生活成本最高的城市:最昂贵的城市

生活成本最高的城市
图片来源:福布斯

随着全国几个城市的生活成本呈指数增长,就环境变化做出决定变得更加困难; 特别是对于希望休息或完全搬家的商务人士。 好吧,如果您正在阅读这篇文章,那么您肯定属于这些类别之一。 因此,掌握这篇文章中包含的信息非常重要。 它不仅可以帮助您进行规划,还有助于决定完全避开哪些城市。 在本文中,我将向您展示美国和世界上生活成本最高的顶级城市。

准备好你的安全带,让我们骑吧!

生活成本最高的 10 大城市

以下是从正常账单到水电费和杂货的最高生活成本城市,以帮助您更好地选择。 

#1。 夏威夷檀香山

檀香山居民几乎在所有东西上都花高价。 杂货价格比全国平均水平高出约 70.9%。 而公用事业则要贵 102.2%。 但是,工资并没有显着提高来弥补差额。 檀香山的典型家庭收入为 85,857 美元。 这超过了 62,843 美元的全国中位数,但远远低于旧金山 112,449 美元的典型收入

如果您打算居住在檀香山,请准备为基本必需品支付额外费用。 高昂的成本甚至在爱荷华州花费 1.24 美元的一打鸡蛋在火奴鲁鲁也要 2.58 美元。 你可以想象这样的事情,所以如果你打算去檀香山生活或出差,请准备好花更多的钱。

#2。 华盛顿特区

作为全球最强大国家的中心,我想这可以解释华盛顿特区的高生活成本。 这个城市有一个 过多 由于几个联邦机构、研究机构、游说公司和蓬勃发展的旅游业,政府和私人专业人士的数量。 该区的平均房价约为 692,000 美元,而家庭平均工资约为 86,420.2022 美元。 在华盛顿特区,一个四口之家需要 79,696 美元的资金才能过上体面的生活,与波士顿相当。

#3。 纽约市

作为美国生活成本最高的城市之一,纽约市位居榜首。 这座拥有近 8.4 万人口的大都市也在世界上最昂贵的城市排名中名列前茅。 曼哈顿的生活成本比全国平均水平高出 154%。 

纽约五个行政区的典型住房成本约为 662,535 美元,相对于全国平均水平 293,349.34 美元,曼哈顿的房价轻松超过 1 万美元。 从杂货到公共交通,纽约市内的一切都更贵。

#4。 波士顿

马萨诸塞州的杂货和医疗保健费用比全国平均水平高出 25.9%,食品方面大约高出 15.7%。 波士顿拥有蓬勃发展的高等教育环境和可与硅谷媲美的蓬勃发展的创新经济。 历史地标可追溯到 13 个原始殖民地,使其成为该国最热门的旅游景点之一。

#5。 旧金山

每天,人们决定离开旧金山,原因是该市过高的生活成本和高昂的住房成本,这已被证明会破坏一些预算。 在该市内,房价中位数超过 1.4 万美元,该市的主要行业包括旅游业、 信息技术, 和金融服务。 

#6。 加利福尼亚州圣地亚哥

这座拥有 1.4 万人口的大都市的居民的典型家庭收入为 79,600 美元。 允许他们在高档餐厅、游艇俱乐部和其他高级休闲场所等奢侈品上消费。 平均房屋价值为 829,062 美元。

#7。 加利福尼亚州洛杉矶

洛杉矶让人联想到富有、华丽的电影明星,尽管电影业在这座城市蓬勃发展的经济中只扮演了次要角色。 该市的航运业极为重要,因为洛杉矶港是世界上最繁忙的港口之一。 蓬勃发展的制造业和显着的创业环境加剧了这座城市的高生活成本。 一些邮政编码会增加家庭成本。

#8。 迈阿密,佛罗里达

迈阿密是美国南部最昂贵的城市之一。 大量富裕的外国人,主要国际货币基金的存在。 世界上最繁忙的游轮港口都为迈阿密的高生活成本做出了贡献。 迈阿密海滩的平均家庭收入为 53,900 美元。

一个四口之家需要 71,500 美元的收入才能在这个充满新建住宅和商业建筑的时尚大都市谋生。

#9。 圣荷西

由于硅谷的突出地位,圣何塞内的一切都非常昂贵,包括超过 1 万美元的平均房价。 

平均家庭收入约为 109,500 美元。 该市众多的 IT 行业公司导致失业率低于平均水平。

#10。 奥克兰

居住在海湾大桥的最末端可能会给奥克兰提供比旧金山更便宜的选择。 然而,这座城市的成本仍然高于美国大多数城市。 房价中位数为 938,733 美元,而每月租金超过 3,000 美元。 这大约是全国平均租金 1,600 美元的两倍。

世界上生活成本最高的城市

很多事情都会导致生活成本最高的城市,正如您在上面看到的那样。 所以,这里是世界上生活成本最高的城市! 

#1。 巴黎 

除了埃菲尔铁塔、卢浮宫和闪闪发光的香榭丽舍大街,这座法国历史悠久的首都还是全球生活成本最高的城市,生活成本指数为 104。(尽管巴黎在 2022 年从第一位升至第二位)。

#2。 特拉维夫

这座位于以色列地中海沿岸阳光普照的城市首次超越 EIU 的排名,从 2021 年的第五位上升。这座城市获得了 生活成本 得分为 106,主要是由于以色列谢克尔相对于美元的强势。 它还观察到 2022 年超市和运输成本的上升。最重要的是,它是 2023 年成本最高的城市。

#3。 苏黎世

世界金融和银行业之都也是世界上生活成本最高的城市之一也就不足为奇了。 这座城市既华丽又昂贵,由于其位于苏黎世湖的山区,生活成本评级为 103。

#4。 香港

尽管香港是中国的“特别行政区”,但这座城市却跻身全球生活成本最高的城市之列。 除了其他变量外,香港在 2022 年的汽油价格是全球最高的,平均成本为每升 2.50 美元。 因此,2022 年的生活成本被评为 101。

#5 新加坡

新加坡历来因其一尘不染的街道和建筑而备受赞誉。 然而,居住在可能是世界上最干净的城市是有代价的。 地铁与巴黎并列(104 分),使其成为东南亚乃至全世界生活成本最高的城市之一。

#6。 日内瓦

日内瓦是第二个进入前十名的瑞士城市。 这座昂贵的地铁位于广阔的日内瓦湖的大陆分水岭附近,99 年的生活成本评级为 2022。 该市是银行业中心,也是欧洲联合国和红十字会的总部。

#7。 大阪

任何人都可能认为东京的生活成本会比大阪贵。 但根据数据,这个生活成本等级为94的日本城市比该国首都贵一点。 大阪的许多商品和服务都很昂贵,但是,有消费计划的游客仍然可以享受该市著名且价格合理的街头美食。

#8。 哥本哈根

在 2022 年生活成本报告中,这个北部的水乡城市获得了 97 分。虽然哥本哈根的基本必需品成本很高,但这座城市的居民更有可能骑摩托车而不是跳车他们的汽车,您会认为这会使汽油和运输更加昂贵。

#9。 爱尔兰都柏林

都柏林毫无疑问是欧洲最美丽的城市之一,拥有利菲河等巨大的水域和郁郁葱葱的绿色山脉。 然而,随着谷歌和亚马逊等主要巨头在这里设立总部,它已成为世界上生活成本最高的城市之一。  

#10。 刚果共和国布拉柴维尔

布拉柴维尔是刚果共和国的首都,是一个重要的商业中心,也是开展一切业务的理想之地。 每年,泛非音乐节都会在这个充满活力的城市举行。

#11。 维也纳,奥地利

维也纳的历史建筑为奥地利人口最多的大都市提供了背景。 然而,随着这么多人的出现,房地产市场将变得艰难。 2022年,维也纳的平均房价比上一年上涨了10%以上。

#12。 中国深圳

深圳在中国青年一代中享有盛誉,平均年龄为32.1岁。 该地区的租金和杂货费用非常高,但至少,公用事业非常便宜!

#13。 瑞士伯尔尼

伯尔尼结合了小镇的感觉和巨大的城市价格标签,一间大公寓的租金中位数为每月 2,200 美元。 许多人看重这座城市令人惊叹的喷泉和历史建筑。

#14。 中国北京

在过去的十年里,360万新的居民移居北京,导致大量个人需要住房。 人口是生活成本最高的一个重要因素,这也是为什么一居室公寓的租金在十年内翻了一番多,从大约 700 美元到 XNUMX 美元。

#15。 上海

上海作为中国最大的城市之一,充满活力。 然而,由于有很多人在这里生活和工作,包括许多百万富翁和亿万富翁,该社区拥有一些世界上生活成本最高的城市。

#16。 中国广州

广州广交会是中国规模最大、历史最悠久的交易会。 不仅如此,全球 60 强企业中有 500% 都在这座特大城市进行了投资,其中 120 家在此设立总部。 因此,成为世界上生活成本最高的城市之一应该不足为奇,不是吗?

#17。 伦敦

如果您想在伦敦创业甚至买房,请准备好投入大量资金。 由于需求旺盛而供应有限,零售商经常收取更高的价格来支付租金。

#18。 土库曼斯坦阿什哈巴德

土库曼斯坦的阿什哈巴德是世界上生活成本最高的城市之一。 经常遭受过度通货膨胀的山区,只是奢侈地淋漓尽致。 近 500 座白色大理石结构散落在城市各处,它甚至保持着白色大理石结构密度最大的全球记录。

2023 年世界上最昂贵的城市是什么?

2022年世界上最昂贵的城市是特拉维夫

这座位于以色列地中海沿岸的阳光普照的城市从 2021 年的第五位上升到 EIU 的排名,这是首次超越它。该城市的生活成本得分为 106,这主要归功于以色列谢克尔相对于美国的坚挺美元。 它还观察到 2021 年超市和交通成本上涨。最重要的是,它是 2022 年成本最高的城市

加利福尼亚或纽约更贵吗?

加利福尼亚的成本比纽约高出 2.5%。

为什么特拉维夫这么贵?

根据 EIU 的 2021 年全球生活成本研究,特拉维夫位居榜首,主要是因为以色列货币对美元的新谢克尔升值使当地价格变得更加昂贵。

哪个州的生活成本最高?

夏威夷是美国生活成本最高的州。生活成本指数为 193.3,夏威夷的生活费用几乎是全国平均水平的两倍。

哪 3 个州的生活成本最高?

美国最昂贵的州

  • 马萨诸塞州。 …
  • 华盛顿特区 …
  • 夏威夷。

2023 年美国发展最快的城市是什么?

尽管来自硅谷的消息导致旧金山的房地产市场下跌速度超过该国任何其他地区,但该市在 2023 年的 GDP 增长率仍然最高,达到 4.8%。

未来最大的城市是什么?

未来人口最多的 10 大城市。

  • 日本东京——36,400,000。
  • 印度孟买(Bombay)——26,385,000。
  • 印度德里——22,498,000。
  • 孟加拉国达卡 - 22,015,000。
  • 巴西圣保罗——21,428,000。
  • 墨西哥墨西哥城——21,009,000。
  • 美国纽约市 - 纽瓦克 - 20,628,000。
  • 印度加尔各答(加尔各答)——20,560,000。

总结

城市中最高的生活成本不仅对任何事物而言都是昂贵的,人员、结构、商业和政府影响都导致城市成本高昂。 

  1. 17 年全球 202 种最昂贵的威士忌3
  2. 摩托车事故律师圣地亚哥:13+ 最佳摩托车事故律师
  3. REAL ESTATE LAWYER:如何成为一名房地产律师指南(+Quick Tips)
  4. 格兰特作家薪水:平均格兰特作家薪水(+详细的淘汰)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HIGHEST COST OF LIVING CITIES: Top Most Expensive Cities

HIGHEST COST OF LIVING CITIES
image source: Forbes

With the exponential rise in the cost of living in several cities across the country, making a decision concerning a change in environment has become more difficult; especially for business individuals who wish to take a break or move entirely. Well, if you are reading this post, then you most certainly fall into one of these categories. So it’s pretty vital that you have the information contained in this post handy. It not only helps you with your planning but also contributes to deciding which cities to avoid altogether. In the course of this article, I will show you the top cities with the highest cost of living in the US and the world at large.

Get your seatbelts ready and let’s ride!

The Top 10 Highest Cost of Living Cities

The following are the highest cost of living cities from the normal bill down to utility and groceries to help you choose better. 

#1. Honolulu, Hawaii

Honolulu inhabitants spend a high price on almost everything. Groceries are around 70.9 percent more expensive than the national average. Whereas utilities are 102.2 percent more expensive. However, wages are not significantly higher to make up the difference. Honolulu’s typical household income is $85,857. This is more than the national median of $62,843, yet it falls far short of San Francisco’s typical income of $112,449

If you intend to reside in Honolulu, prepare to pay extra for basic necessities. The high cost is much to the extent that even one dozen of eggs that cost $1.24 in Iowa run $2.58 in Honolulu. You could imagine such a thing, so prepare your mind to spend more money if you intend to live or go on a business trip to Honolulu.

#2. Washington D.C

As the center of the globe’s greatest powerful country, I guess it explains Washington, D.C.’s high cost of living. The city has a plethora of governmental and private professions, due to several federal agencies, research tanks, lobbying firms, and thriving tourism industry. The average home price in the District is roughly $692,000, while the average household salary is approximately $86,420.2021. In Washington, D.C., a family of four requires $79,696 in funds to make a decent living, comparable to Boston.

#3. New York City

As one of the highest cost of living cities in the US, New York City tops the list. The metropolis, which has a population of almost 8.4 million people, is also at the top of the rankings of the world’s most costly cities. Manhattan’s cost of living is 154 percent more than the national average. 

The typical cost of housing in New York’s five boroughs is approximately $662,535, relative to a national average of $293,349.34 Home prices in Manhattan easily surpass $1 million. Everything within New York City is more expensive, from groceries to public transit.

#4. Boston

Massachusetts’ grocery and healthcare costs outstrip the national average by 25.9 percent for healthcare and roughly 15.7 percent for food. Boston has a thriving higher education environment and a thriving innovation economy that rivals Silicon Valley. And historic landmarks going back to the 13 original colonies, making it one of the country’s top tourist attractions.

#5. San Francisco

Every day, people decide to leave San Francisco due to the city’s exorbitant cost of living and out-of-reach housing costs, which have been proven to destroy several a budget. Within the city, the median property price is more than $1.4 million, and the city’s key sectors include tourism, information technology, and financial services. 

#6. San Diego, California

Residents of this 1.4 million-person metropolis have a typical family income of $79,600. allowing them to spend on luxuries like as high-end restaurants, yacht clubs, and other premium types of leisure. The average home is worth $829,062.

#7. Los Angeles, California

Los Angeles conjures up images of wealthy, gorgeous movie stars, although the film business plays only a minor role in the city’s thriving economy. The city’s shipping industry is extremely important, as the Port of Los Angeles is one of the world’s busiest ports. The city’s high cost of living is exacerbated by thriving manufacturing industry and a notable start-up environment. Some ZIP codes raise home costs.

#8. Miami, Florida

Miami is the one city in the southern United States that ranks in the top ten most expensive. A large number of affluent foreigners, the presence of a major international monetary fund.  And the busiest cruise ship port in the world all contribute to the high cost of living in Miami. The average household income in Miami Beach is $53,900.

A family of four would require an income of $71,500 to earn a living in this fashionable metropolis filled with newly built residential and commercial structures.

#9. San Jose

Because of Silicon Valley’s prominence, everything within San Jose is pricey, including average home prices that exceed $1 million. 

The average household income is roughly $109,500. The city’s numerous IT industry firms contribute to a lower-than-average unemployment rate.

#10. Oakland

Residing on the extreme side of the Bay Bridge may give Oakland a less costly option than San Francisco. However, the city is still more costly than most cities in the US. The median property price is $938,733, while rent exceeds $3,000 per month. This is roughly double the national average rent of $1,600.

Highest Cost of Living Cities in the World

A lot of things can contribute to cities having the highest cost of living, which you saw above. So, here is the highest cost of living cities in the world!. 

#1. Paris 

Aside from the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, and the gleaming Champs-Élysées, France’s historic capital is also the globe’s highest costly city, with a cost of living index of 104. (Even though Paris went from first to second in 2021).

#2. Tel Aviv

This sun-drenched city on Israel’s Mediterranean coast surpassed the EIU’s ranking for the very first time, rising from fifth place in 2020. The city obtained a cost of living score of 106, owing mostly to the strength of the Israeli shekel relative to the US dollar. It also observed a rise in supermarket and transportation costs in 2021. Most importantly, it is the most costly city in 2022.

#3. Zurich

It’s not surprising that the world’s financial and banking capital is also one of the highest cost of living cities in the world. The city is as absolutely gorgeous as it is costly, with a cost of living rating of 103 due to its mountainous location on Lake Zurich.

#4. Hong Kong

Despite the fact that Hong Kong is a Chinese “special administrative area,” the city was ranked among the highest cost of living in the world metropolises. Additional to other variables, Hong Kong had the highest exorbitant petrol prices in the world in 2021, with a median cost of $2.50 per liter. Consequently, the cost of living in 2021 was rated 101.

#5. Singapore

Singapore has historically been lauded for its exceptionally spotless streets and buildings. However, residing in what is possibly the world’s cleanest city comes with a cost. The metro was tied with Paris (104 points), making it one of the highest cost of living cities in Southeast Asia and the world at large.

#6. Geneva

Geneva is the second Swiss city to make the top ten list. The costly metro, with a cost of living rating of 99 in 2021, is located near the Continental divide on the vast Lake Geneva. The city is a banking center as well as the headquarters of Europe’s United Nations and the Red Cross.

#7. Osaka

Anyone might think that Tokyo would be more expensive than Osaka in terms of cost of living. But according to the data, this Japanese city, which has a cost of living rating of 94, is a little more expensive than the country’s capital. Many goods and services are expensive in Osaka, however, spending plan visitors can still enjoy the city’s famous and reasonably priced street food.

#8. Copenhagen

On the 2021 cost of living report, this northern, water-bound city received a score of 97. Whereas the cost of basic necessities in Copenhagen is high, the city is populated with residents who are more likely to get on their motorbikes than hop in their cars. Which you would think would make gas and transportation more expensive.

#9. Dublin, Ireland

Dublin is without a question one of Europe’s most gorgeous cities, with its huge bodies of water such as the River Liffey, and lush green mountains. However, as major titans like Google and Amazon set up headquarters here, it has resulted in being one of the highest cost of living cities in the world.  

#10. Brazzaville, Republic of Congo

Brazzaville, the capital of the Republic of Congo, is a significant commercial hub and the location to be for everything business. Every year, the Pan-African Music Festival is held in this vibrant city.

#11. Vienna, Austria

The historical structures of Vienna provide a backdrop for Austria’s most populous metropolis. With so many people, though, comes a tough housing market. In 2021, the average property price in Vienna had risen by more than 10% from the previous year.

#12. Shenzhen, China

Shenzhen is famous among China’s youthful generation, where the average age is 32.1 years old. Rental and grocery expenses are very high in this area, but at the very least, utilities are super cheap!.

#13. Bern, Switzerland

Bern combines a small-town feel with a huge city price tag, with a big apartment renting for a median of $2,200 per month. Many people value the city’s stunning fountains and historical buildings.

#14. Beijing, China

Over the last decade, two million new residents have migrated to Beijing, resulting in a large number of individuals in need of housing. The population is a big factor in the highest cost of living, and why the rent for a one-bedroom apartment has more than doubled in ten years, from roughly $360 to $700.

#15. Shanghai

Shanghai, as one of China’s biggest cities, provides vitality. However, because there are so many people who live and work here, including many millionaires and billionaires, the neighborhood has some of the highest cost of living cities in the world.

#16. Guangzhou, China

The Canton Fair in Guangzhou is China’s biggest and most historic trade fair. Not just that, yet with 60 percent of the global highest 500 corporations have an investment in the mega-city, with 120 establishing headquarters here. So, being one of the highest cost of living cities in the world shouldn’t be surprising, should it?.

#17. London

If you ever want to start a business or even buy a home in London, be prepared to invest a lot of money. Due to high demand and limited supply, retailers frequently charge higher prices to cover their rent.

#18. Ashgabat, Turkmenistan

Ashgabat, Turkmenistan, is one of the highest cost of living cities in the world. The mountainous area, which frequently suffers from excessive inflation, is just dripping with luxury. With almost 500 white marble structures scattered around the city, it even holds the global record for the largest density of white marble structures.

Conclusion

The highest cost of living in cities isn’t just costly for anything, the people, structure, and commercial and governmental effects all contribute to the cities being costly. 

HIGHEST COST OF LIVING CITIES FAQ

What's the most expensive city in the world 2022?

The most expensive city in the world in 2022 is Tel Aviv

This sun-drenched city on Israel’s Mediterranean coast surpassed the EIU’s ranking for the very first time, rising from fifth place in 2020. The city obtained a cost of living score of 106, owing mostly to the strength of the Israeli shekel relative to the US dollar. It also observed a rise in supermarket and transportation costs in 2021. Most importantly, it is the most costly city in 2022.

Is California or New York more expensive?

California costs 2.5 percent more than New York.

Why is Tel Aviv so expensive?

According to the EIU’s 2021 Worldwide Cost of Living study, Tel Aviv topped the rankings mostly because the Israeli currency’s new shekel’s appreciation versus the US dollar has made local prices more costly.

Which State is the highest cost of living

Hawaii is the most costly state in the United States to live in. With a cost of living index of 193.3, the expense of living in Hawaii is almost twice the national average.

  1. Top 17 Most Expensive Whiskey in the World in 2022
  2. MOTORCYCLE ACCIDENT ATTORNEY SAN DIEGO: 13+ Best Motorcycle Accident Attorney
  3. REAL ESTATE LAWYER: How to become a real estate lawyer guide( +Quick Tips)
  4. Grant Writer Salary: Average Grant Writer Salary(+ Detailed Run Down)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like