如何为自雇人士申请 PPP 贷款减免

自雇人士的 PPP 贷款减免
istockphoto.com

自雇人士,例如自由职业者、独立承包商和获得 PPP 贷款的独资经营者,如果他们符合《薪资保护计划灵活性法案》的条款,则可以保证根据自雇人士的 PPP 贷款减免,他们的贷款得到减免,于 XNUMX 月签署成为法律。

为了有资格获得宽恕,您的公司必须因大流行而遭受损失。

如果您在没有员工的情况下经营企业,您必须证明该企业无法以从 15 年 2020 月 19 日起直到贷款期结束时一直在经营的业务活动水平进行经营,因为它符合工作或客户要求与 COVID-XNUMX 相关的安全要求。

以下是如何为个体经营者获得贷款减免 PPP。

什么是PPP贷款?

薪资保护计划 (PPP) 是美国联邦政府于 953 年根据冠状病毒援助、救济和经济安全法案 (CARES Act) 设立的一项价值 2020 亿美元的商业贷款计划,旨在帮助某些企业、个体经营者、个体经营者人、非营利组织和部落企业继续支付员工工资。

工资保障计划使企业有资格获得低成本私人贷款,以支付工资和其他费用。 贷款金额大约是申请人平均每月工资成本的 2.5 倍。

在某些情况下,可能会给申请人第二次抽签,通常与第一次抽签相同。 如果公司保留其人事账户和工资,则债务可能会部分或全部偿还。 美国小企业管理局负责实施该计划。

PPP 贷款的批准用途

小型企业管理局 (SBA) 列出了有资格获得宽恕的用途清单。

工资发放 – 员工薪酬,包括:

  • 年薪或工资
  • 现金补偿
  • 员工地方税和州税
  • 解雇津贴
  • 医疗
  • 退休金

批准的业务成本 - 非工资费用和开支,例如公司租金、水电费、 抵押 利息支付和其他合格债务的利息支付都可以由这笔钱支付。 在 15 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日之前,承诺必须到位。

申请 PPP 贷款减免

获得 PPP 贷款的个体经营者可以在贷款到期日或之前的任何时间要求免除其贷款,前提是他们已用完根据 PPP 贷款宽恕寻求宽恕的贷款的所有 PPP 贷款收益根据 XNUMX 月发布的 SBA 临时最终指南,适用于个体经营者的规则。 除非贷款人和借款人同意延长贷款期限,否则在该日期之前授予的贷款将在两年内到期。

尽管您可以在贷款到期前的任何时候申请宽恕,但您必须在承保期限结束后 10 个月开始偿还贷款。

尽管大多数借款人更愿意在必须还款之前先免除他们的贷款,但您应该在宽限期到期之前申请免除。 如果借款人在规定时间内已经用完借出的钱,他们甚至可以请求宽恕。

自雇PPP贷款减免申请

在您申请自雇 PPP 贷款减免时,请牢记以下几点提示:

  • 为您的业务选择正确的表格。
  • 回顾你如何使用你的资金。
  • 检查您的承保期。
  • 收集您的文档。
  • 遵循贷方的指示
  • 保留您的备份文件。

#1。 为您的业务选择正确的表格

有三种选择: 

  • 表格 3508S,贷款少于 150,000 美元的债务人的简化申请。
  • 3508EZ 表格适用于拥有任何规模贷款的借款人,他们证明他们符合 SBA 年薪或小时工资减少的资格标准,并且没有降低全职当量 (FTE) 或由于政府限制而无法运营。

熟悉每种选择,并选择最适合您公司在整个考虑期间的运营的选择。

#2。 查看您的资金使用方式

SBA 对花费 PPP 资金有严格的标准,以便有资格获得宽恕。 用于在借款人涵盖期间支付或发生的合格工资和非工资成本的贷款收益总额将确定实际的贷款减免金额。 非工资支出不能超过总宽恕的 40%。

#3。 检查您的承保期

承保期从借款人第一次收到贷款时开始。 它在借款人选择的日期结束,该日期在收到贷款利润后至少八周但不超过 24 周。

#4。 收集您的文档

您的贷方和您选择的贷款免除表格将决定您完成贷款免除申请所需的信息。 申请的每个人都必须手头有合格的工资和非工资费用证明。

#5。 遵循贷方的指示

虽然 SBA 提供了债务免除申请表的 PDF 版本,但您的贷方可能已经创建了一个数字版本。 由于每个 PPP 贷方处理程序的方式不同,因此您需要遵循贷方的指示。

#6。 保留您的备份文件

即使您的 PPP 贷款被完全免除,SBA 的文件保存要求也与每个 PPP 贷款免除申请不同。 访问他们的网站,了解更多关于个体经营者 PPP 贷款减免的信息。

自雇人士的 PPP 贷款减免要求

在整个涵盖期间,您必须将 PPP 贷款收益的 60% 用于合格的工资成本,才能让小企业管理局 (SBA) 全额免除您的薪资保护计划 (PPP) 贷款。 为了估计您的最大债务免除金额,您还必须计算您支付的工资支出金额。

合格工资成本 f或对于个体经营者的 PPP 贷款减免

要计算您在承保期间发生或支付的合格工资成本,您需要将您在现金补偿、员工福利和所有者补偿上花费的金额加在一起,如下所示。

现金补偿:

  • 包括总收入、总工资、总小费、总佣金、带薪休假(假期、家庭、医疗或病假,但不包括《家庭首次冠状病毒应对法》所涵盖的假期),以及在工作期间支付或发生的解雇或离职津贴涵盖期间。
  • 不包括用于计算雇主保留信用4 或灾难信用5 的合格工资。 在涵盖期间按比例分配的每位员工每年有资格获得宽恕的现金补偿总额不得超过 100,000 美元。

员工福利

您的企业为以下各项支付的总金额:

  • 雇主对员工团体健康、人寿、残疾、视力或牙科保险的供款,包括雇主对自我保险、雇主赞助的团体健康计划的付款,但不包括员工税前或税后供款
  • 对员工退休计划的供款,省略员工付款(税前或税后)。

业主补偿

  • 您向业主支付的任何款项,包括业主雇员(拥有 5% 或以上的所有权)、个体经营者或普通合伙人,均受以下限制。
  • 此金额仅限于 (a) 20,833 美元或 (b) 用于计算所有企业中每个个体所有者的 PPP 贷款的当年企业总收入的 2.5 个月等值的较低者。
  • 如果您使用表格 2483-C 或 2483-SD-C(适用于使用总收入而不是净利润的附表 C 申报人)(总收入和员工工资成本之间的差额)提交 PPP,业主补偿包括业主费用。
  • 20,833 美元或用于计算 PPP 贷款的当年企业总收入的 2.5 个月等值的较低者适用于业主支出。

如何为自雇人士设定 PPP 贷款金额?

有员工的公司有资格获得的 PPP 贷款金额通常是根据符合条件的公司的平均工资支出计算的。 由于大多数个体经营者没有工人,美国财政部和小企业管理局设立了“所有者补偿替代”,允许个体经营者参与薪资保护计划。

自雇人士的 PPP 贷款金额基于他们 2019 年的月平均净利润,这是通过将他们当年的净利润除以 12 得出的。如果您是自雇人士,您的净收入应记录在附表 C 中您的 1040 表格。

另请参阅: 如何在 2023 年申请最佳商业贷款/分步指南

您的 PPP 贷款金额将是您 2.5 年平均每月净利润的 2019 倍,这将涵盖大约 10 周。 此策略允许您在所有业务中最多借入 20,833 美元。

如果您在 5 年 2020 月 2019 日之前获得了 PPP 贷款,您可以选择一个为期八周的涵盖期,其中贷款金额基于您 15,385 年的八周净收入。涵盖期限为八周的贷款的最高金额周为 XNUMX 美元。

2023 年独资经营者 PPP 贷款减免规则

如果您申请 PPP 贷款,您可能知道自雇人士的 PPP 贷款免除规则。 然而,由于 PPP 灵活性法案已经更新了这些词,因此值得再次阅读它们。

个体经营者必须遵守这些规则,才能完全免除他们的 PPP 贷款:

  • 至少 60% 的贷款必须用于支付“工资成本”,对于个体经营者来说,这基本上是他们的工资,包括工资、佣金和小费,每年最高可达 100,000 美元。
  • 将 40% 或更少的贷款用于剩余的合格费用:租金、水电费和/或抵押贷款利息。
  • 在您的银行账户收到收益后的 24 周内使用您的贷款——称为您的“涵盖期”。

自雇工人不受其他 PPP 宽恕规则的约束,例如不减少员工人数或收入。

请记住,在撰写本文时,健康保险费和退休福利等费用不符合免除个体经营者成本的条件,即使它们属于“工资单”。

自雇农民的 PPP 贷款减免

作为农民,您可以使用 SBA 的直接宽恕门户为农民申请 PPP 贷款宽恕(只要您的贷方选择加入)。 一旦您填写了一些基本信息,您的大部分贷款信息都会自动填充到表格中,并且您将使用 DocuSign 对其进行签名。

PPP 贷款减免的最高业主补偿

一旦您确定了您在现金补偿、员工津贴和所有者补偿上花费了多少 PPP 贷款,您将把所有的总和加在一起,以找出您在可接受的工资支出上花费的总金额。

其次,将您的总工资支出与您借入的全部 PPP 贷款金额进行比较,看看工资成本是否至少占您总 PPP 资金的 60%。 为此,请将您的工资支出除以您的 PPP 贷款金额。

如果您的百分比大于或等于 60%,您将有资格获得最高 PPP 贷款总额的贷款减免(取决于您提交的合格费用总额)。

总结

自雇人士的 PPP 贷款减免适用于已获得 PPP 贷款的独资企业。 重要的是要强调,如果借款人收到 PPP 贷款,他们必须通过其金融机构申请贷款减免,否则,他们将负责偿还这笔款项。

PPP 借款人有资格在其选择的涵盖期间(从 8 到 24 周)期间获得相当于其合格费用总额的减免。 无论您是否有员工,如果您是独资企业家,您仍然可以请求宽恕。

关于个体经营者 PPP 贷款减免的常见问题解答

PPP 贷款减免的条款是什么?

使用至少 60% 的贷款来支付“工资成本”,这实际上是自雇人士每年最高 100,000 美元的工资(包括工资、佣金和小费)。

作为个体经营者,您如何申请 PPP 贷款减免?

与任何其他获得 PPP 贷款的小公司一样,个体经营者将在 PPP 贷款减免时回到他们的贷方。

如果我没有资格获得全额贷款豁免会怎样?

立即偿还您的未偿还贷款金额

您需要哪些文件才能获得 PPP 贷款减免?

对于所有者的补偿份额,您只需提供 2019 年或 2020 年的附表 C。如果您是个体经营者并且有工资费用或其他承保费用,您需要证明这些费用。

  1. 工资报告:工资报告详细指南
  2. 会计程序:小型企业的最佳程序,更新!!! (免费和付费)
  3. 自雇人士的公共责任保险:您所需要的一切
  4. COVERED CALL OPTION:如何有效地使用 Covered Call Option 策略(+ 详细指南)
  5. 营业费用:营业费用清单
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

How To Apply For PPP Loan Forgiveness For Self-Employed

PPP-loan-forgiveness-for-self-employed
istockphoto.com

Self-employed individuals such as freelancers, independent contractors, and sole proprietors who took out a PPP loan are guaranteed to have their loan forgiven under the PPP loan forgiveness for self-employed if they qualify under the terms of the Paycheck Protection Program Flexibility Act, which was signed into law in June.

To be eligible for forgiveness, your company must have suffered losses as a result of the pandemic.

If you operate a business without employees, you must certify that the business could not operate at the same level of business activity it had been operating at from February 15, 2020, until the end of the loan period because it was complying with work or customer safety requirements related to COVID-19.

Here is how to get loan forgiveness PPP for self-employed workers.

What is PPP loan?

The Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) is a $953 billion business loan program established by the US federal government in 2020 under the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act) to assist certain businesses, self-employed workers, self-employed people, nonprofit organizations, and tribal businesses in continuing to pay their employees.

The Paycheck Protection Program enables businesses to qualify for low-cost private loans to cover payroll and other expenses. The loan amount is roughly 2.5 times the applicant’s average monthly payroll costs.

A second draw, usually equal to the first, may be given to an applicant in some instances. If the company maintains its personnel account and wages, the debt may be partially or entirely repaid. The Small Business Administration of the United States is in charge of implementing the program.

Approved uses for your PPP loan

The Small Business Administration (SBA) outlines a list of uses that are eligible for forgiveness.

Payroll – Compensation for employees, which includes:

  • Annual salary or wages
  • Cash compensation
  • Employee local and state taxes
  • Allowances for dismissal
  • Healthcare
  • Retirement benefits

Approved Business Costs -Non-payroll fees and expenses, such as company rent, utilities, mortgage interest payments, and interest payments on other eligible debt obligations, can all be covered by the money. Before February 15, 2020, the commitments have to be in place.

Applying for PPP Loan Forgiveness

Self-employed individuals who got a PPP loan may ask to have their loan forgiven at any time on or before the loan’s maturity date if they have spent all of the PPP loan proceeds from the loan for which forgiveness is sought in accordance with PPP loan forgiveness rules for self-employed, according to the SBA’s interim final guidelines published in June. Those granted before that date will expire in two years unless the lender and the borrower agree to extend the loan tenure.

Despite the fact that you can apply for forgiveness at any moment before the loan expires, you must start paying on your loan 10 months after the covered period ends.

Although most borrowers prefer to have their loan forgiven before having to make payments, you should apply for forgiveness before the grace period expires. Borrowers can even request forgiveness if they have already spent the loaned monies during the covered time.

Self-employed PPP Loan Forgiveness Aapplication

Here are a few tips to keep in mind as you apply for self-employed PPP loan forgiveness :

  • Choose the right form for your business.
  • Review how you spent your funds.
  • Check your covered period.
  • Gather your documentation.
  • Follow your lender’s instructions
  • Hold onto your backup documents.

#1. Choose the right form for your business

There are three options: 

  • Form 3508S, a simplified application for debtors with loans of less than $150,000.
  • Form 3508EZ is for borrowers with any size loan who attest that they meet SBA eligibility criteria for yearly salary or hourly wage reductions and did not lower full-time equivalents (FTEs) or were unable to operate owing to government constraints.

Familiarize yourself with each choice and select the one that best fits your company’s operations throughout the time period under consideration.

#2. Review how you spent your funds

The SBA has strict standards for spending PPP monies in order to qualify for forgiveness. The total amount of loan proceeds used for qualified payroll and nonpayroll costs paid or incurred during the borrower’s covered period will determine the actual loan forgiveness amount. Nonpayroll expenditures cannot account for more than 40% of the total forgiveness.

#3. Check your covered period

The covered period begins when the borrower receives the loan money for the first time. It comes to an end on a date chosen by the borrower that is at least eight weeks but not more than 24 weeks after the loan profits are received.

#4. Gather your documentation

Your lender and the loan forgiveness form you pick will determine what information you’ll need to complete your loan forgiveness application. Everyone who applies must have proof of qualified payroll and nonpayroll expenses on hand.

#5. Follow your lender’s instructions

While the SBA provides PDF versions of debt forgiveness application forms, your lender may have created a digital version. Because each PPP lender handles the procedure differently, you’ll want to follow your lender’s instructions.

#6. Hold onto your backup documents

Even if your PPP loan is entirely forgiven, the SBA has documentation preservation requirements that differ from every PPP loan forgiveness application. Visit their website to learn more about PPP loan forgiveness for the self-employed.

Requirement For PPP Loan Forgiveness For Self-employed

You must spend 60% of the PPP loan proceeds on qualified payroll costs throughout the covered period to have your Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) loan forgiven in full by the Small Business Administration (SBA). In order to estimate your maximum debt forgiveness amount, you must also compute the amount you paid on payroll expenditures.

Eligible Payroll Costs for For PPP Loan Forgiveness For Self-employed

To calculate your eligible payroll costs incurred or paid during the covered period, you’ll add together the amount you spent on Cash Compensation, Employee Benefits, and Owner Compensation, as follows.

Cash Compensation:

  • Include gross income, gross wages, gross tips, gross commissions, paid leave (vacation, family, medical, or sick leave, but not leave covered by the Families First Coronavirus Response Act), and allowances for dismissal or separation paid or incurred during the Covered Period.
  • Do not include Qualified salaries used to calculate the Employer Retention Credit4 or the disaster credit5. The total amount of cash compensation eligible for forgiveness for each employee cannot exceed $100,000 per year, prorated for the Covered Period.

Employee Benefits

The total amount paid by your business for:

  • Employer contributions to employee group health, life, disability, vision, or dental insurance, including employer payments to a self-insured, employer-sponsored group health plan, but excludes employee pre-tax or after-tax contributions
  • Contributions to employee retirement plans, omitting employee payments (pre-tax or after-tax).

Owner Compensation

  • Any payments you paid to owners, including owner-employees (with a 5 percent or greater ownership stake), a self-employed individual, or general partners, are subject to the limitations outlined below.
  • This amount is limited to the lower of (a) $20,833 or (b) the 2.5 month equivalent of your business’s gross income in the year used to compute your PPP loan for each individual owner across all enterprises.
  • Owner compensation includes proprietor expenses if you submitted for PPP using Form 2483-C or 2483-SD-C (for Schedule C filers utilizing gross income instead of net profit) (the difference between gross income and employee payroll costs).
  • The lower of $20,833 or the 2.5 month equivalent of your business’s gross income in the year used to compute your PPP loan applies to proprietor expenditures.

How are PPP Loan Amounts Set for the Self-Employed?

The amount of a PPP loan that a company with employees is qualified for is usually computed based on the average payroll expenses of qualifying companies. Due to the fact that most self-employed people do not have workers, the US Treasury Department and the Small Business Administration established “owner compensation replacement” to allow self-employed people to participate in the Paycheck Protection Program.

The PPP loan amount for self-employed people was based on their 2019 monthly average net profit, which is derived by dividing their net profit for the year by 12. If you’re self-employed, your net earnings should be recorded on Schedule C of your Form 1040.

Read Also: How to Apply for Best Business Loans in 2022/Step-By-Step Guide

The amount of your PPP loan will be 2.5 times your average monthly net profit in 2019, which will cover around 10 weeks. This strategy allows you to borrow up to $20,833 across all of your businesses.

If you got your PPP loan before June 5, 2020, you could choose an eight-week covered period, in which the loan amount was based on eight weeks of your net earnings for 2019. The maximum amount for loans with a covered duration of eight weeks was $15,385.

Sole Proprietor PPP Loan Forgiveness Rules 2022

You’re probably aware of the PPP loan forgiveness rules for self-employed if you applied for a PPP loan. However, because the PPP Flexibility Act has updated those words, it’s worth going over them again.

Self-employed workers must fulfil these rules in order to earn complete forgiveness for their PPP loan:

  • At least 60% of your loan must be use to cover “payroll costs,” which for self-employed workers is basacally their salaries which include wages, commission, and tips, up to $100,000 on an annualized basis.
  • Use 40% or less of your loan on the remaining eligible expenses: rent, utilities, and/or mortgage interest.
  • Use your loan within 24 weeks of receiving the proceeds in your bank account—known as your “covered period.”

Self-employed workers are exempt from other PPP forgiveness rules, such as not reducing headcount or income.

Keep in mind that, as of this writing, expenses like health insurance premiums and retirement benefits are not eligible for forgiving costs for self-employed workers, even if they fall under “payroll.”

PPP Loan Forgiveness For Self-employed Farmers

As a farmer, you can apply for PPP Loan forgiveness for farmers using the SBA’s Direct Forgiveness Portal (as long as your lender has opted in). Most of your loan information will self-populate on the form once you fill out some basic information, and you’ll sign it using DocuSign.

Maximum Owner compensation For PPP Loan Forgiveness

You’ll add all of the sums together to find the total amount you spent on acceptable payroll expenditures once you’ve decided how much of your PPP loan you spent on cash compensation, employee perks, and owner compensations.

Second, compare your total payroll expenditures to the entire PPP loan amount you borrowed to see if payroll costs accounted for at least 60% of your total PPP money. To do so, divide your payroll expenditures by the amount of your PPP loan.

If your percentage is greater than or equal to 60%, you will be eligible for loan forgiveness up to the amount of your entire PPP loan (depending on how many total eligible expenses you submit).

Conclusion

PPP loan forgiveness for self-employed is available for sole proprietorships who have taken out PPP loans. It’s vital to highlight that if a borrower receives a PPP loan, they must apply for loan forgiveness through their financial institution, otherwise, they will be responsible for repaying the amount.

PPP borrowers are eligible for forgiveness in an amount equal to the total of their qualified expenses throughout the course of their chosen Covered Period, which ranges from 8 to 24 weeks. Whether or not you have employees, you can still petition for forgiveness if you are a sole entrepreneur.

FAQs about PPP loan forgiveness for self-employed

What Are the Terms of PPP Loan Forgiveness?

Use at least 60% of your loan to cover “payroll costs,” which are effectively salary (including wages, commissions, and gratuities) for self-employed individuals up to $100,000 on an annual basis.

How Do You Apply for PPP Loan Forgiveness as a Self-Employed Worker?

Self-employed people, like any other small firm that takes out a PPP loan, will return to their lender when the time comes for PPP loan forgiveness.

What Happens If i Don’t Qualify for Full Loan Forgiveness?

Immediately repay your outstanding loan amount

What documentation do you need to get PPP loan forgiveness?

For the owner’s compensation share, you would only need to provide your 2019 or 2020 Schedule C. If you are self-employed and have payroll expenses or other covered costs, you will need to prove these costs.

  1. Payroll Report: Detailed Guide to Payroll Report
  2. ACCOUNTING PROGRAMS: Best Programs For Small Business, Updated!!! (Free & Paid)
  3. Public Liability Insurance For Self Employed: All You Need
  4. COVERED CALL OPTION: How To Use Covered Call Option Strategy Effectively (+ Detailed Guide)
  5. Business Expenses: List Of Business Expenses
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like