支票类型:10 种不同类型的支票

支票类型
图片来源:checkcity

理解检查的变化以及何时使用它们是至关重要的。 随着财务责任水平的提高,您可能会发现您希望支票提供的安全性、保证和验证。 在本文的过程中,您将了解银行在本文过程中向账户持有人发行的不同类型的支票。

支票类型

首先,我们需要知道支票的含义:支票是一张纸,你可以提供给你的银行,告诉它用文字和数字的形式将规定的金额提供给支票上写有名字的人。

“流通票据”一词也适用于支票。 银行中使用的可转让票据是一种记录,可保证其持有人在向银行出示单据时或在规定日期前支付指定金额。

谁是涉及支票的人?

三方在资金支付支票形式下通过书面书面来源进行资金的在轨转移。 签发支票的人,或者更简单地说,支票上出现其姓名的人被称为收款人。 签发方被称为支票的“受票人”。 三方需要在支票上签字:

  1. 抽屉: 指示银行支付支票金额的人。
  2. 受款人: 开出支票的银行或被指示支付支票上所述金额的人是收款人。
  3. 收款人: 受款人或受益人。 

除了已经提到的那些之外,还有另外两个登记方:

  1. 代言人: 背书人是赋予一方从另一方收取资金的权利的一方。
  2. 拥护: 被授予权利的一方称为背书。

出票人写自检时,有时收款人和出票人可能是同一个人。

仅具有发行人签名且未填写其他信息的支票称为“空白支票”。 它具有很高的风险,因为如果被发现,发现者可以自己签发支票。

支票的特征

  1. 支票是不合格的订单。
  2. 它始终来自特定银行。
  3. 这是强制性的,只有创建者才能签署国库。
  4. 该金额始终是来自帐户的预定金额。
  5. 支票总是要支付的。
  6. 支票付款始终以现金支付。
  7. 其中指定的个人或此类订单的持有人应收到现金付款。

支票有多大用处?

支票可用于作为礼物汇款、付款或在两个实体之间转移资金。 由于只有收款人可以告诉银行直接转移现金,因此它们是一种安全的汇款方式。 丢失或被盗的支票不能被其他任何人兑现。

有哪些不同类型的支票?

根据谁是发行人和收款人等因素,不同类型的支票可能有用。 基于这些基本原理,我们研究了银行中各种类型的支票。

#1。 不记名/所有者支票

不记名支票是支付给持有或携带支票的人的支票。 这些支票可以通过交付方式转移,这意味着如果您将支票带到银行,您就可以收到付款。 银行可以在没有发行人进一步授权的情况下进行付款。

如何识别不记名支票? 当支票上印有“或不记名”字样时,您可以判断它是不记名支票。

#2。 订购支票

这些支票上的“或持票人”一词被划掉。 银行将在付款前进行背景调查,以核实支票持有人的身份。

#3。 交叉检查

可能已经看到带有两条倾斜平行线的支票和左上角的“a/c payee”字样。 它看起来像一张划线支票。 这些线路保证,无论谁出示支票,只有上面写有姓名的人作为收款人连同他或她的帐号才能收到付款。 因为它们只能在付款人的银行兑现,所以这些支票相对安全。

#4。 未开封的支票

从本质上讲,未结支票是一张未被划过的支票。 任何银行都会兑现这张支票,持有支票的人会收到钱。 原始收款人(最初收到付款的人)以及另一个收款人可能会收到这张支票。 支票的正面和背面都必须有发行人的签名。

#5。 较旧的支票

这些支票具有未来的赎回日期。 银行只会在支票上指定的日期处理付款,即使持有人在收到支票后立即将其提交给机构。 超出指定日期但不更早,此检查仍然有效。

#6。 空白支票

空白支票是一种只有发行人签名且没有其他信息的支票。 空白支票是极其危险的,因为如果一张支票放错了地方,任何人都可以写任意数量的支票并自己签发。

#7。 旅行支票

外国人在度假时不会携带大量的硬通货,而是携带旅行支票。 他们从一家银行收到这些支票,然后他们可以在位于不同城市或国家的另一家银行兑现现金。 旅行支票对未来的旅行有效,没有到期日。

#8。 自检 

自付支票可以通过放置在收款人栏中的“self”一词来识别。 只有开证行可以使用自检。

#9。 银行支票

这些类型的支票由银行打印。 这些支票由银行代表账户持有人开出,用于支付同一城市的收款人。 此处,从客户账户中扣除规定的金额,银行随后签发支票。 因此,银行支票被称为非流通票据,银行不能拒绝兑现。 三个月,它们是有效的。 如果满足某些要求,它们可能会被重新验证。

#10。 汇票

汇票,表示一笔钱,是一种安全的支付方式。 当您购买支票时,您将支付全部金额和少量费用。 与支票相反,汇票不会直接从您的帐户中取出。 如果您不确定是否使用包含您个人详细信息的个人支票,它们会派上用场。

使用支票的好处

  1. 相比携带现金,它更安全、更实用。
  2. 它是一种可转让的票据,可以附有第三方的背书。
  3. 如果放错地方,可以很快找到。

使用支票的缺点

  1. 由于支票不是法定货币,他们支付的款项有时可能会被拒绝。
  2. 支票对没有银行账户的任何人都无用。
  3. 这需要时间并且需要前往银行将支票存入您的银行账户。

银行支票类型

您可以通过了解这些不同类型的支票必须提供的内容来选择适合您情况的支票。 您会发现银行确实提供六种不同类型的支票,但如果这些支票不能满足您的需求,您可能需要对您需要的支票类型进行更多调查。 以下是您可以从不同银行获得的不同类型的支票:

#1。 工资单/银行本票

银行本票使用来自银行、信用合作社或其他金融机构的资金来执行交易。 银行机构的出纳员或其他代表签字。 收款人经常要求提供银行本票,以确保支票可以清算,尤其是对于较大金额的支票。

银行本票非常适合用于重大支出,例如房屋或汽车的首付,或重大维修或改造。 除了在您的银行或信用合作社分行亲自领取外,还可以在线订购本票,具体取决于金融机构。 在任何情况下,账户持有人都需要直接与银行机构协调支付程序。

#2。 个人支票

个人支票是由您的银行、信用合作社或其他金融机构签发的签名纸单。 它源自个人支票账户,包含要提取的金额、路由号码、支票账户号码和收款人姓名。 一般来说,这些是最常见的检查,也是您可能最熟悉的检查。

个人支票没有保险,这意味着如果在兑现时钱不在发行人的个人支票账户中,它们可能会反弹。 您可以使用个人支票支付房租和水电费,这对于点对点支付也经常有用。

#3。 授权支票

认证支票由银行或金融机构承保,就像银行本票一样。 而不是银行的资金,就像银行本票一样,钱是从账户持有人的个人支票账户中取出的。 尽管这两种检查之间存在明显差异,但它们经常被误解。

银行或 信用合作社 将验证账户持有人的签名,并且账户中有足够的资金来支持认证支票的交易。 要获得认证支票,银行账户持有人必须直接联系金融机构。

#4。 商业支票

商业支票是与企业银行账户(而不是个人银行账户)相关联的支票。 通过使用商业支票,账户持有人可以从他们公司的账户而不是他们的个人账户中提取资金。

工资支票和供应商付款只是商业支票众多用途的两个例子。 经常提供商业银行服务的金融机构也为企业提供电子支票。

#5。 电子支票

使用在线支票、电子支票或“电子支票”,将资金从付款人的账户转移到收款人的账户。 由于此过程的在线性质和没有纸质支票,它通常比银行提供的其他类型支票的过程更快。

与为您提供信誉的信用卡不同,电子支票会立即从您的银行账户中取款。 与使用信用卡付款相比,电子支票通常降低了处理成本,有些甚至完全不收费。

自动票据交换所处理电子金融交易(ACH 网络)。 定期以电子支票支付房租或水电费等账单是网上银行账户的常见功能。 这消除了您每次希望付款时亲自写支票并邮寄的需要。

#6。 旅行支票

旅行支票,通常称为“旅行支票”,是国际旅行的人们用来购买商品和服务或当地货币的纸质支票。 随着信用卡和借记卡的使用越来越多,旅行者发现这些支票随着时间的推移变得不那么吸引人了。

如果旅行支票丢失或被盗,您的钱将是安全的,因为发行银行、信用合作社和金融机构通常可以快速更换丢失或被盗的支票。 现金不能提供相同级别的安全性,这就是许多游客选择旅行支票的原因。

像第一共和国这样的大银行通常不提供旅行支票,但一些较小的银行仍然提供。 这些银行继续向账户持有人发放旅行支票。

如何申请新的支票簿?

您可以使用下列任何一种方法以多种方式申请新的支票簿:

  1. 网上银行:您通过登录银行的网上银行账户并提供您的帐号和邮寄地址等信息在线提供支票簿。 之后,支票簿将发送到与您的银行帐户相关联的地址。
  2. 移动应用程序:您可以通过登录银行的移动应用程序轻松索取支票簿。
  3. 标准大气压: 只需按照以下说明,您也可以使用 ATM 申请支票簿:
  • 将借记卡插入银行的 ATM 机。
  • 输入您的 PIN 码后,选择“发行新支票簿”选项。
  • 选择“提交”。
  • 一旦您的请求被提交,您的支票簿将被送到您的地址。
  1. 您也可以到您的银行分行索取新的支票簿。

写银行支票时要考虑什么

  1. 把支票左上角的“OR BEARER”去掉,换成“A/C Payee”。 这确保了只有这张支票被开出的人才能获得指定的金额。
  2. 确保“PAY”字样和收件人姓名之间以及姓名和姓氏之间没有空格。 此过程至关重要,因为它可以防止任何人通过在名称之前或之后添加字母来索取这笔钱。
  3. 在“卢比”栏中提及单词数后,始终在短语“仅”的末尾使用符号“/-”。
  4. 确保没有任何类型的覆盖。 这意味着银行不会接受任何涂鸦或文本取消。
  5. 输入适当的日期。 没有日期的银行支票允许任何人填写任何日期并在闲暇时取款。 另一个可能导致支票被拒付的问题是带有后期或早于日期的支票。 此外,错误地书写日期,例如,使用错误的年份或月份会给您带来麻烦。
  6. 交出支票前请确认日期、签到金额、金额、收款人姓名等信息。
  7. 为防止支票因签名不匹配而被退回,您需要清楚地签名并在必要时签名两次。
  8. 支付水电费时,请务必在支票背面附上其他信息,例如信用卡号码、手机号码、连接号码等。
  9. 严禁装订、折叠、更改或以其他方式篡改支票。

支票类型常见问题解答

什么是交叉检查?

可能已经看到带有两条倾斜平行线的支票和左上角的“a/c payee”字样。 它看起来像一张划线支票。 这些线路保证,无论谁出示支票,只有上面写有收款人姓名及其帐号的人才能收到付款。

什么是 5 种不同类型的支票?

以下是要获得的不同类型的检查:

  1. 交叉检查
  2. 未开封的支票
  3. 较旧的支票
  4. 空白检查
  5. 旅行支票
  6. 自检 

您可以在银行获得哪些类型的支票?

银行提供六种不同类型的支票,它们是:

  1. 工资单/银行本票
  2. 个人支票
  3. 授权支票
  4. 商业支票
  5. 电子支票
  6. 旅行支票

相关文章

  1. 未清支票:概述(+如何避免未清支票)
  2. 如何在线订购支票:15 年个人支票的 2022 个最佳地点
  3. 写支票:写支票的分步指南
  4. 未结支票:如何通过示例计算未结支票
  5. 瑞士银行账户:如何开设瑞士银行账户
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

TYPES OF CHECKS: 10 Different Types Of Checks

TYPES OF CHECKS
IMAGE SOURCE: checkcity

It’s crucial to comprehend the variations of checks and when to employ them. You might discover that you desire the security, assurance, and verification that checks provide as your level of financial responsibility rises. In the course of this article, you will get to know the different types of checks that banks issue to account holders in the course of this article.

Types of Checks

First, we need to know the meaning of a check: A check is a piece of paper that you can provide to your bank, telling it to give the stated amount in words and numbers to the person whose name is written on the check.

The term “negotiable instrument” also applies to checks. A negotiable instrument, as used in banking, is a record that guarantees its bearer payment of the specified sum upon presenting the document to the banker or by a set date.

Who Are Those Involved With a Check?

Three parties are engaged in the on-track transfer of money through a written paper source under the check form of fund payment. The person to whom a check is issued, or more simply, whose name appears on the check, is referred to as the payee. The issuing party is known as the “drawee” of the check. Three parties need to sign the check:

  1. Drawer: The person who instructs the bank to pay the amount on the check.
  2. Drawee: The bank on which the check is drawn or the person who is instructed to pay the amount mentioned on the check is the payee.
  3. Payee: The person to whom the money is to be given, or the beneficiary. 

There are two additional parties to check-in in addition to the ones already mentioned:

  1. An Endorser: An endorser is a party who gives a party the right to receive money from another party.
  2. Endorse: The party to whom the right is granted is referred to as the endorsement.

When the drawer writes a self-check, the payee and the drawer may occasionally be the same individual.

A check that has only the issuer’s signature and no additional information is filled in is referred to as a “blank check.” It carries a high level of risk since, if discovered, the finder could issue the check to themselves.

Characteristics of a Check

  1. A check is an unqualified order.
  2. It is consistently drawn from a specific bank.
  3. It is mandatory and only the creator should sign the exchequer.
  4. The amount is always a predetermined amount from the account.
  5. A check is always payable.
  6. A check payment is always in cash.
  7. The individual named therein, or the holder of such order, shall receive payment in cash.

How Useful Are Checks?

Checks can be useful to send money as a gift, make payments, or move money between two entities. Since only the payee can tell the bank to move the cash directly, they are a safe method of money transfer. A check that has been lost or stolen cannot be cashed by anyone else.

What Are the Different Types of Checks?

Depending on factors such as who is the issuer and who is the payee, different types of checks may be useful. Based on these fundamentals, we examine the various types of checks in banks.

#1. Bearer/Owner’s Check

A bearer check is one that pays the person who is holding the check or carrying it. These checks can be transferred by delivery, meaning that you can receive a payment if you bring the check to the bank. The banks can make the payment without further authorization from the issuer.

How is a bearer check recognized? When the words “or bearer” are printed on a check, you can tell it is a bearer check.

#2. Order a Check

The phrase “or bearer” is crossed out on these checks. The bank will conduct its background investigation to verify the check bearer’s identification before making the payment.

#3. A Cross-Check

Checks with two sloping parallel lines and the phrase “a/c payee” inscribed on the top left may have been seen. It looks like a crossed check. The lines guarantee that, regardless of who presents the check, only the person whose name is written on it as the account payee together with his or her account number will receive payment. Because they can only be cashed at the drawee’s bank, these checks are relatively safe.

#4. Unopened Check

In essence, an open check is one that has not been crossed. Any bank will cash this check, and the person holding the check will receive the money. The original payee (the person who received the payment initially), as well as another payee, may receive this check. Both the front and back of the check must bear the issuer’s signature.

#5. An Older Check

These checks feature a future date of redemption. The bank will only process the payment on the date specified in the check, even if the holder submits this check to the institution right away after receiving it. Beyond the specified date but not earlier, this check is still good.

#6. Blank Check

A blank check is one that only has the issuer’s signature and has no additional information. Blank checks are extremely dangerous because, in the event that one is misplaced, anyone can write in any amount and issue it to themselves.

#7. Traveler’s Check

Instead of carrying bulky hard currency when on vacation, foreigners carry traveler’s checks. They receive these checks from one bank, which they can cash in for cash at another bank that is situated in a different city or nation. Traveler’s checks are valid for future journeys and have no expiration date.

#8. Self Check 

Self-pay checks can be identified by the word “self” placed in the payee column. Only the issuing bank is permitted to draw on self-checks.

#9. A Bank Check

These types of checks are printed by banks. These checks are written by the bank on behalf of the account holder to pay a recipient in the same city. Here, the customer’s account is debited for the stated amount, and the bank subsequently issues the check. For this reason, bankers’ checks are referred to as non-negotiable instruments, and banks cannot refuse to honor them. For three months, they are effective. If certain requirements are met, they may be re-validated.

#10. Money Order

A money order, which denotes a sum of money, is a safe way to pay. When you buy the check, you’ll pay the full amount plus a modest fee. A money order is not taken directly out of your account, as opposed to checks. They come in handy if you are unsure about using a personal check that contains your personal details.

The Benefits of Using Checks

  1. Compared to carrying cash, it is safer and more practical.
  2. It is a negotiable instrument that can have a third party’s endorsement attached to it.
  3. If misplaced, it can be quickly found.

Disadvantages of Using Checks

  1. Due to the fact that checks are not legal tender, payments made by them may occasionally be rejected.
  2. Checks cannot be useful to anyone without a bank account.
  3. It takes time and requires a trip to the bank to deposit a check into your bank account.

Types of Checks From Banks

You may choose the check that is appropriate for your situation by understanding what these various sorts of checks have to offer. You will find six different types of checks that banks do offer, but if those don’t work for your needs, you may want to perform more investigation into the type of check you need. Here are the different types of checks you can get from different banks:

#1. Payroll/Cashier’s Checks

Cashier’s checks use money from the bank, credit union, or other financial institution in order to execute the transaction. A teller or other representative from the banking institution signs them. Payees frequently ask for cashier’s checks to ensure that the check will clear, especially for bigger sums.

Cashier’s checks are excellent for major expenditures, such as a down payment on a house or automobile, or a significant repair or remodeling. In addition to being available in person at your bank or credit union branch, cashier’s checks may also be ordered online, depending on the financial institution. In any case, the account holder will need to coordinate the payment procedure directly with the banking institution.

#2. Individual Checks

A personal check is a signed paper slip issued by your bank, credit union, or other financial institution. It originates from a personal checking account and contains the amount to be withdrawn, the routing number, the checking account number, and the name of the payee. Generally speaking, these are the most common checks and the ones you might be most familiar with.

Personal checks are uninsured, which means that they may bounce if the money is not in the issuer’s personal checking account when they are cashed. You can pay rent and utility bills with personal checks, which are also frequently useful for peer-to-peer payments.

#3. Authorized Checks

Certified checks are covered by the bank or financial institution, just like cashier’s checks are. Instead of the bank’s funds, as with a cashier’s check, money is taken out of the account holder’s personal checking account instead. Although there are clear differences between the two sorts of checks, they are frequently misinterpreted.

The bank or credit union will authenticate the account holder’s signature and that there are sufficient funds in the account to support the transaction for certified checks. To get a certified check, bank account holders must contact a financial institution directly.

#4. Commercial Checks

A business check is one that is linked to the bank account of a business (rather than a personal bank account). By using business checks, the account holder can withdraw money from their company’s account rather than their personal one.

Payroll checks and vendor payments are only two examples of the many uses for business checks. Financial organizations that provide business banking services frequently also provide e-Checks for businesses.

#5. Electronic Checks

Using an online check, an electronic check, or “e-Check,” moves money from the payer’s account to the payee’s account. Due to the online nature of this process and the absence of paper checks, it is frequently speedier than the process for other types of checks that banks offer.

Unlike credit cards, which lend credibility to you, e-Checks take money immediately out of your bank account. When compared to using a credit card for payment, e-Checks typically have reduced processing costs, and some even have no fees at all.

The automated clearing house processes electronic financial transactions (ACH network). Recurring e-Check payments for bills like rent or utility bills are a common feature of online banking accounts. This eliminates the need for you to physically write a check and mail it every time you wish to make a payment.

#6. Traveler’s Checks

Traveler’s checks, commonly referred to as “traveler’s checks,” are paper checks that are used by people traveling internationally to buy goods and services or local currency. As credit and debit cards have grown in use, travelers have found these checks to be less appealing over time.

Your money will be safe in the event of a lost or stolen traveler’s check since issuing banks, credit unions, and financial institutions can often replace lost or stolen checks quickly. Cash does not provide the same level of security, which is why many tourists choose traveler’s checks.

Larger banks like the First Republic don’t typically give travelers’ checks, but a few smaller banks still do. These banks continue traveler’s checks to account holders.

How Do I Request a New Check Book?

You can apply for a new checkbook in a number of ways by utilizing any of the methods listed below:

  1. Internet banking: You provide a checkbook online by logging into your bank’s internet banking account and providing information like your account number and mailing address. After that, the checkbook is sent to the address connected to your bank account.
  2. Mobile application: You can easily request a checkbook by logging onto the mobile application of your bank.
  3. ATM: By simply following the instructions below, you can also apply for a checkbook using an ATM:
  • Insert your debit card into the ATM at your bank.
  • Choose the “issue new checkbook” option after entering your PIN.
  • Select “Submit.”
  • Your checkbook will be delivered to your address once your request has been submitted.
  1. You can also go to your bank branch and ask for a new checkbook there.

What to Consider When Writing a Bank Check

  1. Remove “OR BEARER” from the upper left corner of the check and replace it with “A/C Payee.” This assures that only the person in whose favor this check is drawn can obtain the specified amount.
  2. Ensure that there are no spaces between the words “PAY” and the recipient’s name, as well as between the name and surname. This procedure is crucial because it prevents anyone from being able to claim the money by adding alphabets before or after the name.
  3. Always use the sign “/-” at the end of the phrase “only” after mentioning the number of words in the “RUPEES” column.
  4. Make sure there is no overwriting of any kind. This means that the banks would not accept any scribbling or text cancellation.
  5. Enter the appropriate date. A bank check without a date allows anyone to fill in any date and withdraw money at their leisure. Another problem that may result in the check being dishonored is a check with a post-or predate. Additionally, writing a date incorrectly, for instance, using the incorrect year or month would put you in trouble.
  6. Make sure the date, the amount of the check-in words and figures, and the payee’s name are all present before you hand over the check.
  7. To prevent the check from being returned due to a mismatched signature, you need to sign clearly and twice if necessary.
  8. When paying utility bills, be sure to include additional information on the reverse side of the check, such as the credit card number, cell phone number, connection number, etc.
  9. Stapling, folding, altering, or otherwise tampering with a check is strictly forbidden.

Types of Checks FAQ

What is cross check?

Checks with two sloping parallel lines and the phrase “a/c payee” inscribed on the top left may have been seen. It looks like a crossed check. The lines guarantee that, regardless of who presents the check, only the person whose name is written on it the account payee together with his or her account number will receive payment.

What are 5 different types of checks?

The following are the different types of checks to get:

  1. A Cross-Check
  2. Unopened Check
  3. An Older Check
  4. Blank Check
  5. Traveler’s Check
  6. Self Check 

What types of checks can you get at a bank?

There are six different types of checks that banks do offer, and they are:

  1. Payroll/Cashier’s Checks
  2. Individual Checks
  3. Authorized Checks
  4. Commercial Checks
  5. Electronic Checks
  6. Traveler’s Checks

Related Article

  1. OUTSTANDING CHECKS: Overview(+How to Avoid Outstanding Checks)
  2. How To Order Checks Online: 15 Best Places to Personal Checks in 2022
  3. WRITING A CHECK: Step-by-Step Guide to Writing a Check
  4. OUTSTANDING CHECKS: How To Calculate Outstanding Checks With Examples
  5. SWISS BANK ACCOUNT: How To Open A Swiss Bank Account
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like