13 岁以下儿童的工作

适合 13 岁以下儿童的表演和在线工作
图片来自 freepik

当孩子们从婴儿期成长为青少年时,有一种感觉让他们想做的不仅仅是当孩子。 在某些时候,孩子除了从零用钱中获得的金额之外还想赚取额外的钱。 有些孩子甚至在青春期之前就有这种感觉。 大多数 13 岁以下的孩子,拥有唱歌或表演等特殊才能,可能会决定从事演艺工作或参加真人秀。 有时,他们会来找您帮助他们找到工作。 因此,作为家长,您可以使用本文中的信息来帮助您 13 岁以下的孩子在网上和附近找到适合他们的工作。

13 岁以下儿童的工作

以有趣和安全的方式将您的孩子介绍到工作场所可以带来终生难忘的回忆。 他们将获得新的能力,增强自尊,并理解金钱的价值。 即使是很小的收入也会为您的孩子在现实环境中教授个人理财提供可能性。 例如,您可以在孩子开始工作后立即为他们开设一个托管罗斯帐户。

如果您家里有一个 13 岁的孩子正在寻找一种赚钱的方式,请看看这 13 种适合青少年的出色兼职工作之一,这将使他们能够培养良好的技能并赚取更多收入钱。

最重要的是,很难找到一个雇主愿意雇佣一名 13 岁的年轻人来从事“真正”的工作,让你为公司工作。 这是因为法律允许这样做的场所很少,这就是原因。 尽管有些地方开始招聘年仅 15 岁的员工,但这是他们能招聘的最年轻员工。 美国政府实际上已经制定了针对每个州的各种州法律来管理童工。

美国劳工部保护儿童的工作权利。 《联邦劳工标准法》(FLSA) 对雇用儿童的年龄和工作时间进行了限制,是对童工影响最大的法律。

14 岁以下的儿童仍然可以工作并获得有用的经验。 然而,他们可以从事的工作类型受到法律限制。 根据联邦法律,14 岁以下的儿童只允许在家中提供协助并从事以下职业:

您可以查看您所在州的 童工法 点击此处。

9至12岁的孩子

为 13 岁以下的孩子提供简单的工作,让他们在网上或在家做一些简单的工作来赚钱,这是向他们传授商业和金钱价值的好方法,因为它们自然很有帮助。

但是,由于您的青春期前的孩子很可能还不够成熟,无法独自离开,因此 9 岁孩子最好的工作是可以在父母的监督下完成的工作。 也就是说,这并不能否定您的孩子仍然可以对他们所做的工作负责的事实。

这份清单上的每项工作都旨在加强您孩子的职业道德并教他们一项有用的技能,无论他们是在修剪草坪还是利用他们的想象力来创造一些东西。

#1。 妈妈的帮手

聘请这个年龄段的孩子做保姆是不可取的,但他们对母亲有很大的帮助。 作为母亲的帮手,她们在母亲在家的时候照顾孩子,所以她可以不分心地做家务。

#2. 辅导

13岁以下在学校表现良好的孩子可以从事辅导工作,并在网上或在不同的家里辅导其他学生,以赚取额外的收入。 您的孩子可以辅导其他学生数学和科学等科目,或帮助他们进行其他类型的学习,例如教授钢琴课或指导同学打棒球。

#3。 耙树叶

在秋天给你的孩子一把耙子,并演示如何用它来清除院子里的树叶。 您的孩子可以通过询问朋友和家人,一旦他们对自己的耙草技能充满信心,他们是否可以耙地来发展他们的业务。

#4。 拔除杂草

拔杂草是您 XNUMX 岁的孩子可以用现金做的另一项简单的任务,无论他们这样做是为了清理您的菜园还是花坛。 此外,这是另一项可以成长的户外工作。 只要确保您的孩子在向该地区的邻居提供服务时受到监视。

#5。 蔬菜摊

孩子们可以通过园艺赚钱,这是一项简单的活动。 与您的孩子一起种植花园后,让他们照顾整个夏天。 一旦他们的植物开始结果,他们就可以建立一个蔬菜摊,将他们的新鲜农产品卖给朋友、家人和邻居。

#6。 销售烘焙食品

您的孩子喜欢烘焙吗? 鼓励他们出售烘焙食品,这样他们就可以赚更多的钱。 您可以帮助您的孩子制作菜单并烘烤甜点,然后再帮助他们出售。 烘焙食品可以通过以下方式出售:

  • 在你的后院,竖立一个支架。
  • 到你家附近挨家挨户推销烘焙食品。
  • 在您所在地区的农贸市场创建一个摊位。
  • 在 Facebook 上为烘焙食品做广告。

#7。 租用玩具或游戏

如果您 XNUMX 岁的孩子有游戏或玩具,但不想出售,而是想借给他们的朋友,他们可能会开始租赁业务。 为了多赚点钱,他们只向朋友收取使用视频游戏机或从图书馆借书的费用。

对于 13 岁的孩子

13 岁的孩子在家里和附近有很多工作可以帮助他们获得有用的技能并赚些额外的钱。 这些工作中的大多数都需要一些本地连接。

在寻找工作地点之前,了解可用的职位至关重要。

#1. 保姆

为朋友和邻居照看年幼的孩子可以帮助青少年赚钱。 为了让 11 至 15 岁的孩子为保姆做好准备,红十字会提供该主题的课程。 照看孩子时父母呆在家里,作为母亲的帮手照看孩子,这可能适合年幼的孩子。

#2. 宠物保姆

对于年幼的孩子来说,这通常是一份出色的第一份工作。 这些职责通常包括在主人不在时每天多次访问邻居家喂动物。 此外,他们可以提供给任何室内植物浇水并带来邮件或报纸。

性格内向的青少年应该考虑像看房子和养宠物这样的工作。 大多数时候,当客户不在城里时,房屋和宠物保姆会照顾客户的家和/或宠物。 这最好由 13 岁的孩子在夏季完成,但他们可以全年提供服务。 除了照顾宠物或室内植物等硬技能外,这份工作还培养了时间管理等软技能。

#3。 柠檬水摊

在考虑适合儿童的商业创意时,柠檬水摊通常是第一个想到的。 尽管每杯的成本增加了,孩子们仍然可以在炎热的夏日从这些课程中受益匪浅。

您的补间可以在需要时使用这种广受欢迎的方法赚取额外的现金。

孩子们可以通过柠檬水摊获得有关管理企业的知识,如果他们决定将来创办自己的企业,这可能会有所帮助。

#4。 草坪修剪

如果您的孩子喜欢在户外经常修剪草坪,这可能是一项不错的尝试。 如果房主不能或不想自己修剪草坪,他们可能会在他们离开时或整个夏天雇人做一次。 在您将孩子放出去之前,请确定您的孩子是否会使用您的割草机或房主的割草机。 询问你的邻居是让孩子们对割草感兴趣的好方法。 除了培养谈判和时间管理等软技能外,这份工作还需要操作重型机械的能力。

#5。 院子里的工作

除了夏季草坪修剪之外,房主全年可能还需要帮助完成许多其他任务。 根据季节的不同,孩子们可以进行植花、耙树叶和铲雪等活动。 房主和独立承包商都可以完成任务。

#6. 遛狗器

想要工作的 13 岁孩子应该考虑遛狗。 如果您的孩子喜欢与动物玩耍,与狗一起进行这项活动可能是他们锻炼身体的好方法。 在让您的孩子第一次带动物散步之前,请确保他们都感到轻松。 他们可以全年从事这项工作,放学后带邻居的狗去散步,夏天的时候,主人上班的时候也可以带邻居的狗去散步。 对于喜欢动物的青少年来说,遛狗是一个绝佳的职业选择。 它有助于培养耐心和管理等品质。

#7。 家族企业

通常,拥有自己的企业是这份工作的最佳选择。 您的孩子可以协助完成办公室任务,例如邮寄信件和归档文件。 对于孩子们来说,这是一份很棒的周末工作,因为您可以灵活地围绕学校的日程安排工作。

#8。 救生员

对于孩子们来说,一个很棒的暑期工作是救生员,如果他们喜欢游泳的话。 他们将有机会在游泳池或海滩享受阳光。 此外,如果附近有室内游泳池,您的孩子可以在冬天担任救生员。

#9. 自行车修理工

作为一名精通拆卸和重新组装自行车的 13 岁儿童,您可以通过担任青少年自行车技工为他人提供服务。 因此,为了处理自行车上的各种任务,您需要适当的工具,并且如果您用完了零件,您需要知道在哪里可以找到替换零件。

 #10。 洗车

洗车对于青春期前的孩子来说是一个很好的职业选择,对于喜欢户外活动的 13 岁孩子来说也是另一项令人愉快的工作。 您的孩子可能会在繁忙的地区开始洗车或拜访忠实客户的住所。 如果他们能够使用真空吸尘器,他们还可以清洁汽车内部。 事实上,这项工作经常需要制定一份客户名单,这对于具有创业精神的 13 岁年轻人来说是理想的选择。

#11。 送报员

如果您 13 岁的孩子想工作但日程安排很忙,送报纸的工作可能是他们的选择。 虽然您的孩子需要早起从事这项工作,但它有一个固定的时间表,可以腾出下午和晚上的时间进行其他活动。 时间管理和组织能力是通过这项工作培养的。

#12. 栅栏画家

十几岁的时候,你只需要一把画笔和一些油漆来画栅栏! 在那之后,您所要做的就是找到需要为他们的栅栏粉刷的邻居并愿意为他们做这项工作。 虽然你应该喜欢在户外工作,但对于 13 岁的孩子来说这是一项很棒的工作,因为它很简单,而且你不需要任何绘画经验即可完成它。

#13. 家庭助理

对于任何想要在别人家中完成简单任务而获得报酬的孩子来说,成为一名青少年家庭助理是一份理想的工作。 一位忙碌的母亲可能需要帮助打扫她的家,或者您可能会主动帮忙整理一对老年夫妇的地下室。 如果您付出必要的努力,无论您最终做什么,您都将始终拥有青少年家庭帮手的工作。

#14. 吉祥物

一个擅长煽动群众并且不怕做出愚蠢行为的 13 岁男孩是青少年吉祥物这一职位的理想人选。 作为青少年吉祥物,您可能需要穿上某种服装,要么支持运动队,要么站在人行道上举着公司的标志来吸引更多顾客。

#15. 作者

一个喜欢绘画或绘画的 13 岁孩子可能是一名青少年艺术家。 这可能是您理想的季节性或暑期工作。 作为一名青少年艺术家,您可以制作自己独特的艺术作品在手工艺品和艺术博览会上出售,维护自己的网站,或者接受朋友和家人的委托专门为他们制作。

#16。 演员或模特

表演或模特是为 13 岁以下儿童提供的少数不需要他们在社区工作的工作之一。 对于青少年来说,进入这个领域需要一些研究和奉献精神,但这可能是一项非常有价值的工作。 然而,13岁以下的孩子从事演艺工作肯定需要父母或监护人的支持和鼓励。 表演和模特可以培养谈判、组织和适应力等技能。

13 岁以下儿童在线工作

为 13 岁以下的孩子获得在线工作的最佳部分之一,

#1。 视频游戏播放器

这是 13 岁以下的孩子在网上做的最有趣的工作之一。 玩电子游戏的乐趣可以为您的孩子带来丰厚的职业生涯。 在线游戏流媒体是玩视频游戏时最赚钱的方式。 此外,他们还可以创建自己的 YouTube 频道、录制自己玩的视频游戏并上传视频。

#2。 制作 YouTube 视频

这是 13 岁以下的孩子可以在网上做的最具教育意义的工作之一,并可以从中赚钱。 考虑到一些年轻的 YouTube 主播一年的收入,这项特殊的工作可能是值得的,尽管需要大量成人的监督。 如果您的孩子有特殊才能或只是喜欢在镜头前,您可能需要给他们录像并将录像发布到 YouTube 上。 在您检查了他们是否有冒犯性或粗鲁的评论后,您的孩子可以负责决定在他们的视频中添加哪些内容以及如何回应他们频道上的评论。 您有没有想过您的孩子可以在他们的 YouTube 频道上发布什么内容? 考虑这些想法:

  • 玩电子游戏
  • 拆开玩具
  • 烹饪或烘烤
  • 制作工艺品
  • 跳舞或唱歌
  • 玩玩具
  • 讨论您孩子喜欢的游戏或玩具。

#3。 在线销售玩具

您和您的孩子可以通过多种不同方式在线销售玩具来赚钱。 他们可以在 Craigslist 或 Facebook Marketplace 上出售自己的玩具以赚取额外的现金。 为了确保您的孩子的安全,您可以交付玩具并在它们出售时收集收益。 但是,如果您的孩子想要创业,您可以为他们设立一个 eBay 帐户,并帮助他们在那里列出玩具。 除了出售自己的玩具外,他们还可以在车库销售和旧货店购买二手玩具,然后在他们的在线商店中列出。

#4。 获得付费在 Twitch 上流式传输

你喜欢讨论或玩电子游戏吗? 在 Twitch 上有观众。 年满 13 岁的儿童,在父母或监护人的监督下,可以在游戏平台上设置直播,通过赞助、联盟营销、捐赠等方式赚钱。 详细了解如何在 Twitch 上取得成功。

13 岁以下儿童的表演工作

13岁以下儿童的表演工作与成人的表演工作有很大不同。 然而,一个进入演艺圈的成年人应该测试一下自己的信心,并且可能接受过一些训练。 谁或什么是儿童演员? 根据维基百科的说法,它似乎是“一位扮演该角色时年龄不到 18 岁的演员”。 因此,13岁以下开始演艺工作、现在16岁的孩子不再被视为儿童演员。 尽管他们的片酬低于成年演员,但一些儿童演员还是出现在大片中。 虽然有些人的职业生涯开始得更早或更晚,但儿童演员通常在 4 岁到 14 岁之间开始他们的职业生涯。

因此,如果您希望孩子从事这个领域,您必须对他们有现实的期望。 任何行业,人才固然重要,但只有人才是不够的。

如果您希望您的孩子从事演艺事业,找到合适的课程至关重要。 参加学校的课外活动可以让您的孩子培养公开演讲技巧、练习试镜并获得自信。 众所周知,13 岁以下的孩子比较贪玩,可能不会认真对待演艺工作。 因此,为了帮助他们提高童星的水平,你必须确保他们完成额外的、更专业的培训。 寻找举办研讨会的公司或剧院将帮助他们向专家学习。

10 岁最好的工作是什么?

  • 烘烤销售
  • 喷油
  • 柠檬水摊
  • 遛狗
  • 走纸路线
  • 栅栏画

适合孩子的五份暑期工作是什么?

  • 在当地农场工作
  • 邻居家的水草
  • 洗家庭车
  • 杂草花坛
  • 成为妈妈的帮手
  • 上门销售

结论

虽然 13 岁以下的孩子可能还无法在“真正的”公司找到工作,但仍然可以为自己工作并赚钱。 依靠你的技能可能是非常有益的,所以如果你有一个你认为非常好的天赋,这可能是你赚更多钱的好机会。 尽管法律对 13 岁以下的孩子可以从事的工作类型进行了限制,但这个年龄段的孩子仍然有很多在线赚钱的机会。 在电影行业,13 岁以下的孩子获得了机会,并通过表演工作赚了很多钱。 只要您的孩子遵守所有适用的联邦和州法律,他们就可以赚钱。

13 岁以下儿童的工作常见问题解答

11岁的孩子怎么赚钱?

青春期前的 10 个暑期工作机会

  • 妈妈的帮手
  • 耙树叶。
  • 拔除杂草
  • 照顾
  • 宠物坐
  • 柠檬水摊
  • 蔬菜摊
  • 销售烘焙食品
  • 租用玩具或游戏

13岁可以申请什么工作?

适合 13 岁孩子的好工作清单

  • 照顾
  • 宠物保姆
  • 柠檬水摊
  • 草坪修剪
  • 院子里的工作
  • 狗沃克
  • 家族企业
  • 救生员
  • 自行车技工
  •  洗车
  • 送报员
  • 围栏画家
  • 家庭助理
  • 吉祥物

13 岁可以在麦当劳工作吗?

不,麦当劳在 16 岁时招聘。  最重要的是,要找到一个雇主来雇佣一个 13 岁的“真正的”工作,而你将受雇于一家企业,这是一项挑战。 这是因为法律允许很少有场所这样做,这就是原因。 虽然有些地方开始雇用 15 岁的人,但这是他们能去的最年轻的人。 美国政府实际上已经制定了针对每个管理童工的州的各种州法律。

  1. 利基营销:最佳实践和您所需要的一切(+免费研究提示)
  2. 儿童津贴:应该给孩子津贴吗?
  3. 儿童金融知识:所有年级的基本课程和活动
  4. 最佳投资方式:7 年 2023 大 + 选项和最佳实践
  5. 如何设立信托基金:分步指南
发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢

JOBS FOR KIDS UNDER 13

Jobs for kids under 13 acting & online
Image Source: 9to5job USA

As children grow from infancy to teenage age, there is this feeling that makes them want to do more than just stay as kids. At some point, a child wants to earn additional money apart from the amount they get from their allowance. Some children even get this feeling before they reach adolescence. Most kids under the age of 13, who have special talents like singing or acting, might decide to pick up acting jobs or go on a reality show. And certain times, they come to you to help them get a job. Hence, as a parent, you can use the information in this article to help your kids under the age of 13 find jobs that are right for them both online and in their neighborhood.

Jobs for Kids Under 13

Introducing your kids to the workplace in a fun and safe way can result in lifelong memories. They will pick up new abilities, boost their self-esteem, and comprehend the value of money. Even a small income will open up possibilities for teaching your child about personal finance in a real-world setting. For instance, you might open a custodial Roth account for your child as soon as they begin working.

If you have a 13-year-old at home who is looking for a way to earn money, take a look at one of these 13 fantastic part-time jobs for young teenagers that will enable them to develop a good skill set and earn more money.

Above all, it’s challenging to locate an employer who will hire a 13-year-old for a “real” job where you’ll be employed by a business. This is because few venues are legally allowed to do so, which is the reason. Although there are some places that start hiring people as young as 15, this is the youngest they can go. The US government has actually established various state laws that are specific to each state that governs child labor. 

Children’s rights to work are protected by the US Department of Labor. The Federal Labor Standards Act (FLSA), which places restrictions on the age at which children can be hired and the amount of time they can work, is the law that has had the biggest impact on child labor.

Children under the age of 14 can still work and gain useful experience. However, the types of jobs they can perform are restricted by law. According to federal law, children under the age of 14 are only permitted to assist at home and in the following occupations:

 You can check your state’s child employment laws here. 

kids between the ages of 9 and 12

Giving kids under 13 years of age simple jobs to do online or at home for money is a great way to teach them about business and the value of money because they are naturally helpful.

However, since your preteens are most likely not mature enough to be left on their own, the best jobs for 9-year-olds are ones that can be completed with some parental supervision. That said, it doesn’t negate the fact that your kid can still be accountable for the work they do.

Each job on this list aims to strengthen your child’s work ethic and teach them a useful skill, whether they’re mowing the lawn or using their imagination to create something. 

#1. Mother’s Helper

It is not advisable to employ kids of this age as babysitters, but they can be of great help to a mother. As a mother’s helper, they take care of the children while the mother is at home, so she’s able to do house chores without distraction.

#2. Tutoring

Kids under the age of 13 who perform well in school can pick up tutorial jobs and tutor other students online or at their various homes to make extra cash. Your children can tutor other pupils in subjects such as math and science or help them with other types of learning, such as giving piano lessons or coaching a classmate in baseball.

#3. Rake Leaves

Give your child a rake in the fall and demonstrate how to use it to remove leaves from the yard. Your kids can grow their business by asking friends and family members if they can rake their yards once they feel confident in their raking skills.

#4. Pull Weeds 

Pulling weeds is another straightforward task your nine-year-old can do for cash, whether they do it to clean out your vegetable garden or flower beds. Additionally, it’s another outdoor job that can grow. Just make sure your child is watched as they offer their services to neighbors in the area.

#5. Vegetable Stand

 Kids can make money by gardening, which is a simple activity. After planting the garden with your child, let them take care of it all summer. They can set up a vegetable stand to sell their fresh produce to friends, family, and neighbors once their plants begin to bear fruit.

#6. Selling Baked Goods

Does your child enjoy baking? Encourage them to sell their baked goods so they can make more money. You can assist your child in creating a menu and baking the desserts before helping them sell them. The baked goods could be sold by:

  • In your backyard, erect a stand.
  • Going door to door in your neighborhood, sell the baked goods.
  • Create a booth at the farmers’ market in your area.
  • Advertise the baked goods on Facebook.

#7. Renting Toys or Games

If your nine-year-olds have games or toys they don’t want to sell but would rather lend to their friends, they might start a rental business. To make a little extra spending money, they merely charge their friends a fee for using their video game console or checking out a book from their library.

For Kids at the Age of 13

There are many jobs available for 13-year-olds at home and in their neighborhood that can help them gain useful skills and make some extra money. The majority of these jobs demand some local connections. 

Prior to looking for job locations, it’s crucial to be aware of the positions that are available.

#1. Babysitting

Babysitting younger kids for friends and neighbors can help teenagers make money. To prepare 11 to 15-year-olds for babysitting, the Red Cross offers classes in the subject. Babysitting as a mother’s helper, where the parent stays at home while the child is being watched, may be appropriate for younger children.

#2. Pet Sitter

For young children, this is frequently an excellent first job. The duties typically involve visiting a neighbor’s home several times per day to feed an animal while the owners are away. Additionally, they can offer to water any indoor plants and bring in the mail or newspaper.

Teens who are introverted should consider jobs like house sitting and pet sitting. Most of the time, house and pet sitters look after the client’s home and/or pets while the client is away from town. This is best done by 13-year-olds during the summer, but they can offer their services all year long. Aside from hard skills like taking care of a pet or indoor plants, this job also develops soft skills like time management.

#3. Lemonade Stand

When considering kid-friendly business ideas, the lemonade stand is typically the first thing that comes to mind. Even though the cost per cup has increased, kids can still benefit greatly from these lessons on a hot summer day.

Your tween can make some extra cash using this well-liked method when they need it.

Kids can gain knowledge about managing a business through a lemonade stand, which may be helpful if they decide to launch their own enterprise in the future.

#4. Lawn Mowing

This might be a good job for your kid to try out if they enjoy being outside and mowing your lawn frequently. If the homeowner can’t or doesn’t want to cut their lawn themselves, they may hire someone to do it once while they are away or for the entire summer. Decide whether your child will use your mower or the homeowner’s mower before you let them out. Asking your neighbors is a great way to get kids interested in lawn mowing. In addition to developing soft skills like negotiation and time management, this job also requires the ability to operate heavy machinery.

#5. Yard Work

In addition to summer lawn mowing, there are many tasks that homeowners might need help with throughout the year. Depending on the season, children can investigate activities like planting flowers, raking leaves, and shoveling snow. Both the homeowner and an independent contractor can complete the tasks.

#6. Dog Walker

13-year-olds who want to work should consider dog walking. If your child enjoys playing with animals, doing this activity with the dog could be a wonderful way for them both to exercise. Before letting your child take the animal for a walk for the first time, make sure that they are both at ease. They can work this job year-round by taking neighborhood dogs for walks after school and in the summer, during the middle of the day when their owners are at work. For teenagers who enjoy animals, dog walking is a fantastic career option. It aids in the development of qualities like patience and management.

#7. Family Business

Frequently, having your own business is the best situation for this job. Your kids can assist with office tasks like mailing letters and filing paperwork. It’s a great weekend job for kids because you can work around the school schedule with flexibility.

#8. Lifeguard

A great summer job for kids is lifeguarding if they enjoy swimming. They will have the opportunity to spend time in the sun at the pool or beach. Additionally, if there are indoor swimming pools nearby, your child can work as a lifeguard in the winter. 

#9. Bike Mechanic

As a 13-year-old who is proficient in disassembling and reassembling bikes, you could offer your services to others by working as a teen bike mechanic. As a result, in order to handle a variety of tasks on bikes, you’ll need the appropriate tools, and you’ll need to know where to find replacement parts if you ever run out.

 #10. Car Washing

Car washing is a great career choice for preteens and is another enjoyable job for a 13-year-old who enjoys being outside. Your teen might start a car wash in a busy area or visit the residences of devoted clients. They could also clean the insides of cars if they have access to a vacuum. The fact that this job frequently necessitates developing a client list makes it ideal for a 13-year-old with an entrepreneurial spirit.

#11. Newspaper Deliverer

A job delivering newspapers might be an option for your 13-year-old if they want to work but have a busy schedule. While your teen will need to get up early for this job, it has a set schedule that frees up the afternoons and evenings for other activities. Time management and organizational skills are developed through this work.

#12. Fence Painter

All you need to paint a fence as a teenager is a paintbrush and some paint! After that, all you have to do is find neighbors who need their fences painted and offer to do the work for them. Although you should enjoy working outside, it’s a great job for 13-year-olds because it’s simple and you don’t need any painting experience to complete it.

#13. Household Assistant

For any kid that wants to be paid for performing easy tasks around someone’s home, becoming a teenage household assistant is the ideal job. A busy mother might need help cleaning her home, or you might offer to organize the basement of an elderly couple. If you put in the necessary effort, you’ll always have work as a teen household helper, whatever you end up doing.

#14. Mascot

A 13-year-old who excels at igniting crowds and isn’t afraid to act foolishly is the ideal candidate for the position of teen mascot. As a teen mascot, you’ll probably need to don some sort of costume and either support a sports team or stand on the sidewalk holding a sign for a company to draw in more customers.

#15. Author

A 13-year-old who enjoys painting or drawing may be a teenage artist. This might be the ideal seasonal or summer job for you. As a teen artist, you could either produce your own unique works of art to sell at craft and art fairs, maintain your own website, or accept commissions from friends and family members to produce specifically for them.

#16. Actor or Model

One of the few jobs available for kids under 13 years old that doesn’t require them to work in the community is acting or modeling. For young teenagers, getting into this field requires some research and dedication, but it can be a very rewarding job. However, kids under 13 picking up acting jobs will definitely need the support and encouragement from their parents or guardians. Acting and modeling build skills like negotiation, organization, and resilience.

Jobs for Kids Under 13 Online

One of the best parts of getting online jobs for kids under 13,

#1. A Video Game Player

This is one of the most fun jobs kids under the age of 13 do online. The enjoyment of playing video games can lead to a lucrative career for your child. Online game streaming is the most profitable way to earn money while playing video games. Additionally, they can start their own YouTube channel, record themselves playing video games, and upload the videos.

#2. Make YouTube Videos

This is one of the most educative jobs kids under 13 can do online and make a fortune from it. Given how much some young YouTubers make in a year, this particular job may be worthwhile despite requiring a lot of adult supervision. If your child has a special talent or simply enjoys being in front of the camera, you might want to videotape them and post the recordings on YouTube. After you have checked them for offensive or rude comments, your child can be in charge of deciding what to put in their videos and how to respond to comments on their channel. Have you ever wondered what your child could post on their YouTube channel? Consider these ideas:

  • playing video games
  • unpack toys
  • Cook or bake
  • Create crafts
  • Dance or sing
  • playing with toys
  • Discuss your children’s preferred games or toys.

#3. Selling Toys Online

You and your children can make money by selling toys online in a number of different ways. They can sell their own toys on Craigslist or the Facebook Marketplace to make a little extra cash. To keep your children safe, you can deliver the toys and gather the proceeds when they sell. However, if your young child wants to launch a business, you might set up an eBay account for them and assist them in listing toys there. Along with selling their own toys, they can purchase used toys at garage sales and thrift shops to list in their online store.

#4. Get Paid to Stream on Twitch

Do you like to discuss or play video games? There’s an audience for that on Twitch. Children who are at least 13 years old, under the supervision of their parents or guardians, can set up live streams on the gaming platform and make money through sponsorships, affiliate marketing, donations, and other means. Find out more about what it takes to succeed on Twitch.

Acting Jobs for Kids Under 13

Acting jobs for kids under the age of 13 are very different from those of adults. However, an adult going into acting should have tested himself on confidence and probably have undergone some training. Who or what are child actors? According to Wikipedia, it appears to be “an actor who was younger than 18 years of age at the time the role was played.” Therefore, kids that started acting jobs under the age of 13 and are now 16 are no longer considered child actors. Despite receiving lower pay than their adult co-stars, some child actors have appeared in blockbuster movies. While some people start much earlier or later, child actors typically start their careers between the ages of 4 and 14.

 Therefore, you must have realistic expectations for your child if you want them to pursue this field. In any industry, talent is obviously important, but talent alone is insufficient. 

Finding the right courses is essential if you want your kid to pursue an acting career. Participating in extracurricular activities at school allows your child to develop public speaking skills, practice for auditions, and gain confidence. kids under the age of 13 are known to be more playful and might not take acting jobs seriously. Therefore, to help them improve as a kid actor, you must ensure they also complete additional, more specialized training. Finding a company or theater that hosts workshops will help them learn from experts.

Conclusion

While kids under 13 might not be able to get jobs with a “real” company just yet, it is still possible to work for yourself and make money. Relying on your skills could be very beneficial, so if you have a talent that you consider to be pretty good, this could be a great chance for you to earn more money. Although the law places limitations on the types of jobs that kids under 13 can hold, there are still a lot of opportunities online for kids this age to earn money. In the movie industry, kids under 13 get opportunities and make a lot of money for acting jobs. Your child is permitted to earn money as long as they follow all applicable federal and state laws.

Job for Kids Under 13 FAQs

How can an 11-year-old get money?

10 Summer Job Opportunities for Preteens

  • Mother’s Helper
  • Rake Leaves. 
  • Pull Weeds 
  • Babysitting 
  • Pet Sitting
  • Lemonade Stand
  • Vegetable stand
  • Selling Baked Goods
  • Renting Toys or Games

What jobs can you apply for at the age of 13?

List of great jobs for 13-year-olds

  • Babysitting
  • Pet Sitter
  • Lemonade Stand
  • Lawn Mowing
  • Yard Work
  • Dog Walker
  • Family Business
  • Lifeguard
  • Bike Mechanic
  •  Car Washing
  • Newspaper Deliverer
  • Fence Painter
  • Household Assistant
  • Mascot

Can a 13 year old work at McDonald's?

No, McDonald’s hires at the age of 16.  Above all, it’s challenging to locate an employer who will hire a 13-year-old for a “real” job where you’ll be employed by a business. This is because few venues are legally allowed to do so, which is the reason. Although there are some places that start hiring people as young as 15, this is the youngest they can go. The US government has actually established various state laws that are specific to each state that governs child labor.

  1. Niche Marketing: Best Practices And All You Need (+Free Research Tips)
  2. ALLOWANCE FOR KIDS: Should Kids Be Given Allowance?
  3. FINANCIAL LITERACY FOR KIDS: BASIC LESSONS AND ACTIVITIES FOR ALL GRADES
  4. Best Ways To Invest Money: Top 7 + Options In 2022 & Best Practices
  5. How To Set Up A Trust Fund: Step-by-step Guide
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like