总薪酬:如何计算

总补偿
图片来源:Astron 解决方案

让我们面对现实吧:我们都需要知道自己赚了多少钱。 但是如果你没有薪水怎么办? 或者你想知道你的补偿有多少是应税的? 你如何计算总补偿? 在这篇文章中,我们将涵盖从总薪酬声明的基础知识到谈判更多内容的所有内容。

什么是总薪酬

总薪酬是您赚取的总金额,包括为公司工作带来的所有福利和津贴。 总薪酬包括健康保险、退休计划供款和股票期权。 它也被称为“总奖励”,因为它在一次计算中包含了所有这些东西的价值。

总薪酬与基本工资不同,因为它包括非货币奖励,例如健康保险或当地商店​​的员工折扣,这些奖励可能不被视为您基本工资的一部分,但可能会极大地影响您随着时间的推移赚多少钱以及是否您的工作提供与工作中的 401k 401K 计划相匹配。

总补偿的一个例子

总薪酬是基本工资、奖金、股票期权和退休福利的总和。 以下是一些示例金额:

  • 基本工资:50,000 美元(按年计算)
  • 奖金:20,000 美元(按年计算)
  • 股票期权授予员工,同时在公司结构内聘用或提拔他们。 根据您在这家公司工作的时间长短,可以一次性支付或按年支付; 例如,如果你三年前被录用,现在有 200 股流通股——每股价值 1 万美元——那么你的年度支付将根据这些因素计算……

薪酬和工资一样吗?

“补偿”一词通常与“薪水”一词互换使用。 但这两个术语不可互换。 薪酬包括工资、奖金和福利。 薪水是指你在工作中赚了多少钱; 补偿包括您从雇主那里收到的所有其他金额,以及在某些国家(如美国)代表雇主扣除的所得税。

简而言之:如果有人问“我赚多少钱?” 然后他们谈论的是他们的总薪酬——而不仅仅是他们的基本工资!

总补偿表

法律要求在雇用时向员工提供总薪酬声明,该声明也用于税收目的。

最重要的是,总薪酬表包括基本工资、奖金和其他福利,如医疗保健或退休储蓄计划。 如果您还没有收到,或者您的公司最近没有更新其总数,您可以向 HR(人力资源)请求最新版本。

这是找出你的价值的第一步。 如果您的公司提供 401(k),您应该能够从 HR 或其网站访问该信息。

如果您的公司不提供 401(k) 计划,那么您可能需要考虑购买一个。 这是您为退休储蓄并同时获得税收减免的简便方法。

计算总薪酬

要计算您的总薪酬,您需要考虑以下因素:

  • 你的基本工资。
  • 奖金支付(如果有)。
  • 利润分享贡献(如果有)。

如果您有多个雇主,最好将每个雇主的所有收入相加,然后除以在每个公司工作的年数,以准确了解您总共赚了多少钱。

重要的是要注意,您的总薪酬不一定反映您所赚的确切金额。 例如,一些公司除了基本工资或佣金之外还提供股权。 如果您遇到这种情况,请务必确保在计算总收入时包括所有形式的补偿。

如果您为自己工作并想计算总收入,请记住以下几点: 确保在计算总收入时包括所有形式的补偿。 例如,如果您有一个向公司捐款的业务伙伴,请将其纳入您的计算中。 他们的贡献应该算数,即使这个人在技术上不是公司的雇员。

你如何协商总赔偿?

你可以谈判的不仅仅是薪水。 您还可以要求更高的基本工资,以及更多的休假时间和其他福利。

请记住,您要求的是公平的市场薪酬,而不是您的雇主认为您应该赚取的薪酬。 如果您认为它太低,请真诚谈判,不要提供贿赂或虚假承诺(这可能会适得其反)。

基本工资和总薪酬有什么区别?

总薪酬是您从工作中获得的金额,包括您的基本工资和任何其他福利。

基本工资是您每月赚取的固定金额。 它通常每两周或每半月支付一次,但如果您的公司灵活,则可能每月或每周支付一次。 在大多数情况下,基本工资用于计算其他福利,例如健康保险和养老金计划供款。

如何计算总薪酬

总薪酬是您从雇主那里收到的所有款项的总和,包括基本工资、奖金、佣金和其他形式的薪酬。

  • 基本工资:您的基本工资是您在每个支付期收到的第一笔款项。 在计算总薪酬时,您需要将此金额包含在总薪酬计算中。
  • 奖金:奖金是您作为员工在年底或达到特定目标时获得的额外收入。 它可以基于绩效或满足公司目标。 奖金也可以在一年中的特定时间一次性支付。
  • 佣金收入:佣金收入是您在您的商店或网站上购买商品后由其他公司或个人推荐给您的客户购买所赚取的销售价格或佣金的百分比。 推荐费基于在特定时期(通常是一个月)内通过推荐购买的个人数量。 该收入通常包含在基本工资计算中,因为它可以激励员工取得成功。

以下是如何计算总补偿:

首先,计算员工的年薪总额。 例如,如果您的员工年收入为 50,000 美元,并且奖金是根据公司业绩每年确定的,那么在计算他们的总薪酬之前,您将在其基本工资中增加 50,000 美元。

接下来,添加您的员工从公司获得的任何其他形式的收入(例如佣金)。 这将包括基于绩效的任何奖金或佣金,以及每年年底给予的任何奖励或奖励。

最后,包括您的员工可能获得的任何其他类型的薪酬,例如股票期权或限制性股票单位 (RSU)。 这些形式的薪酬不一定需要与他们的基本工资一起添加,而是可以在他们随着时间的推移归属时添加到他们的总薪酬计算中,或者以其他方式在他们被授予后可供公司支付。既得(即:一旦他们达到某些里程碑)。

总结

希望这篇文章能启发并消除您在计算总薪酬声明时可能遇到的任何困惑。 如果您有任何其他问题或疑虑,请在下方发表评论!

总薪酬常见问题解答

你如何计算总补偿?

简而言之! 将您在所有带薪休假时段中的休假天数乘以您一天工作的薪水金额即可得出总数。

我应该要求多少总赔偿?

在某个地方,比你的薪水高 1.5 到 3 倍。

每年的总现金补偿是多少?

总现金补偿是指公司或子公司在一个日历年内向参与者支付的定期基本工资或费用,包括额外的补偿形式,如奖金、其他奖励金、汽车津贴和其他附带福利。

參考資料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

TOTAL COMPENSATION: How To Calculate It

TOTAL COMPENSATION
Photo Credit: Astron Solutions

Let’s face it: we all need to know how much money we’re making. But what if you don’t have a salary? Or do you want to know how much of your compensation is taxable? And how do you calculate total compensation? In this post, we’ll cover everything from the basics of the total compensation statement to negotiating for more.

What is Total Compensation

Total compensation is the total amount of money you earn, including all the benefits and perks that come with working for a company. Total compensation includes health insurance, retirement plan contributions, and stock options. It’s also known as “total rewards” because it includes the value of all these things in one calculation.

Total compensation differs from base salary because it includes non-monetary rewards like health insurance coverage or an employee discount at a local store that may not be considered part of your base salary but could greatly impact how much money you make over time as well as whether your job offers to match 401k 401K plans at work.

An Example of Total Compensation

Total compensation is the sum of base salary, bonus, stock options, and retirement benefits. The following are some example amounts:

  • Base salary: $50,000 (annualized)
  • Bonus: $20,000 (annualized)
  • Stock options are granted to employees in conjunction with hiring them or promoting them within the company’s structure. This can be paid out as a lump sum or as an annual payout over time-based on how long you’ve worked for this company; for example, if you were hired three years ago and now have 200 shares outstanding—each share is worth $1 million – then your annual payout would be calculated according to these factors…

Is Compensation the Same as Salary?

The word “compensation” is often used interchangeably with the word “salary.” But the two terms are not interchangeable. Compensation includes salary, bonuses, and benefits. Salary refers to how much money you earn at work; compensation includes all other amounts that you receive from your employer as well as income tax deductions made on behalf of employers in some countries (like the U.S.).

In short: if someone asks “How much do I make?” then they’re talking about their total compensation—not just their base salary!

Total Compensation Statement

A total compensation statement is required by law to be provided to employees at the time of hire, and it’s also used for tax purposes.

Most importantly, total compensation statement includes base salary, bonuses, and other benefits like healthcare or retirement savings plans. If you haven’t received one yet—or if your company hasn’t updated its totals recently—you can request an up-to-date version from HR (human resources).

This is the first step in finding out what you’re worth. If your company offers a 401(k), you should be able to access that information from HR or their website.

If your company doesn’t offer a 401(k) plan, then you may want to look into getting one. This is an easy way for you to save for retirement and get a tax break at the same time.

Calculate Total Compensation

To calculate your total compensation, you’ll need to take into account the following:

  • Your base salary.
  • Bonus payments (if any).
  • Profit-sharing contributions (if any).

If you have multiple employers, it’s also a good idea to add up all of your earnings from each employer and divide by the number of years worked at each company to get an accurate snapshot of how much money you’ve made overall.

It’s important to note that your total compensation doesn’t necessarily reflect the exact amount of money you’ve made. For example, some companies offer equity in addition to a base salary or commission. If this is the case for you, it’s important to make sure you’re including all forms of compensation when calculating your total earnings.

If you work for yourself and want to calculate your total earnings, here are some things to keep in mind: Make sure you’re including all forms of compensation when calculating your total earnings. For example, if you have a business partner who donates money to the company, incorporate that in your calculations. Their contributions should count, even if this person isn’t technically an employee of the company.

How Do You Negotiate Total Compensation?

You can negotiate more than just salary. You can also ask for a higher base salary, as well as asking for more vacation time and other benefits.

Remember, you’re asking for fair market pay, not what your employer thinks you should earn. If you think it’s too low, negotiate in good faith and don’t offer bribes or false promises (which may backfire).

What Is the Difference Between Base Salary and Total Compensation?

Total compensation is the amount of money you will get from your job, which includes your base salary and any other benefits.

A base salary is the fixed amount of money that you earn every month. It’s normally paid biweekly or semimonthly, but might be paid monthly or weekly if your company is flexible. In most cases, base salary is used to calculate other benefits such as health insurance and pension plan contributions.

How To Calculate Total Compensation

Total compensation is the sum of all the payments you receive from your employer, including base salary, bonus pay, commissions, and other forms of compensation.

  • Base Salary: Your base salary is the first payment you receive each pay period. When calculating total compensation, you need to include this amount in your total compensation calculation.
  • Bonus Pay: Bonus pay is extra money you get as an employee at the end of the year or when you reach a certain goal. It can be based on performance or meeting company goals. Bonus pay can also come in lump sums at certain times throughout the year.
  • Commission Income: Commission income is a percentage of your sales price or commission earned on purchases made by customers who have been referred to you by another company or individual after they have purchased something at your store or website. The referral fee is based on how many individuals buy through their referrals during a specific period (usually one month). This income is commonly included in base salary calculations since it motivates employees to succeed.

Here’s How to Calculate a Total Compensation:

First, take the total annual salary of your employee. For example, if you have an employee who makes $50,000 per year and bonuses are determined on an annual basis based on company performance, then you would add $50,000 to their base salary before calculating the total compensation for them.

Next, add in any other forms of income that your employee receives from the company (such as commissions). This will include any bonuses or commissions that are based on performance, as well as any incentives or awards that are given at the end of each year.

Lastly, include any other types of pay that your employees might get, such as stock options or restricted stock units (RSUs). These forms of compensation do not necessarily need to be added in with their base salary, but instead can be added into their total compensation calculation when they vest over time or otherwise become available for payment by the company later down the road after they’ve been vested (ie: once they’ve reached certain milestones).

Summary

Hopefully, this post was enlightening and cleared up any confusion you may have had regarding figuring out your total compensation statement. If you have any other questions or concerns, please leave a comment below!

Total Compensation FAQs

How do you calculate total compensation?

In short! Multiply the number of days off you have, across all paid time off buckets, by the amount of money you are paid for a day of work to get that total.

How much total compensation should I ask?

Somewhere, between 1.5 and 3 times larger than your salary.

What is total annual cash compensation?

Total Cash Compensation means the regular base salary or fee paid by the company or a subsidiary to a participant during a calendar year, inclusive of additional forms of compensation such as bonuses, other incentive payments, automobile allowances, and other fringe benefits.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like