数据分析过程:方法、过程和类型

数据分析过程
图片来源:Selerity

每天,公司都会产生和存储大量数据,但之后会发生什么? 数据可以帮助汇编有关订户、客户网络以及企业的有用和有价值的信息。 问题并不总是可用数据量的不足。 相反,问题在于不清楚如何准确地处理和使用数据。 与任何其他科学领域一样,数据分析是一个有条不紊的过程,被分解为多个步骤。 在每个阶段,都需要一套不同的能力和背景知识。 但是,为了获得相关的见解,需要对过程有一个全面的了解。 在本指南中,我们将解释定性数据分析过程和数据生命周期的主要步骤。

数据还可以帮助公司找到新的产品前景、营销细分、工作流程和许多其他东西,尤其是与分析软件相关联时。 当谈到开发可以经得起仔细检查的结果时,拥有一个基础结构是非常有帮助的。 这可能是您需要的基础结构。

什么是数据分析?

数据分析是清理、修改和处理原始数据以获得有用的相关信息的过程。 这些信息有助于企业做出关键和明智的商业决策。 该技术有助于减轻与决策固有相关的风险,因为它提供了有用且重要的信息和统计数据。 这些通常以图表、图形、照片和表格的形式出现。

“大数据”的概念是在与数据分析有关的对话中经常出现的概念。 将大量数据转换为有用的信息在很大程度上依赖于数据分析和处理。

什么是数据分析过程?

数据分析过程是研究和分析数据以识别数据趋势或达成业务决策的过程。 分析数据的过程使用了各种各样的方法、过程和技术。 此外,数据分析对于了解企业当前的表现和识别可导致盈利能力增加的绩效的潜在改进都是非常重要的一步。 

在通过流程进行数据分析时,需要经过几个阶段。 其中包括为项目制定问题陈述; 从各种来源收集数据; 清洁它; 进行探索性数据分析; 识别和去除异常值; 将其转换为图表和图形等视觉表示; 应用统计分析; 并建立机器学习模型。

数据分析过程的步骤

数据分析过程是一组步骤,人们需要完成这些步骤才能理解可用数据并使其具有逻辑意义。 通常,很容易判断和确定数据分析的哪个部分最重要。 然而,每一步都与下一步一样重要,以确保您正确评估数据并且结果是有用的并且可以付诸行动。 让我们来看看构成数据分析过程整体流程的基本步骤。

#1。 了解业务

对于企业,我们需要有扎实的知识和对其活动的全面了解。 它会做出什么决定,分析什么数据,目的是什么? 许多人认为数据集的可用性足以分析任何类型的模式,但这是不正确的; 据我们所知,没有为分析数据而设计的单一数据集。 我们所需要的只是让这些问题自己定义数据集。

#2.定义问题

定义你的目标是任何数据分析过程中的下一步。 这在数据分析用语中被称为“问题陈述”。

建立你的目标需要制定一个假设并设计一个测试它的策略。 问问自己“我试图为什么样的业务问题提供解决方案?” 是一个很好的起点。 因此,通过回答这个问题来决定你的目标。 这似乎是一项简单的任务,但它可能比看起来更困难。 例如,贵公司的管理层会问:“我们为什么会失去客户?” “我们的客户群发生了什么变化?” 然而,这些问题没有触及问题的根源是有可能的。 数据分析师的角色是了解业务及其目标,以便他们能够以最有效的方式提出问题。

#3。 数据采集

接下来是数据收集阶段。 在这里,您可以详细了解您需要收集的信息,以便为您的问题提供答案。 一旦确定了目标,就有许多不同的方法可以收集和组合数据。 无论如何,您必须弄清楚您需要哪些数据。 首先,检查您的公司是否已经拥有您需要的数据。 这可以是销售数字、客户评论或其他和以前员工的调查结果。

您现在可以思考和评估您是否已经拥有所需的一切,或者您是否必须在别处寻找。 或者,如果是后者,您可以选择进行实验或其他调查。 无论您选择哪种方法,此阶段的最终目的是对您要解决的问题有一个完整、全面和完整的想法或评估。

#4。 数据清洗

下一阶段是在收集数据后准备数据以供分析。 您在从多个来源收集数据并将它们组合起来方面做得很好。 但是,现在还不是穿上工作服开始工作的时候。 原因是原始数据在当前形式下很少有用。 在其中发现错误是很常见的,例如缺失值。 即使是最简单的错误也会影响你的结果,即使它们看起来无害。

在本节中,您将花一些时间确保数据处于良好状态。 术语“数据清理”是指识别和纠正任何错误或冗余数据的行为,以及检查任何差异或遗漏的行为。 一些示例包括删除字母或符号之间不必要的间隙以及删除任何重复项。

这是一个关键阶段,因为您的数据质量将最终决定您研究的正确性。

#5。 分析数据

数据分析过程步骤的下一阶段是在清理数据后分析数据。 使用各种工具,您将开始对数据进行切片和切块的过程,以获得有用的见解。 您将使用数据分析方法和技术发现大量数据中的模式和联系。

数据分析基本上取决于您项目的目的。 但是,您可以使用多种方法。 一些更常见的分析类型包括单变量或双变量分析、时间序列分析和回归分析。 最重要的是您如何使用各种类型,而不是类别本身。 这完全取决于您期望从经验中学到什么。

#6。 解释和分享您的结果

你已经完成了你的研究。 您现在拥有自己独特的见解。 分析数据后,您需要与公众或组织的利益相关者交流您的发现。 这不仅需要提供您研究的原始结果,还需要以广泛的人可以理解的方式进行解释和展示。 因为您将定期向决策者提供信息,所以您得出的结论必须清晰明了。 因此,在这种情况下,仅仅拥有视觉上吸引人的表示是不够的。 如果您希望将您的发现付诸实践,那么您必须以一种令人信服且易于理解的方式向这些决策者和利益相关者展示您的发现。 

为了支持他们的结论,数据分析师使用报告、仪表板和其他交互式表示。 您可以通过根据您的解释和观察选择最合适的图表和图形来构建视觉表示。 此外,您可以使用所谓的“数据讲故事”,将您的数据转化为引人入胜的叙述,您可以与您的受众分享。

您解释和展示结果的方式通常会影响公司的发展方向。 您的公司可能会根据您提供的信息决定重组、推出新产品,甚至关闭整个部门。 这就是为什么以它们的方式呈现你所获得的所有事实而不是偏爱或专注于某一部分至关重要的原因。 对您的发现进行清晰简洁的介绍将表明您的结论基于纯事实并且在科学上是有效的。 指出任何需要澄清的数据差距或解释也很重要。

#7。 接受你的缺点

接受错误是数据分析的最后一步。 因为数据分析很难预测,所以没有两个项目是相同的。 对数据进行排序可能会导致新的问题。 您可能需要重新开始。 进行调查以了解更多信息可能会发现新的事实。 您的主要分析可能是错误的或给您错误的想法。 所有这些都可能是由于数据或流程的问题。

不要让失望让你灰心。 发现错误并修复它们非常重要。 如果数据分析很简单,它就不会那么有趣了。 错误是必然会发生的,但要从中吸取教训。 这基本上就是你如何从一个有能力的人中进步的 数据分析师 一个杰出的。

定性数据分析过程

定性数据分析过程只是收集、组织和解释定性数据的行为,以便了解这些数据代表什么。

所谓的定性数据不是数字的,也没有以任何特定的方式组织。 最常见的定性数据是文本,它可能包含对调查问题或用户访谈的开放式回复。 同时,定性数据还可以包括音频, 照片, 和视频。

来自客户的反馈输入经常在企业中进行定性数据分析。 在本次讨论的范围内,“定性数据”一词通常指来自诸如推荐、投诉、聊天消息、支持中心遭遇、客户访谈、案例笔记或社交媒体评论等来源的逐字文本数据。

定性数据分析过程的方法?

根据您的个人研究目标和收集的数据,您可以在获取和存储信息后从一系列数据分析方法中进行选择。 以下是您可以选择的最常用方法:

  • 内容分析
  • 叙事分析
  • 话语分析
  • 专题分析
  • 扎根理论

定性数据分析过程的步骤

定性数据分析过程有五个基本步骤;

#1。 收集定性数据并进行研究

数据收集是第一步 定性研究. 数据收集只是收集所有数据以准备分析的行为。 一种常见的情况是定性分布到多个来源

#2。 连接和组织您的定性数据

通过完成第一步,您现在拥有所需的所有定性数据。 但是,仍然存在一个问题,即数据结构问题。 数据是非结构化的。 有必要将所有反馈汇总到一个地方,然后才能对其进行检查并赋予任何价值。

如果这些数据都集中在一个地方并以始终一致的方式进行评估,您将能够更快地根据这些数据进行总结和做出决策。

#3。 编码你的定性研究结果

您的所有反馈数据现在都集中在一个位置。 可用于存储和分析反馈的电子表格、CAQDAS、反馈存储库或反馈分析工具。 作为进一步的步骤,在提供反馈后,您需要对其进行编码以提取可操作的见解。

编码是一种标记和排列数据的行为,以便您能够在数据中找到主题以及这些主题之间的关系。 如果您使用反馈分析工具,此过程的大部分内容可以为您自动完成。

#4。 分析您的数据

分析您的数据将引导您获得新的见解。 本节是您开始解决和回答您的研究问题的地方。 

这与理解数据有关。 这就是筛选代码并找到它们之间的重要联系。 同样重要的是要确保每个见解都是不同的,并有足够的证据支持。

该研究包括确定每个代码与各种人口统计数据和客户档案的关联程度,以及确定这些数据点是否以任何方式关联。

#5。 在报告中描述您的发现

讲故事是评估定性数据的最后阶段。 既然您的代码已完成,是时候专注于向您的听众讲述故事了。

利益相关者必须清楚地了解定性研究、发现和见解,然后才能提出相关的行动方案。

总结

大多数研究人员经历的一个重要元素是对数据进行分类。 然而,当今的信息时代让即使是最勤奋的研究人员也不断面临着压倒一切努力的数据冲击。

数据分析过程在将这些信息简化为更准确和相关的形式方面起着至关重要的作用。 它使研究人员更容易完成他们的任务。

数据分析过程还为学者提供了更好的数据和更好的方法来检查和研究这些数据

数据分析过程常见问题解答

什么是数据分析生命周期?

  • 数据要求规范
  • 数据收集
  • 数据处理
  • 数据清理
  • 数据分析
  • 沟通

数据分析方法有哪些类型?

  1. 聚类分析 2. 队列分析 3. 回归分析

4. 因子分析 5. 神经网络 6. 数据挖掘

7.文本分析 8.时间序列分析 9.决策树

10. 联合分析

数据分析过程中使用的工具有哪些?

  • 微软 Power BI。
  • SAP 业务对象。
  • 有道理。
  • TIBCO Spotfire。
  • 思想点。
  • 快点。
  • SAS 商业智能。
  • Tableau。
  1. 市场研究方法:适用于任何企业的 10 大有效研究方法
  2. 预测方法:预测的权威指南
  3. 业务预测定义、方法、示例、类型(更新)
  4. 预测方法:预测的权威指南
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢
德克萨斯州的顶级公司
了解更多

2022 年德州顶级公司

目录隐藏在德克萨斯州成立的公司#1。 零工工资#2。 轮#3。 火花认知#4。 萤火虫航空航天#5。 Workrise德克萨斯州是什么行业……

DATA ANALYSIS PROCESS: Methods, Process, And Types

DATA ANALYSIS PROCESS
Image Source: Selerity

Every day, companies produce and store massive amounts of data, but what happens after that? Data can help compile useful and valuable information on subscribers, customer networks, as well as businesses. The issue is not always a deficiency in the amount of data that is available; rather, the issue is that it is unclear how to exactly process and use the data. Data analysis, just like any other scientific field, is a methodical process that is broken down into steps. At each stage, a different set of abilities and background knowledge are required. However, in order to obtain relevant insights, it is necessary to have a comprehensive understanding of the process. In this guide, we’ll explain the main steps of the qualitative data analysis process and data life cycle.

Data may also help firms find new product prospects, marketing segments, workflow processes, and many other things, especially when linked with analytics software. When it comes to developing results that can withstand close examination, having a foundational structure is quite helpful. And this might be the foundational structure you require.

What is Data Analysis?

Data analysis is the process of cleansing, modifying, and processing raw data in order to obtain useful, pertinent information. This information assists businesses in making critical and intelligent business decisions. The technique contributes to the mitigation of the risks that are inherently associated with decision-making because it provides useful and important information and statistics. These typically come in the form of charts, graphs, photos, and tables.

The concept of “big data” is one that frequently arises during conversations pertaining to the analysis of data. The conversion of large amounts of data into information that is useful relies heavily on data analysis and process.

What is a Data Analysis Process?

The data analysis Process is the process of studying and analyzing data in order to recognize data trends or to arrive at business decisions. The process of analyzing data makes use of a wide variety of methods, processes, and technologies. Also, the analysis of data is a very important step in both understanding how a business is currently performing and identifying potential improvements to that performance that can lead to an increase in profitability. 

When performing data analysis through the process, it is necessary to go through several stages. These include formulating the problem statement for the project; gathering data from a variety of sources; cleaning it; performing exploratory data analysis; identifying and removing outliers; converting it into visual representations such as diagrams and graphs; applying statistical analysis; and building machine learning models.

Steps of the Data Analysis Process

The data analysis process is the set of steps that one needs to complete to understand and make logical sense of the available data. Normally, it’s easy to tell and figure out which part of the data analysis is most important. Each step, however, is just as important as the next to make sure that you evaluate the data correctly and that the results are useful and can be put into action. Let’s walk through the basic steps that make up a data analysis process’s overall flow.

#1. Understanding the Business

For business, we need to have solid knowledge and a full idea of its activities. What decisions will it make, what data will it analyze, and for what purpose? Many people believe that the availability of the data set is sufficient to analyze any kind of pattern, but this is incorrect; as far as we can tell, there is no single data set that is designed for analyzing data. All we need is to allow these questions to define the data sets themselves.

#2.Defining the Question

Defining your goal is the next thing in the steps of any data analysis process. This is referred to as the “problem statement” in data analytics parlance.

Establishing your goals entails formulating a hypothesis and devising a strategy for testing it out. Asking yourself “what kind of business problem am I trying to provide a solution to?” is a good place to start. Hence, decide on your goal by answering this question. This may appear to be a simple task, but it can be more difficult than it appears. The management of your company, for example, would ask, “Why are we losing customers?” and “What’s happening to our customer base?” However, these questions not getting to the root of the problem is a possibility. The role of a data analyst is to understand the business and its goals to the point where they can formulate the problem in the most effective manner.

#3. Data Collection

Next is the data collection stage. This is where you get specific about the information you’ll need to gather in order to provide an answer to your questions. There are many different ways to go about collecting and combining data once you’ve identified your goal. Regardless, it’s essential that you figure out what data you need. To begin with, check to see if your company already has the data you need. Such can be sales numbers, customer reviews, or survey results from other and previous employees.

You can now think and evaluate if you already have all you require or if you’ll have to look elsewhere for it. Alternatively, you may elect to undertake an experiment or another survey if the latter is the case. Whatever method you select, the ultimate purpose of this phase is to have a complete, comprehensive, and full idea or assessment of the problem you’re trying to address.

#4. Data Cleaning

The next stage is to prepare your data for analysis after you’ve collected it. You’ve done a great job of collecting data from many sources and combining them. However, it’s not yet time to put on your work clothes and get started. The reason for this is that raw data is rarely useful in its current form. It’s common to find errors, such as missing values, in it. Even the simplest mistakes can influence your results, even if they seem innocuous.

In this section, you’ll spend some time making sure the data is in excellent condition. The term “data cleaning” refers to the act of identifying and correcting any wrong or redundant data, as well as checking for any discrepancies or omissions. Some examples include removing unnecessary gaps between letters or symbols and removing any duplications.

This is a critical stage, as the quality of your data will ultimately determine the correctness of your research.

#5. Analyzing the Data

The next phase of the data analysis process steps is to analyze your data after cleaning it up. Using a variety of tools, you’ll begin the process of slicing and dicing your data in order to gain useful insights. You’ll uncover patterns and connections in large amounts of data using data analysis methods and techniques.

Data analysis depends basically on the purpose of your project. However, a wide range of methods are at your disposal. Some of the more common types of analysis include univariate or bivariate analysis, time-series analysis, and regression analysis. What matters most is how you use the various kinds, not the categories themselves. It all depends on what you’re expecting to learn from the experience.

#6. Interpreting and Sharing Your Results

You’re done with your research. You now have your own unique set of insights. After analyzing your data, you will need to communicate your findings with the public or your organization’s stakeholders. Rather than merely providing the raw results of your study, this requires interpretation and presentation in a way that is understandable to a wide range of people. Because you’ll be presenting information to decision-makers on a regular basis, it’s critical that the conclusions you draw be crystal clear. So, it’s not enough to have visually appealing representations in this context. It is imperative that you present your findings to these decision-makers and stakeholders in a compelling and understandable manner if you want them to be put into practice. 

In order to support their conclusions, data analysts employ reports, dashboards, and other interactive representations. You can build visual representations by picking the most appropriate charts and graphs depending on your interpretations and observations. Also, you can use what’s known as “data storytelling” and turn your data into an engaging narrative that you can share with your audience.

The way you interpret and present your results often influences the direction your company takes. Your company may decide to restructure, introduce a new product, or even close an entire division in light of the information you provide. That’s why it’s critical to present all the facts you’ve obtained the way they are and not favor or focus on one part. A clear and succinct presentation of your findings will show that your conclusions are based on pure facts and are scientifically valid. It’s also critical to point out any data gaps or interpretations that need to be clarified.

#7. Accept Your Flaws

Accepting mistakes is the last step in data analytics. Because data analysis is hard to predict, no two projects are the same. Sorting through data can lead to new questions. You might need to start over. An investigation to find out more might turn up new facts. Your main analysis might be wrong or give you the wrong idea. And all of these could be because of problems with data or processes.

Don’t let disappointments discourage you. It is very important to find mistakes and fix them. Data analytics wouldn’t be as interesting if it were easy. Mistakes are bound to happen, but learn from them. That’s basically how you progress from being a competent data analyst to an outstanding one.

Qualitative Data Analysis Process

The qualitative data analysis process is simply the act of collecting, organizing, and interpreting qualitative data in order to gain an understanding of what that data represents.

Data said to be qualitative is not numerical and is not organized in any particular way. The most common kind of qualitative data is text, and it might contain open-ended responses to survey questions or user interviews. Meanwhile, qualitative data can also include audio, photographs, and video.

The input of feedback from customers is frequently subjected to qualitative data analysis in businesses. And within the confines of this discussion, the term “qualitative data” often refers to the verbatim text data that comes from sources such as testimonials, complaints, chat messages, support center encounters, customer interviews, case notes, or social media comments.

Methods of a Qualitative Data Analysis Process?

Depending on your individual study objectives and the data you’ve collected, you can choose from a range of data analysis approaches once you obtain and store the information. The following are the most common methods you can choose from:

  • Content Analysis
  • Narrative Analysis
  • Discourse Analysis
  • Thematic Analysis
  • Grounded Theory

Steps to Qualitative Data Analysis Process

There are five basic steps to the qualitative data analysis process;

#1. Collect Qualitative Data and Conduct Research

Data gathering is the initial step in qualitative research. Data collection is just the act of gathering all of your data in preparation for analysis. A common circumstance is when qualitative is distributed to a number of sources

#2. Connect & Organize Your Qualitative Data

By finishing the first step, you now have all of the qualitative data you need. However, there is still an issue, and that problem is data structuring. The data is unstructured. It is necessary to compile all of the feedback into a single place before it can be examined and given any kind of value.

You’ll be able to summarize and make decisions based on this data more quickly if it’s all in one place and evaluated in a manner that is consistent throughout.

#3. Coding Your Qualitative Research Findings

All of your feedback data is now in one spot. Your spreadsheet, CAQDAS, feedback repository, or feedback analytics tool that you can use to store and analyze feedback. As a further step, after providing your feedback, you’ll need to code it so as to extract actionable insights.

Coding is the act of labeling and arranging your data in such a way that you are able to then find themes within the data as well as the relationships between these themes. The majority of this procedure can be automated and completed for you if you use a feedback analytics tool.

#4. Analyze Your Data

Analyzing your data will lead you to new insights. This section is where you begin to address and answer the research questions you have. 

It has to do with understanding the data. And this is all about sifting through the codes and finding significant connections among them. It’s also important to make certain that each insight is different and backed up by sufficient evidence.

The study includes determining the degree to which each code connects to various demographics and client profiles, as well as determining whether or not these data points are connected in any way.

#5. Describe Your Findings in a Report

Telling the tale is the final stage in assessing your qualitative data. It’s time to focus on telling the story to your audience now that your codes are complete.

Stakeholders must have a clear understanding of the qualitative study, the findings, and the insights before they can come up with a relevant course of action.

Conclusion

A significant element of what most researchers go through is sorting data. However, today’s information age is making even the most diligent researcher constantly confronted with an onslaught of data that overwhelms all efforts.

A data analysis process plays a vital role in reducing this information into a more accurate and relevant form. It makes it easier for researchers to accomplish their tasks.

The data analysis process also provides academics with both better data and a better means to examine and study this said data

Data Analysis Process FAQs

What is the data analysis life cycle?

  • Data Requirements Specification
  • Data Collection
  • Data Processing
  • Data Cleaning
  • Data Analysis
  • Communication

What are the types of data analysis methods?

  1. Cluster analysis 2. Cohort analysis 3. Regression analysis

4. Factor analysis 5. Neural Networks 6. Data Mining

7. Text analysis 8.Time series analysis 9. Decision trees

10. Conjoint analysis

What are the exaples of tools used in data analysis process?

  • Microsoft Power BI.
  • SAP BusinessObjects.
  • Sisense.
  • TIBCO Spotfire.
  • Thoughtspot.
  • Qlik.
  • SAS Business Intelligence.
  • Tableau.
  1. MARKET RESEARCH METHODS: Top 10 Effective Research Methods For Any Business
  2. FORECASTING METHODS: Definitive Guide to Forecasting
  3. Business Forecasting Definition, Methods, Examples, Types (Updated)
  4. FORECASTING METHODS: Definitive Guide to Forecasting
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
Hedge Funds This Year, Explained
Read More

Hedge Funds This Year, Explained

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.