什么是债券:债券和债券,它们是一样的吗?

什么是债券
德斯凯拉

债券是债券或其他贷款产品的一种形式,其担保由抵押品提供,但不受担保。 而且由于债券缺乏抵押支持,它们必须依赖发行人的信誉和形象来支持。 企业和政府定期发行债券以筹集现金或资金。 因此,我们将进一步研究什么是债券以及它们的作用。

什么是债券

正如我们之前所说,债券是债券或其他贷款产品的一种形式,其保障范围是抵押品,但没有担保。 由于债券缺乏抵押支持,它们必须依赖发行人的信誉和形象来支持。

债券的特征 

信任 契约 必须在发行债券之前准备好。 第一信托是发行公司与管理投资者利益的受托人之间的合同。 以下是债券的特征。 

#1。 利率

他们计算票面利率,即公司将给予债券所有者或投资者的利率。 此票面利率可以是固定的或可变的。 浮动利率可能与基准挂钩,例如 10 年期国债的回报率,并将 波动 以响应基准的变化。

#2。 信用率

投资者将获得的利率正在影响公司的信用评级,并最终影响债券的信用评级。 信用评级机构评估企业和政府证券的信用度。 此外,这些组织使投资者了解与债务投资相关的危险。

信用评级公司,如标准普尔,分配表明潜在信用度的字母等级。 标准普尔系统的等级从 AAA(良好评级)到 C 和 D(最低评级)。 任何评级低于 BB 的债务工具都被视为投机级别。 这些是垃圾债券。 这一切都归结为核心发行人的贷款违约倾向。

#3。 到期日

如前所述,不可转换债券的到期日也是一个重要因素。 该日期指定公司何时需要偿还债券持有人。 公司对如何报销有其他选择。 最常见的是从资本中赎回,发行人在债务到期时一次性支付一笔款项。 相反,可以通过赎回准备金进行支付。 公司每年支付一定的金额,直到他们在到期日完全偿还。

债券的利弊

缺点

  • 债券为投资者提供频繁的利率或票面利率回报。
  • 可转换债券在一定时间后可转换为股票,对投资者更具吸引力。
  • 债券为投资者提供了最大的安全保障。

优点

  • 在市场利率上升的情况下,固定利率债券可能面临利率风险。
  • 从核心发行人的财务可持续性分析违约风险的可能性时,信誉至关重要。
  • 如果息票支付跟不上通胀率,债券可能会面临通胀风险。

债券是危险的投资吗?

债券比投资同一家公司的普通股或优先股风险小,因为它们是债务证券。 在破产的情况下,债券持有人将被视为更优先,并将优先于其他类型的投资。

然而,这些贷款从根本上比有担保债务风险更大,因为它们没有抵押品担保。 因此,这些可能具有更高的 利率 与来自同一发行人的其他可比抵押品支持债券相比。

事实上,美国国债和美国国库券都是债券。 它们没有抵押,但被认为是无风险资产。

债券和债券,有什么区别?

债券在某些方面是债券,但并非所有债券都是债券。 我们将把它分解,所以让我们从债券开始吧!

债券

一般来说,债券比其他类型的债券具有更特殊的目的。 虽然它们都使用两者来增加融资,但发行债券通常是为了 金融 即将进行的项目的费用或支付预计的业务发展费用。

债券为投资者提供可变或固定票面利率回报,并指定还款日期。

当利息支付到期时,公司通常会先支付利息,然后再支付股东股息。

债券是收益债券,因为发行人预计会偿还贷款。 他们利用商业活动的收益协助融资。 债券没有实物资产或财产支持。 他们完全得到发行人的充分信任和信用的支持。

债券

私营公司和政府最常用的债务工具是债券。 它充当发行人和投资者之间的期票。 投资者提供贷款以换取在设定的到期日偿还的承诺。 通常,投资者还将在债券期限内每月收到利息。

在投资界,债券通常是一种相当安全的投资,而债券则不是。 高质量的企业或政府债券对违约风险的认知度较低。 然而,每一种债券,以及由政府组织或市政当局发行的债券,都将拥有自己的信用评级。

最后,债券通常是安全的,即使不引人注意,也是具有确定回报率的投资。 专业财务顾问通常建议他们的客户将部分资产保留在债券中,并在他们接近退休年龄时提高这部分资产,但在债券中则不然。

可转换和不可转换债券

可转换债券是在一定时间后可转换为发行公司股权的债券。 可转换债券是一种结合了债务和股权优势的金融证券。 债券是企业使用的具有固定利息支付的固定利率贷款。 另一方面,债券持有人可以选择保留贷款直至到期并收取利息或将贷款转换为股权。

如果他们认为公司的股票从长远来看会上涨,那么可转换债券对想要转换为股票的买家很有吸引力。 然而,转换为股权的潜力是有代价的,因为可转换债券的利率低于可比的固定利率投资。

不能转换为发行实体股份的传统债券是不可转换债券。 与可转换债券相比,它们以更高的利率向购买者提供补偿,以弥补缺乏可转换性。

债券与债券:主要区别是什么?

债券和债权证都是市场上常见的; 让我们看一下两者之间的一些主要区别:

  • 发行债券通常是在企业开始时,而提供债券则贯穿企业的整个生命周期。
  • 债券通过抵押品、证券或实物来确定,而债券通过发行人的承诺确定。
  • 在债券的情况下,本金在到期后偿还,在债券的情况下,本金在项目产生收入后偿还。
  • 与债券相比,债券的利率更高。
  • 债券的期限比债券长。
  • 与债券相比,债券的风险因素较低。
  • 债券支付本质上是周期性的; 例如,他们可以分期付款,但是,当企业需要资金时,需要支付债券。

债券和贷款有什么区别?

贷款必须有到期日,并以同等或更高价值的东西作为担保。 债券可以用存货等可变资产作为抵押,因为它不必用任何同等价值的东西来抵押,只要被认为具有足够的价值即可。

债券的风险是什么?

利率风险也适用于债券。 在市场利率上升的情况下,投资者在这种风险情况下持有固定利率债务。 这些投资者可能会发现,他们的债务回报率低于支付当前较高市场利率的其他投资所提供的回报率。

公司为什么要发行债券?

银行、保理业务或发票贴现商通常会使用债券来承担有限公司的担保。 但是,为自己的企业提供财务捐助或贷款的董事可以使用债券作为贷款的抵押品。 私人贷方也可以接受债券。

债券会到期吗?

债务工具包括债券。 因此,债券持有人在到期时会收到返还的本金。 赎回债券是清偿公司债务的过程。

谁授予债券?

债券由银行发行,因为它们为银行提供了强大的恢复工具,以防企业拖欠银行款项。 这确保银行可以根据债券的条款使用公司的资产来收回全部或部分欠银行的款项。

个人可以购买债券吗?

债券用于筹集资金,只能由企业发行。 投资者应了解与他们通过购买债券投资的公司相关的特定风险。 个人和机构都可以投资定期存款。

债券是股息吗?

股息支付给股东。 但是,债券持有人会收到利息。 企业产生的利润可用于向股东支付股息。 无论公司是否盈利,仍可向债券持有人支付利息。

总结

债券是债券或其他贷款产品的一种形式,其覆盖范围由抵押品保证但不确定。 由于债券缺乏抵押支持,它们必须依赖发行人的信誉和形象来支持。 企业和政府定期发行债券以筹集现金或资金。

什么是债券常见问题解答

债券与债券有区别吗?

没错!

在投资界,债券通常是一种相当安全的投资,而债券则不是。

简单来说什么是债券?

债券是一种债券或其他贷款产品,其覆盖范围是抵押品,但不确定。

什么是债券的例子?

债券的例子是国债和国库券

债券有什么作用?

它为贷方提供了对借款人资产的安全保障。 银行、保理公司或发票贴现商通常利用债券为其贷款提供担保。

债券有什么好处?

债券的好处包括:

  • 债券为投资者提供频繁的利率或票面利率回报。
  • 可转换债券在一定时间后可转换为股票,对投资者更具吸引力。
  • 债券为投资者提供了最大的安全保障。

债券是否安全?

债券具有很高的风险。 不幸的是,没有像债券这样的利息证券这样的免费午餐。

  1. 良好上限表的 4 个基本要素
  2. 高收益投资:如何发现高收益投资(更新了最佳选择!)
  3. 什么是收入债券:定义和好处
  4. 如何获得信用卡开卡奖励?
  5. 投资金钱:投资金钱的最佳方式 2022
  6. 产量:定义、如何通过示例和类型进行计算
  7. 什么是不记名债券:定义及其运作方式
  8. 什么是债券? 定义和类型
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

What Is A Debenture: Bond And Debenture, Are They The Same?

What Is A Debenture
Deskera

A debenture is a form of bond or other loan product that the coverage is by collateral but not guaranteed. And because debentures lack collateral backing, they must depend on the issuer’s trustworthiness and image for support. Issuing of debentures is regularly by enterprises and governments to raise cash or funds. Hence, we’ll look further into what debenture bonds are and they work.

What Is A Debenture

Like we said before, a debenture is a form of bond or other loan product that the coverage is by collateral but not guaranteed. Because debentures lack collateral backing, they must depend on the issuer’s trustworthiness and image for support.

Characteristics Of Debenture 

A trust indenture must initially be ready before releasing a debenture. A first trust is a contract between the issuing company and the trustee who manages the investors’ interests. The following are the characteristics of a debenture. 

#1. Rate of Interest

They calculate the coupon rate, which is the interest rate that the corporation will give to the owner or investor of the debenture. This coupon rate can be fixed or variable. A floating rate may be connecting to a benchmark, like the return on a 10-year Treasury bond, and will fluctuate in response to changes in the benchmark.

#2. Credit Rate

The interest rate that investors will be getting is influencing the firm’s credit rating and, eventually, the credit rating of the debenture. Credit rating agencies assess the creditworthiness of a business and government securities.  Moreover, these organizations provide investors with an understanding of the dangers associated with debt investing.

Credit rating companies, such as Standard & Poor’s, allocate letter grades that indicate the underlying creditworthiness. The Standard & Poor’s system has a scale that spans from AAA for good ratings to C and D for the lowest ratings. Any debt instrument with a rating lower than a BB is considered a speculative grade. These are garbage bonds. It all comes down to the core issuer’s proclivity to default on the loan.

#3. Date of Maturity

The maturity date of nonconvertible debentures, as previously indicated, is also a significant element. This date specifies when the corporation is necessary to repay the debenture holders. The corporation has alternatives for how the reimbursement will be made. Most commonly, it occurs as redemption from the capital, in which the issuer pays a lump sum amount at the debt’s maturity. Conversely, the payment could be made via a redemption reserve. Which the corporation pays certain sums each year until they make a complete payback at the maturity date.

Pros And Cons Of A Debenture

Cons

  • A debenture provides investors with a frequent interest rate or coupon rate return.
  • Convertible debentures, which can be convertible to equity shares after a set length of time, are more tempting to investors.
  • Debentures provide the greatest security to investors.

Pros

  • In circumstances when market interest rates are rising, fixed-rate debentures may be exposed to interest rate risk.
  • When analyzing the possibility of default risk from the core issuer’s financial sustainability, creditworthiness is critical.
  • Debentures may be subject to inflationary danger if the coupon payments do not keep pace with the rate of inflation.

Are Debentures Dangerous Investments?

Debentures are less hazardous than investing in the same firm’s ordinary shares or preferred stock since they are debt securities. In the event of bankruptcy, debenture holders would be regarded as more senior and would take precedence over other types of investments.

These loans, though, are fundamentally riskier than secured obligations that are because they are not secured by collateral. As a result, these may have higher interest rates than otherwise comparable collateral-backed bonds from the same issuer.

As a matter of fact, a United States Treasury bond and a United States Treasury bill are both debentures. They are not collateralized, yet they are considered risk-free assets.

Debenture And Bonds, What’s The Difference?

Debentures are bonds in some ways, however not every bond is a debenture. We will break it down, so let’s start with a debenture!

The Debenture

Debentures, in general, serve a more particular purpose than other types of bonds. Although they use both to increase finance, issuing debentures are usually to finance the expenses of an impending project or to pay for projected business development.

A debenture provides investors with either a variable or a fixed-interest coupon rate return and will specify a repayment date.

When the interest payment is due, the corporation will usually pay the interest first, followed by the shareholder dividends.

Debentures are revenue bonds because the issuer anticipates repaying the loans. Using the proceeds of the business endeavor they assisted in financing. Debentures are not backed by physical assets or property. They are entirely backed by the issuer’s full faith and credit.

The Bond

The most frequent sort of debt instrument employed by private firms and governments is the bond. It acts as a promissory note between the issuer and the investor. An investor makes a loan in exchange for the promise of payback at the set maturity date. Typically, the investor will also receive monthly interest payments over the term of the bond.

A bond is generally a pretty safe investment in the investing world, while a debenture is not. High-quality business or government bonds have a low perception of default risk. Each bond, as well as those issued by government organizations or municipalities, will, nevertheless, have its own credit rating.

Finally, bonds are generally safe, if unspectacular, investments with a sure rate of return. Professional financial advisors usually advise their clients to preserve a portion of their assets in bonds and to raise that portion as they approach retirement age, but not so in debentures.

Convertible And Non-Convertable Debenture

Convertible debentures are bonds that, after a certain length of time, are convertible into equity shares of the issuing firm. A convertible debenture is a financial security that combines the advantages of debt and equity. Debentures are fixed-rate loans with fixed interest payments used by businesses. The holders of the debenture, on the other hand, have the choice of retaining the loan until maturity and receiving interest payments or converting the loan into equity shares.

Convertible debentures are appealing to buyers who want to change to equity if they feel the stock of the firm will rise in the long run. The potential to change to equity, nevertheless, comes at a cost because convertible debentures pay a lower interest rate than comparable fixed-rate investments.

Traditional debentures that are not convertible into shares of the issuing entity are non-convertible debentures. When contrast to convertible debentures, they give buyers compensation with a greater interest rate to compensate for the absence of convertibility.

Bonds vs. Debenture: What are the Key Differences?

Both Bonds and Debentures are common ones in the market; let us look at some of the key differences between the two:

  • Issuing of bonds is typically at the start of a business while giving debentures is throughout the life of the business.
  • Bonds are certain by collateral, security, or a physical object, whereas debentures are certain by the issuer’s promise.
  • In the case of Bonds, the main amount is reimbursed after the maturity period,  In the event of a Debenture, the principal amount is repaid once the project generates revenue.
  • When compared to bonds, the interest rate on a debenture is higher.
  • Bonds have a longer maturity period than a debenture.
  • Bonds have a reduced risk factor as compared to debentures.
  • Bond payments are periodic in nature; for instance, they can make it in numerous installments, However, a debenture is payable when a business needs funding.

Conclusion

A debenture is a form of bond or other loan product that the coverage is by collateral but not certain. Because debentures lack collateral backing, they must depend on the issuer’s trustworthiness and image for support. Issuing debentures are regularly by enterprises and governments to raise cash or funds.

What Is A Debenture FAQ

Is a Debenture Different From a Bond?

Yes!

A bond is generally a pretty safe investment in the investing world while a debenture is not.

What is a debenture in simple terms?

A debenture is a form of bond or other loan product that the coverage is by collateral but not certain.

What is an example of a debenture?

Examples of debentures are Treasury bonds and Treasury bills

What does a debenture do?

It gives the lender security over the borrower’s assets. Banks, factoring companies, or invoice discounters usually make use of debentures to take security for their loans.

What are the benefits of debentures?

Benefits of debentures include;

  • A debenture provides investors with a frequent interest rate or coupon rate return.
  • Convertible debentures, which can be convertible to equity shares after a set length of time, are more tempting to investors.
  • Debentures provide the greatest security to investors.

Are debentures safe?

Debentures come with a high level of risk. Unfortunately, there’s no such thing as a free lunch with interest securities such as debentures.

  1. 4 Essential Elements Of A Good Cap Table
  2. High Yield Investments: How to Spot High Yield Investments (With Best Options Updated!)
  3. What Is INCOME BOND: Definition and Benefits
  4. How to Get a Sign Up Bonus of Credit Card?
  5. Invest Money: The Best Way To Invest Money 2022
  6. Yield: Definition, How to Calculate with Examples, & Types
  7. WHAT ARE BEARER BONDS: Definition and How It Works
  8. What Is a Debenture Bond? Definition & Types
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like