投资组合管理:定义和您需要知道的一切

投资组合管理
NerdWallet

投资组合管理涉及在开发和管理投资组合时考虑投资者的财务目标和风险承受能力的情况。 本指南涵盖了投资组合管理工资和他们处理的项目。

投资组合管理

权衡所有投资的优点和局限性、机会和危险对于投资组合管理至关重要。 投资组合管理可以是主动的或被动的。 只知道两者都是有效的方法。 

被动管理是一种长期的方法,其理念是“设置它并像你从未做过一样行事”。 本策略可使用一个或多个交易所交易 (ETF) 指数基金。 指数投资是此类投资的常用术语。 人们可以使用现代投资组合理论 (MPT) 来帮助那些设计指数投资组合的人改善平衡。 此外,主动管理的目标是通过买卖选定的证券以及其他投资来超越指数。

投资组合管理的类型

角色不同,而不管同一个目标是赚钱。 以下是投资组合管理的类型及其角色。 

#1。 主动投资组合管理 

主动投资组合管理的目标是超越市场预期。 那些以这种方式投资的人通常被认为是不理性的。 一旦股票的价值超过平均水平,它就会被主动经理卖出。 公司的统计分析是主动投资组合管理的关键组成部分,它需要将股价与可能的回报进行比较。 主动型经理人不是依靠有效市场理论来证实他的主张,而是使用比率。

主动型管理者降低投资风险的首选方法是将投资分散到多个行业。 主动投资组合管理的缺点是完全依赖经理的能力。 如果你能找到专家 价值投资,你可以期待赚很多钱。

#2。 被动投资组合管理 

被动投资与主动管理相反。 有效的行业主张是那些坚持它的人坚信的信念。 这个概念是股票价格总是反映一个行业的基本面。 最后, 指数基金 流动性低但长期价值高的被动型经理人更喜欢。

选择较低的收益率是一种节省管理费用的方法,同时仍能获得稳定性的好处。

#3。 全权委托投资组合管理 

投资者的全权委托经理有完全的自由代表他或她行事。 即使经理考虑个人的目标和时间框架,他也会使用最适合他的任何方法。 在向金融专业人士支付现金后,投资回报开始涌入。

#4。 非投资组合管理 

作为财务顾问,非全权委托经理没有其他目的。 他的工作是为投资者提供最佳行动建议。 投资者可以权衡每种选择的利弊。 只有在获得投资者批准后,经理才能代表投资者行事。

另请参阅: 销售流程:2023 年有效完成销售的步骤和阶段!!!

有什么会影响投资组合管理的薪水吗?

许多事情都会影响投资组合管理的薪水。 根据美国劳工统计局的数据,2019 年投资组合经理的典型年薪为 81,590 美元。 例如,收入前 10% 的人收入超过 156,150 美元,而收入最低的 10% 的人收入不到 47,230 美元。

以下是投资组合管理薪酬如此不同的几个可能原因。

#1。 公司所属行业及其雇主

根据你的老板和你工作的行业,你可以作为投资组合经理赚很多钱。 某些公司或行业可能比其他公司或行业支付更多或对投资组合经理的需求更多。

#2。 经验

随着您对它们进行测试并获得经验,您的投资技能和经验可能会有所提高。 正因为如此,经验丰富的投资组合经理和金融分析师可能比那些刚刚开始职业生涯的人赚更多的钱。 既然如此,这可能有助于解释收入最高的 10% 和最贫穷的 XNUMX% 之间的工资差距不断扩大。

#3。 位置

根据投资组合经理所在的位置,他或她可能比同一职位的其他人获得更高的薪水。 例如,纽约的投资组合经理可能比其他地方的同行赚得更多。 由于对投资组合管理的需求因地域而异,因此您的薪水也会有所不同。

一般投资组合管理工资

根据 BLS 的数据,2019 年 94,160 月投资组合经理(管理层)的平均年薪为 XNUMX 美元。

以下是投资组合管理收入最高的州、地点和行业,可帮助您更好地了解作为投资组合经理的收入。 其中包括:纽约州 132,290 美元,华盛顿特区 106,490 美元,康涅狄格州 100,250 美元,新英格兰州 102,610 美元,阿拉斯加州 101,600 美元。

投资组合管理项目

项目组合管理项目是项目管理组织用来评估可能的财务收益的过程。 提案和当前项目数据由项目组合经理组织和整合,然后他们为新计划提供坚定的预测和业务分析。

用于投资组合管理项目的工具集。 

投资组合管理项目解决方案有很多种,但这些是最有效的:

  • 允许对项目进行企业范围的投资组合管理。
  • 应提供易于使用的界面和功能。
  • 改善在线协作和沟通方面。
  • 他们提供全面的报告和数据分析。

易于使用的企业投资组合管理项目软件。

企业组合系统使您能够在整个组织中使用具有广泛功能的单一资源。 使用企业组合解决方案可以减少对各种程序的依赖,这会增加开销和混淆工作流程。 投资组合管理项目是 本质 由于必须跟踪的信息量很大,因此很复杂。 因此,所使用的工具对每个人来说都是用户友好的,而不仅仅是早期采用者,这一点至关重要。

寻找能够减少花费在管理、体力劳动和文档要求上的时间的产品。 相反,请选择具有直观界面、直观性能和您组织中的每个人都可以在任何位置使用的智能手机应用程序的工具。

中央通讯枢纽

公司和组织雇用远程工作人员同时处理多个项目的情况并不少见。 当您的团队成员在不同的地方时,保持清晰的沟通渠道可能具有挑战性。

互联网连接到最有效的产品组合 管理软件 消除任何通信边界。 通过一个中央联络点,您可以确保所有团队成员都在同一页面上并提供实时状态报告。 其次,归档和交换文件和反馈等信息。 第三,回答问题或解决困难所需的时间更少。 最后,及时有效地利用数据并将其提供给利益相关者。

另请参阅: 渠道管理:意义、示例及其重要性

投资组合管理的标准操作程序

投资组合管理的最佳程序显然会因一家公司而异,就像在现实世界中一样。 任何项目,就像每个投资组合一样,都会有特定的要求。 尽管如此,大多数行业都可以从久经考验的策略中受益。

#1。 进行彻底的项目清单。

有效地管理您的投资组合需要盘点您的所有计划。 包括项目名称、开始和结束日期、估计预算、公司目标、预期投资回报和任何其他相关信息。 同时,可以生成即时的高级概览,其中包含为股东提供更新或当场做出更有效决策所需的所有信息。

#2。 从战略角度考虑项目。

根据与公司长期战略目标的契合程度,将各个项目置于优先级。 项目的风险级别以及是否需要进行重大的重新设计是另外两个需要牢记的考虑因素。

最后,熟练的投资组合经理将识别早期重叠的项目想法,并预先切断任何业务理由不佳的计划,以确保管理层和利益相关者之间更好的同步。

#3。 对项目进行组织、分类和分配资源。

除了根据可用现金和资源确定优先级之外,您还必须根据战略一致性评估每个项目。 实现您的财务目标需要精心规划,因为现金流是有限的资源。 您的预算和可用资源可以支持的计划数量自然会决定您的界限,但使用评分系统可以使此过程更加简单。

#4。 确保您管理好您的投资。

如果您在创建授权项目列表后没有积极处理您的投资组合,那么再多的优秀审查和优先排序也无济于事。

投资组合管理的优点和缺点

在确定是否以投资组合的形式管理项目时,需要考虑许多因素。 使用以下方法快速比较项目组合管理的优缺点

专业版

  • 在问题发生之前避免问题可以在问题出现之前将危险降到最低。
  • 标准化流程减少了重复操作所花费的时间,从而减少了完成项目所需的时间。
  • 利用现有和以前项目的数据将准确估算成本。
  • 投资组合视图允许您了解哪些资源可用以及哪些资源对于新项目是必需的,从而使您能够优化您的资源。
  • 标准化流程增加了项目成功的可能性,因为它们允许随着时间的推移改进项目输出的预测。
  • 当每个人都可以看到正在做出的决定时,在项目上合作会更容易。

缺点

  • 重要的是要考虑招聘、指导、软件和开发新流程的成本。
  • 投资组合项目管理需要分配许多小企业所缺乏的资源。
  • 必须做出艰难的决定:确定优先事项需要对众多重要举措做出许多艰难的选择。
  • 当优先级排序方法成为标准时,缺乏对日常活动有深刻理解的实地管理人员的反馈可能会成为一个问题。
  • 时间是宝贵的商品。 程序开发和执行消耗的时间可以以其他方式使用或花费。
  • 在采用新的项目组合项目管理时,获得对尚未证明的流程的执行支持可能是一个挑战。

投资组合管理的作用是什么?

投资决策由投资组合经理做出。 他们创建和管理投资组合,决定收购和出售投资的内容和时间,并制定和实施投资策略和流程以满足客户的目标和限制。

为什么拥有投资组合很重要?

一个不断发展的文件集合称为投资组合,可以记录您的资格、能力、经验和个性特征。 它强调并展示了您的一些最佳作品的示例,以及您的成就、价值观和生活经历。

投资组合中最重要的部分是什么?

毫无疑问,整体上最重要的组成部分是您作品集中的图像。 如果您之前项目的图像看起来不专业,潜在客户不太可能希望在他们的建筑项目中信任您,因为他们甚至无法正确地看到您的工作质量。

投资组合通常用于什么?

可以鼓励学生通过使用档案袋对他们的教育采取更多的控制和所有权。 作品集是某些机构的学生评估自己的工作和学业成长的一种工具,通常是因为他们正在选择要包含在他们的作品集中的内容。

成功的投资组合有哪些特征?

潜在客户和公司有兴趣更多地了解您最好的设计背后的概念和流程。 因此,强大的作品集除了展示最终设计的照片外,通常还会包括有助于提高作品清晰度的图纸。

什么是最有效的投资组合?

在给定风险水平下提供最大预期回报的投资组合,或在给定预期回报下具有最低风险水平的投资组合被认为是有效的。 有效边界是连接每个有效投资组合的线。

投资组合中应该包含多少东西?

为了拥有一个充分多元化的投资组合,投资者应该持有至少 60 只股票。 如果您想开始投资但没有时间做功课,请考虑购买低成本的大盘指数基金。

结论

投资组合管理是在开发和管理投资组合时必须考虑投资者的财务目标和风险承受能力

投资组合管理常见问题

投资组合管理的五个 5 要求是什么?

  • 评估当前状况。
  • 设定投资目标
  • 决定如何分配资产。
  • 决定你的投资策略。
  • 测量并重新调整您身体的需求。

投资组合的重要性是什么?

您可以通过多种方式使用作品集来展示您将在简历中包含的技能或在问答环节中讨论的技能。

投资组合管理的第一步是什么?

政策声明是项目组合管理过程的第一步。 投资者的风险承受能力在其政策声明中进行了概述。 理解和阐明投资目标和限制是本练习的主要目标。

  1. 主动投资与被动投资:了解为什么两者都需要(+详细指南)
  2. 被动收入:定义、类型和想法
  3. 共同基金与指数基金:你应该知道的一切
  4. 项目跟踪软件:前 25 名项目跟踪软件的评论
  5. 例外管理:定义和原则
发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢
差旅管理软件
了解更多

旅行管理软件。

目录 隐藏概述商务旅行管理软件#1。 管理旅行服务提供商并与之谈判#2。 照顾…

PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT: Definition & Everything You Need To Know

Portfolio Management
NerdWallet

Portfolio management involves scenarios where an investor’s financial goals and risk tolerance are taken into consideration when developing and managing a portfolio. This guide covers both the portfolio management salary and the projects they handle.

Portfolio Management

Weighing strong points and limitations, opportunities and dangers, across all investments are essential to portfolio management. Portfolio management can be either active or passive. Just know that both are valid approaches. 

Passive management is a long-term approach to a philosophy that says “set it and act as if you’ve never done it.” One or more exchange-traded (ETF) index funds may be used in this strategy. Index investing is a frequent term for this type of investment. One can use modern portfolio theory (MPT) to aid those who design indexed portfolios to improve the balance. Moreover, the goal of active management is to outperform an index through the purchase and sale of selected securities as well as other investments.

Types of Portfolio Management

Roles differ irrespective of the same goal, which is making money. Here are the types of portfolio management and their roles. 

#1. Active Portfolio Management 

Active portfolio management’s goal is to outperform the market’s expectations. Those that invest in this manner are frequently considered to be irrational. As soon as a stock’s value rises above the average, it is sold by active managers. Statistical analysis of firms is a key component of active portfolio management, which entails comparing the share price to the possible return. Rather than relying on the efficient market theory to substantiate his assertion, the active manager uses ratios.

The active manager’s preferred method of reducing investment risk is to spread investments across multiple industries. Active portfolio management has the drawback of relying solely on the manager’s abilities. If you can find an expert in value investing, you can expect to make a lot of money.

#2. Passive Portfolio Management 

Passive investing is the reverse of active management. The effective sector proposition is a belief that those that adhere to it hold strongly. The notion is that the stock price always reflects an industry’s fundamentals. Consequently, index funds with low turnover but high long-term value are what passive managers prefer.

Choosing a lower yield is a way to save money on management expenses while still reaping the benefits of stability.

#3. Discretionary Portfolio Management 

The investor’s discretionary manager has complete freedom to act on his or her behalf. Even though the manager considers the individual’s objectives and timeframes, he uses whatever method works best for him. Investment returns begin to pour in after making a cash payment to a financial professional.

#4. Non-portfolio management 

As a financial advisor, the non-discretionary manager serves no other purpose. It is his job to advise investors on the best course of action. It is up to the investor to weigh the benefits and drawbacks of each option. The manager can only act on behalf of the investor once investor approval has been provided.

Read Also: Sales Process: Steps & Stages to Close Sales Efficiently in 2022!!!

Is There Anything That Affects the Salary of Portfolio Management?

Numerous things can affect the salary of portfolio management. The typical annual compensation for a portfolio manager in 2019 was $81,590, according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics. As an example, those in the top 10% of earnings earned more than $156,150, while those in the bottom 10% earned less than $47,230.

Here are a few possible reasons why portfolio management salary is so different from one another.

#1. Company’s industry and its employer

Depending on your boss and the industry you work in, you can earn a lot of money as a portfolio manager. It’s possible that some companies or industries pay more or are in more demand for portfolio managers than others.

#2. Experience

Your investment skills and experience will likely improve as you put them to the test and gain experience. Because of this, experienced portfolio managers and financial analysts are likely to earn more money than those who are just beginning their careers. As this is the case, it could help to explain the widening wage disparity between the highest and poorest 10% of earnings.

#3. Location

Depending on where a portfolio manager is located, he or she may earn a larger salary than someone else in the same position. Portfolio managers in New York, for instance, may earn more than their counterparts in other places. As the need for portfolio management varies geographically, so can your salary.

General Portfolio Management Salary

A portfolio manager’s (management) yearly salary in May 2019 was $94,160 on average, according to the BLS.

Here are the top-paying states, locations, and industries for portfolio management to help you better comprehend how much you may earn as a portfolio manager. These include: $132,290 for New York, Washington, D.C. is $106,490, $100,250 in Connecticut, New England is $102,610 and $101,600 for the state of Alaska.

Portfolio Management Projects

Portfolio management projects are processes that project management organizations utilize in order to assess the possible financial gain. Proposal and current project data are organized and consolidated by project portfolio managers, who then provide firms forecasts and business analyses for new initiatives.

Set of tools for portfolio management projects. 

Portfolio management projects solutions come in many varieties, but these are the most effective:

  • Allow for the enterprise-wide portfolio management of projects.
  • Unterfaces and functionalities that are easy to use should be provided.
  • Improve online collaboration and communication aspects.
  • They provide comprehensive reporting and data analysis.

Enterprise portfolio management projects software that’s simple to use.

The enterprise portfolio system enables you to use a single resource with a wide range of capabilities throughout your organization. Reduced reliance on various programs, which can add overhead and confound workflows, can be achieved by using enterprise portfolio solutions. Portfolio management projects are inherently complex due to the sheer volume of information that must be kept track of. Thus, it’s critical that the tool used be user-friendly for everyone, not just the early adopters.

Look for products that reduce the amount of time spent on administration, manual labor, and documentation requirements. Instead, choose a tool with an intuitive interface, straightforward performance, and a smartphone app that everyone in your organization can use from any location.

The central communication hub

It’s not uncommon for companies and organizations to employ remote workers to work on many projects at the same time. It can be challenging to maintain clear lines of communication when members of your team are in different places.

Internet connectivity to the most effective portfolio management software removes any communication boundaries. With one central point of contact, you can be sure that all team members are on the same page and offer real-time status reports. Secondly, archive and exchange information such as documents and feedback. Thirdly, it takes less time to answer queries or solve difficulties. Finally, utilize data in a timely and efficient manner and make it available to stakeholders.

Read Also: CHANNEL MANAGEMENT: Meaning, Examples & Why It Is Important

Standard operating procedures for portfolio management

Portfolio management’s best procedures will obviously differ from one company to another, just like in the real world. Any project, like every portfolio, will have specific requirements. In spite of this, most industries can benefit from tried-and-true strategies.

#1. Conduct a thorough project inventory.

Managing your portfolio effectively necessitates an inventory of all your initiatives. Include the name of the project, the start and end dates, the estimated budget, the company’s goals, the expected return on investment, and any other relevant information. Meanwhile, it’s possible to generate an instant high-level overview with all the information needed to give shareholders with updates or make more effective decisions on the spot.

#2. Consider projects from a strategic perspective.

Individual projects are put into priority according to how well they align with the company’s long-term strategic goals. A project’s risk level and whether or not it necessitates significant reengineering are two more considerations to keep in mind.

In the end, a skilled portfolio manager would identify early overlapping project ideas and cut off any initiatives with poor business justifications up front, to guarantee better synchronization between management and stakeholders.

#3. Organize, classify, and allocate resources to projects.

In addition to prioritizing based on available cash and resources, you must also evaluate each project in terms of strategic alignment. Reaching your financial objectives necessitates meticulous planning because cash flow is a limited resource. The number of initiatives your budget and available resources can support will naturally dictate where you draw the line, but using a scoring system can make this process much simpler.

#4. Ensure you manage your investments well.

If your portfolio isn’t actively handled after you’ve created the authorized project list, no amount of excellent review and prioritizing will assist.

Portfolio Management Pros and Cons

When it comes to determining whether or not to manage projects in the form of a portfolio, there are numerous factors to consider. Quickly compare the benefits and drawbacks of project portfolio management by using the following

Pro

  • Avoiding problems before they occur minimizes hazards before they arise.
  • Standardized processes reduce the amount of time spent on repetitive operations, which in turn reduces the amount of time needed to complete a project.
  • Utilizing data from the existing and previous projects will accurately estimate costs.
  • The Portfolio view allows you to understand what resources are available and what resources are necessary for new projects, allowing you to optimize your resources.
  • Standardized processes increase the likelihood of project success because they allow for improved forecasting of project output over time.
  • It’s easier to work together on projects when everyone can see the decisions that are being made.

Cons

  • It’s important to factor in the cost of recruiting, coaching, software, and developing new processes.
  • Portfolio Project Management necessitates the allocation of resources that many small enterprises lack.
  • Having to Make Tough Decisions: Setting priorities necessitates making many difficult choices about numerous essential initiatives.
  • A lack of feedback from managers on the ground, who have a deep understanding of the day-to-day activity, might be a problem when prioritization methods are in standard.
  • Time is a precious commodity. Procedure development and execution consume time that could be used or spent in other ways.
  • When adopting new Portfolio Project Management, obtaining executive support for processes that have not been demonstrated can be a challenge.

Conclusion

Portfolio management is when an investor’s financial goals and risk tolerance must be taken into consideration when developing and managing a portfolio

PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT FAQs

What are the five 5 requirements of portfolio management?

  • Evaluate the Current Condition.
  • Setting Investment Objectives
  • Decide how to allocate assets.
  • Decide on your investment strategy.
  • Measure and re-align your body’s needs.

What is the importance of portfolio?

There are a number of ways in which you can use portfolios to exhibit the skills you would include on your CV or converse about in a question and answer session.

What is the first step of portfolio management?

A policy statement is the first step in the portfolio management process. The investor’s risk tolerance is outlined in their policy statement. Understanding and articulating investment objectives and constraints is the primary goal of this exercise.

  1. Active Investing vs. Passive: Understanding Why You Need Both (+Detailed Guide)
  2. PASSIVE INCOME: Definition, Types & Ideas
  3. Mutual Funds vs. Index Funds: All You Should Know
  4. PROJECT TRACKING SOFTWARE: Reviews of Top 25 Project Tracking Software
  5. MANAGEMENT BY EXCEPTION: Definitions and Principles
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like