小型企业保险:概述、责任、要求、成本

小企业保险一般责任成本、累进和要求。
小型企业 - 文本

商业保险保护您公司的资产和收入。 它还可以保护您免受责任诉讼。 大多数小企业经营者都需要保险。 它可以帮助确保您辛辛苦苦建立的生计。 凭借完美的小企业保险,您可以承担代价高昂的损失和诉讼。 在本文中,我们将讨论小型企业保险的一般责任成本、累进和要求。

小企业保险一般责任

一般责任保险,通常称为商业责任保险,是一种保险形式,可保护公司免受典型公司运营引起的索赔。 小公司通常通过商业责任保险获得人身伤害、医疗费用、广告伤害和其他费用的保险。

一般责任保险的保障范围是什么?

一般责任保险涵盖对贵公司造成财产损失或人身伤害的索赔作出回应的价格。 它可以帮助支付:

  • 医疗费
  • 您的业​​务造成的人身伤害或财产损失。
  • 维修费用,例如由火灾、闪电或爆炸等承保损失引起的承保人财产损失。
  • 在诉讼中为您的公司辩护的法律费用
  • 由于客户或客户提起的诉讼而获得的和解和判决
  • 恶意起诉、诽谤、诽谤、非法搬迁、侵犯隐私等行为造成的名誉损害。
  • 广告伤害,例如贵公司的广告侵犯版权。

一般责任保险的费用是多少?

各种因素决定了您的一般责任保险的费用。 一个考虑因素是您的业务性质。 高风险行业的公司支付的费用高于低风险行业。 例如,建筑公司可能比咨询公司支付更高的成本。 其他可能影响您的一般责任保险成本的因素包括您公司的:

  • 多年的专业知识
  • 地点
  • 规格
  • 建筑物的状态
  • 保单细节,例如承保范围限制和免赔额
  • 保险理赔历史

获取报价是确定您的业务确切成本的最佳方式。 但是,您可以自定义覆盖范围以满足您的个人要求。 同时,您可以 g等今天的报价 了解如何获得责任保险以保护您的公司。

小企业保险费用

您的小型企业保险费用与保险公司和州不同。 但是,这取决于您的业务所需的保险类型。 因此,我们无法估算一般费用,但这里有一些简单的提示可以帮助您节省小型企业保险的费用。

货比三家是节省商业保险费用的最简单方法之一。 您可以比较不同保险公司的费率,以获得适合您预算的保单。

还有其他省钱的方法。 您可以通过捆绑计划来省钱。 涵盖一般责任保险和商业财产保险的企业主保单是最典型的捆绑包。

您选择的保险类型决定了您将支付的金额。 为了节省保费,您可以选择更高的免赔额或更低的承保限额。

渐进式小企业保险

Progressive Casualty Insurance Company, Inc. 在美国销售保险。 他们的总部位于俄亥俄州的梅菲尔德村,在美国设有 450 多个办事处。 经过70年的运营,它是美国最大的保险公司之一。

Progressive Insurance 提供小型公司保险,例如一般责任、商业财产、工人赔偿、商业汽车等。 您还可以在几分钟内获得渐进式商业保险报价并在线购买保险。 报价流程在 Progressive Small Business Insurance Review 中得到了高度评​​价。

如果您拥有一家小型企业并想购买责任保险,请阅读 渐进式小企业保险审查 了解有关 Progressive 产品的更多信息。 总体而言,互联网上的 Progressive 小企业保险评论是正面的。

小企业保险要求

作为小型企业的所有者,您有责任为您的组织购买各种类型的保险。 保护贵公司的资产、财产以及员工的健康和福祉只是商业保险至关重要并且在许多情况下是必需的几个原因。

法律要求提供多种类型的商业保险来保护您、您的公司和您的员工。 企业的保险要求由您所在的州政府制定。 大多数州都要求雇主为其雇员提供工人赔偿保险、失业保险以及州伤残保险。 您所在的州可能还需要为特定业务运营投保。 要了解有关您所在州对小型企业的强制性保险要求的更多信息,请联系您所在州的保险部或您当地的市政府办公室。

因此,如果您没有获得必要的保险,您可能无法开展新业务。 如果您的公司已经启动并运行,而您没有获得或维持足够的保险范围,您也可能会面临巨额罚款或失去营业执照。

一般来说,所有雇主都必须有以下类型的商业保险:

劳动者报酬

在大多数地区,获得全职和兼职员工的工伤补偿至关重要,不遵守国家要求可能会对企业主造成重大处罚。 在提供工人赔偿保险方面,重要的是要掌握 W2 雇员和独立工人之间的区别。 一些企业主要求独立承包商提供保险证明,而另一些企业主则在他们的工作合同中规定他们不给予工人补偿。 为了安全起见,在与任何自由职业者或承包商合作之前,请咨询您所在州的保险部门或熟悉您所在州规则的合格保险代理人。

失业保险

失业保险是一项联合州-联邦计划,向合格的工人支付现金福利。 尽管各州必须遵守联邦对小企业保险的要求,但每个州都管理该计划。 每个州的失业保险计划由在该辖区经营的企业缴纳的税款提供资金。 失业保险由贵公司使用通过工资税收集的资金支付。 与没有裁员的公司相比,裁员更多、工资更高的公司对国家就业信托基金的贡献更大。

伤残保险

雇主可以通过残疾保险为符合条件的员工提供与工作无关的疾病或保险的部分工资替代保险。 加利福尼亚、夏威夷、新泽西、纽约、波多黎各和罗德岛的雇主必须购买残疾保险。 因此,您应该咨询您所在州的保险部门,看看是否有必要进行此项承保。

抽搐

联邦政府要求每家有员工的企业都有工人补偿、失业和残疾保险。 一些州还需要额外的保险。 需要保险的法律因州而异,因此请访问您所在州的网站 了解您的业务需求。  

常见问题解答

基本小企业保险多少钱?

小企业主可能预计平均每月为公共责任保险支付大约 63.53 美元。 根据研究,超过 62% 的小公司每月为公共责任保险支付的费用低于 50 美元,而大约 25% 的小公司每月支付的费用在 51 至 100 美元之间。

哪种保险最适合小型企业?

小型企业通常由商业或一般责任保险承保人身伤害、医疗费用、广告伤害和其他费用。

什么是商业资产保险?

商业资产保险通常用于保护您的实体商业资产,例如商业财产、商业设备、商业车辆和金钱。

为什么需要商业一般责任保险?

如果您因您的服务、业务运营或人员而对财产损失、人身伤害、人身伤害或广告伤害承担责任,则商业一般责任 (CGL) 保险可保护您的公司免受财务损失。

  1. 商业保险:定义、类型、示例、成本及其运作方式
  2. 一般责任保险单:适用于企业
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

SMALL BUSINESS INSURANCE: Overview, Liability, Requirements, Costs

small business insurance general liability costs, progressive, and requirements.
small business – text

Business insurance protects your company’s assets and income. It also protects you from liability lawsuits. The majority of small business operators require insurance. It can help secure the livelihood you’ve worked so hard to establish. With the perfect small business insurance, you can cover costly damages and lawsuits. In this article, we’ll discuss small business insurance general liability costs, progressive, and requirements.

Small Business Insurance General Liability

General liability insurance, often known as business liability insurance, is a form of insurance coverage that protects firms from claims arising from typical company operations. Small firms often receive coverage by commercial liability insurance for bodily injuries, medical costs, advertising injuries, and other expenses.

What is the coverage under the General Liability Insurance?

General liability insurance covers the price of responding to a claim that your company caused property damage or bodily harm. It can assist in paying for:

  • Medical expenses
  • Bodily harm or property damage caused by your business.
  • Repair expenses such as Renter’s property damage caused by a covered loss such as fire, lightning, or explosion.
  • Legal fees for defending your company in a lawsuit
  • Settlements and judgments obtained as a result of a lawsuit filed by a customer or client
  • Reputational harm caused by malicious prosecution, defamation, libel, unlawful eviction, invasion of privacy, and other actions.
  • Advertising injuries, such as copyright infringement from your company’s advertisements.

What Is the Cost of General Liability Insurance?

Various factors determine the cost of your general liability insurance. One consideration is the nature of your business. Companies in higher-risk industries pay more than lower-risk businesses. Construction companies, for example, are likely to pay a greater cost than consultancy firms. Other factors that can also influence the cost of your general liability insurance include your company’s:

  • Years of expertise
  • Location
  • Size
  • The state of the building
  • Policy specifics such as coverage limitations and deductibles
  • History of insurance claims

Obtaining a quote is the best way to determine the exact cost of your business. You can however customize your coverage to meet your individual requirements. Meanwhile, you can get a quote today to learn how to obtain liability insurance to protect your company.

Small Business Insurance Costs

Your small business insurance costs differ from insurance companies and states. It however depends on the types of insurance coverage you will be needing for your business. So, we cannot estimate the general costs, but here are simple tips to help you save money on your small business insurance.

Shopping around is one of the simplest methods to save money on business insurance. You can compare rates from various insurance companies to get a policy that fits your budget.

There are other ways to save money as well. You may be able to save money by bundling plans. A business owner’s policy, which covers general liability insurance and commercial property insurance, is the most typical bundle.

The type of insurance you choose determines the amount you will pay. To save money on premiums, you can choose a greater deductible or lower coverage limits.

Progressive Small Business Insurance

Progressive Casualty Insurance Company, Inc. sells insurance in the United States. Their headquarter is in Mayfield Village, Ohio, and has over 450 offices around the US. It is one of the largest insurance companies in the United States after 70 years in operation.

Progressive Insurance provides small company insurance coverage such as General Liability, Commercial Property, Workers Compensation, Commercial Auto, and others. You can also acquire a Progressive business insurance quote in just a few minutes and buy your coverage online. The quoting process is highly rated in Progressive small business insurance reviews.

If you own a small business and want to purchase liability insurance, read Progressive small business insurance reviews to discover more about Progressive’s products. On the whole, the Progressive small business insurance reviews on the Internet are positive.

Small Business Insurance Requirements

As the owner of a small business, you are responsible for obtaining various types of insurance for your organization. Protecting your company’s assets, property, and the health and well-being of your staff are just a few of the reasons why business insurance is crucial and, in many circumstances, required.

There are numerous types of business insurance that are required by law to protect you, your company, and your employees. The insurance requirements for businesses are set by your state government. Most states mandate employers to provide workers’ compensation insurance, unemployment insurance, as well as state disability insurance to their employees. Insurance for specific business operations may also be required by your state. To discover more about your state’s mandated insurance requirements for small businesses, contact your state’s Department of Insurance or your local city government offices.

Hence, if you do not secure the necessary insurance, you may be unable to start a new business. If your company is already up and running and you do not secure or maintain adequate insurance coverage, you also risk incurring significant fines or losing your business license.

In general, all employers must have the following types of business insurance:

Workers’ Compensation

In most areas, obtaining workers’ compensation for full-time and part-time employees is critical, and failing to comply with state requirements can result in substantial penalties for business owners. When it comes to offering workers’ compensation coverage, it is vital to grasp the distinction between W2 employees and independent workers. Some business owners demand independent contractors to present proof of insurance, while others specify in their job contracts that they don’t give workers’ compensation. To be safe, consult your state’s Department of Insurance or a qualified insurance agent familiar with your state’s rules before working with any freelancers or contractors.

Unemployment Insurance

Unemployment insurance is a joint state-federal program that pays cash benefits to qualified workers. Each state administers the program, although states must adhere to federal requirements for small business insurance. The unemployment insurance program in each state is funded by taxes paid by businesses operating in that jurisdiction. Unemployment insurance is paid for by your company using funds collected through payroll taxes. Companies that lay off more employees and have greater payrolls contribute more to the state employment trust fund than companies that do not.

Disabilities Insurance

Employers can provide partial pay replacement insurance coverage to their eligible employees for non-work-related sickness or insurance through disability insurance coverage. Disability insurance is compulsory for employers in California, Hawaii, New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, and Rhode Island. Hence, you should check with your state’s Department of Insurance to see if this coverage is necessary.

Conculsion

The federal government requires every business with employees to have workers’ compensation, unemployment, and disability insurance. Some states also require additional insurance. Laws requiring insurance vary by state, so visit your state’s website to find out the requirements for your business.  

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is basic small business insurance?

Small business owners may expect to pay roughly $63.53 per month on average for Public Liability insurance. According to research, over 62 percent of small firms pay less than $50 per month for Public Liability insurance, while approximately 25 percent pay between $51 and $100 per month.

Which insurance is best for small business?

Small businesses are often covered by commercial or general liability insurance for bodily injuries, medical costs, advertising injuries, and other expenses.

What is a business asset insurance?

Business assets insurance is often used to safeguard your physical business assets such as commercial property, business equipment, business vehicles, and money.

Why do you need commercial general liability insurance?

A commercial general liability (CGL) coverage protects your company from financial loss if you are found liable for property damage, bodily injury, personal injury, or advertising injury as a result of your services, business operations, or personnel.

  1. BUSINESS INSURANCE: Definition, Types, Example, Cost & How it Works
  2. General Liability Insurance Policy: For Businesses
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like