease agreement that allows the tenant to stay even after the rent expires.

Both parties will reach an agreement, which can be that the tenant will pay up the rent before vacating, another condition or agreement can also arise if not this.

Freehold Estate vs. Non-freehold Estate

Whether people clearly tell the difference between freehold vs non-freehold estate doesn’t change the fact that both differ in definition and in practice. In dealing with freehold vs non-freehold estates, we will first examine what both mean and then highlight their key differences. A non-freehold estate, which is also known as a “leasehold estate”, is created through a lease or a rental agreement.

Freehold Estate vs Non-Freehold Estate: Key Difference

  1. The distinguishing feature, by contrast with a freehold estate, is that a non-freehold estate must have a duration that is certain in time. It does not require a minimum or maximum term. Both parties must agree on a term. For instance, a lease can be for 5 years, 4 years, etc. However, the owner can grant a lease indefinitely with the capacity to terminate on notice. while the other has an unlimited time duration.
  2. Generally, non-freehold estate ownership is an ownership type in which properties on the land are leased to tenants for a certain tenure. The ownership of the land belongs to the actual owner (freeholder). However, freehold is the ownership of both the property and the land on which it has been built. When an individual purchases a freehold property, he/she is purchasing the property and the land it sits on. In contrast, if you purchase a non-freehold property, you’re purchasing the property and not the land it sits on. Furthermore, when you purchase a freehold house, you will be its owner until you decide to sell it or pass it on to someone else. Unlike when you purchase a house with a lease or a rental agreement, you will own the property for a specific or limited amount of time. Once the lease runs out, the ownership of the property reverts to whoever owns the freehold property, and it also requires an annual land rent based on the written agreement.
  3. Finally in comparing freehold vs non-freehold estate, a freehold estate owner has the power and freedom to enjoy and use the estate as he deems fit while the other owner has exclusive and limited rights over the property.

Conclusion

Estates in land can be broadly classified as either freehold or non-freehold. A freehold estate indicates ownership, a non-freehold estate can also refer to as a Leasehold estate which involves a lease and rental arrangement. Both estates are, by their nature, immovable real estate. The non-freehold estate is quite inferior to the other. 

   FAQs On Freehold Estate

What does it entail to own a freehold estate?

Owning a freehold estate involves when the freeholder is responsible for all the budget costs which include the tax, the freeholder owns everything including the land on which it’s built.

Are freehold estates a good investments?

Yes, it is because it is a lifetime investment and has an unlimited time of ownership. Freehold estate investment is also a very profitable investment as it can be rented, sold, and also used for other commercial purposes.

When can a freeholder take my property?

A freeholder can take your property when the conditions of the rental agreements are not met. A freeholder can also take your property when the agreed time limit exceeds, the owner will have every right to take away the property.

  1. DIFFERENCE BETWEEN LEASE AND RENT: Definition And Types
  2. RENTAL AGREEMENT: Forms, Templates & Best US Practice (Detailed Guide)
  3. jOINT TENANCY: Definition & Benefits of Owning a Joint Property
  4. TENANCY IN COMMON: Definition & Overview
  5. TENANCY IN SEVERALTY: Ownership & Examples

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like